印度复合饲料市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

印度复合饲料市场按动物类型(反刍动物、家禽、猪、水产养殖等)和成分(谷物、蛋糕和膳食、副产品和补充剂)细分。该报告提供了印度复合饲料市场的市场规模和预测,以数量(公吨)和价值(百万美元)计算所有上述细分市场。

市场快照

feed market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计印度配合饲料市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 5.9%。市场在 2020 年受到 COVID-19 的负面影响。由于国际港口的部分关闭导致原材料供应链中断。动物饲料行业也受到全球餐馆关闭的严重影响。鉴于covid-19爆发,消费者消费模式的转变使制造商重新思考其政策和战略。由于对乳制品的需求不断增加、对动物性食品的倾向日益增加以及全球饲料需求的增加,复合饲料市场正在增长。配合饲料可维持动物的健康,从而有助于提高最终产品(如蛋、奶、肉和鱼)的质量。肉类需求增加导致饲料产量增加表明市场增长。由于肉类消费量的增长导致对家禽饲料的需求增加,家禽部门在市场上占据主导地位。Cargill Inc、Archer Daniels Midland、Charoen Pokphand、Godrej Agrovet Limited、Nutreco NV、Trouw Nutrition、Alltech Inc. 是市场上的一些领先企业。

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed. The Indian compound feed market is segmented by animal type (ruminants, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and others) and by ingredients (cereal, cakes & meals, by-products, and supplements). The report offers market size and forecasts for India Compound Feed Market in volume (metric tons) and value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

肉类消费呈上升趋势

随着经济的持续增长、人均收入的增加、城市化趋势的加强以及对肉类和肉制品营养价值的认识的提高,预计印度对肉类的需求将增长得更快。根据 2017 年经济合作与发展组织 (OECD) 的数据,禽肉消费量为 2.32 公斤,到 2021 年增加到 2.58 公斤。需求的增加要求生产者资本化(主要取决于速度畜产品加工技术的开发和可用性)。这一增长主要是由于印度中产阶级收入的增加,同时也伴随着产量的增长,而产量的增长却相当惨淡。这反过来又创造了对配合饲料的需求。

India Compound Feed Market

家禽饲料市场主导市场

根据美国农业部 2020 年的数据,玉米和豆粕在该国的商业饲料市场中占主导地位,其他粗粮(例如劣质小麦和其他油籽粕)的补充量很少,具体取决于替代品的比较定价膳食。2019 年,印度商业饲料行业主要迎合家禽行业,约占 70-75%,其次是水产养殖业,约占 10-12%。根据联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 的数据,2016 年家禽数量为 7.943 亿只,到 2018 年增加到 820.7 只。根据奥特奇饲料调查,2021 年,该国的商业饲料产量接近 4400 万吨。2020 年,该国的饲料产量接近 3920 万吨,其中家禽饲料所占份额最高,接近 2490 万吨,其次是反刍动物,为 1160 万吨。在研究期间,不断增长的畜牧生产将进一步推动配合饲料市场。

India Compound Feed Market

竞争格局

领先的公司专注于收购饲料厂和小型制造业,以在本地和国外市场扩展业务。一些参与者一直在通过收购或与国外市场的制造商合并来扩大其地域影响力。龙头企业专注于跨区域拓展业务,设立新工厂以提高产能和产品线。这些公司还在提高现有工厂的生产能力。本报告涵盖主要公司,如 Cargill Inc、Archer Daniels Midland、Charoen Pokphand、Godrej Agrovet Limited、Nutreco NV、Trouw Nutrition、Alltech Inc.、New Hope Group。

竞争格局

领先的公司专注于收购饲料厂和小型制造业,以在本地和国外市场扩展业务。一些参与者一直在通过收购或与国外市场的制造商合并来扩大其地域影响力。龙头企业专注于跨区域拓展业务,设立新工厂以提高产能和产品线。这些公司还在提高现有工厂的生产能力。本报告涵盖主要公司,如 Cargill Inc、Archer Daniels Midland、Charoen Pokphand、Godrej Agrovet Limited、Nutreco NV、Trouw Nutrition、Alltech Inc.、New Hope Group。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 New Hope Group

      4. 6.3.4 Trouw Nutrition

      5. 6.3.5 Godrej Agrovet Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

      7. 6.3.7 Kyodo Shiryo Company

      8. 6.3.8 DeKalb Feeds

      9. 6.3.9 BASF SE

      10. 6.3.10 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The India Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.3% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., Alltech, Inc., ADM, Godrej Agrovet Limited, Trow Nutrition are the major companies operating in India Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Compound Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The India Compound Feed Market is segmented by Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Other Animal Types) and Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes and Meals, By-products, and Supplements). The report offers market size and forecasts for India's Compound Feed Market in volume (metric tons) and value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

feed market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indian compound feed market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.9% during the forecast period. The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Partial closure of international ports leads to disruptions in the supply chain of raw ingredients. The animal feed industry has also been badly affected by the closure of restaurants globally. The shift in consumer consumption patterns in the light of the COVID-19 outbreak has made manufacturers rethink their policies and strategies. The market for compound feed is growing due to increasing demand for dairy products, growing inclination toward animal-based food, and an increase in feed demand worldwide. Compound feed maintains the health of animals and thus helps to increase the quality of end products such as eggs, milk, meat, and fish. Increasing demand for meat leading to higher feed production indicates the market growth. The poultry segment dominates the market due to the growing meat consumption leading to a higher demand for poultry feed. Cargill Inc., Archer Daniels Midland, Charoen Pokphand, Godrej Agrovet Limited, Nutreco NV, Trouw Nutrition, and Alltech Inc. are some of the leading players in the market.

Scope of the Report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed. The Indian compound feed market is segmented by animal type (ruminants, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and other animal types) and ingredients (cereal, cakes and meals, by-products, and supplements). The report offers market size and forecasts for India's Compound Feed Market in volume (metric tons) and value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes and Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Trend of Meat Consumption

The demand for meat is expected to grow faster in India with sustained economic growth, rising per capita income, strengthening urbanization trends, and increasing awareness of the nutritive value of meat and meat products. According to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), in 2017, the poultry meat consumption was 2.32 Kg which increased to 2.58Kg in 2021. This increase in demand calls for capitalization on the part of producers (primarily determined by the pace of development and availability of technology in the processing of livestock-based products). The increase, mainly due to the rising income of the middle-class in India, has been accompanied by an increase in production that has picked on rather dismally. This, in turn, creates demand for compound feed.

India Compound Feed Market

Poultry Feed Segment Dominates the Market

According to the United States Department of Agriculture, in 2020, corn and soybean meals dominated the commercial feed market in the country, with minor supplementation from other coarse grains, such as inferior quality wheat and other oilseed meals, depending on the comparative pricing of the alternative meals. In 2019, the Indian commercial feed industry largely catered to the poultry sector at around 70-75%, followed by aquaculture at 10-12%. According to the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in 2016, the poultry bird population was 794.3 million, which increased to 820.7 in 2018. According to the Alltech feed survey, in 2021, the country's commercial feed production was at nearly 44 million metric tons. In 2020, the country's feed production was at nearly 39.2 million metric tons, in which poultry feed garnered the highest share, accounting for nearly 24.9 million metric tons, followed by ruminants at 11.6 million metric tons. The growing livestock production is further likely to drive the market for compound feed during the study period.

India Compound Feed Market

Competitive Landscape

Leading companies focused on acquiring feed mills and small manufacturing for expansion of the business in local and foreign markets. Some of the players have been expanding their geographical presence by acquiring or merging with the manufacturers in the foreign market. The leading companies focused on the expansion of the business across regions and setting up a new plant for increasing production capacity as well as a product line. The companies are also increasing the production capacities of their existing plants. This report covers the major companies like Cargill Inc., Archer Daniels Midland, Charoen Pokphand, Godrej Agrovet Limited, Nutreco NV, Trouw Nutrition, Alltech Inc., and New Hope Group.

Major Players

  1. Cargill Inc.

  2. Alltech, Inc.

  3. ADM

  4. Godrej Agrovet Limited

  5. Trow Nutrition

India MC logo.jpg

Recent Developments

In October 2021, Cargill launched its Poultry feed with essential oils under improved Nutrena® Naturewise® poultry feeds. These formulas contain prebiotics, probiotics, plant extracts, vitamin D3, and Yucca schidigera extract.

In May 2021, Alltech launched its new Biopex Aqua Boost product - a new mineral management solution that plays a vital role in the production and productivity of shrimp and fish.

In May 2021, Trouw Nutrition, a nutreco company, launched its new branch in India (Hyderabad). It manufactures superior quality minerals, vitamin premixes, mineral blends, and feed safety solutions for customers in South Asia, catering to all species – poultry, dairy, aqua, and pets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes and Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 New Hope Group

      4. 6.3.4 Trouw Nutrition

      5. 6.3.5 Godrej Agrovet Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

      7. 6.3.7 Kyodo Shiryo Company

      8. 6.3.8 DeKalb Feeds

      9. 6.3.9 BASF SE

      10. 6.3.10 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The India Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.3% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., Alltech, Inc., ADM, Godrej Agrovet Limited, Trow Nutrition are the major companies operating in India Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!