亚太地区建筑服务市场 - 增长、趋势、预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太地区建筑服务市场按最终用户垂直(住宅、教育、医疗保健和生命科学、企业)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.2 %
Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区建筑服务市场在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率约为 4.2%。由于计算机软件的出现,建筑规划在过去几年中见证了范式转变。数字设计工具、计算机控制的制造、计算机控制的连接性和互连性的进步使设计和建造过程进入了一个新阶段。

  • 建筑服务包括各种各样的过程,包括可行性研究、建筑规划、在设计的帮助下进行项目管理、准备施工文件和施工管理。对绿色建筑的不断增长的需求正在推动建筑服务市场,因为可持续建筑提供了重要的利益和商机。此外,可以提高投资回报率以及占用率,从而节省运营成本。
  • 亚太地区的特点是在新加坡、中国、日本和印度进行的重大基础设施项目,特别是智慧城市项目,这可能会产生对建筑服务的需求。根据印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)的数据,到 2030 年,印度房地产行业的价值预计将达到 1 万亿美元,到 2025 年可能占该国 GDP 的 13% 以上。
  • 在技​​术插入的背景下,家庭正在采用自动化并转变为智能家居。新建筑的设计始终将自动化作为重中之重。自动化系统有助于安全、温度控制和照明等功能,这有助于控制账单并对环境和周围环境产生积极影响。
  • 由于 COVID-19 大流行,提供建筑服务的公司受到了严重的负面影响。大流行导致许多国家在全国范围内封锁,导致亚太地区的建设项目完全停止。然而,由于该地区广泛接种疫苗,随着情况不断改善并趋于正常,预计市场将恢复动力。
  • 此外,该地区的建筑业正在显着增长,越来越多的新建筑公司以创新的设计和软件进入市场,从而提供更好的服务,例如改进城市规划。预计这些进步将增加对涉及 3D 模型和高端设计软件的升级设计技术的需求。新参与者的进入得到了风险投资公司的多项投资的支持,这支持了所研究市场的增长。

报告范围

建筑服务包括两项相互关联但截然不同的工作:建筑和空间的规划和设计以及代表客户管理建筑合同。在亚太地区多个国家销售的新房数量不断增加,正在推动建筑服务的增长。该报告对按最终用户和国家划分的亚太地区建筑服务市场进行了深入分析。

By End-User Vertical
Residential
Education
Healthcare and Life Sciences
Corporate
Other End-User Verticals
By Geography
China
India
Japan
Singapore
Hong Kong
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

住宅板块将占据重要市场份额

  • 住宅部门是建筑服务最大的最终用户部门之一。住宅项目的利益相关者使用不同形式的建筑可视化来满足不同的需求。
  • 这些建筑服务在住宅领域提供全方位的帮助,包括室内设计,以确保住宅建设项目的成功。运营公司与值得信赖的合作伙伴、供应商和服务提供商合作,帮助用户实现他们的项目目标。
  • 快速的城市化是推动亚太地区住宅建筑服务市场的主要因素之一。住宅开发增长在 2020 年保持低位,但可能会在 2021 年回升。政府高度重视该地区新兴市场的经济适用房。
  • 例如,印度政府最近推出了经济适用房计划(AHRC),为农民工提供经济适用房。再加上马哈拉施特拉邦首席部长推出的新农村住房项目 Maha Awas Yojana,预计将推动印度的住宅建筑业向前发展。
  • 同样,在马来西亚的 2021 年预算中,政府提出了一些旨在增加房屋所有权的激励措施。例如,马来西亚政府宣布,该国的首次购房者将在 2025 年之前免缴印花税。一些想在该国购买房屋的马来西亚人将从印花税豁免中获利。
  • 预计此类举措将为住宅领域的建筑服务创造大量机会。
Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market Key Trends

中国将占据最大市场份额

  • 中国的城市化率是世界上最高的国家之一。根据美国建筑师协会(AIA)上海报告的数据,到 2025 年,中国将建造相当于 1990 年代以来纽约大小的 10 个城市。中国仍然是建筑实验的场所,并正在吸引多家公司提供建筑服务。
  • 在我国建筑业的过去发展中,建筑设计在提交设计图纸后并没有深入参与后续的建筑施工过程,呈现出建筑设计与建筑施工之间的碎片化状态,带来了一系列弊端。传统生产模式的不足,推动了工程总承包、全过程工程咨询等新型商业模式的发展。
  • 此外,中国在过去几年中取得了LEED(能源与环境设计领先)绿色建筑的快速发展,一线城市仍然是最活跃的参与者。数据显示,截至 2021 年 4 月,中国近 6600 个项目获得或正在努力获得 LEED 认证,总面积超过 3.3 亿平方米,成为继美国之后的第二大 LEED 认证市场。美国绿色建筑委员会。
  • 中国还大力投资于城市的数字化转型,并开发了已应用于许多主要大都市及其行业的智慧城市基础设施。此外,预计中国在技术创新和公私企业参与方面的国家主导举措将进一步推动预测期内对建筑服务的需求。
Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

亚太地区建筑服务市场竞争适度,并且随着越来越多的参与者进入,竞争也在加剧。该市场由大量本地和全球参与者组成。参与者正专注于在整个地区扩大客户群,并采用有机和无机增长战略。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 IBI Group Inc.、AECOM Ltd.、Aedas Architects Ltd. 和 HDR Architecture Inc. 等。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 班加罗尔机场城市有限公司 (BACL) 任命 DP Architects Singapore 和 Portland Design UK 作为综合零售-餐饮-娱乐 (RDE) 村项目的建筑顾问。RDE Village 作为机场城的一部分在 BIAL(班加罗尔)机场开发,其愿景是打造零售和生活方式目的地。在充满活力、充满活力的机场环境中,RDE Village 或许能满足千禧一代的期待。这一发展设想拥有一个开放的、流动的环境,通过互动和感官体验连接多个区域,并促进更长的停留时间和重复访问。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 奥雅纳 (Arup) 获得胡志明市外 40 公里的龙城国际机场客运大楼详细设计阶段的土木和结构工程咨询合同。该项目增加了越来越多的主要区域交通枢纽,奥雅纳被选为主要顾问,包括香港国际机场、台湾桃园机场 T3、新加坡樟宜机场 T5、北京首都机场 T3 和木结构的麦克坦-宿雾菲律宾的航站楼。

竞争格局

亚太地区建筑服务市场竞争适度,并且随着越来越多的参与者进入,竞争也在加剧。该市场由大量本地和全球参与者组成。参与者正专注于在该地区扩大客户群,并采用有机和无机增长战略。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 IBI Group Inc.、AECOM Ltd.、Aedas Architects Ltd. 和 HDR Architecture Inc. 等。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 班加罗尔机场城市有限公司 (BACL) 任命 DP Architects Singapore 和 Portland Design UK 作为综合零售-餐饮-娱乐 (RDE) 村项目的建筑顾问。RDE Village 作为机场城的一部分在 BIAL(班加罗尔)机场开发,其愿景是打造零售和生活方式目的地。在充满活力、充满活力的机场环境中,RDE Village 或许能满足千禧一代的期待。这一发展设想拥有一个开放、流动的环境,通过互动和感官体验连接多个区域,并促进更长的停留时间和重复访问。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 奥雅纳 (Arup) 获得胡志明市外 40 公里的龙城国际机场客运大楼详细设计阶段的土木和结构工程咨询合同。该项目增加了越来越多的主要区域交通枢纽,奥雅纳被选为主要顾问,包括香港国际机场、台湾桃园机场 T3、新加坡樟宜机场 T5、北京首都机场 T3 和木结构的麦克坦-宿雾菲律宾的航站楼。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness – Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Green Building

      2. 5.1.2 Adoption of 3D Printing

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of New Skills and Knowledge in Designing

    3. 5.3 Key Construction Hotspots in Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-User Vertical

      1. 6.1.1 Residential

      2. 6.1.2 Education

      3. 6.1.3 Healthcare and Life Sciences

      4. 6.1.4 Corporate

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-User Verticals

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 China

      2. 6.2.2 India

      3. 6.2.3 Japan

      4. 6.2.4 Singapore

      5. 6.2.5 Hong Kong

      6. 6.2.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. Key Vendor Profiles

    1. 7.1 IBI Group Inc.

    2. 7.2 Aedas Architects Ltd

    3. 7.3 AECOM LTD.

    4. 7.4 HDR Architecture Inc.

    5. 7.5 M. Arthur Gensler Jr. & Associates Inc.

    6. 7.6 HKS Inc.

    7. 7.7 Stantec Inc.

    8. 7.8 CallisonRTKL Inc.

    9. 7.9 Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

    10. 7.10 DP Architects Pte. Ltd.

    11. 7.11 B+H ARCHITECTS (SINGAPORE) Pte Ltd

    12. 7.12 MORPHOGENESIS Realty Pvt. Ltd

    13. 7.13 WSP Architects

    14. 7.14 Safdie Architects LLC

    15. 7.15 Aamer Architects

    16. 7.16 Arup Group Limited

    17. 7.17 Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei

    18. 7.18 KUME SEKKEI Co. Ltd

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

IBI Group Inc., Aedas Architects Ltd, AECOM Ltd., HDR Architecture Inc., Arup Group Limited are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2021-2026)

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market is Segmented By End-User Vertical (Residential, Education, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Corporate) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 4.2% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Architectural planning has witnessed a paradigm shift in the last few years owing to the emergence of computer software. Advancements in digital design tools, computer-controlled fabrication, computer-controlled connectedness, and inter-connectedness have enabled a new phase of the designing and building processes.

  • Architectural services comprise a wide variety of processes, including feasibility studies, architectural programming, project management with the help of design, preparation of construction documents, and construction administration. The Increasing Demand for Green Building is driving the architectural services market, as sustainable construction provides important benefits and business opportunities. Moreover, the return on investment can be improved, along with the occupancy, thereby saving operating costs.
  • The Asia Pacific region is characterized by significant ongoing and upcoming infrastructural projects, particularly smart city projects, across Singapore, China, Japan, and India, which may create a demand for architectural services. According to the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), the real estate sector in India is expected to reach a value of USD 1 trillion by 2030, which may account for over 13% of the country’s GDP by 2025.
  • In the context of technology insertion, homes are adopting automation and transforming into smart homes. New buildings are designed by keeping automation as the top priority. Automated systems aid in functions like security, temperature control, and lighting, which is helpful in controlling bills and positively impacts the environment and the surroundings.
  • The firms offering architectural services were significantly impacted in a negative manner due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The pandemic led to nationwide lockdowns in many countries, which caused a complete halt in construction projects in the Asia Pacific. However, the market is expected to regain momentum as the condition continuously improves and moves towards normalcy due to the widespread vaccination in this region.
  • Furthermore, the architectural industry in the region is growing considerably, with an increasing number of new architectural firms entering the market with innovative designs and software, thereby providing better services, such as enhancements in urban planning. These advancements are expected to increase the demand for upgraded design technology involving 3D models and high-end designing software. The entry of new players is backed by several investments from venture capital firms, which is supporting the growth of the studied market.

Scope of the Report

Architectural services include two interrelated but distinct endeavors: the planning and design of buildings and spaces and the administration of construction contracts on behalf of clients. The rising number of new homes sold in several countries across the Asia Pacific region is driving the growth of architectural services. The report provides an in-depth analysis of the Asia Pacific architectural services market segmented by end-users and country.

By End-User Vertical
Residential
Education
Healthcare and Life Sciences
Corporate
Other End-User Verticals
By Geography
China
India
Japan
Singapore
Hong Kong
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Residential Sector to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The residential sector is among the largest end-user segment for architectural services. The residential project stakeholders use different forms of architectural visualization to serve distinct needs.
  • These architectural services provide a full variety of help, including interior design, in the residential sector to ensure a successful residential construction project. The operating firms work with trusted partners, suppliers, and service providers to help users achieve their project goals.
  • Rapid urbanization is one of the major factors boosting the residential architectural services market in the APAC region. Residential development growth remained low in 2020, but it is likely to pick up in 2021. There is a substantial government focus on affordable housing across the region's emerging markets.
  • For instance, the Indian government recently introduced the Affordable Rental Housing Scheme (AHRC) to provide migrant workers with affordable rental housing. This, combined with the Maharashtra Chief Minister's introduction of the Maha Awas Yojana, a new rural housing project, is projected to propel India's residential construction sector forward.
  • Similarly, in Malaysia's budget 2021, the government proposed a number of incentives aimed at increasing homeownership. For example, the Malaysian government declared that first-time property buyers in the country will be exempt from paying stamp duty until 2025. Several Malaysians who want to buy a home in the nation will profit from the stamp duty exemption.
  • Initiatives such as these are expected to create a plethora of opportunities for architectural services in the residential arena.
Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market

China to Occupy Maximum Market Share

  • China's urbanization rate is one of the highest in the world. According to the data from the American Institute of Architects (AIA) Shanghai reports, by 2025, China will have constructed the equivalent of 10 New York-sized cities since the 1990s. China remains a site for architectural experimentation and is attracting multiple companies to provide architectural services.
  • In the past development of China's construction industry, the architectural design does not profoundly participate in the subsequent building construction process after submitting design drawings, showing a state of fragmentation between architectural design and building construction, which has brought a series of drawbacks. The shortcomings of the traditional production model have promoted the development of new business models, such as general engineering contracting and whole-process engineering consulting.
  • Furthermore, China has registered rapid development of LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) green buildings over the past few years, with first-tier cities remaining the most active players. As of April 2021, nearly 6,600 projects in China totaling more than 330 million square meters either received the LEED certification or were working toward it, making it the second-largest market after the United States in terms of LEED certification, according to data by the US Green Building Council.
  • China is also massively investing in the digital transformation of its cities and has developed smart city infrastructure that has already been applied to many of its major metropolises and their industries. Furthermore, China's state-led initiatives in technological innovation and public-private enterprise involvement are further expected to drive the demand for architectural services during the forecast period.
Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market is moderately competitive and is growing in competition with the entry of an increased number of players. The market consists of a significant number of local and global players. The players are focusing on expanding their client base across the region and are adopting both organic and inorganic growth strategies. Some of the major players operating in the market include IBI Group Inc., AECOM Ltd., Aedas Architects Ltd, and HDR Architecture Inc., among others.

  • October 2021 - Bengaluru Airport City Limited (BACL) appointed DP Architects Singapore & Portland Design UK as a building consultant for the integrated Retail-Dining-Entertainment (RDE) Village project. Developed at the BIAL (Bengaluru) Airport as part of the Airport City, RDE Village is built on the vision of creating retail and lifestyle destinations. In a high-energy, lively airport environment, RDE Village may meet the expectations of millennials. This development envisions having an open, fluid environment that links multiple zones through an interactive and sensory experience and facilitates longer dwell times and repetitive visits.
  • September 2021 - Arup was awarded a civil and structural engineering consultancy contract for the detailed design stage of the Long Thanh International Airport passenger terminal 40km outside Ho Chi Minh City. This project adds to a growing list of key regional transport hubs with Arup selected as a key consultant, including the Hong Kong International Airport, Taiwan Taoyuan Airport T3, Singapore Changi Airport T5, Beijing Capital Airport T3, and the timber-framed Mactan-Cebu terminal building in the Philippines.

Recent Developments

  • January 2021 - AECOM, an infrastructure consulting firm, announced a partnership with Conservation International, global environmental conservation and sustainable development player, to co-found a new Green-Gray Infrastructure Community of Practice (GGI COP). The newly formed GGI COP would help advance science, partnerships, solutions, and field examples of green-gray infrastructure that integrate nature conservation and restoration with human-engineered solutions.
  • January 2020 - The first three stations on Singapore's Thomson-East Coast Line, designed by Aedas, officially commenced service on 31 January. In Hong Kong, Aedas-designed Kai Tak Station and Diamond Hill Station on MTR's Tuen Ma Line Phase 1 also opened on 14 February to provide a critical east-west connection. Singapore's Thomson-East Coast Line (TEL) is a fully automated, driverless Mass Rapid Transit line stretching from Marina Bay CBD area to the city's northern border and along the east coastline to Changi Airport.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness – Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Green Building

      2. 5.1.2 Adoption of 3D Printing

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of New Skills and Knowledge in Designing

    3. 5.3 Key Construction Hotspots in Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-User Vertical

      1. 6.1.1 Residential

      2. 6.1.2 Education

      3. 6.1.3 Healthcare and Life Sciences

      4. 6.1.4 Corporate

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-User Verticals

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 China

      2. 6.2.2 India

      3. 6.2.3 Japan

      4. 6.2.4 Singapore

      5. 6.2.5 Hong Kong

      6. 6.2.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. Key Vendor Profiles

    1. 7.1 IBI Group Inc.

    2. 7.2 Aedas Architects Ltd

    3. 7.3 AECOM LTD.

    4. 7.4 HDR Architecture Inc.

    5. 7.5 M. Arthur Gensler Jr. & Associates Inc.

    6. 7.6 HKS Inc.

    7. 7.7 Stantec Inc.

    8. 7.8 CallisonRTKL Inc.

    9. 7.9 Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

    10. 7.10 DP Architects Pte. Ltd.

    11. 7.11 B+H ARCHITECTS (SINGAPORE) Pte Ltd

    12. 7.12 MORPHOGENESIS Realty Pvt. Ltd

    13. 7.13 WSP Architects

    14. 7.14 Safdie Architects LLC

    15. 7.15 Aamer Architects

    16. 7.16 Arup Group Limited

    17. 7.17 Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei

    18. 7.18 KUME SEKKEI Co. Ltd

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

IBI Group Inc., Aedas Architects Ltd, AECOM Ltd., HDR Architecture Inc., Arup Group Limited are the major companies operating in Asia Pacific Architectural Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!