亚太地区指纹传感器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

亚太地区指纹传感器市场按类型(光学,电容,热,超声波),应用(智能手机/平板电脑,笔记本电脑,智能卡,物联网和其他应用),最终用户行业(军事和国防,消费电子,BFSI,政府)和国家进行细分。

亚太地区指纹传感器市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
亚太地区指纹传感器市场规模
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 1.73 %
市场集中度 中等

主要参与者

亚太地区指纹传感器市场的主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

亚太地区指纹传感器市场分析

亚太地区指纹传感器市场在预测期间(2020-2025)预计将以1.73%的复合年增长率增长。该地区移动交易的增加,加上政府的举措,预计将成为该国指纹传感器市场的主要驱动力。中国正在见证高移动交易量,预计将为所研究的市场创造潜力。

  • 中国强大的消费电子制造生态系统是推动市场增长的另一个重要因素。根据欧洲理事会的数据,中国占全球消费电子市场的38%以上。包括华为、苹果、三星、小米和联想在内的主要智能手机公司都在该国设有制造工厂。随着智能手机销量的持续增长,该地区对嵌入智能手机的指纹传感器的需求预计将增加。
  • 在亚洲,中国和印度已经建立了世界上最大的生物识别数据库,其举措包括Aadhar和社会信用系统。Aadhar 是一个 12 位的唯一号码,基于公民的照片、虹膜扫描和 10 个指纹,截至 2020 年 1 月,有 1,250,784,712 个拥有 Aadhaar 号码,覆盖了该国 99% 的人口。
  • 随着生物识别技术领域的进步,该地区正在采用这种技术进行身份验证。例如,根据汇丰银行的技术信任报告,印度在接受调查的所有其他国家(接受调查的11个国家)中领先于生物识别技术的采用。平均而言,印度人(9%)使用虹膜识别来识别自己的可能性是其他国家(3%)的三倍。总体而言,现在是时候看看虹膜等先进的生物识别技术是否会接管该地区的指纹份额。
  • 汽车行业的日本公司也积极期待在其即将推出的车型中集成指纹传感器。例如,日产推出了其概念车日产Xmotion,该概念车具有指纹生物识别认证功能,以增强车辆的安全性。
  • 该地区一些著名的公司正在建立战略合作伙伴关系,使他们能够进一步开发该技术,从而在预测期内推动对该技术的需求。例如,通过Datasonic和韩国Digent之间的合作伙伴关系,成立了一家新的合资公司,以开发和销售下一代生物识别应用。
  • 随着最近 COVID 19 的爆发,由于各种组织和政府机构限制在各自场所使用生物识别系统,指纹传感器市场的增长正在下降。例如,2020 年 2 月,由于通过接触点传播的 COVID 病毒,韩国禁止在所有政府和私人组织中使用指纹扫描仪。

消费电子产品推动市场增长

  • 对嵌入式生物识别技术的便利性、可用性和可达性的需求不断增长,预计将成为推动指纹传感器在消费电子产品中采用的另一个重要因素。此外,生物识别技术与消费电子产品的结合,以及其高成本,被认为对增长有负面影响。
  • 显示屏指纹传感器也在2019年成为主流,小米,Oppo,Vivo和Realme等智能手机制造商已经推出了带有显示屏指纹传感器的智能手机。此外,要部署这种显示屏传感器,智能手机需要具有OLED显示屏,从而改善智能手机的整体使用体验。预计各种Android手机制造商,如One Plus,Vivo,三星,Oppo,小米,特别是在亚太地区,计划在未来两年内坚持将指纹ID作为主要的生物识别切入点。
  • 为了占领智能手机市场的很大一部分,知名企业高度重视智能手机的创新。例如,Redmi K30 5G智能手机集成了Fingerprint Cards AB的FPC1540超薄侧面安装电容式触摸传感器,用于生物识别身份验证。传感器放置在小米红米K30智能手机的侧面电源按钮内,也适用于最新的智能手机设计,包括无边框和可折叠手机。
  • 除了智能手机,指纹生物识别技术也在平板电脑和笔记本电脑等其他设备上获得牵引力。华硕的各种笔记本电脑型号,如华硕ZenBook,都集成了传统的指纹扫描仪和红外人脸识别系统。这可能是因为Windows Helio与这两种安全方法无缝协作。随着差异化产品的增长趋势,许多笔记本电脑供应商正在整合指纹传感器。例如,2020年1月,三星在CES上推出了其高级Galaxy Chromebook。它具有指纹的FPC1145传感器,可提供方便的额外企业和最终用户安全层。
亚太地区指纹传感器市场趋势

印度占据重要市场份额

  • 印度正在经历对消费电子市场制造业扩张的持续投资。印度联邦内阁通过了国家电子政策(NPE),旨在到2025年在该国创建一个电子制造业,达到4000亿美元。
  • 2020年1月,三星宣布投资超过5亿美元,在三年内扩大其在该国的智能手机显示屏。传音印度是中国母公司传音控股公司,为Tecno、Itel和Infinix等品牌生产智能手机。2020年2月,该公司宣布将该国的产量扩大到目前的产能翻一番。随着屏幕内指纹传感器的趋势,这些公司预计将为该国研究的市场创造更多需求。
  • 印度国家银行计划为其移动应用程序采用多模式生物识别身份验证。它将包括指纹或面部识别或使用语音识别软件。该银行还计划将生物识别技术用于各种移动银行产品,包括统一支付接易。随着其他银行效仿,预计将提振该地区研究的市场需求。
  • 印度政府也在广泛投资采用指纹传感器技术。最近,在2020年1月,对于政府的Adhaar计划,该官员与NEXT Biometrics合作,收购了价值75万美元的指纹传感器技术。该公司提到为该项目提供其专利的基于NEXT主动热原理的指纹传感器,包括刚性和柔性格式。预计此类政府举措将在预测期内继续,估计这将推动印度的研究市场。
亚太地区指纹传感器市场分析

亚太地区指纹传感器行业概述

亚太地区指纹传感器市场适度分散。区域和全球参与者都参与产品开发和战略活动,如合作伙伴关系、兼并和收购。市场上的一些关键发展是:。

  • 2020年1月——深圳市汇顶科技股份有限公司宣布,其超薄光学显示屏指纹传感器用于在美国发布的一加7T Pro 5G 迈凯轮的商业化。它通过光学系统和CIS设计扩展了附加功能,并完善了5G时代生物识别认证解决方案的标准。
  • 2019 年 12 月 - 高通公司宣布推出 3D Sonic Max,使用改进的超声波指纹传感器进行同步双指身份验证。新传感器在识别区域的识别区域是其前身3D声波传感器的17倍,该传感器与三星Galaxy S10系列集成在一起。

亚太地区指纹传感器市场领导者

  1. Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

  2. TDK Corporation

  3. Egis Technology Inc.

  4. Shenzhen Goodix Technology Co. Ltd

  5. Gemalto NV

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

高通技术公司、TDK公司、亿吉斯科技公司、深圳汇顶科技有限公司、金雅拓NV
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

亚太地区指纹传感器市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对行业影响的评估

                            1. 4.5 市场驱动因素

                              1. 4.5.1 智能可穿戴设备和智能手机越来越多地使用指纹传感器

                              2. 4.6 市场限制

                                1. 4.6.1 面部和虹膜扫描等替代技术的采用增加

                              3. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 光学的

                                    1. 5.1.2 电容式

                                      1. 5.1.3 热的

                                        1. 5.1.4 超声波

                                        2. 5.2 应用

                                          1. 5.2.1 智能手机/平板电脑

                                            1. 5.2.2 笔记本电脑

                                              1. 5.2.3 智能卡

                                                1. 5.2.4 物联网和其他应用

                                                2. 5.3 最终用户行业

                                                  1. 5.3.1 军事与国防

                                                    1. 5.3.2 消费类电子产品

                                                      1. 5.3.3 BFSI

                                                        1. 5.3.4 政府

                                                          1. 5.3.5 其他最终用户行业

                                                          2. 5.4 国家

                                                            1. 5.4.1 中国

                                                              1. 5.4.2 日本

                                                                1. 5.4.3 印度

                                                                  1. 5.4.4 韩国

                                                                    1. 5.4.5 亚太地区其他地区

                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.1.1 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.1.2 TDK Corporation

                                                                          1. 6.1.3 Vkansee Technology Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.1.4 Egis Technology Inc.,

                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Fingerprint Cards AB

                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Shenzhen Goodix Technology Co. Ltd.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 IDEX ASA

                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Synaptics Inc.

                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Gemalto NV

                                                                                          1. 6.1.11 CrucialTec Co. Ltd

                                                                                        2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                          1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                            亚太地区指纹传感器行业细分

                                                                                            指纹传感器使设备能够识别和验证个人的指纹,以授予或拒绝对服务、应用程序、设备和物理设施的访问。范围很全面,仅限于亚太地区。

                                                                                            类型
                                                                                            光学的
                                                                                            电容式
                                                                                            热的
                                                                                            超声波
                                                                                            应用
                                                                                            智能手机/平板电脑
                                                                                            笔记本电脑
                                                                                            智能卡
                                                                                            物联网和其他应用
                                                                                            最终用户行业
                                                                                            军事与国防
                                                                                            消费类电子产品
                                                                                            BFSI
                                                                                            政府
                                                                                            其他最终用户行业
                                                                                            国家
                                                                                            中国
                                                                                            日本
                                                                                            印度
                                                                                            韩国
                                                                                            亚太地区其他地区

                                                                                            亚太地区指纹传感器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                            亚太地区指纹传感器市场在预测期间(2023-2028 年)预计将以 1.73% 的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                            Qualcomm Technologies Inc.,TDK Corporation,Egis Technology Inc.,Shenzhen Goodix Technology Co. Ltd,Gemalto NV是亚太地区指纹传感器市场的主要公司。

                                                                                            亚太指纹传感器行业报告

                                                                                            2023 年亚太地区指纹传感器市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。亚太地区指纹传感器分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测前景和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                            亚太地区指纹传感器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Asia Pacific Fingerprint Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Asia Pacific Fingerprint Sensor Market is segmented by Type (Optical, Capacitive, Thermal, Ultrasonic), Application (Smartphones/Tablets, Laptops, Smart cards, IoT and Other Applications), End-user Industry (Military and Defense, Consumer Electronics, BFSI, Government), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

1.73 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific fingerprint sensor market is expected to register a CAGR of 1.73% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025). Increasing mobile transactions in region, coupled with the government’s initiatives, are expected to be the major drivers for the fingerprint sensors market in the country. China is witnessing a high mobile transactional volume, which is expected to create potential for the market studied.

  • The robust consumer electronics manufacturing ecosystem in China is another important factor fueling the market growth. According to the European Council, China accounts for over 38% of the global consumer electronics market. Major smartphone companies, including Huawei, Apple, Samsung, Xiaomi, and Lenovo, have their manufacturing facilities in the country. With the continuous increase in smartphone sales, the demand for fingerprint sensors that are embedded in smartphones is expected to increase in the region.
  • In Asia, China and India have built the world's largest biometric database with initiatives, such as Aadhar and Social Credit Systems. Aadhar is a 12-digit unique number based on the citizen's photograph, iris scans, and ten fingerprints, and as of January 2020, 1,250,784,712 have an Aadhaar number covering 99% of the country's population.
  • With the advancements in the field of biometric technology, the region is embracing this technology for authentication. For instance, as per the HSBC's Trust in Technology report, India leads among all other countries surveyed (11 countries surveyed) in the adoption of biometric technology. On average, people in India (9%) are three times more likely than other countries (3%) surveyed to have utilized iris recognition for identifying themselves. Overall, it is about time to see if the advanced biometric technologies like iris would take over the share of fingerprint in the region.
  • The Japanese companies in the automotive sector are also actively looking forward to integrating fingerprint sensors in their upcoming models. For instance, Nissan introduced its concept car Nissan Xmotion featured with fingerprint biometric authentication for enhanced security of the vehicles.
  • Some of the noticeable companies in the region are entering into strategic partnerships that allow them to further develop the technology, thereby, fueling the demand for the technology over the forecast period. For instance, a new joint venture company has been formed to develop and market next generation biometric applications, through a partnership between Datasonic and South Korea-based Digent.
  • With the recent outbreak of COVID 19, the fingerprint sensor market is witnessing a decline in growth due to various organizations and government authorities restricting the usage of biometric systems in their respective premises. For instance, in February 2020, South Korea banned the usage of fingerprint scanners across all government and private organizations owing to the COVID virus that is spread through touchpoints.

Scope of the report

Fingerprint sensors enable devices to identify and authenticate the fingerprint of an individual for either granting or denying access to services, applications, devices, and physical facility. The scope is comprehensive and is limited to Asia-Pacific.

Type
Optical
Capacitive
Thermal
Ultrasonic
Application
Smartphones/Tablets
Laptops
Smartcards
IoT and Other Applications
End-user Industry
Military and Defense
Consumer Electronics
BFSI
Government
Other End-user Industries
Country
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics to Drive the Market Growth

  • The increasing demand for convenience, availability, and reachability of embedded biometrics is expected to be another significant factor in driving the adoption of fingerprint sensors in consumer electronics. Further, the incorporation of biometrics with consumer electronics, along with its high cost, is assumed to have a negative impact on growth.
  • The in-display fingerprint sensor has also gone mainstream in 2019, where smartphone makers, like Xiaomi, Oppo, Vivo, and Realme, have already launched smartphones with an in-display fingerprint sensor. Moreover, to deploy this in-display sensor, a smartphone needs to have an OLED display, improving the overall smartphone usage experience. It is projected that various Android phone manufacturers, such as One Plus, Vivo, Samsung, Oppo, Xiaomi, especially in the Asia-Pacific region, are planning to stick with fingerprint ID as the primary biometric entry point for the next two years.
  • To capture a significant portion of the smartphone market, prominent players are highly focusing on bringing innovations in smartphones. For instance, the Redmi K30 5G smartphone has incorporated Fingerprint Cards AB’s FPC1540 slim side-mounted capacitive touch sensor for biometric authentication. The sensor is placed on the side of Xiaomi’s Redmi K30 smartphone inside the power button, which is also suitable for the latest smartphone designs, including borderless and foldable phones.
  • Apart from a smartphone, fingerprint biometrics is gaining traction, among other devices, such as tablets and laptops. Various laptop models from Asus, such as Asus ZenBook, incorporate the conventional fingerprint scanner and the IR Face recognition system. It may be because Windows Helio works seamlessly with both security methods. With the growing trend of differentiating products, many of the laptop providers are incorporating fingerprint sensors. For instance, in January 2020, Samsung has launched its premium Galaxy Chromebook at CES. It features Fingerprints’ FPC1145 sensor for a convenient extra layer of corporate and ends user security.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

India Occupies Significant Market Share

  • India is experiencing a continuous investment toward manufacturing expansion for the consumer electronics market. The Union Cabinet of India passed the National Policy on Electronics (NPE), which aims to create an electronics manufacturing industry in the country to reach USD 400 billion by 2025.
  • In January 2020, Samsung announced to invest over USD 500 million to expand its smartphone displays in the country over the span of three years. Transsion India, a Chinese parent company, Transsion Holdings, manufacturers smartphone for brands, including Tecno, Itel, and Infinix. In February 2020, the company announced expanding the country's production to double from the current capacity. With the trend toward in-screen fingerprint sensors, these companies are expected to create more demand for the country's studied market.
  • The State Bank of India planned to adopt a multi-mode biometric authentication for its mobile applications. It will comprise either fingerprint or face recognition or by using voice recognition software. The bank is also planning to use biometrics for various mobile banking products, including Unified Payment Interface transactions. With other banks to follow suit, it is expected to bolster the market's demand studied in the region.
  • The Government of India is also investing extensively in adopting fingerprint sensor technology. Recently, in January 2020, for the government's Adhaar program, the official partnered with NEXT Biometrics for acquiring fingerprint sensor technology worth USD 750,000. The company mentioned providing its patented NEXT Active Thermal principle-based fingerprint sensor in both rigid and flexible formats for this project. Such government initiatives are expected to continue over the forecast period, which is estimated to drive India's studied market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific fingerprint sensor market is moderately fragmented. Both regional and global players are involved in product development and strategic activities such as partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • January 2020 - Shenzhen Goodix Technology Co. Ltd announced that its ultra-thin optical in-display fingerprint sensor is used for commercialization of OnePlus 7T Pro 5G McLaren, which was released in the United States. It extended additional features through the optical system and CIS design and refined the standard of biometric authentication solution in the age of 5G.
  • December 2019 - Qualcomm Inc announced 3D Sonic Max, with synchronous two-finger authentication using an improved ultrasonic fingerprint sensor. The new sensor is 17 times larger in the recognition area than its predecessor 3D sonic sensor, integrated with the Samsung Galaxy S10 series.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Usage of Fingerprint Sensors for Smart Wearable Devices and Smartphones

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Increase in Adoption of Substitute Technologies, Such as Face and Iris Scanning

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Optical

      2. 5.1.2 Capacitive

      3. 5.1.3 Thermal

      4. 5.1.4 Ultrasonic

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Smartphones/Tablets

      2. 5.2.2 Laptops

      3. 5.2.3 Smartcards

      4. 5.2.4 IoT and Other Applications

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Military and Defense

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.3.3 BFSI

      4. 5.3.4 Government

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 China

      2. 5.4.2 Japan

      3. 5.4.3 India

      4. 5.4.4 South Korea

      5. 5.4.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 TDK Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Vkansee Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Egis Technology Inc.,

      5. 6.1.5 Fingerprint Cards AB

      6. 6.1.6 Shenzhen Goodix Technology Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 IDEX ASA

      8. 6.1.8 NEC Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Synaptics Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Gemalto NV

      11. 6.1.11 CrucialTec Co. Ltd

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports