Рынок морских вспомогательных судов Северного моря — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типу (якорные буксирные суда / якорные буксирные суда снабжения (AHT/AHTS), суда снабжения платформ (PSV) и другие типы) и географическому расположению (Великобритания, Норвегия, Дания, Германия и остальные страны Северного моря). )

Обзор рынка

Market Summary-North Sea Offshore Support Vessels
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 годов рынок оффшорных вспомогательных судов в Северном море будет расти в среднем на более чем 2% в год. Ожидается, что такие факторы, как рост морской разведки и добычи, рост количества морских нефтегазовых месторождений, непрерывная разработка морских запасов (разработка месторождений), MRI (техническое обслуживание, ремонт и инспекция) и постоянно растущий спрос на энергию и нефтехимические продукты. рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. С другой стороны, ожидается, что переход на буровые установки с динамическим позиционированием (DP) с буровых установок с нединамическим позиционированием и большее количество судов, стоящих на приколе, будут препятствовать росту рынка.

  • Суда снабжения платформ (PSV) занимали значительную долю рынка в 2018 году и, вероятно, будут доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Увеличение числа геологоразведочных работ в Северном море в таких странах, как Великобритания, Норвегия, Дания и т. д., вероятно, создаст множество возможностей для рынка оффшорных вспомогательных судов.
  • Ожидается, что Соединенное Королевство будет стимулировать рыночный спрос благодаря количеству текущих проектов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Scope of the report

The North Sea offshore support vessels market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на суда снабжения платформ (PSV)

  • Суда снабжения платформ (PSV) — это морские суда, используемые для перевозки оборудования, буровой бригады и других грузов на морскую буровую и производственную платформу. Для глубоководных буровых работ, где морские буровые платформы имеют ограниченное пространство, используются суда снабжения платформ для перевозки бурильных и обсадных труб, растворов для бурения и заканчивания и др.
  • Спрос на суда снабжения платформ обусловлен активизацией морского бурения. По мере того, как эти скважины переходят в стадию эксплуатации, ожидается дальнейшее повышение спроса. Ожидается, что это приведет к улучшению общего использования судов снабжения платформ в ближайшие годы.
  • Horns Rev — это оффшорная ветряная электростанция в датских водах в Северном море. Ветряная электростанция была построена в три этапа, т.е. проект Horns Rev 3 построен в Дании и может производить 406,4 МВт. Первая турбина начала производить электроэнергию для сети в декабре 2018 года, а последняя турбина была установлена ​​в январе 2019 года. Официальное открытие Horns Rev 3 состоялось в августе 2019 года.
  • Кроме того, 7 октября 2019 года Equinor добыла первую нефть в рамках мегапроекта Sverdrup в Северном море, т.е. началась добыча на месторождении Johan Sverdrup фазы 1 в центральной части норвежского Северного моря. Это был крупнейший в Норвегии проект разработки морских месторождений с 1980 года, извлекаемые запасы которого оцениваются в 2,7 млрд бнэ.
  • В 2018 году некоторые PSV были приобретены специалистами по возобновляемым источникам энергии для поддержки проектов морских ветряных электростанций, тем временем Remoy Shipping переоборудовала PSV Lewek Aquarius в сейсморазведочное судно, чтобы заключить более длительный контракт.
  • Culzean — крупнейший газовый проект в Северном море за четверть века. Он состоит из двух глубоких резервуаров на глубине 4300 метров ниже уровня моря, запасы которых оцениваются в 250-300 миллионов баррелей нефтяного эквивалента. Добыча началась в июне 2019 года и должна удовлетворить 5% потребности Соединенного Королевства в газе, в результате чего доля потребности страны в газе, обеспечиваемая Total, составит 18%.
  • Таким образом, деятельность на шельфе, требующая экипажа и оборудования, которые в основном доставляются судами снабжения платформ (PSV), будет увеличиваться и, вероятно, окажет положительное влияние на рынок морских вспомогательных судов в Северном море в течение прогнозируемого периода.
North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market- Share by Type

Соединенное Королевство будет стимулировать рыночный спрос

  • Количество морских вспомогательных судов в Соединенном Королевстве по состоянию на 2018 год составляло 123. Валовая вместимость и дедвейт в Соединенном Королевстве составляют 216 и 231 соответственно.
  • Среднее количество морских буровых установок в Соединенном Королевстве по состоянию на 2019 год, вероятно, составит 14,25 единиц, что немного выше, чем в других странах региона Северного моря. Кроме того, количество морских буровых установок в декабре 2019 года было уменьшено до 11 единиц с 14 единиц в ноябре 2019 года.
  • 28 февраля 2020 года BP продлила контракт на морские услуги Vroon на поставку аварийно-спасательных судов в Северном море Соединенного Королевства и к западу от Шетландских островов. Трехлетнее продление до 2023 года оценивается примерно в 38,67 млн ​​долларов США и охватывает развертывание VOS Discovery, VOS Fairness, VOS Innovator и VOS Vigilant.
  • 20 сентября 2019 года власти Соединенного Королевства объявили, что Equinor и ее партнер SSE получили контракты на разработку трех крупномасштабных морских ветроэнергетических проектов в районе Доггер-Бэнк в Северном море. Ожидается, что это будет крупнейшая в мире морская ветряная электростанция с общей установленной мощностью 3,6 ГВт.
  • Следовательно, исходя из вышеупомянутых факторов, ожидается, что Великобритания будет значительно стимулировать рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода.
North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market- Offshore Rig Count

Конкурентная среда

Рынок оффшорных вспомогательных судов в Северном море фрагментирован. Ключевые игроки включают Gulfmark Offshore Inc, Tidewater Inc., SEACOR Marine LLC, Bourbon Corporation SA, Siem Offshore Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Anchor Handling Tug Vessel/ Anchor Handling Towing Supply Vessels (AHT/ AHTS)

      2. 5.1.2 Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.2.2 Norway

      3. 5.2.3 Denmark

      4. 5.2.4 Germany

      5. 5.2.5 Rest of North Sea

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Collaboration and Joint Ventures

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    3. 6.3 Key Companies Profile

      1. 6.3.1 Bourbon Corporation SA

      2. 6.3.2 SEACOR Marine LLC

      3. 6.3.3 Gulfmark Offshore Inc

      4. 6.3.4 Tidewater Incorporated

      5. 6.3.5 Havila Shipping ASA

      6. 6.3.6 Solstad Farstad ASA

      7. 6.3.7 DOF ASA

      8. 6.3.8 Siem Offshore

      9. 6.3.9 Maersk Supply Service

      10. 6.3.10 Simon Mokster Shipping AS

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES and FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market is growing at a CAGR of >2% over the next 5 years.

Gulfmark Offshore Inc , Tidewater Inc, SEACOR Marine LLC , Bourbon Corporation SA , Siem Offshore Inc. are the major companies operating in North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North Sea Offshore Support Vessels Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Type (Anchor Handling Tug Vessel/ Anchor Handling Towing Supply Vessels (AHT/ AHTS), Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs) and Other Types) and Geography (United Kingdom, Norway, Denmark, Germany, and Rest of North Sea)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North Sea offshore support vessels market industry is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 2% during the forecast period of 2020-2025. Factors such as rising offshore exploration and production activities, growth in a number of offshore oil & gas fields, continuous development of offshore reserves (field development), MRI (Maintenance Repair and Inspection) and ever increasing demand for energy and petrochemicals are expected to drive the market over the forecast period. On the other hand, switching to dynamic positioning (DP) rigs from non-dynamic positioning rigs, and a higher number of laid-up vessels are anticipated to hinder the market growth.

  • The Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs) held a significant market share in 2018, and it is likely to dominate the market during the forecast period.
  • The increasing number of exploration activities in the North Sea from counties such as the United Kingdom, Norway, and Denmark, etc. are likely to create a good amount of opportunities for offshore support vessels market industry.
  • The United Kingdom is expected to drive the market demand, owing to the number of ongoing projects during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The North Sea offshore support vessels market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs)

  • Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs) are the offshore vessels used for transferring equipment, rig crew, and other goods to the offshore drilling and production platform. For deep-water drilling operations, where the offshore rig platforms have limited space, platform supply vessels are used for transportation of drilling and casing pipes, drilling and completion fluids, and others.
  • The demand for platform supply vessels is driven by the uptake in offshore drilling activity. As these wells come into the production stage, the demand is further expected to be boosted. This is expected to result in the improvement of the overall utilization of platform supply vessels in the coming years.
  • Horns Rev is an offshore wind farm in Danish waters in the North Sea. The wind farm was built in three phases i.e. Horns Rev 3 project is built on Denmark and can produce 406.4 MW. The first turbine started to produce electricity for the grid in December 2018, and the last turbine was installed in January 2019. The official inauguration of Horns Rev 3 was done on August 2019.
  • Also, on October 7th, 2019, Equinor produces first oil from North Sea Sverdrup mega-project i.e. production has started from the Johan Sverdrup phase 1 field development in the central Norwegian North Sea. This was Norway’s largest offshore greenfield development project since 1980, with recoverable reserves estimated at 2.7 Bboe.
  • In 2018, some PSVs were purchased by renewable specialists to support offshore windmill projects, meanwhile Remoy Shipping converted the PSV Lewek Aquarius into a seismic vessel to secure a longer contract.
  • Culzean is the largest North Sea gas project in a quarter of a century. It is made up of two deep reservoirs 4,300 meters below sea level, with reserves estimated at between 250 million and 300 million barrels of oil equivalent. Production started in June 2019 and should meet 5% of the United Kingdom’s gas demand, bringing to 18% the proportion of the country’s gas demand supplied by Total.
  • Therefore, activities in offshore which require crew and equipment that are majorly transferred by platform supply vessels (PSVs) are going to increase and likely to have a positive impact on the North Sea offshore support vessels market industry over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United Kingdom to Drive the Market Demand

  • The number of offshore support vessels in the United Kingdom, as of 2018 was 123. Gross tonnage and deadweight tonnage in the United Kingdom are 216 and 231 respectively.
  • The average offshore rig count for the United Kingdom as of 2019, is likely to be 14.25 units, which is slightly high compared to other countries in the North Sea region. Also, the offshore rig count in Dec 2019 was decreased to 11 units from 14 units in Nov 2019.
  • BP has extended Vroon offshore services contract on February 28th, 2020, to supply emergency response and rescue vessels in the United Kingdom North Sea and West of Shetland. The three-year extension until 2023 is valued at around USD 38.67 million and covers the deployment of the VOS Discovery, VOS Fairness, VOS Innovator, and VOS Vigilant.
  • On September 20, 2019, United Kingdom authorities announced that Equinor and its partner SSE were awarded contracts to develop three large scale offshore wind projects in the Dogger Bank region of the North Sea. This is expected to be the world’s biggest offshore wind farm development with a total installed capacity of 3.6GW.
  • Hence, based on the above-mentioned factors, the United Kingdom is anticipated to drive the market significantly over the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North Sea offshore support vessels market is fragmented. The key players include Gulfmark Offshore Inc, Tidewater Inc., SEACOR Marine LLC, Bourbon Corporation SA, Siem Offshore Inc.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Anchor Handling Tug Vessel/ Anchor Handling Towing Supply Vessels (AHT/ AHTS)

      2. 5.1.2 Platform Supply Vessels (PSVs)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.2.2 Norway

      3. 5.2.3 Denmark

      4. 5.2.4 Germany

      5. 5.2.5 Rest of North Sea

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Collaboration and Joint Ventures

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    3. 6.3 Key Companies Profile

      1. 6.3.1 Bourbon Corporation SA

      2. 6.3.2 SEACOR Marine LLC

      3. 6.3.3 Gulfmark Offshore Inc

      4. 6.3.4 Tidewater Incorporated

      5. 6.3.5 Havila Shipping ASA

      6. 6.3.6 Solstad Farstad ASA

      7. 6.3.7 DOF ASA

      8. 6.3.8 Siem Offshore

      9. 6.3.9 Maersk Supply Service

      10. 6.3.10 Simon Mokster Shipping AS

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES and FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports