Marché australien des services de messagerie, express et de colis (CEP) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché australien des services de messagerie, express et de colis (CEP) est segmenté par entreprise (B2B, B2C), destination (nationale et internationale) et utilisateur final (services (comprend BFSI (banque, services financiers et assurance), etc.), Commerce de gros et de détail (y compris le commerce électronique), sciences de la vie/santé, fabrication industrielle et autres utilisateurs finaux).

Aperçu du marché

NN CAGR
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché CEP australien devrait afficher un TCAC de plus de 6 % au cours de la période de prévision. Comme l'a rapporté l'International Trade Association (ITA) en septembre 2020, l'Australie est le onzième marché du commerce électronique au monde, qui devrait atteindre 32,3 milliards de dollars d'ici 2024. 

Avec l'infiltration de la pandémie de COVID, comme l'a rapporté Australia Post, plus de 200 000 nouveaux acheteurs en ligne sont entrés sur le marché, tandis qu'un million de personnes supplémentaires ont commencé à faire des achats en ligne chaque semaine par rapport à la moyenne de 2019, ce qui a entraîné la demande d'une livraison plus rapide avec options de livraison flexibles. Les volumes de ventes en ligne de l'Australie avec effet au COVID-19 ont déjà atteint des sommets au mois d'avril 2020, qui sont 20 % supérieurs aux ventes du Black Friday et du Cyber ​​Monday de l'année 2019.

Le marché du commerce électronique en Australie a contribué de manière significative à renforcer le marché de l'expédition de colis. Selon le Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index, les Australiens ont expédié 934 millions de colis en 2019, avec une moyenne de 37 colis expédiés par personne au cours de l'année. La croissance du commerce électronique est tirée par la popularité des événements de vente et des places de marché, l'introduction d'options de paiement « acheter maintenant, payer plus tard », une logistique abordable et des livraisons plus rapides avec des livraisons le jour ouvrable suivant qui augmentent de manière significative, à 21 % d'une année sur l'autre. an.

Les acteurs du marché sont également confrontés à des défis majeurs lorsqu'ils opèrent dans des centres-villes très denses. Les délais de livraison sont cruciaux pour le succès des entreprises et pour la croissance économique à long terme des régions métropolitaines.

Portée du rapport

Le marché CEP couvre les services offerts par les prestataires de services logistiques liés à la messagerie, à l'express et à la livraison de colis. 

Le rapport fournit une analyse de fond complète du marché australien des services de messagerie, express et de colis, qui comprend une évaluation de l'économie, des tendances émergentes par segments et marchés régionaux, des changements importants dans la dynamique du marché et un aperçu du marché, qui est couvert dans le rapport. . Le rapport couvre également l'impact de COVID - 19 sur le marché.

Le marché est segmenté par entreprise (B2B, B2C), destination (nationale et internationale) et utilisateur final (services (y compris BFSI (banque, services financiers et assurance), etc.), commerce de gros et de détail (y compris le commerce électronique) , sciences de la vie/santé, fabrication industrielle et autres utilisateurs finaux).

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Channel of distribution
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User Industries
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Croissance des relations commerciales transfrontalières avec d'autres pays sur diverses industries

En août 2020, Singapour et l'Australie ont signé l'accord sur l'économie numérique qui ouvrira des opportunités économiques aux deux pays. L'accord facilitera la numérisation des processus commerciaux et rendra plus facile et plus rentable pour les entreprises singapouriennes de s'engager dans des activités commerciales transfrontalières avec l'Australie.

L'accord Singapour-Australie sur l'économie numérique (Sadea) s'appuie sur les solides flux commerciaux et d'investissement bilatéraux de Singapour et de l'Australie pour améliorer les opportunités économiques dans le domaine numérique. L'accord s'appuie sur les rôles de premier plan de l'Australie et de Singapour dans la négociation de nouvelles règles internationales sur le commerce électronique au sein de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC), afin de mieux faciliter les volumes croissants du commerce numérique à travers le monde.

Il s'agit du deuxième pacte d'économie numérique que Singapour a signé, après l'accord de partenariat sur l'économie numérique avec le Chili et la Nouvelle-Zélande en juin 2020.

acept1

Le secteur de la santé crée des opportunités pour les acteurs du CEP

Victoria est le plus grand État des sciences de la vie dans l'industrie, avec 32 849 employés répartis dans 372 organisations. La Nouvelle-Galles du Sud est le deuxième plus grand État des sciences de la vie, avec 31 365 employés répartis dans 365 organisations. Les deux États représentent près de 73 % de l'industrie des sciences de la vie en Australie. Le gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud (NSW) investit dans la création d'infrastructures de santé de pointe. Un montant record de 8 milliards AUD a été engagé dans de grands programmes d'investissement entre 2018 et 2022.

Cet investissement devrait permettre la construction de nouveaux hôpitaux et établissements de santé, ainsi que la modernisation et le réaménagement de ceux existants. Au cours de la période 2018-2026, NSW Health devrait investir plus de 500 millions AUD dans des initiatives de santé en ligne pour s'assurer que sa technologie continue de soutenir la prestation de services de santé de qualité.

L'augmentation des dépenses de santé, la sensibilisation croissante des personnes et la chaîne de valeur de livraison de l'industrie pharmaceutique stimulent la croissance des services CEP dans ce secteur. D'autres facteurs conduisant à la croissance globale sont l'augmentation des dépenses gouvernementales en matière de soins sociaux et le nombre croissant de modèles de prestation de soins de santé à domicile conçus par les acteurs du marché existants. L'expansion des systèmes de livraison express dans les pays développés, comme l'Australie, est un contributeur clé à de meilleurs modèles de prestation de soins de santé avec des services améliorés. La croissance du service de messagerie médicale « le jour même » pourrait stimuler considérablement la croissance des revenus.

acept2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché australien du CEP est très concurrentiel, avec la présence d'acteurs internationaux majeurs. Avec quelques acteurs détenant une part significative, le marché CEP australien a un niveau de consolidation observable. Le marché est dominé par 3 grands transporteurs, à savoir Australia Post, Toll Group et FedEx.

Alors que plusieurs start-ups entrent sur le marché pour tirer parti des technologies numériques, les grandes entreprises ont tendance à acquérir ces start-ups pour acquérir une empreinte significative sur le marché. Des startups de livraison telles que Deliveroo et Uber Eats sont actives en Australie. Les startups locales incluent Passel, Sendle, Go People et Zoom2U.

Il y a une tendance croissante aux fusions et acquisitions dans l'industrie, alors que les fournisseurs cherchent à attirer du volume et à étendre leur réseau afin de faire face à la demande croissante de colis. Par exemple, Australia Post a formé une alliance avec Aramex, Alibaba, China Post et Qantas pour des capacités de livraison mondiales de commerce électronique.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché australien du CEP est très concurrentiel, avec la présence d'acteurs internationaux majeurs. Avec quelques acteurs détenant une part significative, le marché CEP australien a un niveau de consolidation observable. Le marché est dominé par 3 grands transporteurs, à savoir Australia Post, Toll Group et FedEx.

Alors que plusieurs start-ups entrent sur le marché pour tirer parti des technologies numériques, les grandes entreprises ont tendance à acquérir ces start-ups pour acquérir une empreinte significative sur le marché. Des startups de livraison telles que Deliveroo et Uber Eats sont actives en Australie. Les startups locales incluent Passel, Sendle, Go People et Zoom2U.

Il y a une tendance croissante aux fusions et acquisitions dans l'industrie, alors que les fournisseurs cherchent à attirer du volume et à étendre leur réseau afin de faire face à la demande croissante de colis. Par exemple, Australia Post a formé une alliance avec Aramex, Alibaba, China Post et Qantas pour des capacités de livraison mondiales de commerce électronique.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends and Automation in Australian CEP Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights on the E-commerce Industry (Domestic and Cross-border E-commerce)

    8. 4.8 Overview of the Logistics Market in Australia

    9. 4.9 Brief on Courier Rates

    10. 4.10 Elaboration on Warehousing Market of Australia

    11. 4.11 Insights on Reverse Logistics and Same-day Delivery Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Destination

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic

      2. 5.1.2 International

    2. 5.2 By Channel of distribution

      1. 5.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 5.3 By End User Industries

      1. 5.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 5.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 5.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Australian Postal Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Couriers Please(part of Singapore Post)

      6. 6.2.6 Toll Group

      7. 6.2.7 Direct Couriers Pty Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Allied Express

      9. 6.2.9 Kings Transport

      10. 6.2.10 Fastway Couriers*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/ Overview) - Qantas, Sampson Express, BHF Couriers, Sendle, Zoom2u Pty Ltd, FRF Couriers, Mail Plus Pty Ltd, Deliveroo, Delta Transport Services Pty Ltd, Australasian Mail Services Pty Ltd, Jet Couriers Pty Ltd*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity and Region

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Key Data related to E-Commerce and Cross-Border E-Commerce in Australia

    4. 8.4 E-Commerce Sales in Australia by Product category

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics Export and Import, by Product

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché australien du courrier, de l'express et du marché des colis est étudié de 2017 à 2026.

Le marché australien de la messagerie, de l'express et des colis croît à un TCAC > 6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, United Parcel Service Inc., FedEx Corporation, Australian Postal Corporation, Couriers Please (qui fait partie de Singapore Post) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché australien des services de messagerie, express et de colis.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Business (B2B, B2C), Destination (Domestic and International), and End User (Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.), Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce), Life Sciences/ Healthcare, Industrial manufacturing, and Other End Users).

Market Snapshot

NN CAGR
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Australia’s CEP market is expected to exhibit a CAGR of more than 6% over the forecast period. As reported by the International Trade Association (ITA) in September 2020, Australia is the eleventh-largest e-commerce market in the world, expected to reach USD 32.3 billion by 2024. 

With the infiltration of the COVID pandemic, as reported by Australia Post, there were over 200,000 new online shoppers that entered the market, while a million more people started shopping online every week as compared to the average in 2019 driving the demand for faster delivery with flexible delivery options. Australia’s online sales volumes with effect to COVID-19, have already hit peaks in the month of April 2020 which are 20% higher than Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales in the year 2019.

The e-commerce market in Australia has contributed significantly to strengthen the parcel shipping market. According to the Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index, Australians shipped 934 million parcels in 2019, with an average of 37 parcels shipped per person in the year. The growth in e-commerce is driven by the popularity of the sales events and marketplaces, the introduction of ‘buy now pay later’ payment options, affordable logistics and faster deliveries with next business day deliveries growing significantly, at 21% year-on-year.

The players in the market also experience major challenges while operating in highly dense inner-city areas. Timely deliveries are crucial for the success of businesses, and for the long-term economic growth of metropolitan areas.

Scope of the Report

The CEP market covers the services offered by the logistics service providers related to courier, express, and parcel delivery. 

The report provides a complete background analysis of the Australian courier, express, and parcel market, which includes an assessment of the economy, emerging trends by segments and regional markets, significant changes in market dynamics, and market overview, which is covered in the report. The report also covers the impact of COVID - 19 on the market.

The market is segmented by Business (B2B, B2C), Destination (Domestic and International), and End User (Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.), Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce), Life Sciences/ Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, and Other End Users).

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Channel of distribution
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User Industries
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing cross-border trade relations with other countries on various industries

In August 2020, Singapore and Australia signed the digital economy agreement that will open up economic opportunities for both countries. The agreement will facilitate the digitalization of trade processes and make it easier and more cost-effective for Singaporean companies to engage in cross-border business activities with Australia.

The Singapore-Australia Digital Economy Agreement (Sadea) builds on Singapore and Australia's strong bilateral trade and investment flows to enhance economic opportunities in the digital realm. The agreement builds on Australia's and Singapore's leading roles in negotiating new international rules on e-commerce in the World Trade Organisation (WTO), to better facilitate the growing volumes of digital trade across the globe.

It is the second digital economy pact that Singapore has signed, following the Digital Economy Partnership Agreement with Chile and New Zealand in June 2020.

acept1

Healthcare sector creating opportunities for the CEP players

Victoria is the largest life sciences state in industry, with 32,849 employees across 372 organisations. New South Wales is the second-largest life sciences state, with 31,365 employees across 365 organizations. The two states represent almost 73% of the life sciences industry in Australia. The New South Wales (NSW) government is investing in creating state-of-the-art health infrastructure. A record AUD 8 billion has been committed to major capital programs between 2018 and 2022.

This investment is expected to observe the construction of new hospitals and healthcare facilities, as well as upgradation and redevelopments of the existing ones. During 2018-2026, NSW Health is likely to invest over AUD 500 million in eHealth initiatives to make sure that its technology continues to support the delivery of quality health services.

The rising healthcare expenditure, the growing awareness among people, and the delivery value chain of the pharma industry are driving the growth of CEP services in this sector. Other factors leading to the overall growth are increased governmental spending on social care and the increasing number of home healthcare delivery models designed by the existing market players. The expansion of express delivery systems in developed nations, such as Australia, is a key contributor to better healthcare delivery models with enhanced services. Growth in the ‘same day’ medical courier service may spur revenue growth considerably.

acept2

Competitive Landscape

The Australian CEP market is highly competitive, with the presence of major international players. With a few players holding a significant share, the Australian CEP market has an observable level of consolidation. The market is dominated by 3 top carriers, namely, Australia Post, Toll Group and FedEx.

As several start-ups are entering into the market to leverage digital technologies, there is a trend of large companies acquiring these start-ups to gain a significant footprint in the market. Delivery startups including Deliveroo and Uber Eats are active in Australia. Local startups include Passel, Sendle, Go People and Zoom2U.

There is a growing trend of mergers and acquisitions in the industry, as suppliers seek to attract volume and extend their network in order to deal with the growing parcel demand. For instance, Australia Post has formed an alliance with Aramex, Alibaba, China Post and Qantas for global e-commerce delivery capabilities.

Recent Developments

November 2020: Australia Post is using machine learning to calculate the arrival time of parcels down to a two-hour window, based on data from a new route planner that has just been rolled out to delivery drivers.

September 2020: DHL Express, the world’s leading express service provider, opened a new 8,600 square meter Sydney Service Centre to further support the international trade of Australian businesses. At a total investment of AUD 50 million, it represents the largest infrastructure investment made by DHL Express in Australia, since the company was established here in 1972.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends and Automation in Australian CEP Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights on the E-commerce Industry (Domestic and Cross-border E-commerce)

    8. 4.8 Overview of the Logistics Market in Australia

    9. 4.9 Brief on Courier Rates

    10. 4.10 Elaboration on Warehousing Market of Australia

    11. 4.11 Insights on Reverse Logistics and Same-day Delivery Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Destination

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic

      2. 5.1.2 International

    2. 5.2 By Channel of distribution

      1. 5.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 5.3 By End User Industries

      1. 5.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 5.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 5.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Australian Postal Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Couriers Please(part of Singapore Post)

      6. 6.2.6 Toll Group

      7. 6.2.7 Direct Couriers Pty Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Allied Express

      9. 6.2.9 Kings Transport

      10. 6.2.10 Fastway Couriers*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/ Overview) - Qantas, Sampson Express, BHF Couriers, Sendle, Zoom2u Pty Ltd, FRF Couriers, Mail Plus Pty Ltd, Deliveroo, Delta Transport Services Pty Ltd, Australasian Mail Services Pty Ltd, Jet Couriers Pty Ltd*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity and Region

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Key Data related to E-Commerce and Cross-Border E-Commerce in Australia

    4. 8.4 E-Commerce Sales in Australia by Product category

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics Export and Import, by Product

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, United Parcel Service Inc., FedEx Corporation, Australian Postal Corporation, Couriers Please (part of Singapore Post) are the major companies operating in Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!