Рынок межсоединений центров обработки данных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок межсоединений центров обработки данных сегментирован по приложениям (аварийное восстановление и непрерывность бизнеса, общие данные и ресурсы, мобильность данных (хранилища)), отраслям конечных пользователей (поставщики услуг связи (CSP), интернет-контент и поставщики, нейтральные к операторам связи (ICPs/ CNP), правительство/исследования и образование (правительство/R&E)), и география.

Обзор рынка

Data Center Interconnect Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок межсоединений центров обработки данных (DCT) оценивался в 3,48 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 7,65 млрд долларов США в 2026 году со среднегодовым темпом роста 14% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). С распространением данных и распространением таких технологий, как искусственный интеллект и высокопроизводительные вычисления (HPC), потребность в быстром, надежном и экономичном подключении активов центров обработки данных значительно возрастает. Такие факторы, как пропускная способность, задержка, упрощение эксплуатации и обслуживания, интеллектуальные функции и безопасность, становятся главным приоритетом для поставщиков центров обработки данных. Это один из основных факторов, стимулирующих внедрение технологии Data Center Interconnect (DCI). Это связано с их способностью повышать пропускную способность между центрами обработки данных, уменьшать задержку и исключать потерю пакетов.

  • Растущие объемы облачных вычислений и недавний всплеск потребления OTT-сервисов из-за общенационального карантина также расширяют охват изучаемого рынка. Более того, растущая коммерциализация услуг 5G может еще больше расширить сферу применения взаимосвязанных решений для центров обработки данных. Рост спроса на изучаемом рынке также может быть вызван ростом следующих рынков: автономные транспортные средства, умный город, цифровой двойник, умные города, виртуальная реальность, виртуальный помощник с искусственным интеллектом, видеонаблюдение и мониторинг, игры.
  • Тенденция к периферийным вычислениям, которая становится важной в сценарии общенациональной блокировки 2020 года, еще больше расширяет изученный объем рынка. Около 10-15% данных создается и обрабатывается за пределами централизованного центра обработки данных или облака, но ожидается, что к 2025 году этот показатель превысит 60-70%. Гипермасштабные центры обработки данных Amazon, Google, Equinix, DRT взаимосвязаны и передают данные приложения по сети конечным пользователям. Пограничное облако может представлять собой уникальную экосистему открытых и взаимосвязанных центров обработки данных.
  • Сети передачи данных (DCN) и решения для межсоединений центров обработки данных (DCI) все больше ориентированы на быстрое увеличение пропускной способности DCN/DCI, чтобы гарантировать нулевую потерю пакетов, низкую задержку и высокую пропускную способность сетей без потерь, отвечающие требованиям быстрого развития услуг. Сеть DCI, соединяющая центры обработки данных, превратилась в сеть межсоединений с мультиплексированием с разделением по длине волны (WDM) со скоростью 10 Тбит/с.
  • Им срочно нужны сверхширокополосные, упрощенные и интеллектуальные сети DCI, чтобы справляться с многочисленными потоками данных в эпоху облачных вычислений, что еще больше стимулирует инновации на изучаемом рынке. На рынке наблюдается внедрение систем автоматического планирования, автоматической настройки и интеллектуального анализа аварийных сигналов. Компании предлагают услугу Intelligent Data Center Service, которая может помочь спроектировать, построить и эксплуатировать эффективные объекты, использующие ИИ для снижения эффективности использования энергии (PUE) до 15%.
  • Недавняя вспышка COVID-19 привела к резкому росту спроса на облачные вычисления во всем мире; следовательно, он расширил сферу рынка центров обработки данных. Тем не менее, в проектах строительства центров обработки данных произошли сбои в цепочке поставок из-за нехватки рабочей силы, что могло привести к задержке завершения нескольких проектов. Это было видно только на начальных этапах.
  • По данным Sify Technologies, из-за недавней вспышки COVID-19 взаимосвязь центров обработки данных оказалась в центре внимания как потребность в чистом совместном размещении или облаке. За первые четыре месяца 2020 года продажи оптического транспортного оборудования, используемого для межсетевого взаимодействия центров обработки данных, выросли на 11–14 % по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года.

Объем отчета

Технология Data Center Interconnect (DCI) соединяет два или более центров обработки данных вместе на короткие, средние или большие расстояния, используя высокоскоростное пакетно-оптическое соединение. Некоторые крупные предприятия используют DCI для подключения своих собственных центров обработки данных в рамках своих расширенных корпоративных инфраструктур, в то время как другие подключаются к партнерам, облачным провайдерам или операторам центров обработки данных, чтобы обеспечить более простой обмен данными и ресурсами или справиться с потребностями аварийного восстановления. Изученный рынок сосредоточен на отраслях конечных пользователей, использующих DCI для решения проблем с пространством и питанием. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение количества центров обработки данных для стимулирования роста рынка

  • По данным базирующегося в США поставщика на рынке Ciena Corporation, за последние годы количество центров обработки данных увеличилось: сейчас их насчитывается более 7500 по всему миру, причем 2600 из них сосредоточены только в 20 крупнейших городах мира. По данным Huawei, объем ежегодно производимых глобальных данных может достичь 180 ZB в 2025 году. Доля неструктурированных данных (таких как необработанные данные голоса, видео и изображений) также может продолжать расти, достигнув в ближайшее время более 95%. Таким образом, ускоряя рост центров обработки данных во всем мире.
  • С 2019 года наблюдается значительный рост строительства центров обработки данных, который еще больше ускорился в 2020 году из-за COVID-19. Это стимулировало стремление предприятий к созданию собственного центра обработки данных, наряду с проблемами высокой стоимости DCI и сложным управлением несколькими центрами обработки данных. В связи с этим в начале 2020 года требования DCI значительно возрастут.
  • Кроме того, поставщики услуг центров обработки данных вкладывают средства в расширение возможностей колокейшн и облачных вычислений. Предприятия конечных пользователей (такие как телекоммуникационные и финансовые организации), решившие построить свои собственные центры обработки данных, в основном превращают рынок взаимосвязанных центров обработки данных в глобальную точку доступа для инвестиций. Отрасли, в основном включая OTT, ISP, финансовый сектор и государственный сектор, разрабатывают свои варианты использования сетей DCI из-за роста и распространения центров обработки данных, улучшения использования оптоволокна и недорогих подключаемых модулей.
  • Инновационные продукты по-прежнему являются основным фактором, отличающим участников рынка. Начиная с 2020 года такие поставщики, как Ciena, Infinera, Huawei и Nokia, раздвигают границы современной оптики. Решение Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI обеспечивает высокомасштабируемые и эффективные соединения второго уровня, позволяя расширить до 32 центров обработки данных через IP WAN. Как и Huawei, конкурирующие поставщики, такие как Ciena или Infinera, также работают над своими когерентными решениями с поддержкой 800G, которые могут использоваться в платформах DCI следующего поколения.
  • Германия известна как финансовый центр Европейского Союза и является одной из немногих стран с самой высокой концентрацией центров обработки данных. На интернет-узлы DE-CIX во Франкфурте приходится большая часть передачи данных по всему миру. Этот регион является вторым по величине рынком хостинга в мире после США. Многие отраслевые эксперты утверждают, что в проекты центров обработки данных в Германии в период с 2015 по 2019 год было инвестировано более 50 миллиардов долларов США.
Data Center Interconnect Market Growth

Европа будет удерживать значительную долю рынка

  • Растущее число центров обработки данных, увеличение инвестиций в облачные технологии и расширение рынков конечных пользователей являются одними из основных факторов, стимулирующих инвестиции европейских центров обработки данных в рынок интерконнекта. Строгие региональные законы, такие как GDPR, Инициативы по защите персональных данных (Gaia-X) и другие, еще больше стимулируют строительство и развитие локальных центров обработки данных в регионе.
  • Германия, Великобритания, Нидерланды и Франция являются одними из основных инвесторов и пользователей на изучаемом рынке. Инвестиции и рост в секторе центров обработки данных в регионе увеличиваются. В основном это связано с высокой скоростью внедрения облачных технологий.
  • Например, только Microsoft за последнее время удвоила мощность своего европейского центра обработки данных. В августе 2019 года Microsoft объявила, что удвоила размер своих регионов Azure в Соединенном Королевстве за счет добавления зон доступности, увеличив вычислительную мощность более чем на 1500% с момента запуска в этом регионе. Более 100 000 внутренних пользователей Microsoft и миллионы клиентов использовали их для создания собственных продуктов и их выпуска в облаке и в своих локальных центрах обработки данных.
  • Ожидается, что рост трафика данных внесет значительный вклад в рост рынка. Например, согласно Equinix, ожидается, что Лондон останется самым важным европейским рынком данных. Кроме того, все большее число европейских нормативных актов, касающихся соответствия данных, служит катализатором, который, по прогнозам, будет расти на 48% в год, обеспечивая 23% пропускной способности межсоединений во всем мире.
  • В июне 2020 года европейская компания Lamda Hellix развернула Microsoft Azure Stack в своем кампусе центра обработки данных Lamda Hellix. Azure Stack теперь присоединяется к широкому спектру гибридных облачных сервисов в Lamda Hellix, частных и общедоступных облаках, совместному размещению, обеспечению непрерывности бизнеса и неограниченному взаимодействию.
Data Center Interconnect Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Рынок сконцентрирован из-за того, что предприятия полагаются только на первопроходцев, занимающих большую часть рынка. В последнее время поставщики, предлагающие центры обработки данных, также предлагают решения для межсоединений центров обработки данных в качестве комбинированного предложения. Участники рынка перенимают такие стратегии, как инновации продуктов, слияния, поглощения и партнерские отношения. Некоторые из последних разработок на рынке:

  • Июль 2020 г. — Nokia представила новую линейку сетевого оборудования для автоматизации и упрощения операций центра обработки данных. Продукты разрабатывались в течение двух лет в сотрудничестве с гипермасштабируемыми компаниями, включая Apple. Ассортимент также включает маршрутизаторы Nokia 7250 Interconnect Router (IXR), маршрутизаторы Nokia 7220 серии IXR-H и Nokia 7220 серии IXR-D.
  • Апрель 2020 г. — компания Huawei Technologies Co. limited выпустила FusionServer Pro 2298 V5 следующего поколения, двухпроцессорный стоечный сервер хранения высотой 2U с емкостью хранения до 450 ТБ. Он предназначен для решения проблем с низкой емкостью хранения и ограниченным пространством, а также для клиентов, которые хотят развернуть решение для хранения данных с высокой плотностью и большой емкостью в своих центрах обработки данных.

Основные игроки

  1. Ciena Corp

  2. Cisco Systems Inc

  3. Juniper Networks Inc

  4. Fujitsu Ltd

  5. Microsemi Corporation

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Interconnect Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Interconnect Market is growing at a CAGR of 14% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation are the major companies operating in Data Center Interconnect Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Interconnect Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The data center interconnect market is segmented by Application (Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity, Shared Data and Resources, Data (Storage) Mobility), End-user Industry (Communications Service Providers (CSPs), Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs), Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market was valued at USD 3.48 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 7.65 billion in 2026 with a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the proliferation of data and expansion of technologies like AI and High-Performance Computing (HPC), the need to connect data center assets quickly, reliable, and cost-effectively is growing significantly. Factors, such as throughput, latency, simplified operations and maintenance, intelligence, and security, are becoming a major priority for data center vendors. This is one of the major factors driving the adoption of Data Centre Interconnect (DCI) technology. This is due to their ability to boost inter-data center bandwidth, reduce latency, and eliminate packet loss.

  • The growing cloud computing and the recent surge in OTT services consumption due to nationwide lockdown are also expanding the studied market scope. Moreover, growing commercialization of 5G services may further expand the scope of data center interconnected solutions. The following markets' growth may also fuel the demand in the studied market: Autonomous Vehicles, Smart City, digital twin, Smart Cities, VR, AI virtual assistant, Video surveillance and monitoring, and gaming.
  • The trend of edge computing, which becomes essential in the 2020 nationwide lockdown scenario, is further expending the studied market scope. About 10-15% of data is created and processed outside a centralized data center or cloud, but it is expected to cross 60-70% by 2025. Hyperscale data centers of Amazon, Google, Equinix, DRT, are interconnected and stream data and applications over the network to end-users. The edge cloud may be a unique ecosystem of open and interconnected data centers.
  • Data Communication Network (DCN) and Data Center Interconnect (DCI) solutions are increasingly concerned with quickly increasing DCN/DCI bandwidth, to ensure zero packet loss, low latency, and high throughput of lossless networks, meeting the requirements of rapid service development. The DCI network connecting data centers has evolved to a 10 Tbit/s Wavelength Division Multiplexing (WDM) interconnection network.
  • They urgently need ultra-broadband, simplified, and intelligent DCI networks to cope with numerous data flows in the cloud era, is further fueling innovation in the studied market. The introduction of automatic planning, automatic configuration, and intelligent alarm analysis systems is witnessed in the market. Companies offer Intelligent Data Center Service, which may help design, build, and operate efficient facilities that use AI to reduce power usage effectiveness (PUE) by up to 15%.
  • The recent COVID-19 outbreak has surged the demand for cloud computing globally; hence, it has expanded the scope of the data center market. Although, the data center construction projects witnessed a supply chain disruptions with the labor shortage, expecting to delay the completion of several projects. This was only seen in the initial phases.
  • According to Sify Technologies, due to the recent COVID-19 outbreak, data centers' interconnection has come into the spotlight as the demand for pure colocation or cloud. During the first four months of 2020, the sales of optical transport equipment used for data center interconnect increased 11-14 % year-over-year.

Scope of the Report

The Data Center Interconnect (DCI) technology connects two or more data centers together over short, medium or long distances using high-speed packet-optical connectivity. Some large operations use DCI to connect their own data centers within their extended enterprise infrastructures, while others connect to partners, cloud providers or data center operators to enable simpler data and resource sharing or handle disaster recovery needs. The market studied focuses on end-user industries utilizing DCI to address space and power challenges. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Number of Data Centers to Drive the Market Growth

  • According to the US-based market vendor, Ciena Corporation, data centers have increased in recent years, as there are now more than 7,500 around the globe, with 2,600 packed into the top 20 global cities alone. According to Huawei, the amount of global data produced annually may reach 180 ZB in 2025. The proportion of unstructured data (such as raw voice, video, and image data) may also continue to increase, reaching more than 95% shortly. Thus boosting the growth of data centers globally.
  • Since 2019, data center construction has witnessed significant growth, which further accelerated in 2020 due to the COVID-19. This stimulated the direction of building their own data center among enterprises, along with the challenges of high DCI costs and complicated management of multiple data centers. Owing to this, DCI requirements increase in early 2020 on a large scale.
  • Further, data center service providers are investing in expanding their colocation and cloud capabilities. End-user enterprises (like telecom and financial organization) opting to build their own data centers are mainly making data centers interconnected market a global investment hotspot. Industries mainly including OTT, ISP, financial sector, and public sector are developing their use cases of DCI networks due to data center growth and distribution, fiber utilization improvement, and low-cost pluggable modules.
  • Product innovation is still a major differentiating factor among market players. Since 2020 starting, vendors like Ciena, Infinera, Huawei, and Nokia have been pushing the limits of modern optics. Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI solution provides highly scalable, efficient layer two interconnections, allowing expansion of up to 32 data centers across IP WANs. Like Huawei, competing vendors, like Ciena or Infinera, are also working on their 800G-capable coherent solutions, which may power next-generation DCI platforms.
  • Germany is known as the European Union's financial powerhouse and is one of the few countries with the highest concentration of data centers. The DE-CIX internet nodes in Frankfurt account for most of the data transfer across the globe. The region is the second-largest hosting market in the world after the US. Many industry experts claim that more than USD 50 billion have been invested in data center projects in Germany between 2015-2019
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Trends

Europe to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The growing number of data centers, increasing investment in cloud technologies, and the expansion of end-user markets are some of the major factors driving the Europe data center's investment in the interconnect market. The stringent regional laws, like GDPR, Personal Data Protection Initiatives (Gaia-X), among others, are further boosting the local data center construction and development in the region.
  • Germany, the United Kingdom, Netherlands, and France are some of the major investors and adopters in the studied market. Investment and growth in the data center sector in the region has been increasing. This is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of cloud technologies.
  • For instance, Microsoft alone has doubled its European data center capacity in recent times. In August 2019, Microsoft announced it had doubled the size of its Azure regions in the United Kingdom with the addition of availability Zones, increasing compute capacity by more than 1,500% since it was launched in the region. More than 100,000 internal Microsoft users and millions of customers have used them to build their own products and release them to the cloud and their on-premise data centers.
  • The growth in data traffic is expected to contribute to the market's growth significantly. For instance, according to Equinix, London is expected to remain the most important European market for data. Additionally, an increasing number of European regulations regarding data compliance serves as the catalyst, which is predicted to grow 48% per annum, contributing to 23% of interconnection bandwidth globally.
  • In June 2020, Europe-based Lamda Hellix deployed Microsoft Azure Stack at its Lamda Hellix data center campus. Azure Stack now joins a wide range of hybrid cloud services at Lamda Hellix, private and public clouds, colocation, business continuity, and unlimited interconnection solutions.
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market is concentrated due to enterprises relying on only pioneers occupying the majority market share. Lately the vendors offering data centers are also providing data center interconnect solutions as a combined offering. Market players are adopting strategies such as product innovation, mergers, acquisitions, and partnerships. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • July 2020 - Nokia launched a new network hardware range to automate and simplify data center operations. The products were developed over two years in collaboration with hyperscale companies, including Apple. The range also includes the Nokia 7250 Interconnect Routers (IXR), Nokia 7220 IXR-H series, and Nokia 7220 IXR-D series routers.
  • April 2020 - Huawei Technologies Co. limited launched the next-gen FusionServer Pro 2298 V5, a 2U 2-socket storage rack server that provides up to 450 TB storage capacity. It is designed to resolve the problems of low storage capacity and limited room space, and for customers who are looking to deploy a high-density and large-capacity storage solution in their data centers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Interconnect Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Interconnect Market is growing at a CAGR of 14% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation are the major companies operating in Data Center Interconnect Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!