印度体外诊断市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

印度体外诊断市场按测试类型(临床化学、分子诊断、免疫诊断、血液学和其他测试类型)、产品(仪器、试剂和其他产品)、可用性(一次性 IVD 设备和可重复使用的 IVD 设备)细分)、应用程序(传染病、糖尿病、癌症/肿瘤学、心脏病学、自身免疫性疾病、肾病学和其他应用程序)和最终用户(诊断实验室、医院和诊所以及其他最终用户)。该报告提供了上述部分的价值(以百万美元计)。

市场快照

India In Vitro Diagnostics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.1 %
India In Vitro Diagnostics Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

印度体外诊断市场预计在 2020 年价值 12.5518 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到约 19.9099 亿美元,在预测期内的复合年增长率接近 7.10%。 

在 COVID-19 的背景下,各国政府机构、研究机构以及许多全球和国内公司都在关注新产品的推出,这可能有助于所研究市场的增长。例如,2020 年 7 月,位于德里的印度理工学院 (IIT) 推出了 COVID-19 检测试剂盒,并获得了印度医学研究委员会 (ICMR) 的批准。2020 年 9 月,印度监管药品和医疗器械的中央药品标准控制组织 (CDSCO) 批准了“CoViDx One”的制造和销售,这是一种由位于浦那的 GenePath Diagnostics 开发的 RT-PCR 检测试剂盒。

推动印度体外诊断市场增长的主要因素是慢性病的高患病率、越来越多的床旁 (POC) 诊断使用以及对个性化医疗和伴随诊断的认识和接受度的提高。根据 GLOBOCAN 情况说明书,在 2020 年,印度所有年龄组的五年内流行癌症病例数为 2,720,251。此外,根据国际癌症研究机构 (IARC) 的数据,印度的事件病例估计将从 2018 年的 115 万上升到 2040 年的 190 万。同样,根据 2015-2019 年国家糖尿病和糖尿病视网膜病变调查报告,印度有 11.8% 的糖尿病流行病例。

此外,医疗保健领域的新兴技术创新,如生物传感器、芯片实验室、可穿戴设备和 POC 诊断,正日益成为医疗保健领域的重要组成部分。POC 测试有助于使测试更贴近患者,并为医疗保健提供者快速获得结果,以加快诊断和后续治疗。这可能会增加印度体外诊断的采用率。

然而,严格的监管政策和缺乏足够的报销政策预计将阻碍体外诊断市场在预测期内的市场增长。

报告范围

根据报告的范围,体外诊断市场包括所有用于对各种生物样本进行体外测试的医疗设备和耗材,用于诊断各种医疗状况,例如慢性病。市场按测试类型分为临床化学、分子诊断、免疫诊断、血液学和其他测试类型,按产品分为仪器、试剂和其他产品,按可用性分为一次性体外诊断设备和可重复使用体外诊断设备,通过应用到,传染病、糖尿病、癌症/肿瘤学、心脏病学、自身免疫性疾病、肾病学和其他应用,并由最终用户进入诊断实验室、医院和诊所以及其他最终用户。该报告提供了上述部分的价值(以百万美元计)。

By Test Type
Clinical Chemistry
Molecular Diagnostics
Hematology
Immuno Diagnostics
Other Types
By Product
Instrument
Reagent
Other Products
By Usability
Disposable IVD Devices
Reusable IVD Devices
By Application
Infectious Disease
Diabetes
Cancer/Oncology
Cardiology
Autoimmune Disease
Nephrology
Other Applications
By End User
Diagnostic Laboratories
Hospitals & Clinics
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

分子诊断部门预计在预测期内以 7.12% 的复合年增长率增长

分子诊断设备用于分析基因组和蛋白质组中的生物标记,以检测病原体或突变。根据所使用的技术,分子诊断设备可分为芯片和微阵列、质谱、下一代测序 (NGS)、基于聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 的方法、细胞遗传学和分子成像。

诸如印度大规模爆发的细菌和病毒流行病、对即时诊断的需求增加以及快速发展的技术等因素正在推动分子诊断领域的增长。此外,印度分子诊断和新产品发布的进步预计将在预测期内推动该细分市场的增长。例如,2020 年 1 月,CO-Diagnostics, Inc. 和 Cosara 推出了 CoSara 检测,用于结核病、疟疾、乙型肝炎、丙型肝炎和人乳头瘤病毒。

此外,随着 COVID 19 的出现,许多公司都专注于开发针对该疾病的有效分子诊断方法。2020 年 3 月,Co-Diagnostics Inc. 宣布其合资企业 CoSara Diagnostics Pvt 成立。有限公司,已获得中央药品标准控制组织 (CDSCO) 的许可,可生产 RT-PCR COVID-19 检测试剂盒。同样,位于浦那的分子诊断公司 Mylab Discovery Solutions 推出了 ist Compact XL,以自动化分子诊断测试的手动过程,例如 COVID-19 的 RT-PCR 测试。

该领域的技术进步显着,这些分子诊断测试的成本稳步下降,使更多患有遗传疾病和传染病的患者能够使用它们。此外,该地区爆发的 COVID-19 增加了对分子诊断的需求,从而推动了市场增长。

India In Vitro Diagnostics Market Key Trends

India In Vitro Diagnostics Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

研究的市场与一些主要参与者的存在相结合。对于市场的新进入者来说,这个行业的壁垒很高,因此很少有主要市场参与者拥有最大的市场份额。一些市场参与者是 Abbott Laboratories、Becton、Dickinson and Company、BioMérieux、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、Danaher Corporation、F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG、Qiagen NV 和 Thermo Fisher Scientific。公司正在采取各种策略,例如合作、收购、新发布,以扩大市场地位。例如,2018 年 2 月,富士胶片公司宣布进军印度分散的诊断市场,与 Kutty 博士的医疗保健公司合作,在班加罗尔成立了一个专注于癌症筛查的医学筛查中心。

竞争格局

研究的市场与一些主要参与者的存在相结合。对于市场的新进入者来说,这个行业的壁垒很高,因此很少有主要市场参与者拥有最大的市场份额。一些市场参与者是 Abbott Laboratories、Becton、Dickinson and Company、BioMérieux、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、Danaher Corporation、F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG、Qiagen NV 和 Thermo Fisher Scientific。公司正在采取各种策略,例如合作、收购、新发布,以扩大市场地位。例如,2018 年 2 月,富士胶片公司宣布进军印度分散的诊断市场,与 Kutty 博士的医疗保健公司合作,在班加罗尔成立了一个专注于癌症筛查的医学筛查中心。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Use of Point-of-care (POC) Diagnostics

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Awareness and Acceptance of Personalized Medicine and Companion Diagnostics

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Cumbersome Reimbursement Procedures

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Clinical Chemistry

      2. 5.1.2 Molecular Diagnostics

      3. 5.1.3 Hematology

      4. 5.1.4 Immuno Diagnostics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Instrument

      2. 5.2.2 Reagent

      3. 5.2.3 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By Usability

      1. 5.3.1 Disposable IVD Devices

      2. 5.3.2 Reusable IVD Devices

    4. 5.4 By Application

      1. 5.4.1 Infectious Disease

      2. 5.4.2 Diabetes

      3. 5.4.3 Cancer/Oncology

      4. 5.4.4 Cardiology

      5. 5.4.5 Autoimmune Disease

      6. 5.4.6 Nephrology

      7. 5.4.7 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 By End User

      1. 5.5.1 Diagnostic Laboratories

      2. 5.5.2 Hospitals & Clinics

      3. 5.5.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Arkray Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      4. 6.1.4 bioMérieux SA

      5. 6.1.5 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

      8. 6.1.8 Transasia Bio-Medicals Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Sysmex Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is valued at 1255 Million USD in 2018.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is valued at 1990 Million USD in 2026.

Abbott Laboratories, Becton, Dickinson and Company, F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Transasia Bio-Medicals Ltd, Thermo Fisher Scientific are the major companies operating in India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is Segmented into By Test Type (Clinical Chemistry, Molecular Diagnostics, Immunodiagnostics, Hematology, and Other Test Types), Product (Instruments, Reagents, and Other Products), Usability (Disposable IVD Devices and Reusable IVD Devices), Application (Infectious Disease, Diabetes, Cancer/Oncology, Cardiology, Autoimmune Disease, Nephrology, and Other Applications), and End User (Diagnostic Laboratories, Hospitals And Clinics, And Other End Users). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Netherlands In vitro Diagnostics Market-4
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

7.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

India In-vitro diagnostics market estimated to be valued at USD USD 1255.18 million in 2020 and is expected to reach approximately USD 1990.99 million in 2026, registering a CAGR of nearly 7.10% during the forecast period. 

In the context of COVID-19, government organizations in various countries, research institutes, and many global and domestic companies are focusing on the launch of new products, which may contribute to the growth of the market studied. For instance, in July 2020, the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, launched a COVID-19 test kit and approved by the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR). In September 2020, the Central Drugs Standard Control Organization (CDSCO), which regulates pharmaceuticals and medical devices in India, approved the manufacture and sale of ‘CoViDx One,’ an RT-PCR test kit developed by Pune-based GenePath Diagnostics.

The major factors that are driving the growth of the Indian in-vitro diagnostics market are the high prevalence of chronic diseases, increasing use of point-of-care (POC) diagnostics, and rising awareness and acceptance of personalized medicine and companion diagnostics. According to the GLOBOCAN factsheet, in 2020, the number of prevalent cancer cases in five years was found to be 2,720,251 among all age groups in India. Additionally, as per the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), the incident cases in India are estimated to rise from 1.15 million in 2018 to 1.9 million in 2040. Similarly, according to the National Diabetes and Diabetic Retinopathy Survey report 2015-2019, there are 11.8% prevalent cases of diabetes in India. As diabetic is a major risk factor for many diseases it is expected to have significant growth of the market over the forecast period.

Furthermore, emerging technological innovations in healthcare, such as bio-sensors, lab-on-a-chip, wearable devices, and POC diagnostics, are increasingly becoming an important part of the healthcare landscape. POC testing helps bring testing closer to the patients and obtain results quickly for the healthcare provider to expedite diagnoses and subsequent treatment. This is likely to increase the adoption of in-vitro diagnostics in India.

However, stringent regulatory policies and lack of sufficient reimbursement policies are projected to hamper the market growth of in-vitro diagnostics market over forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, The in vitro diagnostics market is inclusive of all medical devices and consumables that are utilized to perform in vitro tests on various biological samples, used for the diagnosis of various medical conditions, such as chronic diseases. The market is segmented by test type into clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, immunodiagnostics, haematology, and other test types, by product into, instruments, reagents, and other products, by usability into disposable IVD devices and reusable IVD devices, by application into, infectious disease, diabetes, cancer/oncology, cardiology, autoimmune disease, nephrology, and other applications, and by end-user into diagnostic laboratories, hospitals and clinics, and other end users. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Test Type
Clinical Chemistry
Molecular Diagnostics
Hematology
Immuno Diagnostics
Other Types
By Product
Instrument
Reagent
Other Products
By Usability
Disposable IVD Devices
Reusable IVD Devices
By Application
Infectious Disease
Diabetes
Cancer/Oncology
Cardiology
Autoimmune Disease
Nephrology
Other Applications
By End User
Diagnostic Laboratories
Hospitals & Clinics
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Molecular Diagnostics Segment is Expected to Grow with CAGR of 7.12% Over the Forecast Period

Molecular diagnostic devices are used to analyze biological markers in the genome and proteome to detect pathogens or mutations. On the basis of technology used, molecular diagnostic devices can be segmented into chips and microarrays, mass spectroscopy, next-generation sequencing (NGS), polymerase chain reaction (PCR)-based methods, cytogenetics, and molecular imaging.

Factors, such as large outbreaks of bacterial and viral epidemics in India, increasing demand for point-of-care diagnostics, and rapidly evolving technology, are driving the growth of the molecular diagnostics segment. Also, advancements in molecular diagnostics and new product launches in India projected to boost the segment growth over the forecast period. For instance, in January 2020, CO-Diagnostics, Inc. and Cosara have launched CoSara tests for tuberculosis, malaria, hepatitis B, hepatitis C, and human papillomavirus.

Moreover, with the advent of COVID 19, many of the companies are focused on developing effective molecular diagnostics for the disease. In March 2020, Co-Diagnostics Inc. announced that its joint venture, CoSara Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd, had received the license from the Central Drugs Standards Control Organization (CDSCO) to manufacture RT-PCR COVID-19 test kits. Similarly, Mylab Discovery Solutions, which is a Pune-based molecular diagnostics company, launched ist Compact XL to automate the manual processes of molecular diagnostic tests, such as RT-PCR tests for COVID-19.

The technological advancements in this segment have been significant, and the cost of these molecular diagnostic tests have decreased steadily, to make them accessible to more patients suffering from genetic diseases and infectious diseases. Additionally, the outbreak of COVID-19 in the region has increased the demand for molecular diagnostics, which is boosting market growth.

Estimated Number of Seasonal Influenza A Cases, by Region, India, 2019 - Image

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is consolidated with the presence of a few major players. For the new entrants in the market, the barriers are high in this industry, and hence, few major market players hold the maximum market share. Some of the market players are Abbott Laboratories, Becton, Dickinson and Company, BioMérieux, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Danaher Corporation, F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Qiagen NV, and Thermo Fisher Scientific. Companies are adopting various strategies such as collaborations, acquisitions, new launches to expand market position. For instance, in February 2018, Fujifilm Corp announced its foray into India’s fragmented diagnostics market with the launch of a medical screening centre focusing on cancer screening in Bengaluru in collaboration with Dr Kutty’s Healthcare.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2021, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. set up a new state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in Bengaluru to produce COVID-19 testing kits and diagnostic solutions.
  • In September 2020, in collaboration with the Center for Cellular and Molecular Platforms and the Bangalore Life Science Cluster, the Indigenization of Diagnostics (InDx) was planning to build a robust supply chain network of Indian small and medium enterprises capable of the production of reagents.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Use of Point-of-care (POC) Diagnostics

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Awareness and Acceptance of Personalized Medicine and Companion Diagnostics

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Cumbersome Reimbursement Procedures

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Clinical Chemistry

      2. 5.1.2 Molecular Diagnostics

      3. 5.1.3 Hematology

      4. 5.1.4 Immuno Diagnostics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Product

      1. 5.2.1 Instrument

      2. 5.2.2 Reagent

      3. 5.2.3 Other Products

    3. 5.3 By Usability

      1. 5.3.1 Disposable IVD Devices

      2. 5.3.2 Reusable IVD Devices

    4. 5.4 By Application

      1. 5.4.1 Infectious Disease

      2. 5.4.2 Diabetes

      3. 5.4.3 Cancer/Oncology

      4. 5.4.4 Cardiology

      5. 5.4.5 Autoimmune Disease

      6. 5.4.6 Nephrology

      7. 5.4.7 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 By End User

      1. 5.5.1 Diagnostic Laboratories

      2. 5.5.2 Hospitals & Clinics

      3. 5.5.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Arkray Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      4. 6.1.4 bioMérieux SA

      5. 6.1.5 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Danaher Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

      8. 6.1.8 Transasia Bio-Medicals Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Sysmex Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is valued at 1255 Million USD in 2018.

The India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market is valued at 1990 Million USD in 2026.

  • Abbott Laboratories
  • Becton, Dickinson and Company
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG
  • Transasia Bio-Medicals Ltd
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific

Are the major companies operating in India In-Vitro Diagnostics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!