Marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données est segmenté par application (reprise après sinistre et continuité des activités, données et ressources partagées, mobilité des données (stockage)), industrie de l'utilisateur final (fournisseurs de services de communication (CSP), contenu Internet et fournisseurs neutres vis-à-vis des opérateurs (ICP/ CNP), Gouvernement/Recherche et Enseignement (Gouvernement/R&E)), et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Data Center Interconnect Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données (DCT) était évalué à 3,48 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 7,65 milliards USD en 2026 avec un TCAC de 14 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). Avec la prolifération des données et l'expansion de technologies telles que l'IA et le calcul haute performance (HPC), la nécessité de connecter les actifs des centres de données de manière rapide, fiable et rentable augmente considérablement. Des facteurs tels que le débit, la latence, les opérations et la maintenance simplifiées, l'intelligence et la sécurité deviennent une priorité majeure pour les fournisseurs de centres de données. C'est l'un des principaux facteurs à l'origine de l'adoption de la technologie Data Center Interconnect (DCI). Cela est dû à leur capacité à augmenter la bande passante entre les centres de données, à réduire la latence et à éliminer la perte de paquets.

  • La croissance du cloud computing et la récente augmentation de la consommation de services OTT due au verrouillage national élargissent également la portée du marché étudié. De plus, la commercialisation croissante des services 5G pourrait encore élargir la portée des solutions interconnectées des centres de données. La croissance des marchés suivants peut également alimenter la demande sur le marché étudié : Véhicules autonomes, Smart City, jumeau numérique, Smart Cities, VR, assistant virtuel IA, surveillance et contrôle vidéo et jeux.
  • La tendance de l'informatique de pointe, qui devient essentielle dans le scénario de verrouillage national de 2020, élargit encore la portée du marché étudié. Environ 10 à 15 % des données sont créées et traitées en dehors d'un centre de données centralisé ou d'un cloud, mais elles devraient atteindre 60 à 70 % d'ici 2025. Les centres de données hyperscale d'Amazon, Google, Equinix, DRT sont interconnectés et diffusent des données et applications sur le réseau aux utilisateurs finaux. Le cloud périphérique peut être un écosystème unique de centres de données ouverts et interconnectés.
  • Les solutions de réseau de communication de données (DCN) et d'interconnexion de centres de données (DCI) sont de plus en plus concernées par l'augmentation rapide de la bande passante DCN/DCI, pour garantir une perte de paquets nulle, une faible latence et un débit élevé des réseaux sans perte, répondant aux exigences du développement rapide des services. Le réseau DCI reliant les centres de données a évolué vers un réseau d'interconnexion WDM (Wavelength Division Multiplexing) de 10 Tbit/s.
  • Ils ont un besoin urgent de réseaux DCI ultra-large bande, simplifiés et intelligents pour faire face aux nombreux flux de données à l'ère du cloud, ce qui alimente encore l'innovation sur le marché étudié. L'introduction de systèmes de planification automatique, de configuration automatique et d'analyse intelligente des alarmes est constatée sur le marché. Les entreprises proposent un service de centre de données intelligent, qui peut aider à concevoir, construire et exploiter des installations efficaces qui utilisent l'IA pour réduire l'efficacité de l'utilisation de l'énergie (PUE) jusqu'à 15 %.
  • La récente épidémie de COVID-19 a fait bondir la demande de cloud computing à l'échelle mondiale ; par conséquent, il a élargi la portée du marché des centres de données. Cependant, les projets de construction de centres de données ont connu des perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement avec la pénurie de main-d'œuvre, ce qui devrait retarder l'achèvement de plusieurs projets. Cela n'a été observé que dans les phases initiales.
  • Selon Sify Technologies, en raison de la récente épidémie de COVID-19, l'interconnexion des centres de données est devenue la demande de colocation pure ou de cloud. Au cours des quatre premiers mois de 2020, les ventes d'équipements de transport optique utilisés pour l'interconnexion des centres de données ont augmenté de 11 à 14 % d'une année sur l'autre.

Portée du rapport

La technologie Data Center Interconnect (DCI) connecte deux centres de données ou plus sur de courtes, moyennes ou longues distances en utilisant une connectivité optique par paquets à haut débit. Certaines grandes opérations utilisent DCI pour connecter leurs propres centres de données au sein de leurs infrastructures d'entreprise étendues, tandis que d'autres se connectent à des partenaires, des fournisseurs de cloud ou des opérateurs de centres de données pour permettre un partage plus simple des données et des ressources ou gérer les besoins de reprise après sinistre. Le marché étudié se concentre sur les industries des utilisateurs finaux utilisant DCI pour relever les défis de l'espace et de l'alimentation. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation du nombre de centres de données pour stimuler la croissance du marché

  • Selon le fournisseur du marché basé aux États-Unis, Ciena Corporation, les centres de données ont augmenté ces dernières années, puisqu'il y en a maintenant plus de 7 500 dans le monde, dont 2 600 regroupés dans les 20 premières villes mondiales. Selon Huawei, la quantité de données mondiales produites annuellement pourrait atteindre 180 ZB en 2025. La proportion de données non structurées (telles que les données brutes de voix, vidéo et image) pourrait également continuer à augmenter, atteignant plus de 95 % sous peu. Stimulant ainsi la croissance des centres de données à l'échelle mondiale.
  • Depuis 2019, la construction de centres de données a connu une croissance importante, qui s'est encore accélérée en 2020 en raison du COVID-19. Cela a stimulé la direction de la construction de leur propre centre de données parmi les entreprises, ainsi que les défis des coûts DCI élevés et la gestion compliquée de plusieurs centres de données. De ce fait, les exigences DCI augmentent au début de 2020 à grande échelle.
  • De plus, les fournisseurs de services de centres de données investissent dans l'expansion de leurs capacités de colocation et de cloud. Les entreprises utilisatrices finales (comme les télécommunications et les organisations financières) qui choisissent de construire leurs propres centres de données font principalement du marché des centres de données interconnectés un hotspot d'investissement mondial. Les industries, notamment OTT, ISP, le secteur financier et le secteur public, développent leurs cas d'utilisation des réseaux DCI en raison de la croissance et de la distribution des centres de données, de l'amélioration de l'utilisation de la fibre et des modules enfichables à faible coût.
  • L'innovation produit reste un facteur de différenciation majeur entre les acteurs du marché. Depuis le début de 2020, des fournisseurs comme Ciena, Infinera, Huawei et Nokia ont repoussé les limites de l'optique moderne. La solution Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI fournit des interconnexions de couche 2 hautement évolutives et efficaces, permettant l'extension de jusqu'à 32 centres de données sur les WAN IP. Comme Huawei, des fournisseurs concurrents, comme Ciena ou Infinera, travaillent également sur leurs solutions cohérentes compatibles 800G, qui pourraient alimenter les plates-formes DCI de nouvelle génération.
  • L'Allemagne est connue comme la puissance financière de l'Union européenne et est l'un des rares pays à avoir la plus forte concentration de centres de données. Les nœuds Internet DE-CIX à Francfort représentent la majeure partie du transfert de données à travers le monde. La région est le deuxième plus grand marché d'hébergement au monde après les États-Unis. De nombreux experts du secteur affirment que plus de 50 milliards USD ont été investis dans des projets de centres de données en Allemagne entre 2015 et 2019
Data Center Interconnect Market Growth

L'Europe détiendra une part de marché importante

  • Le nombre croissant de centres de données, l'augmentation des investissements dans les technologies cloud et l'expansion des marchés d'utilisateurs finaux sont quelques-uns des principaux facteurs qui motivent l'investissement du centre de données européen sur le marché de l'interconnexion. Les lois régionales strictes, telles que le GDPR, les initiatives de protection des données personnelles (Gaia-X), entre autres, stimulent davantage la construction et le développement de centres de données locaux dans la région.
  • L'Allemagne, le Royaume-Uni, les Pays-Bas et la France comptent parmi les principaux investisseurs et adopteurs sur le marché étudié. L'investissement et la croissance dans le secteur des centres de données dans la région ont augmenté. Cela est principalement dû au taux élevé d'adoption des technologies cloud.
  • Par exemple, Microsoft à elle seule a doublé la capacité de son centre de données européen ces derniers temps. En août 2019, Microsoft a annoncé avoir doublé la taille de ses régions Azure au Royaume-Uni avec l'ajout de zones de disponibilité, augmentant la capacité de calcul de plus de 1 500 % depuis son lancement dans la région. Plus de 100 000 utilisateurs internes de Microsoft et des millions de clients les ont utilisés pour créer leurs propres produits et les publier dans le cloud et leurs centres de données sur site.
  • La croissance du trafic de données devrait contribuer de manière significative à la croissance du marché. Par exemple, selon Equinix, Londres devrait rester le marché européen le plus important pour les données. De plus, un nombre croissant de réglementations européennes concernant la conformité des données sert de catalyseur, qui devrait croître de 48 % par an, contribuant à 23 % de la bande passante d'interconnexion dans le monde.
  • En juin 2020, Lamda Hellix, basée en Europe, a déployé Microsoft Azure Stack sur son campus de centre de données Lamda Hellix. Azure Stack rejoint désormais une large gamme de services de cloud hybride chez Lamda Hellix, clouds privés et publics, colocation, continuité des activités et solutions d'interconnexion illimitées.
Data Center Interconnect Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché est concentré du fait que les entreprises ne s'appuient que sur des pionniers occupant la majorité des parts de marché. Dernièrement, les fournisseurs proposant des centres de données proposent également des solutions d'interconnexion de centres de données en tant qu'offre combinée. Les acteurs du marché adoptent des stratégies telles que l'innovation de produits, les fusions, les acquisitions et les partenariats. Certains des développements récents sur le marché sont:

  • Juillet 2020 - Nokia a lancé une nouvelle gamme de matériel réseau pour automatiser et simplifier les opérations des centres de données. Les produits ont été développés sur deux ans en collaboration avec des entreprises hyperscale, dont Apple. La gamme comprend également les routeurs d'interconnexion Nokia 7250 (IXR), la série Nokia 7220 IXR-H et les routeurs de la série Nokia 7220 IXR-D.
  • Avril 2020 - Huawei Technologies Co. limited a lancé le FusionServer Pro 2298 V5 de nouvelle génération, un serveur rack de stockage 2U à 2 sockets qui offre jusqu'à 450 To de capacité de stockage. Il est conçu pour résoudre les problèmes de faible capacité de stockage et d'espace limité, et pour les clients qui cherchent à déployer une solution de stockage haute densité et grande capacité dans leurs centres de données.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Ciena Corp

  2. Cisco Systems Inc.

  3. Juniper Networks Inc.

  4. Fujitsu Ltd

  5. Microsemi Corporation

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données croît à un TCAC de 14 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'interconnexion des centres de données.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Interconnect Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The data center interconnect market is segmented by Application (Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity, Shared Data and Resources, Data (Storage) Mobility), End-user Industry (Communications Service Providers (CSPs), Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs), Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market was valued at USD 3.48 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 7.65 billion in 2026 with a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the proliferation of data and expansion of technologies like AI and High-Performance Computing (HPC), the need to connect data center assets quickly, reliable, and cost-effectively is growing significantly. Factors, such as throughput, latency, simplified operations and maintenance, intelligence, and security, are becoming a major priority for data center vendors. This is one of the major factors driving the adoption of Data Centre Interconnect (DCI) technology. This is due to their ability to boost inter-data center bandwidth, reduce latency, and eliminate packet loss.

  • The growing cloud computing and the recent surge in OTT services consumption due to nationwide lockdown are also expanding the studied market scope. Moreover, growing commercialization of 5G services may further expand the scope of data center interconnected solutions. The following markets' growth may also fuel the demand in the studied market: Autonomous Vehicles, Smart City, digital twin, Smart Cities, VR, AI virtual assistant, Video surveillance and monitoring, and gaming.
  • The trend of edge computing, which becomes essential in the 2020 nationwide lockdown scenario, is further expending the studied market scope. About 10-15% of data is created and processed outside a centralized data center or cloud, but it is expected to cross 60-70% by 2025. Hyperscale data centers of Amazon, Google, Equinix, DRT, are interconnected and stream data and applications over the network to end-users. The edge cloud may be a unique ecosystem of open and interconnected data centers.
  • Data Communication Network (DCN) and Data Center Interconnect (DCI) solutions are increasingly concerned with quickly increasing DCN/DCI bandwidth, to ensure zero packet loss, low latency, and high throughput of lossless networks, meeting the requirements of rapid service development. The DCI network connecting data centers has evolved to a 10 Tbit/s Wavelength Division Multiplexing (WDM) interconnection network.
  • They urgently need ultra-broadband, simplified, and intelligent DCI networks to cope with numerous data flows in the cloud era, is further fueling innovation in the studied market. The introduction of automatic planning, automatic configuration, and intelligent alarm analysis systems is witnessed in the market. Companies offer Intelligent Data Center Service, which may help design, build, and operate efficient facilities that use AI to reduce power usage effectiveness (PUE) by up to 15%.
  • The recent COVID-19 outbreak has surged the demand for cloud computing globally; hence, it has expanded the scope of the data center market. Although, the data center construction projects witnessed a supply chain disruptions with the labor shortage, expecting to delay the completion of several projects. This was only seen in the initial phases.
  • According to Sify Technologies, due to the recent COVID-19 outbreak, data centers' interconnection has come into the spotlight as the demand for pure colocation or cloud. During the first four months of 2020, the sales of optical transport equipment used for data center interconnect increased 11-14 % year-over-year.

Scope of the Report

The Data Center Interconnect (DCI) technology connects two or more data centers together over short, medium or long distances using high-speed packet-optical connectivity. Some large operations use DCI to connect their own data centers within their extended enterprise infrastructures, while others connect to partners, cloud providers or data center operators to enable simpler data and resource sharing or handle disaster recovery needs. The market studied focuses on end-user industries utilizing DCI to address space and power challenges. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Number of Data Centers to Drive the Market Growth

  • According to the US-based market vendor, Ciena Corporation, data centers have increased in recent years, as there are now more than 7,500 around the globe, with 2,600 packed into the top 20 global cities alone. According to Huawei, the amount of global data produced annually may reach 180 ZB in 2025. The proportion of unstructured data (such as raw voice, video, and image data) may also continue to increase, reaching more than 95% shortly. Thus boosting the growth of data centers globally.
  • Since 2019, data center construction has witnessed significant growth, which further accelerated in 2020 due to the COVID-19. This stimulated the direction of building their own data center among enterprises, along with the challenges of high DCI costs and complicated management of multiple data centers. Owing to this, DCI requirements increase in early 2020 on a large scale.
  • Further, data center service providers are investing in expanding their colocation and cloud capabilities. End-user enterprises (like telecom and financial organization) opting to build their own data centers are mainly making data centers interconnected market a global investment hotspot. Industries mainly including OTT, ISP, financial sector, and public sector are developing their use cases of DCI networks due to data center growth and distribution, fiber utilization improvement, and low-cost pluggable modules.
  • Product innovation is still a major differentiating factor among market players. Since 2020 starting, vendors like Ciena, Infinera, Huawei, and Nokia have been pushing the limits of modern optics. Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI solution provides highly scalable, efficient layer two interconnections, allowing expansion of up to 32 data centers across IP WANs. Like Huawei, competing vendors, like Ciena or Infinera, are also working on their 800G-capable coherent solutions, which may power next-generation DCI platforms.
  • Germany is known as the European Union's financial powerhouse and is one of the few countries with the highest concentration of data centers. The DE-CIX internet nodes in Frankfurt account for most of the data transfer across the globe. The region is the second-largest hosting market in the world after the US. Many industry experts claim that more than USD 50 billion have been invested in data center projects in Germany between 2015-2019
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Trends

Europe to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The growing number of data centers, increasing investment in cloud technologies, and the expansion of end-user markets are some of the major factors driving the Europe data center's investment in the interconnect market. The stringent regional laws, like GDPR, Personal Data Protection Initiatives (Gaia-X), among others, are further boosting the local data center construction and development in the region.
  • Germany, the United Kingdom, Netherlands, and France are some of the major investors and adopters in the studied market. Investment and growth in the data center sector in the region has been increasing. This is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of cloud technologies.
  • For instance, Microsoft alone has doubled its European data center capacity in recent times. In August 2019, Microsoft announced it had doubled the size of its Azure regions in the United Kingdom with the addition of availability Zones, increasing compute capacity by more than 1,500% since it was launched in the region. More than 100,000 internal Microsoft users and millions of customers have used them to build their own products and release them to the cloud and their on-premise data centers.
  • The growth in data traffic is expected to contribute to the market's growth significantly. For instance, according to Equinix, London is expected to remain the most important European market for data. Additionally, an increasing number of European regulations regarding data compliance serves as the catalyst, which is predicted to grow 48% per annum, contributing to 23% of interconnection bandwidth globally.
  • In June 2020, Europe-based Lamda Hellix deployed Microsoft Azure Stack at its Lamda Hellix data center campus. Azure Stack now joins a wide range of hybrid cloud services at Lamda Hellix, private and public clouds, colocation, business continuity, and unlimited interconnection solutions.
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market is concentrated due to enterprises relying on only pioneers occupying the majority market share. Lately the vendors offering data centers are also providing data center interconnect solutions as a combined offering. Market players are adopting strategies such as product innovation, mergers, acquisitions, and partnerships. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • July 2020 - Nokia launched a new network hardware range to automate and simplify data center operations. The products were developed over two years in collaboration with hyperscale companies, including Apple. The range also includes the Nokia 7250 Interconnect Routers (IXR), Nokia 7220 IXR-H series, and Nokia 7220 IXR-D series routers.
  • April 2020 - Huawei Technologies Co. limited launched the next-gen FusionServer Pro 2298 V5, a 2U 2-socket storage rack server that provides up to 450 TB storage capacity. It is designed to resolve the problems of low storage capacity and limited room space, and for customers who are looking to deploy a high-density and large-capacity storage solution in their data centers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Interconnect Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Interconnect Market is growing at a CAGR of 14% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation are the major companies operating in Data Center Interconnect Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!