Рынок микробной пищевой культуры в Южной Америке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок микробных пищевых культур в Южной Америке сегментирован по типу (стартовые культуры, дополнительные и ароматические культуры и пробиотики); по отраслям конечных пользователей (хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия, молочные продукты, фрукты и овощи, напитки и другие отрасли конечных пользователей); и по географии

Обзор рынка

South America Microbial Food Culture Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 3.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок микробных пищевых культур в Южной Америке будет расти в среднем на 3,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 гг.

  • Рынок в основном определяется растущим потребительским спросом на ферментированные и функциональные продукты, а также их широким спектром применения в таких отраслях, как йогурт, сыр, масло, ферментированные напитки и многие другие. Большой спрос на микробную пищевую культуру в пищевой промышленности обусловлен ее функциональными свойствами, которые улучшают общее качество и срок годности продукта без какой-либо деградации чувствительных ингредиентов, что, как ожидается, еще больше усилит его спрос.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что растущий технологический прогресс в переработке и частый выпуск новых продуктов с новыми ингредиентами будут способствовать росту рынка микробной пищевой культуры в регионе.

Scope of the report

The South America microbial food culture market is segmented by type and its application in end-user industries. By type, the market is segmented into starter cultures, adjunct and aroma cultures, and probiotics; and by application into bakery and confectionery, dairy, fruits and vegetables, beverages, and other end-user industries. Also, the study provides an analysis of the microbial food culture market in the emerging and established markets across South America, including Brazil, Argentina, and the Rest of South America.

By Type
Starter Cultures
Adjunct and Aroma Cultures
Probiotics
By End-Industry
Bakery and Confectionery
Dairy
Fruits and Vegetables
Beverages
Other End-user Industries
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на стартовые культуры в пищевой промышленности и производстве напитков

Использование закваски в пищевой промышленности и производстве напитков значительно увеличилось из-за значительного роста потребления ферментированных пищевых продуктов в последние годы из-за их ценных свойств, которые выходят далеко за рамки срока годности, сохранения и органолептических качеств. Бактериальные пищевые культуры используются в качестве заквасок при производстве молочных продуктов, таких как йогурт, сыр и т. д., а также в мясных продуктах, таких как пепперони, вяленая ветчина и салями. Дрожжевые пищевые культуры используют в процессе выпечки и варки пива и вина. Плесневые пищевые культуры популярны при производстве различных сырных и соевых продуктов. Таким образом, ожидается, что с повышением осведомленности людей о своем здоровье, а также с предпочтением ферментированных пищевых продуктов рынок пищевых культур будет расти положительно с точки зрения стоимости и объема в течение прогнозируемого периода.

South America Microbial Food Culture Market1

Ожидается, что Аргентина станет самым быстрорастущим рынком в регионе

Ожидается, что в Аргентине будет самый быстрый рост на южноамериканском рынке. Большой спрос на микробную культуру питания в стране можно объяснить изменением моделей питания человека и внедрением здоровых привычек. Более того, растущий спрос на обработанные пищевые продукты и готовые к употреблению продукты еще больше стимулирует рынок микробных пищевых культур в стране, поскольку микробные пищевые культуры используются в различных ферментированных продуктах, таких как молочные продукты, выпечка, напитки и мясные продукты. Кроме того, ожидается, что растущий потребительский спрос на функциональные продукты питания и пробиотические пищевые добавки будет способствовать росту рынка. Добавление микробной пищевой культуры улучшает общее качество продукта, не влияя на его натуральность. Таким образом, заботящиеся о своем здоровье потребители стимулируют спрос на продукты функционального питания и пробиотические продукты питания в стране.

South America Microbial Food Culture Market2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок микробных пищевых культур в Южной Америке носит конкурентный характер, поскольку за долю рынка борется большое количество отечественных и международных игроков. Особое внимание уделяется слияниям, расширению, приобретению и партнерству компаний, а также разработке новых продуктов в качестве стратегических подходов, принятых ведущими компаниями для увеличения присутствия своего бренда среди потребителей. Ключевые игроки, доминирующие на региональном рынке, включают Koninklijke DSM NV., Corbion NV, Lallemand Inc. и Chr. Hansen Holding AS., среди прочих.

Основные игроки

  1. Koninklijke DSM NV

  2. Corbion NV

  3. Lallemand Inc.

  4. Chr. Hansen Holding AS

  5. IGEA s.r.l.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Starter Cultures

      2. 5.1.2 Adjunct and Aroma Cultures

      3. 5.1.3 Probiotics

    2. 5.2 By End-Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Beverages

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 Brazil

      2. 5.3.2 Argentina

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Koninklijke DSM NV

      2. 6.4.2 Corbion NV

      3. 6.4.3 Lallemand Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Chr. Hansen Holding AS

      5. 6.4.5 IGEA s.r.l.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок микробных пищевых культур в Южной Америке изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок микробной пищевой культуры в Южной Америке будет расти в среднем на 3,1% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Koninklijke DSM NV, Corbion NV, Lallemand Inc., Chr. Hansen Holding AS, IGEA s.r.l. являются крупнейшими компаниями, работающими на рынке микробной пищевой культуры в Южной Америке.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

South America Microbial Food Culture Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

South America Microbial Food Culture Market is segmented by Type (Starter Cultures, Adjunct and Aroma Cultures, and Probiotics); by End-user Industry (Bakery and Confectionery, Dairy, Fruits and Vegetables, Beverages, and Other End-user Industries); and by Geography

Market Snapshot

South America Microbial Food Culture Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 3.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The South America microbial food culture market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 3.1% during the forecast period 2020-2025

  • The market is majorly driven by the rising growing consumer demand for fermented and functional foods, and its wide range of applications in industries such as yogurt, cheese, butter, fermented drinks, and many more. The large demand for microbial food culture in the food industries is due to its functional properties that improve the overall quality and shelf life of the product without any degradation of sensitive ingredients is expected to further strengthen its demand.
  • Furthermore, increasing technological advancement in processing and frequent product launch of new ingredient offerings is expected to propel the microbial food culture market growth in the region.

Scope of the report

The South America microbial food culture market is segmented by type and its application in end-user industries. By type, the market is segmented into starter cultures, adjunct and aroma cultures, and probiotics; and by application into bakery and confectionery, dairy, fruits and vegetables, beverages, and other end-user industries. Also, the study provides an analysis of the microbial food culture market in the emerging and established markets across South America, including Brazil, Argentina, and the Rest of South America.

By Type
Starter Cultures
Adjunct and Aroma Cultures
Probiotics
By End-Industry
Bakery and Confectionery
Dairy
Fruits and Vegetables
Beverages
Other End-user Industries
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand for Starter Culture in Food & Beverage Industries

The use of starter culture in food and beverage industries has increased significantly owing to the rising consumption of fermented food substantially in recent years due to their valuable traits that extend well beyond shelf life, preservation, and sensory qualities. Bacterial food cultures are used as starter cultures in the production of dairy products like yogurt, cheese, etc. as well as it is in meat products like pepperoni, dried ham, and salami. Yeast food cultures are used in the process of baking and brewing beer and wine. Moulds food cultures are popular in the production of various cheese and soy products. Thus with increasing health consciousness among people as well the preference for fermented food the food cultures market is anticipated to grow positively in terms of value and volume during the forecast period.

South America Microbial Food Culture Market1

Argentina is Expected to have the Fastest Growing Market in the Region

Argentina is expected to have the fastest growth in the South American market. The large demand for microbial food culture in the country can be attributed to the changing human dietary patterns and the adoption of healthy habits. Moreover, the increasing demands for processed food and ready-to-eat products are further driving the microbial food culture market in the country as microbial food cultures are used in various fermented foods like dairy, bakery, beverages, and meat products. In addition, growing consumer demands for functional food and probiotic food supplements is expected to propel the market growth. The addition of microbial food culture improves the overall quality of the product without affecting its naturalness. Thus, health-conscious consumers drive the demand for functional food products and probiotic food in the country.

South America Microbial Food Culture Market2

Competitive Landscape

The South America microbial food culture market is competitive in nature having a large number of domestic and multinational players competing for market share. Emphasis is given on the merger, expansion, acquisition, and partnership of the companies along with new product development as strategic approaches adopted by the leading companies to boost their brand presence among consumers. Key players dominating the regional market include Koninklijke DSM NV., Corbion NV, Lallemand Inc., and Chr. Hansen Holding AS., among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Starter Cultures

      2. 5.1.2 Adjunct and Aroma Cultures

      3. 5.1.3 Probiotics

    2. 5.2 By End-Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Beverages

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 Brazil

      2. 5.3.2 Argentina

      3. 5.3.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Koninklijke DSM NV

      2. 6.4.2 Corbion NV

      3. 6.4.3 Lallemand Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Chr. Hansen Holding AS

      5. 6.4.5 IGEA s.r.l.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South America Microbial Food Culture Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The South America Microbial Food Culture Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.1% over the next 5 years.

Koninklijke DSM NV, Corbion NV, Lallemand Inc., Chr. Hansen Holding AS, IGEA s.r.l. are the major companies operating in South America Microbial Food Culture Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!