远程患者监测系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

远程患者监护系统市场按设备类型(心脏监护仪、呼吸监护仪、血液学监护仪、多参数监护仪和其他类型的设备)、应用(癌症治疗、心血管疾病、糖尿病治疗、睡眠障碍、体重管理)细分和健身监测和其他应用程序)、最终用户(家庭护理设置、医院/诊所和其他最终用户)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元计)。

市场快照

Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.54 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

到 2021 年,远程患者监护系统市场价值 11.1977 亿美元,预计到 2027 年将达到 17.3092 亿美元,在 2022-2027 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 8.54%。

在全球范围内,COVID-19 大流行给人手不足和工作过度的医院和医疗保健系统带来了巨大压力。远程患者监测技术帮助患者在家中保持安全,同时减轻大流行期间医院、急诊室和一线医护人员的压力,这对市场产生了积极影响。美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 制定了一项新法规,允许医疗保健从业人员使用食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 批准的远程患者监测 (RPM) 设备来评估患者的体温、呼吸频率、心率和血压,而无需侵入性程序。由于大多数 COVID-19 患者没有症状,预计公司将投资于 RPM 设备,以在大流行期间调整其准备工作的协议。COVID-19 为临床医生和患者有效使用 RPM 奠定了坚实的基础。根据 Jordan D. Coffey 于 2021 年在 NPJ Digital Medicine 上发表的一份报告,RPM 技术参与率为 78.9%。入组后 30 天内,急诊就诊率和住院率分别为 11.4% 和 9.4%,而 30 天病死率为 0.4%。用于急性 COVID-19 疾病护理的多站点 RPM 计划是可行、安全且死亡率低的。因此,在 COVID-19 期间,全球使用的 RPM 设备数量增加了 急诊就诊率和住院率分别为 11.4% 和 9.4%,而 30 天死亡率为 0.4%。用于急性 COVID-19 疾病护理的多站点 RPM 计划是可行、安全且死亡率低的。因此,在 COVID-19 期间,全球使用的 RPM 设备数量增加了 急诊就诊率和住院率分别为 11.4% 和 9.4%,而 30 天死亡率为 0.4%。用于急性 COVID-19 疾病护理的多站点 RPM 计划是可行、安全且死亡率低的。因此,在 COVID-19 期间,全球使用的 RPM 设备数量增加了

推动市场发展的主要因素包括生活方式改变导致的慢性病负担增加、老年人口不断增加以及对家庭监测设备的需求不断增长。远程患者监测是一种门诊医疗保健,允许患者使用移动医疗设备完成常规测试并将测试数据实时引导给医疗保健专家。在全球范围内,慢性病人口的增加,以及人口老龄化的加剧和对家庭监测设备的需求不断增加,正在推动市场增长。例如,根据 Globocan 2020,2020 年全球新诊断癌症病例占 19,292,789 例,全球因癌症死亡 9,958,133 例。在所有癌症中,乳腺癌占 2,261 例,新增癌症病例 419 例,其次是肺癌(2,206,771),

在全球范围内,家庭设备的使用正在增加,因为这些设备简单且可供所有年龄段的人使用。此外,家庭设备主要由老年人使用,因为老年人更容易患慢性病。例如,根据 2019 年世界人口老龄化报告,2019 年全球 65 岁或以上的人口约为 7.03 亿。预计到 2050 年,这一数字将翻一番,达到 15 亿。在全球范围内,65 岁或以上人口的比例从 1990 年的 6% 增加到 2019 年的 9%,预计到 2050 年这一数字将进一步上升到 16%。

此外,这些设备小巧便携,患者可以一直佩戴,不会感到不安。这些设备还确保始终监控患者的状况。对基于家庭的监控设备的需求不断增长;因此推动了市场。根据 2021 年医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,每年,远程监控器都会帮助数十万高危患者避免再次入院,并充分利用他们在家中的健康时光。使用远程监控的客户报告说,再入院率降低了 76%,患者满意度平均提高了 89%,并且总医疗成本节省了近 3.7 亿美元。

医疗保健行业专业人士对采用监测系统的抵制、发达市场缺乏适当的报销政策以及严格的监管框架是阻碍市场增长的因素。

报告范围

根据本报告的范围,远程患者监测技术包括日常监测设备,例如用于糖尿病患者的血糖仪和用于心脏护理患者的心脏或血压监测仪。通过使用安装在患者可上网的计算机、智能手机或平板电脑上的软件应用程序,可以使用远程医疗通信链接将信息发送到医生的工作场所。远程患者监护系统市场按设备类型(心脏监护仪、呼吸监护仪、血液监护仪、多参数监护仪和其他类型的设备)、应用(癌症治疗、心血管疾病、糖尿病治疗、睡眠障碍、体重管理)进行细分和健身监测,以及其他应用程序),最终用户(家庭护理机构、医院/诊所和其他最终用户),和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太、中东和非洲以及南美)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元计)。市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家/地区的估计市场规模和趋势。

By Type of Device
Heart Monitors
Breath Monitors
Hematology Monitors
Multi-parameter Monitors
Other Types of Devices
By Application
Cancer Treatment
Cardiovascular Diseases
Diabetes Treatment
Sleep Disorder
Weight Management and Fitness Monitoring
Other Applications
By End User
Home Care Settings
Hospitals/Clinics
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexic
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

多参数监视器部分预计将在预测期内实现显着增长

多参数监护仪是通过单个设备监测各种参数的设备,例如动脉血压、心率、体温和皮肤温度、血氧饱和度和二氧化碳图。这些设备因其体积小、便携和用户友好而变得流行。

许多 COVID-19 患者的氧气含量低,这可能是人们需要医疗护理的早期预警信号。COVID-19 对多参数监护仪细分市场的影响是积极的,因为这种监测设备帮助患者使用血氧仪监测氧气水平,这对市场产生了积极影响。例如,根据 Ingrid Torjesen 于 2020 年 10 月在 BMJ 杂志上发表的一篇研究文章,在 COVID-19 大流行期间,英国 NHS 购买了大约 200,000 个脉搏血氧仪用于家庭计划,以监测不需要立即住院的人的血氧饱和度注意力。

这些多参数远程监控设备不仅供医疗专业人员使用,也供有健康意识的人群使用,因为睡眠和活动监视器属于这些类别。美国等发达国家和发展中国家因慢性病导致的死亡率上升,提高了人们使用早期和简便监测设备的意识。

市场参与者采取了各种策略,如产品发布、产品开发、合作和扩张,以增加他们的市场收入。例如,2019 年 12 月,Masimo Corporation 获得了美国 FDA 对新生儿 RD SET 脉搏血氧饱和度传感器的批准。

因此,对健康生活方式的日益关注,对持续监测患者健康参数的关注日益增加,以及自我监测和预防医学的增长趋势预计将推动整体市场的增长。

Remote Patient Monitoring Market

预计北美将成为预测期内市场的主要贡献者

推动市场增长的主要因素包括慢性病负担的增加、老年人口的增加、对无线和便携式系统的需求以及复杂的报销结构的存在。

COVID-19 大流行改变了美国医疗保健服务的格局,新的转变为远程患者监测。根据 Darren Roblyer 于 2020 年 10 月发表在《生物医学光学杂志》上的一篇研究文章,工业和学术研究项目使用这些设备来预测各种健康结果和疾病状态,包括手术恢复、总体死亡率、心理健康、心脏病和其他疾病状态。此外,2020 年 4 月,在美国 COVID-19 大流行期间,远程医疗索赔占美国东北部提交的医疗和牙科索赔的 20%。

此外,越来越多的趋势是将治疗从医院转移到家庭以减少医院费用。由于大量住院患者,医院的经济负担不断增加,这导致美国越来越多地采用远程患者监测设备。此外,由于隐私、成本效益和便利性,患者更喜欢家庭医疗保健,这对市场增长产生了积极影响。

该国的市场参与者采取了各种策略,如产品发布、产品开发、合作和扩张,以增加他们的市场收入。例如,2020 年,Masimo Corporation 从 NantHealth 收购了互联医疗业务,这有助于巩固其在美国互联医疗市场的地位。因此,考虑到上述因素,预计市场将在预测期内实现增长。

Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market 2

竞争格局

远程患者监测市场适度分散。市场上有各种医疗设备制造商,还有几家专业的远程病人监护设备制造商。该行业竞争激烈,行业参与者与其他医疗设备制造商之间的合作伙伴关系和协议的趋势越来越明显,以将远程患者监测功能纳入其设备中。一些主要的市场参与者包括雅培实验室、Aerotel 医疗系统、AMD 全球远程医疗、百特国际公司、波士顿科学公司、通用电气医疗保健公司、马西莫公司、美敦力 PLC、F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG 和欧姆龙公司。

竞争格局

远程患者监测市场适度分散。市场上有各种医疗设备制造商,还有几家专业的远程病人监护设备制造商。该行业竞争激烈,行业参与者与其他医疗设备制造商之间的合作伙伴关系和协议的趋势越来越明显,以将远程患者监测功能纳入其设备中。一些主要的市场参与者包括雅培实验室、Aerotel 医疗系统、AMD 全球远程医疗、百特国际公司、波士顿科学公司、通用电气医疗保健公司、马西莫公司、美敦力 PLC、F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG 和欧姆龙公司。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Burden of Chronic Diseases Due to Lifestyle Changes and Increasing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Demand for Home-based Monitoring Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM) Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Resistance from Healthcare Industry Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Framework

      3. 4.3.3 Lack of Proper Reimbursement

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Device

      1. 5.1.1 Heart Monitors

      2. 5.1.2 Breath Monitors

      3. 5.1.3 Hematology Monitors

      4. 5.1.4 Multi-parameter Monitors

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Devices

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cancer Treatment

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiovascular Diseases

      3. 5.2.3 Diabetes Treatment

      4. 5.2.4 Sleep Disorder

      5. 5.2.5 Weight Management and Fitness Monitoring

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Home Care Settings

      2. 5.3.2 Hospitals/Clinics

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexic

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Aerotel Medical Systems

      3. 6.1.3 AMD Global Telemedicine

      4. 6.1.4 Baxter International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Boston Scientific Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Omron Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Philips Healthcare

      11. 6.1.11 OSI Systems Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Dragerwerk AG & Co. KGaA

      13. 6.1.13 Compumedics Limited

      14. 6.1.14 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      15. 6.1.15 F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.54% over the next 5 years.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is valued at 1119 Million USD in 2019.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is valued at 1730 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Abbott Laboratories, Medtronic PLC, GE Healthcare, Boston Scientific Corporation, Omron Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is Segmented by Type of Device (Heart Monitors, Breath Monitors, Hematology Monitors, Multi-parameter Monitors, and Other Types of Devices), Application (Cancer Treatment, Cardiovascular Diseases, Diabetes Treatment, Sleep Disorder, Weight Management and Fitness Monitoring, and Other Applications), End User (Home Care Settings, Hospitals/Clinics, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Remote Patient Monitoring System Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.54 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The remote patient monitoring systems market was valued at USD 1,119.77 million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 1,730.92 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of 8.54% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

Globally, the COVID-19 pandemic put enormous pressure on hospitals and healthcare systems that were understaffed and overworked. Remote patient monitoring technology helped patients remain safe within their homes while reducing stress on hospitals, emergency rooms, and front-line healthcare workers during the pandemic, positively impacting the market. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has established a new regulation allowing healthcare practitioners to use Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Remote patient Monitoring (RPM) devices to assess patients' body temperature, respiration rate, heart rate, and blood pressure without invasive procedures. Companies are anticipated to invest in RPM devices to adapt their ready-to-work protocols during the pandemic because most COVID-19 patients are asymptomatic. COVID-19 has provided a strong foundation for clinicians and patients to use RPM effectively. According to a report published in NPJ Digital Medicine in 2021 by Jordan D. Coffey, the RPM technology engagement rate was 78.9%. Within 30 days of enrolment, emergency department visits and hospitalization rates were 11.4% and 9.4%, respectively, while the 30-day fatality rate was 0.4%. A multisite RPM program for acute COVID-19 disease care is feasible, safe, and has a low death rate. As a result, the number of RPM devices utilized worldwide grew during COVID-19.

The major factors driving the market include the rising burden of chronic diseases due to lifestyle changes, the rising geriatric population, and the growing demand for home-based monitoring devices. Remote patient monitoring is ambulatory healthcare that allows patients to use a mobile medical device to accomplish a routine test and guide the test data to a healthcare expert in real-time. Globally, the rising chronic disease population, the increasing aging population, and the demand for home-based monitoring devices are boosting the market growth. For instance, according to Globocan 2020, the new cancer cases that were diagnosed accounted for 19,292,789 in 2020 worldwide, with 9,958,133 deaths due to cancers globally. Among all cancers, breast cancer accounted for 2,261, 419 new cancer cases, followed by lung (2,206,771), Prostate (1,414,259) and colon (1,148,515) new cases in 2020.​

Worldwide, the use of home-based devices is increasing as these are simple and can be used by all age groups. Moreover, home-based devices are mainly utilized by the geriatric population as this population is more prone to chronic conditions. For instance, according to the World Population Ageing 2019 report, globally, in 2019, there were around 703 million people aged 65 years or over. This number is projected to double to 1.5 billion in 2050. Globally, the share of the population aged 65 years or over increased from 6% in 1990 to 9% in 2019, and this number is projected to rise further to 16% in 2050.

In addition, these devices are compact and portable, and patients can wear them all the time without unease. These devices also ensure that the patient’s condition is monitored continuously. Growing demand for home-based monitoring devices also boosts the market. According to the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services 2021, remote monitors help hundreds of thousands of high-risk patients avoid being readmitted to the hospital and make the most of their healthy days at home. Clients who use remote monitoring report a 76% reduction in readmission rates, an average of 89% patient satisfaction, and a total medical cost savings of nearly USD 370 million.

Resistance from the healthcare industry professionals regarding the adoption of monitoring systems, lack of proper reimbursement policies in developed markets, and the stringent regulatory framework are the factors impeding the market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, remote patient monitoring technology comprises day-to-day monitoring devices, such as glucometers for patients with diabetes and heart or blood pressure monitors for patients getting cardiac care. Information can be sent to a physician's workplace via telehealth communication links by a software application installed on the patient's internet-capable computer, smartphone, or tablet. The remote patient monitoring systems market is segmented by type of device (heart monitors, breath monitors, hematology monitors, multi-parameter monitors, and other types of devices), application (cancer treatment, cardiovascular diseases, diabetes treatment, sleep disorder, weight management, and fitness monitoring, and other applications), end user (home care settings, hospitals/clinics, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments. The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across significant regions globally.

By Type of Device
Heart Monitors
Breath Monitors
Hematology Monitors
Multi-parameter Monitors
Other Types of Devices
By Application
Cancer Treatment
Cardiovascular Diseases
Diabetes Treatment
Sleep Disorder
Weight Management and Fitness Monitoring
Other Applications
By End User
Home Care Settings
Hospitals/Clinics
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Multi-parameter Monitors Segment is Expected to Register Significant Growth over the Forecast Period

Multi-parameter monitors are devices with a single device that monitor various parameters, such as arterial blood pressure, heart rate, body and skin temperature, oximetry, and capnography. These devices have become popular as they are small, portable, and user-friendly.

Many people with COVID-19 have low oxygen levels, which can be an early warning sign that people need medical care. The impact of COVID-19 on the multi-parameter monitor's segment was positive because this device helped patients monitor oxygen levels using oximeters, which positively affected the market. For instance, according to a research article by Ingrid Torjesen published in BMJ Journal in October 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic, NHS England purchased around 200,000 pulse oximeters for the home scheme to monitor oxygen saturation levels for people who do not need immediate hospital attention.

These multi-parameter remote monitoring devices are used by medical professionals and the health-conscious population, as sleep and activity monitors fall in these categories. The increased death rate due to chronic diseases across the developed countries, such as the United States, and the developing countries, raise awareness among people to use early and easy monitoring devices.

The market players adopted various strategies such as product launches, product developments, collaborations, and expansions to increase their market revenue. For instance, in December 2019, Masimo Corporation received the United States FDA approval for the Neonatal RD SET Pulse Oximetry Sensors.

Therefore, the rising focus on a healthy lifestyle, increasing concerns about the constant monitoring of patients' health parameters, and the growing trend of self-monitoring and preventive medicine are expected to drive the growth of the overall market.

Remote Patient Monitoring System Market Share

North America is Expected to be the Major Contributor to the Market over the Forecast Period

The major factors driving the market growth include the growing burden of chronic diseases, the increasing geriatric population, demand for wireless and portable systems, and a sophisticated reimbursement structure.

The COVID-19 pandemic has changed the landscape of healthcare delivery in the United States, with a new shift toward remote patient monitoring. According to a research article by Darren Roblyer published in the Journal of Biomedical Optics in October 2020, industrial and academic research projects use these devices to predict various health outcomes and disease states, including surgical recovery, overall mortality, and mental health, heart conditions, and other diseases states. In April 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic in the United States, telehealth claims accounted for 20% of submitted medical and dental claims in the northeastern United States.

In addition, there is a growing trend of shifting treatment from hospitals to homes to reduce hospital bills. The increasing economic burden on hospitals due to a large number of inpatients is resulting in the increased adoption of remote patient monitoring devices in the United States. Moreover, patients prefer home healthcare due to privacy, cost-effectiveness, and convenience, which positively impacts the market growth.

The market players in the country adopted various strategies such as product launches, product developments, collaborations, and expansions to increase their market revenue. For instance, in 2020, Masimo Corporation acquired the connected care business from NantHealth, which helped strengthen its position in the connected care market in the United States. Therefore, considering the factors above, the market is expected to register growth over the forecast period.

Remote Patient Monitoring System Market Trends

Competitive Landscape

The remote patient monitoring market is moderately fragmented. Various medical device manufacturers and several specialized remote patient monitoring equipment manufacturers are operating in the market. The industry is highly competitive, and there is a growing trend of partnerships and agreements between the industry participants and other medical device manufacturers to incorporate remote patient monitoring functionalities. Some key market players include Abbott Laboratories, Aerotel Medical Systems, AMD Global Telemedicine, Baxter International Inc., Boston Scientific Corporation, GE Healthcare, Masimo Corporation, Medtronic PLC, F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, and Omron Corporation.

Recent Developments

In February 2022, Healthnet Global, a subsidiary of Apollo Hospitals, has introduced Automaid, a smart in-patient room automation system that is capable of remote patient monitoring and triaging.

In October 2021, Honeywell has launched its Real-Time Health Monitoring System (RTHMS), a smart edge-to-cloud communication platform for remote and real-time monitoring of patients that acts as a bridge between caregiver and patient.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Burden of Chronic Diseases Due to Lifestyle Changes and Increasing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Demand for Home-based Monitoring Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM) Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Resistance from Healthcare Industry Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Framework

      3. 4.3.3 Lack of Proper Reimbursement

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Device

      1. 5.1.1 Heart Monitors

      2. 5.1.2 Breath Monitors

      3. 5.1.3 Hematology Monitors

      4. 5.1.4 Multi-parameter Monitors

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Devices

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cancer Treatment

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiovascular Diseases

      3. 5.2.3 Diabetes Treatment

      4. 5.2.4 Sleep Disorder

      5. 5.2.5 Weight Management and Fitness Monitoring

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Home Care Settings

      2. 5.3.2 Hospitals/Clinics

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Aerotel Medical Systems

      3. 6.1.3 AMD Global Telemedicine

      4. 6.1.4 Baxter International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Boston Scientific Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Omron Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Philips Healthcare

      11. 6.1.11 OSI Systems Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Dragerwerk AG & Co. KGaA

      13. 6.1.13 Compumedics Limited

      14. 6.1.14 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      15. 6.1.15 F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.54% over the next 5 years.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is valued at 1119 Million USD in 2019.

The Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market is valued at 1730 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Abbott Laboratories, Medtronic PLC, GE Healthcare, Boston Scientific Corporation, Omron Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Remote Patient Monitoring Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!