Marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux est segmenté par classe (classe I, classe II et classe III), zones dangereuses (zone 0, zone 1 et zone 2), application (transformation des aliments et des boissons, production de pétrole et de gaz, raffineries de pétrole, raffineries pétrochimiques, fabrication de produits pharmaceutiques et installations de traitement des eaux usées) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

hazardous location connectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux était évalué à 10,6 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 14,54 milliards USD d'ici 2026, et croître à un TCAC de 5,4 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). Le connecteur à fibre optique est à la mode, où l'utilisation des communications par fibre optique devient de plus en plus répandue pour améliorer à la fois la sécurité et la productivité. Il offre une alternative aux méthodes de câblage fixe, permettant aux utilisateurs de fabriquer et de couper en toute sécurité des câbles à fibres optiques en offrant de larges plages de températures de fonctionnement, y compris un fonctionnement en dessous de zéro sur le terrain avec un temps d'arrêt minimal pendant la période dangereuse.

  • L'augmentation des mesures de sécurité industrielle stimule le marché, car les outils et équipements utilisés dans la fabrication peuvent produire de la chaleur et des flammes, augmentant ainsi le risque d'incendie, en particulier dans les emplacements de classe I, par lesquels les connecteurs jouent un rôle important pour prévenir ces types d'explosions .
  • L'augmentation des applications dans le secteur industriel dynamise le marché, car chaque application nécessite des conceptions de connecteurs différentes, en raison de la nécessité pour l'industrie de supporter les chocs, les vibrations et les températures extrêmes. Dans le secteur pétrolier, des connecteurs flexibles de haute qualité sont utilisés en connectant correctement tous les équipements métalliques porteurs de non-courant pour éviter les chocs, tandis que des connecteurs électriques étanches, qui sont moulés en caoutchouc, sont utilisés dans les installations de traitement des eaux usées.
  • Cependant, les coûts d'installation et de maintenance des produits plus élevés entravent la croissance du marché, car les connecteurs à terminaison filaire ou montés sur circuit imprimé entraînent des coûts supplémentaires, ce qui est la principale raison du coût élevé.

Portée du rapport

Le marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux contribue à la croissance en augmentant les mesures de sécurité industrielle, en augmentant les applications dans le secteur industriel, en réduisant les coûts et en sensibilisant davantage le personnel de l'industrie. Les différentes normes de sécurité établies par le gouvernement ont rendu obligatoire l'utilisation de connecteurs respectueux de l'environnement dans presque tous les secteurs industriels, tels que les raffineries de pétrole, les usines de pâtes et papiers, la fabrication pharmaceutique, etc.

By Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
By Hazardous Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
By Application
Food and Beverage Processing
Oil and Gas Production
Oil Refineries
Petrochemical Refineries
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing
Wastewater Treatment Facilities
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Raffineries de pétrole pour augmenter la croissance du marché

  • Comme la demande de pétrole brut augmente chaque année, il y a un besoin d'équipement de sécurité, qui peut prévenir tout décès dans la zone dangereuse des usines de raffinerie, car certaines zones d'une raffinerie sont intrinsèquement dangereuses, avec des niveaux de gaz explosifs et de produits chimiques qui sont potentiellement présents à tout moment. Des pièces antidéflagrantes, telles que des connecteurs, peuvent être placées à l'intérieur d'un boîtier, qui peut résister à une explosion interne provoquée par une étincelle. 
  • Les produits Thomas & Betts nommés connecteurs mécaniques de mise à la terre, qui sont des connecteurs flexibles, sont très efficaces en connectant correctement tous les équipements métalliques porteurs de courant non alimenté à l'installation pétrolière et gazière, ce qui réduit considérablement le risque de choc électrique et d'explosion.
  • Les connecteurs de serrage Vector Techlok de Freudenberg Oil & Gas Technologies sont les systèmes de raccordement de tuyaux les plus efficaces et les plus économiques, qui peuvent résister à des moments de flexion considérables et à des forces axiales sous pression sans fuite pour éviter les accidents mortels ou le desserrage des boulons, ce qui réduit considérablement les coûts de maintenance et incidents mortels majeurs.
  • En juin 2018, une explosion et un incendie ont secoué la raffinerie Chevron à El Segundo, ce qui a incité les habitants à s'abriter par endroits, alors qu'une épaisse fumée noire s'élevait dans le ciel en raison d'une flamme alimentée au mazout. Il a brûlé certaines lignes électriques, provoquant de gros éclairs électriques et envoyant certaines des lignes tomber au sol. Ainsi, l'utilisation de connecteurs est très demandée, ce qui entraîne une croissance du marché étudié.
hazardous location connectors market

L'Amérique du Nord comptera pour une part importante

  • L'Amérique du Nord est en croissance sur ce marché car diverses normes de sécurité gouvernementales ont rendu obligatoire l'utilisation de connecteurs sûrs dans presque tous les secteurs industriels. L'interface de connexion dangereuse est conçue pour répondre aux exigences de protection contre l'inflammation dans un environnement de classe 1 Div ll selon la norme américaine NEC 500 (National Electrical Code).
  • Les États-Unis connaissent une forte croissance parmi les pays. La série de connecteurs Han Ex de HARTING a été certifiée conforme à la norme NEC 500 du National Electric Code pour une utilisation dans des zones dangereuses de classe I, division II, ce qui les rend disponibles pour une utilisation dans tous les pays, où des leviers de verrouillage métalliques verrouillent les connecteurs et ne peuvent être libérés qu'avec un outil, empêchant l'ouverture accidentelle dans une atmosphère explosive.
  • Aux États-Unis, la gamme de presse-étoupes compacts de BICON offre un moyen efficace et économique de terminer les câbles électriques dans les zones dangereuses. Les connecteurs de barrière BICON sont faciles à inspecter car la chambre composée a été spécialement conçue pour faciliter un contrôle visuel rapide après l'assemblage.
hazardous location connectors market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché Connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux est très fragmenté et les principaux acteurs ont utilisé diverses stratégies, telles que les lancements de nouveaux produits, les coentreprises, les expansions, les partenariats, les acquisitions et autres, pour accroître leur empreinte sur ce marché, ce qui donne une forte rivalité aux les acteurs locaux. Les principaux acteurs sont American Connectors Inc., Steck Connections, Thomas & Betts, etc. Les développements récents sur le marché sont -

  • Mai 2019 - ITT BIW Connector Systems a présenté le pénétrateur de tête de puits Metal-Lok Slimline, qui est un système à haute utilité parfaitement adapté à un service à 300 ° F (149 ° C) et 5000 psi. Il s'agit d'un système de pénétration de tête de puits convivial avec des fonctionnalités avancées, telles que des connexions de câbles haute tension sans sertissage et l'engagement du connecteur QuickThread de BIW.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Industrial Safety Measures

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Product Installation and Maintenance Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Class

      1. 6.1.1 Class I

      2. 6.1.2 Class II

      3. 6.1.3 Class III

    2. 6.2 By Hazardous Zone

      1. 6.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 6.2.2 Zone 1

      3. 6.2.3 Zone 2

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Food and Beverage Processing

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Gas Production

      3. 6.3.3 Oil Refineries

      4. 6.3.4 Petrochemical Refineries

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceutical Manufacturing

      6. 6.3.6 Wastewater Treatment Facilities

      7. 6.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

      3. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

      4. 7.1.4 Texcan

      5. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

      6. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

      7. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

      8. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux croît à un TCAC de 5,4 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Europe connaît la croissance au TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

American Connectors Inc., Amphenol Industrial Products Group, Thomas & Betts, Texcan, Hubbell-Killark sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des connecteurs pour emplacements dangereux.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Hazardous Location Connectors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is Segmented by Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Hazardous Zones (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Food and Beverage Processing, Oil and Gas Production, Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Refineries, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing, and Wastewater Treatment Facilities), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

hazardous location connectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The hazardous location connectors market was valued at USD 10.6 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 14.54 billion by 2026, and grow at a CAGR of 5.4% over the forecast period (2021-2026). Fiber optic connector is in trend, where the use of fiber optic communications is becoming more prevalent to set to improve both safety and productivity. It offers an alternative to hard-wiring methods, allowing users to safely make and break fiber optic cables by providing wide operating temperature ranges, including subzero operation in the field with minimal downtime during the hazardous time.

  • Rising industrial safety measures are driving the market, as the tools and equipment used in manufacturing can produce heat and flame, thereby, increasing the risk for fires, especially in Class I location, by which connectors play an important role to prevent these types of explosions.
  • Increasing applications in the industrial sector are driving the market as every application requires different connector designs, due to its industry need to overstand shock, vibration, and extreme temperatures. In the oil sector, high-quality flexible connectors are used by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment to prevent shock, whereas waterproof electrical connectors, which are rubber molded are used in the wastewater treatment facilities.
  • However, higher product installation and maintenance costs challenge the market growth, as wire-terminated or PCB-mounted connectors have additional costs associated with them, which is the main reason behind the cost high.

Scope of the Report

The hazardous location connectors market is contributing to the growth by rising industrial safety measures, increasing applications in the industrial sector, and reducing costs and growing awareness among industry personnel. The various safety standards laid down by the government have made the use of environment-safe connectors obligatory in nearly all the industrial sectors, such as oil refineries, pulp and paper mills, pharmaceutical manufacturing, etc.

By Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
By Hazardous Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
By Application
Food and Beverage Processing
Oil and Gas Production
Oil Refineries
Petrochemical Refineries
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing
Wastewater Treatment Facilities
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil Refineries to Increase the Growth of Market

  • As the demand for crude oil is growing yearly, there is a need of safety equipment,  which can prevent any fatality at the hazardous zone in the refineries factories, as some areas of a refinery are inherently dangerous, with levels of explosive gases and chemicals that are potentially present at all times. Explosion-proof parts, such as connectors, can be placed inside an enclosure, which can withstand an internal explosion caused by a spark. 
  • Thomas & Betts products named mechanical grounding connectors, which are flexible connectors are very effective by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment at the oil and gas facility, which greatly reduce the potential for electric shock and explosions.
  • Vector Techlok clamp connectors of Freudenberg Oil & Gas Technologies are the most effective and economical pipe connection systems, which can withstand considerable bending moments and axial forces under pressure without leaking to prevent hazardous fatality or the bolts becoming loose, which greatly reduce the maintenance costs and major fatal incidents.
  • In June 2018, an explosion and fire rocked the Chevron Refinery in El Segundo,  which prompted a call for residents to shelter in places, as thick black smoke billowed into the sky due to oil-fueled flame. It burned some power lines, causing big electrical flashes and sending some of the lines falling to the ground. Thus, the use of connectors is highly in demand, which causes growth of the market studied.
hazardous location connectors market

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • North America is growing in this market as various government safety standards have made the use of safe connectors compulsory in almost all the industrial sectors. The hazardous connection interface is designed to meet the requirements for ignition protection under a Class 1 Div ll environment according to the American standard NEC 500 (National Electrical Code).
  • The United States is having high growth among countries. HARTING’s Han Ex connector series have been certified to the National Electric Code’s NEC 500 standard for use in Class I, Division II hazardous locations, making them available for use across the countries, where metal locking levers lock the connectors and can be released only with a tool, preventing opening by accident in an explosive atmosphere.
  • In the United States, BICON's range of compact barrier glands provides an efficient and cost-effective means of terminating electrical cables in hazardous areas. The BICON barrier connectors are easy to inspect as the compound chamber has been specifically designed to facilitate a quick visual check after assembly.
hazardous location connectors market

Competitive Landscape

The hazardous location connectors market is highly fragmented and the major players have used various strategies, such as new product launches, joint ventures, expansions, partnerships, acquisitions, and others, to increase their footprints in this market, which is giving a high rivalry to the local players. Key players are American Connectors Inc., Steck Connections, Thomas & Betts, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • May 2019 - ITT BIW Connector Systems showcased Metal-Lok Slimline Wellhead Penetrator, which is a high-utility system that is ideally suited for 300°F (149°C) and 5000 psi service. It is a user-friendly well-head penetrator system with advanced features, like crimp-free high voltage cable connections and BIW’s QuickThread connector engagement.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Industrial Safety Measures

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Product Installation and Maintenance Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Class

      1. 6.1.1 Class I

      2. 6.1.2 Class II

      3. 6.1.3 Class III

    2. 6.2 By Hazardous Zone

      1. 6.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 6.2.2 Zone 1

      3. 6.2.3 Zone 2

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Food and Beverage Processing

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Gas Production

      3. 6.3.3 Oil Refineries

      4. 6.3.4 Petrochemical Refineries

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceutical Manufacturing

      6. 6.3.6 Wastewater Treatment Facilities

      7. 6.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

      3. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

      4. 7.1.4 Texcan

      5. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

      6. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

      7. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

      8. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

American Connectors Inc., Amphenol Industrial Products Group, Thomas & Betts, Texcan, Hubbell-Killark are the major companies operating in Hazardous Location Connectors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!