802.15.4 芯片组市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

802.15.4 芯片组市场按类型(单协议/独立 802.15.4 芯片组和多协议芯片组)、应用(智能家居、工业自动化、智能会议、智能城市和其他应用)和地理位置(北方)细分美洲、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。

802.15.4芯片组市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
802.15.4 芯片组市场报告
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 7.00 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 亚太地区
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

802.15.4芯片组市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

802.15.4芯片组市场分析

在预测期内(2021-2026 年),802.15.4 芯片组市场的复合年增长率预计为 7%。 IEEE 802.15.4 标准定义了网络规范(例如 Zigbee、6LoWPAN、Thread、WiSUN 和 MiWi 协议)所使用的网络 MAC 和物理层。它的创建是为了支持低成本和低功率的个人区域网络。

随着不同终端用户级别(例如家庭、建筑和工业)对物联网的接受程度不断提高,电子领域的利益相关者一直在不断创新,推出必要的组件(芯片组、模块等),以满足这些需求。需要。 802.15.4 芯片组通过利用低数据速率来实现这一目的,从而大大降低功耗。

使用 802.15.4 芯片组以及提供更好网络路由方案的 ZigBee 通信旨在通过保证时隙确保节能和低延迟。此外,它们被部署用于各种应用的原因是,即使存在单点故障,通信也可能不会因为网状网络的实施而受到影响。

越来越多的使用案例(描述了在智能家居和其他物联网产品中使用基于 802.15.4 的芯片组)导致了所研究市场的增长。然而,由于美国、中国和欧洲国家爆发新冠肺炎 (COVID-19),制造工厂可能闲置,这可能会导致全球制造商和零售商缺乏 802.15.4 芯片组。

802.15.4芯片组市场趋势

ZigBee 通信协议的日益采用预计将积极推动市场发展

  • ZigBee 是使用最广泛的 IEEE 802.15.4 技术之一,在其他通信协议中占据了大部分市场份额。无线传感器网络基于物联网,可用于机器对机器通信,由低功耗、轻量级、有源的传感器节点组成,可实现更高的网络性能,而ZigBee是无线传感器网络的实时应用针对低成本数据和能源消耗的特点。
  • 此外,Zigbee 联盟报告称 ZigBee 芯片组的销量不断增长,特别是在互联照明、智能电表、气候控制和舒适自动化领域。正是由于终端用户的接受度不断提高,许多科技巨头都加入该联盟来创造新产品。最新加入该联盟的公司包括亚马逊、苹果和谷歌,并继续开发采用免版税的连接标准,并高度重视安全性。
  • Zigbee 在小型数据包设备上使用低数据速率、低功耗,而蓝牙在大型数据包设备上使用较高的数据速率、较高的功耗。与范围较小的蓝牙网络相比,Zigbee 网络支持范围更远、数量更多的设备。 Zigbee 的即时网络加入时间(30 毫秒)更适合关键应用,而蓝牙的加入时间较长,为 3 秒。 ZigBee 相对于蓝牙的优势,特别是在自动化方面,预计将增加 802.15.4 芯片组的市场收入。
802.15.4芯片组市场趋势

亚太地区预计将见证最高的市场增长

  • 由于该地区智能城市和家庭自动化的发展趋势,各种基于 IEEE 802.15.4 的通信协议的持续技术进步为工业自动化应用带来了对更好的连接解决方​​案的大量需求。这些点预计将增加中国、印度、日本和韩国等亚太国家/地区对基于 802.15.4 的芯片组的需求。
  • IEEE 802.15.4 标准被称为智慧城市和物联网应用开发商普遍接受的标准,其需求预计将为亚太地区发展中国家的芯片制造商提供重大机遇。
  • 此外,印度将100个城市转变为智慧城市的愿景预计将为智能家居领域创造对802.15.4芯片组的巨大需求。印度政府甚至宣布将智慧城市使命扩大到全国4000多个城市,预计这将推动该地区市场的大幅增长。
802.15.4 芯片组市场份额

802.15.4芯片组行业概述

802.15.4芯片组市场相当分散,许多国内外公司都提供基于802.15.4的芯片组。从市场份额来看,目前的厂商如意法半导体、恩智浦半导体和高通公司占据了大部分市场份额。然而,随着基于 802.15.4 的通信协议的进步,新参与者正在增加其市场份额,从而扩大其在发展中经济体的业务范围。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - NXP Semiconductors NV 发布了 JN5189 和 JN5188 IEEE 802.15.4 无线微控制器,旨在为 Zigbee 3.0 和 Thread 应用提供超低功耗连接智能。借此,恩智浦扩展了 JN 系列器件,JN5189 和 JN5188 是恩智浦首款提供集成 NFC NTAG 的器件,同时支持 -40 至 +125 的宽工作温度范围。
  • 2019 年 10 月 - Qualcomm Inc. 推出了基于 Qualcomm QCA4020 多模 SoC 的开发套件,该开发套件已通过亚马逊 Alexa 语音服务 (AVS) 认证,适用于 AWS IoT Core 连接设备。 Qualcomm Home Hub 100是一个集成的硬件和软件平台,旨在支持多模式智能连接,其QCA4020 SoC采用基于02.15.4的技术,包括ZigBee和Thread。

802.15.4 芯片组市场领导者

  1. STMicroelectronics NV

  2. NXP Semiconductors NV

  3. Qualcomm Inc.

  4. ON Semiconductor Corporation

  5. Qorvo Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

STMicroElectronics NV、NXP Semiconductors NV、高通公司、安森美半导体公司、Qorvo Inc.
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

802.15.4 芯片组市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.2.1 家庭网络、工业控制和楼宇自动化的接受度不断提高

                    1. 4.2.2 引入多协议 802.15.4/蓝牙/WiFi 芯片来解决物联网碎片化问题并支持互操作性

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 替代协议,例如蓝牙、Wi-Fi 和 Z-Wave 等

                      2. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 4.5 行业标准和发展

                                  1. 4.5.1 IEEE 802.15.4

                                    1. 4.5.2 IEEE 802.15.4e

                                      1. 4.5.3 IEEE 802.15.4e 时隙信道跳频 (TSCH)

                                        1. 4.5.4 IEEE 802.15.4k(低能耗关键基础设施网络)

                                          1. 4.5.5 IEEE 802.15.4g(智能公用网络)等

                                          2. 4.6 COVID-19 对行业的评估

                                          3. 5. 市场细分

                                            1. 5.1 按类型

                                              1. 5.1.1 单协议/独立 802.15.4 芯片组

                                                1. 5.1.2 多协议芯片组

                                                2. 5.2 按申请

                                                  1. 5.2.1 智能家居

                                                    1. 5.2.2 工业自动化

                                                      1. 5.2.3 智能会议

                                                        1. 5.2.4 智慧城市(户外照明、城市网络连接等)

                                                          1. 5.2.5 其他应用

                                                          2. 5.3 按地理

                                                            1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                              1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                                1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                                2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                        1. 5.3.2.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                                        2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.1 印度

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.2 中国

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.3 日本

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.3.4 拉美

                                                                                  1. 5.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                3. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                  1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                    1. 6.1.1 ON Semiconductor Corporation

                                                                                      1. 6.1.2 STMicroelectronics NV

                                                                                        1. 6.1.3 NXP Semiconductors NV

                                                                                          1. 6.1.4 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                                            1. 6.1.5 Qualcomm Inc.

                                                                                              1. 6.1.6 Qorvo Inc.

                                                                                                1. 6.1.7 Marvell International Ltd

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.8 Nordic Semiconductors ASA

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.9 Microchip Technology Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.10 Silicon Laboratories Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.11 Texas Instruments Inc.

                                                                                                      2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                                        1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                          802.15.4芯片组行业细分

                                                                                                          Microchip Technology Inc.、STMicroelectronics NV、NXP Semiconductors NV 和 Qualcomm Inc. 等供应商提供的基于 802.15.4 的产品越来越多地用于各种应用,包括无电池、能量收集无线灯开关,到支持智能电表和街道照明的高性能网状公用设施网络。

                                                                                                          按类型
                                                                                                          单协议/独立 802.15.4 芯片组
                                                                                                          多协议芯片组
                                                                                                          按申请
                                                                                                          智能家居
                                                                                                          工业自动化
                                                                                                          智能会议
                                                                                                          智慧城市(户外照明、城市网络连接等)
                                                                                                          其他应用
                                                                                                          按地理
                                                                                                          北美
                                                                                                          美国
                                                                                                          加拿大
                                                                                                          欧洲
                                                                                                          德国
                                                                                                          英国
                                                                                                          法国
                                                                                                          欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                          亚太
                                                                                                          印度
                                                                                                          中国
                                                                                                          日本
                                                                                                          亚太其他地区
                                                                                                          拉美
                                                                                                          中东和非洲

                                                                                                          802.15.4 芯片组市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                          预计 802.15.4 芯片组市场在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 7%

                                                                                                          STMicroelectronics NV、NXP Semiconductors NV、Qualcomm Inc.、ON Semiconductor Corporation、Qorvo Inc. 是 802.15.4 芯片组市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                          2024年,亚太地区在802.15.4芯片组市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                          该报告涵盖了 802.15.4 芯片组市场历年市场规模:2019 年、2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了 802.15.4 芯片组市场历年市场规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                          802.15.4芯片组行业报告

                                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年 802.15.4 芯片组市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 802.15.4 芯片组分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                          802.15.4 芯片组市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

802.15.4 Chipset Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The 802.15.4 Chipset Market is segmented by Type (Single-protocol/Standalone 802.15.4 Chipsets and Multi-protocol Chipsets), Application (Smart Home, Industrial Automation, Smart Meeting, Smart City, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

802.15.4 chipset market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The 802.15.4 chipset market is expected to register a CAGR of 7%, over the forecast period (2021-2026). The IEEE’s 802.15.4 standard defines the MAC and physical layer of the network used by networking specifications, such as Zigbee, 6LoWPAN, Thread, WiSUN, and MiWi protocols. It is created to support low cost and low powered personal area networks.

With the increasing acceptance of IoT across different end-user levels, such as home and building and industrial, the stakeholders in the electronics space have been continuously innovating in rolling out the necessary components (chipsets, modules, etc.), to cater to these needs. 802.15.4 chipsets serve the purpose by utilizing a low-data rate, which, in turn, reduces the power consumption considerably.

Using 802.15.4 chipsets, along with ZigBee communication offering better network routing schemes, are designed to ensure power conservation and low latency through guaranteed time slots. Moreover, the reason that they are being deployed for various applications is that even if there is a single point of failure, the communication may not get affected due to the implementation of the mesh network.

An increasing number of used cases, depicting the use of 802.15.4-based chipsets for their smart home and other IoT products, lead to the growth of the market studied. However, due to the outbreak of COVID-19 in the United States, China, and European countries, manufacturing plants may sit idle, which may result in a scarcity of 802.15.4 chipsets for the manufacturers and retailers all over the world.

Scope of the Report

802.15.4-based products from vendors, such as Microchip Technology Inc., STMicroelectronics NV, NXP Semiconductors NV, and Qualcomm Inc., are increasingly being used in a wide range of applications, from battery-free, energy-harvesting wireless light switches, to high-performance mesh utility networks that support smart meters and street lighting.

By Type
Single-protocol/Standalone 802.15.4 Chipsets
Multi-protocol Chipsets
By Application
Smart Home
Industrial Automation
Smart Meeting
Smart City (Outdoor Lighting, City Network Connectivity, etc.)
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Adoption of ZigBee Communication Protocol is Expected to Drive the Market Positively

  • ZigBee is one of the most widely-used IEEE 802.15.4 technologies accounting for the majority of the market share among other communication protocols. Wireless sensor network, which is based on IoT and can be used for Machine to Machine communications, comprises the less power consuming, lightweight, and active sensor nodes for higher network performance, and ZigBee is the real-time application for the wireless sensor networks used for low-cost data and energy consumption characteristics.
  • Moreover, the Zigbee Alliance reported increasing sales of ZigBee chipsets, especially in connected lighting, smart meters, and climate control and comfort automation. It is due to this increasing acceptance by end users, many technology giants are joining the alliance to create new products. The latest companies to join the coalition include Amazon, Apple, and Google, and continue to develop the adoption of a royalty-free, connectivity standard with a high emphasis on security.
  • Zigbee uses low data rates, low power consumption on small packet devices, whereas Bluetooth uses higher data rates, higher power consumption on large packet devices. Zigbee networks support devices with longer range and more in number, as compared to Bluetooth networks whose range is small. Zigbee’s instant network joining time (30 milliseconds) is more suitable for critical applications, while Bluetooth’s longer joining time is 3 seconds. The advantages that ZigBee offer over Bluetooth, especially in automation, are expected to increase the market revenue of 802.15.4 chipset.
chip4.PNG

Asia Pacific is Expected to Witness the Highest Market Growth

  • The ongoing technological advancements in various IEEE's 802.15.4 based communication protocols create a lot of demand for better connectivity solutions for industrial automation applications, owing to the expanding trend of smart-cities and home automation in the region. These points are expected to increase the demand for 802.15.4 based chipsets in Asia-Pacific countries, such as China, India, Japan, and Korea.
  • The demand for the IEEE 802.15.4 standard that is termed as a universally accepted standard for developers of smart city and IoT applications is expected to provide significant opportunities for chip manufacturers in the developing countries in Asia-Pacific.
  • Moreover, India's vision to transform 100 cities into smart cities is expected to create a massive demand for 802.15.4 chipsets in the smart homes sector. The Indian government even announced to expand the Smart Cities Mission to over 4,000 cities across the country, which is expected to account for the massive growth of the market in this region.
chip2.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The 802.15.4 chipset market is quite fragmented, with many domestic and international companies offering 802.15.4 based chipsets. In terms of market share, current players, such as STMicroelectronics NV, NXP Semiconductors NV, and Qualcomm Inc., occupy the majority of the market share. However, with the advancement in 802.15.4 based communication protocols, new players are increasing their market presence, thereby, expanding their business reach across the developing economies.

  • February 2020 - NXP Semiconductors NV released the JN5189 and JN5188 IEEE 802.15.4 wireless microcontrollers that are aimed to deliver ultra-low-power connected intelligence for Zigbee 3.0 and Thread applications. With this, NXP expands the JN series of devices, the JN5189 and JN5188 are NXP’s first to provide an integrated NFC NTAG, while supporting a wide operating temperature range from -40 ℃ to +125 ℃.
  • October 2019 - Qualcomm Inc. launched a development kit based on the Qualcomm QCA4020 multi-mode SoC that is certified by Amazon’s Alexa Voice Service (AVS) for AWS IoT Core connected device. The Qualcomm Home Hub 100 is an integrated hardware and software platform, designed to support multi-mode intelligent connectivity, with the QCA4020 SoC featuring 02.15.4-based technologies, including ZigBee and Thread.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Acceptance of Home Networking, Industrial Control, and Building Automation 

      2. 4.2.2 Introduction of Multi-protocol 802.15.4/Bluetooth/WiFi Chips to Address IoT Fragmentation and Support for Interoperability

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Alternative Protocols, such as Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and Z-Wave, Among Others 

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Standards and Developments

      1. 4.5.1 IEEE 802.15.4

      2. 4.5.2 IEEE 802.15.4e

      3. 4.5.3 IEEE 802.15.4e Time-slotted Channel Hopping (TSCH)

      4. 4.5.4 IEEE 802.15.4k (Low Energy Critical Infrastructure Networks)

      5. 4.5.5 IEEE 802.15.4g (Smart Utility Networks) etc.

    6. 4.6 Assessment of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Single-protocol/Standalone 802.15.4 Chipsets

      2. 5.1.2 Multi-protocol Chipsets

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Smart Home

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Automation

      3. 5.2.3 Smart Meeting

      4. 5.2.4 Smart City (Outdoor Lighting, City Network Connectivity, etc.)

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ON Semiconductor Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 STMicroelectronics NV

      3. 6.1.3 NXP Semiconductors NV

      4. 6.1.4 Panasonic Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Qualcomm Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Qorvo Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Marvell International Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Nordic Semiconductors ASA

      9. 6.1.9 Microchip Technology Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Silicon Laboratories Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Texas Instruments Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The 802.15.4 Chipset Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The 802.15.4 Chipset Market is growing at a CAGR of 7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

STMicroelectronics NV, NXP Semiconductors NV, Qualcomm Inc., ON Semiconductor Corporation, Qorvo Inc. are the major companies operating in 802.15.4 Chipset Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!