БРОКЕРСКИЙ РЫНОК В ИСПАНИИ: РОСТ, ТЕНДЕНЦИИ, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028)

Рынок электронных брокерских услуг в Испании можно сегментировать по типу инвестора (розничные и институциональные) и по типу операций (внутренние и иностранные).

Обзор рынка

E-Brokerage Market in Spain
Study Period: 2018-2027
CAGR: 8 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Covid-19 оказал положительное влияние на рынок электронных брокерских услуг в Испании. Во время пандемии онлайн-торговля переживает рост, о чем свидетельствует увеличение объема транзакций через электронные брокерские платформы. Электронная брокерская деятельность относится к продаже финансовых ценных бумаг, таких как облигации, акции, взаимные фонды, ETF, через Интернет. Раньше были банки и брокеры, которые предоставляли брокерские услуги в традиционной форме. Теперь есть несколько новых участников, которые используют бизнес-модель электронной коммерции для предоставления брокерских услуг инвесторам. Проникновение Интернета в Испании достигло 84% в 2020 году. Это привело к благоприятному росту числа подписчиков электронных брокерских услуг в Испании.

Испания является третьим по величине и одним из привлекательных инвестиционных рынков в регионе ЕС. В 2020 году ВВП Европы сократился на 8,3%, а ВВП Испании еще больше сократился на 12,3%. рынок капитала Испании также показал снижение. Базовый индекс IBIX 35 снизился на 15,45%. банковский сектор и гостиничный сектор пострадали больше всего, тогда как секторы здравоохранения и энергетики пострадали меньше. Рынок показал положительный рост только в последних кварталах 2020 года.

MiFID II, который является требованием Европейского Союза для высокотехнологичных инвестиционных услуг, вступил в силу с 3 января 2018 года. Он требует более высокой прозрачности и обязательств по отчетности для различных финансовых посредников, включая брокерские конторы. Что касается рынка Forex, в Испании также разрешено работать электронным брокерам, уполномоченным из других европейских стран. Но надежность больше зависит от электронных брокеров, которые уполномочены Национальной ассоциацией рынка ценных бумаг (CNMV) или Европейским управлением по безопасности и рынку.

Объем отчета

Электронная брокерская деятельность позволяет пользователям покупать и продавать акции и другие финансовые инструменты в электронном виде. Рынок электронных брокерских услуг можно разделить по типу исполнения ордеров на брокера типа маркет-мейкера и брокера сети электронной связи (ECN). В этот отчет включено понимание рынка электронных брокерских услуг в Испании, а также основных игроков, их бизнес-модели и подробной сегментации рынка. Кроме того, в этот отчет также включены ключевые рыночные тенденции, изменения в динамике рынка, размеры и прогнозы для различных сегментов, а также информация о возможностях роста. Рынок электронных брокерских услуг в Испании можно сегментировать по типу «исполнения ордера». Брокеры типа Market Maker предоставляют собственную торговую площадку, тогда как брокер Electronic Communication Network (ECN) связывает инвесторов с рынком.

By Investor
Retail
Institutional
By Operation
Domestic
Foreign

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Финансовые продукты составляют самый высокий процент семейных активов испанцев.

Брокерский рынок тесно связан с инвестициями на финансовом рынке. Недавняя тенденция в сберегательных привычках Испании показывает увеличение цифр. Экономия достигла максимума в 31,17% в июле 2020 года, когда пандемия привела к увеличению экономии. Но сбережения начали уменьшаться в последнем квартале 2020 года, когда в январе 2021 года сбережения составляли всего 20%. Сами по себе сбережения не приносят дохода на рынке электронных брокерских услуг. Для получения дохода сбережения должны быть направлены на инструмент рынка капитала. Данные показывают, что большая часть сбережений испанцев направляется на финансовые продукты (54%), недвижимость и имущество (39%). Пенсионные планы являются наиболее популярными инвестициями, направляя 14% сбережений, за ними следуют банковские депозиты (11%). Инвестиции в акции занимают третье место.

E-Brokerage Market in Spain

Большая часть средних вкладчиков является наиболее целевым сегментом для брокерских услуг E.

Исследования показывают, что около 43% населения сумели сэкономить от 5000 до 15000 евро за этот период, поэтому этот сегмент населения со средними сбережениями более ориентирован на электронные брокерские конторы. Кроме того, 10% удалось сэкономить 40 000 евро и более, они должны быть нацелены на клиентов с высоким уровнем дохода. Исследования также показывают, что люди из Арагона, Кантабрии, Паис-Васко и Риоха-Ла имеют высокий аппетит к сбережениям.

E-Brokerage Market in Spain

Конкурентная среда

На испанском рынке электронных брокерских услуг работают различные международные игроки. Среди них наиболее популярными являются Interactive Broker, Saxo Bank, DEGIRO, TradeStation, eToro, Pro RealTime Trading, IG, CMC Market, iBroker, BBVA Trader. . Самым популярным онлайн-брокером является eToro, у которого более 20 миллионов подписчиков, из которых 69% из европейского региона. Многие из традиционных традиционных брокеров также выбирают онлайн-платформу. Электронные брокерские дома имеют конкурентное преимущество с точки зрения стоимости по сравнению со своими традиционными аналогами. Брокерские конторы E тратят значительные средства на маркетинг, чтобы расширить клиентскую базу. В связи с этим наблюдается острая конкуренция среди электронных брокерских компаний в Испании за увеличение абонентской базы. В Испании работает бесчисленное количество форекс-брокеров, поскольку им не требуется авторизация CNMV или Европейского управления рынка ценных бумаг. Это также привело к жульничеству и мошенничеству в сфере брокерских услуг форекс, поэтому очень важно проверить биографические данные брокерской конторы, прежде чем выбрать ее.

Основные игроки

  1. eToro

  2. Interactive Broker

  3. DEGIRO

  4. BBVA Stock Broker

  5. CMC Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture1.png

Конкурентная среда

На испанском рынке электронных брокерских услуг работают различные международные игроки. Среди них наиболее популярными являются Interactive Broker, Saxo Bank, DEGIRO, TradeStation, eToro, Pro RealTime Trading, IG, CMC Market, iBroker, BBVA Trader. . Самым популярным онлайн-брокером является eToro, у которого более 20 миллионов подписчиков, из которых 69% из европейского региона. Многие из традиционных традиционных брокеров также выбирают онлайн-платформу. Электронные брокерские дома имеют конкурентное преимущество с точки зрения стоимости по сравнению со своими традиционными аналогами. Брокерские конторы E тратят значительные средства на маркетинг, чтобы расширить клиентскую базу. В связи с этим наблюдается острая конкуренция среди электронных брокерских компаний в Испании за увеличение абонентской базы. В Испании работает бесчисленное количество форекс-брокеров, поскольку им не требуется авторизация CNMV или Европейского управления рынка ценных бумаг. Это также привело к жульничеству и мошенничеству в сфере брокерских услуг форекс, поэтому очень важно проверить биографические данные брокерской конторы, прежде чем выбрать ее.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Insights on Various Regulation on E brokerage Market in Spain

    6. 4.6 Insight on Technological Innovation in Market

    7. 4.7 Insights on Investment Behaviour of Spanish Citizens

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid-19 on Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Investor

      1. 5.1.1 Retail

      2. 5.1.2 Institutional

    2. 5.2 By Operation

      1. 5.2.1 Domestic

      2. 5.2.2 Foreign

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ING

      2. 6.2.2 Renta4banco

      3. 6.2.3 Bankinter

      4. 6.2.4 DEGIRO

      5. 6.2.5 BBVA Trader

      6. 6.2.6 IC Market

      7. 6.2.7 AVA Trade

      8. 6.2.8 FP Market

      9. 6.2.9 tastyworks

      10. 6.2.10 Pepperstone*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITY AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER AND ABOUT US

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок электронных брокерских услуг в Испании изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Рынок электронных брокерских услуг в Испании будет расти в среднем на 8% в течение следующих 5 лет.

eToro, Interactive Broker, DEGIRO, BBVA Stock Broker, CMC Market — основные компании, работающие на рынке электронных брокерских услуг в Испании.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

E BROKERAGE MARKET IN SPAIN- GROWTH, TRENDS, COVID-19 IMPACT AND FORECASTS (2022-2027)

The E-Brokerage Market in Spain can be segmented based on the investor type (retail and institutional) and by operations type (domestic and foreign).

Market Snapshot

E-Brokerage Market in Spain
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Covid-19 had a positive impact on the e-brokerage market in Spain. During the pandemic, Online Trading has been experiencing growth shown by the increased transaction volume it through e brokerage platforms. E brokerage refers to the selling of financial securities such as bonds, stocks, mutual funds, ETFs using the internet. Earlier there used to be banks and brokers who used to give brokerage services in the traditional brick and mortar form. Now there are various new entrants which use the e-commerce business model to give brokerage services to investors. Internet penetration in Spain has reached 84% for the year 2020. This has lead to favorable growth of e brokerage subscribers in Spain.

Spain is the third largest and one of the attractive investment markets in the EU region. In the year 2020, the GDP of Europe contracted by 8.3% and even more GDP of Spain contracted by 12.3%. the capital market of Spain also showed a likewise decline. The benchmark index named IBIX 35 declined by 15.45%. the banking and the hospitality sector suffered the most whereas, the health and energy sectors were impacted less. The market showed positive growth only in the later quarters of 2020.

The MiFID II which is the European Union requirement for technology-oriented investment services came into force from Jan 3rd, 2018. It demands the higher transparency and reporting obligation for various financial intermediaries including brokerage houses. In relation to the Forex market, e broker authorized from other European countries are also allowed to operate In Spain. But the reliability is more on e- brokers who are authorized by National Securities Market Association (CNMV) or through European Security and Market Authority

Scope of the Report

E-brokerage allows users to buy and sell stocks and other financial instruments electronically. The E-brokerage market can be segmented by type of order execution into Market maker type broker and Electronic Communication Network (ECN) Broker. An understanding of the e- brokerage market in Spain along with the key players, their business model, and detailed market segmentation is included in this report. Furthermore, key market trends, changes in market dynamics, sizes and forecasts for the various segments, and insights on growth opportunities are also included in this report. The E-Brokerage Market in Spain can be segmented based on the type of the 'execution of the order'. Market Maker type brokers provide their own trading desk whereas, Electronic Communication Network (ECN) broker connects investors with the market.

By Investor
Retail
Institutional
By Operation
Domestic
Foreign

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Financial Products contribute to highest percentage of Family assets of Spanish

The brokerage market is closely related to financial market investments. The recent trend in savings habits of Spain shows the increasing figures. The saving reached a high of 31.17% in July 2020 where the pandemic resulted in higher savings. But the savings started to decrease in the last quarter of 2020 where savings was only 20% in Jan 2021. The savings alone do not contribute to the revenue in the e-brokerage market. To generate revenue the saving should be channelized to the capital market instrument. The data shows that most of the savings of Spaniards are directed toward financial products(54%) and real estate and property(39%). Pension plans are the most popular investment channelizing 14% of savings, followed by bank deposits (11%). The investment in equity shares comes in the third position

E-Brokerage Market in Spain

The large chunk of average savers are most targeted segment for E brokerage

Researches' shows that around 43% of the population managed to save between 5000 to 15000 euros for the period so this average saver segment of the population is more targeted by e brokerage houses. Also, 10% managed to save 40,000 euros and more they should be targeted as high net worth customers. The researches also show that people from Aragon, Cantabria, Pais Vasco, and Rioja La have a high saving appetite.

E-Brokerage Market in Spain

Competitive Landscape

Various multinational players are operating in the Spanish e brokerage market. Among them Interactive Broker, Saxo Bank, DEGIRO, TradeStation, eToro, Pro RealTime Trading, IG, CMC Market, iBroker, BBVA Trader are the most popular ones. . The most popular online broker is eToro which has crossed 20 million subscribers out of which 69% are from the European region. Many of the traditional brick and mortar traditional brokers are also opting for the online platform. The e-brokerage houses have a competitive advantage in terms of cost compared to their traditional counterparts. E brokerage houses spend heavily on marketing to acquire a higher customer base. Due to this intense competition is seen among the e-brokerage company in Spain to acquire a higher subscriber base. There are countless Forex brokers operating in Spain as they need not be authorized by CNMV or the European Security Market Authority. This also has led to scams and fraud in the forex brokerage so it is quintessential to background check the brokerage house before opting for one.

Recent Developments

  • In early 2021, DeGiro BV merged with flatexDEGIRO Bank AG, creating the largest online foreclosure broker in Europe with its own banking license. Also in April 2020, German Flatex completes its 100% acquisition of DeGiro. The Deal value of the acquisition was 250 EURO million. With this Flatex Degiro become the leading online broker in Europe.
  • In July 2021, Interactive broker, a leading online brokerage firm in Spain and all of Europe announced a new simple flat fee structure for stock trading in Europe. Interactive Broker is trying to increase its customer base by introducing a new simplified pricing structure for stocks that are tailored to individual investor priorities. The first markets to benefit from this new fee model are the exchanges of Western Europe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Insights on Various Regulation on E brokerage Market in Spain

    6. 4.6 Insight on Technological Innovation in Market

    7. 4.7 Insights on Investment Behaviour of Spanish Citizens

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid-19 on Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Investor

      1. 5.1.1 Retail

      2. 5.1.2 Institutional

    2. 5.2 By Operation

      1. 5.2.1 Domestic

      2. 5.2.2 Foreign

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ING

      2. 6.2.2 Renta4banco

      3. 6.2.3 Bankinter

      4. 6.2.4 DEGIRO

      5. 6.2.5 BBVA Trader

      6. 6.2.6 IC Market

      7. 6.2.7 AVA Trade

      8. 6.2.8 FP Market

      9. 6.2.9 tastyworks

      10. 6.2.10 Pepperstone*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITY AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER AND ABOUT US

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The E- Brokerage Market in Spain market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The E- Brokerage Market in Spain is growing at a CAGR of 8% over the next 5 years.

eToro, Interactive Broker, DEGIRO, BBVA Stock Broker, CMC Market are the major companies operating in E- Brokerage Market in Spain.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!