Европейский рынок кормовых премиксов для свиней: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок премиксов для корма для свиней сегментирован по типам ингредиентов (антибиотики, витамины, антиоксиданты, аминокислоты, минералы и другие типы ингредиентов) в странах.

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По прогнозам, среднегодовой темп роста европейского рынка кормовых премиксов для свиней составит 2,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 гг. Премиксы представляют собой сложную смесь витаминов, минералов, микроэлементов и других пищевых добавок, вводимых в корм в количестве от 0,2 до 2% (микропремиксы) или от 2% до 8% (макропремиксы, включая протеины, соли, аминокислоты). . Темпы потребления свежего мяса в Европе постепенно снижаются из-за перехода потребителей на переработанную свинину. Мясоперерабатывающая промышленность требует высококачественного мяса с однородным вкусом и текстурой. В результате все больше производителей животноводческой продукции обращаются к кормовым премиксам, чтобы сохранить постоянство вкуса и текстуры свинины.

Scope of the report

Premixes are mixtures of one or more essential animal nutrients mixed by the livestock farmers with the home-grown feed to provide animals optimum nutrition. The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is segmented by Ingredient Type (Antibiotics, Vitamins, Antioxidants, Amino Acids, Minerals, and Other Ingredient Types) in the countries.

Ingredient
Antibiotics
Vitamins
Antioxidants
Amino Acids
Minerals
Other Ingredients
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение потребления свинины

По данным Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР) совместно с Министерством сельского хозяйства США (USDA), потребление свинины в Европе значительно увеличилось с 19 652 тыс. тонн в 2016 году до 20145 тыс. тонн в 2018 году. исследований также видно, что внутреннее потребление свинины в регионе имеет тенденцию к снижению, в то время как экспорт свинины из стран Евросоюза показывает устойчивый рост за счет увеличения спроса со стороны китайского рынка. Чтобы не урезать прибыль и снизить затраты на сырье, фермеры добавляют премиксы, так как они улучшают качество мяса и обеспечивают высокую цену. Ожидается, что растущий уровень потребления свинины наряду с фактором стоимости сырья в регионе будет стимулировать рынок кормовых премиксов. 

Europe Swine Feed Premix Market, Pork Consumption, In Thousand Tonnes, 2016-2018

Германия доминирует на рынке

По данным Совета по развитию сельского хозяйства и садоводства (AHDB), Германия является крупнейшим производителем, продавцом и потребителем свинины в Европейском Союзе в регионе, который обеспечивает примерно 12% потребления свинины в Соединенном Королевстве. Из-за вспышки Covid-19 в регионе еженедельные оценки убоя были на 6% ниже, чем в 2018 году. После Германии Дания является нетто-экспортером свинины в Великобританию, на которую приходится 14% потребления страны. Рост этой отрасли зависит от некоторых широких аспектов, таких как растущий спрос на свинину, инновационный импульс от ужесточения правил и общий рост рынка кормовых премиксов. Произошедшие вспышки заболеваний вынудили производителей использовать премиксы для обеспечения качества и безопасности. Учитывая, что разработка премиксов в основном направлена ​​на удовлетворение конкретных потребностей в питании и врожденного генетического потенциала животных, растущие правительственные постановления подталкивают отрасль к лучшему использованию премиксов кормов в своих производственных процессах. Ожидается, что растущие технологические достижения в производстве мяса и расширение ценового диапазона помогут снизить затраты на сырье.

Europe  Swine Feed Premix Market, Pig Meat Production, Thousand Heads, 2017-2019

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок кормовых премиксов для свиней фрагментирован, и ведущие мировые и региональные игроки конкурируют с местными производителями. Расширение и инвестиции являются наиболее предпочтительной стратегией роста, за которой следуют слияния и поглощения на рынке. Крупные компании сосредоточены на расширении своего бизнеса в регионах и создании новых заводов для увеличения производственных мощностей, а также продуктовых линеек. Основными игроками на рынке являются, среди прочих, Cargill Inc., Charoen Popkhand Group, Land O' Lakes Inc., DBN Group и DSM Animal Nutrition.

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill Inc.

  2. DSM Animal Nutrition

  3. DBN Group

  4. Charoen Popkhand Group

  5. Land O Lakes Feed

concn.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Antibiotics

      2. 5.1.2 Vitamins

      3. 5.1.3 Antioxidants

      4. 5.1.4 Amino Acids

      5. 5.1.5 Minerals

      6. 5.1.6 Other Ingredients

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Germany

      2. 5.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.2.3 France

      4. 5.2.4 Spain

      5. 5.2.5 Russia

      6. 5.2.6 Italy

      7. 5.2.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Charoen Pokphand Group

      2. 6.3.2 Cargill Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Land O' Lakes Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 DBN Group

      5. 6.3.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      6. 6.3.6 DSM Animal Nutrition

      7. 6.3.7 Lallemand Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Biomin GmbH

      9. 6.3.9 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.2% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., DSM Animal Nutrition, DBN Group, Charoen Popkhand Group, Land O Lakes Feed are the major companies operating in Europe Swine Feed Premix Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Swine Feed Premix Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is segmented by Ingredient Type (Antibiotics, Vitamins, Antioxidants, Amino Acids, Minerals, and Other Ingredient Types) in the countries.

Market Snapshot

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 2.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is projected to register a CAGR of 2.2% during the forecast period 2020-2025. Premixes are a complex mix of vitamins, minerals, trace elements, and other nutritional additives which are incorporated in feed between 0.2 and 2% (micro premix) or between 2% to 8% (macro premix, including proteins, salts, amino acids). The rate of consumption of fresh meat is gradually decelerating in Europe due to the consumer shift to processed pork. The processed meat industry demands high-quality meat with uniform taste and texture. As a result, more numbers of livestock manufacturers are turning towards feed premix to maintain consistency in the taste and texture of pork.

Scope of the report

Premixes are mixtures of one or more essential animal nutrients mixed by the livestock farmers with the home-grown feed to provide animals optimum nutrition. The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is segmented by Ingredient Type (Antibiotics, Vitamins, Antioxidants, Amino Acids, Minerals, and Other Ingredient Types) in the countries.

Ingredient
Antibiotics
Vitamins
Antioxidants
Amino Acids
Minerals
Other Ingredients
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Consumption of Pork

According to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) along with the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), the pork consumption in Europe has significantly increased from 19652 thousand tonnes in 2016 to 20145 thousand tonnes in 2018. According to the studies, it is also seen that the domestic consumption of pork in the region tends to decrease while the export of pork from the European Union shows steady growth due to the increasing demand from the Chinese market. To avoid cut in profits and reduce raw material costs the farmers add premixes as it enhances the quality of meat and ensures a high price. The increasing rate of pork consumption along with the cost factor of raw material in the region is expected to drive the feed premix market. 

Europe Swine Feed Premix Market, Pork Consumption, In Thousand Tonnes, 2016-2018

Germany is Dominating the Market

According to the Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB), Germany is the largest European Union producer, trader, and consumer of pig meat in the region that supplies approximately 12% of the United Kingdom Pig meat consumption. Due to the Covid-19 outbreak in the region, the weekly slaughter estimates were 6% below compared to 2018. After Germany, Denmark is the net exporter of pig meat to the United Kingdom accounting for 14% of the countries consumption. The growth of this industry is dependent on certain broad aspects such as increasing demand for swine meat, innovation impetus from increasing regulations, and the overall increase of the feed premixes market. The disease outbreaks that have occurred have forced manufacturers to use premixes to ensure quality and safety. Given that the development of the premixes is mainly to address specific nutritional needs and inherent genetic potential of the animals, the mounting governmental regulations are pushing the industry to better accommodate feed premixes in their manufacturing processes. The rising technological advancements in meat production and amplified pricing range are expected to help sustain the raw material costs.

Europe  Swine Feed Premix Market, Pig Meat Production, Thousand Heads, 2017-2019

Competitive Landscape

The Europe swine feed premix market is fragmented, with the top global and regional players competing with the local manufacturers. The expansion and investments are the most preferred strategy for growth, followed by mergers and acquisitions in the market. The major companies are focused on expanding their businesses across regions and setting up new plants for increasing production capacity, as well as product lines. The major players in the market are Cargill Inc., Charoen Popkhand Group, Land O' Lakes Inc., DBN Group, and DSM Animal Nutrition, among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Ingredient

      1. 5.1.1 Antibiotics

      2. 5.1.2 Vitamins

      3. 5.1.3 Antioxidants

      4. 5.1.4 Amino Acids

      5. 5.1.5 Minerals

      6. 5.1.6 Other Ingredients

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Germany

      2. 5.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.2.3 France

      4. 5.2.4 Spain

      5. 5.2.5 Russia

      6. 5.2.6 Italy

      7. 5.2.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Charoen Pokphand Group

      2. 6.3.2 Cargill Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Land O' Lakes Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 DBN Group

      5. 6.3.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      6. 6.3.6 DSM Animal Nutrition

      7. 6.3.7 Lallemand Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 Biomin GmbH

      9. 6.3.9 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Swine Feed Premix Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.2% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., DSM Animal Nutrition, DBN Group, Charoen Popkhand Group, Land O Lakes Feed are the major companies operating in Europe Swine Feed Premix Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!