日本商业建筑市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

日本商业建筑市场市场按类型细分(酒店、办公楼、零售、机构、其他)

市场快照

Japan_Commercial_Construction_Market_CAGR
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

日本的商业建筑市场估计价值超过 XX 亿美元,预计在预测期内以超过 6.7% 的复合年增长率增长。

市场似乎正在努力摆脱衰退,由于与 2020 年奥运会有关的项目管道的一部分,大量投资进入了增长。在全球竞争力报告中,日本的排名下降至第 5 位,包括基础设施在内,在 2019 年经济支出较低的情况下。自从日本面临东日本大地震的动荡,导致核电站关闭和数十亿美元的经济损失以来,可持续建设是主要的市场趋势,在所有领域,包括商业建筑。政府对零能耗建筑的政策支持,预计到 2030 年完成零能耗建设,持续排放监测系统,设施和设备维护系统,建筑能源管理和维护系统,

由于大流行导致预测被修改并且预计增长将大大降低,商业空间部门也没有显示出太多的增长迹象,尽管由于供应减少与需求减少成正比,空间吸收仍然紧张。在首都中部地区,共享办公空间似乎有一个光明的后 COVID 时代,而在其他地方,办公空间似乎正在上升,公司选择远程工作和卫星办公室作为未来的趋势。由于计划中的大型活动、奥运会以及随之而来的 2021 年 7 月至 8 月旅游业的增加,除了商业航天领域的资金进一步流入外,政府在吸引投资方面的真诚努力预计将防止该行业在预测期内进一步缩小规模。

报告范围

报告涵盖了日本商业建筑市场的完整背景分析,包括经济评估、市场概况、关键细分市场的市场规模估计以及市场的新兴趋势、市场动态和主要公司概况。

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

由于 2020 年东京奥运会,基础设施支出增加。疫情带来的回报风险。

此外,货币宽松、财政刺激和结构性改革,2020年奥运会一直被认为是安倍晋三经济的第四支箭,力图让日本摆脱长期通缩和经济衰退。在奥运会预定期间(2021 年 7 月至 2021 年 8 月),除了预期的旅游业增长外,奥运会筹备工作还导致基础设施支出增加,从而增加了旅游商业基础设施。投资建设和翻新体育场馆、体育商业建设项目,包括国家奥林匹克体育场、运动员村、酒店、卫生机构基础设施,重建丰洲和筑地、日本桥和银座、品川和田町、春宿、涩谷和池袋、海滨赌场和除了交通发展之外的零售业,用于奥运会和残奥会的项目总计约 93 亿美元,共计 340 个项目。但同样,鉴于与发达国家相比,此类投资对发展中经济体的影响更大,因此估计对日本经济的影响是短暂的。

委员会推迟了最初计划的 2020 年 7 月至 8 月之间的活动日期,原因是新型 COVID-19 大流行病的蔓延加剧了人们的恐惧。鉴于东京政府、中心以及包括丰田、普利司通和松下等巨头在内的私人赞助商的巨额投资,预计这将在短期内对该国的经济支出造成打击。除了与占旅游业大部分的与韩国的外交争端导致旅游基础设施减少外,这一延误预计将在短期内对支出造成又一次打击。最新动态包括日本因大流行而拒绝紧急状态,这被视为一个积极信号,尽管风险仍然存在。因此,政府努力推动国家“

Japan Olympics Data.png

商业空间市场在大流行中面临起伏

尽管由于 COIVD-19 导致市场陷入困境,但办公室租金仍在增长。空置率仍然很低,尽管对远程工作的日益关注可能会导致办公室空置率在较长时间内增加。尽管由于 COVID-19 解除了紧急情况,但由于在家工作的趋势,办公室空缺可能会增加。2020 年末可能会开始显示放缓的后果,半年时间用于搬迁决策和执行。然而,极低的空置率和搬迁通知期可以作为缓冲,直到今年晚些时候。在新宿,有限的办公空间、落后的建设和升级、缺乏开发管道,因此有限的办公供应和低租金迫使低空置率。由于联合办公空间的兴起,该领域的增长预计将上升,尤其是 WEWork。新商业办公空间的建设,除了联合办公空间,似乎对该地区没有效果。

在全球大流行以及随之而来的经济放缓的情况下,写字楼租户被迫做出艰难的决定以应对持续的不确定性。因此,2019 年计划的大部分项目可能不得不暂时搁置,以更好地评估经济衰退。与此相反,在过去的几年里,东京的办公楼开发占有相当大的份额,许多现代大型建筑出现在整个中部地区。由于大多数公司的招聘冻结,因此劳动力增加看起来很胆小,办公空间扩张计划再次面临巨大风险。公司通过继续一些远程工作实践来缩小办公空间,或者在靠近住宅区的地方设立卫星办公室,可能会彻底改变办公空间市场。

目前在中部五区C5W开发的一些主要项目是东京虎之门全球广场、新桥田村再开发、虎之门Hills Station Tower、虎之门2丁目1期再开发、虎之门麻布台1期再开发、赤坂2丁目项目、六本木一丁目办公室项目和六本木五丁目西项目,预计于 2020-23 年完工。根据专家的说法,由于计划于 2021 年年中举办的大型活动预计将带来大量投资和旅游业,2020 年可能只会承受大流行的影响,但奥运会后的商业空间建设领域可能会出现平静。

Japan_Markettrend2

竞争格局

日本商业建筑市场主要由大型总承包商 Gene-Cons 主导,涵盖从设计到施工的整个价值链,此外大约 700,000 家中小企业和当地承包商持有少量份额。由于2020年奥运会筹备期间的投资流动,主要的本地和国际参与者在该行业创造了相对公平的竞争环境。尽管如此,由于政府对该行业的投资增加,市场为中小型企业提供了机会。  

市场上的一些主要参与者包括 TODA Corp.、Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd.、Konoike Construction Co. Ltd.、Asanuma Corporation、Ichiken Co.Ltd. 和 Nihon Kenensetsu Co. Ltd.。这些巨头持有主要股份,当地承包商预计在商业建筑领域会有更多机会来彰显他们在行业中的地位。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Commercial Construction Market in Japan

    6. 4.6 Brief on Construction Costs (average cost, office and retail space, per sq feet)

    7. 4.7 Insights into the newly office space completions (sq. feet)

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on Japan Commercial Construction Market (Analyst View)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End Use

      1. 6.1.1 Office Building Construction

      2. 6.1.2 Retail Construction

      3. 6.1.3 Hospitality Construction

      4. 6.1.4 Institutional Construction

      5. 6.1.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 TODA Corp.

      2. 7.2.2 Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd.

      3. 7.2.3 Konoike Construction Co. Ltd.

      4. 7.2.4 Asanuma Corporation

      5. 7.2.5 ichiken Co.Ltd.

      6. 7.2.6 Nihon Kensetsu Co. Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 MHS PLANNERS, ARCHITECTS & ENGINEERS

      8. 7.2.8 Chusetsu Engg and Co. Ltd.

      9. 7.2.9 Renoveru Co. Ltd.

      10. 7.2.10 Ikeda Construction Co. Ltd.

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Macroeconomic Indicators (GDP Distribution by Activity, Contribution of Commercial Construction to economy)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (investments in Commercial Construction Sector)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) is growing at a CAGR of 6.7% over the next 5 years.

TODA Corp., Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd., Konoike Construction Co. Ltd., Asanuma Corporation, ichiken Co.Ltd., Nihon Kensetsu Co. Ltd, MHS PLANNERS, ARCHITECTS & ENGINEERS, Chusetsu Engg and Co. Ltd., Renoveru Co. Ltd., Ikeda Construction Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Japan Commercial Construction Market Market is segmented by Type (Hospitality, Office building, Retail, Institutional, Others)

Market Snapshot

Japan_Commercial_Construction_Market_CAGR
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for Commercial Construction in Japan is estimated to be valued at more than USD XX billion and is estimated to grow at a CAGR of more than 6.7% during the forecast period.

The market seems to be striving to come out of the recession, depicting growth due to large amounts of investments coming in as part of the project pipeline pertaining to Olympics 2020. Japan showed a fall in the rank to 5th, in the Global Competitiveness Report, including infrastructure, amid low economic outlay in 2019. Ever since Japan faced the turmoil of Great East Japan Earthquake, leading to the shutdown of the Nuclear plants and economic losses worth Billions of USD, sustainable construction is major market trend, in all the segments including commercial construction. Policy supports by the Govt for Zero Energy Buildings, anticipating complete zero Energy construction by 2030, Continuous Emissions Monitoring Systems, Facilities and Equipment Maintenance Systems, Building Energy Management and Maintenance Systems, Home Energy Management Systems, Automation and Monitoring Systems has resulted in a great opportunity for the domestic as well as foreign technology and construction players to change the Market dynamics and share in the Gene-Cons dominated market.

With forecasts getting revised and much lower growth anticipated because of the Pandemic, commercial space sector also shows not much sign of growth, though the space absorption stands tight due to the decrease in supply being proportional to decrease in demand. In the central Capital region, coworking spaces seem to have a bright post COVID era and elsewhere, office space seems to be rising, with companies opting remote working and satellite office as a trend in the future. Sincere Government efforts to attract investments, is expected to prevent further downscaling of the industry in the forecast period besides further inflow of funds in commercial space sector due to the planned mega event, Olympics, and consequent increment in tourism in July-Aug 2021.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Japan Commercial Construction market, which includes an assessment of the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market, market dynamics, and key company profiles are covered in the report.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Boost in infrastructure spending due to Tokyo Olympics 2020. Pandemic clouds risk on returns.

Besides, monetary easing, fiscal stimulus, and structural reforms, Olympics 2020 has long been considered as the fourth arrow of Shinzo Abe’s economics, in try to bring Japan out of long-term deflation and economic decline. Olympics preparations have resulted in an increase in infrastructure spending besides an expected increase in tourism, during the scheduled period of the games (July-Aug 2021), and hence increase in tourism commercial infrastructure. Investments in building and refurbishment of stadiums, sports commercial construction projects including National Olympic Stadium, athletes’ villages, hotels, health institutional infrastructure, redevelopment of Toyosu & Tsukiji, Nihonbhashi & Ginza, Shinagawa & Tamachi, Shunjuku, Shibuya & Ikebukuro, waterfront casino and retail besides transport developments, have amounted to approximately 9.3 Billion USD, in a total of 340 projects, for the Olympics and Paralympics. But again, the effects have been estimated to be short lasting for Japan’s economy, given the fact that such investments affect the developing economies much more as compared to the developed nations.

The initially planned event date between July-Aug 2020, has been postponed by the committee, over the increased fear due to the spread of the pandemic, novel COVID-19. This is expected to be a blow in the short term to the economic outlay of the country, given the huge amount of investment done by the state of Tokyo, centre as well as private sponsors including giants like Toyota, Bridgestone and Panasonic. Besides the decrease in tourism infrastructure due to the diplomatic spat with South Korea, which made up most of the tourism, just after China, this delay is expected to be another blow to the spending in the short term. Latest developments include the turning down of emergency, by Japan, due to the Pandemic, which is being seen as a positive sign, though risk still sustains. Hence, the government efforts to promote the country's tourism sector will support construction activity in the commercial construction market over the forecast period.

Japan Olympics Data.png

Commercial Space market facing ups and downs amid Pandemic

Office rentals are on a growing run, despite struggling market due to COIVD-19. Vacancy rates remained low, though the increasing focus on working remotely could result in increase in office vacancy over a longer span. Despite lifting of emergency due to COVID-19, office vacancy could increase due to trend becoming work from home. Late 2020 might start showing the consequences of the slowdown with half a year devoted to relocation decisions and execution. Howsoever, the extremely low vacancy rates and notice period for relocation could serve as a buffer until later this year. In Shinjuku, limited office space, outdated construction and upgradations, lack of development pipelines, and hence, limited office supply and low rents have forced low vacancy. The growth in this area is projected to rise due to the trend of coworking spaces coming up, especially WEWork. The construction of new commercial office spaces, except coworking spaces does not seem to be working out for the region.

Amid global pandemic, and consequent economic slowdown, office tenants are forced to make difficult decisions to navigate the ongoing uncertainty. Hence, major share of the projects planned in 2019, may have to be temporarily put on hold to better assess the recession. As against this, Tokyo has seen its fair share of office developments over the past few years, with many modern large-scale structures showing up throughout the Central region. With hiring on freeze for majority of the companies and hence workforce increase looking out to be timid, office space expansion plans again stand on a huge risk. Companies shrinking office space by continuing some remote working practices, or setting up satellite offices closer to residential areas, may change the office space market entirely.

Some of the major projects currently under development in the Central five wards regions, C5W, are Tokyo Toranomon Global Square, Shinbashi Tamura Redevelopment, Toranomon Hills Station Tower, Toranomon 2-Chome Phase 1 Redevelopment, Toranomon Azabudai Phase 1 Redevelopment, Akasaka 2-Chome Project, Roppongi 1-Chome Office Project and Roppongi 5-Chome West Project, ranging completion from 2020-23. As per experts, 2020 might just bear the effects of the pandemic due to heavy investments and tourism expected due to the megaevent planned in mid-2021, but post Olympics might register a lull in the commercial space construction sector.

Japan_Markettrend2

Competitive Landscape

The Japan Commercial construction market is highly dominated by large general contractors, Gene-Cons, covering entire value chain from design to construction, besides minor share held by the approximately 700,000 SME’s and local contractors. Due to investment flow amid Olympics 2020 preparations, the major local and international players have created relatively fair enough competitive environment in the sector. Still, the market opens opportunities for small and medium players due to increasing govt investments in the sector.  

A few key players in the market include TODA Corp., Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd., Konoike Construction Co. Ltd., Asanuma Corporation, Ichiken Co.Ltd., and Nihon Kensetsu Co. Ltd. With major share held by these stalwarts, local contractors anticipate further opportuniies in the commercial construction domain to mark their presence in the industry.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Commercial Construction Market in Japan

    6. 4.6 Brief on Construction Costs (average cost, office and retail space, per sq feet)

    7. 4.7 Insights into the newly office space completions (sq. feet)

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on Japan Commercial Construction Market (Analyst View)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End Use

      1. 6.1.1 Office Building Construction

      2. 6.1.2 Retail Construction

      3. 6.1.3 Hospitality Construction

      4. 6.1.4 Institutional Construction

      5. 6.1.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 TODA Corp.

      2. 7.2.2 Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd.

      3. 7.2.3 Konoike Construction Co. Ltd.

      4. 7.2.4 Asanuma Corporation

      5. 7.2.5 ichiken Co.Ltd.

      6. 7.2.6 Nihon Kensetsu Co. Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 MHS PLANNERS, ARCHITECTS & ENGINEERS

      8. 7.2.8 Chusetsu Engg and Co. Ltd.

      9. 7.2.9 Renoveru Co. Ltd.

      10. 7.2.10 Ikeda Construction Co. Ltd.

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Macroeconomic Indicators (GDP Distribution by Activity, Contribution of Commercial Construction to economy)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (investments in Commercial Construction Sector)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) is growing at a CAGR of 6.7% over the next 5 years.

TODA Corp., Kumagui Gumi Co. Ltd., Konoike Construction Co. Ltd., Asanuma Corporation, ichiken Co.Ltd., Nihon Kensetsu Co. Ltd, MHS PLANNERS, ARCHITECTS & ENGINEERS, Chusetsu Engg and Co. Ltd., Renoveru Co. Ltd., Ikeda Construction Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Japan Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!