Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.).

Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах сегментирован по типу (солнечная энергия, энергия ветра, биоэнергетика и другие), применению (жилой, коммерческий и промышленный).

Обзор рынка

United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market- Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на рынке возобновляемых источников энергии Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов (ОАЭ) среднегодовой темп роста составит около 7,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Пандемия COVID-19 не оказала большого влияния на развитие возобновляемой энергетики в стране. В стране наблюдался рост установленной солнечной фотоэлектрической мощности в 2019-2020 годах, которая составила около 34%. Ожидается, что рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в ОАЭ будет расти в ближайшие годы благодаря множеству факторов. Двумя основными факторами являются растущий спрос на более чистые методы производства энергии для борьбы с нынешней тревожной ситуацией с ПГ (выбросами парниковых газов) и постоянно развивающаяся технология солнечной энергетики. Однако росту рынка может помешать острая конкуренция со стороны развивающейся ядерной энергетики.

  • Ожидается, что сегмент солнечной энергетики будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за богатого ресурсного потенциала в регионе и снижения стоимости солнечных модулей.
  • Новые варианты финансирования для ускорения роста коммерциализации возобновляемых источников энергии создают широкие возможности для рынка. Например, в дополнение к обычному проектному финансированию в этом секторе наблюдаются финансовые инновации, помогающие облегчить и обеспечить инвестиции, необходимые в долгосрочной перспективе, включая Дубайский зеленый фонд в размере 100 миллиардов дирхамов ОАЭ для поддержки инициативы Shams Dubai, программы, направленной на продвижение установка солнечных панелей на крыше.​
  • Государственная политика в пользу развития сектора возобновляемых источников энергии, вероятно, приведет к увеличению количества установок возобновляемых источников энергии в стране.

Scope of the report

The United Arab Emirates renewable energy market report includes:

Type
Solar Energy
Wind Energy
Bioenergy
Others
Application
Residential
Commercial
Industrial

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что солнечная энергия будет доминировать на рынке

  • Объединенные Арабские Эмираты — очень залитая солнцем страна. Страна имеет выгодное географическое положение, с солнечной радиацией около 2285 кВтч/м2. Он имеет один из самых высоких уровней солнечного облучения в мире. Более того, развитие технологий привело к снижению стоимости развертывания солнечной энергии.
  • Солнечная фотоэлектрическая мощность в стране составила около 2439 МВт в 2020 году, что на 34% больше, чем в предыдущем году. Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем эти цифры будут расти быстрыми темпами из-за предстоящих солнечных проектов, направленных на увеличение доли возобновляемых источников энергии в портфеле производства электроэнергии.
  • Например, в июле 2020 года консорциум из четырех компаний и Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC) заключили соглашение о покупке электроэнергии (PPA) для покупки электроэнергии в рамках предстоящего солнечного проекта Al Dhafra Solar Project в Абу. Даби. Проект включает в себя наземную фотоэлектрическую установку мощностью 2 ГВт, расположенную в 35 км к югу от Абу-Даби в ОАЭ. Ожидается, что проект будет запущен в 2022 году.
  • Кроме того, в апреле 2021 года Enerwhere и Al-BarrakCrushers подписали долгосрочный контракт на поставку электроэнергии из солнечной гибридной микросети, которую компания будет финансировать, эксплуатировать и обслуживать в соответствии с соглашением. Электроэнергия через будущую сеть будет подаваться на карьер в Фуджейре. Соглашение с Enerwherewill помогает Al-Barrak сократить выбросы углерода в результате добычи полезных ископаемых на 30% за счет использования солнечной энергии, которая ранее выполнялась с помощью дизельных генераторов.
  • Ожидается, что такие разработки окажут огромное влияние на развитие технологий солнечной энергетики в стране во всех жилых, коммерческих и промышленных секторах.
United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market- Solar Photovoltaic Installed Capacity

Ожидается, что государственная политика будет стимулировать рынок

  • Чтобы уменьшить углеродный след страны, правительство ОАЭ постоянно работает над различными программами и политиками, направленными на стимулирование использования возобновляемых источников энергии в стране.
  • Доля возобновляемых источников энергии в структуре производства электроэнергии в ОАЭ составляла около 7% по состоянию на 2020 год. Основными источниками энергии являются солнечная и биоэнергия. Министерство энергетики страны поставило перед собой чрезвычайно амбициозные цели по увеличению этой доли и, таким образом, реализовало многочисленные законы и политики для достижения целей.
  • Например, «Энергетическая стратегия ОАЭ до 2050 года», запущенная правительством, направлена ​​на достижение примерно 44% доли возобновляемых источников энергии в общем энергетическом балансе, который в настоящее время составляет 25% в стране. В октябре 2021 года правительство объявило о плане инвестировать около 600 миллиардов дирхамов (163 миллиарда долларов США) в развитие проектов в области возобновляемых источников энергии для достижения этой цели.
  • Кроме того, в августе 2021 года Министерство энергетики Абу-Даби (DOE) запустило политику регулирования — Сертификат чистой энергии (CEC). Правила и положения, реализованные в политике, предусматривают систему аккредитации, на основе которой сертификаты чистой энергии будут выдаваться участникам, которые могут быть производителями или потребителями чистой энергии. Это позволяет любой организации, от крупных корпораций до небольших экологически сознательных предприятий, получать выгоды от системы, независимо от уровня их потребления.
  • Ожидается, что благодаря таким старательно реализуемым правительством страны законам и политике сектор возобновляемых источников энергии станет свидетелем огромного роста в будущем.
United Arab Emirates- Electricity Generation Mix

Конкурентная среда

Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в ОАЭ умеренно фрагментирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков включают Yellow Door Energy, Enerwhere, MASE, Akuo Energy SAS и Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.).

Конкурентная среда

Рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в ОАЭ умеренно фрагментирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков включают Yellow Door Energy, Enerwhere, MASE, Akuo Energy SAS и Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Energy

      2. 5.1.2 Wind Energy

      3. 5.1.3 Bioenergy

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Yellow Door Energy

      2. 6.3.2 Enerwhere

      3. 6.3.3 MASE

      4. 6.3.4 Akuo Energy SAS

      5. 6.3.5 Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.)

      6. 6.3.6 Beta Green Solar Energy Systems Installation LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Engie SA

      8. 6.3.8 Enviromena Power Systems LLC

      9. 6.3.9 Canadian Solar Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Electricite de France SA (EDF Renewables)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.5% over the next 5 years.

Yellow Door Energy, Enerwhere, MASE, Akuo Energy SAS, Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.)​ are the major companies operating in United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027).

United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market is Segmented by Type (Solar Energy, Wind Energy, Bioenergy, and Other Types) and Application (Residential, Commercial, and Industrial).

Market Snapshot

United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market- Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The UAE renewable energy market is expected to witness a CAGR of around 7.5% during the forecast period. The COVID-19 pandemic did not have much of an impact on the renewable energy progress of the country. The country witnessed an uptrend in installed solar PV capacity in 2019-2020, amounting to around 34%. The UAE renewable energy market is expected to grow over the coming years due to a multitude of drivers. The two significant factors include the growing demand for cleaner methods of energy generation to combat the current alarming situation of GHG (greenhouse gas emissions) and the consistently developing solar power technology. However, the market growth can be impeded by intense competition from the increasing nuclear power.

· The solar energy segment is expected to dominate the market during the forecast period due to the abundant resource potential in the region and the declining cost of solar modules.

· The new funding options to accelerate the growth of renewable energy commercialization are creating ample opportunities for the market. As an example, in addition to conventional project financing, the sector is witnessing financial innovation to help facilitate and provide investments required in the long term, including the AED 100 billion Dubai Green Fund to support the Shams Dubai initiative, a program aimed at promoting the installation of rooftop solar panels.​

· The government policies in favor of the development of the renewable energy sector are likely to boost the renewable systems installations in the country.

Scope of the Report

The UAE renewable energy market report includes:

Type
Solar Energy
Wind Energy
Bioenergy
Other Types
Application
Residential
Commercial
Industrial

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Energy Expected to Dominate the Market

· The United Arab Emirates is a country that receives a lot of sunlight. The country is geographically well-positioned, with solar irradiance of approximately 2,285 kWh/m2. It has one of the highest solar exposure rates globally. Moreover, the maturing technology there has led to the declining cost of solar power deployment.

· The solar PV capacity in the country was around 2439 MW in 2020, a 34% growth over the previous year's figures. The numbers are expected to shoot up at a fast rate in the near future due to upcoming solar projects and increase the share of renewables in the power generation portfolio.

· For instance, in July 2020, a consortium of four companies and the Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC) entered into a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) for power purchase from the upcoming solar project, "Al Dhafra Solar Project" in Abu Dhabi. The project includes a 2 GW ground-mounted photovoltaic installation located 35 km south of Abu Dhabi. The project is likely to get commissioned in 2022.

· Furthermore, in April 2021, Enerwhere and Al-BarrakCrushers signed a long-term contract to supply power from a solar hybrid microgrid, which the company will finance, operate, and maintain, according to the agreement. The power through the upcoming grid will be provided to a quarry in Fujairah. The agreement with Enerwherewill is expected to help Al-Barrak reduce the carbon emissions from mining activities by 30% with solar power, which was earlier carried out by diesel generators.

· Such developments are expected to have an overwhelming effect on the solar power technology development of the country across the residential, commercial, and industrial segments.

United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market- Solar Photovoltaic Installed Capacity

Government Policies Expected to Drive the Market

· In order to reduce the carbon footprint of the country, the UAE government is constantly working on various programs and policies to foster renewable energy deployment in the country.

· The renewable energy share in the UAE electricity generation mix was around 7% in 2020. The main contributors are solar and bioenergy. The country’s energy ministry has set ambitious goals to increase this share and implemented numerous laws and policies to achieve these targets.

· For instance, the UAE Energy Strategy 2050 launched by the government aims at renewable energy reaching a 44% share in the total energy mix, which is currently 25% in the country. In October 2021, the government declared a plan to invest around UAE 600 billion (USD 163 billion) for the development of renewable energy projects to reach the goal.

· Furthermore, in August 2021, the Abu Dhabi Department of Energy (DOE) launched a Clean Energy Certificate (CEC) regulatory policy. The rules and regulations implemented in the policy prescribe an accreditation system on the basis of which Clean Energy Certificates will be issued to participants, who can be clean energy producers or consumers. This allows any entity, from large corporations to smaller environmentally conscious businesses, to receive the benefits from the system, irrespective of their level of consumption.

· Owing to such diligently implemented laws and policies on the part of the country's government, the renewable energy sector is expected to witness tremendous growth in the future.

United Arab Emirates- Electricity Generation Mix

Competitive Landscape

The UAE renewable energy market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players include Yellow Door Energy, Enerwhere, MASE, Akuo Energy SAS, and Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.).

Recent Developments

· In August 2021, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) identified a wind farm site in Hatta, Dubai, after conducting a comprehensive preliminary study for the site, covering wind speed, area for the installation of wind turbines, etc. The planned wind farm is expected to have a capacity of 250 MW. The project is a part of the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050. The project will be in service within three to four years.

· In August 2021, ACWA Power inaugurated the first stage of the 900MW Shuaa Energy 3 PSC, the fifth phase of Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park in Dubai. The first stage is completely ready to provide a power capacity of around 300 MW. The complete fifth phase of the solar park is likely to increase the power production capacity to 1313 MW. The entire Mohammed Bin Rashid Solar Park, once fully operational, will be the largest single-site solar park in the world. The commissioning of the complete project is expected in 2023.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Energy

      2. 5.1.2 Wind Energy

      3. 5.1.3 Bioenergy

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Yellow Door Energy

      2. 6.3.2 Enerwhere

      3. 6.3.3 MASE

      4. 6.3.4 Akuo Energy SAS

      5. 6.3.5 Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.)

      6. 6.3.6 Beta Green Solar Energy Systems Installation LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Engie SA

      8. 6.3.8 Enviromena Power Systems LLC

      9. 6.3.9 Canadian Solar Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Electricite de France SA (EDF Renewables)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.5% over the next 5 years.

Yellow Door Energy, Enerwhere, MASE, Akuo Energy SAS, Masdar (Abu Dhabi Future Energy Co.)​ are the major companies operating in United Arab Emirates Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!