亚太罐头食品包装市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太罐头食品包装市场按材料(金属、钢、铝)、产品类型(即食、肉类、海鲜)和国家/地区划分。

市场快照

Market Growth Rate
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区罐头食品包装市场在预测期间(2021-2026 年)将以 4.5% 的复合年增长率增长。罐头食品更受欢迎,因为它们在市场上很容易买到,并且是许多人饮食的重要组成部分,这将在促进罐头食品市场增长方面发挥关键作用。此外,随着优质罐头食品的兴起,需求进一步增加,也支撑了市场。

  • 大卖场/超市是该地区罐头食品分销的主要渠道。从汤到肉制品,产品在同一屋檐下的更广泛供应推动了销售渠道的增长。超市以具有竞争力的价格销售产品以扩大其消费群。捆绑产品一直是一种流行的策略,促进了方便面、即食、罐头汤等产品的增长。沃尔玛、家乐福、麦德龙、伊藤洋华堂、永旺、东急商店、7-11 和 Woolworths 是该地区的主要超市。
  • 罐头食品包装市场的增长与食品行业的变化和与包装相关的成本成正比。根据澳大利亚统计局的记录,澳大利亚的罐头食品市场增长显着,食品零售额增长12%,达到1513.4亿澳元。然而,增加的材料成本可能会阻碍预测期内的市场增长。
  • 在发展中经济体,消费者对健康、合乎道德、舒适并适合快节奏生活的方便罐头食品的需求正在增加。此外,中国、印度和巴西等新兴经济体可支配收入的增加增加了在省时省力的罐头食品上的支出。据中国国家统计局统计,近十年城镇居民人均可支配收入增长超过100%,2020年达到43834元。
  • 由于新兴的旅游业寻求包装食品,无论是金属包装还是钢包装,预计马来西亚和泰国等东南亚国家将为罐头食品带来利润丰厚的销售机会。因此,由于其易腐烂的性质,酒店确保提供包装好的罐头食品,尤其是肉类罐头。密封包装带来不易腐烂,确保产品的长保质期,并积极影响罐头食品的需求。
  • 由于卫生问题支持的干粮采购增加,COVID-19 的传播刺激了整个亚太地区对罐头食品的需求。然而,由于生产活动的完全封锁和暂停,市场无法完全利用突然的需求涌入,这阻碍了市场在 2020 年的增长。此外,即使在疾病爆发后,健康问题也可能持续存在放缓,预计未来几年市场将持续增长。

Scope of the report

Canned Foods are a type of food items that have been processed and sealed in an airtight container for preservation to extend the product's shelf life. Canned foods are preferred more because they are readily available in the market and are an essential part of the diet of many individuals. It will play a role in boosting the market growth of canned foods. The market is segmented by raw material, product type, and country.

By Material
Metal
Steel
Aluminum
Others
By Product Type
Readymade Meals
Meat
Sea Food
Fruits and Vegetables
Others
By Country
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

钢罐头食品需求有望显着增长

  • 在价值是关键驱动因素的情况下,这种钢材可以表现良好,因为它仍然是一种低成本的包装类型,具有强大的基本功能。罐头食品品牌使用三片焊接罐来保持最终产品的低成本,使其能够为广大受众所接受。
  • Canvironment 周是一项独特的全球倡议,旨在通过提高人们对使用罐头的独特好处(例如环保性质)的普遍认识来产生重大和可持续的影响。世界各地的制造商和品牌所有者能否齐心协力打造“联合全球金属罐可持续发展运动”?这些举措促进了金属罐包装。
  • 密封和防篡改的钢制容器食品需求量很大,因为它可以保护食品免受有害细菌的侵害,并能长时间保持其营养价值。此外,由于消费者忙碌的生活方式,预计罐头食品将变得更加重要。
  • 罐头食品的可及性和可负担性使其成为满足人们对安全、营养和优质农产品和蛋白质需求的解决方案。钢制食品罐是环保的,可以减少食物浪费,并为经济提供燃料。钢罐是 100% 可回收的,由至少 25% 的回收成分制成。
  • 新产品和创新产品,以及不断增长的消费者需求,正在推动罐头食品市场的发展。新产品发布有助于供应商增加销售额和市场份额。例如,2019 年 11 月,Thai Union Group PCL(Thai Union)在泰国推出了新的金枪鱼产品 SEALECT Tuna Fitt,以吸引注重健康的消费者。同样,2019 年 7 月,Princes 推出了 Mackerel Sizzle 和 Infused Tuna Fillets,这两个新的鱼类产品系列。该公司推出的产品将鱼罐头产品延伸到终端用户的晚餐中。
APAC Canned Food Packaging Market

预计澳大利亚将占据重要市场份额

  • 根据 Pacifical CV,金枪鱼罐头是澳大利亚最受欢迎的海鲜罐头食品。金枪鱼拥有 76% 的罐装海鲜份额。它主要以 95g 格式提供。也可提供 185 克和 425 克净重。Simplot Australia 品牌“John West”以 37.3% 的市场份额引领金枪鱼罐头类别。
  • 来自巴西的新鲜牛肉不允许进口到澳大利亚,但来自巴西的全熟罐头牛肉可以作为制成品或加工产品进入澳大利亚。Cole 和 Woolworths 等超市连锁店以他们的品牌销售“巴西制造”牛肉,这影响了 Hamper 等本地生产的肉类罐头品牌的销售,这些品牌的价格几乎是 Cole 的咸牛肉罐头的两倍。
  • 罐头食品信息服务公司 (CFIS) 正在推广用钢罐包装的澳大利亚食品。通过宣传,它试图让潜在客户相信这种外卖系统的优点,消除所有的误解,并专注于产生更多的购买;确保澳大利亚罐头食品仍然是膳食中的常见成分,而不是偶尔或备用食品。这些行动也影响着罐头公司对未来包装方向的选择更加负责,从而营造一种对钢罐未来充满信心的氛围。
  • 2020年3月,蔬菜罐头和水果罐头销量分别增长118.5%和73.9%。电子商务在罐头食品的增长中发挥了重要作用,因为精通数字技术的消费者发现在线订购和从各种品牌和产品中进行选择很容易。然而,在大流行期间,消费者已经适应了更加节俭的购物方式,并设想利用他们新开发的食物准备技能在家中使用更便宜的新鲜农产品。从长远来看,这种趋势可能会影响罐装蔬菜和水果的销售。
APAC Canned Food Packaging Market

竞争格局

亚太罐头食品包装市场竞争适度。在市场上占有重要份额的主要参与者正在各个地区扩大其客户群。此外,许多公司正在与多家公司形成战略和合作计划,以增加其市场份额和盈利能力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2020 年 5 月 - Crown Holdings Inc 推出了一款新的礼品罐,适用于金属包装上具有装饰性饰面和纹理的品牌,以吸引消费者。捐赠的锡墨创造了一种氧化矿物效果,随着时间的推移呈现出自然风化的外观,并绘制出融合了自然多样性的调色板。

竞争格局

亚太罐头食品包装市场竞争适度。在市场上占有重要份额的主要参与者正在各个地区扩大其客户群。此外,许多公司正在与多家公司形成战略和合作计划,以增加其市场份额和盈利能力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2020 年 5 月 - Crown Holdings Inc 推出了一款新的礼品罐,适用于金属包装上具有装饰性饰面和纹理的品牌,以吸引消费者。捐赠的锡墨创造了一种氧化矿物效果,随着时间的推移呈现出自然风化的外观,并绘制出融合了自然多样性的调色板。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Development of New and Diversified Packaging Styles and High Potential in Emerging Economies

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Popularity of Ready-To-Eat Food Products

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Availability of Alternative Packaging Solutions and High cost of Metals

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Metal

      2. 5.1.2 Steel

      3. 5.1.3 Aluminum

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Readymade Meals

      2. 5.2.2 Meat

      3. 5.2.3 Sea Food

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 Australia

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 India

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Crown Holdings Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Trivium Packaging

      3. 6.1.3 Tata Tinplate

      4. 6.1.4 Visy Industries

      5. 6.1.5 TOYO SEIKAN GROUP HOLDINGS, LTD.

      6. 6.1.6 Lageen Food Packaging

      7. 6.1.7 YiCheng Industrial (Shenzhen) LTD

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Can Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 CPMC HOLDINGS LIMITED

      10. 6.1.10 KIAN JOO GROUP

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Canned Food Packaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Canned Food Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Crown Holdings Inc., Trivium Packaging, Tata Tinplate, Visy Industries, Toyo Seikan Group Holdings Ltd. are the major companies operating in APAC Canned Food Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Canned Food Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

Asia Pacific Canned Food Packaging Market is segmented by Material (Metal, Steel, Aluminum), Product Type (Readymade Meals, Meat, Sea Food), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth Rate
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Canned Food Packaging Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). Canned foods are preferred more because they are readily available in the market and are an essential part of the diet of many individuals, which will play a key role in boosting the market growth of canned foods. Moreover, as canned foods of good quality are coming up, the demand is further increasing, also bolsters the market.

  • Hypermarkets/Supermarkets are the primary channels of distribution of canned food in the region. Wider availability of products under one roof, ranging from soups to meat products, has fueled the growth in the sales channel. Supermarkets sell products at a competitive price to expand their consumer base. Bundling products has been a popular strategy that has promoted the growth of products, such as instant noodles, ready meals, and canned soup. Walmart, Carrefour, Metro Inc., Ito Yokado, AEON, the Tokyu Store, 7-Eleven, and Woolworths are the major superstores in the region.
  • Growth in the canned food packaging market is directly proportional to changes in the food industry and the costs associated with packaging. According to Australian Statistics Bureau records, Australia's canned food market has grown significantly, with food retailing up 12% to AUD 151.34 billion. However, increased material costs can hinder the market growth during the forecast period.
  • Consumer demand for convenient canned food products that are healthy, ethical, and comforting, and fit for fast-paced life is increasing in developing economies. Moreover, the rise in disposable income in emerging economies such as China, India, and Brazil has increased expenditure on time-saving and labor-saving canned food products. According to the National Bureau of Statistics of China, the annual disposable income per capita of urban households has increased by more than 100% in the last ten years, reaching RMB 43,834 in 2020.
  • Southeast Asian countries like Malaysia and Thailand are expected to generate lucrative sale opportunities for canned food products due to the emerging tourism sector seeking packed food, whether metal or steel packaging. Therefore, hotels ensure providing packed canned food, especially canned meat, due to its perishable nature. Airtight packaging brings imperishability, ensures the product's long shelf life, and positively influences canned food demand.
  • The spread of COVID-19 spurred the demand for canned food across the Asia Pacific region due to increased dry food procurement backed by hygiene concerns. However, the market cannot wholly capitalize on the sudden demand influx due to a complete lockdown and suspension of the production activities, which hindered the market's growth during the year 2020. Further, since health concerns are likely to be sustained even after the disease outbreak registers slowdown, sustained growth of the market is expected to be witnessed in the coming years.

Scope of the report

Canned Foods are a type of food items that have been processed and sealed in an airtight container for preservation to extend the product's shelf life. Canned foods are preferred more because they are readily available in the market and are an essential part of the diet of many individuals. It will play a role in boosting the market growth of canned foods. The market is segmented by raw material, product type, and country.

By Material
Metal
Steel
Aluminum
Others
By Product Type
Readymade Meals
Meat
Sea Food
Fruits and Vegetables
Others
By Country
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Steel Canned Food Demand is Expected to Grow Significantly

  • The steel can perform well where value is a key driver, as it remains a low-cost pack type, having robust basic functionality. Canned food brands use three-piece welded cans to keep the final product's cost low, making it accessible to a broad audience.
  • A unique worldwide initiative, Canvironment week aims to make a significant and sustainable impact by creating general awareness about the exclusive benefits of usage of Cans, such as eco-friendly nature. Can makers and Brand owners worldwide be coming together to build a 'United Global Metal Can Sustainability Movement'? These kinds of initiatives promote metal can packaging.
  • Sealed and tamper-proof steel container food is in high demand as it protects food from harmful bacteria and holds its nutrition value for an extended time. Also, due to the busy lifestyles of consumers, canned food is expected to gain more importance.
  • The accessibility and affordability of canned food make it a solution to the people's need for safe, nutritious, and quality produce and protein. Steel food can is environmentally friendly, curbs food waste, and fuels the economy. Steel can is 100% recyclable and made from a minimum of 25% recycled content.
  • New and innovative products, along with the growing consumer demand, are driving the canned food market. New product launches help vendors increase their sales and market share. For instance, in November 2019, Thai Union Group PCL (Thai Union) launched a new tuna product, SEALECT Tuna Fitt, in Thailand to attract health-conscious consumers. Similarly, in July 2019, Princes launched Mackerel Sizzle and Infused Tuna Fillets, two new fish-based product ranges. The company launched the products to extend canned fish products into the evening meals of end-users.
APAC Canned Food Packaging Market

Australia is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • According to Pacifical C.V., canned tuna is Australia's most popular canned seafood item. Tuna has 76% of the canned seafood share. It is offered mainly in a 95g format. 185 g and 425 g net weight are also available. The Simplot Australia brand "John West" leads the canned tuna category with a 37.3% market share.
  • Fresh beef from Brazil is not permitted for import to Australia, but fully cooked canned beef from Brazil can enter the country as a manufactured or processed product ready to eat. Supermarket chains like Cole and Woolworths are selling 'made in Brasil' beef under their brand names, affecting the sales of locally produced canned meat brands like Hamper, which almost cost twice compared to Cole's canned corned beef.
  • The Canned Food Information Service Inc (CFIS) is promoting Australian food packaged in steel cans. Through publicity, it tries to convince potential customers about the merits of this food delivery system, clear all the misconceptions, and focus on generating more purchases; to ensure that Australian canned food remains a common ingredient in meals rather than an occasional or standby food. These actions are also influencing canning companies to become more responsible for their choice of future packaging direction to create a climate of greater confidence in the future of the steel can.
  • During March 2020, canned vegetables and fruits sales increased by 118.5% and 73.9%, respectively. E-commerce played a significant role in the growth of canned food, as the digitally savvy consumers found it easy to order online and choose from a wide variety of brands and products. However, during the pandemic, consumers have adapted to shopping more frugally and envisage using their newly developed food preparation skills to use cheaper fresh produce in the home. This trend can affect the sales of canned vegetables and fruits in the long term.
APAC Canned Food Packaging Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Canned Food Packaging Market is moderately competitive. The major players with a significant share in the market are expanding their customer base across various regions. In addition, many companies are forming strategic and collaborative initiatives with multiple companies to increase their market share and profitability. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • May 2020 - Crown Holdings Inc launched a new gift tin for brands with decorative finishes and textures on metal packaging to attract consumers. The donated tin inks create an oxidized mineral effect, giving the appearance of natural weathering over time and drawing a color palette that incorporates the diversity of nature.

Recent Developments

  • November 2021 - Japan's Nippon Steel reiterated its plans to raise the crude steel production capacity of its ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India (AM/NS India) joint venture and establish an integrated steel mill in Asia as part of its global expansion plans. Under consideration are plans to expand the capacity of AM/NS India, which includes the construction of a second steel mill and buying or taking a stake in a steel mill in Asia, particularly in ASEAN.
  • August 2021 - Crown Holdings, Inc. announced that it had completed the sale of its European Tinplate business to KPS Capital Partners, LP. As previously disclosed, Crown will retain a 20% ownership stake in the business. The European Tinplate business comprises 44 manufacturing facilities in 17 countries in Europe, the Middle East, and Africa, producing food cans and ends, aerosol cans, metal closures, and promotional packaging for various consumer brands.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Development of New and Diversified Packaging Styles and High Potential in Emerging Economies

      2. 4.4.2 Increasing Popularity of Ready-To-Eat Food Products

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Availability of Alternative Packaging Solutions and High cost of Metals

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Metal

      2. 5.1.2 Steel

      3. 5.1.3 Aluminum

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Readymade Meals

      2. 5.2.2 Meat

      3. 5.2.3 Sea Food

      4. 5.2.4 Fruits and Vegetables

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 China

      2. 5.3.2 Australia

      3. 5.3.3 Japan

      4. 5.3.4 India

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Crown Holdings Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Trivium Packaging

      3. 6.1.3 Tata Tinplate

      4. 6.1.4 Visy Industries

      5. 6.1.5 TOYO SEIKAN GROUP HOLDINGS, LTD.

      6. 6.1.6 Lageen Food Packaging

      7. 6.1.7 YiCheng Industrial (Shenzhen) LTD

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Can Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 CPMC HOLDINGS LIMITED

      10. 6.1.10 KIAN JOO GROUP

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Canned Food Packaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Canned Food Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Crown Holdings Inc., Trivium Packaging, Tata Tinplate, Visy Industries, Toyo Seikan Group Holdings Ltd. are the major companies operating in APAC Canned Food Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!