亚太飞机发动机 MRO 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太飞机发动机 MRO 市场按发动机类型(涡轮和活塞)、应用(商业航空、军用航空、通用航空)和国家/地区进行细分。

市场快照

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market_overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区飞机发动机 MRO 市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 5%。

  • 飞机原始设备制造商和发动机制造商正在开展广泛的集成工作,以提高性能并扩大飞机航程。新兴的航空法规以限制因飞机移动而排放的温室气体。这些发展对发动机 MRO 产生了巨大的需求,以保持其机队的运营准备状态。COVID-19 导致该地区整个商业航空机队停飞,这意味着航空公司为确保其飞机资产的适航性而增加的支出。
  • 现代航空公司采用合并的盈利模式,利润率相对较低。由于飞机和发动机租赁业务的新兴动态,航空公司可以舒适地选择飞机融资实体的租赁协议,为航空公司提供财务救济,并允许他们临时获得增加的容量。飞机发动机租赁对于大型运营商来说在计划外发动机拆卸 (UER) 和有限责任合伙 (LLP) 商店访问期间也非常有效。这是因为租赁合同提供了关于计划移除、UER 情景和保修问题的灵活性,具体取决于租赁资产的使用。最近,商用航空燃气涡轮发动机市场见证了 MRO 的进入,例如 ST Aerospace 和 MTU Maintenance (MTU),

报告范围

飞机发动机 MRO 的研究包括亚太地区商用、军用和通用航空领域涡轮和活塞发动机飞机的发动机维护、修理和大修 (MRO) 操作。市场还包括发动机的组件级维护检查。

Engine Type
Turbine Engine
Piston Engine
Application
Commercial Aviation
Military Aviation
General Aviation
Country
China
India
Japan
Singapore
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

越来越重视减少航空排放

飞机发动机产生的排放物对环境产生影响,影响当地的空气质量,最终引发温室效应等问题。在过去的几年里,越来越多的飞机在天空中导致它们造成的排放增加。仅在 2018 年,飞机就产生了 7.47 亿公吨二氧化碳 (CO2),约占所有运输来源二氧化碳排放总量的 11%。大约 80% 的航空二氧化碳排放来自飞行距离超过 1,500 公里的航班。为了应对不断增加的排放量,国际民航组织和国际航空运输协会等监管机构采用了一系列目标来应对全球气候变化挑战。国际航空运输协会的目标是在 2009 年至 2020 年间每年将飞机的燃油效率提高 1.5%,并从 2020 年开始限制航空二氧化碳的净排放量。其目标是到 2050 年将排放量在 2005 年的基础上减少 50%。FAA、EASA、IATA 和 ICAO 等各种监管机构对空域排放法规的增长正在产生对旧飞机更好的发动机维护的需求,因为与新一代飞机相比,它们的排放更高引擎。COVID-19 大流行增加了亚太地区对发动机 MRO 的需求,因为航空公司需要保持其飞机和发动机资产的适航性。

Asia-Pacific Engine MRO Market_key trend 1

新加坡将在预测期内主导市场

有利的政府政策和廉价人工资源的可用性使新加坡成为 MRO 活动的全球中心。新加坡拥有一个庞大而多样化的生态系统,为发动机、组件和航空电子设备提供全面的从头到尾的服务。劳斯莱斯 plc 和空中客车 SE 等主要航空航天领导者在新加坡拥有长期而重要的足迹。航空航天行业参与者的高度集中意味着国内市场广泛分层,重点支持部门以吸收分包工作。新加坡航空工程公司和新加坡科技工程有限公司(ST Engineering)等当地重量级企业继续在该国扩展业务。ST Engineering 作为其 CFM56-5B 和 -7B 发动机的许可服务中心,与 CFM International (CFM) 有着长期的合作关系。关于这一点,2020 年 2 月,ST Engineering 与 CFM 达成协议,为其 LEAP-1B 发动机提供 MRO 支持。预计这些发展将在即将到来的时期内促进新加坡重点市场的增长前景。

Asia-Pacific Engine MRO Market_key trend2

竞争格局

亚太航空发动机 MRO 市场的特点是众多全球参与者的存在,例如亚太航空航天、新加坡航空发动机服务私人有限公司、新加坡技术工程有限公司、新航工程公司和香港飞机工程有限公司 (HAECO)。主要的发动机 MRO 供应商正在建​​立长期合作伙伴关系或组建合资企业 (JV),以发展其发动机 MRO 客户。例如,新加坡航空发动机服务私人有限公司 (SAESL) 成立于 2001 年,是劳斯莱斯 plc 和新加坡航空工程公司的合资企业。其发动机 MRO 业务为 Trent 500、Trent 700、Trent 800、Trent 900、Trent 1000 和 Trent XWB 发动机提供服务。还,使用先进技术提供维护服务有望帮助这些公司通过降低维护成本来吸引新客户。然而,老牌玩家与武装部队和航空公司的长期合同预计将成为新玩家进入市场的障碍。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Engine Type

      1. 5.1.1 Turbine Engine

      2. 5.1.2 Piston Engine

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial Aviation

      2. 5.2.2 Military Aviation

      3. 5.2.3 General Aviation

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 India

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 Singapore

      5. 5.3.5 South Korea

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited

      3. 6.1.3 SIA Engineering Company

      4. 6.1.4 Safran SA

      5. 6.1.5 Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Company

      7. 6.1.7 Rolls Royce PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Asia Pacific Aerospace (APA) Pty. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Aero Engines Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 GMF AeroAsia

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited, Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited, SIA Engineering Company, Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited, Asia Pacific Aerospace (APA) Pty Ltd are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market is segmented by Engine Type (Turbine and Piston), Application (Commercial Aviation, Military Aviation, General Aviation), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market_overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific aircraft engine MRO market is anticipated to witness a CAGR of over 5% during the forecast period.

  • Aircraft OEMs and engine manufacturers are engaging in extensive integration efforts to enhance performance and extend the aircraft range. Emerging aviation regulations to constrict the emission of greenhouse gases due to the movement of aircraft. These developments have generated a huge demand for engine MRO to maintain the operational readiness of their fleet. The COVID-19 has resulted in the grounding of the total commercial aviation fleet in the region, signifying an increase in the expenditure for the airlines to ensure the airworthiness of their aircraft assets.
  • Modern-day airlines operate on a merged profit model, and the profit margins are relatively low. Due to the emerging dynamics of aircraft and engine leasing business, airlines have access to the comfort of opting for lease agreements from aircraft financing entities, providing financial relief to airlines and granting them temporary access to increased capacity. Aircraft engine leasing is also highly effective for large operators during high unscheduled engine removals (UERs) and limited liability partnership (LLP) shop visits. This is because of the flexibility provided in the lease contracts regarding plan removals, UER scenarios, and warranty issues depending on the use of the leased asset. Recently, the commercial airline gas turbine engine market has witnessed the entry of MROs, such as ST Aerospace and MTU Maintenance (MTU), into the leasing segment with more comprehensive solutions to gain market share quickly.

Scope of the Report

The study of aircraft engine MRO includes engine maintenance, repair, and overhaul (MRO) operations of turbine and piston engine aircraft in the commercial, military, and general aviation sectors in Asia-Pacific. The market also includes the component-level maintenance checks of engines.

Engine Type
Turbine Engine
Piston Engine
Application
Commercial Aviation
Military Aviation
General Aviation
Country
China
India
Japan
Singapore
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Emphasis on Reducing Aviation Emissions

The emissions produced by aircraft engines have an impact on the environment and affect the local air quality and finally cause several problems like the greenhouse effect. Over the past few years, an increasing number of aircraft in the sky led to increasing emissions caused by them. In 2018 alone, aircraft produced 747 million metric tons of carbon dioxide (CO2), which is approximately 11% of the total CO2 emissions from all transport sources. About 80% of the aviation CO2 emissions are from flights traveling over 1,500 km. To tackle the increasing emissions, regulatory bodies, like ICAO and IATA, have adopted a set of targets to address the global challenge of climate change. IATA has targeted to improve the fuel efficiency of aircraft by 1.5% per year, between 2009-2020, and to cap the net aviation CO2 emissions from 2020. It aims to reduce the emissions by 50% by 2050, relative to the 2005 levels. The growth of emission regulations for the airspace by various regulatory bodies, like FAA, EASA, IATA, and ICAO, among others, is generating the demand for better engine maintenance for older aircraft, as their emissions are higher compared to the new-generation aircraft engine. The COVID-19 pandemic has enhanced the demand for engine MRO in Asia-Pacific, as the airlines need to maintain the airworthiness of their aircraft and engine assets.

Asia-Pacific Engine MRO Market_key trend 1

Singapore to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The favorable government policies and the availability of cheap manual resources have made Singapore a global hub for MRO activities. Singapore hosts a large and diverse ecosystem that caters to engines, components, and avionics for comprehensive nose-to-tail services. Major aerospace leaders such as Rolls Royce plc and Airbus SE have a long-term and significant footprint in Singapore. The high concentration of aerospace industry players means that the domestic market is extensively layered with key support sectors to absorb subcontracting works. Local heavyweights such as SIA Engineering Company and Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited (ST Engineering) continue to expand their operations in the country. ST Engineering has a longstanding relationship with CFM International (CFM) as a licensed service center for its CFM56-5B and -7B engines. On this note, in February 2020, ST Engineering agreed with CFM to provide MRO support for its LEAP-1B engine. Such developments are envisioned to foster the growth prospects of the market in focus in Singapore during the upcoming period.

Asia-Pacific Engine MRO Market_key trend2

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific aircraft engine MRO market is characterized by the presence of many global players such as Asia Pacific Aerospace, Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited, Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited, SIA Engineering Company, and Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited (HAECO). The major engine MRO providers are entering into long-term partnerships or forming joint ventures (JVs) to grow their engine MRO customers. For instance, Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited (SAESL) was established in 2001 as a JV between Rolls-Royce plc and Singapore Airlines Engineering Company. Its engine MRO business services the Trent 500, Trent 700, Trent 800, Trent 900, Trent 1000, and Trent XWB engines. Also, the use of advanced technology for providing maintenance services is expected to help these companies attract new customers by reducing their maintenance costs. However, the long-term contracts of the established players with armed forces and airlines are expected to act as a barrier for the new players to enter the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Engine Type

      1. 5.1.1 Turbine Engine

      2. 5.1.2 Piston Engine

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial Aviation

      2. 5.2.2 Military Aviation

      3. 5.2.3 General Aviation

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 India

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 Singapore

      5. 5.3.5 South Korea

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited

      3. 6.1.3 SIA Engineering Company

      4. 6.1.4 Safran SA

      5. 6.1.5 Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited

      6. 6.1.6 General Electric Company

      7. 6.1.7 Rolls Royce PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Asia Pacific Aerospace (APA) Pty. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Aero Engines Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 GMF AeroAsia

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

Singapore Aero Engine Services Private Limited, Singapore Technologies Engineering Limited, SIA Engineering Company, Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited, Asia Pacific Aerospace (APA) Pty Ltd are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Aircraft Engine MRO Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!