Рынок комбикормов в Аргентине: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок комбикормов в Аргентине сегментирован по типу животных (жвачные животные, домашняя птица, свиньи и другие), по ингредиентам (зерновые, торты и блюда, побочные продукты и добавки).

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок комбикормов в Аргентине зафиксирует среднегодовой темп роста в 4,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода. По данным Торгово-промышленной палаты Республики Аргентина (CICCRA), Аргентина имеет один из самых высоких уровней потребления говядины на душу населения в мире - 55,9 кг на душу населения, а потребление мяса птицы - 39,9 кг на душу населения. , в 2017 г. Выращивание крупного рогатого скота на травяном откорме приносит положительные результаты, а новые экспортные возможности продолжают стимулировать инвестиции в увеличение поголовья. Однако растущие затраты на сырьевые товары из-за недавнего обесценивания валюты в 2018 году негативно сказываются на марже операций на откормочных площадках.

Scope of the report

The Argentina Compound Feed Market is segmented By Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, and Others), By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, and Supplements). The supplement segment is further segmented into Vitamins, Amino Acids, Enzymes, Acidifiers, Probiotics and Prebiotics, and Other Supplements.

Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements
Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Other Animal Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение потребления мясных продуктов

Спрос на более ценные и качественные продукты, такие как мясо, яйца и молоко, растет в стране по сравнению с продуктами растительного происхождения, такими как злаки, из-за растущего спроса на более разнообразные продукты питания и потребление белка. Эти изменения в потреблении вместе со значительным ростом населения привели к значительному увеличению общего спроса на продукты животноводства во многих развивающихся странах. Более того, ожидается, что эта тенденция сохранится и в ближайшие годы. По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, птицеводческий бизнес в Аргентине ежегодно растет на 10%, в основном ориентированный на экспорт, поскольку стоимость куриного мяса в Аргентине самая низкая по сравнению с другими странами региона. Птицеводческая отрасль занимает максимальную долю на аргентинском рынке комбикормов, и она также использует большую часть кормов. Растущий спрос на продукты животного происхождения и переработанное мясо предоставил производителям кормов возможность повысить продуктивность животных. Увеличение спроса на различные продукты животного происхождения, такие как молоко, молочные продукты, мясные продукты, яйца и другие непродовольственные товары, привело к росту использования кормовых добавок, тем самым стимулируя рост комбикормов на рынке. рынок кормов для животных.

India Feed Additives Market, Milk Production, in Tonnes, 2016-2018

Индустриализация животноводства

По данным ФАО, в 2018 году производство мяса составило 5930,063 тыс. тонн по сравнению с 5397,908 тыс. тонн в 2016 году. Согласно обзору кормов AllTech, в стране имеется 900 комбикормовых заводов с общим объемом производства комбикормов в 21 миллион метрических тонн в 2019 году. из которых 5,5 млн метрических тонн приходится на бройлеров, 2,9 млн метрических тонн на свиней, 1,9 млн метрических тонн на несушек, 4,9 млн метрических тонн на молочных коров, 5,2 млн метрических тонн на говядину, 0,7 млн ​​метрических тонн на домашних животных, 0,009 млн метрических тонн. тонн для лошадей и 0,004 миллиона метрических тонн для аква. По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации, около 40% имеющейся в стране кукурузы используется в кормовой промышленности. Жвачные животные в Аргентине все еще используют метод выпаса скота.

India Feed Additives Market, Poultry Consumption, In Thousand MT, 2016-2019

Конкурентная среда

Alltech, Cargill, Kent Nutrition Group, Land O'Lakes, Purina Animal Nutrition, Tyson Foods (бройлеры), Smithfield Foods, Industrias Bachoco и JD Heiskell & Co являются одними из основных игроков, на долю которых приходится большая часть доли рынка. на рынке комбикормов Аргентины. В совокупности эти компании вкладывают значительные средства в модернизацию и расширение своих производственных мощностей и технологий для различных продуктов. Эти инвестиции осуществляются в виде слияний и поглощений мелких и региональных игроков, оказания технической поддержки мелким игрокам и расширения возможностей исследований и разработок соответствующих компаний.

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill inc.

  2. LAND O’ LAKES INC. (PURINA MILLS)

  3. ALLtech inc.

  4. Archer Daniels Midland Company

  5. United Animal Health

Concen.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.1.3 By-products

      4. 5.1.4 Supplements

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Other Animal Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.3.2 DeKalb Feeds

      3. 6.3.3 Heiskell & Co.

      4. 6.3.4 Kent Feeds

      5. 6.3.5 Nutreco

      6. 6.3.6 Cargill Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Land O Lakes Purina

      8. 6.3.8 Alltech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Argentina Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Argentina Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

Cargill inc., LAND O’ LAKES INC. (PURINA MILLS), ALLtech inc., Archer Daniels Midland Company, United Animal Health are the major companies operating in Argentina Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Argentina Compound Feed Market - Growth, Trend and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Argentina Compound Feed Market is segmented By Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, and Others), By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, and Supplements).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for compound feed in Argentina is projected to register a CAGR of 4.6%, during the forecast period. According to the Chamber of Industry and Commerce of Meat and Derivatives the Rep. Argentina (CICCRA), Argentina has one of the largest per capita beef consumption levels in the world, at 55.9 kg per head, and the poultry consumption was 39.9 kg per capita, in 2017. Grass-fed cattle operations are seeing positive returns and new export opportunities continue to spur investment in herd expansion. Rising commodity input costs, however, due to recent currency depreciation in the year 2018, are negatively impacting margins of feedlot operations.

Scope of the report

The Argentina Compound Feed Market is segmented By Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, and Others), By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, and Supplements). The supplement segment is further segmented into Vitamins, Amino Acids, Enzymes, Acidifiers, Probiotics and Prebiotics, and Other Supplements.

Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements
Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Other Animal Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Consumption of Meat Products

The demand for higher value and quality foods, such as meat, eggs, and milk, is increasing in the country compared to plant-originated foods, such as cereals, owing to the rising demand for greater food varieties and protein intake. These changes in consumption, together with sizeable population growth, have led to large increases in the total demand for animal products in many developing countries. Furthermore, this trend is expected to continue in the coming years. According to the United States Department of Agriculture, the Poultry business in Argentina is growing by 10% annually, primarily focused on exportation as the cost of chicken meat in Argentina is the cheapest compared to the other countries in the region. The poultry industry accounts for the maximum share in the Argentinian compound feed market, and it also utilizes most of the feed. The rising demand for animal products and processed meat has created an opportunity for feed manufacturers to enhance animal productivity. An increase in demand for various animal products, such as milk, dairy products, meat products, eggs, and other non-food items, has led to the growth in the usage of feed additives, thereby, boosting the growth of compound feed in the animal feed market.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Industrialization of Livestock Sector

According to FAO in 2018, meat production valued at 5930.063 thousand tonnes up from 5397.908 thousand tonnes in 2016. According to the AllTech feed survey, The country is equipped with 900 feed mills with the total compound feed production of 21 million metric tons in 2019. out of which 5.5 million metric ton is for broilers, 2.9 million metric ton for pigs, 1.9 million metric ton for layers, 4.9 million metric ton for dairy cows, 5.2 million metric ton for beef, 0.7 million metric ton for pets, 0.009 million metric ton for Equine and 0.004 million metric ton for aqua. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization, About 40% of the corn available in the country is used in the feed industry. The ruminants in Argentina are still following the method of grazing, However, the country is changing to a more intensive model as the revenue associated with the land in the country is increasing.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Alltech, Cargill, Kent Nutrition Group, Land O'Lakes, Purina Animal Nutrition, Tyson Foods (broiler), Smithfield Foods, Industrias Bachoco, and J.D. Heiskell & Co are some of the major players, together accounted for a majority of the market share in the Argentina Compound Feed Market. Collectively these companies are making significant investments to upgrade and expand their production plants in terms of capacity and technology for various products. These investments are being made in terms of mergers and acquisition of small and regional players, providing technical support to small players, and expanding the research and development capabilities of the respective companies.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.1.3 By-products

      4. 5.1.4 Supplements

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Other Animal Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.3.2 DeKalb Feeds

      3. 6.3.3 Heiskell & Co.

      4. 6.3.4 Kent Feeds

      5. 6.3.5 Nutreco

      6. 6.3.6 Cargill Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Land O Lakes Purina

      8. 6.3.8 Alltech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports