LED 芯片市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

该报告涵盖顶级 LEDD 芯片制造商,并按应用(背光、照明、汽车、标志和信号)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)进行细分。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

LED芯片市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
LED芯片市场综述
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 278.6亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 524.6亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 11.90 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

LED芯片市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

LED芯片市场分析

LED芯片市场规模预计到2024年为278.6亿美元,预计到2029年将达到524.6亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为11.90%。

对成本、节能照明以及其他各种因素的需求不断增加,推动了对 LED 芯片的需求。因此,LED 芯片市场的大多数发展目标是提供更高效、更先进的产品,提供更高的亮度和更低的功耗。

  • 无论是在内部还是外部,汽车企业都处于 LED 照明采用的前沿。欧司朗是领先的照明制造商和汽车行业照明生产的先驱,已向多家制造商提供照明设备。 3D 打印能力为汽车应用带来了轻量级模块,为供应商提供了帮助。然而,此类应用仅限于高端车辆。
  • 此外,LEDinside近期发布的报告指出,Micro LED技术在亮度和对比度方面表现优于OLED,并且响应时间快、功耗低、可靠性高,是移动和汽车应用的完美选择。考虑到这种趋势,厂商正在加大对Micro LED生产的投资。例如,2023年4月,LED解决方案供应商友达光电宣布计划将其位于台湾的LCD 5A工厂改建为microLED生产线。据该公司称,新生产线预计将于 2025 年投入使用,并将瞄准可穿戴显示器、电视和标牌显示器以及汽车显示器等应用。
  • 印度政府最近支持一项在全国范围内向不同最终用户部署低成本 LED 的计划。据印度政府称,采用 LED 每年可节省超过 33.5 亿千瓦时的能源,避免了超过 6,725 兆瓦的峰值需求。因此,预计此类趋势将推动该国 LED 芯片制造的投资。
  • 此外,全球 LED 芯片增长的另一个主要驱动力是渔业、医疗保健、海洋、园艺和港口照明领域 LED 利基照明的进步。 LED 芯片越来越多地用于标志和信号。它们可以依靠太阳能或电力运行,并可用于控制十字路口的车辆和行人交通。标志和信号灯采用 LED 技术,功耗值较低。
  • 公司不断在新产品上投入资金,以增加 LED 在高端应用中的使用方式。 2022年4月,艾迈斯欧司朗宣布投资8.5亿美元扩建位于马来西亚居林的LED生产工厂。新工厂将在8英寸晶圆上生产LED芯片和microLED芯片。
  • 然而,LED 芯片的热敏感性较高,这会降低其效率和使用寿命,尤其是在工业单位和制造工厂中,这仍然是研究市场增长的主要挑战因素之一。
  • 此外,俄罗斯和乌克兰之间持续的冲突将严重影响电子行业。这场冲突已经加剧了影响该行业一段时间的半导体和能源供应链问题以及芯片短缺问题。这种中断可能会导致必要原材料的价格波动,从而导致材料短缺。此外,由于中国是 LED 芯片的主要供应商之一,中美贸易争端预计也会影响所研究市场的增长。

LED芯片市场趋势

汽车预计将占据主要市场份额

  • 全球汽车制造业不断崛起,这对汽车照明行业产生了积极影响。由于燃料成本降低和有害环境排放减少,电动汽车产量的增加严重影响了汽车照明市场的收入。随着救护车和警车越来越依赖照明系统来发出信号,对优质车辆照明解决方案的需求也随之增加。此外,有关道路安全的政府法规也鼓励汽车制造商采用 LED 等优质照明解决方案。
  • 据中国中央政府预测,到2025年,中国汽车产量预计将达到3500万辆。随着汽车产量的增长,对 LED 芯片的需求预计将增加,这反过来预计将对所研究市场的增长产生积极影响。
  • 同样,全球汽车产量的增加推动了对汽车 LED 芯片的需求。例如,根据 OICA 的数据,2022 年全球机动车产量约为 8500 万辆。这一数字与上一年相比增长了约 6%。
  • 考虑到不断增长的需求,供应商正在推出创新的解决方案。例如,2022 年初,艾迈斯欧司朗推出了用于汽车前照明的最亮 LED。 Oslon Black Flat X 在 1A 电流下提供 460 流明,并提供 1 芯片和 2 芯片型号。 2022 年中期,该系列扩展到包括各种多芯片变体,使车头灯制造商能够创建经济高效的 LED 车头灯设计。这些发展将进一步推动所研究市场的增长。
  • LED灯主要消耗的电量仅为白炽灯的十分之一。在此背景下,欧盟正式承认LED头灯具有节能性。因此,欧司朗等公司为汽车行业提供各种 LED。例如,奥迪在新款奥迪 A8 的车头灯中使用了欧司朗 LED。对于普通照明,欧司朗几乎拥有所有尺寸封装的 0.1W 至 5W 的 SMD LED,即 3030、5050、5630、2835 等。
LED 芯片市场:2018 - 2022 年全球机动车产量(百万辆)

亚太地区预计将出现最高增长率

  • 亚太地区对消费电子产品和汽车有着良好的需求,快速的技术变革带来了高性能。因此,对增加功率和中等功率 LED 的需求预计将会增加。鉴于可支配收入的增加、城市化的快速发展以及消费习惯的转变,该地区已成为消费电子产品的最大市场,并且是 LED 芯片的主要采用者之一。例如,根据 IBEF 的数据,去年印度消费电子行业的价值为 98.4 亿美元,预计到 2025 年将增加一倍以上,达到 14.8 亿印度卢比(211.8 亿美元)。
  • 此外,印度政府正在积极推出举措,推动该国进一步沿着照明和能源效率转型的道路前进。例如,EESL 计划到 2024 年在国家街道照明计划 (SLNP) 下吸引总计 800 亿印度卢比(10.9 亿美元)的投资,覆盖印度农村地区。该公司计划安装和改造约3000万盏LED路灯。此类投资将进一步推动市场的增长。
  • 同样,2022 年 11 月,浦那市政公司 (PMC) 宣布计划投资约 2 亿印度卢比(242 万美元),更换约 27,500 个旧公共灯具。不同地区和国家的各国政府的此类举措预计将促进 LED 照明解决方案的采用,为所研究市场的增长创造良好的前景。
  • 尽管LED照明解决方案的采用率正在上升,但最近的中美贸易争端阻碍了中国LED芯片制造业的发展。例如,2023年1月,荷兰、日本等国也与美国一起限制向中国出口半导体制造设备。然而,近年来,一些中国芯片制造公司在发展芯片制造能力方面取得了积极进展,预计这将对预测期内中国研究市场的增长产生积极影响。
LED 芯片市场 - 各地区增长率

LED芯片产业概况

LED芯片市场竞争适中,由多家领先厂商组成。就市场份额而言,只有一些重要参与者拥有重要的市场份额。制造商注重产品差异化以获得竞争优势。制造商也试图展示自己产品的卓越品质,以实现更高的销量。一些主要市场参与者包括欧司朗光电半导体有限公司、日亚化学公司、Lumileds Holding BV 等。

2023年7月,领先的高亮度蓝光和白光LED生产商日亚化学推出了E11A(1.1mm×1.1mm)红色、亮红色和绿色,以扩展其高光通量密度解决方案的直接安装芯片产品组合。该公司预计颜色组合的扩展将为灯具设计提供灵活性并扩大应用领域。

2023 年 7 月,领先的半导体公司 ROHM 开发了一款 RGB 芯片 LED SMLVN6RGBFU,非常适合汽车内饰,例如脚坑和门把手的重点照明以及仪表组中的功能和状态指示灯。

LED 芯片市场领导者

  1. OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH

  2. Nichia Corporation

  3. Epistar Corporation

  4. SemiLEDS

  5. Lumileds Holding B.V.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

LED芯片市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

LED芯片市场新闻

  • 2023 年 4 月:夏普 NEC 显示解决方案欧洲公司推出了采用板载芯片 (COB) 技术的 NEC LED FC 系列,该系列具有高对比度、公共空间的出色耐用性和卓越的能源效率,令人印象深刻。最新的 FC 系列利用已经建立的 F 型机柜实现舒适的设置和灵活的使用,受益于所有组件的前端可维护性,方便进行维护。
  • 2023 年 1 月:日亚化学公司和英飞凌科技股份公司宣布推出业界首款完全集成的 micro-LED(即 µPLS 光引擎)光引擎,用于高清 (HD) 自适应驱动光束应用。 µPLS 光引擎采用 Nichia 独特的内部 LED 芯片、micro-LED 技术和英飞凌的集成 LED 驱动器 IC,通过脉宽调制 (PWM) 控制单独驱动所有 16,384 个 micro-LED。
  • 2022 年 5 月:全球光学解决方案厂商 AMS OSRAM 推出了用于植物照明的 OSLON Optimal LED 系列,该系列基于最新的 AMS ORAM 1mm2 芯片,集高效率、可靠性能和巨大价值于一身。

LED 芯片市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 宏观经济趋势对市场影响的评估

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 背光器件应用带动LED芯片市场

                                1. 5.1.2 研发投资和政府举措

                                  1. 5.1.3 LED芯片的功率效率

                                  2. 5.2 市场挑战

                                    1. 5.2.1 消费电子产品中越来越多地采用 OLED

                                  3. 6. 市场细分

                                    1. 6.1 按申请

                                      1. 6.1.1 背光

                                        1. 6.1.2 照明

                                          1. 6.1.3 汽车

                                            1. 6.1.4 标志和信号

                                              1. 6.1.5 其他应用

                                              2. 6.2 按地理

                                                1. 6.2.1 北美

                                                  1. 6.2.2 欧洲

                                                    1. 6.2.3 亚太

                                                      1. 6.2.4 拉美

                                                        1. 6.2.5 中东和非洲

                                                      2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                          1. 7.1.1 OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH

                                                            1. 7.1.2 Nichia Corporation

                                                              1. 7.1.3 Lumileds Holding B.V.

                                                                1. 7.1.4 Epistar Corporation

                                                                  1. 7.1.5 SemiLEDS

                                                                    1. 7.1.6 Bridgelux Inc.

                                                                      1. 7.1.7 TOYODA GOSEI Co.

                                                                        1. 7.1.8 Seoul Viosys Co. Ltd

                                                                          1. 7.1.9 Samsung Electronics. Co. Ltd

                                                                            1. 7.1.10 Cree Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.11 Formosa Epitaxy

                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                              1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                LED芯片行业细分

                                                                                LED是发光二极管的缩写。二极管是一种双向电子元件,可以让电流流过灯泡以发光。 LED 芯片由半导体层构成,使质子和电子能够自由流动。 LED芯片对光质量有重大影响。

                                                                                LED 芯片市场按应用(背光、照明、汽车、标志和信号)和地域(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)进行细分。此外,有关驱动因素和约束因素的研究也涵盖了影响近期市场演变的因素的扰动。

                                                                                所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测均以美元价值提供。

                                                                                按申请
                                                                                背光
                                                                                照明
                                                                                汽车
                                                                                标志和信号
                                                                                其他应用
                                                                                按地理
                                                                                北美
                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                亚太
                                                                                拉美
                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                LED 芯片市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                LED芯片市场规模预计到2024年将达到278.6亿美元,复合年增长率为11.90%,到2029年将达到524.6亿美元。

                                                                                2024年,LED芯片市场规模预计将达到278.6亿美元。

                                                                                OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH、Nichia Corporation、Epistar Corporation、SemiLEDS、Lumileds Holding B.V. 是 LED 芯片市场的主要公司。

                                                                                预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                2024年,亚太地区将占据LED芯片市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                2023年,LED芯片市场规模预计为249亿美元。该报告涵盖了LED芯片市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了LED芯片市场的2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年的市场规模。

                                                                                LED芯片行业报告

                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年 LED 芯片市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 LED 芯片分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                LED 芯片市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

LED Chips Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Top LEDD Chip Manufacturers and It is Segmented by Application (Backlighting, Illumination, Automotive, Signs, and Signal) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, MEA). The Market Size and Forecasts are Provided in Terms of Value (USD) for all the Above Segments.

LED Chips Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
LED Chips Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 27.86 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 52.46 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 11.90 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market Asia-Pacific

Major Players

LED Chips Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

LED Chips Market Analysis

The LED Chips Market size is estimated at USD 27.86 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 52.46 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 11.90% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The increasing demand for cost, energy-efficient lighting, and various other factors drive up demand for LED chips. As a result, most developments in the LED chip market aim to provide more efficient and advanced products that offer more brightness and consume less power.

  • The automotive enterprise is at the forefront of LED lighting adoption, both internally and externally. OSRAM, a leading lighting manufacturer and pioneer in producing lighting for the automotive industry has supplied lighting equipment to several manufacturers. The ability to 3D print resulted in a lightweight module for automotive applications, aiding vendors. However, such applications have been limited to high-end vehicles.
  • Moreover, a recent report published by LEDinside stated that Micro LED technology offers excellent performance in brightness and contrast that surpasses OLED and has a fast response time, low power consumption, and reliability, making it a perfect option for mobile and automotive applications. Considering such trends, vendors are increasing their investment in Micro LED production. For instance, in April 2023, AUO, a provider of LED solutions, announced its plans to convert its LCD 5A fab in Taiwan into a microLED production line. According to the company, the new production line is anticipated to go live by 2025 and will target applications such as wearable displays, TVs & signage displays, and automotive displays.
  • The Government of India recently supported a plan to deploy low-cost LEDs nationwide among various end users. According to the Indian government, LED adoption drives annual energy savings of over 3,350 million kWh, avoiding over 6,725 MW of peak demand. Hence, such trends are anticipated to drive investment in LED chip manufacturing in the country.
  • Furthermore, the other primary driver behind global LED chip growth is the advancement of LED niche lighting in fishing, healthcare, marine, horticulture, and harbor lighting. For signs and signals, LED chips are increasingly being used. These can operate on solar power or electricity and can be used to control both vehicle and pedestrian traffic at intersections. The Signs and Signal lights use LED technology with shallow power consumption values.
  • Companies keep putting money into new products to increase the number of ways LEDs can be used in high-end applications. In April 2022, Ams Osram announced a USD 850 million investment to expand its LED production plant in Kulim, Malaysia. The new fab will produce LED chips and microLED chips on 8-inch wafers.
  • However, a higher heat sensitivity of LED chips, which reduces their efficiency and life span, especially in industrial units and manufacturing plants, remains among the major challenging factors for the studied market's growth.
  • Further, the ongoing conflict between Russia and Ukraine will significantly impact the electronics industry. The conflict has already exacerbated the semiconductor and energy supply chain issues and the chip shortage that have affected the industry for some time. The disruption may result in volatile pricing for necessary raw materials, resulting in material shortages. Furthermore, the US-China trade dispute is also anticipated to influence the studied market's growth as China is among the leading suppliers of LED chips.

LED Chips Market Trends

Automotive is Expected to Hold Major Market Share

  • Vehicle manufacturing is on the rise around the world, which has a positive impact on the automotive lighting industry. The increasing production of electric automobiles heavily influences the automotive lighting market's revenue due to lower fuel costs and less harmful environmental emissions. As ambulances and police cars increasingly rely on lighting systems for signaling purposes, the demand for quality vehicle lighting solutions has increased. Furthermore, government regulations pertaining to road safety also encourage automobile manufacturers to adopt quality lighting solutions such as LEDs.
  • According to the central government of China, by 2025, the country's automobile production is anticipated to reach 35 million units. With the growth in automobile production, the need for LED chips is expected to increase, which in turn is anticipated to impact the studied market's growth positively.
  • Similarly, increasing global automotive production drives the demand for automotive LED chips. For instance, according to OICA, in 2023, some 94million motor vehicles were produced worldwide. This figure translates into an expansion of around 6 percent compared with the previous year.
  • Considering the growing demand, vendors are launching innovative solutions. For instance, in May 2024, Daktronics launchedits latest Flip-Chip COB (Chip On Board) LED display technology. This new addition to Daktronics' Narrow Pixel Pitch (NPP) product range features pixel spacings as tight as 0.9 millimeters, offering enhanced durability, reliability, and reduced power consumption. These advancements are designed to elevate the customer experience.. Such developments will further drive the studied market's growth.
  • LED lamps mainly consume only one-tenth of the electricity an incandescent lamp consumes. In this context, the European Union has officially recognized LED headlamps as energy-efficient. Hence, companies like OSRAM offer a broad range of LEDs for the automotive industry; for example, Audi is using OSRAM LEDs in the headlights of a new model of the Audi A8. For general lighting, OSRAM has almost all SMD LEDs from 0.1W to 5W in all dimension packages, i.e., 3030, 5050, 5630, 2835, and others.
LED Chips Market: Motor Vehicle Production, Global, in Million Units, 2018 - 2022

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Witness the Highest Growth Rate

  • The Asia-Pacific region has a good demand for consumer electronics and automobiles, where rapid technological changes result in high performance. As a result, the need for increased and medium-power LEDs is expected to rise. Given rising disposable income, rapid urbanization, and a shift in spending habits, the region has been the largest market for consumer electronics and is among the leading adopters of LED chips. For instance, according to IBEF, the Indian consumer electronics industry was valued at USD 9.84 billion in the previous year and is expected to more than double to INR 1.48 lakh crore (USD 21.18 billion) by 2025.
  • Furthermore, the Indian government is actively introducing initiatives to move the country further along the path of transforming illumination and energy efficiency. For Instance, EESL intends to attract investments totaling INR 8,000 crores (USD 1.09 billion) under the Street Lighting National Programme (SLNP) by 2024, covering rural India. The company plans to install and retrofit approximately 30 million LED streetlights. Such investment will further drive the market's growth.
  • Similarly, in November 2022, Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) announced its plan to invest approximately INR 20 crore (USD 2.420 million) in replacing about 27,500 old public light fixtures. Such initiatives by various governments of different regions and countries across the region are expected to promote the adoption of LED lighting solutions, creating a favorable outlook for the growth of the studied market.
  • Although the adoption of LED lighting solutions is on the rise, the recent US-China trade dispute has hampered the LED chip manufacturing industry in China. For instance, in January 2023, countries like the Netherlands and Japan also joined the United States in restricting the exports of semiconductor manufacturing equipment to China. However, in recent years, some of the Chinese chip manufacturing companies have been able to make positive progress in developing their chip manufacturing capabilities, which is anticipated to positively impact the studied market's growth in China during the forecast period.
LED Chips Market - Growth Rate by Region

LED Chips Industry Overview

The LED chips market is moderately competitive and consists of several leading players. Regarding market share, only some significant players hold a significant market presence. The manufacturers focus on product differentiation to gain a competitive advantage. The manufacturers also try to show their products superior quality to achieve higher sales. Some key market players include OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH, Nichia Corporation, Lumileds Holding B.V., etc.

In July 2023, Nichia, a leading high-brightness blue and white LED producer, launched the E11A (1.1mm×1.1mm) Red, brilliant red, and green to expand its Direct Mountable Chip portfolio of high luminous flux density solutions. The company expects this expansion of the color portfolio to provide flexibility for the fixture designs and expand the application area.

In July 2023, ROHM, a leading semiconductor company, developed an RGB chip LED, SMLVN6RGBFU, ideal for automotive interiors, such as accent lighting for footwells and door handles, and function and status indicators in instrument clusters.

LED Chips Market Leaders

  1. OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH

  2. Nichia Corporation

  3. Epistar Corporation

  4. SemiLEDS

  5. Lumileds Holding B.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

LED Chips Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

LED Chips Market News

  • April 2023: Sharp NEC Display Solutions Europe launched the NEC LED FC Series with Chip on Board (COB) technology that impresses with high contrast, excellent durability in public spaces, and superb energy efficiency. Utilizing the already established F-style cabinets for comfortable setup and flexible usage, the latest FC Series benefits from front serviceability for all components, allowing easy access for maintenance.
  • January 2023: Nichia Corporation and Infineon Technologies AG announced the launch of the industry's first fully integrated micro-LED (from now on µPLS light engine) light engine for high-definition (HD) adaptive driving beam applications. The µPLS light engine uses Nichia's unique in-house LED chip, micro-LED technology, and an integrated LED driver IC from Infineon to drive all 16,384 micro-LEDs individually using pulse-width modulation (PWM) control.
  • May 2022: AMS OSRAM, a global player in optical solutions, launched the OSLON Optimal family of LEDs for horticulture lighting, based on the latest AMS ORAM 1mm2 chip and offering an outstanding combination of high efficiency, reliable performance, and great value.

LED Chips Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of Macroeconomic Trends on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Backlighting Application of Devices Boosting the LED Chips Market

      2. 5.1.2 R&D Investments and Government Initiatives

      3. 5.1.3 Power Efficiency of LED Chips

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Growing Adoption of OLEDs in Consumer Electronics

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Application

      1. 6.1.1 Backlighting

      2. 6.1.2 Illumination

      3. 6.1.3 Automotive

      4. 6.1.4 Signs and Signals

      5. 6.1.5 Other Applications

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia

      4. 6.2.4 Australia and New Zealand

      5. 6.2.5 Latin America

      6. 6.2.6 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH

      2. 7.1.2 Nichia Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Lumileds Holding B.V.

      4. 7.1.4 Epistar Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 SemiLEDS

      6. 7.1.6 Bridgelux Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 TOYODA GOSEI Co.

      8. 7.1.8 Seoul Viosys Co. Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Samsung Electronics. Co. Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Cree Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Formosa Epitaxy

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

*** In the Final Report Asia, Australia and New Zealand will be Studied Together as 'Asia Pacific'
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

LED Chips Industry Segmentation

LED is an abbreviation for a light-emitting diode. A diode is a two-way electronic component that allows an electrical current to float through the light bulb to emit light. LED chips are constructed of semiconductor layers that will enable protons and electrons to flow freely. LED chips have a significant impact on light quality.

The LED chips market is segmented by application (backlighting, illumination, automotive, signs and signal) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, Middle East & Africa). Further, the disturbance of the factors affecting the market's evolution in the near future has been covered in the study regarding drivers and constraints. 

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD for all the above segments.

By Application
Backlighting
Illumination
Automotive
Signs and Signals
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Latin America
Middle East and Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

LED Chips Market Research FAQs

The LED Chips Market size is expected to reach USD 27.86 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 11.90% to reach USD 52.46 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the LED Chips Market size is expected to reach USD 27.86 billion.

OSRAM Opto Semiconductors GmbH, Nichia Corporation, Epistar Corporation, SemiLEDS and Lumileds Holding B.V. are the major companies operating in the LED Chips Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia-Pacific accounts for the largest market share in LED Chips Market.

In 2023, the LED Chips Market size was estimated at USD 24.54 billion. The report covers the LED Chips Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the LED Chips Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

LED Chips Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 LED Chips market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. LED Chips analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

LED Chips Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)