صناعة البنية التحتية - في الهند تحليل الحجم والحصص - اتجاهات وتوقعات النمو (2024 - 2029)

يغطي التقرير تطوير البنية التحتية في الهند ويتم تقسيم السوق حسب قطاع البنية التحتية (البنية التحتية الاجتماعية، البنية التحتية للنقل، البنية التحتية للاستخراج، البنية التحتية للتصنيع، والبنية التحتية للمرافق)، وحسب المدن الرئيسية (مومباي وبنغالور ودلهي وحيدر أباد ومدن أخرى ). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق وتوقعاته بالقيم (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

قطاع البنية التحتية في حجم السوق الهندي

رخصة لمستخدم واحد

$4750

رخصة لفريق

$5250

رخصة لشركة

$8750

الحجز قبل
ملخص قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند
share button
فترة الدراسة 2020 - 2029
السنة الأساسية للتقدير 2023
حجم السوق (2024) USD 204.06 مليار دولار أمريكي
حجم السوق (2029) USD 322.27 مليار دولار أمريكي
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 9.57 %
تركيز السوق قليل

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

الهند اللاعبين الرئيسيين في قطاع البنية التحتية

*تنويه: لم يتم فرز اللاعبين الرئيسيين بترتيب معين

كيف يمكننا المساعدة؟

رخصة لمستخدم واحد

$4750

رخصة لفريق

$5250

رخصة لشركة

$8750

الحجز قبل

قطاع البنية التحتية في تحليل السوق في الهند

يقدر حجم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند بـ 204.06 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2024، ومن المتوقع أن يصل إلى 322.27 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2029، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 9.57٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2024-2029).

  • ونظرًا لأهمية قطاع البنية التحتية في التنمية الاقتصادية لأي بلد، فقد أدت التقارير المتعلقة بتجاوز التكاليف والتأخير إلى حدوث نزاعات في السنوات الأخيرة. ومع ذلك، تتطلع صناعة البناء والتشييد ومشاريع البنية التحتية إلى انتعاش اقتصادي بعد جائحة فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19). وقد تم توجيه هذه التوقعات من خلال خط أنابيب البنية التحتية الوطنية (NIP)، وهي واحدة من أكبر المبادرات الحكومية في السنوات الأخيرة.
  • العمود الفقري للاقتصاد الهندي، قطاع البنية التحتية، ضروري لتحسين التنمية الشاملة في البلاد. وتشمل القطاعات الفرعية الأخرى للصناعة الاتصالات الهاتفية والطاقة والطرق والموانئ وما إلى ذلك. يتعين على الهند تعزيز بنيتها التحتية للوصول إلى هدف النمو الاقتصادي لعام 2025 وهو 5 تريليون دولار أمريكي. أطلقت الحكومة خط أنابيب البنية التحتية الوطنية (NIP)، إلى جانب مبادرات أخرى مثل صنع في الهند وبرنامج الحوافز المرتبطة بالإنتاج (PLI)، لتشجيع التوسع في صناعة البنية التحتية. تاريخياً، ذهب أكثر من 80% من الأموال التي تنفق على البنية التحتية في البلاد إلى النفقات المتعلقة بالنقل والكهرباء والمياه والري. يتطلب التطوير الكبير للبنية التحتية تدفقًا كبيرًا لأموال المستثمرين.
  • وقد استفاد الاقتصاد الهندي بشكل كبير من قطاع البنية التحتية. وهو مجال متنوع يمر عبر العديد من الصناعات بما في ذلك البناء والتنمية الحضرية والريفية والعقارات والاتصالات والنقل. وساهمت بحصة تبلغ حوالي تسعة بالمائة من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للهند.
  • ومع طرح برنامج البنية التحتية للدول الجزرية القادرة على الصمود في نوفمبر 2021، أتيحت للهند فرصة كبيرة لتحسين حياة الدول الضعيفة الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم. تخطط الحكومة لاستثمار حوالي 102 مليون روبية هندية في مشاريع البنية التحتية بحلول 2024-25. خلال المالية العامة من 2020 إلى 2025، تمثل قطاعات مثل الطاقة (24%)، والطرق (19%)، والمناطق الحضرية (16%)، والسكك الحديدية (13%) حوالي 70% من النفقات الرأسمالية المتوقعة في البنية التحتية في الهند حسب IBEF..

قطاع البنية التحتية في اتجاهات السوق في الهند

زيادة الاستثمار في البنية التحتية للطرق لدفع نمو السوق

وبحسب المسح الاقتصادي 2021-22، فقد نمت شبكة الطرق في البلاد بشكل ملحوظ في العام المالي الحالي مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة. وفي 2020-2021، تم بناء 13327 كيلومترا من الطرق، مقارنة بـ 10237 كيلومترا في 2019-2020، وهو ما يمثل زيادة بنسبة 30.2% عن العام السابق. تم بناء 3,824 كيلومترًا من الطرق الجديدة في الفترة 2021-2022 (حتى سبتمبر).

ويبلغ طولها الإجمالي 5.89 مليون كيلومتر، وتمتلك الهند ثاني أكبر شبكة طرق في العالم. يستخدم 90% من إجمالي حركة الركاب في الهند شبكة الطرق للسفر، كما أنها تنقل 64.5% من جميع السلع في البلاد. لقد زاد السفر البري تدريجيًا حيث أصبحت المدن والبلدات والقرى في البلاد أكثر ترابطًا. يتوسع بيع السيارات ونقل البضائع عن طريق البر بسرعة في الهند.

خططت الحكومة الهندية لبناء طرق سريعة تصل إلى 313 كيلومترًا بتكلفة روبية. 11000 كرور لإصلاح البنية التحتية للطرق في البنجاب وهاريانا وراجستان. اعتبارًا من مارس 2022، تم ربط التحويل من صندوق الاستثمار الوطني (NIF) بمبلغ روبية. 20000 كرور (2.61 مليار دولار أمريكي).

حصلت وزارة النقل البري والطرق السريعة على ما يقرب من 68000 كرور روبية هندية في التمويل للفترة 2022-2023 عما كان مخططًا له في البداية للفترة 2021-2022. ومن بين جميع الوزارات في 2022-2023، هذه هي الوزارة التي شهدت أكبر ارتفاع من حيث القيمة المطلقة. تم تخصيص هذا التمويل الإضافي لاستثمارات NHAI بالكامل تقريبًا. وبعد عدة سنوات، لن يحتاج NHAI إلى اقتراض أي أموال وسيستخدم فقط الأموال من الميزانية. كان إجمالي الدين المستحق على NHAI اعتبارًا من نوفمبر 2021 هو 3.38 ألف كرور روبية هندية. وهذا يزيد بحوالي 150 في المائة عما سيتم منحه لـ NHAI في 2022-2023.

وبحسب وزارة النقل البري والطرق السريعة، بلغ طول الطرق السريعة الوطنية الممنوحة في الهند في السنة المالية 2022، حوالي 12.7 ألف كيلومتر، في حين بلغ الطول الذي تم إنشاؤه 10.46 ألف كيلومتر لنفس الإطار الزمني. وفي السنة المالية 221، بلغ طول الطرق الوطنية المنجزة أعلى مستوياته خلال الفترة المعروضة بـ 13.3 ألف كيلومتر.

سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند - طول الطرق السريعة الوطنية التي تم منحها وإنشاءها في جميع أنحاء الهند

زيادة الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر لدفع سوق البنية التحتية في الهند

وشهدت السنة المالية 2021-2022 أكبر تدفق سنوي للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر بقيمة 83.57 مليار دولار أمريكي إلى الهند. بالمقارنة مع أكبر تدفق سنوي للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر تم الإبلاغ عنه على الإطلاق خلال السنة المالية 2021-22، والذي تجاوز الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في العام الماضي بمقدار 1.60 مليار دولار أمريكي على الرغم من العمل العسكري في أوكرانيا ووباء كوفيد-19، بلغ تدفق الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في الهند في 2014-2015 45.15 دولارًا أمريكيًا فقط. مليار. ومنذ السنوات المالية 2003-2004، عندما بلغ إجمالي تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر 4.3 مليار دولار أمريكي فقط، شهدت الهند زيادة بمقدار 20 ضعفًا في تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، أصبحت الهند بسرعة وجهة مفضلة للاستثمارات الصناعية الأجنبية. وعند مقارنتها بالسنة المالية السابقة 2020-21، ارتفع تدفق أسهم الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر إلى قطاع التصنيع بنسبة 76% في السنة المالية 2021-2022 (21.34 مليار دولار أمريكي). تؤكد أنماط الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في الهند الموضحة أدناه أنه خيار شائع بين المستثمرين الدوليين. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر الواردة قبل كوفيد (من فبراير 2018 إلى فبراير 2020 141.10 مليار دولار أمريكي) زادت بنسبة 23% بعد كوفيد (من مارس 2020 إلى مارس 2022 171.84 مليار دولار أمريكي).

وبالنسبة للعام المالي 2021-2022، تتصدر سنغافورة قائمة أكبر الدول المستثمرة في تدفقات أسهم الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر، تليها الولايات المتحدة (18%) وموريشيوس (16%). وبرزت برامج وأجهزة الكمبيوتر باعتبارها القطاع الرئيسي المتلقي لتدفقات أسهم الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر للسنة المالية 2021-2022 بحصة تبلغ حوالي 25%، يليها قطاع الخدمات (12%) وصناعة السيارات (12%) على التوالي. تعد كارناتاكا (53٪)، ودلهي (17٪)، وماهاراشترا (17٪) أكبر الولايات المتلقية لتدفقات أسهم الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في قطاع برامج الكمبيوتر والأجهزة في السنوات المالية 2021-2022. مع حصة 38٪ من إجمالي تدفقات أسهم الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر التي تم الإبلاغ عنها خلال السنة المالية 2021-2022، تعد كارناتاكا الولاية الرائدة المتلقية، تليها ماهاراشترا (26٪) ودلهي (14٪).

أعلن بنك التنمية الآسيوي (ADB)، وهو مؤسسة متعددة الأطراف، عن تمويل بقيمة 100 مليون دولار أمريكي لقطاع البنية التحتية الهندي من خلال صندوق الاستثمار الاستثماري الهندي (NIIF) الذي تروج له الحكومة. تعتبر الاستثمارات الأجنبية حاسمة بالنسبة للهند باعتبارها الدولة التي تقوم بإصلاح قطاع البنية التحتية مثل الموانئ والمطارات والطرق السريعة لتعزيز النمو. البنية التحتية هي أحد القطاعات التي تحصل على أعلى الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر (FDI). وقد استفادت برامج مثل الإسكان للجميع ومهمة المدن الذكية من هذه الاستثمارات. وتتطلع المملكة العربية السعودية إلى القيام باستثمارات في الهند بقيمة 100 مليار دولار أمريكي في مجالات الطاقة والتكرير والبتروكيماويات والبنية التحتية والزراعة والمعادن والتعدين.

سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند - إجمالي حجم تدفقات الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر إلى الهند

قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند نظرة عامة على الصناعة

يعتبر سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند أقل قدرة على المنافسة ومجزأ جزئيا، مع وجود لاعبين محليين ودوليين رئيسيين. اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق هم شركة Larsen Toubro Limited، وشركة Tata Projects Ltd، وشركة Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd، وSimplex Infrastructures Ltd، وJaiprakash Associates Ltd، وغيرها الكثير. إن السوق مجزأ، حيث يركز العديد من الداخلين الجدد على مشاريع التعبئة لتعزيز مواقعهم بين اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق.

قطاع البنية التحتية في رواد السوق في الهند

  1. Larsen & Toubro Limited

  2. Tata Projects Ltd

  3. Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd

  4. Simplex Infrastructures Ltd

  5. Jaiprakash Associates Ltd

*تنويه: لم يتم فرز اللاعبين الرئيسيين بترتيب معين

تركز قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند
bookmark هل تحتاج إلى مزيد من التفاصيل حول لاعبي السوق والمنافسين؟
تحميل PDF

قطاع البنية التحتية في أخبار السوق الهندية

سبتمبر 2022 انضمت شركة Hero MotoCorp، الشركة المصنعة للمركبات ذات العجلتين، إلى شركة Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)، وهي إحدى شركات Maharatna في صناعة النفط والغاز، لبناء البنية التحتية لشحن السيارات الكهربائية (EV) في الهند. ووفقًا لبيان صادر عن الشركتين، فإن هذا الجهد سيشهد إنشاء بنية تحتية لشحن السيارات الكهربائية ذات العجلتين في جميع أنحاء البلاد، مما يساعد على انتقال التنقل الجماعي إلى مستقبل مكهرب.

مايو 2022 لبناء منصة للبنية التحتية الرقمية الخضراء، أنشأت شركة Ivanhoe Cambridge وBain Capital وLodha Group تعاونًا لإنفاق مليار دولار أمريكي في الهند. بينما سيشرف لودها على بناء الأصول وتشغيلها وإدارتها، سيسيطر كل منهم على جزء من العقارات. وباستثمار قدره مليار دولار أمريكي، ستقوم المنصة ببناء 30 مليون قدم مربع من المساحة التشغيلية لدعم الهند. الاقتصاد الرقمي.

تقرير سوق البنية التحتية في الهند - جدول المحتويات

  1. 1. مقدمة

    1. 1.1 مخرجات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 افتراضات الدراسة

        1. 1.3 مجال الدراسة

        2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

          1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

            1. 4. رؤى وديناميكيات السوق

              1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

                1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                  1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                    1. 4.4 سلسلة القيمة / تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                      1. 4.5 جاذبية الصناعة – تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                        1. 4.5.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                          1. 4.5.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                            1. 4.5.3 القوة التفاوضية للموردين

                              1. 4.5.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                                1. 4.5.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                                2. 4.6 الابتكارات التكنولوجية في الصناعة

                                  1. 4.7 تأثير اللوائح والمبادرات الحكومية على الصناعة

                                    1. 4.8 تأثير فيروس كورونا (COVID-19) على السوق

                                    2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                      1. 5.1 حسب قطاع البنية التحتية

                                        1. 5.1.1 البنية التحتية الاجتماعية

                                          1. 5.1.2 البنية التحتية لوسائل النقل

                                            1. 5.1.3 البنية التحتية للاستخراج

                                              1. 5.1.4 البنية التحتية للتصنيع

                                                1. 5.1.5 البنية التحتية للمرافق

                                                2. 5.2 حسب المدن الرئيسية

                                                  1. 5.2.1 مومباي

                                                    1. 5.2.2 بنغالور

                                                      1. 5.2.3 دلهي

                                                        1. 5.2.4 حيدر أباد

                                                          1. 5.2.5 مدن أخرى

                                                        2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                          1. 6.1 نظرة عامة على تركيز السوق

                                                            1. 6.2 ملف الشركة

                                                              1. 6.2.1 Larsen & Toubro Limited

                                                                1. 6.2.2 Tata Projects Ltd

                                                                  1. 6.2.3 Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd

                                                                    1. 6.2.4 Simplex Infrastructures Ltd

                                                                      1. 6.2.5 Jaiprakash Associates Ltd

                                                                        1. 6.2.6 Gammon India Ltd

                                                                          1. 6.2.7 Nagarjuna Construction Company Limited (NCC Ltd)

                                                                            1. 6.2.8 Shapoorji Pallonji & Co. Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.2.9 Lanco Infratech Limited

                                                                                1. 6.2.10 Reliance Infrastructure Limited*

                                                                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                1. 8. زائدة

                                                                                  bookmark يمكنك شراء أجزاء من هذا التقرير. تحقق من الأسعار لأقسام محددة
                                                                                  احصل على تقسيم السعر الان

                                                                                  قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند تجزئة الصناعة

                                                                                  البنية التحتية هي العمود الفقري للتجارة المحلية والدولية والإنتاج الصناعي والزراعي. إنه الإطار التنظيمي والمادي الأساسي اللازم لتشغيل الشركة بنجاح. يركز قطاع البنية التحتية على قطاعات البنية التحتية الرئيسية مثل الطاقة والطرق والجسور والسدود والبنية التحتية الحضرية.

                                                                                  يتم تقسيم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند حسب قطاع البنية التحتية (البنية التحتية الاجتماعية، والبنية التحتية للنقل، والبنية التحتية للاستخراج، والبنية التحتية للتصنيع، والبنية التحتية للمرافق)، وحسب المدن الرئيسية (مومباي وبنغالور ودلهي وحيدر أباد ومدن أخرى). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق وتوقعاته بالقيم (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه. تحليل خلفية كامل لسوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند، بما في ذلك تقييم الاقتصاد ومساهمة القطاعات في الاقتصاد، ونظرة عامة على السوق، وتقدير حجم السوق للقطاعات الرئيسية، والاتجاهات الناشئة في قطاعات السوق، وديناميكيات السوق، والاتجاهات الجغرافية. وتم تضمين تأثير فيروس كورونا (COVID-19) في التقرير.

                                                                                  حسب قطاع البنية التحتية
                                                                                  البنية التحتية الاجتماعية
                                                                                  البنية التحتية لوسائل النقل
                                                                                  البنية التحتية للاستخراج
                                                                                  البنية التحتية للتصنيع
                                                                                  البنية التحتية للمرافق
                                                                                  حسب المدن الرئيسية
                                                                                  مومباي
                                                                                  بنغالور
                                                                                  دلهي
                                                                                  حيدر أباد
                                                                                  مدن أخرى

                                                                                  الأسئلة الشائعة حول قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند حول أبحاث السوق

                                                                                  من المتوقع أن يصل حجم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند إلى 204.06 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2024 وأن ينمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 9.57٪ ليصل إلى 322.27 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2029.

                                                                                  في عام 2024، من المتوقع أن يصل حجم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند إلى 204.06 مليار دولار أمريكي.

                                                                                  Larsen & Toubro Limited، Tata Projects Ltd، Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd، Simplex Infrastructures Ltd، Jaiprakash Associates Ltd هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند.

                                                                                  وفي عام 2023، قدر حجم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند بنحو 186.24 مليار دولار أمريكي. يغطي التقرير حجم السوق التاريخي لسوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند للأعوام 2020 و2021 و2022 و2023. ويتوقع التقرير أيضًا حجم سوق قطاع البنية التحتية في الهند للأعوام 2024 و2025 و2026 و2027 و2028 و2029.

                                                                                  البنية التحتية في تقرير الصناعة في الهند

                                                                                  إحصائيات حصة البنية التحتية في الهند من السوق وحجمها ومعدل نمو الإيرادات لعام 2024، تم إنشاؤها بواسطة Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. يتضمن تحليل البنية التحتية في الهند توقعات السوق حتى عام 2029 ونظرة عامة تاريخية. احصل على عينة من تحليل الصناعة هذا كتقرير مجاني يمكن تنزيله بصيغة PDF.

                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                  80% من عملائنا يسعون إلى تقارير مصممة حسب الطلب. كيف تريد منا تخصيص لك؟

                                                                                  الرجاء إدخال معرف بريد إلكتروني صالح

                                                                                  يُرجى إدخال رسالة صالحة

                                                                                  صناعة البنية التحتية - في الهند تحليل الحجم والحصص - اتجاهات وتوقعات النمو (2024 - 2029)

Infrastructure Industry in India Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Infrastructure Development in India and the market is segmented by the Infrastructure segment (Social Infrastructure, Transportation Infrastructure, Extraction Infrastructure, Manufacturing Infrastructure, and Utilities Infrastructure), and By Key Cities (Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Hyderabad, and Other Cities). The report offers market size and forecast in values (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
India Infrastructure Sector Summary
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 204.06 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 322.27 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 9.57 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

India Infrastructure Sector Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Analysis

The India Infrastructure Sector Market size is estimated at USD 204.06 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 322.27 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 9.57% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

  • Given the importance of the infrastructure sector for the economic development of a country, reports on cost overruns and delays resulted in disputes in recent years. Nevertheless, the construction industry and infrastructure projects looked towards an economic revival after the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. These expectations were canalized through the National Infrastructure Pipeline (NIP), one of the biggest governmental initiatives in recent years.
  • The backbone of the Indian economy, the infrastructure sector, is essential to improving the nation's overall development. Other industry sub-segments include telephony, power, roads, ports, etc. India has to enhance its infrastructure to reach its 2025 economic growth target of USD 5 trillion. The National Infrastructure Pipeline (NIP), along with other initiatives like "Make in India" and the production-linked incentives (PLI) program, was launched by the government to promote the expansion of the infrastructure industry. Historically, more than 80% of the money spent on infrastructure in the country has gone into expenditures related to transportation, electricity, water, and irrigation. Significant infrastructure development requires a substantial inflow of investor funds.
  • The Indian economy has benefitted considerably from the infrastructure sector. It is a diverse field that passes through many industries including construction, urban and rural development, real estate, telecommunication, and transport. It contributed a share of about nine percent to India's GDP.
  • With the introduction of the "Infrastructure for Resilient Island States" program in November 2021, India had a significant opportunity to improve the lives of other vulnerable nations around the globe. Government plans to invest about INR 102 lakh crore in infrastructure projects by 2024-25. During the fiscals 2020 to 2025, sectors such as Energy (24%), Roads (19%), Urban (16%), and Railways (13%) amount to around 70% of the projected capital expenditure in infrastructure in India by IBEF.

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the India Infrastructure Sector Market according to our research experts:

Increase in road infrastructure investment to propel the market growth

According to the Economic Survey 2021-22, the country's road network has grown significantly in the current fiscal year compared to prior ones. In 2020-21, 13,327 km of roads were built, compared to 10,237 km in 2019-20, representing an increase of 30.2% over the previous year. 3,824 km of new roads were built in 2021-2022 (up till September).

With a total length of 5.89 million kilometers, India has the second-largest road network in the world. 90% of India's total passenger traffic uses the road network for travel, and it moves 64.5% of all the commodities in the nation. Road travel has gradually increased as the country's cities, towns, and villages become more connected. The sale of autos and freight transportation by road is expanding quickly in India.

The Indian government has planned to build highways reaching 313 kilometers for Rs. 11,000 crores to overhaul the road infrastructure in Punjab, Haryana, and Rajasthan. As of March 2022, the transfer from the National Investment Fund (NIF) was pegged at Rs. 20,000 crores (USD 2.61 billion).

The Ministry of Road Transport and Highways has been given almost INR 68,000 crore more in funding for 2022-23 than was initially planned for 2021-22. Of all the ministries in 2022-2023, this is the ministry with the most significant rise in absolute terms. This extra funding has been allocated towards NHAI investments almost entirely. After several years, NHAI won't need to borrow any money and will only use funds from the budget. The overall debt owed by NHAI as of November 2021 was INR 3.38 lakh crore. This is around 150 per cent more than what will be given to NHAI in 2022-2023.

According to Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, in financial year 2022, the length of national highways awarded in India was around 12.7 thousand kilometers, while the length that was constructed was at 10.46 thousand kilometers for the same time frame. In fiscal year 221, the length of national highways constructed reached the peek during the presented period at 13.3 thousand kilometers.

India Infrastructure Sector Market - Length of national highways awarded and constructed across India

Increase in FDI to drive the infrastructure market in India

The Financial Year 2021-2022 had the biggest yearly FDI inflow of USD 83.57 billion to India. In comparison to the greatest annual FDI inflow ever reported during the financial year 2021-22, which exceeded last year's FDI by USD 1.60 billion despite the military action in Ukraine and COVID-19 pandemic, India's FDI inflow in 2014-2015 was just USD 45.15 billion. Since FY03-04, when FDI inflows totalled just USD 4.3 billion, India has experienced a 20-fold rise in FDI inflows.

Additionally, India is quickly becoming a favoured destination for foreign manufacturing investments. When compared to the prior FY 2020-21, FDI equity inflow into the manufacturing sector surged by 76% in FY 2021-22 (USD 21.34 billion). The patterns in foreign direct investment into India shown below confirm that it is a popular choice among international investors. It should be noted that the FDI inflow reported before Covid (February 2018 to February 2020: USD 141.10 billion) has increased by 23% post-Covid (March 2020 to March 2022: USD 171.84 billion).

For the fiscal year 2021-2022, "Singapore" is at the top of the list of top investor countries for FDI Equity inflow, followed by the United States (18%) and Mauritius (16%). Computer Software & Hardware have emerged as the main recipient sector of FDI Equity inflow for FY 2021-22 with a share of around 25%, followed by the Services Sector (12%) and the Automobile Industry (12%), respectively. Karnataka (53%), Delhi (17%), and Maharashtra (17%) are the top recipient states of FDI equity inflow in the sector "Computer Software & Hardware" in the fiscal years 2021-22. With a 38% share of the overall FDI equity inflow reported during the FY 2021-22, Karnataka is the leading receiving state, followed by Maharashtra (26%) and Delhi (14%).

Multilateral institution Asian Development Bank (ADB) announced a USD 100 million in funding for the Indian infrastructure sector through the government-promoted NIIF. Foreign investments are crucial for India as the country for overhauling its infrastructure sector such as ports, airports, and highways to boost growth. Infrastructure is one of the sectors which gets the highest foreign direct investment (FDI). Schemes such as 'Housing for all' and 'Smart Cities Mission' have benefitted from these investments. Saudi Arabia is looking to make investments in India potentially worth USD 100 billion in the areas of energy, refining, petrochemicals, infrastructure, agriculture, minerals, and mining.

India Infrastructure Sector Market - Total amount of foreign direct investment inflows into India

Infrastructure Sector in India Industry Overview

The India Infrastructure Sector Market is less competitive and partially fragmented, with major local and international players. Key players in the market are Larsen & Toubro Limited, Tata Projects Ltd, Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd, Simplex Infrastructures Ltd, Jaiprakash Associates Ltd, and many others. The market is fragmented, as many new entrants focus on bagging projects to strengthen their positions among the market's key players.

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Leaders

  1. Larsen & Toubro Limited

  2. Tata Projects Ltd

  3. Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd

  4. Simplex Infrastructures Ltd

  5. Jaiprakash Associates Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

India Infrastructure Sector Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Infrastructure Sector in India Market News

September 2022: Hero MotoCorp, a manufacturer of two-wheelers, has joined up with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL), a Maharatna Company in the oil and gas industry, to build India's electric vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure. According to a statement by the corporations, the effort would see the establishment of charging infrastructure for two-wheeled electric cars across the nation, assisting mass mobility's transition to an electrified future.

May 2022: To build a platform for green digital infrastructure, Ivanhoe Cambridge, Bain Capital, and Lodha Group established a collaboration to spend USD 1 billion in India. While Lodha will oversee the "construction, operations, and management of the assets,'' they will each control a part of the real estate. With a USD 1 billion investment, the platform will build 30 million square feet of operational space to support India's digital economy.

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKETINSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technological Innovations in the industry

    7. 4.7 Impact of Government Regulations and Initiatives on the Industry

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID -19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Infrastructure segment

      1. 5.1.1 Social Infrastructure

      2. 5.1.2 Transportation Infrastructure

      3. 5.1.3 Extraction Infrastructure

      4. 5.1.4 Manufacturing Infrastructure

      5. 5.1.5 Utilities Infrastructure

    2. 5.2 By Key Cities

      1. 5.2.1 Mumbai

      2. 5.2.2 Bangalore

      3. 5.2.3 Delhi

      4. 5.2.4 Hyderabad

      5. 5.2.5 Other Cities

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Larsen & Toubro Limited

      2. 6.2.2 Tata Projects Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd

      4. 6.2.4 Simplex Infrastructures Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Jaiprakash Associates Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Gammon India Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Nagarjuna Construction Company Limited (NCC Ltd)

      8. 6.2.8 Shapoorji Pallonji & Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Lanco Infratech Limited

      10. 6.2.10 Reliance Infrastructure Limited*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Infrastructure Sector in India Industry Segmentation

Infrastructure is the backbone of domestic and international commerce and industrial and agricultural production. It is the fundamental organizational and physical framework necessary to operate a firm successfully. Infrastructure sector focuses on major infrastructure sectors such as power, roads and bridges, dams and urban infrastructure.

The India Infrastructure Sector Market is segmented by the Infrastructure segment (Social Infrastructure, Transportation Infrastructure, Extraction Infrastructure, Manufacturing Infrastructure, and Utilities Infrastructure), and By Key Cities (Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Hyderabad, and Other Cities). The report offers market size and forecast in values (USD billion) for all the above segments. A complete background analysis of the India Infrastructure Sector Market, including the assessment of the economy and contribution of sectors in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and geographical trends, and COVID-19 impact is included in the report.

By Infrastructure segment
Social Infrastructure
Transportation Infrastructure
Extraction Infrastructure
Manufacturing Infrastructure
Utilities Infrastructure
By Key Cities
Mumbai
Bangalore
Delhi
Hyderabad
Other Cities
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Infrastructure Sector in India Market Research FAQs

The India Infrastructure Sector Market size is expected to reach USD 204.06 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 9.57% to reach USD 322.27 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the India Infrastructure Sector Market size is expected to reach USD 204.06 billion.

Larsen & Toubro Limited, Tata Projects Ltd, Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd, Simplex Infrastructures Ltd and Jaiprakash Associates Ltd are the major companies operating in the India Infrastructure Sector Market.

In 2023, the India Infrastructure Sector Market size was estimated at USD 186.24 billion. The report covers the India Infrastructure Sector Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the India Infrastructure Sector Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Infrastructure in India Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Infrastructure in India market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Infrastructure in India analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Infrastructure Industry in India Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)