北美集装箱数据中心市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美集装箱数据中心市场按最终用户行业(IT 和电信、国防、BFSI、政府)和国家/地区划分。

市场快照

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 25.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计北美集装箱化数据中心市场在预测期内(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 25.49%。随着云的日益普及和数据生成的增加,该地区对容器化数据中心的需求在过去几年中急剧飙升。这些数据中心在制造设施中制造,并在容器中运送给最终用户。此类数据中心中的大多数组件都是预先安装的,并且在更换和升级组件方面提供的灵活性有限。

  • 移动宽带的增长、大数据分析的增加和云计算正在推动对新数据中心基础设施的需求。美国在 2019 年拥有大量数据中心,并且许多企业从硬件转向基于软件的服务,据估计,美国将成为数据中心安装的潜在市场。根据云场景,美国有2570个数据中心,全国有2252个服务提供商,2020年有60个网络结构。
  • 此外,物联网的日益普及正在推动对边缘数据中心的需求。许多公司正在将物联网用于从零售到医疗保健的各种应用,并且生成的数据量很大。例如,根据思科全球云指数估计,到 2020 年,物联网产生的数据量可能是 IP 流量的 275 倍。预计这将在预测期内为市场的增长提供重要的增长机会。
  • 然而,较高的初始投资和资源的低可用性是该市场面临挑战的一些因素。根据美国数据中心优化计划 (DCOI),机构必须在 2018 年之前关闭至少 25% 的大型数据中心和 60% 的非分层数据中心。由于这些数据中心是容器化的,因此它们的规模较小并且可以从一个地方移动到另一个地方。因此,它们的计算效率有限。

报告范围

集装箱化数据中心被定义为一种模块化数据中心,它被整合到标准集装箱或类似集装箱中。这些容器由数据中心的所有组件组成,包括冷却、电源和机架。北美容器化数据中心解决方案单元促进了物理 IT 基础设施。模块化方法可以专注于数据中心级别或更精细的级别。例如,更细粒度的方法可以深入到机架级别。容器化数据中心非常适合临时部署,例如在灾区。如果他们不准备迁移到云,它们还提供了一种方便的方法来为数据中心溢出的最终用户添加额外的服务器。容器可以是模块化的,但并非总是如此。

By End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunications
BFSI
Government
Other End-users
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

政府部门有望见证显着增长

  • 政府机构也广泛采用容器化数据中心来加强安全性。敏感数据,例如员工的社会安全号码、服务成员的地址和公民信息,存储在由人工智能系统操作的模块化数据中心,以提供额外的保护。
  • 政府举措和公共可访问性平台的数字化是全球对容器化数据中心的最大需求来源。这增加了对模块化数据中心的需求。
  • 此外,美国政府已启动数据中心优化计划 (DCOI),旨在为公众提供更好的服务,同时通过整合该国的许多数据中心来增加纳税人的投资回报。整合过程包括建立超大规模数据中心和关闭表现不佳的数据中心的过程。迄今为止,政府已经关闭了该国超过 3,215 个数据中心。​
  • 据报道,2019 年,美国陆军承包司令部正在研究在伊拉克建立网络运营中心的要求。陆军承包司令部预计将包括两个模块化数据中心,以使通信系统能够满足伊拉克国防部的任务和行动。尽管供应商尚未最终确定,但美军希望模块化数据中心能够在恶劣的环境中全天候运行。
  • 考虑到加拿大的环境,加拿大政府 (GC) 通过其“云优先”战略,概述了在启动信息技术 (IT) 投资、计划、战略和项目时,云服务被确定和评估为主要交付选项.
  • 从非营利组织到教育和各级政府,加拿大各个部门的云采用率都在上升。因此,2019 年 7 月,AWS 宣布在不列颠哥伦比亚大学成立云创新中心。这表明该国的云投资正在增加。
container trend.png

美国有望见证显着增长

  • 根据 CBRE 的一份报告,2019 年上半年美国主要数据中心市场的总容量增长了 200 兆瓦 (MW) 或 8%。该国正在将其容量扩大超过 411 兆瓦,目前正在建设中。美国主要的批发数据中心市场在 2019 年上半年录得 171 兆瓦的净吸收量,超过 2018 年全年记录的 56%。
  • 此外,根据电信咨询服务公司的数据,2019 年,美国每月产生 4152 万艾字节的互联网流量。据思科称,2019 年北美的云流量预计为每年 4,860 艾字节。目前,大约 10% 的企业生成数据是在传统的集中式数据中心或云之外创建和处理的。
  • 此外,2019 年 10 月,美国陆军计划在未来五年内投资 10 亿美元用于云和数据现代化。它希望在伊拉克部署两个模块化数据中心,使用施耐德电气的预制模块化数据中心系列,称为 Smart Shelter Container。它将负责国防部-伊拉克职责范围内的语音、视频、数据和基础设施系统。
  • 此外,该地区拥有强大的模块化数据中心供应商,这促进了其增长。其中一些包括 IBM Corporation、HPE、Vertiv Co.、Cisco Systems 和 Dell EMC 等。
containerized trend.png

竞争格局

主要参与者包括 - IBM Corporation、Hewlett Packard Enterprise、Cisco Systems Inc.、Dell Inc.、Rittal GmbH & Co. KG 和 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd 等。这些参与者越来越多地进行并购和产品发布,以开发并向市场推出新技术和产品。因此,市场集中度将处于中等水平。

  • 2020 年 5 月 - 施耐德电气宣布将与总部位于悉尼的前沿数据中心合作开展一项耗资 3000 万美元的项目,以“升级”澳大利亚的数字经济并在本土保留数据。该公司将提供 Tier-3 设计、标准化、预组装和完全集成的数据中心模块,旨在提升 Leading Edge 在新南威尔士州六个站点的影响力。
  • 2019年10月——华为发布CloudFabric云数据中心解决方案,支持容器网络部署自动化,可用于业界领先的企业级Kubernetes平台。据报道,该解决方案旨在让客户获得容器的统一网络架构,以及其他应用程序,如虚拟机 (VM) 和裸机服务器 (BMS)。该解决方案旨在自动识别容器平台中定义的容器化微服务需求,并将需求转化为网络策略,并自动下发策略。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Need for Portability and Increasing Demand for Scalable Data Center Solutions

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for Energy Efficient Data Centers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Limited Computing Performance

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 IT & Telecommunications

      2. 5.1.2 BFSI

      3. 5.1.3 Government

      4. 5.1.4 Other End-users

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      2. 6.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Dell Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Emerson Network Power(Emerson Electric Co.)

      7. 6.1.7 Schneider Electric SE (acquired AST Modular)

      8. 6.1.8 Rittal Gmbh & Co. KG

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Containerized Data Center Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Containerized Data Center Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.49% over the next 5 years.

IBM Corporation, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company, Cisco Systems Inc., Schneider Electric SE are the major companies operating in North America Containerized Data Center Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Containerized Data Center Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Containerized Data Center Market is segmented by End-user Industry (IT & Telecom, Defense, BFSI, Government), and Country.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

25.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America containerized data center market is expected to register a CAGR of 25.49% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the growing adoption of the cloud and increasing data generation, the demand for containerized data centers in the region has spiked drastically over the past few years. These data centers are fabricated in a manufacturing facility and shipped to the end user in the container. Most of the components in this type of data center are preinstalled, and offer limited flexibility, in terms of replacement and upgrading components.

  • The growth of mobile broadband, an increase in big data analytics, and cloud computing are driving the demand for new data center infrastructure. The United States, with a considerable number of data centers in 2019 and many enterprises switching from hardware to software-based services, is estimated to be an addressable market for data center installations. According to the cloud scene, there are 2,570 data centers in the United States and 2,252 service providers in the country, with 60 network fabrics in 2020.
  • Additionally, the increasing penetration of IoT is driving the demand for edge data centers. Many companies are taking advantage of IoT for applications ranging from retail to healthcare, and the amount of data being generated is substantial. For instance, according to the Cisco Global Cloud Index estimate, IoT has the potential to generate 275 times more data than IP traffic by 2020. This is expected to offer significant growth opportunities for the growth of the market, over the forecast period.
  • However, higher initial investments and low availability of resources are some of the factors presenting challenges to this market. As per the US Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI), agencies have to close at least 25% of their large data centers and 60% of their non-tiered data centers by 2018. Since these data centers are containerized, they are in small sizes and can be moved from one place to another. As a resuolt of this, they have limited computing efficiency.

Scope of the Report

A containerized data center is defined as a type of modular data center that is incorporated into standard shipping containers or similar containers. The containers are fabricated with all the components of a data center, including cooling, power, and racks. North America Containerized data center solution units facilitate the physical IT infrastructure. The modular approach can be focused on the data center level or a more granular level. For instance, more granular approaches can go down to the rack level. Containerized data centers are ideal for temporary deployments, such as in a disaster area. They also present a convenient way to add additional servers for end-users whose data centers are overflowing, if they aren’t prepared to move to the cloud. Containers can be modular but the opposite is not always true.

By End-user Industry
IT & Telecommunications
BFSI
Government
Other End-users
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Sector Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The government agencies are also broadly adopting containerized data centers to bolster security. The sensitive data, such as employees’ social security numbers, addresses of service members, and citizens information are stored in modular data centers that are operated by AI systems for an additional layer of protection.
  • Government initiatives and digitalization of public accessibility platforms are the greatest sources of demand for containerized data centers across the world. This is increasing the demand for modular data centers.
  • Moreover, the US government has started Data Center Optimization Initiative (DCOI) to deliver better services to the public while increasing return-on-investment to taxpayers by consolidating many data centers in the country. The consolidation process includes the process for building hyperscale data centers and to shut-off the underperforming ones. Till date the government has closed over 3,215 data centers in the country.​
  • In 2019, the US Army Contracting Command is reported to be looking into the requirements for building a Network Operations Center in Iraq. The Army Contracting Command expects to include two modular data centers, in order to make communications systems to meet the Iraq MOD missions and operations. Although the vendor has not been finalized yet, the US army expects the modular data center to operate in harsh environments and round the clock.
  • Considering the Canadian environment, the Government of Canada (GC) by its “cloud-first” strategy, outlined that the cloud services are identified and evaluated as the principal delivery option when initiating information technology (IT) investments, initiatives, strategies, and projects.
  • The cloud adoption across every segment in Canada, from nonprofits to education and all levels of government, has been witnessed rising. Therefore, in July 2019, AWS announced a Cloud Innovation Center at the University of British Columbia. This is indicative of increasing cloud investments in the country.
container trend.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United States Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • According to a report by CBRE, the total capacity of the US primary data center markets grew by 200 megawatts (MW) or 8% in H1 2019. The country is expanding its capacity by more than 411 MW, which is currently under construction. The primary US wholesale data center market recorded a combined 171 MW of net absorption in H1 2019, which was more than 56% of the 2018 full-year record.
  • Also, according to Telecom Advisory Services, in 2019, the United States generated 41.52 million exabytes per month of internet traffic. According to Cisco, the cloud traffic in North America was expected to be 4,860 exabytes per year in 2019. Currently, about 10% of enterprise-generated data is created and processed outside a traditional centralized data center or cloud.
  • Furthermore, in October 2019, the United States Army has planned to invest USD 1 billion in cloud and data modernization over the next five years. It wants to deploy two modular data centers in Iraq with Schneider Electric's prefabricated modular data center range called a Smart Shelter Container. It will be responsible for voice, video, data, and infrastructure systems within the Ministry of Defense- Iraq areas of responsibility.​
  • Moreover, the region has a strong foothold of modular data center providers, which adds to its growth. Some of them include IBM Corporation, HPE, Vertiv Co., Cisco Systems, and Dell EMC, among others.
containerized trend.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major players include - IBM Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Cisco Systems Inc., Dell Inc., Rittal GmbH & Co. KG, and Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, among others. These players are increasingly undertaking mergers and acquisitions and product launches to develop and introduce new technologies and products to the market. As a result of this, market concentration will be medium.

  • May 2020 - Schneider Electric announced that it will work in collaboration with Sydney-based Leading-Edge Data Centers on a USD 30 million project to ‘upgrade’ Australia’s digital economy and keep data on home soil. The company will provide Tier-3-designed, standardized, pre-assembled and fully integrated data center modules, designed to boost Leading Edge’s presence in six sites across New South Wales.
  • October 2019 - Huawei announced CloudFabric Cloud Data Center Solution, to support container network deployment automation, available for the industry-leading enterprise Kubernetes platform. This solution is reported to be designed to allow customers to obtain an unified network architecture for containers, as well as other applications, like virtual machines (VMs), and bare metal servers (BMSs). The solution is designed to automatically identify containerized micro-service requirements that are defined in the container platform, and convert the requirements into network policies, and deliver policies automatically.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Need for Portability and Increasing Demand for Scalable Data Center Solutions

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for Energy Efficient Data Centers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Limited Computing Performance

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 IT & Telecommunications

      2. 5.1.2 BFSI

      3. 5.1.3 Government

      4. 5.1.4 Other End-users

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      2. 6.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Dell Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Emerson Network Power(Emerson Electric Co.)

      7. 6.1.7 Schneider Electric SE (acquired AST Modular)

      8. 6.1.8 Rittal Gmbh & Co. KG

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Containerized Data Center Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Containerized Data Center Market is growing at a CAGR of 25.49% over the next 5 years.

  • IBM Corporation
  • Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
  • Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
  • Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Schneider Electric SE

Are the major companies operating in North America Containerized Data Center Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!