Рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода сегментирован по продукту (электронные медицинские карты, электронные рецепты, системы поддержки принятия клинических решений, системы удаленного мониторинга пациентов, системы определения местоположения в реальном времени, программное обеспечение для выставления счетов, выставления счетов и планирования и другие продукты), развертывание (облачные базы и локальные), конечный пользователь (домашние медицинские учреждения, хосписы и другие конечные пользователи) и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Long Term Care Software Industry
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.9 %

Major Players

Long Term Care Software Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Глобальный рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода оценивался примерно в 3 552 млн долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что он достигнет 6 975 млн долларов США в 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 11,9% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Пандемия COVID-19 чрезмерно затронула пожилое население, особенно тех, кто проживает в учреждениях длительного ухода (LTCF), что оказало значительное влияние на смертность и заболеваемость. Таким образом, необходимы активные действия для смягчения воздействия COVID-19 путем усиления мер профилактики и контроля инфекций (IPC) в СДУ с помощью нового и усовершенствованного программного обеспечения и решений LTC для отслеживания и ведения пациентов в СДУ, пораженных COVID-19. В ноябре 2020 года компания GHD представила четыре новых передовых решения, а именно SimpleTrack, носимые устройства Contact Connect, услуги по назначению и тестированию сточных вод, предназначенные для повышения безопасности жителей учреждений длительного ухода за счет отслеживания контактов, записи на прием и раннего уведомления о COVID. -19 трендов.

Основными факторами, объясняющими рост рынка программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода, являются реформы здравоохранения и правительственные инициативы, рост стареющего населения и растущее бремя хронических заболеваний. Согласно Докладу Организации Объединенных Наций о старении населения мира за 2019 год, во всем мире проживает около 703 миллионов человек в возрасте 65 лет и старше, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода это число значительно вырастет.

Среди пациентов, нуждающихся в длительном уходе, некоторые из наиболее частых хронических заболеваний включают гипертонию, гастроэзофагеальную рефлюксную болезнь, диабет, мерцательную аритмию, анемию, артрит, застойную сердечную недостаточность, запор, хроническую обструктивную болезнь легких, цереброваскулярные заболевания, деменцию, остеопороз. , болезнь Паркинсона, заболевания периферических сосудов, почечная недостаточность и заболевания щитовидной железы, среди прочего. По данным Международной организации по борьбе с болезнью Альцгеймера, в 2020 году во всем мире насчитывалось около 50 миллионов человек с деменцией. Ожидается, что это число будет удваиваться каждые 20 лет, достигнув 82 миллионов в 2030 году и 152 миллионов в 2050 году. населения пожилого возраста, склонного к любому хроническому заболеванию, в любой момент времени, даже если заболевание возникло единожды, важно, чтобы они находились под наблюдением на дому, в учреждении для престарелых или в общественных центрах, а также в центрах престарелых. Важность программного обеспечения и устройств для подключения к этим центрам, а также к пациентам становится необходимостью и, таким образом, выступает в качестве одного из основных драйверов для изучаемого рынка.

Правительственная политика и акты, такие как Закон о медицинских информационных технологиях для экономического и клинического здравоохранения (HITECH), улучшают качество, безопасность, управление и эффективность здравоохранения, включая электронные медицинские карты (EHR) и частный и безопасный электронный обмен медицинской информацией. . Такой тип обмена информацией имеет жизненно важное значение для надлежащего лечения заболеваний, чтобы своевременно предупредить клиницистов.

Объем отчета

Термин «программное обеспечение для долгосрочного ухода» относится к программным службам, которые включают электронные медицинские записи, электронные рецепты, управление лекарствами, мониторинг пациентов, дистанционное обучение и т. д., которые улучшают потребности бизнес-операций, опыт пациентов и результаты. Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах мира. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов. Рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода сегментирован по продуктам (электронные медицинские карты, электронные рецепты, системы поддержки принятия клинических решений, системы удаленного мониторинга пациентов, системы определения местоположения в реальном времени, программное обеспечение для выставления счетов, выставления счетов и планирования и другие продукты), развертывание (облачные базы и локальные), конечный пользователь (агентства по оказанию медицинской помощи на дому, хосписы и другие конечные пользователи) и географическое положение (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Ближний Восток и Африка и Южная Америка). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Product
Electronic Health Records
E-prescribing
Clinical Decision Support Systems
Remote Patient Monitoring Systems
Real-Time Location Systems
Billing, Invoicing, and Scheduling Software
Other Products
By Deployment
Cloud-based
On-premise Based
By End User
Home Healthcare Agencies
Hospice Care Facilities
Nursing Homes And Assisted Living Facilities
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Электронные медицинские карты, по прогнозам, будут иметь заметные темпы роста в течение прогнозируемого периода

EHR очень полезны для управления документацией, качеством результатов и результатами для здоровья. Повышение производительности труда в медицинском учреждении наблюдалось в течение двух лет. Увеличение государственных и частных финансовых стимулов к внедрению ЭУЗ стимулирует рост всего рынка ЭУЗ, а также положительно влияет на решения ЭУЗ для долгосрочного ухода. EHR может улучшить качество обслуживания в учреждениях LongTerm Care за счет сокращения ошибок, связанных с приемом лекарств, улучшения клинической документации и принятия решений, а также за счет обмена медицинской информацией.

Например, федеральное правительство инвестировало миллиарды в обучение работников информационных технологий здравоохранения и создание региональных центров распространения знаний для предоставления технических и других рекомендаций по более эффективному переходу на электронную систему.

Согласно другой публикации Министерства здравоохранения и социальных служб за 2018 год, уровень внедрения на развитых рынках неуклонно растет в учреждениях долгосрочного ухода, а также в агентствах по уходу на дому. Это увеличение скорости внедрения отмечают ИТ-компании, которые вкладывают больше средств в медицинские учреждения, такие как Allscripts.

В 2019 году Allscripts упомянула о доступности Apple Health Records для клиентов Allscripts Sunrise, TouchWorks и Professional EHR и их пациентов. Эти средства, безусловно, помогают улучшить возможности внедрения электронных медицинских карт в учреждениях длительного ухода.

Более того, исходя из текущего сценария изоляции из-за вспышки COVID-19 в некоторых странах, ожидается, что использование систем ЭУЗ поможет в мониторинге и лечении заболеваний у людей, которым необходимы регулярные консультации с врачами для контроля за состоянием их здоровья. В январе 2021 года компания MEDITECH запустила свое решение EHR для вакцинации против COVID-19, призванное упростить введение вакцины против COVID-19 в системах здравоохранения. Эти реестры EHR могут идентифицировать пациентов, которые имеют право на вакцинацию, а также показывают, у каких постоянных пациентов учреждения есть ранее существовавшие заболевания.

Long Term Care Software Market Trends

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке, и ожидается, что регион будет делать то же самое в прогнозируемый период

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет доминировать на рынке в течение всего прогнозируемого периода. Это связано с увеличением гериатрического населения и благоприятной государственной политикой, а также с наличием широкого страхового покрытия. В Северной Америке наибольшая доля рынка принадлежит Соединенным Штатам. Это в основном связано с высоким уровнем внедрения новых технологических программных услуг по всей стране. Например, Управление по борьбе с наркотиками (DEA) разрешило практикующим врачам выписывать рецепты на контролируемые вещества в электронном виде. Это позволяет сократить количество ошибок в рецептах, вызванных неразборчивыми рукописными рецептами.

Аналогичным образом, на национальном уровне Национальный институт старения (НИА) помогает в проведении и поддержке исследований в области старения, здоровья и благополучия пожилых людей. На уровне штатов некоторые программы включают Национальную ассоциацию объединенных штатов по проблемам старения и инвалидов (НАСУАД), Миннесотский навигатор выбора долгосрочного ухода, Департамент по делам престарелых штата Массачусетс и Департамент социальных служб Джорджии (DHS). Службы старения, среди прочего.

По данным Американской ассоциации пенсионеров за 2019 год, из 235 миллиардов долларов США, потраченных на платное LTSS в 2017 году, около 57% пришлось на Medicaid, совместную федеральную и государственную программу медицинского страхования для людей всех возрастов с низкими доходами. Старение населения в сочетании с ростом хронических заболеваний еще больше способствует региональному росту за этот период.

Из-за внезапных и серьезных вспышек COVID-19 своевременный эпидемиологический надзор имеет важное значение для реагирования на вспышки, что создает огромный спрос на долгосрочное программное обеспечение и решения в регионе Северной Америки. Например, в июне 2020 года базирующаяся в США компания Syft запустила новое решение под названием « Восстановление после инцидентов», а также были разработаны решения для долгосрочной готовности , чтобы помочь больницам оптимизировать критически важные процессы цепочки поставок для улучшения ухода за пациентами с COVID-19, восстановления после COVID-19. связанные с потерями доходов, и подготовиться к будущим сбоям в цепочке поставок.

Long Term Care Software Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода характеризуется умеренной конкуренцией и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается долей, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Ожидается, что с ростом уровня осведомленности пациентов и ростом гериатрической популяции в ближайшие годы на рынок выйдут несколько других более мелких игроков. Некоторые крупные игроки на рынке включают Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care и Optimus EMR. В декабре 2018 года Netsmart запустила новую облачную систему электронных медицинских карт myUnity, разработанную специально для поставщиков медицинских услуг на дому и пожилых людей. Аналогичным образом, в июле 2018 года компания Napier Healthcare Solutions запустила Virtual Assistant на базе AI/ML для своего программного обеспечения для неотложной и долгосрочной помощи, такого как информационная система больницы, дом престарелых,

Основные игроки

  1. Cerner Corporation

  2. McKesson Corporation

  3. Matrix Care

  4. Optimus EMR

  5. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care, Optimus EMR, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

Конкурентная среда

Рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода характеризуется умеренной конкуренцией и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается долей, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Ожидается, что в связи с ростом уровня осведомленности пациентов и ростом гериатрической популяции в ближайшие годы на рынок выйдут несколько других более мелких игроков. Некоторые крупные игроки на рынке включают Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care и Optimus EMR. В декабре 2018 года Netsmart запустила новую облачную систему электронных медицинских карт myUnity, разработанную специально для поставщиков медицинских услуг на дому и пожилых людей. Аналогичным образом, в июле 2018 года компания Napier Healthcare Solutions запустила Virtual Assistant на базе AI/ML для своего программного обеспечения для неотложной и долгосрочной помощи, такого как информационная система больницы, дом престарелых,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Aging Population

      2. 4.2.2 Healthcare Reforms and Government Initiatives

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unwillingness of the Traditional Long-term Care Providers to Adopt Software

      2. 4.3.2 High Investment and Maintenance Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Electronic Health Records

      2. 5.1.2 E-prescribing

      3. 5.1.3 Clinical Decision Support Systems

      4. 5.1.4 Remote Patient Monitoring Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Real-Time Location Systems

      6. 5.1.6 Billing, Invoicing, and Scheduling Software

      7. 5.1.7 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud-based

      2. 5.2.2 On-premise Based

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Home Healthcare Agencies

      2. 5.3.2 Hospice Care Facilities

      3. 5.3.3 Nursing Homes And Assisted Living Facilities

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

      2. 6.1.2 Cerner Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Resmed (Matrix Care)

      4. 6.1.4 McKesson Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 CVS Health (Omnicare Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Netsmart Technologies Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Yardi Systems Inc. (Optimus EMR)

      8. 6.1.8 PointClickCare

      9. 6.1.9 Lintech Software

      10. 6.1.10 Epic Systems Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Medtelligent Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Computer Programs and Systems Inc. (American HealthTech Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Eldermark

      14. 6.1.14 Sanvis Health LLC

      15. 6.1.15 ADL Data Systems Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Глобальный рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Глобальный рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 11,9% в течение следующих 5 лет.

В 2018 году мировой рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода оценивается в 3974 миллиона долларов США.

Мировой рынок программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода оценивается в 7803 миллиона долларов США в 2028 году.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care, Optimus EMR, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions — крупнейшие компании, работающие на мировом рынке программного обеспечения для долгосрочного ухода.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Long-term Care Software Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Long-term Care Software Market is segmented by Product (Electronic Health Records, E-prescribing, Clinical Decision Support Systems, Remote Patient Monitoring Systems, Real-time Location Systems, Billing, Invoicing, and Scheduling Software, and Other Products), Deployment (Cloud Bases and On-premise), End User (Home Healthcare Agencies, Hospice Care Facilities, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Long-Term Care Software Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Long-term Care Software Market was valued at about USD 3,552 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 6,975 million in 2026 with a CAGR of 11.9% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic affected the elderly population excessively, particularly those who are living at long-term care facilities (LTCF), with a significant impact on mortality and morbidity. Thus, strenuous action is required to alleviate the impact of COVID-19 by enhancing infection prevention and control (IPC) measures within LTCF with novel and advanced LTC software and solutions in order to track and manage the patients at LTCF affected with COVID-19. In November 2020, GHD revealed four new advanced solutions, namely SimpleTrack, Contact Connect wearables, Appointed, and Wastewater testing service, intended to increase the safety of residents in long-term care facilities through contact tracing, appointment bookings, and early notification of COVID-19 trends.

The major factors attributing to the growth of the long-term care software market are the healthcare reforms and government initiatives, the rise in the aging population, and the Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases. According to the World Population Ageing Report by the United Nations 2019, there were about 703 million people living with age 65 and above worldwide, and it is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period.

Among the patients requiring long-term care, some of the most frequent chronic medical conditions include hypertension, gastroesophageal reflux disease, diabetes, atrial fibrillation, anemia, arthritis, congestive heart failure, constipation, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, cerebrovascular disease, dementia, osteoporosis, Parkinson’s disease, peripheral vascular disease, renal failure, and thyroid disorders, amongst others. According to Alzheimer's Disease International, globally, there were around 50 million people with dementia in 2020. This number is expected to double every 20 years, reaching 82 million in 2030 and 152 million in 2050. Therefore, to control and monitor such a large section of the old age population, prone to any chronic disease, at any point of time, even if the disease is being occurred once, it is important to get them monitored at home care, nursing facility, or community centers, as well as assisted living centers. The importance of software and devices to connect to these centers, as well as patients, becomes a necessity, and thus, acts as one of the major drivers for the market studied.

Government policies and acts, such as the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act (HITECH), improve the healthcare quality, safety, management, and efficiency, including the electronic health records (EHRs) and a private and secure electronic health information exchange. Such type of information exchange is vital in proper disease management, in order to alert the clinicians in a timely manner.

Scope of the Report

The term 'long-term care software' refers to software services that include electronic medical records, e-prescribing, medication management, patient monitoring, remote training, etc., which enhance the business operation’s needs, patient experience, and outcomes. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. The long-term care software market is segmented by product (electronic health records, E-prescribing, clinical decision support systems, remote patient monitoring systems, real-time location systems, billing, invoicing, and scheduling software, and other products), deployment (cloud bases and on-premise), end user (home healthcare agencies, hospice care facilities, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Electronic Health Records
E-prescribing
Clinical Decision Support Systems
Remote Patient Monitoring Systems
Real-Time Location Systems
Billing, Invoicing, and Scheduling Software
Other Products
By Deployment
Cloud-based
On-premise Based
By End User
Home Healthcare Agencies
Hospice Care Facilities
Nursing Homes And Assisted Living Facilities
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Electronic Health Records Projected to Have Notable Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

EHRs are highly useful in the management of documentation, quality outcome, and health outcomes. The boost in productivity in the healthcare facility was observed over the period of two years. Increasing public and private financial incentives on the EHR adoption is driving the growth of the overall EHR market, while also impacting the long-term care EHR solutions, positively. The EHR can improve the quality of care in LongTerm Care facilities through a reduction in medication-related errors, improved clinical documentation and decision making, and through the Health Information Exchange.

For instance, the federal government invested billions into training health information technology workers and establishing regional extension centers to deliver technical and other advice for the better transition towards an electronic system.

As per another 2018 publication by the Department of Health & Human Services, the adoption rate in developed markets is steadily increasing across long-term care, as well as home health agencies. This increase in the adoption rate is being noticed by the IT-based companies that are investing more in healthcare facilities, such as Allscripts.

In 2019, Allscripts mentioned the availability of Apple Health Records for Allscripts Sunrise, TouchWorks, and Professional EHR clients and their patients. These facilities are certainly helpful in improving the abilities of the EHR adoption rate in long-term care facilities.

Moreover, based on the current scenario of lockdown due to the outbreak of COVID-19 across some countries, the use of EHR systems is expected to help in monitoring and treating diseases in people who need regular consultation with doctors in monitoring their health condition. In January 2021, MEDITECH launched its COVID-19 Vaccination EHR solution, intending to streamline COVID-19 vaccine administration across health systems. These EHR registries can identify patients who are eligible for the vaccine, and it also shows which long-term facility residents have preexisting conditions.

Long-Term Care Software Market Latest Trends

North America Dominates the Market, and the Region is Expected to do the Same in the Forecast Period

North America is expected to dominate the overall market, throughout the forecast period. This is due to the increasing geriatric population and the favorable government policies, along with the presence of widespread insurance coverage. In North America, the United States holds the largest market share. This is mainly due to the high adoption rate of new technology software services across the country. For instance, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) allowed practitioners to write prescriptions for controlled substances electronically. This allows for a reduction in prescription errors caused by illegible handwritten prescriptions.

Similarly, at the national level, the National Institute on Aging (NIA) helps in conducting and supporting research on aging and the health and well-being of older people. At the state level, some of the programs include the National Association of States United for Aging and Disabilities (NASUAD), Minnesota’s Long-Term Care Choices Navigator, Massachusetts Department of Elder Affairs, and the Georgia Department of Human Services (DHS) Division of Aging Services, among others.

According to the American Association of Retired Persons 2019, of the USD 235 billion spent on paid LTSS in 2017, about 57% came from Medicaid, the joint federal and state health insurance program for people of all ages with low incomes. Aging population, coupled with the rising chronic diseases, further boosts the regional growth over the period.

Due to the sudden and severe COVID-19 outbreaks, timely epidemiological surveillance is essential for outbreak response, hence creating a huge demand for long-term software and solutions in the North American region. For instance, in June 2020, US-based Syft launched a new solution called incident surge recovery, and long-term preparedness solutions were developed to help hospitals optimize critical supply chain processes to improve care for COVID-19 patients, recover from COVID-19-related revenue losses, and prepare for future supply chain disruptions.

Long-Term Care Software Market Growth By Region

Competitive Landscape

The long-term care software market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of shares, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the rising patient awareness levels and increasing geriatric population, a few other smaller players are expected to enter the market in the coming years. Some major players in the market include Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care, and Optimus EMR. In December 2018, Netsmart launched a new cloud-based EHR system offering, myUnity, designed specifically for home health and senior living care providers. Similarly, in July 2018, Napier Healthcare Solutions has launched AI/ML-powered Virtual Assistant for its acute and long-term care software, such as its Hospital Information System, Nursing Home, and Home Care solutions.

Recent Developments

In October 2020, TeleHealth Solution and PointClickCare entered into a partnership to serve long-term care patients by integrating TeleHealth Solution with PointClickCare's EHR Platform, which enables Bidirectional Data Exchange.

In March 2020, Somatix launched the SafeBeing platform that helps caregivers continuously monitor and analyze patient's daily routines in real-time in long-term nursing homes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Aging Population

      2. 4.2.2 Healthcare Reforms and Government Initiatives

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unwillingness of the Traditional Long-term Care Providers to Adopt Software

      2. 4.3.2 High Investment and Maintenance Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Electronic Health Records

      2. 5.1.2 E-prescribing

      3. 5.1.3 Clinical Decision Support Systems

      4. 5.1.4 Remote Patient Monitoring Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Real-Time Location Systems

      6. 5.1.6 Billing, Invoicing, and Scheduling Software

      7. 5.1.7 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud-based

      2. 5.2.2 On-premise Based

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Home Healthcare Agencies

      2. 5.3.2 Hospice Care Facilities

      3. 5.3.3 Nursing Homes And Assisted Living Facilities

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

      2. 6.1.2 Cerner Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Resmed (Matrix Care)

      4. 6.1.4 McKesson Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 CVS Health (Omnicare Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Netsmart Technologies Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Yardi Systems Inc. (Optimus EMR)

      8. 6.1.8 PointClickCare

      9. 6.1.9 Lintech Software

      10. 6.1.10 Epic Systems Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Medtelligent Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Computer Programs and Systems Inc. (American HealthTech Inc.)

      13. 6.1.13 Eldermark

      14. 6.1.14 Sanvis Health LLC

      15. 6.1.15 ADL Data Systems Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Long-term Care Software Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Long-term Care Software Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.9% over the next 5 years.

The Long-term Care Software Market is valued at 3552 Million USD in 2018.

The Long-term Care Software Market is valued at 6975 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Matrix Care, Optimus EMR, Allscripts Healthcare Solutions are the major companies operating in Long-term Care Software Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!