Рынок моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по типам на фосфат железа, метальдегид, метиокарб, никлозамид и по применению на зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, фрукты и овощи, плантационные культуры, другие применения и по географии на Китай, Индию, Японию, Австралию. и остальная часть Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 3.4 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По прогнозам, среднегодовой темп роста рынка моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе составит 3,4% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов. Моллюскициды — это пестициды, используемые для борьбы с моллюсками (улитками и слизнями). Виды моллюсков стали одной из основных угроз, наносящих огромный ущерб сельскому хозяйству. Эти виды в основном встречаются в зерновых культурах, таких как пшеница, ячмень, овес, а также в садовых культурах. Основными движущими силами этого рынка являются растущее внедрение агрохимикатов, растущий спрос на ценные садовые культуры и заражение золотистой яблонной улиткой на рисовых полях Азии. Кроме того, ожидается, что повышение осведомленности фермеров о контроле моллюсков и внедрение экологически чистых моллюскоцидов создадут возможности для роста этого рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Scope of the report

Mollusks feed both above and below the surface of the ground, on seeds, seedlings, and plants, damaging shoots, roots, leaves, and flowers, therefore reducing plant stand and crop yield. Molluscicides market is categorized by product group into (Ferric Phosphate, Metaldehyde, Methiocarb, Niclosamide), By Application (Cereals and grains, Pulse and oil seeds, Fruits and vegetables, Plantation crops and other applications) and By Geography.

By Product Type
Niclosamide
Metaldehyde
Ferric Phosphate
Methiocarb
By Application
Grains and Cereals
Oil Seeds
Fruits and vegetables
Ornamentals
Others
Geography
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на ценные культуры

Основными зерновыми культурами, выращиваемыми в Азии, являются пшеница, кукуруза и рис. В зависимости от области применения рынок моллюскоцидов делится на зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, фрукты и овощи, плантационные культуры. Сегмент хлопьев и зерновых доминирует на рынке, за ним следуют фрукты и овощи. Общее увеличение использования моллюскоцидов в этом сегменте значительно из-за применения моллюскоцидов к таким культурам, как кукуруза, рис и пшеница. Увеличение потерь урожая из-за улиток и слизней увеличивается с каждым годом. Несмотря на эти потери, растущий спрос на производство этих ценных культур в этом регионе создает возможности для роста рынка моллюскоцидов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Asia-Pacific Molluscicide Market, Production of High Value Crops in million tons, 2016-2018

Увеличение спроса на продовольствие и сокращение пахотных земель

С населением более 4 миллиардов человек, проживающих в этом регионе, спрос на продукты питания также увеличивается в широких пределах. Обеспечение продовольствием этого населения было серьезной проблемой, поскольку пахотные земли постепенно сокращались. Таким образом, использование химических средств защиты растений было принято фермерами для повышения производительности. Итак, существует огромный спрос на моллюскициды. По данным Отдела народонаселения ООН, ожидается, что к 2050 году население Индии, Китая и Юго-Восточной Азии увеличится, составив более 60% населения мира. Таким образом, увеличение использования химических средств защиты растений в этом регионе, чтобы увеличить производство продуктов питания для растущего населения.

Asia Pacific Molluscicides Market, Area Harvested Under Cereals in Million Hectares, 2016-2018

Конкурентная среда

Рынок моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе фрагментирован, и на нем конкурируют многие игроки. Ключевыми игроками на рынке являются Bayer Crop Science AG, Lonza Cologne GmbH, UPL Limited, Amvac Chemical Corporation и т. д. Эти компании инвестируют в исследования и разработки и реализуют такие стратегии, как слияния и поглощения, чтобы занять большую долю на рынке. . В 2018 году немецкая химическая и фармацевтическая компания Bayer AG приобрела базирующуюся в США биотехнологическую компанию Monsanto, чтобы создать крупнейшую в мире агрохимическую и семенную компанию. Наличие различных местных игроков, таких как De Sangosse, Hangzhou choisun biotech co. ltd, Qingdao Agro-Unitek Cropscience Co., Ltd, Animal Control Technologies Pvt Ltd. также можно увидеть на рынке.

Основные игроки

  1. Bayer Crop Science AG

  2. Greenriver Industry Co. Ltd

  3. De Sangosse

  4. UPL Ltd

  5. Lonza Cologne GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

conc.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Niclosamide

      2. 5.1.2 Metaldehyde

      3. 5.1.3 Ferric Phosphate

      4. 5.1.4 Methiocarb

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Oil Seeds

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Ornamentals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 India

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 Australia

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategy

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer HealthCare AG

      2. 6.3.2 Amvac Chemical Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Lonza Cologne GmbH

      4. 6.3.4 UPL Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 Animal Control Technologies Pvt Ltd.

      6. 6.3.6 Greenriver Industry Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 PI Industries

      8. 6.3.8 De Sangosse Ltd.

      9. 6.3.9 Hangzhou choisun bio-tech co. ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Qingdao Agro-Unitek Cropscience Co., Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок моллюскоцидов Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе растет в среднем на 3,4% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Bayer Crop Science AG, Greenriver Industry Co. Ltd, De Sangosse, UPL Ltd, Lonza Cologne GmbH являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке моллюскоцидов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Molluscicides Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Asia pacific molluscicides market is segmented by type into Ferric Phosphate, Metaldehyde, Methiocarb, Niclosamide and by application into Grains and Cereals, Pulse and oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, Plantation Crops, Other Applications and by geography into China, India, Japan, Australia, and Rest of Asia pacific.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia pacific molluscicides market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.4% during the forecast period 2020-2025. Molluscicides are the pesticides used for controlling mollusks (snails and slugs). The mollusk species have become one of the major threats causing huge agricultural losses. These species are majorly seen in cereal crops such as wheat, barley, oats, and also horticultural crops. The major drivers for this market include increasing adoption of agrochemicals, rising demand for high-value horticulture crops, and infestation of golden apple snail in the rice fields of Asia. Further, increasing awareness for mollusks control among farmers and the introduction of Green eco-friendly molluscicides products are expected to create growth opportunities for this market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

Mollusks feed both above and below the surface of the ground, on seeds, seedlings, and plants, damaging shoots, roots, leaves, and flowers, therefore reducing plant stand and crop yield. Molluscicides market is categorized by product group into (Ferric Phosphate, Metaldehyde, Methiocarb, Niclosamide), By Application (Cereals and grains, Pulse and oil seeds, Fruits and vegetables, Plantation crops and other applications) and By Geography.

By Product Type
Niclosamide
Metaldehyde
Ferric Phosphate
Methiocarb
By Application
Grains and Cereals
Oil Seeds
Fruits and vegetables
Ornamentals
Others
Geography
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising demand for High Value Crops

Majorly grown cereal crops in Asia constitute Wheat, Maize, and Rice. Based on the application, the molluscicide market is segmented into cereals and grains, pulses and oilseeds, fruits and vegetables, plantation crops. The Cereals and grains segment dominates the market followed by fruits and vegetables. The overall increase in the usage of molluscicides in this segment is large because of the application of molluscicides to crops such as corn, rice, and wheat. The increase in crop losses due to snails and slugs is increasing every year. Despite these losses, growing demands for the production of these high-value crops in this region are creating an opportunity for the molluscicides market to grow during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Food Demand and Diminishing Arable Land

With a population of more than 4 billion people living in this region, the demand for food is also increasing at a wide range. Supplying food to this population has been a major concern as the arable land is been gradually decreasing. Thus, the usage of crop protection chemicals has been adopted by farmers in order to increase productivity. And so, there is a huge demand for molluscicides. According to the UN Population Division, the population in India, China, and Southeast Asia is expected to increase, accounting for more than 60% of the global population by 2050. Thus, increasing the usage of crop protection chemicals in this region, in order to increase food production for the growing population.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Molluscicide market is fragmented with many players competing in the market. The key players in the market are Bayer Crop Science AG, Lonza Cologne GmbH, UPL Limited, Amvac Chemical Corporation, etc. These companies are investing in Research & Development activities and undergoing strategies such as mergers and acquisitions to occupy a major share in the market. In the year 2018, German chemical and pharma major Bayer AG acquired United States based biotech major Monsanto to create the world’s biggest Agro-chemical and seed company. The presence of various local players such as De Sangosse, Hangzhou choisun biotech co. ltd, Qingdao Agro-Unitek Cropscience Co., Ltd, Animal Control Technologies Pvt Ltd. is also seen in the market.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Niclosamide

      2. 5.1.2 Metaldehyde

      3. 5.1.3 Ferric Phosphate

      4. 5.1.4 Methiocarb

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Oil Seeds

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Ornamentals

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 India

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 Australia

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategy

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer HealthCare AG

      2. 6.3.2 Amvac Chemical Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Lonza Cologne GmbH

      4. 6.3.4 UPL Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 Animal Control Technologies Pvt Ltd.

      6. 6.3.6 Greenriver Industry Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 PI Industries

      8. 6.3.8 De Sangosse Ltd.

      9. 6.3.9 Hangzhou choisun bio-tech co. ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Qingdao Agro-Unitek Cropscience Co., Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports