阻隔膜包装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

全球阻隔膜包装市场按包装产品(袋子、小袋、托盘盖膜、吸塑基膜、包装膜和成型网)、材料(聚乙烯(HDPE、LDPE、LLDPE)、双向拉伸聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(BOPET)、聚丙烯等细分(CPP 和 BOPP)、聚氯乙烯 (PVC)、其他材料(EVOH、聚苯乙烯 (PS) 和尼龙))、最终用户行业(食品、饮料、制药和医疗、个人护理和家庭护理、其他最终用户)工业)和地理。

阻隔膜包装市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
阻隔膜包装市场规模
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 6.40 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 亚太地区
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

阻隔膜包装市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

阻隔膜包装市场分析

2019年阻隔膜包装市场价值为30312.51百万美元,预计到2025年将达到43859.36百万美元,2020-2025年期间复合年增长率为6.4%。由于多个最终用户行业的阻隔要求不断上升,对高性能薄膜的巨大需求促进了阻隔薄膜市场的增长。改进,特别是加工技术的改进,预计将支持阻隔薄膜在合适的应用和低成本生产中的增加使用。

  • 食品包装应用预计将占据阻隔膜市场的主要份额。这可以归因于减薄趋势的上升,支持了从刚性包装向柔性包装的转变。零售商、生产商和消费者对延长产品保质期和减少包装材料浪费的强烈激励,以及对肉类、水果、蔬菜和海鲜等新鲜食品的日益青睐,增加了对阻隔膜的需求。
  • 此外,药品和医疗产品是高阻隔薄膜的最大市场之一。由于医疗保健支出的增加和需要更高阻隔性包装的新药物配方,预计该市场将以强劲的速度增长。
  • 在这些材料中,PET 的使用量预计将增加,因为它能够通过金属气相沉积进行金属化,从而进一步提高对氧气、水蒸气和香气损失的阻隔性。 LCP(液晶PET)是一种新兴的用于高气体阻隔应用的PET薄膜。
  • 此外,阻隔薄膜的发展在有机光伏和 OLED 所需的低渗透性水平下提供了足够的测量。阻隔薄膜旨在保护电子元件(例如晶体管、电子电路和其他电子产品)免受湿气/氧气引起的降解。柔性阻隔膜封装柔性、有机和印刷电子产品,以防止其腐蚀,而不影响其性能和功能。
  • 然而,软包装产品的回收挑战和较高的运营成本正在阻碍市场的增长。

阻隔膜包装市场趋势

食品工业将促进市场增长

  • 保护、保存、维持和延长食品的保质期是食品行业面临的主要挑战。
  • 食品会受到内在参数(如 pH、防腐剂和水分活度)以及外在参数(如温度、湿度和气体环境)的影响。阻隔膜包装解决方案可以缓解这些挑战。
  • 阻隔膜广泛用于食品工业中的烘焙食品、饼干、冷冻食品、宠物食品、薯片和零食、肉类和乳制品以及干果等产品。
  • 此外,公司正在制造阻隔膜包装解决方案,高度重视开发 100% 可回收产品,以促进包装行业的循环经济。例如,Innovia Films 最近推出了新系列的透明阻隔膜包装解决方案,适用于谷物棒、饼干、零食、干果、坚果、茶和咖啡。这些产品采用独立的单膜设计或用于层压结构,以便易于回收。
  • 如今,消费者更注重便利性并购买即买即走的产品,而不是批量购买;这导致对包装食品的高需求。外带食品和零食的趋势正在推动食品行业对阻隔膜包装解决方案的需求。
阻隔膜包装市场份额

亚太地区将成为增长最快的市场

  • 亚太地区是继北美和欧洲之后的第三大医药市场。该地区人口稠密的国家,如印度和中国,对该地区的药品生产做出了巨大贡献。
  • 印度拥有 60 个治疗类别的 60,000 个仿制药品牌,并生产 500 多种不同的活性药物成分 (API)。制药部的目标是根据2020 年制药愿景使该国成为端到端药物发现中心。
  • 该国拥有 3,000 家制药公司,拥有超过 10,500 个生产设施的强大网络。据国家投资促进和便利化局统计,2018年国内药品市场成交额达到181.2亿美元,较2017年增长9.4%,随着健康保险和药店渗透率的提高而增长。该地区药品产量的增加极大地推动了该地区阻隔膜市场的增长。
  • 据美国农业部称,2017年中国消费了约7400万吨猪肉、牛肉和家禽,大约是美国的两倍。随着人们对西式包装肉类(例如各种牛排切块)的日益青睐,加上该国肉类进口的增加,这些肉类产品的蒸煮包装市场预计将推动该地区的市场。
  • 此外,该地区对即食食品的需求也在增加。即食食品 (REM) 或带回家的食品是一个重要的增长领域,该行业的销售对于增加零售食品和饮料行业的收入至关重要。据日本即食协会统计,2017年总销售额为10.155万亿日元(897.8亿美元),2018年总销售额为10.351万亿日元(921.2亿美元),比上年增长1.9%。预计这些因素将促进食品和饮料行业阻隔膜的增长。
阻隔膜包装市场增长

阻隔膜包装行业概述

阻隔膜包装行业高度分散,市场现有企业包括 Amcor Limited、Sealed Air Corporation、Winpak Limited 等公司。市场现有企业已被确定采取强有力的竞争战略,其特点是收购、合作活动、强大的重视研发和创新活动。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 AmcorPLC、Sealed Air Corporation、UFlex Limited、Mondi Group、Winpak Limited 等。
  • 2019 年 1 月 -Mondi 投资了奥地利施蒂里亚工厂,通过在施蒂里亚安装新设备生产用于 FIBC 的高阻隔侧角撑管,进一步提高其为柔性中型散装容器开发安全、清洁、环保内衬的能力。这也使得该公司能够生产各种结构的薄膜,从PE到PE/PA,从PE/EVOH到七层PE/PA/EVOH结构,对欧洲的投资表明了公司对欧洲市场商机的信心。地区。
  • 2019 年 4 月 -Huhtamaki 在埃及开始软包装制造。此次投资标志着该公司进入非洲软包装制造领域。此外,生产的产品将出口到其他非洲国家和欧洲。

阻隔膜包装市场领导者

  1. Amcor PLC

  2. Berry Global Inc.

  3. Sealed Air Corporation

  4. Mondi Group

  5. Huhtamaki Group

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Amcor PLC、希悦尔公司、UFlex Limited、Mondi Group、Winpak Limited
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

阻隔膜包装市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素和限制简介

                  1. 4.3 市场驱动因素

                    1. 4.3.1 替代硬质包装形式

                      1. 4.3.2 增加可生物降解的阻隔膜

                      2. 4.4 市场限制

                        1. 4.4.1 回收环境立法

                        2. 4.5 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.6 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                            1. 4.6.1 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.6.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                1. 4.6.3 供应商的议价能力

                                  1. 4.6.4 替代产品的威胁

                                    1. 4.6.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 4.7 技术快照

                                    3. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 按包装产品

                                        1. 5.1.1 包

                                          1. 5.1.2 袋

                                            1. 5.1.3 托盘盖膜

                                              1. 5.1.4 吸塑基膜

                                                1. 5.1.5 包裹薄膜并形成网

                                                2. 5.2 按材质

                                                  1. 5.2.1 聚乙烯(HDPE、LDPE、LLDPE)

                                                    1. 5.2.2 双向拉伸聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (BOPET)

                                                      1. 5.2.3 聚丙烯(CPP 和 BOPP)

                                                        1. 5.2.4 聚氯乙烯 (PVC)

                                                          1. 5.2.5 其他材料(EVOH、聚苯乙烯 (PS) 和尼龙)

                                                          2. 5.3 按最终用户行业

                                                            1. 5.3.1 食物

                                                              1. 5.3.2 饮料

                                                                1. 5.3.3 制药及医疗

                                                                  1. 5.3.4 个人护理和家庭护理

                                                                    1. 5.3.5 其他最终用户行业

                                                                    2. 5.4 地理

                                                                      1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                                        1. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                          1. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.4.4 世界其他地区

                                                                          2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                            1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                              1. 6.1.1 Amcor PLC

                                                                                1. 6.1.2 Berry Global Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.3 Sealed Air Corporation

                                                                                    1. 6.1.4 UFlex Limited

                                                                                      1. 6.1.5 Huhtamaki Group

                                                                                        1. 6.1.6 Mondi Group

                                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Winpak Limited

                                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

                                                                                              1. 6.1.9 Proampac LLC

                                                                                                1. 6.1.10 Polyplex Corporation Limited

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.11 KM Packaging Services Limited

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.12 Glenroy Inc.

                                                                                                  2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                                    1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                      阻隔膜包装行业细分

                                                                                                      阻隔膜包装市场是对不同薄膜材料的研究,这些薄膜材料用于保护产品免受极端温度、气体和湿气的影响,并具有其他特性,例如延长保质期,并最终保持产品质量和形象。薄膜材料,包括聚乙烯和聚丙烯等(塑料和金属化),用于包装产品,例如食品和饮料、药品、宠物食品、个人护理和家庭护理产品、建筑材料等。研究的。
                                                                                                      按包装产品
                                                                                                      托盘盖膜
                                                                                                      吸塑基膜
                                                                                                      包裹薄膜并形成网
                                                                                                      按材质
                                                                                                      聚乙烯(HDPE、LDPE、LLDPE)
                                                                                                      双向拉伸聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (BOPET)
                                                                                                      聚丙烯(CPP 和 BOPP)
                                                                                                      聚氯乙烯 (PVC)
                                                                                                      其他材料(EVOH、聚苯乙烯 (PS) 和尼龙)
                                                                                                      按最终用户行业
                                                                                                      食物
                                                                                                      饮料
                                                                                                      制药及医疗
                                                                                                      个人护理和家庭护理
                                                                                                      其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                      地理
                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                                      世界其他地区

                                                                                                      阻隔膜包装市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                      阻隔薄膜包装市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 6.40%

                                                                                                      Amcor PLC、Berry Global Inc.、Sealed Air Corporation、Mondi Group、Huhtamaki Group 是阻隔膜包装市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                      2024年,亚太地区将占据阻隔膜包装市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                      该报告涵盖了阻隔薄膜包装市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了阻隔薄膜包装市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                      阻隔膜行业报告

                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2023 年阻隔膜市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 Barrier Films 分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                      阻隔膜包装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Barrier Film Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The barrier film packaging market is segmented by Packaging Product (Bags, Pouches, Tray Lidding Film​s, Blister Base Films, Wrapping Films and Forming Webs), Material (Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, LLDPE), Biaxially Oriented Polyethylene Terephthalate (BOPET), Polypropylene (CPP and BOPP), Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC), Other Materials (EVOH, Polystyrene (PS), and Nylon)), End-user Industry ( Food, Beverages, Pharmaceutical and Medical, Personal Care and Home Care, Other End-user Industries ) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture13
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The barrier film packaging market was valued at USD 30312.51 million in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 43859.36 million by 2025, registering a CAGR of 6.4% during the period of 2020-2025. The growth of the barrier film market is augmented by the huge demand for high-performance films, owing to the rising barrier requirements in multiple end-user industries. Improvements, particularly in processing technologies, are expected to support the increasing use of barrier films for suitable applications and low-cost production.

  • Packaging applications for food are expected to account for a major share of the barrier film market. This can be attributed to the rising trend of down-gauging, which has supported the shift from rigid to flexible packaging. Strong incentives from retailers, producers, and consumers to increase product shelf life and reduce wastage of packaging material, along with the rising preference for fresh foods, such as meat, fruits, vegetables, and seafood, have increased the demand for barrier films.
  • Furthermore, Pharmaceutical and medical products make up one of the largest markets for high barrier films. This market is expected to grow at a strong pace, based on increased healthcare spending and new drug formulations that require higher barrier packaging.
  • Among the materials, PET is expected to witness an increase in use, due to its ability to be metalized by vapor deposition of metals, which further improves the barrier against oxygen, water vapor, and aroma loss. LCP (liquid crystal PET) is an emerging PET film for high gas barrier applications.
  • Moreover, developments in barrier films offer adequate measurements at the low levels of permeability required for organic photovoltaics and OLEDs.Barrier films are designed to safeguard electronic components, such as transistors, electronic circuits, and other electronic products, from degradation caused by moisture/oxygen. Flexible barrier films enclose flexible, organic, and printed electronics to save them from corrosion, without affecting their performance and functionality.
  • However, recycling challenges with flexible packaging products and higher operational costs are hindering the growth of the market. 

Scope of the Report

The barrier film packaging market is the studies of  different film materials used for protecting the products from extreme temperatures, gases, and moisture, and for their other properties, like extending the shelf life, and ultimately, maintaining the product quality and image. Film materials, including polyethylene and polypropylene, among others (both plastic and metalized), are used for packaging products, such as of food and beverage, medicines, pet food, personal care and homecare products, construction materials, etc. are analysed as part of the study.
By Packaging Product
Bags
Pouches
Tray Lidding Film​s
Blister Base Films
Wrapping Films and Forming Webs
By Material
Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, LLDPE)
Biaxially Oriented Polyethylene Terephthalate (BOPET)
Polypropylene (CPP and BOPP)
Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC)
Other Materials (EVOH, Polystyrene (PS), and Nylon,)
By End-user Industry
Food
Beverages
Pharmaceutical and Medical
Personal Care and Home Care
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food Industry to Augment the Market Growth

  • Protection, preservation, maintaining, and extending the shelf-life of food products are the primary challenges faced in the food industry.
  • Food products are affected due to both intrinsic parameters, such as pH, preservatives, and water activity, as well as extrinsic parameters, like temperature, humidity, and gaseous environment. Barrier film packaging solution allows mitigating these challenges.
  • Barrier film is extensively used for products, like bakery goods, biscuits, frozen foods, pet food, chips and snacks, meat and dairy products, and dry fruits in the food industry.
  • Moreover, companies are manufacturing barrier film packaging solutions that provide high emphasis on developing 100% recyclable products to promote a circular economy in the packaging industry. For instance, Innovia Films recently launched its new series of transparent barrier film packaging solutions for cereal bars, biscuits, snacks, dried fruits, nuts, tea, and coffee. These products are designed with standalone mono film or to be used in laminated construction so that they can be recycled readily.
  • Consumer, today, are focusing on convenience and purchase grab-and-go products rather than bulk buying; this is resulting in high demand for packaged food. The trend of grab-and-go food and snacks is driving the demand for barrier film packaging solutions in the food industry.
Picture10

Asia-Pacific to be Fastest Growing Market

  • Asia-Pacific is the third-largest pharmaceutical market after North America and Europe. The region has densely populated countries, such as India and China, that have significantly contributed to the production of pharmaceuticals in the region.
  • India is the source of 60,000 generic brands across 60 therapeutic categories and manufactures more than 500 different Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs). The Department of Pharmaceuticals aims to make the country a hub for end-to-end drug discovery under its ‘Pharma Vision 2020’.
  • The country is home to 3,000 pharma companies, with a strong network of over 10,500 manufacturing facilities. According to the National Investment Promotion & Facilitation Agency, the domestic pharmaceuticals market turnover reached USD 18.12 billion in 2018, up 9.4% from 2017, growing as penetration of health insurance and pharmacies rise. The increasing pharmaceuticals production in the region is significantly driving the growth of the barrier film market in the region.
  • According to the US Agriculture Department, China consumed around 74 million metric tons of pork, beef, and poultry in 2017, approximately twice as much as the United States. With a growing preference for Western-style packaged meats, such as various steak cuts, coupled with increasing meat imports to the country, the market for retort packaging for these meat products is expected to drive the market in the region.
  • Moreover, the region is also witnessing an increase in demand for ready-to-eat food. Ready-to-eat meals (REM) or take-home food items represent an important area of growth, and sales from this sector are essential to increase the retail food and beverage industry revenue. According to the Japan Ready-Made Meal Association, total sales in 2017 were JPY 10.155 trillion (USD 89.78 billion), and in 2018, total sales were JPY 10.351 trillion (USD 92.12 billion), which was 1.9% higher than the previous year. Such factors are anticipated to boost the growth of barrier films in the food and beverage industry.
Picture11

Competitive Landscape

The barrier film packaging industry is highly fragmented, with market incumbents, such as Amcor Limited, Sealed Air Corporation, Winpak Limited, and other companies. The market incumbents have been identified to adopt powerful competitive strategies, characterized by acquisitions, partnerships activities, a strong emphasis on R&D, and innovative activities. Some of the keys players in the market are Amcor PLC, Sealed Air Corporation, UFlex Limited, Mondi Group,  Winpak Limited, among other.
  • Jan 2019 - Mondi invested in its Styria, Austria, plant to further boost its ability to develop safe, clean, eco-friendly liners for Flexible Intermediate Bulk Containers by installing new equipment at Styria to make high-barrier, side-gusseted tubes for FIBCs. This also enables the company to make these films in a variety of structures, like from PE to PE/PA, and PE/EVOH to seven-layered PE/PA/EVOH structures, Investment in Europe indicates the company’s confidence in the business opportunity in the region.
  • April 2019 - Huhtamaki started flexible packaging manufacturing in Egypt. The investment marks the company's entry into manufacturing flexible packaging in Africa. Moreover, the product manufactured would be exported to other African countries and Europe.      

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Replacement of Rigid Packaging Formats

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Biodegradable Barrier Films

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Environmental Legislations For Recycling

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Packaging Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bags

      2. 5.1.2 Pouches

      3. 5.1.3 Tray Lidding Film​s

      4. 5.1.4 Blister Base Films

      5. 5.1.5 Wrapping Films and Forming Webs

    2. 5.2 By Material

      1. 5.2.1 Polyethylene (HDPE, LDPE, LLDPE)

      2. 5.2.2 Biaxially Oriented Polyethylene Terephthalate (BOPET)

      3. 5.2.3 Polypropylene (CPP and BOPP)

      4. 5.2.4 Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC)

      5. 5.2.5 Other Materials (EVOH, Polystyrene (PS), and Nylon,)

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Food

      2. 5.3.2 Beverages

      3. 5.3.3 Pharmaceutical and Medical

      4. 5.3.4 Personal Care and Home Care

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amcor PLC

      2. 6.1.2 Berry Global Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Sealed Air Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 UFlex Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Huhtamaki Group

      6. 6.1.6 Mondi Group

      7. 6.1.7 Winpak Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Constantia Flexibles Group GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Proampac LLC

      10. 6.1.10 Polyplex Corporation Limited

      11. 6.1.11 KM Packaging Services Limited

      12. 6.1.12 Glenroy Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Barrier Film Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Barrier Film Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Amcor PLC, Berry Global Inc., Sealed Air Corporation, Mondi Group, Huhtamaki Group are the major companies operating in Barrier Film Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!