Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen ist nach Bereitstellung (Cloud, On-Premise), Anwendung (vorausschauende Wartung, Sicherheitsmanagement, Fahrerleistungsanalyse), Endbenutzerbranche (Flottenbesitzer, Versicherer, OEMs und Dienstleister) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

vehicle analytics market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 24.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 1,74 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 einen Wert von 6,34 Mrd. USD bei einer CAGR von 24,3 % im Prognosezeitraum von 2021 bis 2026 erreichen. Die Digitalisierung ist zu einem wesentlichen Innovationstreiber in der Branche geworden Fahrzeugindustrie. Da Fahrzeuge in Sekundenschnelle Datenmengen generieren, wird die Möglichkeit, erstklassige Kundenerlebnisse und Geschäftsprozesse bereitzustellen, wichtiger als je zuvor. Derzeit sind Autos mit mindestens 50 Sensoren ausgestattet, die detailliertere Informationen wie Geschwindigkeit, Emissionen, Entfernung, Ressourcenverbrauch, Fahrverhalten und Kraftstoffverbrauch sammeln sollen. Die generierten Daten geben den Stakeholdern der Automobilindustrie die Möglichkeit, sie für weitere Analysen zu verwenden, Beziehungsanalysen zu erstellen und eine bessere Nutzung zu ermöglichen.

  • Mit der Überlastung der Straßen und Gehwege der Stadt stehen Stadtplaner vor neuen Sicherheitsherausforderungen, wie z. B. abgelenkte Fußgänger, mehr Radfahrer und eine Zunahme des öffentlichen Verkehrs. Darüber hinaus nutzen lokale Regierungsbehörden und Verkehrsabteilungen Videoanalyselösungen, um reale Daten zu Verkehrsmustern und Straßenbedingungen zu analysieren. Durch die Analyse verschiedener Parameter können Bereiche mit schlechten Straßenverhältnissen und Engpässe, die zu Verkehrsverzögerungen führen, identifiziert werden. Auf diese Weise wird die Planung und Priorisierung von Verbesserungen unterstützt. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass der Markt aufgrund der zunehmenden Einführung von Predictive Analytics wachsen wird, was ein logisches Upgrade für die Endbenutzer war, die einige Mittel zur Automatisierung und Datenerfassungslösungen übernommen haben.
  • Die Predictive-Analytics-Anwendungen ermöglichen es den Endbenutzern, frühere Muster und Fahrverhalten zu bewerten und eine Entscheidung über die Wahrscheinlichkeit verschiedener zukünftiger Möglichkeiten zu treffen. Abgesehen davon wird erwartet, dass das Wachstum in der Connected-Car-Industrie eine beträchtliche Anzahl von Herausforderungen, aber auch Chancen für den Automobilsektor, einschließlich der Analytik, mit sich bringt, und es war ein massiver Impuls für Innovationen. Autos der Zukunft sind bereit, immense Intelligenz mit dichter Konnektivität zu präsentieren. Außerdem ermöglicht die Fahrzeugkonnektivität den Fahrzeugen, ohne menschliche Vermittlung zu interagieren, zu navigieren und zusammenzuarbeiten, und ermöglicht die Analyse gesammelter Daten. Durch die Nutzung fortschrittlicher Sensoren, verbesserter Konnektivität und großer und schneller Daten können vorausschauende Analysen dazu beitragen, Fahrzeugunfälle zu vermeiden.
  • Der Markt wird aufgrund der Entstehung von Startups im letzten Jahr allmählich fragmentiert. Im Januar 2019 sammelte Carmen Automotive, ein Datenanalyseunternehmen für Kfz-Versicherer und Servicezentren, 730.000 USD. Die prädiktive Technologie von Carmen liest Echtzeitdaten (Batterielebensdauer, Fehlercodes, Kraftstoffeffizienz und Kilometerstand) über seine proprietäre Hardware. Im Oktober 2019 sicherte sich Tactile Mobility, ein taktiles virtuelles Sensor- und Datenunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Haifa, Israel, 9 Millionen US-Dollar. Es bietet taktile Sensor- und Datenanalyselösungen für intelligente und autonome Fahrzeuge, Kommunen und Flottenmanager. Es nutzt maschinelles Lernen, um Echtzeit-Einblicke in Privatautos und Straßenbedingungen sowie Fahrsicherheit zu liefern.
  • Es wurde prognostiziert, dass Fahrgemeinschaften aufgrund staatlicher Vorschriften und des Bewusstseins für reduzierte Treibhausgasemissionen unter allen Mobilitätsdiensten bis 2025 den größten Anteil einnehmen würden. Aufgrund der Verbreitung von COVID-19 wird jedoch erwartet, dass die Nutzung von eigenen Autos die Fahrgemeinschaften wahrscheinlich übertreffen wird, um die Ausbreitung des Virus zu stoppen und soziale Distanzierung aufrechtzuerhalten. Dadurch würde die Menge an Daten, die für die Fahrzeuganalyse generiert werden, weiter steigen. Der Einbau von Fahrzeuganalyselösungen in Neuwagen würde jedoch kein signifikantes Wachstum verzeichnen. Aufgrund der konjunkturellen Abschwächung haben die Verkäufe von Kraftfahrzeugen gelitten. Laut JD Power gingen die Neuwagenverkäufe im April im Vergleich zu 2019 um 45 % zurück. Darüber hinaus stellten die Forscher fest, dass im April 445.600 weniger Neuwagen verkauft wurden als in ihrer Verkaufsprognose.

Umfang des Berichts

Vehicle Analytics ist eine Technologie, die es dem Benutzer oder dem Hersteller ermöglicht, aus den Echtzeitinformationen Erkenntnisse über den aktuellen Zustand des Fahrzeugs, die Fahrweise des Fahrers usw. zu gewinnen. Sie erfüllt auch verschiedene Aufgaben wie Fahrzeugzählung, Verfolgung , Markenerkennung, Geschwindigkeitserkennung, Straßenzustandsprüfung und Erkennung falscher Fahrtrichtungen.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By Application
Predictive Maintenence
Safety and Security Management
Driver Performance Analysis
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Fleet Owners
Insurers
OEMs and Service Providers
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass vorausschauende Wartung einen erheblichen Anteil halten wird

  • Da die Autohersteller die Leistung des Fahrzeugteils kontinuierlich in Echtzeit durch Sensoren bewerten, eröffnet dies die Möglichkeit für einen vorausschauenden Wartungsansatz. Mithilfe der vorausschauenden Wartung können Daten von einem Großteil der Fahrzeuge eines bestimmten Jahres und Modells abgerufen und diese Informationen mit Garantiereparaturtrends verglichen werden. Diese Trendprobleme werden sorgfältig beobachtet und angegangen, wodurch die Folgen groß angelegter Rückrufaktionen begrenzt, unnötige Schraubenschlüsselzeiten minimiert und dabei möglicherweise Leben gerettet werden. Die Defense Innovation Unit (DIU) plant, der Marine vorausschauende Wartung zur Verfügung zu stellen, um Marine-, Flugzeug- und Bodenfahrzeuge online zu halten und kostspielige Reparaturen in letzter Minute zu vermeiden. Dies wird zu einem besseren Verständnis des Lebens und Gesundheitszustands eines Fahrzeugs beitragen, da es für das Militär von entscheidender Bedeutung ist.
  • Darüber hinaus sind Fahrzeugpannen eine der Hauptursachen für Verkehrsunfälle. Diese Pannen treten häufig aufgrund von menschlicher Fahrlässigkeit bei der rechtzeitigen Wartung und Instandhaltung von Fahrzeugen auf. Predictive-Analytics-Lösungen informieren den Besitzer im Voraus über den möglichen Wartungsbedarf, bevor es zu einem Ausfall kommen kann. Daten, die von den verschiedenen in einem Auto eingebauten Sensoren gesammelt werden, helfen bei der Durchführung vorausschauender Wartungsaufgaben. Der Markt hat Wachstumspotenzial, da die Nachfrage nach Elektrofahrzeugen steigt. Bei Elektrofahrzeugen können Spannungsschwankungen während des Ladevorgangs die Batterie beschädigen. In künstliche Intelligenz (KI) integrierte prädiktive Analysen erleichtern das Feedback- und Überwachungssystem für Batterien, um unnötige Schäden zu vermeiden, die zur Verlängerung der Lebensdauer von Batterien beitragen.
  • Eine aktuelle Studie des Technology & Maintenance Council und FleetNet America ergab, dass die Kosten einer außerplanmäßigen Lkw-Reparatur im dritten Quartal 2019 407 USD betrugen, 24 % mehr als die mechanische Wartung im gleichen Quartal 2018. Fünf Fahrzeugkomponenten machten 64 aus % aller Straßenreparaturen teilnehmender Flotten, wie Reifen, Bremsen, Beleuchtung, Kraftwerke und Kühlsysteme. Frito-Lay North America, eine Einheit von PepsiCo, gab bekannt, dass seine Flotte 2017 mit der Anwendung vorausschauender Wartungspraktiken begann. Diese Praktiken führten zu einer messbaren Verringerung der Pannen und Ausgaben auf der Straße und haben die Diagnosezeit der Techniker verkürzt. Darüber hinaus sind Organisationen, die im täglichen Betrieb auf Fahrzeuge angewiesen sind, wie Logistik- und Transportunternehmen, darauf bedacht, die Ausfallzeiten der Fahrzeuge auf ein Minimum zu beschränken.
  • Uptake, ein Softwareunternehmen für industrielle künstliche Intelligenz, berücksichtigt zugrunde liegende Signaldaten, wie z. B. die Startspannung der Batterie, die beim Starten des Lkw in Subsekundenintervallen übertragen werden. Diese Informationen werden mit aktuellen Trenddaten und historischen Fehlern dieser Flotte kombiniert. Im Mai 2020 fügte Verisk, einer der führenden Anbieter von Datenanalysen, Haftungssymbole zu ISO Risk Analyzer Commercial Auto hinzu, um Versicherern dabei zu helfen, die Schadenquoten zu verbessern und ihre gewerblichen Autorisiken genau zu bepreisen. Die Verwendung der neuen Haftungssymbole in ISO Risk Analyzer Commercial Auto kann dazu beitragen, die Schadenquoten eines Versicherers durch die kombinierte Leistungsfähigkeit der Schadenkostendaten und maschinellen Lernfähigkeiten von Verisk zu senken.
Vehicle Analytics Market

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich das höchste Marktwachstum verzeichnen

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist die am schnellsten wachsende Region, da dort eine wachsende Dominanz von vernetzten und autonomen Fahrzeugen zu verzeichnen ist. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Penetration neuer Technologieunternehmen, die in die Automobilindustrie vordringen, zu einer neuen Ära der Automobilanalyse führen wird. China legte einen Plan vor, innerhalb eines Jahrzehnts bis 2028 mindestens 30 Millionen autonome Fahrzeuge zu haben, was voraussichtlich die Nachfrage nach Automobilanalysen ankurbeln wird. Die Regierung war sehr aktiv in Bezug auf die Einführung von Technologie, um die Umsetzung der Politik zu unterstützen. China plant auch, die Quoten zu lockern, um die Produktion von Elektroautos anzukurbeln, um den Autoherstellern zu helfen, ihre Verkäufe wieder anzukurbeln.
  • Im April 2020 gab Ideanomics bekannt, dass der chinesische Staatsrat einen Dreijahres-Aktionsplan für die Schlacht um den blauen Himmel herausgegeben hat, um den Blue-Sky-Plan des Unternehmens zu beschleunigen. Blue Sky Plan war die Entwicklung eines umweltfreundlichen Transportsystems mit höherer Kraftstoffeffizienz und geringeren Emissionen und beinhaltete Bußgelder für Umweltverschmutzung, Kohlenstoffemissionen und Wasserverschmutzung. Der Plan besteht aus Vereinbarungen von 24 Provinzen und Städten, um die Einführung von Fahrzeugen mit neuer Energie zu beschleunigen. Die Gruppe Mobile Energy Global (MEG) von Ideanomics hat bereits begonnen, mit sieben der vorrangigen Regionen zusammenzuarbeiten. Viele Regionen in China planen, die Umstellung auf Elektrofahrzeuge (EVs) zu fördern. Dies stellt eine neue Chance für Marktanbieter dar.
  • Im Oktober 2019 gab die Selbstfahrer-Mobilitätsplattform Zoomcar bekannt, dass sie Indiens ersten fahrzeugunabhängigen Driver Score Tech Stack mit dem Pkw-Segment auf den Markt gebracht hat. Der KI-gestützte Algorithmus mit maschinellen Lernfähigkeiten verfolgt die mechanischen Spezifikationen des Autos und den Fahrstil des Verbrauchers. Es identifiziert schwerwiegende Ereignisse beim Fahren und bewertet sie auf einer Skala von 0-100. Bei unvorsichtigem Fahren kann das Bewertungssystem den Fahrern Echtzeit-Feedback geben, das ihnen hilft, ihr Verhalten entsprechend anzupassen. Zoomcar konnte mit Hilfe von Driver Score innerhalb des ersten Monats die Unfallrate um 20 % und die Wartungs- und Servicekosten um 25 % senken.
  • Im April 2020 gab Ping An Insurance bekannt, dass die App „Ping An Auto Owner“ 100 Millionen registrierte Benutzer überschritten hat. Die App, die von der Ping An Property & Casualty Insurance Company of China, Ltd. eingeführt wurde, hat monatlich 25 Millionen aktive Nutzer und ist eine der am besten bewerteten Autoservice-Apps in China. Etwa die Hälfte der App-Nutzer sind bestehende Autoversicherungskunden von Ping An Property & Casualty. Die App nutzt die künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und Big-Data-Analysetechnologie von Ping An in einer Plattform, um Autobesitzer mit Autohändlern und anderen Automobildienstleistern zu verbinden. Seit dem Ausbruch des neuartigen Coronavirus im Januar 2020 hat die App Dienstleistungen für rund 12,3 Millionen Nutzer erbracht, wobei Online-Self-Service-Versicherungsansprüche 40 % der Dienstleistungen ausmachen.
Picture6.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Aufgrund der Präsenz bedeutender Akteure auf dem Markt ist die Wettbewerbsrivalität auf dem Markt hoch. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf dem Markt sind SAP SE, IBM Corporation, Cloudmade Ltd, Harman International Industries Inc., Genetec Ltd und viele mehr. Ihre Fähigkeit, die Produkte durch umfangreiche Investitionen in Forschung und Entwicklung kontinuierlich zu erneuern, hat es ihnen ermöglicht, einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber ihren Konkurrenten zu erlangen, wodurch sie einen bedeutenden Marktanteil gegenüber anderen gewinnen konnten.

  • März 2020 – Genetec gab die Verfügbarkeit seines mobilen Kennzeichenerkennungssystems der nächsten Generation bekannt. Das neue AutoVu SharpZ3 geht über die herkömmliche Kennzeichenerkennung hinaus und bietet einzigartige Einblicke in die Fahrzeuganalyse, das Situationsbewusstsein und die Genauigkeit. Es nutzt die neueste maschinelle Lern- und Computer-Vision-Technologie von Intel, um durch Analysen neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen.
  • November 2019 – IBM ist eine Partnerschaft mit ElectraLink und Western Power Distribution (WPD) eingegangen, um das Virtual Monitoring (VM) Data-Projekt zu starten. Das Projekt wird die Machbarkeit der Erstellung halbstündlicher Lastprofile für WPD-Kunden untersuchen, einschließlich solcher mit installierten Elektrofahrzeugen und LCTs, die in ein VM-Tool für das lokale Netzwerk von WPD eingespeist werden können, wobei kognitive Analysen, verschiedene Datensätze und Nachweise verwendet werden Konzeptmodelle. Es wird die erweiterten Analysedienste von IBM und IBM Watson Studio verwenden.

Hauptakteure

  1. SAP SE

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. Genetec Inc.

  4. Cloud Made Ltd

  5. HARMAN International Industries Inc. (Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd)

Vehicle Analytics Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Adoption Of Vehicle Telematics

      2. 5.1.2 Advancements in Technology, Such as Artificial Intelligence and Predictive Analytics Leading to Applications in Vehicle Management

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of Solutions Limiting Adoption in High End Cars

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Predictive Maintenence

      2. 6.2.2 Safety and Security Management

      3. 6.2.3 Driver Performance Analysis

      4. 6.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Fleet Owners

      2. 6.3.2 Insurers

      3. 6.3.3 OEMs and Service Providers

      4. 6.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 7.1.2 Cloudmade Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Genetec Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 HARMAN International Industries Inc. (Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd)

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Inquiron  Ltd

      7. 7.1.7 Intelligent Mechatronic Systems Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Teletrac Navman US Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 24,3 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

SAP SE, IBM Corporation, Genetec Inc., Cloud Made Ltd, HARMAN International Industries Inc. (Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Fahrzeuganalysen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vehicle Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The vehicle analytics market is Segmented by Deployment (Cloud, On-Premise), Application (Predictive Maintenance, Safety & Security Management, Driver Performance Analysis), End-User Industry (Fleet Owners, Insurers, OEMs and Service Providers) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

vehicle analytics market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

24.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The vehicle analytics market was valued at USD 1.74 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach a value of USD 6.34 billion by 2026 at a CAGR of 24.3% over the forecast period from 2021 to 2026. Digitization has become an essential driver of innovation in the vehicle industry. With vehicles generating volumes of data in seconds, the opportunity to deliver superior customer experiences and business processes is becoming more significant than before. At present, cars account for at least 50 sensors designed to collect more detailed information, such as speed, emissions, distance, resource usage, driving behavior, and fuel consumption. The generated data gives the automotive industry stakeholders to use it for further analysis, create relation analysis, and enable better utilization.

  • With the congestion of city streets and sidewalks, city planners face new safety challenges, such as distracted pedestrians, more bicyclists, and an increase in public transportation. Moreover, local government agencies and transportation departments are tapping video analytics solutions to analyze real-world data regarding traffic patterns and road conditions. The analysis of various parameters, areas with poor road conditions, and bottlenecks that create traffic delays can be identified. Thus, aiding in planning and prioritization of improvements. Moreover, the market is expected to grow, owing to the rising adoption of predictive analytics, which has been a logical upgrade for the end-users, who have adopted some means of automation and data collection solutions.
  • The predictive analytics applications enable the end-users in evaluating prior patterns and driving behavior, arriving on the decision on the likelihood of various future possibilities. Apart from this, growth in the connected car industry is expected to provide a significant number of challenges, as well as opportunities to the automotive sector, including analytics, and it has been a massive impetus for innovations. Cars of the future are poised to present immense intelligence with dense connectivity. Also, vehicle connectivity allows the vehicles to interact, navigate, and collaborate without human mediation and enables analyzing collected data. By leveraging advanced sensors, enhanced connectivity, and big and high-speed data, predictive analytics can help eliminate vehicle accidents.
  • The market is gradually getting fragmented due to the emergence of startups for the past one year. In January 2019, Carmen Automotive, a data analytics company serving automotive insurers and servicing centers, raised USD 730,000. Carmen’s predictive technology reads real-time data (battery life, fault codes, fuel efficiency, and mileage) via its proprietary hardware. In October 2019, Tactile Mobility, tactile virtual sensing, and data company headquartered in Haifa, Israel, secured USD 9 million. It provides tactile sensing and data analytics solutions for smart and autonomous vehicles, municipalities, and fleet managers. It uses machine learning to provide real-time insights into private cars and road conditions and driving safety.
  • It was predicted that among all the mobility services, carpooling would occupy the maximum share by 2025 due to government regulations and awareness regarding reduced greenhouse gas emissions. However, due to the spread of COVID-19, it is expected that owned car usage is likely to surpass carpooling to stop the spread of the virus and maintain social distancing. This would further increase the amount of data being generated for vehicle analytics. However, the installation of vehicle analytics solutions in new cars would not witness significant growth. Due to the economic slowdown, the sales of automobile vehicles have suffered. According to J.D. Power, new car sales in April were off by 45% compared to 2019. Furthermore, researchers established that 445,600 fewer new cars were sold in April compared to their sales forecast.

Scope of the Report

Vehicle Analytics is a technology that engages in allowing the user or the manufacturer to gain insights from the real-time information about the current state of the vehicle, driving methods of the driver, etc. It also performs various tasks such as vehicle counting, tracking, brand detection, speed detection, road condition inspection, and incorrect direction detection.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By Application
Predictive Maintenence
Safety and Security Management
Driver Performance Analysis
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Fleet Owners
Insurers
OEMs and Service Providers
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Predictive maintenance is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • As automakers are continually assessing the vehicle part's performance in real-time through sensors, it unlocks the opportunity toward a predictive maintenance approach. Using predictive maintenance, data can be pulled out from a majority of the vehicles of a given year and model, and that information can be compared with warranty repair trends. These trending issues are carefully observed and addressed, limiting the fallout from large-scale recalls, minimizing unnecessary wrench time, and potentially saving lives in the process. The Defense Innovation Unit (DIU) plans to bring predictive maintenance to the Navy, aimed at keeping naval, aircraft, and ground vehicles online and avoiding costly last-minute repairs. This will help in a greater understanding of a vehicle's life and health since it is critical for the military.
  • Moreover, vehicle breakdowns are one of the significant causes of road accidents. These breakdowns often occur due to human negligence in the timely service and maintenance of vehicles. Predictive analytics solutions inform the owner beforehand regarding the potential requirement of maintenance before a breakdown can occur. Data collected from the various sensors fitted in a car assists in carrying out predictive maintenance tasks. The market has growth potential as the demand for electric vehicles increases. In EV(s), variation in voltages during charging can damage the battery. Predictive analytics integrated with artificial intelligence (AI) facilitates the feedback and monitoring system for batteries to avoid unnecessary damage that assists in extending the lifespan of batteries.
  • A recent study by the Technology & Maintenance Council and FleetNet America found that the cost of an unscheduled truck repair was USD 407 in the third quarter of 2019, 24% higher than mechanical maintenance in the same quarter in 2018. Five vehicle components accounted for 64% of all roadside repairs experienced by participating fleets, such as tires, brakes, lighting, power plants, and cooling systems. Frito-Lay North America, a PepsiCo unit, said its fleet began using predictive maintenance practices in 2017. These practices resulted in a measurable decrease in on-road breakdowns and spending and have reduced technician diagnostic time. Additionally, organizations relying on vehicles in daily operations, such as logistics and transport companies, are aware of keeping the vehicle downtime to a minimum.
  • Uptake, an industrial artificial intelligence software company, considers underlying signal data, such as battery cranking voltage, transmitted in subsecond intervals when the truck starts. That information is combined with recent trending data and historical failures from that fleet. In May 2020, Verisk, one of the prominent data analytics provider, added Liability symbols to ISO Risk Analyzer Commercial Auto to help insurers improve loss ratios and price their commercial auto risks accurately. Using the new Liability symbols in ISO Risk Analyzer Commercial Auto can help decrease an insurer's loss ratios through the combined power of Verisk's loss costs data and machine learning capabilities.
Vehicle Analytics Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Register Highest Market Growth in the Forecast Period

  • Asia-Pacific is the fastest-growing region since it is witnessing a growing dominance of connected and autonomous vehicles. Also, increasing the penetration of new technology companies making ways into the automotive industry is expected to lead to a new automotive analytics era. China laid out a plan to have at least 30 million autonomous vehicles within a decade until 2028 which is expected to drive automobile analytics demand. The government has been very active in terms of adopting technology to help policy implementation. China is also planning to ease quotas designed to boost the production of electric cars, in an attempt to help automakers revive its sales.
  • In April 2020, Ideanomics announced that the Chinese State Council issued a Three-Year Action Plan for the Battle of the Blue Sky, accelerating the company's Blue Sky Plan. Blue Sky Plan was the development of an eco-friendly transport system with higher fuel efficiency and lower emissions and included fines for pollution, carbon emissions, and water contamination. The plan consists of agreements of 24 provinces and cities to accelerate the adoption of new energy vehicles. Ideanomics' Mobile Energy Global (MEG) group has already started working with seven of the priority regions. Many regions in China plan to promote conversion to electric vehicles (EVs). This presents a new opportunity for market vendors.
  • In October 2019, the self-drive mobility platform, Zoomcar, announced that it launched India's first vehicle agnostic Driver Score Tech Stack with the passenger car segment. The AI-powered algorithm with machine learning abilities tracks the car's mechanical specifications, driving style of the consumer. It identifies grave events of driving and rates it on a scale of 0-100. In the case of rash driving, the scoring system can give real-time feedback to drivers, which helps them adjust their behavior accordingly. Zoomcar, within the first month, was able to reduce the accident rate by 20% and the maintenance and service cost by 25% with the help of Driver Score.
  • In April 2020, Ping An Insurance announced that the "Ping An Auto Owner" app had surpassed 100 million registered users. The app which was launched by Ping An Property & Casualty Insurance Company of China, Ltd., has 25 million monthly active users and is one of the top-ranked auto service apps in China. About half of the app users are existing auto insurance customers of Ping An Property & Casualty. The app utilizes Ping An's artificial intelligence (AI) and big data analytics technology in a platform to connect car owners to car dealers and other automotive service providers. Since the outbreak of the novel coronavirus in January 2020, the app has provided services to approximately 12.3 million users, with online self-service insurance claims accounting for 40% of the services.
Picture6.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

Owing to the presence of significant players in the market, the competitive rivalry in the market is high. Some of the key players in the market are SAP SE, IBM Corporation, Cloudmade Ltd, Harman International Industries Inc., Genetec Ltd, and many more. Their ability to continually innovate the products by investing heavily in R&D has allowed them to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors, which has enabled them to gain significant market share over others.

  • March 2020 - Genetec announced the availability of its next-generation mobile license plate recognition system. The new AutoVu SharpZ3 goes beyond traditional license plate identification and brings unique insight into vehicle analytics, situational awareness, and accuracy. It utilizes Intel's latest machine learning and computer vision technology to unlock new insights through analytics.
  • November 2019 - IBM partnered with ElectraLink and Western Power Distribution (WPD) to commence the Virtual Monitoring (VM) Data project. The project will investigate the feasibility of creating half-hourly load profiles for WPD customers, including those with electric vehicles and LCTs installed, which can be fed into a VM tool for WPD's local network, using cognitive analytics, various data sets, and proof of concept models. It will use IBM's advanced analytics services and IBM Watson Studio.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Adoption Of Vehicle Telematics

      2. 5.1.2 Advancements in Technology, Such as Artificial Intelligence and Predictive Analytics Leading to Applications in Vehicle Management

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Cost of Solutions Limiting Adoption in High End Cars

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Predictive Maintenence

      2. 6.2.2 Safety and Security Management

      3. 6.2.3 Driver Performance Analysis

      4. 6.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Fleet Owners

      2. 6.3.2 Insurers

      3. 6.3.3 OEMs and Service Providers

      4. 6.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SAP SE

      2. 7.1.2 Cloudmade Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Genetec Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 HARMAN International Industries Inc. (Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd)

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Inquiron  Ltd

      7. 7.1.7 Intelligent Mechatronic Systems Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Teletrac Navman US Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vehicle Analytics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Vehicle Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 24.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • SAP SE
  • IBM Corporation
  • Genetec Inc.
  • Cloud Made Ltd
  • HARMAN International Industries Inc. (Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd)

Are the major companies operating in Vehicle Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!