سوق مكونات الغذاء في البرازيل - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2021-2026)

يتم تقسيم سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية حسب النوع كمكونات غذائية وظيفية ، ونشا ومحليات ، ونكهات وملونات ، وحمض ومستحلبات ، ومواد حافظة ، وإنزيمات ، وزيت ودهون صالحة للأكل ، وأنواع أخرى ؛ حسب التطبيق كمنتجات المخابز والمشروبات واللحوم والدواجن والمأكولات البحرية ومنتجات الألبان والحلويات والتطبيقات الأخرى. يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات بقيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

brazil-food-ingredient-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 0 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 1.18٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2021 - 2026).

غيّر جائحة COVID-19 الطريقة التي يأكل بها المستهلكون ، وزاد من رغبة المستهلكين في معرفة مصدر طعامهم ، في حين كانت القدرة على تحمل تكاليف الغذاء مصدر قلق أكبر قبل الشراء. أثرت التكهنات بشأن الطلب على المكونات الغذائية على شركات مثل كيري التي سرحت حوالي 8٪ من قوتها العاملة في البرازيل بسبب تفشي فيروس كورونا. على الرغم من أن البلاد لم تسجل نقصًا كبيرًا في الغذاء واضطرابًا في الإمدادات الغذائية ، إلا أن الزيادة في أسعار المواد الغذائية تسببت في مواجهة شرائح معينة من السكان لانعدام الأمن الغذائي. نظرًا لكون البرازيل واحدة من أكثر البلدان تضرراً من فيروس كوفيد -19 ، فقد عانى منتجو ومعالجة وموزعي صناعة المواد الغذائية في البلاد في نهاية المطاف من تأثير سلبي على سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية.

يتراجع الطلب على المكونات الغذائية الاصطناعية من البرازيل ودول أمريكا الجنوبية الأخرى بشكل كبير ، حيث يتبنى المستهلكون مكونات غذائية نباتية. يتبنى المستهلكون البرازيليون ، وخاصة جيل الألفية ، أسلوب حياة أكثر صحة ونشاطًا ، وبالتالي ، هناك تحول كبير في تفضيلات الطعام ، من الوجبات السريعة إلى خيارات غذائية أكثر طبيعية وصحية. يتابع المستهلكون الملصقات للحصول على معلومات بشأن السعرات الحرارية ، وإجمالي الدهون ، والكوليسترول ، والسكر ، والبروتينات ، والمواد الحافظة ، والكربوهيدرات ، والغلوتين ، والصوديوم.

وفقًا للتقرير الذي نشرته وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، تقوم وكالة تنظيم الصحة البرازيلية (ANVISA) بمراجعة تشريع وضع العلامات الغذائية الحالي. الهدف هو جعل البيانات الغذائية الموجودة على الملصقات أكثر وضوحًا وقراءة. لذلك ، على الرغم من أن المستهلكين لا يزالون حساسين للأسعار وأكثر حرصًا عند شراء المواد الغذائية ، إلا أن المنتجات والمكونات المتميزة بأسعار تنافسية ، والمزيد من التمايز ، والقيمة المضافة المتصورة لا تزال تتمتع بميزة تنافسية.

نطاق التقرير

تتم إضافة مكونات الطعام إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات الغذائية لأداء وظائف مختلفة ، مثل تحسين السلامة والفعالية بشكل عام ، والحفاظ على القيمة الغذائية للمنتجات الغذائية ، وتحسين المذاق والملمس ومظهر المنتج الغذائي النهائي. يتم تقسيم سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية حسب النوع والتطبيق. بناءً على النوع ، تم تقسيم السوق إلى مكونات غذائية وظيفية ، ونشا ومحليات ، ونكهات وملونات ، ومحمضات ومستحلبات ، ومواد حافظة ، وإنزيمات ، وزيوت ودهون صالحة للأكل ، وأنواع أخرى. بناءً على التطبيق ، تم تقسيم سوق مكونات الطعام في البرازيل إلى منتجات المخابز والمشروبات واللحوم والدواجن والمأكولات البحرية ومنتجات الألبان والحلويات وغيرها من التطبيقات.لكل قطاع ، تم عمل حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس القيمة (بملايين الدولارات الأمريكية).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تزايد الطلب على ملونات الطعام الطبيعية

مع التفضيل المتزايد لمنتجات الملصقات النظيفة ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على الألوان الطبيعية بشكل كبير خلال فترة التنبؤ. على الرغم من أن الألوان الطبيعية أكثر أمانًا ، إلا أنها تحتوي على بعض المشكلات الخيالية ، مثل الاتساق. ينطوي إنتاج هذه الألوان على تكاليف إنتاج عالية ونقص في توافر المواد الخام. الملونات الطبيعية لها تطبيقات متنوعة في الأطعمة الوظيفية. تجد ألوان الطعام تطبيقًا في العديد من الأطعمة المصنعة بما في ذلك الحلوى والأطعمة الخفيفة والسمن والجبن والمشروبات الغازية والمربى / الجيلي والجيلاتين والبودنج وحشوات الفطائر. يتمثل العائق الرئيسي للصناعة في ارتفاع تكلفة الإنتاج وعدم الاستقرار الكيميائي بسبب تقلب درجات الحرارة / ظروف الأس الهيدروجيني وزيادة اللوائح. الفلفل الحلو لون طعام طبيعي مطحون ومصنوع من الفلفل الحار (الفليفلة). يتم استخدامه كزينة في العديد من الوصفات لخلق ألوان نابضة بالحياة. النكهات البرية والمكونات المتخصصة تقدم مجموعة من ألوان الأطعمة والمشروبات الطبيعية ، ألوان من الطبيعة. توفر هذه الألوان منتجًا طبيعيًا وحراريًا ومستقرًا للضوء مع درجات ألوان جذابة.

Brazil Food Ingredients Market Trend 1

اتجاه الصحة والعافية لرفع قيمة مبيعات المكونات

تعد nHealth محركًا رئيسيًا في البرازيل ، حيث تؤدي معدلات السمنة والسكري وأمراض القلب المتزايدة المستهلكين إلى منتجات طبيعية وصحية وعضوية أكثر. المعهد البرازيلي للجغرافيا والإحصاء ، كان حوالي 1 من كل 4 برازيليين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة في عام 2019. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التغيرات الديموغرافية للبلد ، التي تتقدم في العمر بسرعة مع انخفاض معدلات المواليد وزيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع ، تدفع المستهلكين إلى أن يكونوا أكثر استباقية تجاه صحتهم . مع زيادة الوعي الصحي ، ينصب اهتمام المستهلكين من الكربوهيدرات إلى النظم الغذائية القائمة على البروتين. وجدت دراسة استقصائية أجريت مؤخرًا بتكليف من Arla Foods Ingredients أن ما يقرب من ثلثي الأمريكيين الجنوبيين سيكونون على استعداد لدفع المزيد مقابل منتجات الأطعمة أو المشروبات التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من البروتين ، مما يوفر فرصة سوقية واضحة لموردي المكونات. توقعت الدراسة أن تكون البرازيل ثاني أبرز دولة في المنطقة ، حيث صرح 60٪ من المستهلكين بأن لديهم الرغبة في إنفاق المزيد على المنتجات الغذائية الموجهة للصحة. ومن ثم ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي التحول الذي يدفعه المستهلكون ومصنعو المواد الغذائية والهيئات الإدارية نحو مكونات أكثر صحة إلى تعزيز مبيعات القيمة في السوق ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار التكلفة النسبية الأعلى للمكونات ذات القيمة المضافة مقارنة بالتكلفة التقليدية.

Brazil Food Ingredients Market Trend 2

مشهد تنافسي

السوق المدروسة مجزأ ويتضمن منافسين إقليميين وعالميين. يهيمن لاعبون على السوق ، مثل Cargill Inc. و Koninklijke DSM NV و Ingredion Inc. و Olam International و Kerry Group و AAK AB و Tate & Lyle PLC و International Flavours & Fragrances. هناك العديد من الشركات المحلية الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم التي تمتلك حصة كبيرة في السوق. يتمتع اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق المدروسة بحضور مهيمن في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تعاونت شركة Cargill ، إحدى موردي المكونات العالميين ، مع اللاعبين المحليين الرئيسيين في إنتاج السكر ، مما أدى إلى زيادة حصتها في السوق في البرازيل. تتمتع العديد من الشركات من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة بعلاقات قوية مع الموزعين والتجار المحليين ، مما يساعدهم على بيع المنتجات للبائعين المحليين.

مشهد تنافسي

السوق المدروسة مجزأ ويتضمن منافسين إقليميين وعالميين. يهيمن لاعبون على السوق ، مثل Cargill Inc. و Koninklijke DSM NV و Ingredion Inc. و Olam International و Kerry Group و AAK AB و Tate & Lyle PLC و International Flavours & Fragrances. هناك العديد من الشركات المحلية الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم التي تمتلك حصة كبيرة في السوق. يتمتع اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق المدروسة بحضور مهيمن في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تعاونت شركة Cargill ، إحدى موردي المكونات العالميين ، مع اللاعبين المحليين الرئيسيين في إنتاج السكر ، مما أدى إلى زيادة حصتها في السوق في البرازيل. تتمتع العديد من الشركات من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة بعلاقات قوية مع الموزعين والتجار المحليين ، مما يساعدهم على بيع المنتجات للبائعين المحليين.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 3.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

          2. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 تحليل قوى بورتر الخمسة

                  1. 4.3.1 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                    1. 4.3.2 القوة التفاوضية للمشترين

                      1. 4.3.3 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                        1. 4.3.4 التهديد من المنتجات والخدمات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 درجة المنافسة

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 اكتب

                            1. 5.1.1 مكونات غذائية وظيفية

                              1. 5.1.2 النشا والمحليات

                                1. 5.1.3 النكهات والملونات

                                  1. 5.1.4 الحامض والمستحلبات

                                    1. 5.1.5 مواد حافظة

                                      1. 5.1.6 الانزيمات

                                        1. 5.1.7 زيوت ودهون الطعام

                                          1. 5.1.8 أنواع أخرى

                                          2. 5.2 حسب التطبيق

                                            1. 5.2.1 منتجات المخبز

                                              1. 5.2.2 المشروبات

                                                1. 5.2.3 لحمة. الدواجن والمأكولات البحرية

                                                  1. 5.2.4 منتجات الألبان

                                                    1. 5.2.5 حلويات

                                                      1. 5.2.6 وجبات خفيفة حلوة ومالحة

                                                    2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                      1. 6.1 معظم الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة

                                                        1. 6.2 تحليل حصة السوق

                                                          1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                            1. 6.3.1 اولام انترناشيونال

                                                              1. 6.3.2 كارجيل إنكوربوريتد

                                                                1. 6.3.3 رويال DSM NV

                                                                  1. 6.3.4 آك أب

                                                                    1. 6.3.5 تقنيات الحس

                                                                      1. 6.3.6 إنجريديون إنكوربوريتد

                                                                        1. 6.3.7 شركة آرتشر دانيلز ميدلاند

                                                                          1. 6.3.8 شركة كيري

                                                                            1. 6.3.9 Tate & Lyle PLC

                                                                              1. 6.3.10 أسوشيتد بريتش فودز بي إل سي

                                                                                1. 6.3.11 جيفودان إيه جي

                                                                                  1. 6.3.12 بانجي المحدودة

                                                                                2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                  1. 8. تأثير COVID-19 على السوق

                                                                                    **Subject to Availability

                                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                    تمت دراسة سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية من 2016 إلى 2026.

                                                                                    ينمو سوق المكونات الغذائية البرازيلية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 0٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                    AAK AB ، Kerry Group ، KONINKLIJKE DSM NV ، Cargill Inc. ، Olam International هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق مكونات الأغذية البرازيلية.

                                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Brazil Food Ingredient Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Brazil Food Ingredient Market is segmented by Type as Functional Food Ingredients, Starch and Sweetener, Flavors and Colorants, Acidulants and Emulsifiers, Preservatives, Enzymes, Edible Oil and Fats, and Other Types; By Application as Bakery Products, Beverages, Meat, Poultry, and Seafood, Dairy Products, Confectionery, and Other Applications.

Market Snapshot

brazil-food-ingredient-market_Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 0 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Brazil Food Ingredient Market is projected to reach USD 23,150.3 million in 2026, growing at a CAGR of 1.18% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

  • The COVID-19 pandemic transformed the way consumer eat, and increased the consumers’ desire to know where their food comes from, while food affordability was a greater concern before purchase. The speculations about the demand for food ingredients affected companies like Kerry that laid off about 8 % of its workforce in Brazil due to the coronavirus outbreak. Although the country did not record major food shortages and food supply disruption, the increase in food prices caused certain segments of the population to face food insecurity.
  • The demand for synthetic food ingredients from Brazil and other South American countries is declining significantly, as consumers are adopting plant-based food ingredients. Brazilian consumers, especially the millennials, are adopting a healthier and active lifestyle, and thus, there is a significant shift in food preferences, from junk food to more natural and healthier food choices. Consumers are following the labels to get information regarding calories, total fat, cholesterol, sugar, proteins, preservatives, carbohydrate, gluten, and sodium.
  • As per the report published by USDA, the Brazilian Health Regulatory Agency (ANVISA) is revising the current nutritional labeling legislation. The objective is to make nutritional data on labels more visible and readable. Therefore, although consumers continue to be price-sensitive and more careful with food purchases, premium products and ingredients with competitive prices, more differentiation, and perceived added value still have a competitive advantage.

Scope of the Report

Food ingredients are added to a variety of food products to perform various functions, such as improving overall safety and effectiveness, maintaining the nutritional value of food products, and improving taste, texture, and appearance of the final food product. Brazil food ingredients market is segmented by type and application. Based on type, the market has been segmented into functional food ingredients, starch and sweetener, flavors and colorants, acidulants and emulsifiers, preservatives, enzymes, edible oil and fats, and other types. Based on application, the Brazil food ingredient market has been segmented into bakery products, beverages, meat, poultry, and seafood, dairy products, confectionery, and other applications.

Type
Functional Food Ingredients
Starch and Sweeteners
Flavors and Colorants
Acidulants and Emulsifiers
Preservatives
Enzymes
Edible Oils and Fats
Other Types
By Application
Bakery Products
Beverages
Meat. Poultry, and Seafood
Dairy Products
Confectionery
Sweet and Savory Snacks

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand for Natural Food Colorants

With increasing preference for clean label products, the demand for natural colors is expected to increase exponentially during the forecast period. Although natural colors are safer, they have a few fictional issues, like consistency. This production of such colors involve high production costs and lack of raw material availability. Natural colorants have varied applications in functional foods. Food colors find application in many processed foods including candies, snack foods, margarine, cheese, soft drinks, jams/jellies, gelatins, pudding, and pie fillings. The main constraint of the industry is the high cost of production, chemical instability due to fluctuating temperature/pH conditions and increased regulations. Paprika is a natural food color that is ground, and is made from the chili peppers (capsicum). It is used as a garnish in many recipes to create vibrant colors. WILD Flavors and Specialty Ingredients offers a line of natural food and beverage colors, Colors from Nature . These colors provide a natural, heat and light-stable product with appealing color hues.

Brazil Food Ingredients Market Trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Health and Wellness Trend to Uplift Ingredients Value Sales

nHealth is a key driver in Brazil, with increasing rates of obesity, diabetes, and heart disease leading consumers toward more natural, healthy, and organic products. The Brazilian Institute of Geography and Statistics, about 1 in every 4 Brazilian was obese in 2019. Moreover, the shifting demographics of thecountry, which is aging rapidly with falling birth rates and increasing life expectancy, is pushing consumers to be more proactive toward their health. With the rise in health consciousness, consumers are pivoting their interest from carbs to protein-based diets. A recent survey commissioned by Arla Foods Ingredients found that nearly two-thirds of South Americans would be willing to pay extra for food or beverage products that are higher in protein, presenting a clear market opportunity for ingredients suppliers. The survey projected Brazil as the second most prominent country in the region, with about 60% consumers stating to have willingness to spend more for health-oriented food products. Hence, the shift propelled by consumers, food manufacturers, and governing bodies toward a healthier ingredients is anticipated to boost the value sales of the market, considering the higher relative cost of value-added ingredients than conventional.

Brazil Food Ingredients Market Trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is fragmented, and includes regional and global competitors. The market is dominated by players, like Cargill Inc., Koninklijke DSM NV, AAK AB, and DuPont. There are various small and medium local players holding a significant share in the market. The leading players in the market studied enjoy a dominant presence across the country. These players focus on leveraging opportunities posed by food industries to expand their product portfolio, in order to cater to the requirements for various product segments under the food industry. Cargill, one of the global ingredient suppliers, joined hands with major domestic players for sugar production, thus increasing the market share in Brazil. Many companies from Europe and the United States have strong ties with local distributors, and traders, which help them sell products to local sellers.

Recent Developments

  • In 2020, Cargill Brazil had launched a new fat that can reduce the saturated fat content in ice cream, creams and dairy drinks by up to 30%. Lévia+c was a blend of vegetable oils (mainly soyabean oil) and emulsifiers that had the same physical structure as a traditional fat but a saturated fat content of 35% and a maximum trans fat content of 2%.
  • In 2020, Regulators in Brazil have approved a health claim of Kerry probiotic ingredients such as GanedenBC30®, which the company said creates a new opportunity to meet the growing demands for products with digestive health benefits.
  • In 2020, ADM established a joint venture with beef processor Marfrig Global Foods called PlantPlus Foods to introduce and cater plant-based products in North American and South American markets. The joint venture accounts for a 70% share of Marfrig, while ADM will own a 30% share. Marfrig will be responsible for production and distribution, while ADM will supply technical expertise, application development, and plant-based ingredients and flavors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.3.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Functional Food Ingredients

      2. 5.1.2 Starch and Sweeteners

      3. 5.1.3 Flavors and Colorants

      4. 5.1.4 Acidulants and Emulsifiers

      5. 5.1.5 Preservatives

      6. 5.1.6 Enzymes

      7. 5.1.7 Edible Oils and Fats

      8. 5.1.8 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery Products

      2. 5.2.2 Beverages

      3. 5.2.3 Meat. Poultry, and Seafood

      4. 5.2.4 Dairy Products

      5. 5.2.5 Confectionery

      6. 5.2.6 Sweet and Savory Snacks

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Most Active companies

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Olam International

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill Incorporated

      3. 6.4.3 Koninklijke DSM NV

      4. 6.4.4 AAK AB

      5. 6.4.5 Sensient Technologies

      6. 6.4.6 Ingredion Incorporated

      7. 6.4.7 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      8. 6.4.8 Kerry Inc.

      9. 6.4.9 Tate & Lyle PLC

      10. 6.4.10 Associated British Foods PLC

      11. 6.4.11 Givaudan SA

      12. 6.4.12 Bunge Limited

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brazil Food Ingredient Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Brazil Food Ingredient Market is growing at a CAGR of 0% over the next 5 years.

Olam International, Cargill Inc., KONINKLIJKE DSM NV, AAK AB, Kerry are the major companies operating in Brazil Food Ingredient Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!