سوق ربط مراكز البيانات - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق الاتصال البيني لمركز البيانات مقسم حسب التطبيق (التعافي من الكوارث واستمرارية الأعمال ، البيانات والموارد المشتركة ، تنقل البيانات (التخزين)) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (مقدمو خدمات الاتصالات (CSPs) ، محتوى الإنترنت ومزودو الناقل المحايدون (ICPs / CNPs) ، الحكومة / البحث والتعليم (الحكومة / R & E)) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Data Center Interconnect Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الربط بين مراكز البيانات (DCT) 3.48 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 7.65 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2026 بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب 14٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026). مع انتشار البيانات والتوسع في التقنيات مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي والحوسبة عالية الأداء (HPC) ، تتزايد بشكل كبير الحاجة إلى توصيل أصول مركز البيانات بسرعة وموثوقية وفعالية من حيث التكلفة. أصبحت العوامل ، مثل الإنتاجية ووقت الاستجابة والعمليات المبسطة والصيانة والذكاء والأمان ، من الأولويات الرئيسية لبائعي مراكز البيانات. هذا هو أحد العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع إلى تبني تقنية ربط مركز البيانات (DCI). ويرجع ذلك إلى قدرتها على تعزيز النطاق الترددي لمركز البيانات بين البيانات وتقليل زمن الوصول والقضاء على فقدان الحزمة.

  • تعمل الحوسبة السحابية المتزايدة والارتفاع الأخير في استهلاك خدمات OTT بسبب الإغلاق على الصعيد الوطني على توسيع نطاق السوق المدروس. علاوة على ذلك ، قد يؤدي التسويق المتزايد لخدمات 5G إلى توسيع نطاق الحلول المترابطة لمراكز البيانات. قد يؤدي نمو الأسواق التالية أيضًا إلى زيادة الطلب في السوق المدروسة: السيارات ذاتية القيادة ، المدينة الذكية ، التوأم الرقمي ، المدن الذكية ، الواقع الافتراضي ، المساعد الافتراضي للذكاء الاصطناعي ، المراقبة بالفيديو والمراقبة ، والألعاب.
  • اتجاه الحوسبة المتطورة ، الذي أصبح ضروريًا في سيناريو الإغلاق الوطني لعام 2020 ، يزيد من توسيع نطاق السوق المدروس. يتم إنشاء حوالي 10-15٪ من البيانات ومعالجتها خارج مركز بيانات مركزي أو سحابة ، ولكن من المتوقع أن تتجاوز 60-70٪ بحلول عام 2025. مراكز بيانات Hyperscale في Amazon ، و Google ، و Equinix ، و DRT ، مترابطة وتدفق البيانات و التطبيقات عبر الشبكة للمستخدمين النهائيين. قد تكون سحابة الحافة نظامًا بيئيًا فريدًا من مراكز البيانات المفتوحة والمترابطة.
  • تهتم حلول شبكة اتصالات البيانات (DCN) والربط البيني لمركز البيانات (DCI) بشكل متزايد بزيادة عرض النطاق الترددي DCN / DCI بسرعة ، لضمان عدم فقدان الحزمة ، والكمون المنخفض ، والإنتاجية العالية للشبكات غير المفقودة ، وتلبية متطلبات تطوير الخدمة السريعة. تطورت مراكز البيانات المتصلة بشبكة DCI إلى شبكة توصيل بيني بتقسيم الطول الموجي (WDM) بسرعة 10 Tbit / s.
  • إنهم بحاجة ماسة إلى شبكات النطاق العريض للغاية والمبسطة والذكية للتعامل مع تدفقات البيانات العديدة في عصر السحابة ، مما يعزز الابتكار في السوق المدروسة. يشهد السوق إدخال التخطيط التلقائي والتكوين التلقائي وأنظمة تحليل الإنذار الذكية. تقدم الشركات خدمة مركز البيانات الذكية ، والتي قد تساعد في تصميم وبناء وتشغيل مرافق فعالة تستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي لتقليل فعالية استخدام الطاقة (PUE) بنسبة تصل إلى 15٪.
  • أدى تفشي COVID-19 الأخير إلى زيادة الطلب على الحوسبة السحابية على مستوى العالم ؛ ومن ثم ، فقد وسعت نطاق سوق مراكز البيانات. على الرغم من أن مشاريع بناء مركز البيانات شهدت اضطرابات في سلسلة التوريد مع نقص العمالة ، وتوقع تأخير إنجاز العديد من المشاريع. شوهد هذا فقط في المراحل الأولية.
  • وفقًا لـ Sify Technologies ، نظرًا لتفشي COVID-19 مؤخرًا ، فقد أصبح الاتصال البيني لمراكز البيانات في دائرة الضوء مع الطلب على الموقع أو السحابة الخالصة. خلال الأشهر الأربعة الأولى من عام 2020 ، زادت مبيعات معدات النقل البصرية المستخدمة للربط البيني لمركز البيانات بنسبة 11-14٪ على أساس سنوي.

نطاق التقرير

تربط تقنية ربط مركز البيانات (DCI) مركزين أو أكثر من مراكز البيانات معًا عبر مسافات قصيرة أو متوسطة أو طويلة باستخدام اتصال حزم ضوئي عالي السرعة. تستخدم بعض العمليات الكبيرة DCI لتوصيل مراكز البيانات الخاصة بها ضمن البنى التحتية للمؤسسات الموسعة ، بينما يتصل البعض الآخر بالشركاء أو موفري السحابة أو مشغلي مراكز البيانات لتمكين مشاركة البيانات والموارد بشكل أبسط أو التعامل مع احتياجات التعافي من الكوارث. يركز السوق المدروس على صناعات المستخدم النهائي التي تستخدم DCI لمعالجة تحديات الفضاء والطاقة. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة عدد مراكز البيانات لدفع نمو السوق

  • وفقًا لبائع السوق في الولايات المتحدة ، Ciena Corporation ، زادت مراكز البيانات في السنوات الأخيرة ، حيث يوجد الآن أكثر من 7500 حول العالم ، مع 2600 معبأة في أفضل 20 مدينة عالمية وحدها. وفقًا لشركة Huawei ، قد تصل كمية البيانات العالمية التي يتم إنتاجها سنويًا إلى 180 ZB في عام 2025. وقد تستمر أيضًا نسبة البيانات غير المهيكلة (مثل بيانات الصوت والفيديو والصور الخام) في الزيادة ، لتصل إلى أكثر من 95٪ قريبًا. وبالتالي تعزيز نمو مراكز البيانات عالميا.
  • منذ عام 2019 ، شهد بناء مركز البيانات نموًا كبيرًا ، والذي تسارع بشكل أكبر في عام 2020 بسبب COVID-19. حفز هذا الاتجاه لبناء مركز البيانات الخاص بها بين المؤسسات ، إلى جانب تحديات ارتفاع تكاليف DCI والإدارة المعقدة لمراكز البيانات المتعددة. نتيجة لذلك ، زادت متطلبات DCI في أوائل عام 2020 على نطاق واسع.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يستثمر مقدمو خدمات مراكز البيانات في توسيع قدراتهم في الموقع المشترك والسحابة. إن شركات المستخدم النهائي (مثل الاتصالات والمؤسسات المالية) التي تختار بناء مراكز البيانات الخاصة بها تجعل السوق المترابط لمراكز البيانات بشكل أساسي نقطة جذب استثمار عالمية. تعمل الصناعات ، بما في ذلك OTT و ISP والقطاع المالي والقطاع العام ، على تطوير حالات استخدامها لشبكات DCI بسبب نمو مركز البيانات وتوزيعه ، وتحسين استخدام الألياف ، والوحدات القابلة للتوصيل منخفضة التكلفة.
  • لا يزال ابتكار المنتجات عاملاً مميزًا رئيسيًا بين اللاعبين في السوق. منذ بداية عام 2020 ، دفع بائعون مثل Ciena و Infinera و Huawei و Nokia حدود البصريات الحديثة. يوفر حل Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI اتصالاً داخليًا فعالاً وقابلاً للتطوير بدرجة عالية ، مما يسمح بتوسيع ما يصل إلى 32 مركزًا للبيانات عبر شبكات IP WAN. مثل Huawei ، يعمل البائعون المتنافسون ، مثل Ciena أو Infinera ، أيضًا على حلولهم المتماسكة ذات القدرة 800G ، والتي قد تعمل على تشغيل منصات الجيل التالي من DCI.
  • تُعرف ألمانيا بأنها القوة المالية للاتحاد الأوروبي وهي واحدة من البلدان القليلة التي بها أعلى تركيز لمراكز البيانات. تمثل عقد الإنترنت DE-CIX في فرانكفورت معظم عمليات نقل البيانات في جميع أنحاء العالم. المنطقة هي ثاني أكبر سوق استضافة في العالم بعد الولايات المتحدة. يدعي العديد من خبراء الصناعة أنه تم استثمار أكثر من 50 مليار دولار أمريكي في مشاريع مراكز البيانات في ألمانيا بين 2015-2019
Data Center Interconnect Market Growth

أوروبا تحتفظ بحصة سوقية كبيرة

  • يعد العدد المتزايد لمراكز البيانات ، والاستثمار المتزايد في التقنيات السحابية ، والتوسع في أسواق المستخدمين النهائيين من العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع استثمار مركز البيانات الأوروبي في سوق الترابط. تعمل القوانين الإقليمية الصارمة ، مثل القانون العام لحماية البيانات (GDPR) ، ومبادرات حماية البيانات الشخصية (Gaia-X) ، من بين أمور أخرى ، على تعزيز بناء وتطوير مركز البيانات المحلي في المنطقة.
  • تعد ألمانيا والمملكة المتحدة وهولندا وفرنسا من كبار المستثمرين والمتبنين في السوق المدروسة. يتزايد الاستثمار والنمو في قطاع مراكز البيانات في المنطقة. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى المعدل المرتفع لاعتماد التقنيات السحابية.
  • على سبيل المثال ، قامت Microsoft وحدها بمضاعفة سعة مركز البيانات الأوروبي في الآونة الأخيرة. في أغسطس 2019 ، أعلنت Microsoft أنها ضاعفت حجم مناطق Azure في المملكة المتحدة مع إضافة مناطق التوافر ، مما أدى إلى زيادة سعة الحوسبة بأكثر من 1500٪ منذ إطلاقها في المنطقة. استخدمها أكثر من 100000 من مستخدمي Microsoft الداخليين والملايين من العملاء لبناء منتجاتهم الخاصة وإطلاقها على السحابة ومراكز البيانات المحلية الخاصة بهم.
  • من المتوقع أن يساهم النمو في حركة البيانات في نمو السوق بشكل كبير. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لـ Equinix ، من المتوقع أن تظل لندن أهم سوق أوروبية للبيانات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل عدد متزايد من اللوائح الأوروبية المتعلقة بامتثال البيانات كمحفز ، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو بنسبة 48٪ سنويًا ، مما يساهم في 23٪ من عرض النطاق الترددي للترابط على مستوى العالم.
  • في يونيو 2020 ، نشرت شركة Lamda Hellix ومقرها أوروبا Microsoft Azure Stack في حرم مركز بيانات Lamda Hellix. ينضم Azure Stack الآن إلى مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات السحابية المختلطة في Lamda Hellix ، والسحابات الخاصة والعامة ، والموقع المشترك ، واستمرارية الأعمال ، وحلول الترابط غير المحدودة.
Data Center Interconnect Market Analysis

مشهد تنافسي

يتركز السوق بسبب اعتماد الشركات على الرواد فقط الذين يشغلون غالبية حصة السوق. في الآونة الأخيرة ، يقدم البائعون الذين يقدمون مراكز البيانات أيضًا حلول ربط مركز البيانات كعرض مشترك. يتبنى اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مثل ابتكار المنتجات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ والشراكات. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي:

  • يوليو 2020 - أطلقت نوكيا مجموعة جديدة من أجهزة الشبكة لأتمتة وتبسيط عمليات مركز البيانات. تم تطوير المنتجات على مدار عامين بالتعاون مع شركات فائقة التطور ، بما في ذلك Apple. تشتمل المجموعة أيضًا على أجهزة توجيه Nokia 7250 Interconnect (IXR) وسلسلة Nokia 7220 IXR-H وأجهزة توجيه سلسلة Nokia 7220 IXR-D.
  • أبريل 2020 - أطلقت شركة Huawei Technologies Co. Limited الجيل التالي من FusionServer Pro 2298 V5 ، وهو خادم رف تخزين ثنائي المقبس 2U يوفر سعة تخزين تصل إلى 450 تيرابايت. إنه مصمم لحل مشاكل سعة التخزين المنخفضة ومساحة الغرفة المحدودة ، وللعملاء الذين يتطلعون إلى نشر حل تخزين عالي الكثافة وسعة كبيرة في مراكز البيانات الخاصة بهم.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Ciena Corp

  2. شركة سيسكو سيستمز

  3. جونيبر نتوركس إنك

  4. فوجيتسو المحدودة

  5. شركة Microsemi

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الاتصال البيني لمراكز البيانات من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق التوصيل البيني لمراكز البيانات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 14٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Ciena Corp و Cisco Systems Inc و Juniper Networks Inc و Fujitsu Ltd و Microsemi Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق ربط مركز البيانات.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Interconnect Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The data center interconnect market is segmented by Application (Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity, Shared Data and Resources, Data (Storage) Mobility), End-user Industry (Communications Service Providers (CSPs), Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs), Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14 %
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market was valued at USD 3.48 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 7.65 billion in 2026 with a CAGR of 14% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the proliferation of data and expansion of technologies like AI and High-Performance Computing (HPC), the need to connect data center assets quickly, reliable, and cost-effectively is growing significantly. Factors, such as throughput, latency, simplified operations and maintenance, intelligence, and security, are becoming a major priority for data center vendors. This is one of the major factors driving the adoption of Data Centre Interconnect (DCI) technology. This is due to their ability to boost inter-data center bandwidth, reduce latency, and eliminate packet loss.

  • The growing cloud computing and the recent surge in OTT services consumption due to nationwide lockdown are also expanding the studied market scope. Moreover, growing commercialization of 5G services may further expand the scope of data center interconnected solutions. The following markets' growth may also fuel the demand in the studied market: Autonomous Vehicles, Smart City, digital twin, Smart Cities, VR, AI virtual assistant, Video surveillance and monitoring, and gaming.
  • The trend of edge computing, which becomes essential in the 2020 nationwide lockdown scenario, is further expending the studied market scope. About 10-15% of data is created and processed outside a centralized data center or cloud, but it is expected to cross 60-70% by 2025. Hyperscale data centers of Amazon, Google, Equinix, DRT, are interconnected and stream data and applications over the network to end-users. The edge cloud may be a unique ecosystem of open and interconnected data centers.
  • Data Communication Network (DCN) and Data Center Interconnect (DCI) solutions are increasingly concerned with quickly increasing DCN/DCI bandwidth, to ensure zero packet loss, low latency, and high throughput of lossless networks, meeting the requirements of rapid service development. The DCI network connecting data centers has evolved to a 10 Tbit/s Wavelength Division Multiplexing (WDM) interconnection network.
  • They urgently need ultra-broadband, simplified, and intelligent DCI networks to cope with numerous data flows in the cloud era, is further fueling innovation in the studied market. The introduction of automatic planning, automatic configuration, and intelligent alarm analysis systems is witnessed in the market. Companies offer Intelligent Data Center Service, which may help design, build, and operate efficient facilities that use AI to reduce power usage effectiveness (PUE) by up to 15%.
  • The recent COVID-19 outbreak has surged the demand for cloud computing globally; hence, it has expanded the scope of the data center market. Although, the data center construction projects witnessed a supply chain disruptions with the labor shortage, expecting to delay the completion of several projects. This was only seen in the initial phases.
  • According to Sify Technologies, due to the recent COVID-19 outbreak, data centers' interconnection has come into the spotlight as the demand for pure colocation or cloud. During the first four months of 2020, the sales of optical transport equipment used for data center interconnect increased 11-14 % year-over-year.

Scope of the Report

The Data Center Interconnect (DCI) technology connects two or more data centers together over short, medium or long distances using high-speed packet-optical connectivity. Some large operations use DCI to connect their own data centers within their extended enterprise infrastructures, while others connect to partners, cloud providers or data center operators to enable simpler data and resource sharing or handle disaster recovery needs. The market studied focuses on end-user industries utilizing DCI to address space and power challenges. 

By Application
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
Shared Data and Resources
Data (Storage) Mobility
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government
Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)
Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Number of Data Centers to Drive the Market Growth

  • According to the US-based market vendor, Ciena Corporation, data centers have increased in recent years, as there are now more than 7,500 around the globe, with 2,600 packed into the top 20 global cities alone. According to Huawei, the amount of global data produced annually may reach 180 ZB in 2025. The proportion of unstructured data (such as raw voice, video, and image data) may also continue to increase, reaching more than 95% shortly. Thus boosting the growth of data centers globally.
  • Since 2019, data center construction has witnessed significant growth, which further accelerated in 2020 due to the COVID-19. This stimulated the direction of building their own data center among enterprises, along with the challenges of high DCI costs and complicated management of multiple data centers. Owing to this, DCI requirements increase in early 2020 on a large scale.
  • Further, data center service providers are investing in expanding their colocation and cloud capabilities. End-user enterprises (like telecom and financial organization) opting to build their own data centers are mainly making data centers interconnected market a global investment hotspot. Industries mainly including OTT, ISP, financial sector, and public sector are developing their use cases of DCI networks due to data center growth and distribution, fiber utilization improvement, and low-cost pluggable modules.
  • Product innovation is still a major differentiating factor among market players. Since 2020 starting, vendors like Ciena, Infinera, Huawei, and Nokia have been pushing the limits of modern optics. Huawei CloudFabric EVN Layer 2 DCI solution provides highly scalable, efficient layer two interconnections, allowing expansion of up to 32 data centers across IP WANs. Like Huawei, competing vendors, like Ciena or Infinera, are also working on their 800G-capable coherent solutions, which may power next-generation DCI platforms.
  • Germany is known as the European Union's financial powerhouse and is one of the few countries with the highest concentration of data centers. The DE-CIX internet nodes in Frankfurt account for most of the data transfer across the globe. The region is the second-largest hosting market in the world after the US. Many industry experts claim that more than USD 50 billion have been invested in data center projects in Germany between 2015-2019
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Key Trends

Europe to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The growing number of data centers, increasing investment in cloud technologies, and the expansion of end-user markets are some of the major factors driving the Europe data center's investment in the interconnect market. The stringent regional laws, like GDPR, Personal Data Protection Initiatives (Gaia-X), among others, are further boosting the local data center construction and development in the region.
  • Germany, the United Kingdom, Netherlands, and France are some of the major investors and adopters in the studied market. Investment and growth in the data center sector in the region has been increasing. This is mainly due to the high rate of adoption of cloud technologies.
  • For instance, Microsoft alone has doubled its European data center capacity in recent times. In August 2019, Microsoft announced it had doubled the size of its Azure regions in the United Kingdom with the addition of availability Zones, increasing compute capacity by more than 1,500% since it was launched in the region. More than 100,000 internal Microsoft users and millions of customers have used them to build their own products and release them to the cloud and their on-premise data centers.
  • The growth in data traffic is expected to contribute to the market's growth significantly. For instance, according to Equinix, London is expected to remain the most important European market for data. Additionally, an increasing number of European regulations regarding data compliance serves as the catalyst, which is predicted to grow 48% per annum, contributing to 23% of interconnection bandwidth globally.
  • In June 2020, Europe-based Lamda Hellix deployed Microsoft Azure Stack at its Lamda Hellix data center campus. Azure Stack now joins a wide range of hybrid cloud services at Lamda Hellix, private and public clouds, colocation, business continuity, and unlimited interconnection solutions.
Data Center Interconnect (DCT) Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market is concentrated due to enterprises relying on only pioneers occupying the majority market share. Lately the vendors offering data centers are also providing data center interconnect solutions as a combined offering. Market players are adopting strategies such as product innovation, mergers, acquisitions, and partnerships. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • July 2020 - Nokia launched a new network hardware range to automate and simplify data center operations. The products were developed over two years in collaboration with hyperscale companies, including Apple. The range also includes the Nokia 7250 Interconnect Routers (IXR), Nokia 7220 IXR-H series, and Nokia 7220 IXR-D series routers.
  • April 2020 - Huawei Technologies Co. limited launched the next-gen FusionServer Pro 2298 V5, a 2U 2-socket storage rack server that provides up to 450 TB storage capacity. It is designed to resolve the problems of low storage capacity and limited room space, and for customers who are looking to deploy a high-density and large-capacity storage solution in their data centers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Number of Data Centers (Edge and Hyperscale)

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Need for Ultra- broadband, Simplified, and Intelligent DCI Networks due to Applications, like AI and HPC

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Rising Commercialization of 5G

      2. 5.3.2 Growth In Markets, Such as Autonomous Vehicle, Smart City

  6. 6. ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE INDUSTRY

  7. 7. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 By Application

      1. 8.1.1 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

      2. 8.1.2 Shared Data and Resources

      3. 8.1.3 Data (Storage) Mobility

      4. 8.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 8.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 8.2.1 Communications Service Providers (CSPs)Government

      2. 8.2.2 Internet Content and Carrier- neutral Providers (ICPs/CNPs)

      3. 8.2.3 Government/Research and Education (Government/R&E)

      4. 8.2.4 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 8.3 Geography

      1. 8.3.1 North America

      2. 8.3.2 Europe

      3. 8.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of the World

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Vendor Positioning Analysis

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles

      1. 9.2.1 Ciena Corp.

      2. 9.2.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Juniper Networks Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Fujitsu Ltd.

      5. 9.2.5 Microsemi Corp.

      6. 9.2.6 Pluribus Networks Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

      8. 9.2.8 ADVA Optical Networking SE

      9. 9.2.9 Infinera Corp.

      10. 9.2.10 Nokia Oyj

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Interconnect Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Interconnect Market is growing at a CAGR of 14% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Ciena Corp, Cisco Systems Inc, Juniper Networks Inc, Fujitsu Ltd, Microsemi Corporation are the major companies operating in Data Center Interconnect Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!