亚太位置分析市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太位置分析市场按位置(室内、室外)、部署模型(本地、按需)、垂直(零售、银行、制造、运输、医疗保健、政府、能源和电力)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 18 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

亚太地区位置分析市场预计将在 2021 年达到 36 亿美元,到 2026 年以 18% 的复合年增长率增长。

  • 零售商之间为了赚取比竞争对手更多的收入,展开了激烈的竞争。智能手机风靡全球。亚太市场的繁荣是巨大的,对每家智能手机公司来说都是一个巨大的市场。低成本智能手机市场和高端市场都有巨大的需求。两者的共同增长帮助了该地区的位置分析市场。
  • 位置分析正在成为市场研究领域的主要部分之一。随着每天建立更多的零售店,每次消费者或顾客进入商店时都会产生大量用户数据,直到他在最终交易完成后离开。
  • 这些数据点现在正在使用不同的分析解决方案进行分析。基于位置的分析有助于对以位置为中心的数据进行情境化,以便从可以做出的相同和战略性业务决策中获得有意义的见解。反过来,这些数据可用于增强客户体验并获得优于其他市场参与者的竞争优势。通过利用带有 Wi-Fi 网络的智能手机,位置分析供应商可以以最低成本启动和运行位置分析解决方案。
  • 所有面向客户的行业的兴起导致引入了 Wi-Fi 位置分析 (LBS) 系统,该系统允许客户通过现场 Wi-Fi 进行连接,从而打开了直接的沟通渠道,使零售成为可能中心和类似的其他机构更好地了解他们的消费者,从而根据客户的需求提供产品。通过这种方法了解消费者的需求有助于最大化零售产出和零售服务。
  • 目前,网络分析等不同的分析解决方案在市场上非常流行。基于位置的分析将成为设计和衡量客户体验的重要需求。很快,位置分析解决方案将在市场上变得司空见惯。
  • 大流行对全球各种企业产生了重大影响,印度和中国等国家受到病毒爆发的不利影响。因此,全球智能手机的使用量显着增加,位置分析解决方案也有所增加。印度政府从使用它中受益匪浅,因为它协助当局对遇到 COVID 阳性患者的人进行有效的接触者追踪。

Scope of the report

Location analytics is a technique for adding geographic data layers to the business's data assets to extract more valuable insights. It is sometimes referred to as "geo-analytics." Throughout various industries, business data, including people, events, transactions, and assets, often contains geographic components. Adding geographic components to performance analysis may provide relevant new insights. This provides more context when asking questions about different business processes and gives a new understanding of data trends and relationships.

By Location
Indoor
Outdoor
By Deployment Model
On-premise
On-demand
By Verticals
Retail
Banking
Manufacturing
Transportation
Healthcare
Government
Energy and Power
Others
By Countries
China
India
Japan
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

车载连接正在推动汽车行业的增长

  • 具有内置导航功能的新车正在成为标准配置,将为车载导航供应商提供增长机会。此外,车载连接(车载和自带)正在推动互联导航服务和实时定位内容的增长。
  • 对于汽车制造商而言,嵌入式和连接的位置服务,例如逐向 (TBT) 导航、交通信息、兴趣点 (POI) 搜索(包括停车场和加油站),仍将是车载的重要组成部分未来五年的信息娱乐系统(IVI)。具体来说,导航系统在入门级车辆中变得越来越普遍。预计到 2026 年,导航的附加率将从 2020 年销售汽车的 38% 上升到近 70%,为供应商创造显着的增长机会。
  • 由于大流行,2020 年新车销量大幅下降,导致导航单元出货量下降 20% 以上。然而,到预测结束时,年销量将大幅回升。
  • 尽管未来五年大流行带来了负面影响,但预计导航汽车的年销量将从 2020 年底的超过 3450 万辆翻番,到 2025 年将超过 6800 万辆。这一总数不包括导航所需的高清地图自动驾驶汽车安全,但包括联网汽车,它将能够向用户提供基于地图的实时服务,作为联网车载信息娱乐 (IVI) 体验的一部分。
  • 由于汽车行业旨在提高道路安全并减少甚至可能消除由车辆引起的事故,因此被称为高级驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS) 的复杂驾驶员辅助功能将成为现代汽车的常见功能。
  • 分析师预计,到 2025 年,距离警告功能的全球普及率将达到 76% 的轻型车辆,其中越来越多的份额(可能在四分之一到三分之一之间)依赖于 ADAS 地图。ADAS 功能的其他示例包括距离警告预测动力系统、智能速度辅助和车道偏离警报。
Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market

通过位置洞察力获得竞争优势继续推动对企业的需求

  • 数字化的好处体现在企业的各个层面,例如销售和营销、运营、战略、IT 管理和研发。正在收集和分析数据以产生可改进决策、问责制、效率和业务绩效的见解。
  • 位置智能是指地图和地理空间服务与公司或组织自己的数据的结合。位置智能是商业智能的一个子集,企业借此在地图上可视化其生成的数据,例如性能数据、定价和成本数据等(或对其应用位置服务),以改进战术和战略决策。
  • 位置智能的用例包括地理营销、定位广告、站点位置规划(例如,零售店、餐馆、加油站和其他基础设施,如移动无线电接入网络)和远程设备性能监控。资产跟踪、车队管理、按需/移动服务和其他业务功能也可以通过位置服务得到增强。
  • BCG 于 2020 年 10 月针对 520 家企业进行的一项针对企业位置智能的全球调查显示,位置数据对不同行业(包括房地产、物流和交付以及零售和电子商务)的业务绩效具有高度的重要性,图表 4。 战略分析计划在 2021 年晚些时候通过自己的企业移动性调查来评估各个垂直领域的位置服务部署状态。
Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market

竞争格局

在亚太地区位置分析市场运营的公司专注于合作伙伴关系和创新,并且集中度适中。市场上的一些主要供应商包括 Cisco Systems、Microsoft Corporation、HERE、SAS Institute Inc.、Oracle Corporation、SAP SE、ESRI(环境系统研究所)、Tibco Software Inc.、Pitney Bowes、Galige。

  • 2020 年 4 月 - 印度政府当局评估了新的 COVID-19 检疫警报系统。该系统收集电话数据,包括电信公司的位置。这些数据以 15 分钟的粒度收集,并在违反隔离/隔离的情况下向当局发出警报。该系统使用电信数据生成电子邮件并向管理当局发送短信警报。

竞争格局

在亚太地区位置分析市场运营的公司专注于合作伙伴关系和创新,并且集中度适中。市场上的一些主要供应商包括 Cisco Systems、Microsoft Corporation、HERE、SAS Institute Inc.、Oracle Corporation、SAP SE、ESRI(环境系统研究所)、Tibco Software Inc.、Pitney Bowes、Galige。

  • 2020 年 4 月 - 印度政府当局评估了新的 COVID-19 检疫警报系统。该系统收集电话数据,包括电信公司的位置。这些数据以 15 分钟的粒度收集,并在违反隔离/隔离的情况下向当局发出警报。该系统使用电信数据生成电子邮件并向管理当局发送短信警报。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH APPROACH AND METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Retail Market

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing adoption of analytical business intelligence and geographic information systems technology

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Usage of Internet of Things

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns about security and privacy

      2. 4.3.2 Systems are error prone In cases like incomplete business information, out-of-date information and limitation of place databases

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat from new entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat from substitute Product Types

      5. 4.5.5 Competitive rivalry within the industry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY OVERVIEW

    1. 5.1 Technology Snapshot

    2. 5.2 Ongoing developments

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Location

      1. 6.1.1 Indoor

      2. 6.1.2 Outdoor

    2. 6.2 By Deployment Model

      1. 6.2.1 On-premise

      2. 6.2.2 On-demand

    3. 6.3 By Verticals

      1. 6.3.1 Retail

      2. 6.3.2 Banking

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 Transportation

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Government

      7. 6.3.7 Energy and Power

      8. 6.3.8 Others

    4. 6.4 By Countries

      1. 6.4.1 China

      2. 6.4.2 India

      3. 6.4.3 Japan

      4. 6.4.4 Australia

      5. 6.4.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems

      2. 7.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 HERE

      4. 7.1.4 SAS Institute, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 SAP SE

      7. 7.1.7 ESRI (Environmental Systems Research Institute)

      8. 7.1.8 Tibco Software Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Pitney Bowes

      10. 7.1.10 Galigeo

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF ASIA-PACIFIC LOCATION ANALYTICS MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Location Analytics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Location Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

Cisco Systems, Microsoft Corporation, HERE Technologies, Oracle Corportion, SAS Institute, Inc. are the major companies operating in APAC Location Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market is segmented by Location (Indoor, Outdoor), by Deployment Model (On-Premise, On-Demand), by Verticals (Retail, Banking, Manufacturing, Transportation, Healthcare, Government, Energy & Power) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 18 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Location Analytics market is estimated to reach USD 3600 million in 2021 and grow with a CAGR of 18% by 2026.

  • There is cut-throat competition between the retailers to earn more than their rivals. Smartphones have taken the world by storm. The boom in Asia-Pacific markets has been enormous and is a huge market for every smartphone company. There is a huge demand in both the low-cost smartphone segment and the high-end segment. The combination of growth in both has helped the location analytics market in this region.
  • Location analytics is emerging as one of the major segments in the field of market research. With more retail stores being established each day, a chunk of user data is generated every time a consumer or customer enters the store and until he leaves after the final transaction is done.
  • These data points are now being analyzed with different analytical solutions. Location-based analytics helps contextualize location-centric data to derive meaningful insights from the same and strategic business decisions that can be made. This data could, in turn, be used to enhance the customer experience and gain a competitive edge over other market players. By leveraging smartphones with wi-fi networks, location analytics vendors have made it possible to get location analytics solutions up and running at a minimal cost.
  • The rise in all the customer-facing industries has led to the introduction of the wi-fi location analytics (LBS) system that allows the customers to connect through on-site wi-fi, which opens a direct channel of communication that enables the retail centers and similar others to understand their consumers better and accordingly, deliver products as per the customer’s needs. Understanding the consumer’s needs via this method helps maximize retail output and retail services.
  • Different analytics solutions like web analytics are pretty popular in the market currently. Location-based analytics will become the need of the hour for designing and measuring the experiences of customers. Shortly, location analytics solutions will become commonplace in the marketplace.
  • The pandemic had a significant impact on various businesses worldwide, with countries such as India and China adversely affected by the outbreak of the virus. As a result, smartphone usage has increased significantly globally, and location analysis solutions have increased. The Government of India has greatly benefited from using it as it has assisted authorities in conducting effective contact tracing for people who have met COVID-positive patients.

Scope of the report

Location analytics is a technique for adding geographic data layers to the business's data assets to extract more valuable insights. It is sometimes referred to as "geo-analytics." Throughout various industries, business data, including people, events, transactions, and assets, often contains geographic components. Adding geographic components to performance analysis may provide relevant new insights. This provides more context when asking questions about different business processes and gives a new understanding of data trends and relationships.

By Location
Indoor
Outdoor
By Deployment Model
On-premise
On-demand
By Verticals
Retail
Banking
Manufacturing
Transportation
Healthcare
Government
Energy and Power
Others
By Countries
China
India
Japan
Australia
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

In-vehicle connectivity is driving growth in the Automotive sector

  • New vehicles with built-in navigation are becoming standard and will provide an opportunity for growth for in-vehicle navigation suppliers. Furthermore, in-vehicle connectivity (on-board and brought in) is driving the growth of connected navigation services and live location content.
  • For carmakers, embedded and connected location services, such as turn-by-turn (TBT) navigation, traffic information, point-of-interest (POI) search (including parking and gas stations), will remain an essential component of in-vehicle infotainment systems (IVI) over the next five years. Specifically, navigation systems are becoming common in entry-tier vehicles. It is expected that the attach rate for navigation to rise from 38% of cars sold in 2020 to nearly 70% by 2026, creating a significant growth opportunity for suppliers.
  • A sizeable drop in new vehicle sales in 2020, due to the pandemic, has resulted in more than a 20% decline in navigation unit shipments. However, annual volumes will make a significant recovery by the end of the forecast.
  • Despite the negative impact of the pandemic over the next five years, it is estimated that annual sales of navigation enabled cars will almost double from over 34.5 Million at the end of 2020 and exceed 68 Million by 2025. This total excludes HD maps required to guide autonomous cars safely but includes connected cars, which will have the ability to deliver live map-based services to users as part of the connected in-vehicle infotainment (IVI) experience.
  • As the automotive industry aims to enhance road safety and reduce and possibly eliminate accidents caused by vehicles, sophisticated driver assistance features, known as advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), will become a common feature in modern cars.
  • Analysts expect the global penetration of the distance warning feature to reach 76% of light-duty vehicles in 2025, with a growing share (likely between a quarter and third) of these relying on an ADAS map. Other examples of ADAS features include distance warning predictive powertrain, intelligent speed assistance, and lane departure alerts.
Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market

Achieving competitive advantage through location insights continues to drive demand for Enterprises

  • The benefits of digitalization are felt at various levels across enterprises, e.g., sales and marketing, operations, strategy, IT management, and R&D. Data are being collected and analyzed to generate insights that improve decision making, accountability, efficiency, and business performance.
  • Location intelligence refers to the combination of mapping and geospatial services with a company or organization’s own data. Location intelligence is a subset of business intelligence, whereby a business visualizes data it generates, e.g., performance data, pricing, and cost data, etc., on a map (or applies location services to it) for improved tactical and strategic decision making.
  • Use-cases for location intelligence include geo-marketing, location-targeted advertising, site location planning (e.g., retail stores, restaurants, fuelling stations, and other infrastructure like mobile radio access networks), and remote equipment performance monitoring. Asset tracking, fleet management, on-demand/ mobility services, and other business functions can also be enhanced with location services.
  • A BCG global survey on location intelligence for enterprises conducted across 520 in October 2020 shows high levels of importance of location data to business performance across different sectors, including real estate, logistics and delivery, and retail and e-commerce, Exhibit 4. Strategy Analytics plans to assess the status of location service deployments across various verticals through its own enterprise mobility survey later in 2021.
Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market

Competitive Landscape

Companies operating in the Asia Pacific Location Analytics Market focus on partnerships and innovations and are moderately concentrated. Some of the key vendors in the market include Cisco Systems, Microsoft Corporation, HERE, SAS Institute Inc., Oracle Corporation, SAP SE, ESRI (Environmental Systems Research Institute), Tibco Software Inc., Pitney Bowes, Galige.

  • April 2020 - The government authority of India assessed the new COVID-19 Quarantine Alert System. The system collects phone data, including the location of telecom companies. The data is collected over 15 minutes of granularity and alerts the authority in case of a violation of quarantine/isolation. The system uses telecom data to generate emails and deliver text message alerts to governing authorities.

Recent Developments

  • October 2020- Accenture acquired Zag, an SAP and cloud solutions technology company. This acquisition helped Accenture expand its digital transformation capabilities and meet the increasing demand for cloud & SAP products.
  • September 2020 - Microsoft extended its partnership with Telstra, an Australian telecommunications company. Through this partnership, both companies have developed an innovative cloud-based solution across multiple industries.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH APPROACH AND METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Retail Market

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing adoption of analytical business intelligence and geographic information systems technology

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Usage of Internet of Things

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns about security and privacy

      2. 4.3.2 Systems are error prone In cases like incomplete business information, out-of-date information and limitation of place databases

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat from new entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat from substitute Product Types

      5. 4.5.5 Competitive rivalry within the industry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY OVERVIEW

    1. 5.1 Technology Snapshot

    2. 5.2 Ongoing developments

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Location

      1. 6.1.1 Indoor

      2. 6.1.2 Outdoor

    2. 6.2 By Deployment Model

      1. 6.2.1 On-premise

      2. 6.2.2 On-demand

    3. 6.3 By Verticals

      1. 6.3.1 Retail

      2. 6.3.2 Banking

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 Transportation

      5. 6.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.3.6 Government

      7. 6.3.7 Energy and Power

      8. 6.3.8 Others

    4. 6.4 By Countries

      1. 6.4.1 China

      2. 6.4.2 India

      3. 6.4.3 Japan

      4. 6.4.4 Australia

      5. 6.4.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems

      2. 7.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 HERE

      4. 7.1.4 SAS Institute, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Oracle Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 SAP SE

      7. 7.1.7 ESRI (Environmental Systems Research Institute)

      8. 7.1.8 Tibco Software Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Pitney Bowes

      10. 7.1.10 Galigeo

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF ASIA-PACIFIC LOCATION ANALYTICS MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Location Analytics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Location Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

Cisco Systems, Microsoft Corporation, HERE Technologies, Oracle Corportion, SAS Institute, Inc. are the major companies operating in APAC Location Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!