澳大利亚开关设备市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

澳大利亚开关设备市场按电压等级(高压、中压、低压)和最终用户(公用事业、住宅和商业、工业)进行细分。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以百万美元为单位提供。

澳大利亚开关设备市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
澳大利亚开关设备市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
市场规模 (2023) USD 14.4亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 19亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 5.70 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

澳大利亚开关设备市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

澳大利亚开关设备市场分析

澳大利亚开关设备市场规模预计将从 2023 年的 14.4 亿美元增长到 2028 年的 19.0 亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 5.70%。

发电和消费的增加,以及发电行业动态的变化,预计将成为电力传输和分配的主要驱动力,预计将在预测期内推动澳大利亚的开关设备市场。

  • 澳大利亚开关设备市场的主要驱动力是电气化基础设施的升级和扩张,以及对工业和住宅公用事业电网的需求。对可再生能源需求的增加也是主要驱动因素之一。
  • 由于基础设施开发成本上升和农村地区扩展电网的立法限制,市场正在增长。市场扩张也受到政府指令的推动,这些指令要求更换工业组织中过时的冗余系统,以确保运营安全和安保。
  • 2022 年 3 月,澳大利亚政府宣布投资 179 亿澳元(~134 亿美元)用于在建的新现有基础设施项目。随着每个州和地区对这些基础设施项目的投资,政府的10年滚动基础设施投资管道预计将从1100亿澳元(~738亿美元)增加到超过1200亿澳元(~805亿美元)。
  • 东澳大利亚国家电力市场(NEM)运营着世界上最广泛的互联电力系统,从北昆士兰到塔斯马尼亚和南澳大利亚中部,全长5000多公里,满足超过1000万最终用户的需求。预计这将在预测期内推动对开关设备的需求。
  • 澳大利亚开关设备市场受到 COVID-19 大流行的严重影响,因为原材料和成品的主要供应商受到巨大影响。该行业面临着产量减少、供应链中断和价格波动等问题。该行业也受到大流行对该国电力部门的影响。

高压开关设备将占有显著的市场份额

  • 高压开关设备在澳大利亚非常受欢迎,因为它包括断路器和隔离开关等高压组件。它们通常用于城市建筑、办公空间、海上平台、扩建、屋顶等。高压开关设备分为两种类型,即气体绝缘开关设备(GIS)和空气绝缘开关设备(AIS)。GIS 广泛用于输电、铁路以及将可再生能源生产装置并入电网。
  • 对高压开关设备的需求预计将受到该国将可再生能源发电机组并入电网的潜力的推动。例如,根据澳大利亚能源市场运营商(AEMO)的数据,澳大利亚电网在未来五年内75%的电力可能来自可再生能源,主要是风能和太阳能。
  • 此外,澳大利亚能源市场运营商 (AEMO) 在其 2022 年综合系统计划 (ISP) 中引入了一个 30 年路线图,通过对国家能源市场 (NEM) 的投资来加快向可再生能源的过渡。阶跃变化情景预测,随着运输、烹饪、供暖和工业过程的电气化,到 2050 年,电网的年用电量将翻一番,到 2030 年,目前 60% 的煤炭发电将退出。
  • 根据西澳大利亚州电力(网络安全)条例,打算设计、建造、调试、运营、维护或退役电网的电网运营商或电气承包商必须遵守澳大利亚高压交流开关设备和控制设备标准 AS 62271。
  • 推动增长的主要因素是能源需求的增长和变电站旧开关设备的扩展/更换。由于其空间优化,低维护和对外部因素的保护,预计澳大利亚对开关设备的需求在预测期内将上升。
澳大利亚开关设备市场:太阳能光伏 (PV) 发电机的容量,千瓦,澳大利亚,2016-2021

采用可再生能源推动市场

  • 澳大利亚政府正在实施改革以促进供应安全,包括零售商的可靠性义务,系统运营的调整,以及规划2025年后更高水平的可变可再生能源的市场设计。预计这将在预测期内推动对开关设备的需求。
  • 根据气候变化,能源,环境和水务部(DCCEEW)的数据,可再生能源占澳大利亚前一年能源消耗的8%。 澳大利亚总发电量的29%来自可再生能源,如太阳能(12%),风能(10%)和水力(6%)。可再生能源在总发电量中所占的份额是前一年有记录以来最高的。
  • 此外,根据Rystad Energy的数据,屋顶太阳能光伏装置预计将在未来五年内增加到94.7吉瓦(GW)的总容量。由于政府法规和政策,特别是上网电价(FiT)保证了生产商高于市场价格的上网电价(FiT),屋顶太阳能市场的增长呈上升趋势。预计这种发展将在预测期内推动市场对开关设备的需求。
  • 根据Rystad Energy的数据,2021年澳大利亚的可再生能源容量在8至9吉瓦之间易手,从2020年的2吉瓦增加到3吉瓦。该国看到了各种发展,推动了对开关设备的需求。例如,2022年3月,昆士兰州政府宣布,作为1.7亿澳元(~1.141亿美元)协议的一部分,其国有输电公司Powerlink将麦金太尔风电区连接到电网。麦金太尔风力区的建设预计将于2022年第二季度开始。
  • 2021 年 10 月,联邦政府发布了期待已久的澳大利亚长期减排计划,旨在到 2050 年实现现已商定但尚未立法的净零排放。政府为实现碳中和而采取的这些举措进一步推动了对市场的需求。
澳大利亚开关设备市场:从可再生能源获得的能源份额,按州划分,澳大利亚(2021 年)

澳大利亚开关设备行业概述

由于缺乏具有主导市场份额的主要参与者,澳大利亚开关设备市场是分散的。市场上的主要参与者包括ABB Ltd,Schneider Electric SE和Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD等。

2022 年 6 月,施耐德电气与通用 AirSeT 一起扩展了其不含 SF-6 的绿色和数字中压开关设备产品组合。新的GM AirSeT是绿色和数字初级GIS技术,适用于工业建筑和关键基础设施中的电网和苛刻应用。

2022 年 6 月,施耐德电气在澳大利亚推出了 PrismaSeT 配电盘作为完整的系统级架构,为生态 Struxure 电源故事增添了色彩。下一代PrismaSeT的钣金在澳大利亚制造,确保了卓越的工艺质量,并为当地工业的发展做出了贡献。PrismaSeT为开关设备创新设定了高标准,旨在使安装更加可靠。

澳大利亚开关设备市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Schneider Electric SE

  3. Siemens AG

  4. Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD

  5. Eaton Corporation PLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

热图.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

澳大利亚开关设备市场新闻

  • 2022 年 10 月:三菱电力产品株式会社 (MEPPI) 宣布其 72kV 带干空气绝缘的真空断路器 (VCB) 首次出货,属于该公司更新的开关设备产品线。真空断路器符合所有适用的 ANSI、IEEE 和 IEC 认证标准。
  • 2022 年 9 月:可再生能源生产商 Neon Australia 宣布计划在西澳大利亚州 (WA) 西南部开发独立的 1 GW/4 GWh 电池储能系统 (BESS),为西南互联系统 (SWIS) 提供重要的系统安全性。Neon还在寻求批准建造新的开关设备,一个带有升压电力变压器的330/33 kV变电站,以及连接到现有西部输电基础设施的330 kV架空电缆。
  • 2022 年 6 月:在一个地下采矿项目中,PowerTek 澳大利亚公司采用了奥康 EMX4i 1 千伏 (kV) 软启动器和 ABB 1kV 开关设备。IPD向PowerTek Australia提供各种1kV产品,PowerTek Australia利用这些组件为两个720 kW的二级风扇开发和生产完全工作的电源系统。三个EMX4i 1kV软启动器,两个位置隔离面板和一个ABB 1kV开关设备用于构建电源系统。

澳大利亚开关设备市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 竞争激烈程度

                        1. 4.2.5 替代产品的威胁

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对市场的影响评估

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 采矿活动增加和商品出口强劲

                                1. 5.1.2 可再生能源支出的增加

                                2. 5.2 市场挑战

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按电压等级

                                    1. 6.1.1 高压

                                      1. 6.1.2 中压

                                        1. 6.1.3 低电压

                                        2. 6.2 按最终用户

                                          1. 6.2.1 公用事业

                                            1. 6.2.2 住宅及商业

                                              1. 6.2.3 工业的

                                            2. 7. 竞争格局

                                              1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

                                                  1. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

                                                    1. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

                                                      1. 7.1.4 Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD

                                                        1. 7.1.5 Eaton Corporation PLC

                                                          1. 7.1.6 Terasaki Electric Co.

                                                            1. 7.1.7 RPS Switchgear Limited

                                                              1. 7.1.8 Switchgear Company NV

                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                              1. 9. 市场未来展望及机遇

                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                澳大利亚开关设备行业细分

                                                                开关设备是与电力系统保护相关的术语,用于调节、打开或关闭电路以及控制电力系统。开关设备的不同组件包括断路器、隔离器、继电器、开关、保险丝和控制面板。用于对设备断电,用于测试、维护和排除故障。

                                                                研究范围包括按电压等级(高压、中压、低压)和最终用户(公用事业、住宅和商业、工业)对开关设备进行细分。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以百万美元为单位提供。该研究还涵盖了在市场上运营的各种供应商、他们为保持竞争力而采取的策略以及对 COVID-19 对市场影响的分析。

                                                                按电压等级
                                                                高压
                                                                中压
                                                                低电压
                                                                按最终用户
                                                                公用事业
                                                                住宅及商业
                                                                工业的

                                                                澳大利亚开关设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                澳大利亚开关设备市场规模预计将在2023年达到14.4亿美元,并以5.70%的复合年增长率增长,到2028年达到19亿美元。

                                                                到2023年,澳大利亚开关设备市场规模预计将达到14.4亿美元。

                                                                ABB Ltd.,Schneider Electric SE,Siemens AG,Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD,Eaton Corporation PLC是在澳大利亚开关设备市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                澳大利亚开关设备行业报告

                                                                2023 年澳大利亚开关设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。澳大利亚开关设备分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                close-icon
                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                澳大利亚开关设备市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Australia Switchgear Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Australian Switchgear Market is Segmented by Voltage Class (High Voltage, Medium Voltage, Low Voltage) and by End User (Utilities, Residential and Commercial, Industrial). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD million for all the above segments.

Australia Switchgear Industry Overview

Australia Switchgear Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 5.7 %

Major Players

Australia Switchgear Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Australia Switchgear Market Analysis

The Australian switchgear market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 5.7% over the forecast period. Increasing electricity generation and consumption, along with the changing power generation industry dynamics, are expected to be the major drivers for the transmission and distribution of power, which is expected to drive the switchgear market in Australia during the forecast period.

  • The primary driver of the Australian switchgear market is the upgradation and expansion of the electrification infrastructure, as well as the demand for electrical networks for industrial and residential utilities. The rise in the demand for renewable energy sources is also one of the primary driving factors.
  • The market is growing due to rising infrastructure development costs and legislative restrictions on extending the power grid in rural areas. Market expansion is also driven by government directives to replace outdated redundant systems in industrial organizations to ensure operational safety and security.
  • In March 2022, the Australian government announced an investment of AUD 17.9 billion (~USD 13.4 billion) toward new and existing infrastructure projects in the pipeline. With investments in these infrastructure projects in every state and territory, the government's rolling 10‑year infrastructure investment pipeline is expected to increase from AUD 110 billion (~USD 73.8 billion) to over AUD 120 billion (~USD 80.5 billion).
  • Eastern Australia National Electricity Market (NEM) operates the world's most extensive interconnected power system that runs for more than 5,000 kilometers from North Queensland to Tasmania and central South Australia and meets the demand of more than 10 million end users. This is expected to drive the demand for switchgears during the forecast period.
  • The Australian switchgear market was impacted significantly by the COVID-19 pandemic as major suppliers of raw materials and finished products were hugely affected. The industry faced a reduction in production, disruption in the supply chain, and price fluctuations. The industry was also affected by the impact of the pandemic on the country's power sector.

Australia Switchgear Industry Segments

A switchgear is a term associated with power system protection and is used for regulating, switching on or off the electrical circuit, and controlling the electrical power system. The different components of switchgear are circuit breakers, isolators, relays, switches, fuses, and control panels. It is used to de-energize the equipment for testing, maintenance, and clearing the fault.

The scope of the study includes segmentation of switchgear by Voltage Class (High Voltage, Medium Voltage, Low Voltage) and by End User (Utilities, Residential and Commercial, Industrial). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD million for all the above segments. The study also covers various vendors operating in the market, strategies adopted by them to remain competitive, and an analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

By Voltage Class
High Voltage
Medium Voltage
Low Voltage
By End User
Utilities
Residential and Commercial
Industrial

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Australia Switchgear Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Australia Switchgear Market according to our research experts:

High Voltage Switchgear to Have Significant Market Share

  • High-voltage switchgear is extremely popular in Australia as it comprises high-voltage components like circuit breakers and disconnectors. They are commonly used in city buildings, office spaces, offshore platforms, extensions, roofs, etc. High voltage switchgear is divided into two types, namely gas-insulated switchgear (GIS) and air-insulated switchgear (AIS) (AIS). GIS is widely used in power transmission, railways, and integrating renewable energy-producing units into the grid.
  • The demand for high-voltage switchgear is expected to be propelled by the country's potential to integrate renewable power generation units into the grid. For instance, according to the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO), the Australian grid could derive 75% of its electricity from renewables, mainly wind and solar, in the next five years.
  • Furthermore, the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) introduced a 30-year roadmap to ramp up the transition to renewables with investments in the National Energy Market (NEM) in its Integrated System Plan (ISP) 2022. The step change scenario forecasts annual electricity consumption from the grid doubling by 2050 as transport, cooking, heating, and industrial processes are electrified, and 60% of current coal generation will exit by 2030.
  • According to the Electricity (Network Safety) Regulations, Western Australia, an electricity network operator or electrical contractor who intends to design, construct, commission, operate, maintain or decommission an electricity network must comply with the Australian Standard AS 62271 for high voltage A.C. switchgear and control gear.
  • The major factors driving the growth are the rising energy demand and the extension/replacement of old switchgear at sub-stations. Due to its space optimization, low maintenance, and protection against external elements, the demand for switchgear in Australia is expected to rise during the forecast period.
Australia Switchgear Market: Capacity of Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Generators, In Thousand Kilowatts, Australia, 2016-2021

Adoption of Renewable Sources of Energy to Drive the Market

  • The Australian government is implementing reforms to foster the security of supply, including a retailer reliability obligation, adjustments to system operation, and planning for market design post-2025 at higher levels of variable renewables. This is expected to propel the demand for switchgear during the forecast period.
  • According to the Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment, and Water (DCCEEW), renewable energy sources accounted for 8% of Australian energy consumption in the previous year. 29% of Australia's total electricity generation came from renewable energy sources, such as solar (12%), wind (10%), and hydro (6%). The share of renewable energy in total electricity generation was the highest on record the previous year.
  • Further, as per Rystad Energy, rooftop solar PV installations are expected to increase to a total capacity of 94.7 gigawatts (GW) in the next five years. This growth is in an upward trend for the rooftop solar market due to government regulations and policies, especially feed-in tariffs (FiTs) that guarantee an above-market price for producers. Such development is expected to boost the demand for switchgear in the market during the forecast period.
  • According to Rystad Energy, between 8 and 9 GW of renewable energy capacity changed hands in Australia in 2021, rising from 2 to 3 GW in 2020. The country saw various developments propelling the demand for switchgear. For instance, in March 2022, the Queensland Government announced that its State-owned transmission company, Powerlink, would connect the MacIntyre Wind Precinct to the grid as part of an AUD 170 million (~USD 114.1 million) agreement. Construction of the MacIntyre Wind Precinct was expected to start in the second quarter of 2022.
  • In October 2021, the Federal Government released its long-awaited Australian Long-Term Emissions Reduction Plan, designed to achieve the now agreed, but not legislated, net zero emissions by 2050. Such initiatives taken by the government to achieve carbon neutrality further boost the demand for the market.
Australia Switchgear Market: Share of Energy Acquired from Renewable Sources, In Percentage, By State, Australia, 2021

Australia Switchgear Market Competitor Analysis

The Australian switchgear market is fragmented due to the absence of a major player with a dominant market share. Major players in the market include ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric SE, and Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD, among others.

In June 2022, Schneider Electric expanded its SF-6-free green and digital MV switchgear portfolio with GM AirSeT. The new GM AirSeT is the green and digital primary GIS technology for electrical networks and demanding applications in industrial buildings and critical infrastructure.

In June 2022, Schneider Electric introduced the PrismaSeT switchboard as a complete system-level architecture in Australia, adding to the EcoStruxure power story. The sheet metal for the next generation PrismaSeT is made in Australia, ensuring exceptional craftsmanship quality and contributing to the growth of the local industry. The PrismaSeT sets a high bar for switchgear innovation aimed at making installations more reliable.

Australia Switchgear Market Top Players

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Schneider Electric SE

  3. Siemens AG

  4. Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD

  5. Eaton Corporation PLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

heat map.png

Australia Switchgear Market Recent Developments

  • October 2022: Mitsubishi Electric Power Product Company Inc. (MEPPI) announced the first shipments of its 72kV vacuum circuit breaker (VCB) with dry-air insulation, belonging to the company’s updated switchgear product line. The vacuum circuit breaker meets all applicable ANSI, IEEE, and IEC certification standards.
  • September 2022: Neon Australia, a renewable power producer, announced plans to develop a stand-alone 1 GW/4 GWh battery energy storage system (BESS) in Western Australia’s (WA) southwest, providing vital system security for the South West interconnected system (SWIS). Neon is also seeking approval to build new switchgear, a 330/33 kV substation with step-up power transformers, and 330 kV overhead cables to connect to the existing Western power transmission infrastructure.
  • June 2022: At an underground mining project, PowerTek Australia employed AuCom EMX4i 1 kilovolt (kV) soft starters and ABB 1kV switchgear. IPD provided a variety of 1kV goods to PowerTek Australia, which utilized these components to develop and produce a fully working power supply system for two 720 kW secondary fans. Three EMX4i 1kV soft starters, two location isolation panels, and one ABB 1kV switchgear were used to build the supply system.

Australia Switchgear Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increased Mining Activity and Strong Commodity Exports

      2. 5.1.2 Rise in Renewable Energy Spending

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Voltage Class

      1. 6.1.1 High Voltage

      2. 6.1.2 Medium Voltage

      3. 6.1.3 Low Voltage

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Utilities

      2. 6.2.2 Residential and Commercial

      3. 6.2.3 Industrial

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Schneider Electric SE

      3. 7.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 7.1.4 Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD

      5. 7.1.5 Eaton Corporation PLC

      6. 7.1.6 Terasaki Electric Co.

      7. 7.1.7 RPS Switchgear Limited

      8. 7.1.8 Switchgear Company NV

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK AND OPPURTUNITIES OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Australia Switchgear Market Research FAQs

The Australia Switchgear Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Australia Switchgear Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.7% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Tamco Switchgear Malaysia SDN BHD, Eaton Corporation PLC are the major companies operating in Australia Switchgear Market.

Australia Switchgear Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Australia Switchgear sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Australia Switchgear research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Australia Switchgear report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!