Chinesischer Solarenergiemarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt ist nach Typ (Photovoltaik (PV) und konzentrierte Solarenergie (CSP)) unterteilt.

Marktübersicht

China Solar Energy Market-Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
CAGR: > 14.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Analyse des chinesischen Solarenergiemarktes

Es wird erwartet, dass der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 eine CAGR von mehr als 14,5 % verzeichnen wird. Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat sich negativ auf den chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt ausgewirkt. Da das Land der weltweit größte Lieferant von Solarmodulen ist, hat das Land aufgrund unerwarteter Abschaltungen einen starken Rückgang der Exporte von Solarmodulen erlebt. Die zunehmende staatliche Politik zur Bereitstellung finanzieller Anreize und Subventionen ist der Hauptfaktor, der die Nachfrage auf dem Solarenergiemarkt antreibt. Allerdings dämpft die Landknappheit für die Errichtung großer Solarparks die Nachfrage auf dem chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt.

· China ist der weltweit größte Markt für Photovoltaik. Mit der Zunahme von Installationen im Versorgungsmaßstab in den letzten Tagen wird erwartet, dass das Segment der Solarphotovoltaik (PV) im Prognosezeitraum ein deutliches Marktwachstum verzeichnen wird.

· Mit Verbesserungen in der Technologie, Upgrades auf dem Solar-Photovoltaik-Markt und einem erhöhten Angebot an Modulen in China dürften sich die Kapitalkosten auf einem niedrigeren Niveau stabilisieren. Infolgedessen wird erwartet, dass sich Investoren und Entwickler auf die kommerzielle Realisierbarkeit von Solarprojekten konzentrieren, was in naher Zukunft Chancen für den chinesischen Solar-PV-Markt schaffen dürfte.

· ·Der Markt wird auch durch unterstützende Regierungspolitik vorangetrieben, insbesondere durch die Pläne des chinesischen Zentrums für die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien (CRED) zur Förderung der Stromerzeugung auf Basis von Solarenergie.

Marktsegmentierung (Umfang des Berichts)

Der Bericht zum chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt enthält:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Trends auf dem chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt

Dieser Abschnitt befasst sich mit den wichtigsten Trends, die nach Meinung unserer Forschungsexperten das Wachstum des chinesischen Solarenergiemarktes bestimmen:

Solar-Photovoltaik (PV)-Segment wird den Markt dominieren

· Das Solar-PV-Segment dürfte im Prognosezeitraum aufgrund der sinkenden Kosten für Solarmodule und der Vielseitigkeit dieser Systeme für verschiedene Anwendungen wie Stromerzeugung, Warmwasserbereitung und einige andere den größten Marktanteil halten.

· Nach Angaben der International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) lag Chinas installierte PV-Leistung im Jahr 2020 bei rund 254,355 GW, gegenüber 204,996 GW im Jahr 2019. Das Wachstum resultierte aus dem enormen Einsatz von Solar-PV-Anlagen, insbesondere für Versorgungsprojekte. Chinas Zentrum für die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien (CRED) plant, seine installierte PV-Kapazität zu erhöhen.

· Im September 2020 nahm das Land den Huanghe Hydropower Hainan Solar PV Park in Chinas abgelegener Provinz Qinghai in Betrieb. Die Anlage wurde in fünf Phasen gebaut und hat eine installierte Leistung von 2,2 GW.

· Bis Ende 2022 plant das Land die Inbetriebnahme des PV-Kraftwerks Xiangyang mit einer Kapazität von 100 MW in der Provinz Hubei. Das Projekt hat Investitionskosten von 200 Millionen US-Dollar. Darüber hinaus plant China den Bau von 400 GW Solar- und Windprojekten im Wüstengebiet des Landes. Der Bau der ersten Phase begann im Oktober 2021, während der Rest voraussichtlich 2025 beginnen wird.

· Daher wird erwartet, dass solche Entwicklungen sicherstellen, dass das Segment während des Prognosezeitraums einen dominierenden Marktanteil hält.

China Solar Energy Market-Installed Capacity of Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

Unterstützende Regierungspolitik, um den Markt voranzutreiben

· Der Anteil der Solarenergie am erneuerbaren Stromerzeugungsmix Chinas wurde Ende 2021 mit 282 Millionen Kilowatt verzeichnet. Die Regierung hat verschiedene Initiativen ins Auge gefasst, um diesen Anteil der Solarenergie in naher Zukunft zu erhöhen.

· Das chinesische Finanzministerium (MOF) hat die Gesamtsubvention für Solar-Photovoltaik im Jahr 2020 auf rund 1,5 Milliarden CNY festgelegt. Etwa 500 Millionen CNY wurden für PV-Dächer auf Wohngebäuden bereitgestellt, und 1 Milliarde CNY war für Ausschreibungsprojekte vorgesehen, einschließlich verteilter PV- und Versorgungs-PV-Projekte. Im Vergleich zu 2019 wurde das Subventionsbudget gegenüber den CNY 3 Mrd. des Vorjahres um 50 % gekürzt

· Die wichtigste jüngste Entwicklung waren die geführten Strompreise für Projekte in den Segmenten Utility Scale und Distributed PV, die von der National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) im 1. Quartal 2020 veröffentlicht wurden. Im Jahr 2020 fielen die Preise für Utility PV 0,05 CNY pro kWh bis 0,35, 0,40 und 0,49 CNY pro kWh für die verschiedenen Zonen. Die Subventionen für Solar-PV in Wohngebieten und einige dezentrale PV gingen stark um 0,1 CNY pro kWh bzw. 0,05 CNY pro kWh zurück, mit Rückgängen von 50 % bzw. 56 %

· Im Juni 2020 kündigte die Regierung des Landes Pläne an, förderfähige Solarprojekte mit 13 % zu subventionieren. Darunter sind 434 Photovoltaikprojekte mit einer Gesamtleistung von fast 26 Gigawatt. Diese Projekte befinden sich in 15 Regionen und umfassen Freiflächenanlagen im Versorgungsmaßstab an Industrie- und Gewerbestandorten.

· All diese Entwicklungen dürften den chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt in den kommenden Jahren ankurbeln.

China Solar Energy Market-Renewable Power Generation Mix

Analyse der Wettbewerber

Der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt ist moderat fragmentiert. Einige der Hauptakteure sind unter anderem Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co. Ltd, JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd, Hanwha SolarOne Ltd, Trina Solar Ltd und Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd.

Hauptakteure

  1. Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co Ltd

  2. JA SOLAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD.

  3. Trina Solar Ltd.

  4. Yingli Green Energy Holding Co Ltd

  5. Hanwha SolarOne, Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture1.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt ist moderat fragmentiert. Einige der Hauptakteure sind unter anderem Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co. Ltd, JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd, Hanwha SolarOne Ltd, Trina Solar Ltd und Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Umfang der Studie

      1. 1.2 Marktdefinition

        1. 1.3 Annahmen studieren

        2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

          1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

            1. 4. MARKTÜBERSICHT

              1. 4.1 Einführung

                1. 4.2 Installierte Leistung und Prognose in GW, bis 2027

                  1. 4.3 Jüngste Trends und Entwicklungen

                    1. 4.4 Regierungsrichtlinien und -vorschriften

                      1. 4.5 Marktdynamik

                        1. 4.5.1 Treiber

                          1. 4.5.2 Einschränkungen

                          2. 4.6 Lieferkettenanalyse

                            1. 4.7 PESTLE-Analyse

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Art

                                1. 5.1.1 Solar-Photovoltaik (PV)

                                  1. 5.1.2 Konzentrierte Solarenergie (CSP)

                                2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                  1. 6.1 Fusionen und Übernahmen, Joint Ventures, Kooperationen und Vereinbarungen

                                    1. 6.2 Von führenden Spielern übernommene Strategien

                                      1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                        1. 6.3.1 Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co. Ltd

                                          1. 6.3.2 JA Solar Holdings Co. GmbH

                                            1. 6.3.3 Hanwha SolarOne Ltd

                                              1. 6.3.4 Trina Solar Ltd

                                                1. 6.3.5 Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd

                                                  1. 6.3.6 ReneSola Ltd.

                                                    1. 6.3.7 JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd

                                                  2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                    Der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt wird von 2019 bis 2028 untersucht.

                                                    Der chinesische Solarenergiemarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >14,5 %.

                                                    Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co Ltd, JA SOLAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD. , Trina Solar Ltd., Yingli Green Energy Holding Co Ltd., Hanwha SolarOne, Ltd. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem chinesischen Solarenergiemarkt tätig sind.

                                                    close-icon
                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                    Please enter a valid message!

China Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Chinese Solar Energy Market is Segmented by Type (Solar Photovoltaic (PV) and Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)).

Market Snapshot

china solar energy market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >14.5 %
china solar power growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Chinese solar energy market is expected to record a CAGR of more than 14.5% during the forecast period 2022-2027. The COVID-19 pandemic has negatively affected the Chinese solar energy market. Since the country is the major supplier of solar panels across the globe, the country has seen a sharp decline in solar module exports due to unexpected shutdowns. Increasing government policies for providing financial incentives and subsidies is the primary factor driving the solar energy market’s demand. However, the scarcity of land to set up large solar farms is restraining demand for the Chinese solar energy market.

· China is the largest market for solar PV in the world. With the increase in utility-scale installations in recent days, the solar photovoltaic (PV) segment is expected to witness significant growth in the market during the forecast period.

· With improvements in technology, upgrades in the solar photovoltaic market, and increased supply of panels in China, capital costs are expected to stabilize at lower levels. As a result, investors and developers are expected to focus on the commercial viability of solar projects, which is expected to create opportunities for the Chinese solar PV market in the near future.

· ·The market is also propelled by supportive government policies, particularly the plans formulated by China's Center for Renewable Energy Development (CRED) to encourage solar energy-based power generation.

Scope of the Report

The Chinese solar energy market report includes:

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Segment to Dominate the Market

· The solar PV segment is likely to hold the largest market share during the forecast period due to the falling costs of solar modules and the versatility of these systems for various applications like electricity generation, water heating, and a few others.

· According to the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), China's installed solar PV capacity was around 254.355 GW in 2020, up from 204.996 GW in 2019. The growth resulted from huge deployments of solar PV installations, particularly for utility projects. China's Center for Renewable Energy Development (CRED) plans to increase its solar PV installed capacity.

· In September 2020, the country commissioned Huanghe Hydropower Hainan Solar PV Park in China's remote Qinghai province. The plant was built in five phases and has an installed capacity of 2.2 GW.

· By the end of 2022, the country is planning to commission Xiangyang Solar PV Power Plant, with a capacity of 100MW, located in Hubei Province. The project has an investment cost of USD 200 million. Further, China plans to construct 400 GW of solar and wind projects in the desert area of the country. Construction of the first phase started in October 2021, while the rest is expected to start in 2025.

· Thus, such developments are expected to ensure the segment holds a dominant market share during the forecast period.

 china solar market

Supportive Government Policies to Drive the Market

· The solar power share in China's renewable power generation mix was recorded as 282 million kilowatts at the end of 2021. The government has envisaged various initiatives to increase this share of solar energy in the near future.

· China's Ministry of Finance (MOF) determined the total subsidy for solar PV in 2020 was around CNY 1.5 billion. Around CNY 500 million was allocated for residential rooftop PV, and CNY 1 billion was for bidding projects, including distributed PV and utility PV projects. Compared with 2019, the subsidy budget was slashed by 50% from the previous year's CNY 3 billion.​

· The most important recent development has been guided electricity prices for projects in the utility-scale and distributed PV segments, which were released by the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) in Q1 2020. In 2020, the prices for utility PV dropped by CNY 0.05 per kWh to CNY 0.35, 0.40, and 0.49 per kWh for the different zones. The subsidy for residential solar PV and some distributed PV dropped sharply by CNY 0.1 per kWh and CNY 0.05 per kWh, respectively, with decreases of 50% and 56%, respectively.​

· In June 2020, the country’s government announced plans to subsidize eligible solar projects by 13%. This includes 434 photovoltaic power projects with a combined capacity of almost 26 gigawatts. These projects are located in 15 regions and include utility-scale ground-mounted plants at industrial and commercial sites.

· All these developments are likely to boost the solar energy market of China over the coming years.

china solar industry

Competitive Landscape

The Chinese solar energy market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players are Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co. Ltd, JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd, Hanwha SolarOne Ltd, Trina Solar Ltd, and Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd, among others.

Recent Developments

· In January 2022, Huaneng Power International commissioned a 320 MW floating solar PV array in China’s Shandong province. The project is being deployed in two phases on a reservoir near its 2.65 GW Dezhou thermal power station.

· In June 2020, Panda Green Energy Group announced plans to develop a 1 GW hybrid project in China that combines solar photovoltaic (PV) and solar thermal power generation with energy storage and hydrogen production. The company has signed a memorandum of cooperation for CNY 10 billion with the local government of Manasi County, Xinjiang Uyghur region, for the project development.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co. Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 JA Solar Holdings Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Hanwha SolarOne Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Trina Solar Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 ReneSola Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 JinkoSolar Holding Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The China Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >14.5% over the next 5 years.

Zhejiang Chint Electrics Co Ltd , JA SOLAR HOLDINGS CO., LTD. , Trina Solar Ltd. , Yingli Green Energy Holding Co Ltd , Hanwha SolarOne, Ltd. are the major companies operating in China Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!