并联电抗器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

并联电抗器市场按产品类型(油浸式电抗器和空心干式电抗器)、外形尺寸(固定并联电抗器和可变并联电抗器)、额定电压(小于 200kV、200kV-400kV、400kV 以上)、和地理。

市场快照

Shunt Reactor Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.1 %
Shunt Reactor Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计并联电抗器市场在预测期间(2021-2026 年)将以 6.1% 的复合年增长率增长。提高系统效率和提供可靠电力的需求正在增加对并联电抗器的需求。对突然电压尖峰的保护解决方案的需求以及对升级现有输配电网络的投资也增加了对并联电抗器的需求。对电力日益增长的需求将推动对与能源行业相关的产品、解决方案和服务的需求。未来几年,随着全球各国政府开展的电力需求和连通性项目不断增加,并联反应堆对能源和公用事业的需求将大幅增长。

  • 例如,立陶宛共和国能源部开展了一个项目,以使电网与西欧电网同步。该项目将减少与白俄罗斯的电力传输能力,并防止未来不安全的阿斯特拉维茨核电站(NPP)的电力流动。在实施立陶宛东北部重建项目中,将重建位于伊格纳利纳和乌泰纳的两个 330 kV 变电站。一个 330 kV 控制的并联电抗器将从 Ignalina 变电站移至 Elektrėnai 的 330 kV 开关站。
  • 工业部门不断增长的能源需求是该地区发电设施中并入并联电抗器的另一个重要影响因素。例如,白俄罗斯核电站的第二座 330 kV 并联电抗器于 2020 年 4 月投入使用。该设备用于架空电力线,标称电压 330 kV 代表无功功率的主要来源。西门子继续参与 SINCRO.GRID 项目,使该公司能够为欧洲的电网开发项目提供各种并联电抗器。在克罗地亚,该公司能够在 Mraclin 变电站安装一个 100 MVAr 可变并联电抗器。
  • 2020 年 2 月,全球电气工程公司 WEG 宣布与 Transformadores e Serviços de Energia das Américas SA (TSEA) 签署协议,收购其位于巴西米纳斯吉拉斯州贝廷市的一家变压器工厂。该工厂拥有 32,500 平方米的制造设施、设备和机械。本厂专业生产电压等级达800kV、额定功率达500MVA的电力变压器、并联电抗器和电力自耦变压器。
  • 2019 年 9 月,科威特水电部 (MEW) 共邀请了 9 家合格承包商提交建议书,以承担 400kV、300kV、132kV 各种变电站的维护和维修工作。项目工作范围涉及以下主要设备的维护和修理,其配套设备包括电压等级为300kV、132kV、33kV的并联电抗器。科威特建筑公司,联合海湾企业一般贸易和承包。Co. WLL (UGETCO) 提交了 1.231 亿科威特第纳尔的最低出价。
  • 随着最近 COVID 19 的爆发,由于全球各国政府采取的封锁政策,预计并联反应堆市场将面临小幅下滑。2020年4月,中国输电网运营商国家电网公司(SGCC)恢复建设陕西榆林至湖北武汉的800kV、800MW特高压(UHV)直流输电工程。在该地区实施封锁之后。

报告范围

并联电抗器是一种吸收无功功率,提高系统能效的装置。无功功率是电力传输系统增加负载的因素。并联电抗器通常用于长高压输电线路和电缆系统中的无功功率补偿。并联电抗器通常连接到变电站母线,通常直接连接到架空输电线路。正在考虑的研究提供了基于并联电抗器类型(如油浸式电抗器和空心干式电抗器)、额定电压和外形尺寸的并联电抗器的市场发展。

By Type of Product
Oil-Immersed Reactor
Air Core Dry Reactor
By Form Factor
Fixed Shunt Reactor
Variable Shunt Reactor
By Rated Voltage
Less than 200 kV
200kV-400kV
Above 400kV
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

变量有望保持显着增长

  • 可变并联电抗器 (VSR) 用于高压能量传输系统,以在负载变化期间稳定电压。传统的并联电抗器配备固定额定值,并始终连接到电源线或根据负载切换进出。VSR 的评级可以逐步改变。最大调节范围取决于与用于并联电抗器的调节绕组结合使用的有载分接开关的能力。多年来,最大调节范围已从 50% 上升到现在在某些电压水平上达到 80%。与传统的固定并联电抗器相比,这种可变性带来了更多的好处。VSR可以随着负载的变化不断地补偿无功功率,保证了电压的稳定性。
  • 全球各国越来越关注可再生能源部门以降低其电力消耗成本。例如,在 2019 年,英国可再生能源行业的能源在 137 天内超过了化石燃料工厂(英国最环保的一年)。由于该地区不断增长的可再生能源投资,并联电抗器供应商也将其产品重点放在行业需求上。西门子在英国建造了最重要的可变并联电抗器之一,其额定电压为 120-300 MVAr,额定电压为 220 kV,重 317 公吨,尺寸约为 10x8.5x8 米。
  • 欧洲共同利益项目 (PCI) 的目标是通过应用先进技术优化克罗地亚和斯洛文尼亚输电网的效率。2019 年 12 月,Divača 的 ELES 变电站与西门子合作配备了可变并联电抗器。根据合同,西门子提供并安装了可变并联电抗器 (VSR) 0f 150 Mar。2019 年 8 月,HOPS 和西门子签署了价值 500 万欧元的合同,作为 Sincro.Grid 项目的一部分。该协议涉及在变电站 TS 400/220/110 kV Melina 部署一个可变并联电抗器,作为欧盟支持的智能电网项目 Sincro.Grid 实施的一部分。
  • 2020 年 3 月,DIMO 与西门子公司与锡兰电力局 (CEB) 签署合同,启动国家输配电网络发展和效率提升项目,以加强斯里兰卡的国家电力供应。Habarana 电网变电站、Chunakam 电网变电站和 Naula 电网变电站项目是 DIMO-Siemens 合作完成的一些重大项目,重新定义了当地电力行业。Habarana- Veyangoda 电网变电站、阿努拉德普勒的可变并联电抗器项目和 Mannar 是 DIMO 和西门子正在进行的一些项目。
Shunt Reactor Market Key Trends

亚太地区有望见证最快增长

  • 由于该地区国内和商业来源的电力需求持续增长,亚太地区对升级输配电基础设施的投资正在增加。例如,为了满足中国城市和工业区的电力需求,中国国家电网公司(SGCC)正在建设 12 条连接煤炭生产中心和水电中心的输电线路,项目价值 337 亿美元。据中国国家电网公司称,该线路最高可输电12吉瓦,足以为5000万中国家庭供电。 
  • 根据南亚区域能源一体化倡议计划,2020 年 3 月的报告指出,由于预计该地区的跨境电力贸易将增加,南亚电网到 2030 年需要投资 45,000 印度卢比。2019年4月,在哈萨克斯坦开发银行股份公司的帮助下,“Baiterek”NMH”股份公司的子公司在奇姆肯特开始生产高压变压器和并联电抗器。产品将供应独联体国家、伊朗、阿富汗和巴基斯坦市场。据Alageum Electric Company的代表介绍,该企业的产能为每年120台变压器。
  • 印度是亚太地区的主要国家之一,拥有各种能源需求迅速增长的制造业。根据 EIA 2019 年国际能源展望报告,到 2050 年,印度的工业能源消耗量将增加近两倍,从 2018 年的 16 万亿英热单位 (Btu) 增长到 2050 年的 47 万亿英热单位,年均增长率为 3.4%。此外,该国正在对其现有输配电网络的扩展和升级进行重大投资。例如,根据印度电力部的数据,印度的发电量从 2016 年的 9223 亿千瓦时增加到 2019 年的 10503 亿千瓦时。
  • 2019年7月,ABB与重庆市人民政府签署投资协议,在重庆地区建设变压器制造基地。该工厂将生产电力变压器、并联电抗器和 HVDC 换流变压器。对可再生能源发电的需求不断增长,导致该地区的各种电力项目不断涌现,极大地推动了并联反应堆市场的发展。例如,日本已投资 27.5 亿美元,到 2040 年使用 100% 可再生能源为福岛地区供电。由于这些发展,在该地区运营的政府和私营公司预计将开展各种项目,以更新其现有的配电和输电基础设施.
Shunt Reactor Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

由于少数成熟的并联电抗器制造商(如 ABB Ltd、Siemens AG、CG Power 和 Industrial Solutions Limited、三菱电机公司)占据主导地位,并联电抗器市场高度整合。这个市场的公司提供类似的设备,因此参与者之间的竞争非常激烈。预计创新和更好的电压保护解决方案将决定主要参与者在预测期内在亚太等高增长地区的主导地位。该行业已经建立了重要的伙伴关系和合作,以建立市场领导地位。

  • 2020 年 6 月 - 西门子宣布,丹麦客户 Semco Maritime 已利用它为海上风电项目 Mayflower Wind LLC 的电气服务平台 (ESP) 提供主要电气设备。这个 1.6 吉瓦的项目位于美国马萨诸塞州附近的一个中央租赁区。西门子的目标是到 2022 年为 Semco Maritime 供应组件,合同包括交付三台 275 kV / 265 MVAr 并联电抗器。
  • 2020 年 4 月 - ABB Ltd 通过其电网业务与哥伦比亚输电公司 Interconexion Electrica SA ESP (ISA) 签署了一份为期五年的框架合同,为 ISA 的南美业务提供关键电力设备。该交易估计价值约 1 亿美元(9150 万欧元),将涵盖并联电抗器、气体绝缘开关设备 (GIS)、空气绝缘开关设备 (AIS) 设备的供应。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Need for Modernization of Transmission and Distribution Networks

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Industrialization of the Developing Nations

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Recent outbreak of COVID-19 (resulting in delay of project being commissioned etc.)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Product

      1. 5.1.1 Oil-Immersed Reactor

      2. 5.1.2 Air Core Dry Reactor

    2. 5.2 By Form Factor

      1. 5.2.1 Fixed Shunt Reactor

      2. 5.2.2 Variable Shunt Reactor

    3. 5.3 By Rated Voltage

      1. 5.3.1 Less than 200 kV

      2. 5.3.2 200kV-400kV

      3. 5.3.3 Above 400kV

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Siemens AG

      2. 6.1.2 Hitachi ABB Power Grids

      3. 6.1.3 Hyosung Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Trench Group

      5. 6.1.5 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Fuji Electric Co.

      8. 6.1.8 TBEA Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Alstom SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Shunt Reactor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Shunt Reactor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Siemens AG, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Fuji Electric Co., Hitachi ABB Power Grids are the major companies operating in Shunt Reactor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Shunt Reactor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Shunt Reactor Market is segmented by Type of Product (Oil-Immersed Reactor and Air Core Dry Reactor), Form Factor (Fixed Shunt Reactor, and Variable Shunt Reactor), Rated Voltage (Less than 200kV, 200kV-400kV, Above 400kV), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Shunt Reactor Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.1 %
Shunt Reactor Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Shunt Reactor Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.1% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The need to increase the system's efficiency and provide reliable power is increasing the demand for a shunt reactor. The requirement for protection solutions for sudden voltage spikes and investments into upgrading existing transmission and distribution networks is also augmenting the demand for shunt reactors. The increasing demand for power will drive the demand for products, solutions, and services allied to the energy sector. Shunt reactor demand for the energy and utility will grow considerably in the coming years in-mid of increasing electricity demand and connectivity projects undertaken by various governments globally.

  • For instance, the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Lithuania has undertaken a project to synchronize the electricity network with the grid of Western Europe. This project will reduce electric power transmission capacities with Belarus and prevent the flow of electricity from the unsafe Astravets Nuclear Power Plant (NPP) in the future. In implementing the North-East Lithuanian reconstruction project, two 330 kV transformer substations in Ignalina and Utena will be reconstructed. A 330 kV-controlled shunt reactor will be moved from the Ignalina substation to the 330 kV switchyard in Elektrėnai.
  • The growing energy demand in the industrial sector is another prominent influencer behind the incorporation of shunt reactors in power generation facilities in the region. For example, a second 330 kV shunt reactor of the Belarusian nuclear power plant was commission in April 2020. The equipment's adoption is for the overhead power lines, with the nominal voltage of 330 kV representing the primary source of reactive power. The continued participation of Siemens in SINCRO.GRID project has enabled the company to supply various shunt reactors to grid development projects in Europe. In Croatia, the company was able to install a 100 MVAr variable shunt reactor at the Mraclin substation.
  • In February 2020, global electrical engineering firm W.E.G. announced the signing of an agreement with Transformadores e Serviços de Energia das Américas S.A. (TSEA) for the acquisition of one of its transformer factories located in the city of Betim, State of Minas Gerais, Brazil. The factory sits on 32,500 square meters of manufacturing facilities, equipment, and machinery. The factory is specialized in the manufacture of power transformers, shunt reactors and power autotransformers with voltage class up to 800kV and power ratings up to 500MVA.
  • In September 2019, Kuwait's Ministry of Electricity of Water (MEW) invited a total of nine qualified Contractors to submit their proposals to undertake the execution of the maintenance and repair works at various 400kV, 300kV, 132kV Substations. The project scope of work involves maintenance and repair of following major equipment, and its associated equipment includes shunt reactors with voltage levels 300kV, 132kV, 33kV. Kuwait based Construction Company, United Gulf Enterprises General Trading & Contracting. Co. W.L.L. (UGETCO) has submitted the lowest bid of KWD 123.1 million.
  • With the recent outbreak of COVID 19, the shunt reactor market is expected to face marginal decline due to the lockdown policies being adopted by the various governments worldwide. In April 2020, the Chinese power transmission network operator State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC) resumed construction on the 800kV, 800MW ultra-high voltage (U.H.V.) direct current (D.C.) power transmission project between Yulin, Shaanxi province and Wuhan, Hubei province after the lockdown was imposed in the region.

Scope of the Report

A shunt reactor is a device that engages in absorbing reactive power, increasing the energy efficiency of the system. Reactive power is the contributor to added load across power transmission systems. Shunt Reactors are commonly utilized for reactive power compensation in long high-voltage transmission lines and cable systems. Shunt reactors are generally connected to substation bus-bar, often directly to the overhead transmission lines. The study under consideration offers market developments of shunt reactors based on their types such as oil-immersed reactor and air-core dry reactor, by rated voltage, and form factor.

By Type of Product
Oil-Immersed Reactor
Air Core Dry Reactor
By Form Factor
Fixed Shunt Reactor
Variable Shunt Reactor
By Rated Voltage
Less than 200 kV
200kV-400kV
Above 400kV
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Variable is Expected to Hold Significant Growth

  • Variable Shunt Reactors (VSR) are utilized in high voltage energy transmission systems to stabilize the voltage during load variations. A traditional shunt reactor is equipped fixed rating and is connected to the power line all the time or switched in and out depending on the load. The rating of a VSR could be changed in steps. The maximum regulation range depends on the capability of the on-load tap changer used in combination with the regulation winding used for the shunt reactor. The maximum regulation range has risen over the years, from 50%, now up to 80% at some voltage levels. The variability brings more benefits compared to a traditional fixed shunt reactor. The VSR can continuously compensate reactive power as the load varies, which secures the voltage stability.
  • Various countries globally are increasingly focusing on the renewable energy sector for reducing its power consumption costs. For instance, in 2019, the UK's renewable industry's energy outpaced fossil fuel plants in 137 days during the year (the greenest year in the United Kingdom). Owing to such growing renewable energy investments in the region, the shunt reactor vendors are also focusing their offerings to the industry requirements. Siemens in the United Kingdom has built one of the most significant variable shunt reactors featuring a rating of 120-300 MVAr and a rated voltage of 220 kV, weighing 317 metric tons and measuring approximately 10x8.5x8 meters.
  • The European Project of Common Interest (PCI) target is to optimize the efficiency of the Croatian and Slovenian electricity transmission grids through the application of advanced technologies. In December 2019, the ELES substation in Divača had been equipped with a variable shunt reactor, in collaboration with Siemens. As per the contract, Siemens supplied and installed a variable shunt reactor (VSR) 0f 150 Mar. In August 2019, HOPS and Siemens signed EUR 5 million contracts as part of the Sincro.Grid project. The agreement deals with deploying a variable shunt reactor at transformer station TS 400/220/110 kV Melina, as part of the implementation of the EU-backed smart grid project Sincro.Grid.
  • In March 2020, DIMO, with Siemens, signed a contract with Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB) to embark on the National Transmission and Distribution Network Development and Efficiency Improvement Project for enhancing national power supply in Sri Lanka. Habarana grid substation, Chunakam grid substation, and Naula grid substation projects are some of the major projects completed by DIMO-Siemens collaboration, redefining the local power sector. Habarana- Veyangoda grid substation, Variable Shunt Reactor Projects in Anuradhapura, and Mannar are some ongoing projects by DIMO and Siemens.
Shunt Reactor Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Witness Fastest Growth

  • The investments in upgrading Transmission and Distribution infrastructure in the Asia-Pacific region are increasing due to continued growth in electricity demand from domestic and business sources in the region. For instance, to meet the demand of China’s cities and industrial zone electricity, the State Grid Corporation of China (SGCC) is building 12 electricity transmission lines linking the coal production and hydropower centers for a project valued USD 33.7 billion. According to China’s state grid company, the line can transmit up to 12 gigawatts, which is enough to power 50 million Chinese households. 
  • According to the South Asia Regional Initiative for Energy Integration program, March 2020 report states that the South Asian power grid requires an investment of INR 45,000 by 2030 as cross border electricity trade is projected to increase in the region. In April 2019, under the aid of Development Bank of Kazakhstan JSC, a subsidiary of “Baiterek” NMH” JSC, production of high-voltage transformers and shunt reactors, was launched in Shymkent. The products will be supplied to the markets of the CIS countries, Iran, Afghanistan, and Pakistan. According to representatives of Alageum Electric Company, the capacity of the enterprise is 120 transformers per year.
  • India is one of the primary countries in the Asia-Pacific region, home to various manufacturing industries whose energy needs are increasing rapidly. According to the International Energy Outlook report by EIA 2019, India’s industrial energy consumption nearly triples by 2050, growing from 16 quadrillion British thermal units (Btu) in 2018 to 47 quadrillion Btu by 2050 at an average annual rate of 3.4%. Moreover, the country is observing significant investments in the expansion and upgradation of its existing transmission and distribution network. For instance, according to the Ministry of Power, India, the electricity generated in India increased from 922.3 billion kilowatt-hours in 2016 to 1050.3 billion kilowatt-hours in 2019.
  • In July 2019, ABB and the Chongqing municipal people’s government signed an investment agreement to build a manufacturing base for transformers in Chongqing’s area. The plant will manufacture a power transformer, shunt reactor, and HVDC converter transformer. The rising demand for renewable sources of power generation has led to the various power projects across the region, providing a significant boost to the shunt reactors market. For instance, Japan has invested USD 2.75 billion to power the Fukushima region with 100% renewable energy by 2040. Owing to such developments, governments and private firms operating in the region are expected to undertake various projects to update their existing power distribution and transmission infrastructure.
Shunt Reactor Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The shunt reactor market is highly consolidated due to the dominance of few established shunt reactor manufacturers like ABB Ltd, Siemens AG, CG Power, and Industrial Solutions Limited, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation. The companies in this market provide similar equipment, and hence the competition among the players is intense. Innovation and better voltage protection solutions are expected to determine the dominance of major players in high-growth regions like Asia-Pacific over the forecast period. Significant partnerships and collaborations have been taking place in this industry to establish market leadership.

  • June 2020 - Siemens announced that Danish customer Semco Maritime has tapped it to provide the main electrical equipment for the electrical service platform (ESP) for the offshore wind project, Mayflower Wind LLC. The 1.6-GW project is situated in a central lease area near Massachusetts, United States. Siemen aims to supply components for Semco Maritime by 2022, and the contract includes delivery of three 275 kV / 265 MVAr shunt reactors.
  • April 2020 - ABB Ltd, through its Power Grids business, has signed a five-year framework contract with Colombia-based electric transmission company Interconexion Electrica SA ESP (ISA) for the supply of crucial power equipment for ISA’s South American operations. The deal is estimated to be worth some USD 100 million (EUR 91.5m) and will cover the supply of shunt reactors, gas-insulated switchgear (GIS), air-insulated switchgear (AIS) equipment.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Need for Modernization of Transmission and Distribution Networks

      2. 4.3.2 Increased Industrialization of the Developing Nations

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Recent outbreak of COVID-19 (resulting in delay of project being commissioned etc.)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Product

      1. 5.1.1 Oil-Immersed Reactor

      2. 5.1.2 Air Core Dry Reactor

    2. 5.2 By Form Factor

      1. 5.2.1 Fixed Shunt Reactor

      2. 5.2.2 Variable Shunt Reactor

    3. 5.3 By Rated Voltage

      1. 5.3.1 Less than 200 kV

      2. 5.3.2 200kV-400kV

      3. 5.3.3 Above 400kV

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Siemens AG

      2. 6.1.2 Hitachi ABB Power Grids

      3. 6.1.3 Hyosung Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Trench Group

      5. 6.1.5 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Fuji Electric Co.

      8. 6.1.8 TBEA Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Hyundai Heavy Industries Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Alstom SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Shunt Reactor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Shunt Reactor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Siemens AG, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Fuji Electric Co., Hitachi ABB Power Grids are the major companies operating in Shunt Reactor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!