Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028)

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (автомобили эконом-класса, автомобили класса люкс, внедорожники), по типу продолжительности аренды (краткосрочная, долгосрочная), по типу приложения (туризм, повседневная полезность), типу доступа к бронированию (онлайн-бронирование). , офлайн-бронирование), тип вождения (самоуправляемый, с водителем) и страны.

Обзор рынка

GCC Car Rental Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
CAGR: 15.7 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок аренды автомобилей GCC зафиксирует среднегодовой темп роста около 15,7% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Компании по прокату автомобилей сдают автомобили в аренду за соответствующую плату на определенный срок. Как правило, периоды найма могут варьироваться от нескольких часов до нескольких дней или недель. Благодаря простоте обслуживания, низкой цене и низким ценам аренда автомобилей также становится популярной на рынках стран Персидского залива.
  • Рынок проката автомобилей во всех странах Персидского залива был основан на растущих экономиках, таких как Объединенные Арабские Эмираты и Оман. Саудовская Аравия приносит наибольший доход от аренды автомобилей среди стран Персидского залива.
  • Аренда автомобилей может иметь различные цели, включая транспортировку в аэропорт, местное использование, выезд на станцию, транспортировку на мероприятия, самостоятельное вождение и транспортировку сотрудников. Они также предлагают дополнительные услуги, такие как развлекательные системы, системы GPS-навигации и страхование. Распространение электромобилей, обеспечивающих ту же полезность с дополнительным преимуществом в виде снижения вредного воздействия на окружающую среду, также становится популярным среди развитых стран Персидского залива.

Объем отчета

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC охватывает текущие и будущие тенденции с последними технологическими разработками. В отчете будет представлен подробный анализ различных областей рынка по типу, продолжительности и применению. В отчете будет представлена ​​рыночная доля крупных компаний по аренде автомобилей на рынке стран Персидского залива.

Booking Type
Offline
Online
Rental Duration
Short Term
Long Term
Application Type
Tourism
Daily Utility
Driving Type
Self-Driven
Chauffeur
Vehicle Type
Economy Cars
Luxury Cars
SUVs

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Спрос на поездки к местам паломничества, растущий туризм и правила

Рост рынка аренды автомобилей благоприятен благодаря жесткому государственному законодательству о покупке и вождении автомобилей в стране. Использование общественного транспорта может занять много времени и стать непредсказуемым. Кроме того, такие города, как Каир и Эр-Рияд, требуют больших расстояний, чтобы увидеть места для осмотра достопримечательностей. К тому же общественный транспорт не дает возможности ездить впритык, что особенно неблагоприятно для туристов.

В месяц Рамадан в странах Ближнего Востока наблюдается самый большой прокат автомобилей. К ним также относятся люди из Бангладеш, Пакистана, Индонезии, Йемена и Египта, которые предпочитают арендовать автомобиль. Предстоящая Чемпионат мира по футболу 2022 года в Катаре и нефтяные проекты, вероятно, станут основными движущими силами рынка аренды автомобилей на рынке Персидского залива.

Услуги по аренде автомобилей TCar предлагают онлайн-системы, в том числе мобильные приложения, для привлечения потребителей. 53,3% взрослых в регионе Персидского залива имеют доступ к Интернету через свои мобильные телефоны, что также является одним из самых высоких показателей среди всех других регионов Ближнего Востока и Африки. По мере роста использования мобильных телефонов также увеличилось использование смартфонов для удобного бронирования автомобилей. Кроме того, Саудовская Аравия недавно сняла запрет на вождение автомобилей для женщин, что увеличило спрос на пользователей проката автомобилей.

GCC Car Rental Market_Key Market Trend1

ОАЭ — крупнейший рынок

Индустрия проката автомобилей в ОАЭ в первую очередь находится под сильным влиянием как туристов, так и офисных корпораций. С ростом популярности технологической платформы и внедрением новых услуг, ориентированных на клиента, правительство предлагает инициативы по продвижению рынка. В ОАЭ аэропорты находятся далеко за городом, что доказывает прибыльность услуг по аренде автомобилей в Дубае и Абу-Даби.

По состоянию на 2019 год в ОАЭ ежегодно наблюдается рост числа туристов.

Особенно Дубай является главной достопримечательностью региона Персидского залива. В Дубае Бурдж-Халифа, Бурдж-аль-Араб, Дубай Молл, Пальма Джумейра и Дубай-Крик являются популярными местами сбора туристов в течение всего года. В городе есть множество ресторанов, баров и ночных клубов. Кроме того, Абу-Даби популярен среди путешественников, посещающих ОАЭ, благодаря своей культуре, наследию и достопримечательностям, таким как мечеть шейха Зайда, парк Халифа и другие. Более того, многие корпоративные офисы также арендуют автомобили для своих корпоративных нужд и клиентов, что вызывает рост спроса на услуги по аренде [SK1] .

С ростом экономики в ОАЭ и легкодоступной арендой автомобилей по запросу аренда автомобилей стала еще более доступной и устойчивой. Рост населения, особенно в крупных городах, приводит к нехватке места, а рост цен на топливо и налоги привели к тому, что люди стремятся к устойчивому развитию. Экологически чистые транспортные средства, такие как электромобили (EV), внедряются, поскольку индустрия проката автомобилей в ОАЭ движется к экологически безопасным решениям.

[SK1] Не пишите о местах, пишите о рынке аренды, например, кто все игроки в ОАЭ, рост их арендного парка, новости и т. д.

Пожалуйста, внесите изменения

GCC Car Rental Market_Key Market Trend2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC сильно фрагментирован различными стартапами и региональными игроками, такими как Budget Rent a Car, Thrifty, Sixt Rent a Car, Hertz и Fast Rent a Car. Хотя, чтобы иметь преимущество перед конкурентами, крупные компании по аренде создают совместные предприятия и партнерства для запуска новых продуктов.

Основные игроки

  1. Thrifty

  2. Sixt

  3. Hertz Corporation

  4. Fast Rent a car

  5. KAYAK

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

GCC Car Rental Market_Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Booking Type

      1. 5.1.1 Offline

      2. 5.1.2 Online

    2. 5.2 Rental Duration

      1. 5.2.1 Short Term

      2. 5.2.2 Long Term

    3. 5.3 Application Type

      1. 5.3.1 Tourism

      2. 5.3.2 Daily Utility

    4. 5.4 Driving Type

      1. 5.4.1 Self-Driven

      2. 5.4.2 Chauffeur

    5. 5.5 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.5.1 Economy Cars

      2. 5.5.2 Luxury Cars

      3. 5.5.3 SUVs

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 GCC Countries

      1. 6.1.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.1.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.1.3 Oman

      4. 6.1.4 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Thrifty

      2. 7.2.2 Sixt

      3. 7.2.3 Hertz Corporation

      4. 7.2.4 Fast Rent a car

      5. 7.2.5 KAYAK

      6. 7.2.6 AVIS Rent a Car

      7. 7.2.7 Skyscanner UAE

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 15% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC оценивается в 600 миллионов долларов США в 2018 году.

Рынок аренды автомобилей GCC оценивается в 1600 миллионов долларов США в 2028 году.

Thrifty, Sixt, Hertz Corporation, Fast Rent a car, KAYAK — основные компании, работающие на рынке аренды автомобилей GCC.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GCC Car Rental Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The GCC Car Rental Market is Segmented by Vehicle Type (Economy cars, Luxury cars, Sports utility vehicles), By Rental Duration Type (Short term, Long Term), By Application Type (Tourism, Daily Utility), Booking access type (Online booking, Offline booking), Driving Type (Self-driven, Chauffeur) and Countries.

Market Snapshot

GCC Car Rental Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The GCC Car Rental Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 15.7% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

  • Car rental companies rent out cars for a suitable fee for a specific duration. Generally, hiring periods could range from a few hours to also a few days or weeks. With hassle-free, low maintenance, and cheap pricing, renting cars is also becoming popular in the GCC markets.
  • The market for car rental in all the GCC nations has been driven by growing economies like the United Arab Emirates and Oman. Saudi Arabia constitutes most car rental revenues amongst the GCC nations.
  • Car rentals can have various purposes, including airport transport, local usage, outstation, event transportation, self-drive, and employee transportation. They are also offering additional services such as entertainment systems, GPS navigation systems, and insurance. Rise of electric cars providing the same utility with an added benefit of reduced ill-effects on the environment is also becoming popular amongst the developed GCC countries.

Scope of the Report

The GCC Car Rental Market covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological development. The report will provide detailed analysis on various areas of the market by type, duration, and application. The market share of significant automotive rental companies across the GCC market will be provided in the report.

Booking Type
Offline
Online
Rental Duration
Short Term
Long Term
Application Type
Tourism
Daily Utility
Driving Type
Self-Driven
Chauffeur
Vehicle Type
Economy Cars
Luxury Cars
SUVs

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Demand for Travel to Pilgrimage Sites, Growing Tourism and Regulations

The car rental market's growth is favourable due to stringent government legislation on purchase and car driving in the country. Using public transportation can become time-consuming and unpredictable. Also, cities like Cairo and Riyadh require long distances to see places for sightseeing. Moreover, public transport doesn't give an end to end ride, which is especially unfavourable among tourists.

During the month of Ramadan, the Middle Eastern countries see the largest renting of cars. These also include people from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Indonesia, Yemen, and Egypt who prefer to rent a car. Upcoming FIFA world 2022 in Qatar and petroleum projects are is likely to the primary drivers in the car rental market in the GCC market.

TCar rental services are offering online systems, including mobile applications, to gain consumers. 53.3% of adults in the GCC region have access to the internet through their mobile phones, which is also one of the highest amongst all other areas of the Middle East & Africa region. As mobile phone use has risen, the usage of smartphones for convenient Car rental booking has also increased. Also, Saudi Arabia recently lifted a ban on women from driving vehicles, expanding the demand for car rental users.

GCC Car Rental Market_Key Market Trend1

UAE is the Largest Market

UAE car rental industry is primarily highly influenced by both the tourists and office corporates. With the growing popularity of a Technology-based platform and adopting new customer-oriented services, the government is providing initiatives to push the market. In the UAE, the Airports are well outside the city, proving car rental services a profitable business in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

As of 2019, UAE seeing a growing number in the tourists visiting annually.

Especially Dubai is the major attraction in the GCC region. In Dubai, Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, The Dubai Mall, Palm Jumeirah, and Dubai Creek are prevalent tourist gathering places throughout the year. The city offers a variety of restaurants, bars, and nightclubs. Also, Abu Dhabi is popular amongst travellers visiting the UAE due to its culture, heritage, and attractions, such as Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Khalifa Park, among others. Moreover, many corporate offices also rent cars for their corporate uses and clients, hence causing growth in demand for rental services[SK1] .

With the growing economy in the UAE and readily available car rentals on demand, car rentals have become even more accessible and sustainable. The rise in population, especially in larger cities, is leading to the unavailability of space, and the rising prices of fuel and taxes have all resulted in people drawn towards sustainability. Environmentally friendly vehicles like electric vehicles (EVs) are being adopted as the UAE car rental industry is moving towards eco-friendly solutions.

[SK1]Don’t write about the places, write about the rental market like who all the players in UAE, their rental fleet size growth, news etc.

Please make changes

GCC Car Rental Market_Key Market Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The GCC Car Rental Market is hugely fragmented with various startups, and regional players such as Budget rent a car, Thrifty, Sixt rent a car, Hertz, and Fast rent a car. Although to have the edge over its competitors, the major rental companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships to launch newer products.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Booking Type

      1. 5.1.1 Offline

      2. 5.1.2 Online

    2. 5.2 Rental Duration

      1. 5.2.1 Short Term

      2. 5.2.2 Long Term

    3. 5.3 Application Type

      1. 5.3.1 Tourism

      2. 5.3.2 Daily Utility

    4. 5.4 Driving Type

      1. 5.4.1 Self-Driven

      2. 5.4.2 Chauffeur

    5. 5.5 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.5.1 Economy Cars

      2. 5.5.2 Luxury Cars

      3. 5.5.3 SUVs

  6. 6. Geography

    1. 6.1 GCC Countries

      1. 6.1.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.1.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.1.3 Oman

      4. 6.1.4 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Thrifty

      2. 7.2.2 Sixt

      3. 7.2.3 Hertz Corporation

      4. 7.2.4 Fast Rent a car

      5. 7.2.5 KAYAK

      6. 7.2.6 AVIS Rent a Car

      7. 7.2.7 Skyscanner UAE

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The GCC Car Rental Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The GCC Car Rental Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.7% over the next 5 years.

Thrifty, Sixt, Hertz Corporation, Fast Rent a car, KAYAK are the major companies operating in GCC Car Rental Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!