运输管理系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场增长,并按运输模式(航空、铁路和公路)、部署模式(本地和云)、企业规模(中小企业和大型企业)、和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以价值(美元)形式提供。

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场规模

运输管理系统市场摘要
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 20.8亿美元
Market Size (2029) USD 31.9亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 8.92 %
Fastest Growing Market 亚太地区
Largest Market 欧洲

主要参与者

运输管理系统市场主要参与者

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

How Can We Help?

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场分析

运输管理系统市场规模预计到 2024 年为 20.8 亿美元,预计到 2029 年将达到 31.9 亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 8.92%

零售商和物流公司使用 TMS 的趋势不断增长,以及逆向物流回程支持服务的增加,正在广泛推动市场的增长

  • 最近的趋势之一是集成区块链和人工智能等先进技术,以提高运输管理系统的能力。此外,人们越来越偏好基于云的防盗 GPS 和物联网系统,以确保透明度和安全性,从而推动了复杂运输管理系统的采用。人工智能自动驾驶卡车的推出以及 5G 网络的全面部署预计将对交通运输行业产生重大影响并创造新的市场机会。
  • 例如,今年最近,BluWave-ai 宣布推出 BluWave-ai EV Fleet Orchestrator 2.0 版本,并获得 FedDev Ontario 的 170 万美元共同资助。该软件即服务 (SaaS) 产品为车队运营商提供支持,帮助他们实现运营电气化。这些运营商涉及最后一英里交付、市政公共交通、企业车队、机场地面支持以及各种电动汽车 (EV) 车队运营。此外,由于其内置的 BluWave-ai 已建立人工智能能源优化平台并利用其技术知识产权组合。
  • 此外,如今,零售商倾向于全渠道系统,将实体、在线、移动、目录和其他销售渠道整合在一个保护伞下。这增加了货运量,而 TMS 有助于提高用户控制下的所有货运的可见性。这种可见性有助于在制定运输决策时做出更好的业务决策。
  • 然而,经验丰富的专业人员的短缺以及较高的实施成本和较高的维护成本预计将阻碍预测期内市场的增长。
  • COVID-19 大流行对新销售和安装产生了严重影响。市场的扩张受到为阻止病毒传播而实施的封锁以及人员和货物流动限制的限制,导致消费者行为的变化和供应链的中断。尽管如此,基于先进技术的创新解决方案的整体使用量激增,以及运输和物流中各种数据驱动解决方案的重要性日益增加,预计将有助于市场的增长。

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场趋势

在供应链管理中增加云和人工智能的使用

  • 行业格局正在迅速发展,这主要是由于人工智能(AI)的广泛采用,其中包括计算机视觉和机器学习(ML)技术。由于实现机器人自主以在全球市场上保持竞争力的需求,人工智能解决方案和服务的采用预计将得到加强。由于基于数据的人工智能的发展和深度学习的进步,人工智能市场正在全球范围内扩张。
  • 多云功能的增长趋势以及对基于云的智能服务不断扩大的需求正在推动市场的整体增长。现代人工智能工具为云计算增添了新的价值。这一因素对于将新技术融入该行业、提高整体工艺可行性至关重要。人工智能软件还有助于缩小现代突破与云计算之间的技术差距。
  • 因此,由于AI云有利于两种技术的融合,AI软件和硬件、云计算和人工智能很好地结合在AI云混合系统中。它有助于创建类似于人脑的云环境。因此,市场上的企业正在通过人工智能软件即服务的云交付来广泛采用和使用人工智能,使他们能够利用人工智能的能力。
  • 例如,今年最近,甲骨文宣布将向客户开发人员和合作伙伴开放其 ERP 应用平台。它还推出了新的 B2B 商务服务,并宣布其供应链管理 (SCM)、企业规划管理 (EPM) 和人力资本管理 (HCM) Fusion Cloud 产品中新增了多种内容。
  • 根据 Algorithmia 的数据,2021 年,人工智能和机器学习的首要用例是提高客户体验,即 57%,而生成客户洞察/情报的总份额约为 50%;欺诈检测率约为 46%。这表明人工智能和机器学习的各种用例具有广泛的好处。因此,随着人工智能采用的增加,预计市场在整个预测期内将出现重大增长机会。
运输管理系统市场:2021 年全球公司的人工智能和机器学习用例(百分比)

亚太地区增长最快

  • 由于国际贸易不断增长,亚太地区预计将出现最快的增长速度,特别是在中国和印度等新兴经济体。此外,电子商务的快速增长、投资驱动因素的复杂组合、全球贸易、制造业增长(例如中国制造)和新的基础设施运营等因素预计将为该地区提供各种利润丰厚的市场增长机会。
  • 在亚太地区,随着可支配收入的增加,智能手机的普及率也在不断提高。这些因素支持了该地区电子商务的增长。印度是另一个可以被视为 TMS 供应商的重要新兴市场的地区;目前,托运人和第三方物流 (3PL) 提供商的投资不断增加,从而为运输技术和 TMS 应用提供了空间。因此,需要适当的 TMS 来满足最大数量的客户需求。这将为 TMS 市场提供更多机会。
  • 亚太地区为在该地区运营的组织带来了独特的挑战。其中一些挑战包括多种语言和货币、复杂的贸易协定(如美国和中国)、法规和合规/法律要求、不同的经济条件、发展基础设施以及绿色和可持续交通日益重要。这些挑战在整个地区的存在正在显着促进市场的增长。
  • 据波音公司称,到2037年,中国计划在其货机机队中拥有约740架货机; 2017年它只有170架货机。因此,随着货机的增加,对TMS的需求也会增加。 TMS 可以通过集成整个网络的车队和物流管理来显着降低复杂性。此外,中国被认为是仅次于美国的第三大运输市场。随着经济的增长、城市化水平的提高以及电子商务行业的蓬勃发展,尽管有相当多的中国公司已经在使用 TMS,但中国预计将成为 TMS 市场的重要贡献者。
  • 此外,森萨塔是一家业务遍及中国、日本、韩国和马来西亚等12个国家的电子公司,最初的运输管理是孤立的,运输网络的可见性非常低,公司各个地点之间的协作更少。今年第一季度,该公司推出了Sensata | Xirgo OTAC(空中充电)跟踪器解决方案,使客户能够在每个充电站一次安全地充电和存储多达约 400 个兼容的资产跟踪器,以管理永久连接或外部电源存在挑战的资产。拥有船场和配送中心的车队运营商和大型零售商是该解决方案的完美候选者,因为他们可以通过加快资产跟踪器的部署和收费来节省资金。
运输管理系统市场

运输管理系统 (TMS) 行业概述

交通管理系统市场竞争适度。由于工业化的快速发展,这个市场具有巨大的增长潜力。因此,供应商开始瞄准尚未开发的小公司,推动该行业渗透到业务的各个角落。一些主要参与者包括 Oracle Corporation、SAP SE 和 Cerasis Inc. 等

2022 年 6 月,汇集物流密集型商业企业的行业先驱 Descartes Systems Group 宣布收购电子商务多承运商包裹运输解决方案供应商 XPS Technologies。通过此次收购,所有中小型和大型电商托运人都可以直接访问XPS基于云的多承运商包裹运输解决方案

2022 年 5 月,最大的 TMS 独立提供商 MercuryGate International Inc. 宣布与亚马逊货运服务 Amazon Freight 建立合作伙伴关系。 MercuryGate 平台将使托运人能够访问 Amazon Freight 的可靠网络和实惠的动态定价

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场领导者

  1. Manhattan Associates, Inc

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. CargoSmart Ltd

  4. MercuryGate International, Inc ( Summit Partners )

  5. 3Gtms ( Sumeru Equity Partners )

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

运输管理系统市场集中度
bookmark Need More Details On Market Players And Competitors?
Download PDF

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场新闻

  • 2022 年 3 月:数据云公司 Snowflake 与数字供应链和全渠道商务履行提供商 Blue Yonder 宣布建立合作伙伴关系,以转变供应链管理对异构数据源的访问方式。零售商、制造商和第三方物流提供商 (3PL) 都可以从 Blue Yonder 的 Luminate 平台中受益,该平台由 Snowflake 提供支持,这是一种端到端供应链解决方案,可帮助他们更好地预测、预防和解决整个业务中的中断问题降低风险并应对不断扩大的供应链挑战。
  • 2022 年 2 月:全球领先的耐火材料供应商 RHI Magnesita 选择 Oracle 融合云运输管理(Oracle 融合云供应链和制造 (SCM) 的组成部分)来支持其发展和技术现代化。部署后,RHI Magnesita 的所有运输设施都使用单一的集成运输管理系统来进行所有物流操作。借助 Oracle 运输管理,该公司可以轻松削减开支、提高服务标准并实现流程自动化,从而更成功地运营其物流业务。

运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.1.1 集成 RFID 技术来管理供应链活动

                              1. 5.1.2 云计算技术在供应链管理中的使用越来越多

                              2. 5.2 市场限制

                                1. 5.2.1 消费者对运输管理系统缺乏认识

                              3. 6. 市场细分

                                1. 6.1 按运输方式

                                  1. 6.1.1 道路

                                    1. 6.1.2 铁路

                                      1. 6.1.3 航空公司

                                      2. 6.2 按部署

                                        1. 6.2.1 本地部署

                                          1. 6.2.2 云

                                          2. 6.3 按企业规模

                                            1. 6.3.1 中小企业

                                              1. 6.3.2 大型企业

                                              2. 6.4 按地理

                                                1. 6.4.1 北美

                                                  1. 6.4.2 欧洲

                                                    1. 6.4.3 亚太

                                                      1. 6.4.4 拉美

                                                        1. 6.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                      2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                          1. 7.1.1 3Gtms Inc. (Sumeru Equity Partners)

                                                            1. 7.1.2 CargoSmart Ltd

                                                              1. 7.1.3 Descartes Systems Group Inc.

                                                                1. 7.1.4 Manhattan Associates Inc.

                                                                  1. 7.1.5 JDA Software Group Inc

                                                                    1. 7.1.6 Oracle Corporation

                                                                      1. 7.1.7 SAP SE

                                                                        1. 7.1.8 Precision Software Inc. (QAD Inc)

                                                                          1. 7.1.9 MercuryGate International Inc (Summit Partners)

                                                                        2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                          1. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                            **Subject to Availability
                                                                            bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
                                                                            Get Price Break-up Now

                                                                            运输管理系统 (TMS) 行业细分

                                                                            运输管理系统 (TMS) 将所有内容组织成精确、易于阅读的列表,可以有效地使用这些列表来做出最佳决策,从而帮助降低运输成本并提高运输效率。这消除了人为错误并提高了业务效率。除此之外,控制运输时间的要求的增加以及货运安全和运输解决方案的进步预计将在不久的将来影响 TMS 的增长

                                                                            运输管理系统市场按运输模式(航空、铁路和公路)、部署模式(本地和云)、企业规模(中小企业和大型企业)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(以美元计)提供

                                                                            按运输方式
                                                                            道路
                                                                            铁路
                                                                            航空公司
                                                                            按部署
                                                                            本地部署
                                                                            按企业规模
                                                                            中小企业
                                                                            大型企业
                                                                            按地理
                                                                            北美
                                                                            欧洲
                                                                            亚太
                                                                            拉美
                                                                            中东和非洲
                                                                            customize-icon Need a different region or segment?
                                                                            Customize Now

                                                                            运输管理系统 (TMS) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                            运输管理系统市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 20.8 亿美元,复合年增长率为 8.92%,到 2029 年将达到 31.9 亿美元。

                                                                            2024年,运输管理系统市场规模预计将达到20.8亿美元。

                                                                            Manhattan Associates, Inc、Oracle Corporation、CargoSmart Ltd、MercuryGate International, Inc ( Summit Partners )、3Gtms ( Sumeru Equity Partners ) 是运输管理系统市场中运营的主要公司。

                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                            到2024年,欧洲在运输管理系统市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                            2023年,运输管理系统市场规模估计为19.1亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的运输管理系统市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的运输管理系统市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                            运输管理系统行业报告

                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年运输管理系统市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。运输管理系统分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                            close-icon
                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                            Please enter a valid email id

                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

                                                                            运输管理系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Transportation Management System Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The report covers Global Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Growth and it is Segmented by Transportation Mode (Airways, Railways, and Roadways), Mode of Deployment (On-premise and Cloud), Enterprise Size (Small and Medium Enterprises and Large Enterprises), and Geography. The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of value (in USD billion) for all the above segments.

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Size

Transportation Management System Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019-2027
Market Size (2023) USD 1.91 Billion
Market Size (2028) USD 2.93 Billion
CAGR (2023 - 2028) 8.92 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Europe

Major Players

Transportation Management System Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Analysis

The Transportation Management System Market size is expected to grow from USD 1.91 billion in 2023 to USD 2.93 billion by 2028, at a CAGR of 8.92% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

The growing trend toward utilizing TMS by retailers and logistics companies and increasing backhaul support services for reverse logistics are extensively driving the market's growth.

One of the most recent trends gaining pace is the integration of advanced technology, including blockchain and artificial intelligence, to improve the capabilities of transportation management systems. Additionally, the adoption of sophisticated transportation management systems is fueled by the growing preference for cloud-based, anti-theft GPS and IoT-enabled systems to ensure transparency and security. The introduction of AI-enabled self-driving trucks and the overall ongoing rollout of 5G networks are expected to significantly affect the transportation sector and create new market opportunities.

For instance, recently this year, BluWave-ai declared the introduction of version 2.0 of the BluWave-ai EV Fleet Orchestrator with the support of USD 1.7 million in co-funding from FedDev Ontario. This software-as-a-service (SaaS) product supports vehicle fleet operators as they can electrify their operations. These operators involve last-mile delivery, municipal mass transit, corporate vehicle fleets, airport ground support, and various electric vehicle (EV) fleet operations. Moreover, the EV Fleet Orchestrator also lowers the overall cost of operations and carbon footprint for fleet operations with mixed battery electric and fossil fuel vehicles operating from buildings, depots, or regional networks of depot/hubs due to its built-on BluWave-ai's established AI energy optimization platform and leveraging its technology IP portfolio.

Further, nowadays, retailers are inclining toward omnichannel systems that incorporate brick-and-mortar, online, mobile, catalog, and other sales channels under a single umbrella. That increases freight transportation, and TMS helps increase visibility to all shipments under one user's control. This visibility allows for better business decisions when making transportation decisions.

However, the shortage of experienced professionals and higher implementation costs with higher maintenance costs are a few factors expected to hinder the market's growth during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a severe impact on new sales and installations. The market's expansion was constrained by lockdowns and the limitations on the movement of people and goods implemented to stop the spread of the virus, resulting in changes in consumer behavior and interruptions in the supply chain. Nevertheless, the surge in the overall usage of innovative solutions based on advanced technologies and the increasing significance of various data-driven solutions in transportation and logistics are anticipated to contribute to the market's growth.

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Transportation Management System Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Use of Cloud and Artificial Intelligence in Supply Chain Management

Industry landscapes are evolving rapidly primarily due to the wide adoption of artificial intelligence (AI), which includes computer vision and machine learning (ML) technology. The adoption of AI solutions and services is anticipated to be augmented by the need to achieve robotic autonomy to remain competitive in a global market. The market for artificial intelligence is expanding across the globe as a result of the growth of data-based AI and advancements in deep learning.

The growing trend of multi-cloud functionality and the expanding demand for cloud-based intelligence services are boosting the market's overall growth. Modern AI tools add new and increased value to cloud computing. This factor is essential for incorporating new technologies within the sector, improving process viability overall. AI software also helps close the technological gap between modern breakthroughs and cloud computing.

Consequently, since the AI cloud facilitates the convergence of two technologies, AI software and hardware, cloud computing and artificial intelligence are well combined in an AI cloud hybrid system. It helps to create a cloud environment similar to the human brain. Hence, the businesses functioning in the market are widely adopting and using AI through the cloud delivery of AI software-as-a-service., enabling them to utilize AI capabilities.

For instance, recently this year, Oracle announced that it would open up its ERP applications platform to customer developers and partners. It also unveiled new B2B commerce services and declared a wide variety of additions to its supply chain management (SCM), enterprise planning management (EPM), and human capital management (HCM) Fusion Cloud offerings.

As per Algorithmia, in 2021, the top use cases for artificial intelligence and machine learning were for increasing customer experience, i.e., 57%, whereas the total share for generating customer insights/intelligence was around 50%; detecting fraud stood at about 46%. That indicated a vast scope of benefits associated with the various use cases for artificial intelligence and machine learning. Hence, with the rise in the adoption of artificial intelligence, the market is expected to witness significant growth opportunities throughout the forecast period.

Transportation Management System Market : Artificial intelligence and machine learning use cases for companies worldwide in 2021, in percentage

Asia-Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

Asia-Pacific is expected to witness the fastest growth rate due to the increasing international trade, particularly in emerging economies like China and India. Also, factors like the rapid pace of e-commerce growth, a complex mix of investment drivers, global trade, manufacturing growth (Made in China, for instance), and new infrastructure operations are expected to provide various lucrative market growth opportunities in the region.

In the Asia-Pacific region, smartphone penetration is increasing, along with increasing disposable income. These factors support the growth of e-commerce in the region. India is another region that can be considered a significant and emerging market for TMS vendors; it is currently experiencing increased investments from shippers and third-party logistics (3PL) providers, thus providing scope for transportation technologies and TMS applications. Therefore, a proper TMS will be required to cater to the maximum number of customers. This will provide increased opportunities for the TMS market.

The Asia-Pacific region creates unique challenges for organizations operating in the area. Some of the challenges include multiple languages and currencies, complex trade agreements (like the United States and China), regulations and compliance/legal requirements, varied economic conditions, developing infrastructure, and the increasing importance of green and sustainable transportation. The presence of these challenges throughout the region is augmenting the market's growth significantly.

According to Boeing, by 2037, China plans to have around 740 freighters in its cargo airplane fleet; it had only 170 freighters in 2017. Therefore, with such an increase in freighters, the need for TMS will also increase. TMS can dramatically reduce complexity by integrating fleet and logistics management throughout the network. Also, China is considered the third largest transportation market after the United States. With its growing economy, high levels of urbanization, and proliferation in the e-commerce industry, China is estimated to be a significant contributor to the TMS market, despite the considerable number of Chinese companies already using TMS.

Moreover, Sensata, an electronics company with operations spread across 12 countries, including China, Japan, Korea, and Malaysia, initially managed its transportation in a silo, with very little transportation network visibility and even less collaboration among the company's various locations. In the first quarter of this year, the company unveiled the Sensata | Xirgo OTAC (Over the Air Charging) Tracker Solution, which enables customers to securely charge and store up to about 400 compatible asset trackers at once per charging station to manage assets where permanent attachment or external power is a challenge. Fleet operators and large retailers with shipping yards and distribution centers are the perfect candidates for the solution since they can save money by expediting the deployment and charging of asset trackers.

Transportation Management System Market

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Industry Overview

The transportation management system market is moderately competitive. Due to rapid industrialization, this market has enormous potential to grow. Therefore, vendors are started to target untapped smaller companies, fueling the industry to penetrate every corner of the business. Some key players are Oracle Corporation, SAP SE, and Cerasis Inc., among others.

In June 2022, Descartes Systems Group, the industry pioneer in bringing together logistics-intensive enterprises in commerce, announced the acquisition of XPS Technologies, a supplier of multi-carrier parcel shipping solutions for e-commerce. Through this acquisition, all the small, medium, and large-sized e-commerce shippers can directly access XPS' cloud-based multi-carrier parcel shipping solutions.

In May 2022, the largest independent provider of TMS, MercuryGate International Inc., announced a partnership with Amazon Freight, an Amazon-powered freight delivery service. The MercuryGate platform would give shippers access to Amazon Freight's reliable network and affordable dynamic pricing.

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Leaders

  1. Manhattan Associates, Inc

  2. Oracle Corporation

  3. CargoSmart Ltd

  4. MercuryGate International, Inc ( Summit Partners )

  5. 3Gtms ( Sumeru Equity Partners )

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Transportation Management System Market Concentration

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market News

  • March 2022: The data cloud firm Snowflake and the provider of digital supply chain and omnichannel commerce fulfillment Blue Yonder announced a partnership to transform supply chain management's access to heterogeneous data sources. Retailers, manufacturers, and third-party logistics providers (3PLs) can all benefit from Blue Yonder's Luminate Platform, powered by Snowflake, an end-to-end supply chain solution that helps them better predict, prevent, and address disruptions across their entire business to reduce risks and address the expanding supply chain challenges.
  • February 2022: The foremost provider of refractory goods in the world, RHI Magnesita, chose Oracle Fusion Cloud Transportation Management, a component of Oracle Fusion Cloud Supply Chain & Manufacturing (SCM), to support its growth and technological modernization. After the deployment, all of RHI Magnesita's shipping facilities utilize a single, integrated transport management system for all logistical operations. With Oracle Transportation Management, the firm could easily cut expenses, improve service standards, and automate procedures to run its logistics operations even more successfully.

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Integration of RFID Technologies for Managing Supply Chain Activities

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Use of Cloud Computing Technologies in Supply Chain Management

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Transport Management System among Consumers

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Mode of Transportation

      1. 6.1.1 Roadways

      2. 6.1.2 Railways

      3. 6.1.3 Airways

    2. 6.2 By Deployment

      1. 6.2.1 On-premise

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud

    3. 6.3 By Size of Enterprise

      1. 6.3.1 SMEs

      2. 6.3.2 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 3Gtms Inc. ( Sumeru Equity Partners )

      2. 7.1.2 CargoSmart Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Descartes Systems Group Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Manhattan Associates Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 JDA Software Group Inc

      6. 7.1.6 Oracle Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 7.1.8 Precision Software Inc. ( QAD Inc.)

      9. 7.1.9 MercuryGate International Inc ( Summit Partners)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Industry Segmentation

A transportation management system (TMS) helps make shipping less expensive and more efficient by organizing everything into precise, easy-to-read lists that can be used efficiently to make the best decision possible. That eliminates human error and increases the efficiency of the business. Apart from this, an increase in the requirement to control time-in-transit, and advancements in freight security, safety, and transportation solutions, are other factors expected to influence growth in TMS in the near future.

The transportation management systems market is segmented by transportation mode (airways, railways, and roadways), mode of deployment (on-premise and cloud), enterprise size (small and medium enterprises and large enterprises), and geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (in USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Mode of Transportation
Roadways
Railways
Airways
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By Size of Enterprise
SMEs
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Transportation Management Systems (TMS) Market Research FAQs

The Transportation Management System Market size is expected to reach USD 1.91 billion in 2023 and grow at a CAGR of 8.92% to reach USD 2.93 billion by 2028.

In 2023, the Transportation Management System Market size is expected to reach USD 1.91 billion.

Manhattan Associates, Inc, Oracle Corporation, CargoSmart Ltd, MercuryGate International, Inc ( Summit Partners ) and 3Gtms ( Sumeru Equity Partners ) are the major companies operating in the Transportation Management System Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2027).

In 2023, the Europe accounts for the largest market share in the Transportation Management System Market.

Transport Management System Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Transport Management System market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Transport Management System analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!