Рынок геотермальной энергии Дании – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок геотермальной энергии Дании дает представление об установленной мощности геотермальной энергии, последних тенденциях и развитии, а также информацию о ключевых проектах.

Обзор рынка

Denmark Geothermal Energy Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок геотермальной энергии Дании будет расти в среднем на более чем 1% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Рынок геотермальной энергии в основном определяется такими факторами, как эффективный и устойчивый источник энергии и растущее внедрение возобновляемых источников энергии. Ограниченное сжигание топлива и минимальные выбросы углекислого газа и других парниковых газов благоприятствуют внедрению геотермальной энергии. Геотермальная энергия может генерировать электроэнергию с меньшим воздействием на окружающую среду и по более низкой цене, чем ископаемое топливо, такое как нефть и уголь. С другой стороны, прибыльный рынок альтернативных экологически чистых источников энергии, таких как солнечная энергия и ветер, вероятно, будет препятствовать росту рынка.

  • Ожидается, что прямое использование тепла, которое является одним из основных применений геотермальной энергии, будет стимулировать рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Для цели Дании по достижению углеродно-нейтральной страны к 2050 году рассматривается геотермальное отопление, которое, вероятно, откроет большие возможности для использования геотермальной энергии в больших масштабах, и не в последнюю очередь в качестве новой экспортной возможности Дании. Кроме того, использование новейших технологий делает экономически целесообразным инициирование геотермальных проектов, что, в свою очередь, может открыть новые возможности на рынке в будущем.

Scope of the report

The Denmark geothermal energy market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что прямое использование тепла будет стимулировать развитие рынка

  • В Дании умеренные температурные градиенты, но широко распространены геотермальные водоносные горизонты и сети централизованного теплоснабжения в большинстве датских городов, обеспечивающие теплом примерно 60% датских домохозяйств. В 2018 году производство централизованного теплоснабжения в Дании достигло 55 ТДж.
  • Геотермальная энергия является возобновляемым источником энергии с огромным потенциалом. Он обладает преимуществами низкого уровня выбросов CO2, низких эксплуатационных расходов, местного производства и высокой надежности поставок. А после вложений у него долгая жизнь. Запасы геотермальной энергии в районе Копенгагена в Дании могут покрыть 30-50% потребностей в централизованном отоплении в течение следующих нескольких тысяч лет.
  • В Дании низкотемпературное геотермальное тепло используется в централизованном теплоснабжении в качестве одного из многих источников энергии. Технология использует энергию, полученную из пористого песчаника под некоторыми датскими городами. В Дании действуют три геотермальные электростанции. Они базируются в Тистеде, Сённерборге и Амагере (Копенгаген). Кроме того, выдан ряд лицензий на изучение возможностей использования геотермальной энергии в определенных районах.
  • В Большом Копенгагене имеется большой потенциал геотермальной энергии, и существует широкое согласие в отношении того, что геотермальная энергия будет играть роль в зеленом теплоснабжении будущего.
  • Более глубокие геотермальные ресурсы в Дании относятся к двум глубоким осадочным бассейнам: Датскому бассейну (включая зону Зоргенфрей-Торнквист и платформу Скагеррак-Каттегат) и Северо-Германскому бассейну. В Дании неглубокая геотермальная энергия обычно описывается как отопление и охлаждение из грунта, которое охватывает горизонтальные коллекторы, а также скважинные теплообменники (вертикальные или наклонные) и системы открытого контура на основе грунтовых вод.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что растущий спрос на энергию, наряду с потенциалом неиспользованных геотермальных ресурсов, спрос на геотермальные энергетические технологии будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.
District heating production Denmark

Расширение использования ветроэнергетики может помешать росту рынка

  • Среди всех достижений в области производства возобновляемой энергии, доступных в стране, ветровая энергия продемонстрировала потенциал развития, требуя значительных государственных расходов. Политический ландшафт правительств и ассоциаций сосредоточен в основном на ресурсах энергии ветра.
  • Энергия ветра играет центральную роль в амбициозной цели Дании по исключению ископаемого топлива из всего производства электроэнергии. Местоположение Дании играет ключевую роль в производстве наземного и морского ветра, учитывая, что здесь дуют сильные ветры с Северного и Балтийского морей.
  • В Дании источник энергии ветра доминирует в структуре возобновляемых источников энергии в 2019 году и, как ожидается, продолжит доминировать в прогнозируемом периоде. Это связано со снижением стоимости технологии и более широким внедрением энергии ветра в различных секторах страны.
  • В 2019 году на ветер приходилось 47% энергопотребления Дании, а установленная мощность ветра достигла 6117 МВт. следовательно, рынок энергии ветра, вероятно, будет препятствовать рынку геотермальной энергии в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Wind Installed Capacity Denmark

Конкурентная среда

Датский рынок геотермальной энергии консолидирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков на рынке включают AP Moller Holding A/S, Geothermal Operations Company, Gate 21 и Danfoss A/S.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 A.P. Moller Holding A/S

      2. 5.3.2 Geothermal Operations Company

      3. 5.3.3 Gate 21

      4. 5.3.4 Danfoss A/S

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Denmark Geothermal Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Denmark Geothermal Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

A.P. Møller Holding A/S , Geothermal Operations Company , Gate 21 , Danfoss A/S are the major companies operating in Denmark Geothermal Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Denmark Geothermal Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Denmark geothermal energy market gives an insight into the geothermal installed capacity, recent trends and development, and key projects information

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Denmark geothermal energy market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 1% during the forecast period. The geothermal power market is mainly driven by factors including an efficient and sustainable energy source and growing adoption of renewable energy. The limited burning of fuels and minimal emission of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases favor the adoption of geothermal energy. Geothermal energy can generate electricity with less environmental impact and at a lower cost than fossil fuels such as oil and coal. On the other hand, the lucrative market for alternative clean energy sources such as solar and wind are likely to hinder the market growth.

  • Direct heat utilization which is one of the major applications of geothermal energy is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.
  • For Denmark’s aim to achieve a carbon-neutral country by 2050, geothermal heating is considered and is likely to bring great opportunities in utilizing geothermal on a large scale, and not least as a new Danish export opportunity. In addition, with the latest technology makes it economically feasible to initiate geothermal projects, which in turn, likely to provide an opportunity in the market in the future.

Scope of the report

The Denmark geothermal energy market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Direct Heat Utilization is Expected to Drive the Market

  • Denmark has moderate temperature gradients, but widespread geothermal aquifers and district heating networks in most of the Danish towns supplying heat to approximately 60% of Danish households. Denmark’s district heating production has reached 55 TJ in 2018.
  • Geothermal energy is a renewable energy source with vast potential. It carries the benefits of low CO2 emissions, low running costs, local production and high security of supply. And after investments, it has a long life. The geothermal reserves in the Copenhagen area in Denmark could cover 30-50% of the areas district heating needs for the next several thousand years.
  • In Denmark, low-temperature geothermal heat is used in district heating as one of many energy sources. The technology utilises energy obtained from porous sandstone beneath some Danish cities. There are three geothermal plants in operation in Denmark. They are based in Thisted, Sønderborg and Amager (Copenhagen). In addition, a number of licences have been granted to explore the opportunities for using geothermal energy in certain areas.
  • There is a great potential for geothermal energy in Greater Copenhagen, and there is a broad consensus that geothermal energy will play a role in the green heat supply of the future.
  • The deeper geothermal resources in Denmark relates to two deep sedimentary basins: the Danish Basin (including the Sorgenfrei–Tornquist Zone and the Skagerrak-Kattegat Platform) and the North German Basin. In Denmark shallow Geothermal Energy is commonly described as Ground Source Heating and Cooling which covers horizontal collectors as well as borehole heat exchangers (vertical or inclined) and groundwater based open loop systems.
  • Hence, the increasing demand for energy, along with the potential of untapped geothermal resources, the demand for geothermal energy technologies is expected to increase during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Wind Energy Deployment is Likely to Hinder the Market Growth

  • Among all the renewable power generation advances accessible in the country, the wind has shown potential development, pulling in significant government spending. The policy landscape of governments and associations are focused basically on wind energy resources.
  • Wind energy plays a central role in Denmark’s ambitious goal to remove fossil fuel from all electricity generation. Denmark’s location plays a pivotal role in its production of onshore and offshore wind, given that it experiences strong winds coming from the North Sea and the Baltic Sea.
  • In Denmark, the wind energy source is dominating the renewable energy mix in 2019 and is expected to continue dominating in the forecast period. This is because of the declining cost of the technology and the expanded adoption of wind energy by various sectors in the country.
  • Wind accounted for 47% of Denmark’s power usage in 2019 and the installed wind capacity has reached 6117 MW. hence the wind energy market is likely to hinder the geothermal energy market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Denmark geothermal energy market is consolidated. Some of the key players in the market include A.P. Moller Holding A/S, Geothermal Operations Company, Gate 21, and Danfoss A/S.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 5.3 Company Profiles

      1. 5.3.1 A.P. Moller Holding A/S

      2. 5.3.2 Geothermal Operations Company

      3. 5.3.3 Gate 21

      4. 5.3.4 Danfoss A/S

  6. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports