Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für minimal invasive Chirurgiegeräte ist nach Produkten unterteilt (Handinstrumente, Führungsgeräte, elektrochirurgische Geräte, endoskopische Geräte, laparoskopische Geräte, Überwachungs- und Visualisierungsgeräte, Ablationsgeräte, laserbasierte Geräte, robotergestützte chirurgische Systeme und andere MIS-Geräte). , Anwendung (ästhetische, kardiovaskuläre, gastrointestinale, gynäkologische, orthopädische, urologische und andere Anwendungen) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in USD Millionen) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

minimally invasive surgery devices market size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.88 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte wurde im Jahr 2021 auf 28.363,62 Mio. USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2027 42.635,94 Mio. USD erreichen, was einer CAGR von 7,21 % im Prognosezeitraum entspricht.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hatte Auswirkungen auf verschiedene chirurgische Eingriffe, einschließlich minimal-invasiver Eingriffe. Aufgrund der Lockdown-Beschränkungen wurde bei Patienten mit verschiedenen lebensstilbedingten und chronischen Krankheiten eine Verzögerung bei der Diagnose und Behandlung beobachtet, was auf eine Verringerung der Krankenhausbesuche zurückzuführen war, was sich auf den untersuchten Markt auswirkte. Laut der im August 2020 veröffentlichten Forschungsstudie mit dem Titel „Gesamtauswirkung der COVID-19-Pandemie auf interventionelle Radiologiedienste: Eine kanadische Perspektive“ hatte die COVID-19-Pandemie beispielsweise negative Auswirkungen auf die interventionellen Radiologiedienste in Kanada, insbesondere für Wahlfälle, und gemäß der Studie gaben etwa 49,3 % der Befragten an, dass es einen allgemeinen Rückgang der Leistungen der interventionellen Radiologie im Land gegeben habe. Daher, Diese Daten zeigen, dass minimal-invasive chirurgische Verfahren aufgrund des aktuellen Pandemie-Szenarios zurückgegangen sind, was sich auf die Beschaffung von minimal-invasiven chirurgischen Verfahren und Geräten auswirken und den Markt beeinflussen wird. Angesichts der laufenden Impfungen und der abnehmenden Fälle von COVID-19 wird jedoch erwartet, dass der untersuchte Markt im Laufe der Jahre wieder sein volles Potenzial entfalten wird.

Zu den Hauptfaktoren für das Wachstum des Marktes für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte gehören die höhere Akzeptanzrate minimalinvasiver Operationen gegenüber herkömmlichen Operationen, die zunehmende Prävalenz lebensstilbedingter und chronischer Krankheiten sowie technologische Fortschritte in diesem Bereich.

Die minimal-invasiven chirurgischen (MIS) Verfahren haben mehrere Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Verfahren, wie z. B. weniger postoperative Schmerzen, weniger größere operative und postoperative Komplikationen, schnellere Genesungszeiten, weniger Narbenbildung, weniger Belastung des Immunsystems und kleinere Einschnitte. Diese Vorteile minimal-invasiver Verfahren reduzieren das Gesamtkrankenhaus und die Behandlungskosten, weshalb MIS-Verfahren auf der ganzen Welt bevorzugt werden und das Marktwachstum vorantreiben. Darüber hinaus treibt die zunehmende Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten wie unter anderem Krebs und Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen die Nachfrage nach chirurgischen Behandlungsverfahren weiter an und verstärkt das Wachstum des Marktes. Laut der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO), 2021 Fact Sheet, nicht übertragbare Krankheiten (NCDs), auch bekannt als chronische Krankheiten, sind jedes Jahr für den Tod von etwa 41 Millionen Menschen verantwortlich, was etwa 71 % aller weltweit registrierten Todesfälle entspricht. Laut derselben Quelle sterben jedes Jahr über 15 Millionen Menschen im Alter zwischen 30 und 69 Jahren weltweit an nichtübertragbaren Krankheiten. Aufgrund der hohen Sterblichkeitslast durch NCDs steigt daher die Nachfrage nach Behandlungsverfahren. Da minimal-invasive Verfahren mehr Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Verfahren haben, gewinnen sie an Zugkraft. Daher wird erwartet, dass der untersuchte Markt im Prognosezeitraum wachsen wird. die nachfrage nach behandlungsverfahren steigt. Da minimal-invasive Verfahren mehr Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Verfahren haben, gewinnen sie an Zugkraft. Daher wird erwartet, dass der untersuchte Markt im Prognosezeitraum wachsen wird. die nachfrage nach behandlungsverfahren steigt. Da minimal-invasive Verfahren mehr Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Verfahren haben, gewinnen sie an Zugkraft. Daher wird erwartet, dass der untersuchte Markt im Prognosezeitraum wachsen wird.

Darüber hinaus sind neue Produkteinführungen aufgrund technologischer Fortschritte, Kooperationen, Fusionen und Übernahmen die wichtigsten strategischen Initiativen der Branchenakteure, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie sich positiv auf den Markt auswirken. Aufgrund der Entwicklung innovativer Lösungen wird daher erwartet, dass der Markt im Prognosezeitraum ein stabiles Wachstum verzeichnen wird. Beispielsweise hat Fujifilm Medical Systems USA Inc. im Juli 2020 sein ELUXEO-Chirurgiesystem auf den Markt gebracht, das sowohl das Endoskopie- als auch das minimal-invasive Chirurgieportfolio des Unternehmens umfasst und Chirurgen bei der Durchführung flexibler und starrer Endoskopie von einem einzigen Turm aus durch eine bessere Visualisierung unterstützt.

Außerdem wird erwartet, dass das steigende Bewusstsein für die Vorteile minimalinvasiver Verfahren und die zunehmende Einführung von robotergestützten Operationssystemen auf der ganzen Welt das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum weiter ankurbeln werden. Es wird jedoch erwartet, dass der Mangel an ausgebildeten Fachkräften und die unsichere Regulierungspolitik in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum bremsen werden.

Umfang des Berichts

Im Rahmen dieses Berichts beziehen sich minimalinvasive chirurgische Geräte auf elektrochirurgische Systeme, robotergestützte chirurgische Systeme und chirurgische Ausrüstung, die während des minimalinvasiven Eingriffs verwendet werden. Minimalinvasive Chirurgie bezieht sich auf jeden chirurgischen Eingriff, der durch winzige Einschnitte anstelle einer großen Öffnung durchgeführt wird, was zu einer schnelleren Genesung, minimalem Blutverlust und weniger Schmerzen als bei herkömmlichen offenen Operationen führt.

Der Markt für minimal-invasive Chirurgiegeräte ist nach Produkten unterteilt (Handinstrumente, Führungsgeräte, elektrochirurgische Geräte, endoskopische Geräte, laparoskopische Geräte, Überwachungs- und Visualisierungsgeräte, Ablationsgeräte, laserbasierte Geräte, robotergestützte chirurgische Systeme und andere MIS-Geräte). , Anwendung (ästhetische, kardiovaskuläre, gastrointestinale, gynäkologische, orthopädische, urologische und andere Anwendungen) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Marktbericht deckt auch die geschätzten Marktgrößen und -trends für 17 verschiedene Länder in wichtigen Regionen weltweit ab. Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in USD Millionen) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Product
Handheld Instruments
Guiding Devices
Guiding Catheters
Guidewires
Electrosurgical Devices
Endoscopic Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Monitoring and Visualization Devices
Ablation Devices
Laser-based Devices
Robotic-assisted Surgical Systems
Other MIS Devices
Application
Aesthetic
Cardiovascular
Gastrointestinal
Gynecological
Orthopedic
Urological
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass das Gastrointestinal-Segment im Prognosezeitraum den größten Marktanteil halten wird

Das Magen-Darm-Segment wird voraussichtlich einen großen Marktanteil einnehmen und im Prognosezeitraum ein schnelles Wachstum verzeichnen, da Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen bei jungen, erwachsenen und geriatrischen Gruppen weltweit zunehmend auftreten. Das Gastrointestinalsystem im Körper umfasst den Gastrointestinaltrakt, den Verdauungstrakt und den Verdauungskanal, und die Haupterkrankungen, die mit dem System verbunden sind, sind Reizdarmsyndrom (IBS), Morbus Crohn, Magengeschwüre und andere. Die hohe Belastung durch Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen ist der Hauptfaktor für das Wachstum des Segments. Laut der im Juli 2020 veröffentlichten Forschungsstudie mit dem Titel „Weltweite Prävalenz des Reizdarmsyndroms nach Rom-III- oder -IV-Kriterien: eine systematische Überprüfung und Metaanalyse“ Die gepoolte Prävalenz des Reizdarmsyndroms aus einer Studie in 38 Ländern betrug 9,2 %, und RDS mit Mischdarmgewohnheiten hatte mit 33,8 % die höchste Prävalenz. Daher wird erwartet, dass die hohe Prävalenz von IBS das Wachstum des Magen-Darm-Segments antreibt.

Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die hohe Prävalenz von Krebs im Zusammenhang mit dem Magen-Darm-Trakt, wie Dickdarm- und Rektumkrebs, die Nachfrage nach minimalinvasiven Verfahren ankurbeln und das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum steigern wird. Beispielsweise gab es nach Schätzungen von GLOBOCAN im Jahr 2020 weltweit 1.148.515 neue Fälle von Dickdarmkrebs und 732.210 neue Fälle von Rektumkrebs, und in den letzten Jahren sind minimalinvasive Operationen wie laparoskopische oder Roboteroperationen zur vorherrschenden Behandlungsoption geworden für Dickdarmkrebs, von dem erwartet wird, dass er den Markt ankurbelt.

Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass technologische Fortschritte und die Zunahme von Produktzulassungen das Wachstum des untersuchten Segments steigern werden. Beispielsweise erhielt EndoFresh im Mai 2021 die 510(k)-Zulassung von der United States Food and Drug Administration der Vereinigten Staaten für sein EndoFresh Disposable Digestive Endoscopy System, das aus einem Kamerasystem mit innovativem All-in-One-Design besteht, Einweg-Endoskop für den oberen Gastrointestinaltrakt und Einweg-Koloskop. Daher wird erwartet, dass diese Entwicklungen, die derzeit auf dem Markt stattfinden, das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum antreiben werden.

minimally invasive surgery devices market trends

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika den Markt im Prognosezeitraum dominieren wird

Nordamerika hatte in den letzten Jahren einen großen Anteil am Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte, und es wird erwartet, dass es im Prognosezeitraum einen ähnlichen Trend zeigen wird, hauptsächlich aufgrund der hohen Krankheitslast, die interventionelle Verfahren erfordert, wodurch das Bewusstsein für minimalinvasive Eingriffe steigt Verfahren und die zunehmende Einführung minimalinvasiver Geräte in der Region.

In Nordamerika wird erwartet, dass die Vereinigten Staaten im Prognosezeitraum aufgrund der hohen Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten wie unter anderem Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Krebs und neurologischer Erkrankungen einen großen Marktanteil auf dem untersuchten Markt halten werden. Laut dem aktualisierten Bericht der Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, der im September 2021 veröffentlicht wurde, sind beispielsweise Herzerkrankungen die häufigste Todesursache in den Vereinigten Staaten. Etwa 18,2 Millionen Erwachsene ab 20 Jahren haben eine koronare Herzkrankheit, und etwa 360.900 Menschen starben im Jahr 2019 an koronaren Herzerkrankungen. Aufgrund der hohen Sterblichkeitsrate durch Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen im Land wird daher mit einem Anstieg der Zahl der Operationen gerechnet. Da minimal-invasive chirurgische Verfahren an Bedeutung gewinnen, Der untersuchte Markt wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich wachsen. Darüber hinaus ist Krebs auch eine der am weitesten verbreiteten chronischen Krankheiten im Land, was das Wachstum des Marktes im Laufe der Jahre voraussichtlich weiter steigern wird. Laut dem GLOBOCAN 2020-Bericht wurden beispielsweise 101.809 Fälle von Dickdarmkrebs, 44.780 Fälle von Rektumkrebs und 26.259 Fälle von Magenkrebs in den Vereinigten Staaten gemeldet, was die Nachfrage nach interventionellen Verfahren im Land voraussichtlich ankurbeln wird.

Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass technologische Fortschritte bei verschiedenen chirurgischen Geräten von etablierten Schlüsselakteuren auf dem Markt und die Einführung neuer Geräte das Wachstum des Marktes in der Region weiter ergänzen werden. Beispielsweise erhielt die AnX Robotica Corporation im Juni 2020 die De-Novo-Klassifizierungszertifizierung von der Food and Drug Administration für ihr NaviCamTM Magnetically Controlled Capsule Endoscopy (MCCE)-System, das eine vollständige Echtzeit-Visualisierung des Magens mithilfe einer Pille ermöglicht. große Kapsel, die eine Kamera enthält. Es wird auch vom Arzt mithilfe proprietärer magnetischer Technologien ferngesteuert. Darüber hinaus erhielt das Unternehmen im Mai 2021 von der Food and Drug Administration die Vorvermarktungszulassung für das NaviCamTM Magnetically Controlled Capsule Endoscopy (MCCE)-System. Deswegen,

minimally invasive surgery devices market growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der untersuchte Markt ist aufgrund der Präsenz einiger weniger Hauptakteure auf dem Markt moderat konsolidiert. Die Unternehmen konzentrieren sich auf die technologische Weiterentwicklung von Geräten, um einen bedeutenden Marktanteil zu gewinnen. Einige der Marktteilnehmer sind Abbott Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Intuitive Surgical Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Medtronic PLC, Olympus Corporation, Siemens Healthineers, Smith & Nephew, Stryker Corporation und Zimmer Biomet.

Hauptakteure

  1. GE Healthcare

  2. Medtronic PLC

  3. Olympus Corporation

  4. Siemens Healthineers

  5. Smith & Nephew

GE Healthcare Medtronic PLC Olympus Corporation Siemens Healthineers Smith & Nephew

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der untersuchte Markt ist aufgrund der Präsenz einiger weniger Hauptakteure auf dem Markt moderat konsolidiert. Die Unternehmen konzentrieren sich auf die technologische Weiterentwicklung von Geräten, um einen bedeutenden Marktanteil zu gewinnen. Einige der Marktteilnehmer sind Abbott Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Intuitive Surgical Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Medtronic PLC, Olympus Corporation, Siemens Healthineers, Smith & Nephew, Stryker Corporation und Zimmer Biomet.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Defintion

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Higher Acceptance Rate of Minimally Invasive Surgeries over Traditional Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Lifestyle-related and Chronic Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Shortage of Experienced Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Uncertain Regulatory Framework

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Analyst's Perspective - Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Instruments

      2. 5.1.2 Guiding Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Guiding Catheters

        2. 5.1.2.2 Guidewires

      3. 5.1.3 Electrosurgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Endoscopic Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Laproscopic Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Monitoring and Visualization Devices

      7. 5.1.7 Ablation Devices

      8. 5.1.8 Laser-based Devices

      9. 5.1.9 Robotic-assisted Surgical Systems

      10. 5.1.10 Other MIS Devices

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Aesthetic

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiovascular

      3. 5.2.3 Gastrointestinal

      4. 5.2.4 Gynecological

      5. 5.2.5 Orthopedic

      6. 5.2.6 Urological

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 GE Company (GE Healthcare)

      3. 6.1.3 Intuitive Surgical Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Koninklijke Philips NV

      5. 6.1.5 Medtronic PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Olympus Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

      8. 6.1.8 Smith & Nephew

      9. 6.1.9 Stryker Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Johnson & Johnson Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Renishaw PLC

      13. 6.1.13 CONMED Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 Applied Medical Resources Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Geräte für die minimalinvasive Chirurgie wird von 2019 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,88 %.

Der Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte wird 2019 auf 28364 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte wird im Jahr 2027 auf 42636 Millionen USD geschätzt.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

GE Healthcare, Medtronic PLC, Olympus Corporation, Siemens Healthineers, Smith & Nephew sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für minimalinvasive Chirurgiegeräte tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market is segmented by Product (Handheld Instruments, Guiding Devices, Electrosurgical Devices, Endoscopic Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Monitoring and Visualization Devices, Ablation Devices, Laser-based Devices, Robotic-assisted Surgical Systems, and Other MIS Devices ), Application (Aesthetic, Cardiovascular, Gastrointestinal, Gynecological, Orthopedic, Urological, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Minimally Invasive Devices Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.88 %
Minimally Invasive Devices Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The minimally invasive surgery devices market was valued at USD 28,363.62 million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 42,635.94 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of 7.21% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had ramifications on various surgical procedures, including minimally invasive procedures. Due to the lockdown restrictions, a delay in diagnosis and treatments was observed in patients with various lifestyle-related and chronic diseases as a result of a reduction in hospital visits, which impacted the studied market. For instance, according to the research study published in August 2020, titled “Overall Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Interventional Radiology Services: A Canadian Perspective”, the COVID-19 pandemic had negatively impacted the interventional radiology services in Canada, especially for elective cases, and as per the study, about 49.3% of the respondents reported that there was an overall decline in interventional radiology services in the country. Thus, this data indicates that minimally invasive surgical procedures declined due to the current pandemic scenario, which is going to affect the procurement of minimally invasive surgical procedures and devices, affecting the market. However, with the ongoing vaccinations and decreasing cases of COVID-19, the studied market is expected to bounce back to its full potential over the years.

The major factors for the growth of the minimally invasive surgery devices market include the higher acceptance rate of minimally invasive surgeries over traditional surgeries, increasing prevalence of lifestyle-related and chronic diseases, and technological advancements in the area.

The minimally invasive surgical (MIS) procedures have several advantages over conventional procedures, such as less post-operative pain, fewer major operative and post-operative complications, faster recovery times, less scarring, less stress on the immune system, and smaller incisions. These benefits of minimally invasive procedures reduce the overall hospital and the cost of the treatment, due to which MIS procedures are being preferred all over the world, driving the market growth. Further, the growing prevalence of chronic diseases such as cancer and cardiovascular diseases, among others, is further driving the demand for surgical procedures for treatment, augmenting the growth of the market. For instance, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), 2021 fact sheet, non-communicable diseases (NCDs), also known as chronic diseases, are responsible for the death of about 41 million people each year, which was about 71% of the total deaths recorded all over the world. As per the same source, every year, over 15 million people aged between 30-69 years die due to NCDs across the world. Thus, due to the high burden of mortality due to NCDs, the demand for treatment procedures is increasing. As minimally invasive procedures have more advantages over traditional procedures, they are gaining traction. Thus, the studied market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

Additionally, new product launches due to technological advancements, collaborations, mergers, and acquisitions are the key strategic initiatives undertaken by the industry players, which are expected to have a positive impact on the market. Thus, due to the development of innovative solutions, the market is expected to experience stable growth over the forecast period. For instance, in July 2020, Fujifilm Medical Systems USA Inc. launched its ELUXEO surgical system, which contains both the endoscopy and minimally invasive surgery portfolios of the company and helps surgeons in performing flexible and rigid endoscopy from a single tower by providing better visualization.

Also, the rising awareness about the benefits of minimally invasive procedures and increasing adoption of robotic-assisted surgery systems around the world are further expected to boost the market growth over the forecast period. However, the lack of trained professionals and uncertain regulatory policies in different parts of the world are expected to restrain the market growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, minimally invasive surgical devices refer to electrosurgical systems, robot-assisted surgical systems, and surgical equipment, which are used during the minimally invasive procedure. Minimally invasive surgery refers to any surgical procedure that is performed through tiny incisions instead of a large opening, leading to quicker recovery, minimal blood loss, and less pain than traditional open surgery.

The minimally invasive surgery devices market is segmented by product (handheld instruments, guiding devices, electrosurgical devices, endoscopic devices, laparoscopic devices, monitoring and visualization devices, ablation devices, laser-based devices, robotic-assisted surgical systems, and other MIS devices ), application (aesthetic, cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, gynecological, orthopedic, urological, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for all the above segments.

Product
Handheld Instruments
Guiding Devices
Guiding Catheters
Guidewires
Electrosurgical Devices
Endoscopic Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Monitoring and Visualization Devices
Ablation Devices
Laser-based Devices
Robotic-assisted Surgical Systems
Other MIS Devices
Application
Aesthetic
Cardiovascular
Gastrointestinal
Gynecological
Orthopedic
Urological
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Gastrointestinal Segment is Expected to Hold the Major Market Share over the Forecast Period

The gastrointestinal segment is expected to occupy a major market share and register rapid growth over the forecast period, owing to the rising incidence of gastrointestinal diseases in young, adult, and geriatric groups around the world. The gastrointestinal system in the body comprises the gastrointestinal tract, digestive tract, and alimentary canal, and the major diseases associated with the system are irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), Crohn’s disease, peptic ulcers, and others. The high burden of gastrointestinal diseases is the major factor driving the growth of the segment. For instance, according to the research study published in July 2020, titled “Global prevalence of irritable bowel syndrome according to Rome III or IV criteria: a systematic review and meta-analysis”, the pooled prevalence of irritable bowel syndrome from a study in 38 countries was 9.2%, and IBS with mixed bowel habit had the highest prevalence with 33.8%. Thus, the high prevalence of IBS is expected to drive the growth of the gastrointestinal segment.

Further, the high prevalence of cancer related to the gastrointestinal tract, such as colon and rectum cancers, is expected to drive the demand for minimally invasive procedures, augmenting the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, as per the GLOBOCAN’s estimates in 2020, there were 1,148,515 new cases of colon cancer and 732,210 new cases of rectum cancer globally in 2020, and in recent years, minimally invasive surgeries such as laparoscopic or robot surgery have become the predominant treatment option for colon cancer, which is expected to boost the market.

Additionally, technological advances and the rise in product approvals are expected to augment the growth of the studied segment. For instance, in May 2021, EndoFresh received 510(k) clearance from the United States Food and Drug Administration of the United States for its EndoFresh Disposable Digestive Endoscopy System, which consists of a camera system with an innovative all-in-one design, disposable upper GI endoscope, and disposable colonoscope. Thus, these developments currently happening in the market are anticipated to fuel the market growth over the forecast period.

Minimally Invasive Devices Market - Colon Cancer Incidence, By Country, Global, 2020

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America held a major share of the minimally invasive surgery devices market in the past few years, and it is expected to show a similar trend over the forecast period, primarily due to the high burden of diseases requiring interventional procedures, increasing awareness about minimally invasive procedures, and growing adoption of minimally invasive devices in the region.

In North America, the United States is expected to hold a major market share during the forecast period in the studied market due to the high prevalence of chronic diseases such as cardiovascular diseases, cancer, and neurological diseases, among others. For instance, according to the updated report of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention published in September 2021, heart disease is the leading cause of death in the United States. About 18.2 million adults of age 20 years and older have coronary artery disease, and about 360,900 people died in 2019 due to coronary heart diseases. Thus, due to the high mortality rate caused by cardiovascular diseases in the country, the number of surgeries is expected to increase. As minimally invasive surgical procedures are gaining traction, the studied market is expected to grow over the forecast period. In addition, cancer is also one of the most prevalent chronic diseases in the country, which is further expected to augment the growth of the market over the years. For instance, according to the GLOBOCAN 2020 report, 101,809 cases of colon cancer, 44,780 cases of rectum cancer, and 26,259 cases of stomach cancer were reported in the United States, which are expected to drive the demand for interventional procedures in the country.

Furthermore, technological advancements in various surgical devices from established key players in the market and new device launches are further expected to complement the growth of the market in the region. For instance, in June 2020, AnX Robotica Corporation received the De-Novo classification certification from the Food and Drug Administration for its NaviCamTM Magnetically Controlled Capsule Endoscopy (MCCE) system, which allows complete, real-time visualization of the stomach utilizing a pill-sized capsule containing a camera. It is also remote-controlled by the physician using proprietary magnetic technologies. Further, in May 2021, the company received premarketing approval from the Food and Drug Administration for the NaviCamTM Magnetically Controlled Capsule Endoscopy (MCCE) system. Therefore, these above-mentioned factors are expected to drive the growth of the minimally invasive surgery devices market in the region.

Minimally-invasive Surgery Devices Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is moderately consolidated, owing to the presence of a few key players in the market. The companies are focusing on the technological advancement of devices to gain a significant market share. Some of the market players are Abbott Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Intuitive Surgical Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Medtronic PLC, Olympus Corporation, Siemens Healthineers, Smith & Nephew, Stryker Corporation, and Zimmer Biomet.

Major Players

  1. GE Healthcare

  2. Medtronic PLC

  3. Olympus Corporation

  4. Siemens Healthineers

  5. Smith & Nephew

Minimally Invasive Devices Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In April 2021, Ambu Inc. received approval from Health Canada for aScope 4 Cysto, a single-use endoscopes platform for urology.

In April 2021, Olympus Corporation, in collaboration with Veran Medical Technologies Inc., launched the US bronchoscopy portfolio of the 510(k)-cleared H-SteriScope Single-Use Bronchoscopes, a line of five premium endoscopes for use in advanced diagnostic and therapeutic procedures.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Defintion

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Higher Acceptance Rate of Minimally Invasive Surgeries over Traditional Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Lifestyle-related and Chronic Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Shortage of Experienced Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Uncertain Regulatory Framework

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Analyst's Perspective - Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Instruments

      2. 5.1.2 Guiding Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Guiding Catheters

        2. 5.1.2.2 Guidewires

      3. 5.1.3 Electrosurgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Endoscopic Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Laproscopic Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Monitoring and Visualization Devices

      7. 5.1.7 Ablation Devices

      8. 5.1.8 Laser-based Devices

      9. 5.1.9 Robotic-assisted Surgical Systems

      10. 5.1.10 Other MIS Devices

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Aesthetic

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiovascular

      3. 5.2.3 Gastrointestinal

      4. 5.2.4 Gynecological

      5. 5.2.5 Orthopedic

      6. 5.2.6 Urological

      7. 5.2.7 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 GE Company (GE Healthcare)

      3. 6.1.3 Intuitive Surgical Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Koninklijke Philips NV

      5. 6.1.5 Medtronic PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Olympus Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

      8. 6.1.8 Smith & Nephew

      9. 6.1.9 Stryker Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Johnson & Johnson Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Renishaw PLC

      13. 6.1.13 CONMED Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 Applied Medical Resources Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.88% over the next 5 years.

The Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market is valued at 28364 Million USD in 2019.

The Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market is valued at 42636 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

GE Healthcare, Medtronic PLC, Olympus Corporation, Siemens Healthineers, Smith & Nephew are the major companies operating in Minimally Invasive Surgery Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!