中东和非洲气雾罐市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID -19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中东和非洲气溶胶罐市场按材料(铝、钢马口铁)、最终用户行业(化妆品和个人护理(除臭剂/止汗剂、发胶、发摩丝)、家用、制药/兽医、油漆和清漆,汽车/工业)和国家。

市场快照

Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

中东和非洲气雾罐市场预计在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 3.0%。例如,由于 COVID-19,全球消毒剂产量的爆炸式增长也为铝气雾罐制造商创造了意想不到的商机。对于使用它们的患者来说,必不可少的药品,例如哮喘喷雾剂和其他医疗保健产品的相关性,在目前这样的危机中真正体现出来。铝气雾罐制造商为满足最高卫生要求并考虑到客户的可持续发展理念的众多卫生和医药产品提供安全、可靠且易于处理的解决方案。

  • 气溶胶罐具有许多优点,例如刚性、稳定性和高阻隔性。它们用于储存保质期较长的货物并进行长距离运输。在 MEA 地区,由钢和铝制成的气雾罐是最受青睐的。这些材料具有重要的特性,例如更柔软和轻便,因此制造商可以节省与物流相关的成本。
  • 此外,随着对环境的关注日益增加,由于对环境的影响较小,气溶胶罐比塑料和玻璃容器更受欢迎。气雾罐的高度可回收性是该地区研究市场的重要驱动力之一。与此同时,经济状况和罐头食品的低价也仍然是研究市场的主要驱动力。
  • 该地区还见证了金属罐的大量消费,推动了气雾罐市场。2020 年 11 月,Clean Earth 宣布其 Clean Earth 气溶胶回收系统将在 2020 年底前处理 1300 万个气溶胶罐。
  • 此外,环保组织的倡议和社交媒体的高曝光率提高了该地区用户的意识,现在大多数人都意识到了环境影响并愿意采取行动应对这些问题。消费者要求包装对环境影响较小的产品。随着对再生产品的需求不断增长,许多用户正在放弃使用塑料。这对金属包装的气溶胶罐产品产生了很高的需求。
  • 此外,金属气溶胶罐用于除臭剂、剃须泡沫和其他化妆品和个人护理产品。密封气雾罐用于保持产品质量,从而提供更长的保质期。

Scope of the report

Aerosol cans are used as a packaging product to dispense the contents with the help of a valve. Most cans are made using aluminum, steel, and glass, while the others are made with plastic. The study focuses on key countries in the Middle East and Africa, such as the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, South Africa, Qatar, Kuwait, Morocco, and the Rest of the Middle East and Africa. Further, the report also covers the competitive landscape and an analysis of COVID-19 on the market.

By Material
Aluminum
Steel-tinplate
Other Materials
By End-User Industry
Cosmetic and Personal Care (Deodorants/Antiperspirants, Hairsprays, Hair Mousse, and Others)
Household
Pharmaceutical/Veterinary
Paints and Varnishes
Automotive/Industrial
Other End-user Industries
By Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Egypt
South Africa
Qatar
Kuwait
Morocco
Rest of the Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

医药行业占据最大市场份额

  • 气溶胶罐用于药物包装镇痛剂、防腐剂、鼻和耳卫生、维生素复合物、驱虫剂、麻醉剂、抗菌喷雾剂、抗生素软膏、肺部喷雾剂和伤口护理等。制药行业以铝、钢和锡制成的各种气雾罐为标志。
  • 此外,该地区气雾罐行业的多个主要主要参与者正在沉迷于迎合制药行业,随着气雾罐在各种药用用途中的使用增加,包括止痛喷雾剂。
  • 此外,由于 COVID 19 大流行,骨骼疾病、关节炎和关节疼痛的增加,加上对家庭疗法的依赖增加以及对匆忙去医院的偏好减少,显着影响了研究中止痛喷雾剂的使用增加地区。对喷雾剂的需求增加是相同包装对金属罐需求增加的特征。
  • 例如,CCL 提供的药用气雾剂罐符合该地区的政府法规,配方兼容,保质期长。该公司提供各种尺寸,从 2 盎司到 28 盎司以上不等。
  • 此外,该地区的制药行业发展迅猛,在全球占有重要的市场份额,主要制药公司在该地区开展业务。这间接影响了包装行业,尤其​​是气雾罐。
Picture2.png

南非市场份额最大

  • 气溶胶罐用于防溢出容器中的油漆和清漆。由于钢和铝的特性,这些罐子还提供了设计灵活性,允许创新以实现产品的差异化等。
  • 此外,气溶胶罐用于喷漆,在南非市场上逐渐受到关注。喷漆用作艺术用品和住宅绘画的一部分。疫情迫使人们呆在家里,这间接鼓励了人们自己进行各种装修活动,包括喷漆和常规喷漆,这导致了对气雾罐的需求增加。
  • 此外,气溶胶涂料罐用于油漆、涂料、粘合剂。它们传统上被各种规模的组织使用,包括各种规模的小型、中型和大型制造商,在南非有或没有衬里。气溶胶包装有助于控制产品的温度,同时为油漆和其他致密材料提供防潮和防锈包装。气溶胶涂料罐的进步包括有助于延长产品保质期的抗紫外线盖子。
  • 例如,毛瑟包装解决方案在南非提供带有灰色或金色环氧树脂酚醛衬里的气溶胶涂料罐和可选的锁定环,以增强罐的密封性。气溶胶罐可用于建筑、工业化学品、石化产品和润滑油、汽车和油漆以及油墨和染料行业。
  • 此外,空气清新剂也被包装在气雾罐中,并经历了重大创新。随着人们被迫限制在家中的活动,空气清新机的使用量激增。主要经营家用产品的公司专注于空气清新剂,间接推动了对气雾罐的需求。附在气雾罐上的“球入系统”技术的创新在空气清新剂制造商中引人注目。
Picture3.png

竞争格局

由于市场对价格敏感,中东和非洲气雾罐市场高度整合,有少数重要参与者;因此,在市场上维持是很苛刻的。此外,市场上的供应商受到可持续性和产品增强的驱动,以获取市场份额和盈利能力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2021 年 8 月——Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC 在沙特阿拉伯推出了采用新气雾剂罐包装的 KLOXXADO 鼻喷雾剂 8mg,它也将在全球上市。
  • 2020 年 9 月 - Moroccanoil 在摩洛哥推出了两种新的轻如空气喷雾剂,可在气雾剂罐中使用,可在 72 小时提升高达 50% 的头发饱满度。

竞争格局

由于市场对价格敏感,中东和非洲气雾罐市场高度整合,有少数重要参与者;因此,在市场上维持是很苛刻的。此外,市场上的供应商受到可持续性和产品增强的驱动,以获取市场份额和盈利能力。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2021 年 8 月——Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC 在沙特阿拉伯推出了采用新气雾剂罐包装的 KLOXXADO 鼻喷雾剂 8mg,它也将在全球上市。
  • 2020 年 9 月 - Moroccanoil 在摩洛哥推出了两种新的轻如空气喷雾剂,可在气雾剂罐中使用,可在 72 小时提升高达 50% 的头发饱满度。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Demand from the Cosmetic Industry

      2. 4.4.2 Recyclability of aerosol cans

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Competition from Substitute Packaging

    6. 4.6 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.6.1 Emerging economies offer high growth potential

  5. 5. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA AEROSOL CAN INDUSTRY

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material

      1. 6.1.1 Aluminum

      2. 6.1.2 Steel-tinplate

      3. 6.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 6.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Cosmetic and Personal Care (Deodorants/Antiperspirants, Hairsprays, Hair Mousse, and Others)

      2. 6.2.2 Household

      3. 6.2.3 Pharmaceutical/Veterinary

      4. 6.2.4 Paints and Varnishes

      5. 6.2.5 Automotive/Industrial

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.3.3 Egypt

      4. 6.3.4 South Africa

      5. 6.3.5 Qatar

      6. 6.3.6 Kuwait

      7. 6.3.7 Morocco

      8. 6.3.8 Rest of the Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Crown Holdings inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Ball Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 CCL Industries

      4. 7.1.4 Can-Pack SA

      5. 7.1.5 Nampak Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Mauser Packaging Solutions

      7. 7.1.7 Saudi Can Co. Ltd.

      8. 7.1.8 Tecnocap SpA

      9. 7.1.9 Saudi Arabian Packaging Industry WLL (SAPIN)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market is growing at a CAGR of 3% over the next 5 years.

Crown Holdings Inc., Ball Corporation, Can-Pack SA, CCL Industries, Nampak Ltd are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market - Growth, Trends, COVID -19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market is segmented by Material (Aluminum, Steel-tinplate), End-user Industry (Cosmetic and Personal Care (Deodorants/Antiperspirants, Hairsprays, Hair Mousse), Household, Pharmaceutical/Veterinary, Paints and Varnishes, Automotive/Industrial), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa aerosol cans market, is expected to register a CAGR of 3.0% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Due to the COVID-19, the explosive increase in the production of disinfectants worldwide, for example, is also creating unexpected business opportunities for manufacturers of aluminum aerosol cans. The relevance of pharmaceutical products that are indispensable for the patients who use them, such as asthma sprays and other medical care products, really manifests itself during crises like the one at present. Manufacturers of aluminum aerosol cans offer safe, reliable, and easy-to-handle solutions for numerous hygiene and pharmaceutical products that meet the highest hygienic requirements and take clients’ sustainability concepts into account.

  • Aerosol cans provide many benefits, such as rigidity, stability, and high barrier properties. They are used to store goods that have a longer shelf life and be transported for long distances. In the MEA region, aerosol cans made up of steel and aluminum are mostly preferred. These materials have significant properties, such as being softer and lightweight, due to which the manufacturers can save costs associated with logistics.
  • Furthermore, with the increasing environmental concerns, there has been a preference for aerosol cans over plastic and glass containers, owing to their low environmental impact. The high recyclability of aerosol cans is one of the significant drivers for the market studied in the region. At the same time, economic conditions and the low price of canned goods also remain the key drivers for the market studied.
  • The region is also witnessing significant consumption of metals cans, driving the market for aerosol cans. In November 2020, Clean Earth announced its Clean Earth Aerosol Recycling System to process 13 million aerosol cans by the end of 2020.
  • Moreover, initiatives by environmental groups and high exposure to social media have resulted in increased awareness among the users in this region, with most of the population now being aware of the environmental impact and willing to take action to counter these issues. Consumers are demanding to package products that cause lower environmental impact. Many users are abandoning plastic usage while the demand for recycled products is growing. This is creating a high demand for metal packaged aerosol can products.
  • Further, metal aerosol cans are used for deodorants, shaving foams, and other cosmetic and personal care products. The airtight aerosol cans are used to retain the product quality, thus providing a longer shelf life.

Scope of the report

Aerosol cans are used as a packaging product to dispense the contents with the help of a valve. Most cans are made using aluminum, steel, and glass, while the others are made with plastic. The study focuses on key countries in the Middle East and Africa, such as the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, South Africa, Qatar, Kuwait, Morocco, and the Rest of the Middle East and Africa. Further, the report also covers the competitive landscape and an analysis of COVID-19 on the market.

By Material
Aluminum
Steel-tinplate
Other Materials
By End-User Industry
Cosmetic and Personal Care (Deodorants/Antiperspirants, Hairsprays, Hair Mousse, and Others)
Household
Pharmaceutical/Veterinary
Paints and Varnishes
Automotive/Industrial
Other End-user Industries
By Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Egypt
South Africa
Qatar
Kuwait
Morocco
Rest of the Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Pharmaceutical Sector Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • Aerosol cans are used in pharmaceuticals to pack analgesics, antiseptics, nasal and ear hygiene, vitamin complex, repellents, anesthetics, anti-bacterial sprays, antibiotic ointments, pulmonary sprays, and wound care, among others. The pharmaceuticals industry is marked with various aerosol cans made up of aluminum, steel, and tin.
  • Moreover, multiple major key players in the aerosol can industry in the region are indulging in catering to the pharmaceutical industry, with the increased usage of aerosol cans in various medicinal uses, including pain-relieving sprays.
  • Further, the increase in bone disorders, arthritis, and joint pain coupled with the increased dependency on home remedies and less preference for rushing to the hospitals due to the COVID 19 pandemic significantly impacted the increase of the usage of pain-relieving sprays in the studied region. The increased demand for sprays characterizes the rise in demand for metal cans for the same packaging.
  • For instance, CCL offers pharmaceutical aerosol cans that are compliant with the Government regulations in the region and are formulation compatible alongside offering a long shelf life. The company provides a wide range of sizes, varying from 2 ounces to more than 28 ounces.
  • Further, the region is marked with various developments in the pharmaceutical industry and holds a significant market share globally, with major pharmaceutical companies operating from the area. This has indirectly impacted the packaging industry with a considerable focus on aerosol cans.
Picture2.png

South Africa Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • Aerosol cans are used for paints and varnishes in spill-proof containers. The cans also provide flexibility in designing due to the characteristic nature of steel and aluminum, allowing innovations for the differentiation of products, among others.
  • Moreover, Aerosol cans are used for spray painting, slowly garnering traction in the South African market. Spray paints are used as art supplies and as a part of residential painting. The pandemic has forced people to stay at home, which indirectly has encouraged people to take up various renovation activities on their own, including spray paints and conventional painting, which has imparted to the increase in demand for aerosol cans.
  • Further, Aerosol paint cans are used for paints, coatings, adhesives. They have been traditionally used by all sizes of organizations, including small, medium, and large manufacturers in various sizes, with and without linings in South Africa. The aerosol packaging helps in the temperature control of the products alongside offer moisture-resistant and rust-resistant packaging for paints and other dense materials. Advancements in aerosol paint cans include UV-resistant lids that help in the extension of the shelf life of the product.
  • For instance, Mauser Packaging Solutions offers aerosol paint cans in South Africa with gray or gold epoxy phenolic linings and optional locking rings to enhance the sealing of the cans. The aerosol paint cans find usage in the construction, industrial chemicals, petrochemicals and lubricants, automotive and paints, and inks and dyes industries.
  • Further, Air-refreshers are also packaged in aerosol cans and have gone through significant innovations. With people being forced to restrict movements in their homes, the usage of air-refreshers has taken a surge. Major companies dealing with household products focus on air refreshers, indirectly driving the demand for aerosol cans. The innovation of ‘ball-in-system’ technology attached to the aerosol cans is notable among air refresher manufacturers.
Picture3.png

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and African aerosol cans market is highly consolidated with a few significant players as the market is price sensitive; hence sustaining in the market is demanding. Further, vendors in the market are driven by sustainability and product enhancements to capture the market share and profitability. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • August 2021 - Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC has launched KLOXXADO nasal spray 8mg in a new aerosol can packaging in Saudi Arabia, and it would also be available globally.
  • September 2020 - Moroccanoil has launched two new light-as-air sprays in aerosol cans in Morocco that provide up to 50% fuller hair with a 72-hour lift.

Recent Development

  • June 2021 - Ball Corporation has announced 2030 sustainability goals focused on enhancing product stewardship and social impact to create value for stakeholders, together with a vision for how industry partners can collaborate to achieve a fully circular aluminum aerosol packaging system in the studied region.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Demand from the Cosmetic Industry

      2. 4.4.2 Recyclability of aerosol cans

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Competition from Substitute Packaging

    6. 4.6 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.6.1 Emerging economies offer high growth potential

  5. 5. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA AEROSOL CAN INDUSTRY

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material

      1. 6.1.1 Aluminum

      2. 6.1.2 Steel-tinplate

      3. 6.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 6.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Cosmetic and Personal Care (Deodorants/Antiperspirants, Hairsprays, Hair Mousse, and Others)

      2. 6.2.2 Household

      3. 6.2.3 Pharmaceutical/Veterinary

      4. 6.2.4 Paints and Varnishes

      5. 6.2.5 Automotive/Industrial

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.3.3 Egypt

      4. 6.3.4 South Africa

      5. 6.3.5 Qatar

      6. 6.3.6 Kuwait

      7. 6.3.7 Morocco

      8. 6.3.8 Rest of the Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Crown Holdings inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Ball Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 CCL Industries

      4. 7.1.4 Can-Pack SA

      5. 7.1.5 Nampak Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Mauser Packaging Solutions

      7. 7.1.7 Saudi Can Co. Ltd.

      8. 7.1.8 Tecnocap SpA

      9. 7.1.9 Saudi Arabian Packaging Industry WLL (SAPIN)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market is growing at a CAGR of 3% over the next 5 years.

Crown Holdings Inc., Ball Corporation, Can-Pack SA, CCL Industries, Nampak Ltd are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Aerosol Cans Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!