澳大利亚快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

澳大利亚快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场按业务(B2B、B2C)、目的地(国内和国际)和最终用户(服务(包括 BFSI(银行、金融服务和保险)等)细分,批发和零售贸易(包括电子商务)、生命科学/医疗保健、工业制造和其他最终用户)。

市场快照

NN CAGR
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计澳大利亚的 CEP 市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 6%。据国际贸易协会 (ITA) 2020 年 9 月报道,澳大利亚是全球第十一大电子商务市场,预计到 2024 年将达到 323 亿美元。 

据澳大利亚邮政报道,随着 COVID 大流行的渗透,有超过 200,000 名新的在线购物者进入市场,而与 2019 年的平均水平相比,每周有 100 万人开始在线购物,这推动了对更快交付的需求。灵活的交付选项。澳大利亚受 COVID-19 影响的在线销售额已在 2020 年 4 月达到峰值,比 2019 年黑色星期五和网络星期一的销售额高出 20%。

澳大利亚的电子商务市场为加强包裹运输市场做出了重大贡献。根据 Pitney Bowes 包裹运输指数,2019 年澳大利亚人运送了 9.34 亿个包裹,平均每人一年运送 37 个包裹。电子商务的增长是由销售活动和市场的普及、“先买后付”支付选项的引入、负担得起的物流和更快的交付推动的,下一个工作日交付量显着增长,同比增长 21%。年。

市场参与者在高度密集的市中心地区运营时也面临着重大挑战。及时交付对于企业的成功以及大都市地区的长期经济增长至关重要。

报告范围

CEP 市场涵盖由物流服务提供商提供的与快递、快递和包裹递送相关的服务。 

该报告提供了澳大利亚快递、快递和包裹市场的完整背景分析,其中包括对经济的评估、按细分市场和区域市场划分的新兴趋势、市场动态的重大变化以及报告中涵盖的市场概况. 该报告还涵盖了 COVID-19 对市场的影响。

市场按业务(B2B、B2C)、目的地(国内和国际)、最终用户(服务(包括 BFSI(银行、金融服务和保险)等)、批发和零售贸易(包括电子商务) 、生命科学/医疗保健、工业制造和其他最终用户)。

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Channel of distribution
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User Industries
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

加强与其他国家在各个行业的跨境贸易关系

2020 年 8 月,新加坡和澳大利亚签署了数字经济协议,将为两国打开经济机遇。该协议将促进贸易流程的数字化,并使新加坡公司更容易和更具成本效益地参与与澳大利亚的跨境商业活动。

新加坡-澳大利亚数字经济协议 (Sadea) 以新加坡和澳大利亚强大的双边贸易和投资流动为基础,以增加数字领域的经济机会。该协议建立在澳大利亚和新加坡在世界贸易组织 (WTO) 电子商务新国际规则谈判中的主导作用的基础上,以更好地促进全球数字贸易量的增长。

这是继 2020 年 6 月与智利和新西兰签署数字经济伙伴关系协议之后,新加坡签署的第二个数字经济协议。

acept1

医疗保健行业为 CEP 参与者创造机会

维多利亚州是行业中最大的生命科学州,在 372 个组织中拥有 32,849 名员工。新南威尔士州是第二大生命科学州,在 365 个组织中拥有 31,365 名员工。这两个州占澳大利亚生命科学产业的近 73%。新南威尔士州 (NSW) 政府正在投资建设最先进的卫生基础设施。2018 年至 2022 年期间,重大资本项目投入了创纪录的 80 亿澳元。

这项投资预计将观察新医院和医疗设施的建设,以及现有设施的升级和重建。在 2018-2026 年期间,新南威尔士州卫生局可能会投资超过 5 亿澳元用于电子健康计划,以确保其技术继续支持提供优质医疗服务。

医疗保健支出的增加、人们意识的增强以及制药行业的交付价值链正在推动该领域 CEP 服务的增长。导致整体增长的其他因素是政府在社会护理方面的支出增加,以及现有市场参与者设计的家庭医疗保健服务模式越来越多。在澳大利亚等发达国家,快递系统的扩展是改善医疗保健交付模式和增强服务的关键因素。“当日”医疗快递服务的增长可能会大大刺激收入增长。

acept2

竞争格局

澳大利亚 CEP 市场竞争激烈,拥有主要的国际参与者。由于少数参与者占据重要份额,澳大利亚 CEP 市场具有可观察到的整合水平。该市场由澳大利亚邮政、Toll Group 和 FedEx 三大运营商主导。

随着几家初创企业进入市场以利用数字技术,大公司有收购这些初创企业以在市场上占据重要地位的趋势。包括 Deliveroo 和 Uber Eats 在内的外卖初创公司在澳大利亚很活跃。本地初创公司包括 Passel、Sendle、Go People 和 Zoom2U。

随着供应商寻求吸引数量并扩展其网络以应对不断增长的包裹需求,该行业的并购趋势正在增长。例如,澳大利亚邮政已与 Aramex、阿里巴巴、中国邮政和澳洲航空结成联盟,以获得全球电子商务交付能力。

竞争格局

澳大利亚 CEP 市场竞争激烈,拥有主要的国际参与者。由于少数参与者占据重要份额,澳大利亚 CEP 市场具有可观察到的整合水平。该市场由澳大利亚邮政、Toll Group 和 FedEx 三大运营商主导。

随着几家初创企业进入市场以利用数字技术,大公司有收购这些初创企业以在市场上占据重要地位的趋势。包括 Deliveroo 和 Uber Eats 在内的外卖初创公司在澳大利亚很活跃。本地初创公司包括 Passel、Sendle、Go People 和 Zoom2U。

随着供应商寻求吸引数量并扩展其网络以应对不断增长的包裹需求,该行业的并购趋势正在增长。例如,澳大利亚邮政已与 Aramex、阿里巴巴、中国邮政和澳洲航空结成联盟,以获得全球电子商务交付能力。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends and Automation in Australian CEP Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights on the E-commerce Industry (Domestic and Cross-border E-commerce)

    8. 4.8 Overview of the Logistics Market in Australia

    9. 4.9 Brief on Courier Rates

    10. 4.10 Elaboration on Warehousing Market of Australia

    11. 4.11 Insights on Reverse Logistics and Same-day Delivery Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Destination

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic

      2. 5.1.2 International

    2. 5.2 By Channel of distribution

      1. 5.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 5.3 By End User Industries

      1. 5.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 5.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 5.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Australian Postal Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Couriers Please(part of Singapore Post)

      6. 6.2.6 Toll Group

      7. 6.2.7 Direct Couriers Pty Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Allied Express

      9. 6.2.9 Kings Transport

      10. 6.2.10 Fastway Couriers*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/ Overview) - Qantas, Sampson Express, BHF Couriers, Sendle, Zoom2u Pty Ltd, FRF Couriers, Mail Plus Pty Ltd, Deliveroo, Delta Transport Services Pty Ltd, Australasian Mail Services Pty Ltd, Jet Couriers Pty Ltd*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity and Region

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Key Data related to E-Commerce and Cross-Border E-Commerce in Australia

    4. 8.4 E-Commerce Sales in Australia by Product category

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics Export and Import, by Product

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, United Parcel Service Inc., FedEx Corporation, Australian Postal Corporation, Couriers Please (part of Singapore Post) are the major companies operating in Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Business (B2B, B2C), Destination (Domestic and International), and End User (Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.), Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce), Life Sciences/ Healthcare, Industrial manufacturing, and Other End Users).

Market Snapshot

NN CAGR
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Australia’s CEP market is expected to exhibit a CAGR of more than 6% over the forecast period. As reported by the International Trade Association (ITA) in September 2020, Australia is the eleventh-largest e-commerce market in the world, expected to reach USD 32.3 billion by 2024. 

With the infiltration of the COVID pandemic, as reported by Australia Post, there were over 200,000 new online shoppers that entered the market, while a million more people started shopping online every week as compared to the average in 2019 driving the demand for faster delivery with flexible delivery options. Australia’s online sales volumes with effect to COVID-19, have already hit peaks in the month of April 2020 which are 20% higher than Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales in the year 2019.

The e-commerce market in Australia has contributed significantly to strengthen the parcel shipping market. According to the Pitney Bowes Parcel Shipping Index, Australians shipped 934 million parcels in 2019, with an average of 37 parcels shipped per person in the year. The growth in e-commerce is driven by the popularity of the sales events and marketplaces, the introduction of ‘buy now pay later’ payment options, affordable logistics and faster deliveries with next business day deliveries growing significantly, at 21% year-on-year.

The players in the market also experience major challenges while operating in highly dense inner-city areas. Timely deliveries are crucial for the success of businesses, and for the long-term economic growth of metropolitan areas.

Scope of the Report

The CEP market covers the services offered by the logistics service providers related to courier, express, and parcel delivery. 

The report provides a complete background analysis of the Australian courier, express, and parcel market, which includes an assessment of the economy, emerging trends by segments and regional markets, significant changes in market dynamics, and market overview, which is covered in the report. The report also covers the impact of COVID - 19 on the market.

The market is segmented by Business (B2B, B2C), Destination (Domestic and International), and End User (Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.), Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce), Life Sciences/ Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, and Other End Users).

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Channel of distribution
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User Industries
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing cross-border trade relations with other countries on various industries

In August 2020, Singapore and Australia signed the digital economy agreement that will open up economic opportunities for both countries. The agreement will facilitate the digitalization of trade processes and make it easier and more cost-effective for Singaporean companies to engage in cross-border business activities with Australia.

The Singapore-Australia Digital Economy Agreement (Sadea) builds on Singapore and Australia's strong bilateral trade and investment flows to enhance economic opportunities in the digital realm. The agreement builds on Australia's and Singapore's leading roles in negotiating new international rules on e-commerce in the World Trade Organisation (WTO), to better facilitate the growing volumes of digital trade across the globe.

It is the second digital economy pact that Singapore has signed, following the Digital Economy Partnership Agreement with Chile and New Zealand in June 2020.

acept1

Healthcare sector creating opportunities for the CEP players

Victoria is the largest life sciences state in industry, with 32,849 employees across 372 organisations. New South Wales is the second-largest life sciences state, with 31,365 employees across 365 organizations. The two states represent almost 73% of the life sciences industry in Australia. The New South Wales (NSW) government is investing in creating state-of-the-art health infrastructure. A record AUD 8 billion has been committed to major capital programs between 2018 and 2022.

This investment is expected to observe the construction of new hospitals and healthcare facilities, as well as upgradation and redevelopments of the existing ones. During 2018-2026, NSW Health is likely to invest over AUD 500 million in eHealth initiatives to make sure that its technology continues to support the delivery of quality health services.

The rising healthcare expenditure, the growing awareness among people, and the delivery value chain of the pharma industry are driving the growth of CEP services in this sector. Other factors leading to the overall growth are increased governmental spending on social care and the increasing number of home healthcare delivery models designed by the existing market players. The expansion of express delivery systems in developed nations, such as Australia, is a key contributor to better healthcare delivery models with enhanced services. Growth in the ‘same day’ medical courier service may spur revenue growth considerably.

acept2

Competitive Landscape

The Australian CEP market is highly competitive, with the presence of major international players. With a few players holding a significant share, the Australian CEP market has an observable level of consolidation. The market is dominated by 3 top carriers, namely, Australia Post, Toll Group and FedEx.

As several start-ups are entering into the market to leverage digital technologies, there is a trend of large companies acquiring these start-ups to gain a significant footprint in the market. Delivery startups including Deliveroo and Uber Eats are active in Australia. Local startups include Passel, Sendle, Go People and Zoom2U.

There is a growing trend of mergers and acquisitions in the industry, as suppliers seek to attract volume and extend their network in order to deal with the growing parcel demand. For instance, Australia Post has formed an alliance with Aramex, Alibaba, China Post and Qantas for global e-commerce delivery capabilities.

Recent Developments

November 2020: Australia Post is using machine learning to calculate the arrival time of parcels down to a two-hour window, based on data from a new route planner that has just been rolled out to delivery drivers.

September 2020: DHL Express, the world’s leading express service provider, opened a new 8,600 square meter Sydney Service Centre to further support the international trade of Australian businesses. At a total investment of AUD 50 million, it represents the largest infrastructure investment made by DHL Express in Australia, since the company was established here in 1972.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends and Automation in Australian CEP Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights on the E-commerce Industry (Domestic and Cross-border E-commerce)

    8. 4.8 Overview of the Logistics Market in Australia

    9. 4.9 Brief on Courier Rates

    10. 4.10 Elaboration on Warehousing Market of Australia

    11. 4.11 Insights on Reverse Logistics and Same-day Delivery Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Destination

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic

      2. 5.1.2 International

    2. 5.2 By Channel of distribution

      1. 5.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 5.3 By End User Industries

      1. 5.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 5.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 5.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Australian Postal Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Couriers Please(part of Singapore Post)

      6. 6.2.6 Toll Group

      7. 6.2.7 Direct Couriers Pty Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Allied Express

      9. 6.2.9 Kings Transport

      10. 6.2.10 Fastway Couriers*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/ Overview) - Qantas, Sampson Express, BHF Couriers, Sendle, Zoom2u Pty Ltd, FRF Couriers, Mail Plus Pty Ltd, Deliveroo, Delta Transport Services Pty Ltd, Australasian Mail Services Pty Ltd, Jet Couriers Pty Ltd*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity and Region

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 Key Data related to E-Commerce and Cross-Border E-Commerce in Australia

    4. 8.4 E-Commerce Sales in Australia by Product category

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics Export and Import, by Product

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, United Parcel Service Inc., FedEx Corporation, Australian Postal Corporation, Couriers Please (part of Singapore Post) are the major companies operating in Australia Courier, Express, and Parcel Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!