危险场所连接器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

危险场所连接器市场按类别(I 类、II 类和 III 类)、危险区域(0 区、1 区和 2 区)、应用(食品和饮料加工、石油和天然气生产、炼油厂、石化炼油厂、制药厂和废水处理设施)和地理。

危险场所连接器市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
危险场所连接器市场
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 5.40 %
增长最快的市场 欧洲
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

危险场所连接器市场规模

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

危险场所连接器市场分析

2020 年危险场所连接器市场价值为 106 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 145.4 亿美元,在预测期内(2021-2026 年)复合年增长率为 5.4%。光纤连接器是一种趋势,光纤通信的使用变得越来越普遍,以提高安全性和生产率。它提供了硬接线方法的替代方案,允许用户通过提供宽广的工作温度范围来安全地制作和断开光纤电缆,包括在现场的零度以下操作,并在危险时期将停机时间降至最低。

  • 不断提高的工业安全措施正在推动市场发展,因为制造中使用的工具和设备会产生热量和火焰,从而增加火灾风险,特别是在 I 类场所,连接器在防止此类爆炸方面发挥着重要作用。
  • 工业领域不断增加的应用正在推动市场发展,因为每种应用都需要不同的连接器设计,因为其行业需要承受冲击、振动和极端温度。在石油领域,通过正确连接所有金属非载流设备来使用高质量的柔性连接器以防止冲击,而在废水处理设施中则使用橡胶模制的防水电气连接器。
  • 然而,较高的产品安装和维护成本对市场增长提出了挑战,因为线端接或 PCB 安装连接器具有与之相关的额外成本,这是成本高背后的主要原因。

危险场所连接器市场趋势

炼油厂将促进市场增长

  • 随着对原油的需求逐年增长,需要安全设备来防止炼油厂危险区域发生任何死亡,因为炼油厂的某些区域本质上是危险的,爆炸性气体和化学物质的含量足以影响炼油厂的安全。可能随时存在。防爆部件,例如连接器,可以放置在外壳内,可以承受火花引起的内部爆炸。
  • Thomas Betts 产品称为机械接地连接器,是一种柔性连接器,可以非常有效地正确连接石油和天然气设施中的所有金属非载流设备,从而大大降低触电和爆炸的可能性。
  • 科德宝石油天然气技术公司的Vector Techlok卡箍连接器是最有效、最经济的管道连接系统,可在压力下承受相当大的弯矩和轴向力而不泄漏,防止危险死亡或螺栓松动,从而大大降低维护成本和重大死亡事件。
  • 2018 年 6 月,埃尔塞贡多的雪佛龙炼油厂发生爆炸和火灾,石油火焰冒出浓浓黑烟,呼吁居民就地避难。它烧毁了一些电线,引起强烈的电闪,并使一些电线掉落到地上。因此,连接器的使用需求量很大,这导致了所研究的市场的增长。
危险场所连接器行业

北美将占据主要份额

  • 北美市场正在不断增长,因为各种政府安全标准已强制要求在几乎所有工业领域使用安全连接器。危险连接接口的设计符合美国标准 NEC 500(国家电气规范)Class 1 Div ll 环境下的着火保护要求。
  • 美国在国家中处于高速增长。浩亭的 Han Ex 连接器系列已通过国家电气规范的 NEC 500 标准认证,可用于 I 类、II 类危险场所,因此可在各个国家/地区使用,在这些场所,金属锁定杆锁定连接器,并且只能通过工具,防止在爆炸性环境中意外打开。
  • 在美国,BICON 的紧凑型屏障压盖系列提供了一种高效且经济高效的危险区域电缆端接方法。 BICON 屏障连接器易于检查,因为复合室经过专门设计,便于组装后进行快速目视检查。
危险场所连接器市场预测

危险场所连接器行业概述

危险场所连接器市场高度分散,主要参与者采用了各种策略,例如新产品发布、合资、扩张、合作、收购等,以扩大其在该市场的足迹,这使得竞争激烈本地玩家。主要参与者有 American Connectors Inc.、Steck Connections、Thomas Betts 等。市场的最新发展是 -。

  • 2019 年 5 月 - ITT BIW Connector Systems 展示了 Metal-Lok Slimline 井口穿透器,这是一款高实用性系统,非常适合 300°F (149°C) 和 5000 psi 服务。它是一款用户友好的井口穿透器该系统具有先进的功能,例如无压接高压电缆连接和 BIW 的 QuickThread 连接器接合。

危险场所连接器市场领导者

  1. American Connectors Inc.

  2. Amphenol Industrial Products Group

  3. Thomas & Betts

  4. Texcan

  5. Hubbell-Killark

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

American Connectors Inc.、安费诺工业产品集团、Thomas Betts、Texcan、Hubbell-Killark、Steck Connectors、ITT BIW Connector Systems、Crouse-Hinds
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

危险场所连接器市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素和限制简介

                  1. 4.3 市场驱动因素

                    1. 4.3.1 不断加强的工业安全措施

                      1. 4.3.2 增加工业领域的应用

                      2. 4.4 市场限制

                        1. 4.4.1 产品安装及维护成本

                        2. 4.5 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.6 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                            1. 4.6.1 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.6.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                1. 4.6.3 供应商的议价能力

                                  1. 4.6.4 替代产品的威胁

                                    1. 4.6.5 竞争激烈程度

                                  2. 5. 技术概览

                                    1. 6. 市场细分

                                      1. 6.1 按类别

                                        1. 6.1.1 Ⅰ类

                                          1. 6.1.2 二级

                                            1. 6.1.3 三级

                                            2. 6.2 按危险区域

                                              1. 6.2.1 0区

                                                1. 6.2.2 1区

                                                  1. 6.2.3 2区

                                                  2. 6.3 按申请

                                                    1. 6.3.1 食品和饮料加工

                                                      1. 6.3.2 石油和天然气生产

                                                        1. 6.3.3 炼油厂

                                                          1. 6.3.4 石化炼油厂

                                                            1. 6.3.5 药品制造

                                                              1. 6.3.6 废水处理设施

                                                                1. 6.3.7 其他应用

                                                                2. 6.4 地理

                                                                  1. 6.4.1 北美

                                                                    1. 6.4.2 欧洲

                                                                      1. 6.4.3 亚太

                                                                        1. 6.4.4 拉美

                                                                          1. 6.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                                        2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                          1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                            1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

                                                                                1. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

                                                                                  1. 7.1.4 Texcan

                                                                                    1. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

                                                                                      1. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

                                                                                        1. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

                                                                                          1. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

                                                                                            1. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

                                                                                              1. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                              1. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                危险场所连接器行业细分

                                                                                                通过加强工业安全措施、增加工业领域的应用、降低成本和提高行业人员的意识,危险场所连接器市场正在促进增长。政府制定的各种安全标准使得几乎所有工业部门都必须使用环境安全的连接器,例如炼油厂、纸浆和造纸厂、制药厂等。

                                                                                                按类别
                                                                                                Ⅰ类
                                                                                                二级
                                                                                                三级
                                                                                                按危险区域
                                                                                                0区
                                                                                                1区
                                                                                                2区
                                                                                                按申请
                                                                                                食品和饮料加工
                                                                                                石油和天然气生产
                                                                                                炼油厂
                                                                                                石化炼油厂
                                                                                                药品制造
                                                                                                废水处理设施
                                                                                                其他应用
                                                                                                地理
                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                拉美
                                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                                危险场所连接器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                危险场所连接器市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.40%

                                                                                                American Connectors Inc.、Amphenol Industrial Products Group、Thomas & Betts、Texcan、Hubbell-Killark 是危险场所连接器市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                预计欧洲在预测期内(2024-2029 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                2024年,北美在危险场所连接器市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                该报告涵盖了危险场所连接器市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了危险场所连接器市场的几年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                危险场所连接器行业报告

                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年危险场所连接器市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。危险场所连接器分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                危险场所连接器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Hazardous Location Connectors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is Segmented by Class (Class I, Class II, and Class III), Hazardous Zones (Zone 0, Zone 1, and Zone 2), Application (Food and Beverage Processing, Oil and Gas Production, Oil Refineries, Petrochemical Refineries, Pharmaceutical Manufacturing, and Wastewater Treatment Facilities), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

hazardous location connectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The hazardous location connectors market was valued at USD 10.6 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 14.54 billion by 2026, and grow at a CAGR of 5.4% over the forecast period (2021-2026). Fiber optic connector is in trend, where the use of fiber optic communications is becoming more prevalent to set to improve both safety and productivity. It offers an alternative to hard-wiring methods, allowing users to safely make and break fiber optic cables by providing wide operating temperature ranges, including subzero operation in the field with minimal downtime during the hazardous time.

  • Rising industrial safety measures are driving the market, as the tools and equipment used in manufacturing can produce heat and flame, thereby, increasing the risk for fires, especially in Class I location, by which connectors play an important role to prevent these types of explosions.
  • Increasing applications in the industrial sector are driving the market as every application requires different connector designs, due to its industry need to overstand shock, vibration, and extreme temperatures. In the oil sector, high-quality flexible connectors are used by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment to prevent shock, whereas waterproof electrical connectors, which are rubber molded are used in the wastewater treatment facilities.
  • However, higher product installation and maintenance costs challenge the market growth, as wire-terminated or PCB-mounted connectors have additional costs associated with them, which is the main reason behind the cost high.

Scope of the Report

The hazardous location connectors market is contributing to the growth by rising industrial safety measures, increasing applications in the industrial sector, and reducing costs and growing awareness among industry personnel. The various safety standards laid down by the government have made the use of environment-safe connectors obligatory in nearly all the industrial sectors, such as oil refineries, pulp and paper mills, pharmaceutical manufacturing, etc.

By Class
Class I
Class II
Class III
By Hazardous Zone
Zone 0
Zone 1
Zone 2
By Application
Food and Beverage Processing
Oil and Gas Production
Oil Refineries
Petrochemical Refineries
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing
Wastewater Treatment Facilities
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil Refineries to Increase the Growth of Market

  • As the demand for crude oil is growing yearly, there is a need of safety equipment,  which can prevent any fatality at the hazardous zone in the refineries factories, as some areas of a refinery are inherently dangerous, with levels of explosive gases and chemicals that are potentially present at all times. Explosion-proof parts, such as connectors, can be placed inside an enclosure, which can withstand an internal explosion caused by a spark. 
  • Thomas & Betts products named mechanical grounding connectors, which are flexible connectors are very effective by properly connecting all metallic non-current carrying equipment at the oil and gas facility, which greatly reduce the potential for electric shock and explosions.
  • Vector Techlok clamp connectors of Freudenberg Oil & Gas Technologies are the most effective and economical pipe connection systems, which can withstand considerable bending moments and axial forces under pressure without leaking to prevent hazardous fatality or the bolts becoming loose, which greatly reduce the maintenance costs and major fatal incidents.
  • In June 2018, an explosion and fire rocked the Chevron Refinery in El Segundo,  which prompted a call for residents to shelter in places, as thick black smoke billowed into the sky due to oil-fueled flame. It burned some power lines, causing big electrical flashes and sending some of the lines falling to the ground. Thus, the use of connectors is highly in demand, which causes growth of the market studied.
hazardous location connectors market

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • North America is growing in this market as various government safety standards have made the use of safe connectors compulsory in almost all the industrial sectors. The hazardous connection interface is designed to meet the requirements for ignition protection under a Class 1 Div ll environment according to the American standard NEC 500 (National Electrical Code).
  • The United States is having high growth among countries. HARTING’s Han Ex connector series have been certified to the National Electric Code’s NEC 500 standard for use in Class I, Division II hazardous locations, making them available for use across the countries, where metal locking levers lock the connectors and can be released only with a tool, preventing opening by accident in an explosive atmosphere.
  • In the United States, BICON's range of compact barrier glands provides an efficient and cost-effective means of terminating electrical cables in hazardous areas. The BICON barrier connectors are easy to inspect as the compound chamber has been specifically designed to facilitate a quick visual check after assembly.
hazardous location connectors market

Competitive Landscape

The hazardous location connectors market is highly fragmented and the major players have used various strategies, such as new product launches, joint ventures, expansions, partnerships, acquisitions, and others, to increase their footprints in this market, which is giving a high rivalry to the local players. Key players are American Connectors Inc., Steck Connections, Thomas & Betts, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • May 2019 - ITT BIW Connector Systems showcased Metal-Lok Slimline Wellhead Penetrator, which is a high-utility system that is ideally suited for 300°F (149°C) and 5000 psi service. It is a user-friendly well-head penetrator system with advanced features, like crimp-free high voltage cable connections and BIW’s QuickThread connector engagement.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Industrial Safety Measures

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Applications in the Industrial Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Product Installation and Maintenance Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Class

      1. 6.1.1 Class I

      2. 6.1.2 Class II

      3. 6.1.3 Class III

    2. 6.2 By Hazardous Zone

      1. 6.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 6.2.2 Zone 1

      3. 6.2.3 Zone 2

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Food and Beverage Processing

      2. 6.3.2 Oil and Gas Production

      3. 6.3.3 Oil Refineries

      4. 6.3.4 Petrochemical Refineries

      5. 6.3.5 Pharmaceutical Manufacturing

      6. 6.3.6 Wastewater Treatment Facilities

      7. 6.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 American Connectors Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Amphenol Industrial Products Group

      3. 7.1.3 Thomas & Betts

      4. 7.1.4 Texcan

      5. 7.1.5 Hubbell-Killark

      6. 7.1.6 Steck Connectors

      7. 7.1.7 ITT BIW Connector Systems

      8. 7.1.8 Crouse-Hinds (Eaton)

      9. 7.1.9 Emerson Industrial Automation

      10. 7.1.10 Vantage Technology

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Hazardous Location Connectors Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

American Connectors Inc., Amphenol Industrial Products Group, Thomas & Betts, Texcan, Hubbell-Killark are the major companies operating in Hazardous Location Connectors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!