Markt für Steckverbinder für gefährliche Standorte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für gefährliche Standorte ist nach Klasse (Klasse I, Klasse II und Klasse III), Gefahrenzonen (Zone 0, Zone 1 und Zone 2), Anwendung (Lebensmittel- und Getränkeverarbeitung, Öl- und Gasproduktion, Ölraffinerien, Petrochemische Raffinerien, pharmazeutische Herstellung und Abwasserbehandlungsanlagen) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

hazardous location connectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für Gefahrenbereiche wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 10,6 Mrd. USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 14,54 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) mit einer CAGR von 5,4 % wachsen. Glasfasersteckverbinder liegen im Trend, wo die Verwendung von Glasfaserkommunikation immer häufiger eingesetzt wird, um sowohl die Sicherheit als auch die Produktivität zu verbessern. Es bietet eine Alternative zu Festverdrahtungsmethoden und ermöglicht es Benutzern, Glasfaserkabel sicher herzustellen und zu trennen, indem es große Betriebstemperaturbereiche bietet, einschließlich Betrieb unter Null im Feld mit minimaler Ausfallzeit während der gefährlichen Zeit.

  • Steigende industrielle Sicherheitsmaßnahmen treiben den Markt voran, da die in der Fertigung verwendeten Werkzeuge und Ausrüstungen Hitze und Flammen erzeugen können, wodurch das Risiko von Bränden erhöht wird, insbesondere an Standorten der Klasse I, bei denen Steckverbinder eine wichtige Rolle spielen, um diese Art von Explosionen zu verhindern .
  • Zunehmende Anwendungen im Industriesektor treiben den Markt voran, da jede Anwendung unterschiedliche Steckverbinderdesigns erfordert, da die Industrie Erschütterungen, Vibrationen und extreme Temperaturen aushalten muss. Im Ölsektor werden hochwertige flexible Steckverbinder verwendet, indem alle metallischen, nicht stromführenden Geräte ordnungsgemäß angeschlossen werden, um Stöße zu vermeiden, während wasserdichte elektrische Steckverbinder, die aus Gummi geformt sind, in Abwasserbehandlungsanlagen verwendet werden.
  • Höhere Produktinstallations- und Wartungskosten fordern jedoch das Marktwachstum heraus, da kabelgebundene oder auf Leiterplatten montierte Steckverbinder mit zusätzlichen Kosten verbunden sind, was der Hauptgrund für die hohen Kosten ist.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche trägt durch zunehmende Arbeitsschutzmaßnahmen, zunehmende Anwendungen im Industriesektor, Kostensenkungen und wachsendes Bewusstsein der Industriemitarbeiter zum Wachstum bei. Die verschiedenen von der Regierung festgelegten Sicherheitsstandards haben die Verwendung von umweltsicheren Steckverbindern in fast allen Industriebereichen, wie Ölraffinerien, Zellstoff- und Papierfabriken, pharmazeutische Herstellung usw., zur Pflicht gemacht.

By Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
By Hazardous Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
By Application
Food and Beverage Processing
Oil and Gas Production
Oil Refineries
Petrochemical Refineries
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing
Wastewater Treatment Facilities
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Ölraffinerien zur Steigerung des Marktwachstums

  • Da die Nachfrage nach Rohöl jährlich wächst, besteht ein Bedarf an Sicherheitsausrüstung, die jeden Todesfall in der Gefahrenzone der Raffineriefabriken verhindern kann, da einige Bereiche einer Raffinerie von Natur aus gefährlich sind, mit Mengen an explosiven Gasen und Chemikalien sind potentiell jederzeit vorhanden. Explosionsgeschützte Teile, wie z. B. Steckverbinder, können in einem Gehäuse untergebracht werden, das einer durch einen Funken verursachten internen Explosion standhalten kann. 
  • Produkte von Thomas & Betts mit der Bezeichnung mechanische Erdungsverbinder, bei denen es sich um flexible Verbinder handelt, sind sehr effektiv, indem sie alle metallischen, nicht stromführenden Geräte in der Öl- und Gasanlage ordnungsgemäß verbinden, wodurch das Risiko von Stromschlägen und Explosionen erheblich reduziert wird.
  • Vector Techlok-Klemmverbinder von Freudenberg Oil & Gas Technologies sind die effektivsten und wirtschaftlichsten Rohrverbindungssysteme, die erheblichen Biegemomenten und Axialkräften unter Druck widerstehen können, ohne undicht zu werden, um lebensgefährliche Todesfälle oder das Lösen der Schrauben zu verhindern, was die Wartungskosten erheblich reduziert und größere tödliche Zwischenfälle.
  • Im Juni 2018 erschütterten eine Explosion und ein Feuer die Chevron-Raffinerie in El Segundo, was zu einem Aufruf an die Bewohner führte, an einigen Stellen Schutz zu suchen, da dicker schwarzer Rauch aufgrund von Ölflammen in den Himmel aufstieg. Es verbrannte einige Stromleitungen, verursachte große elektrische Blitze und ließ einige der Leitungen zu Boden fallen. Daher ist die Verwendung von Steckverbindern sehr gefragt, was zu einem Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes führt.
hazardous location connectors market

Nordamerika soll einen großen Anteil ausmachen

  • Nordamerika wächst in diesem Markt, da verschiedene staatliche Sicherheitsnormen die Verwendung von sicheren Steckverbindern in fast allen Industriebereichen obligatorisch machen. Die explosionsgefährdete Anschlussschnittstelle ist so ausgelegt, dass sie die Anforderungen für den Zündschutz in einer Umgebung der Klasse 1 Div ll gemäß der amerikanischen Norm NEC 500 (National Electrical Code) erfüllt.
  • Die Vereinigten Staaten haben ein hohes Wachstum unter den Ländern. Die Han-Ex-Steckverbinderserien von HARTING wurden nach dem NEC 500-Standard des National Electric Code für den Einsatz in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen der Klasse I, Division II zertifiziert, wodurch sie für den Einsatz in allen Ländern verfügbar sind, in denen Metallverriegelungshebel die Steckverbinder verriegeln und nur mit einem gelöst werden können Werkzeug, das ein versehentliches Öffnen in einer explosionsgefährdeten Atmosphäre verhindert.
  • In den Vereinigten Staaten bietet das BICON-Sortiment an kompakten Barriereverschraubungen ein effizientes und kostengünstiges Mittel zum Abschließen von Elektrokabeln in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen. Die BICON Barriereverbinder sind leicht zu inspizieren, da die Verbindungskammer speziell für eine schnelle visuelle Kontrolle nach der Montage entwickelt wurde.
hazardous location connectors market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche ist stark fragmentiert und die Hauptakteure haben verschiedene Strategien angewendet, wie z die lokalen Spieler. Hauptakteure sind American Connectors Inc., Steck Connections, Thomas & Betts usw. Die jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind -

  • Mai 2019 – ITT BIW Connector Systems präsentierte den Metal-Lok Slimline Wellhead Penetrator, ein Hochleistungssystem, das ideal für 149 °C (300 °F) und 5000 psi geeignet ist. Es handelt sich um ein benutzerfreundliches Bohrlochkopf-Penetratorsystem mit erweiterten Funktionen, wie z. B. crimpfreien Hochspannungskabelverbindungen und dem QuickThread-Steckverbindereingriff von BIW.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Industrial Safety Measures

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Product Installation and Maintenance Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Class

      1. 6.1.1 Class I

      2. 6.1.2 Class II

      3. 6.1.3 Class III

    2. 6.2 By Hazardous Zone

      1. 6.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 6.2.2 Zone 1

      3. 6.2.3 Zone 2

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Food and Beverage Processing

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Gas Production

      3. 6.3.3 Oil Refineries

      4. 6.3.4 Petrochemical Refineries

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceutical Manufacturing

      6. 6.3.6 Wastewater Treatment Facilities

      7. 6.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

      3. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

      4. 7.1.4 Texcan

      5. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

      6. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

      7. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

      8. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für gefährliche Standorte wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Steckverbinder für gefährliche Standorte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,4 %.

Europa wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

American Connectors Inc., Amphenol Industrial Products Group, Thomas & Betts, Texcan, Hubbell-Killark sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Steckverbinder für gefährliche Standorte tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Hazardous Location Connectors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is Segmented by Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Hazardous Zones (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Food and Beverage Processing, Oil and Gas Production, Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Refineries, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing, and Wastewater Treatment Facilities), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

hazardous location connectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The hazardous location connectors market was valued at USD 10.6 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 14.54 billion by 2026, and grow at a CAGR of 5.4% over the forecast period (2021-2026). Fiber optic connector is in trend, where the use of fiber optic communications is becoming more prevalent to set to improve both safety and productivity. It offers an alternative to hard-wiring methods, allowing users to safely make and break fiber optic cables by providing wide operating temperature ranges, including subzero operation in the field with minimal downtime during the hazardous time.

  • Rising industrial safety measures are driving the market, as the tools and equipment used in manufacturing can produce heat and flame, thereby, increasing the risk for fires, especially in Class I location, by which connectors play an important role to prevent these types of explosions.
  • Increasing applications in the industrial sector are driving the market as every application requires different connector designs, due to its industry need to overstand shock, vibration, and extreme temperatures. In the oil sector, high-quality flexible connectors are used by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment to prevent shock, whereas waterproof electrical connectors, which are rubber molded are used in the wastewater treatment facilities.
  • However, higher product installation and maintenance costs challenge the market growth, as wire-terminated or PCB-mounted connectors have additional costs associated with them, which is the main reason behind the cost high.

Scope of the Report

The hazardous location connectors market is contributing to the growth by rising industrial safety measures, increasing applications in the industrial sector, and reducing costs and growing awareness among industry personnel. The various safety standards laid down by the government have made the use of environment-safe connectors obligatory in nearly all the industrial sectors, such as oil refineries, pulp and paper mills, pharmaceutical manufacturing, etc.

By Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
By Hazardous Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
By Application
Food and Beverage Processing
Oil and Gas Production
Oil Refineries
Petrochemical Refineries
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing
Wastewater Treatment Facilities
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil Refineries to Increase the Growth of Market

  • As the demand for crude oil is growing yearly, there is a need of safety equipment,  which can prevent any fatality at the hazardous zone in the refineries factories, as some areas of a refinery are inherently dangerous, with levels of explosive gases and chemicals that are potentially present at all times. Explosion-proof parts, such as connectors, can be placed inside an enclosure, which can withstand an internal explosion caused by a spark. 
  • Thomas & Betts products named mechanical grounding connectors, which are flexible connectors are very effective by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment at the oil and gas facility, which greatly reduce the potential for electric shock and explosions.
  • Vector Techlok clamp connectors of Freudenberg Oil & Gas Technologies are the most effective and economical pipe connection systems, which can withstand considerable bending moments and axial forces under pressure without leaking to prevent hazardous fatality or the bolts becoming loose, which greatly reduce the maintenance costs and major fatal incidents.
  • In June 2018, an explosion and fire rocked the Chevron Refinery in El Segundo,  which prompted a call for residents to shelter in places, as thick black smoke billowed into the sky due to oil-fueled flame. It burned some power lines, causing big electrical flashes and sending some of the lines falling to the ground. Thus, the use of connectors is highly in demand, which causes growth of the market studied.
hazardous location connectors market

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • North America is growing in this market as various government safety standards have made the use of safe connectors compulsory in almost all the industrial sectors. The hazardous connection interface is designed to meet the requirements for ignition protection under a Class 1 Div ll environment according to the American standard NEC 500 (National Electrical Code).
  • The United States is having high growth among countries. HARTING’s Han Ex connector series have been certified to the National Electric Code’s NEC 500 standard for use in Class I, Division II hazardous locations, making them available for use across the countries, where metal locking levers lock the connectors and can be released only with a tool, preventing opening by accident in an explosive atmosphere.
  • In the United States, BICON's range of compact barrier glands provides an efficient and cost-effective means of terminating electrical cables in hazardous areas. The BICON barrier connectors are easy to inspect as the compound chamber has been specifically designed to facilitate a quick visual check after assembly.
hazardous location connectors market

Competitive Landscape

The hazardous location connectors market is highly fragmented and the major players have used various strategies, such as new product launches, joint ventures, expansions, partnerships, acquisitions, and others, to increase their footprints in this market, which is giving a high rivalry to the local players. Key players are American Connectors Inc., Steck Connections, Thomas & Betts, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • May 2019 - ITT BIW Connector Systems showcased Metal-Lok Slimline Wellhead Penetrator, which is a high-utility system that is ideally suited for 300°F (149°C) and 5000 psi service. It is a user-friendly well-head penetrator system with advanced features, like crimp-free high voltage cable connections and BIW’s QuickThread connector engagement.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Industrial Safety Measures

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Product Installation and Maintenance Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Class

      1. 6.1.1 Class I

      2. 6.1.2 Class II

      3. 6.1.3 Class III

    2. 6.2 By Hazardous Zone

      1. 6.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 6.2.2 Zone 1

      3. 6.2.3 Zone 2

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Food and Beverage Processing

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Gas Production

      3. 6.3.3 Oil Refineries

      4. 6.3.4 Petrochemical Refineries

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceutical Manufacturing

      6. 6.3.6 Wastewater Treatment Facilities

      7. 6.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

      3. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

      4. 7.1.4 Texcan

      5. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

      6. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

      7. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

      8. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

American Connectors Inc., Amphenol Industrial Products Group, Thomas & Betts, Texcan, Hubbell-Killark are the major companies operating in Hazardous Location Connectors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!