中东可编程逻辑控制器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中东可编程逻辑控制器市场按类型(硬件、软件、服务)、最终用户行业(食品、烟草和饮料、汽车、化学和石化、能源和公用事业、制药、石油和天然气)和国家/地区细分.

市场快照

Middle East Programmable Logic Controller Market CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,中东可编程逻辑控制器市场预计将以约 2.8% 的复合年增长率增长。PLC 系统的部署有助于识别和纠正错误,并且即使在没有人工干预的情况下也可以启动快速响应。因此,这些自动化 PLC 系统估计有助于将机器停机时间从 20% 减少到近 4%。此外,以色列工业自动化和 IT 基础设施的显着增长为 PLC 市场的发展铺平了道路。例如,根据 Start-Up Nation Central 的数据,以色列的智能产业初创公司在 2019 年从投资者那里获得了 6.5 亿美元的资金,而 2014 年为 1.12 亿美元。

  • 该地区石油和天然气行业的增长正在推动 PLC 市场。中东占全球石油产量的三分之一,天然气产量的六分之一,探明石油储量的48%,探明天然气储量的38%。根据 BP PLC 的数据,在中东,每天 1000 桶的石油产量为 30,329 桶。有了如此巨大的产量,生产商现在正在寻找一种更好的解决方案来帮助他们提高效率并降低成本,例如可编程逻辑控制器 (PLC)。这些控制器是模块化的、可扩展的,并且能够处理各种通信和应用支持。
  • 在不同的最终用户垂直领域越来越多地使用自动化系统正在推动市场。中东国家工业自动化的技术潜力是:58% 从事制造、运输和仓储,46% 从事建筑业,42% 从事公用事业等。PLC是一种用于工业自动化的加固型计算机,可以自动化特定的过程、机器功能,甚至整个生产线。它通过连接的传感器或输入设备接收信息,处理数据,并根据预编程参数触发输出。此外,先进的一体化 PLC 将控制器与 HMI 面板集成在一起,创建了一个紧凑、易于使用的自动化解决方案。
  • 然而,随着最近的 COVID-19 大流行,中东的主要行业受到了影响,其中包括能源、食品和饮料、石油行业等。中东国家经济稳定的主要来源是石油生产和出口。由于公共卫生危机后的旅行限制,中东国家的石油出口国正面临油价暴跌的额外冲击。因此,与 2019 年 12 月 COVID-19 爆发开始时相比,2020 年 3 月的油价下跌了 50% 以上。此外,海湾国家在 4 月份以及随之而来的石油和天然气行业投资减少到 2020 年,中东地区超过 20% 的项目因 COVID-19 而被推迟或取消,这破坏了对 PLC 的需求。

报告范围

PLC 是主要的计算系统,有助于控制自动化机器。该系统还有助于检测任何错误或缺陷并提醒技术人员。PLC的另一个优势是其多功能性,可在中东地区的汽车、石油和天然气等应用中得到功能性使用。

By Type
Hardware
Software
Services
By End-user Industry
Food, Tobacco, and Beverage
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Energy and Utilities
Pharmaceutical
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Industries
Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Oman
Qatar
Israel
Rest of Middle East​ Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

石油部门在阿联酋占据重要市场份额

  • 中东地区能源储量丰富,是世界上最大的原油生产国之一。例如,阿拉伯联合酋长国拥有大量能源储备,是世界第七大原油生产国和欧佩克第四大石油液体生产国。该国约 30% 的 GDP(国内生产总值)直接基于石油和天然气产量。因此,大型石油工业的存在为 PLC(可编程逻辑控制器)带来了巨大的市场。
  • 炼油厂自动化系统旨在将原油常压蒸馏过程自动化为残渣、柴油和汽油馏分,并将其运送给客户。炼油厂自动化系统是使用一组可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)和分布式控制架构来实现的。
  • Kgn 石油和天然气设备等公司是基于自动化 plc 的解决方案中优质工程产品和服务的主要制造商、集成商和供应商,该解决方案在阿联酋地区提供 PLC 解决方案。
  • 此外,Vista Automation 是领先的工业自动化解决方案提供商,在中东地区提供服务,涵盖广泛的应用和流程,包括石油和天然气。他们为离散、批处理和连续过程提供基于 PLC/SCADA 的解决方案以及基于 DCS 的解决方案。
  • 此外,2019 年 11 月,阿布扎比宣布新发现 70 亿桶石油,将阿联酋的原油总储量提高到 1050 亿桶。整个 2018 年,ADNOC(阿布扎比国家石油公司)向多家国际公司授予了现有和新油田的特许权,并在未来五年内拨出约 1,320 亿迪拉姆用于石油行业的投资。这增强了未来一段时间对PLC的需求。
  • 然而,油价下跌削弱了阿联酋政府的扩张计划。此外,由于油价低迷和投资者缺乏兴趣,富查伊拉设施的石油项目被取消,可能会对市场增长产生负面影响。
PLC middle east_oil.png

可再生能源见证沙特阿拉伯市场的显着增长

  • 沙特阿拉伯的 PLC 市场主要受益于政府和私营企业(如 GE、伊顿、ABB 和艾默生)对能源和公用事业的投资,因此自动化在行业中的渗透率很高。
  • 使用可编程逻辑控制器 (PLC) 实现了双轴太阳能跟踪系统的趋势。这个提议的系统在日出时间保持太阳能电池板与太阳对齐,以最大限度地从太阳中提取太阳能。在这项工作中,使用 PLC 和直流电机设计并执行了一个用于太阳能电池太阳跟踪的开环控制系统。随着未来对可再生能源的投资,沙特阿拉伯迎合了高需求。
  • 2019 年 1 月,沙特阿拉伯政府公布了一项基础设施计划,以吸引 1.6 万亿沙特里亚尔的投资。该活动的核心焦点是工业发展和物流计划。
  • 该国在 2018 年启动了价值 70 亿美元的可再生能源项目,其中太阳能发电厂处于领先地位。这是其计划的一部分,该计划旨在到 2023 年安装 9.5 吉瓦的太阳能和风能。在美国之行期间,该国王储宣布计划到 2030 年产生 200 吉瓦的太阳能,这是有史以来最大的太阳能项目。预计将带来 2000 亿美元的太阳能投资。这迎合了这一领域对 PLC 的需求。
  • GE 是受益于这些可再生能源发展的公司之一。2019 年,GE 的电网解决方案业务在沙特阿拉伯吉达北部赢得了新合同。沙特电力公司最近投入使用 GE 的主反应堆设计独特的专利解决方案,额定值为 -150/+300 Mvar,这是 GE 委托的第六个主反应堆设计。
  • 此外,当前国内的能源消耗行为造成不可避免的致命后果,影响王国的生产和出口水平。因此,迫切需要采取行动遏制不断增长的电力需求并促进该国的能源节约。智能电网是一种动态解决方案,可以弥合沙特阿拉伯当前供应与不断增长的需求之间的差距。智能电网技术使太阳能、风能和氢能等可再生能源的有效管理和分配成为可能。
  • 使用 MATLAB/Simulink 对构建微电网系统进行建模,并通过数据采集系统与实时控制器接口,形成硬件在环 (HIL) 设置。该实时控制器是通过可编程逻辑控制器 (PLC) 使用 SEMC 算法实现的。这迎合了PLC的需求。
PLC middle east_renewable.png

竞争格局

中东可编程逻辑控制器市场分散,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导该地区的市场。这些在市场上占有显着份额的主要参与者正专注于在中东地区扩大其客户群。主要参与者是 ABB Ltd、三菱电机公司等。市场的最新发展是 -

  • 2019 年 10 月 - 迪拜水电局 (DEWA) 与霍尼韦尔重新合作,在迪拜安装了 250,000 个额外的智能电表。霍尼韦尔智能仪表的关键特性是对各种电信技术(无论是有线还是无线)的灵活性和适应性,例如 GPRS、RF、G3 PLC 和 LPWAN。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growth of the Oil and Gas Sector in the Region Driving the PLC Market

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Usage of Automation System in Different End-user Verticals

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Slow Adoption Rate Due to Low Manufacturing Activities in the Region

      2. 5.2.2 Demand for Customization of Products

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Hardware

      2. 6.1.2 Software

      3. 6.1.3 Services

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Food, Tobacco, and Beverage

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Chemical and Petrochemical

      4. 6.2.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 6.2.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Country

      1. 6.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.3.3 Oman

      4. 6.3.4 Qatar

      5. 6.3.5 Israel

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Middle East​ Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Key Vendor Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Vista Automation

      4. 7.1.4 Rockwell Automation

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Omron Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Robert Bosch GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 Emerson Electric Co. (GE)

      11. 7.1.11 Hitachi Ltd

      12. 7.1.12 Control Tech

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East PLC Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Middle East PLC Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.8% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Vista Automation, Rockwell Automation, Siemens AG are the major companies operating in Middle East PLC Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East Programmable Logic Controller Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Middle East Programmable Logic Controller Market is segmented by Type (Hardware, Software, Services), End-user Industry (Food, Tobacco, & Beverage, Automotive, Chemical and Petrochemical, Energy and Utilities, Pharmaceutical, Oil and Gas), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East Programmable Logic Controller Market CAGR
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

2.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The middle east programmable logic controller market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of about 2.8% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. The deployment of PLC systems helps identify and rectify errors and can initiate rapid responses even without human intervention. Hence, these automated PLC systems are estimated to assist in reducing the machine downtime from 20% to almost 4%. Moreover, a significant rise in industrial automation and IT infrastructure in Israel paves the way for development in the PLC market. For instance, according to Start-Up Nation Central, the smart industry startups in Israel got funding of USD 650 million from investors in 2019, from USD 112 million in 2014.

  • The growth of the oil and gas sector in the region is driving the PLC market. The Middle East accounts for one-third of global oil production, one-sixth of gas production, 48% of proved oil reserves, and 38% of proved gas reserves. According to BP PLC, in the middle east, oil production in 1000 barrels per day was 30,329. With such huge production, producers are now seeking a better solution to help them be more efficient and reduce costs, such as a programmable logic controller (PLC). These controllers are modular, scalable, and capable of handling a wide variety of communications and application support.
  • Increasing usage of automation systems in different end-user verticals is driving the market. The technical potential for automation by industry in the middle east countries are; 58% in manufacturing and transportation & warehousing, 46% in construction, 42 % in utilities, and others. PLC is a ruggedized computer which is used for industrial automation and can automate a specific process, machine function, or even an entire production line. It receives information through connected sensors or input devices, processes the data, and triggers outputs based on pre-programmed parameters. Further, with advanced All-in-One PLC integrates the controller with the HMI panel, creating a compact, easy-to-use automation solution.
  • However, with the recent COVID-19 pandemic, major industries have been impacted in the Middle East, which includes Energy, Food & Beverage, oil sector, and others. The major source for economic stabilization in Middle East countries is oil production and export. The oil exporters of the Middle East countries are facing the additional shock of plummeting oil prices as a result of travel restrictions following the public health crisis. As a result, oil prices have fallen by over 50% in March 2020 as compared to the start of the COVID-19 outbreak in December 2019. Also, reduced investments from Gulf countries in the oil and gas sector and along with it, in April 2020, over 20% of projects which were founded to have been delayed or canceled due to COVID-19 in the Middle East region has shattered the demand for PLC.

Scope of the Report

PLC is the primary computing system, which helps in controlling the automated machines. The system also helps in detecting any errors or flaws and alerts the technician. Another advantage of PLCs is their multi-functionality, which are functionally use in the application such as automotive, oil & gas, etc. in the middle east region.

By Type
Hardware
Software
Services
By End-user Industry
Food, Tobacco, and Beverage
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Energy and Utilities
Pharmaceutical
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Industries
Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Oman
Qatar
Israel
Rest of Middle East​ Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil Segment Accounts for Significant Market Share in UAE

  • The Middle East accounts for many energy reserves, and it is among the top crude oil producer in the world. For instance, the United Arab Emirates holds significant energy reserves, and it is the world's seventh-largest crude oil producer and the fourth-largest producer of petroleum liquids in the OPEC. About 30 percent of the country’s GDP (gross domestic product) is directly based on oil and gas output. Thus, the presence of large-scale oil industries resulted in a sizeable market for PLC (Programmable Logic Controller).
  • The oil refinery automation system intends for automation of crude oil atmospheric distillation processes to residual, diesel, and gasoline fractions, and their shipment to customers. The refinery automation system is realized using the set of programmable logic controllers (PLC) and distributed control architecture.
  • A player such as Kgn oil & gas equipment is a premier manufacturer, integrator & supplier of quality engineered products & services in the automation plc based solution, which provides the PLC solution in the UAE region.
  • Further, Vista Automation is the leading Industrial Automation Solutions provider offering services in the Middle East region and covering a wide range of applications and processes, including Oil & Gas. They offer PLC/SCADA based solutions as well as DCS based solutions for discrete, batch, and continuous processes.
  • Moreover, in November 2019, Abu Dhabi announced new discoveries of seven billion barrels of oil to raise the UAE's total crude reserves to 105 billion barrels. Throughout 2018, ADNOC (Abu Dhabi National Oil Co) granted concession rights in existing and new oilfields to several international companies and earmarked some AED 132 billion to invest in the oil sector over the next five years. This enhances the demand for PLC in the coming period.
  • However, falling oil prices reduced the expansion plans of the UAE government. Also, the cancelation of oil projects at the Fujairah facility, due to the downturn in oil prices and lack of investor interest, could negatively impact market growth.
PLC middle east_oil.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Renewable Energy to Witness Significant Market Growth in Saudi Arabia

  • The PLC market in Saudi Arabia has mostly benefited from the investment in energy and utilities by the government and private players, like GE, Eaton, ABB, and Emerson, due to which there was high penetration of automation in the industries.
  • The trends towards the dual-axis solar tracking system have been implemented using a programmable logic controller (PLC). This proposed system keeps the solar panels aligned with the sun during the sunrise hours, to maximize solar power extracted from the sun. In this work, an open-loop control system has been designed and carried out using PLC, and direct current motors for solar cell sun tracking. With future investment in renewable energy, Saudi Arabia caters to high demand.
  • In January 2019, the government of Saudi Arabia unveiled an infrastructure plan to attract SAR 1.6 trillion in investments. The core focus of the event was on the Industrial Development and Logistics program.
  • The country initiated USD 7 billion worth of renewable energy projects in 2018, with solar plants being the frontrunners. It is part of its plan that aims to install 9.5 gigawatts of solar and wind capacity by 2023. During the US tour, the Crown Prince of the country announced plans to generate 200 gigawatts of solar energy by 2030, the largest solar project ever conceived. It is expected to lead to USD 200 billion in solar investments. This caters to the demand for PLC in this segment.
  • GE is one of the companies that benefited from these developments in renewable energy. In 2019 GE's Grid Solutions Business won new contracts in Jeddah North, Saudi Arabia. Saudi Electricity Company recently put in service GE's Main Reactor Design unique and patented solution, rated at -150/+300 Mvar, the sixth Main Reactor Design commissioned by GE.
  • Further, current domestic energy-consuming behaviors pose unavoidable fatal consequences that affect both the Kingdom’s production and export levels. Therefore, urgent action is needed to curb the increasing electricity demand and promote energy conservation in the country. A smart grid is a dynamic solution that can bridge the gap between the current supply and increasing demand in Saudi Arabia. Smart grid technology is enabling the effective management and distribution of renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, and hydrogen.
  • Building a microgrid system is modeled using MATLAB/Simulink and is interfaced with a real-time controller via a data acquisition system to form Hardware In the Loop (HIL) setup. This real-time controller is realized through a Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) by using the SEMC algorithm. This advent towards the demand for PLC.
PLC middle east_renewable.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The middle east programmable logic controller market is fragmented and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market in the region. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across the middle east regions. Key players are ABB Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • October 2019 - Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) renewed its collaboration with Honeywell to install 250,000 additional smart meters across Dubai. Honeywell smart meters' critical feature is flexibility and adaptability to various telecommunication technologies, whether wired or wireless, such as GPRS, RF, G3 PLC, and LPWAN.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growth of the Oil and Gas Sector in the Region Driving the PLC Market

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Usage of Automation System in Different End-user Verticals

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Slow Adoption Rate Due to Low Manufacturing Activities in the Region

      2. 5.2.2 Demand for Customization of Products

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Hardware

      2. 6.1.2 Software

      3. 6.1.3 Services

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Food, Tobacco, and Beverage

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Chemical and Petrochemical

      4. 6.2.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 6.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 6.2.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Country

      1. 6.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.3.3 Oman

      4. 6.3.4 Qatar

      5. 6.3.5 Israel

      6. 6.3.6 Rest of Middle East​ Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Key Vendor Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Vista Automation

      4. 7.1.4 Rockwell Automation

      5. 7.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 7.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Omron Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Robert Bosch GmbH

      10. 7.1.10 Emerson Electric Co. (GE)

      11. 7.1.11 Hitachi Ltd

      12. 7.1.12 Control Tech

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East PLC Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Middle East PLC Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.8% over the next 5 years.

  • ABB Ltd
  • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
  • Vista Automation
  • Rockwell Automation
  • Siemens AG

Are the major companies operating in Middle East PLC Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!