固体电解质市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

市场按类型(陶瓷和固体聚合物)、应用(薄膜电池和电动汽车电池)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美、中东和非洲)进行细分。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和固体电解质市场收入(百万美元)的预测。

固体电解质市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
固体电解质市场综述
share button
研究期 2021 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR > 15.00 %
增长最快的市场 北美
最大的市场 亚太地区
市场集中度 高的

主要参与者

固体电解质市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

固体电解质市场分析

预计固体电解质市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将达到15%左右。

2020年,市场受到了COVID-19的负面影响。目前,市场已达到大流行前的水平。

  • 从长远来看,对高能量密度和更长循环寿命的储能系统的需求不断增加等因素可能会推动市场的发展。电子设备和电动汽车的使用不断增加预计将在未来几年增加固态电池和固体电解质的使用。
  • 另一方面,固态电池的高成本可能会在预测期内阻碍固态电解质市场。
  • 到 2030 年,电动汽车 (EV) 预计将占汽车总销量的近 10-12%。世界各地政府法规和电池技术发展等多种因素可能会推动电动汽车市场的发展。此外,业内专家表示,电动汽车中使用的现有锂离子电池技术预计在未来几年将维持高价。此外,锂离子电池能量密度较低和安全特性有限等缺点可能会在不久的将来为固态电池和固体电解质等市场创造机会。
  • 预计亚太地区将主导市场,大部分固体电解质需求来自中国和印度等国家。

固体电解质市场趋势

薄膜电池显着增长

  • 薄膜电池是全固态电池(ASSB)之一,它利用陶瓷固体电解质,例如氮磷锂(LiPON)在阴极和阳极之间传输离子。
  • 正极材料通常由氧化锂制成,例如LiCoO2、LiMn2O4和LiFePO4,而负极材料通常由石墨、锂金属或其他金属材料制成。
  • 大多数薄膜电池应用旨在改善当前的消费和医疗产品。薄膜电池用于更薄的电子设备,因为电池的厚度比传统锂离子电池小得多。
  • 随着RFID标签在运输和库存控制中的使用越来越多,以及心脏起搏器用于治疗心律不齐的患者,未来几年他们可能会大量使用固态电池和固态电解质。
  • 全球电池需求预计将从 2020 年的 185 GWh 增加到 2030 年的 2,000 GWh 以上。尽管消费电子产品在 2020 年将盛行,但手机等小工具的能源容量较小,这意味着以吉瓦为单位计算的需求相对较低。这一大幅增长主要是由于交通运输的电气化,就总储能容量而言,运输电气化将占 2030 年电池需求的绝大多数。
  • 2022 年 8 月,科罗拉多州教育部确定了一种新的钠离子基固体电解质组合物,可以实现超快的电池充电和放电。新加坡国立大学研究人员取得突破性发现后,用于为电动汽车、手机和许多其他应用提供动力的新型可充电电池可能又向前迈进了一步。
  • 2021 年 11 月,从荷兰应用科学研究组织 (TNO) 分拆出来的荷兰初创公司 LionVolt BV 宣布,已从布拉班特地区开发机构获得 400 万欧元,用于开发 3D 固态薄膜电池,预计将首先应用于可穿戴设备和电动汽车。
  • 由于上述几点和最近的发展,薄膜电池预计将在预测期内主导固体电解质市场。
固体电解质市场:固体电解质市场 - 预计 2020-2030 年全球电池需求(以 GWh 为单位)

亚太地区可能会主导市场

  • 亚太市场主要由18个国家组成,占世界人口的59.76%。中国和印度在该地区占据主导地位,出口和进口票据价值最高。
  • 除贸易外,该地区人口最多,接近 46 亿。中国和印度是该地区人口最多的国家,电动汽车保有量也较多。 2021年,中国和印度的电动汽车累计保有量超过120万辆。
  • 高贸易价值表明高出货量和高RFID使用率,高人口表明心脏病和心脏起搏器植入的可能性较高,而高电动汽车数量表明可充电电池的高使用率。
  • 此外,2022年8月,总部位于中国的高科技公司蜂巢能源科技有限公司(蜂巢能源)宣布固态电池研发取得进展。该公司生产了第一批采用硫化物固态电解质的 20Ah 电池。
  • 此外,2022 年 2 月,特斯拉计划在中国建设第二座电动汽车 (EV) 工厂,以帮助其满足本地和出口市场不断增长的需求。短期内,特斯拉计划将在中国的产能增加到每年至少 100 万辆汽车,并计划在上海临港自贸区目前的生产基地附近建立第二家工厂。
  • 因此,电动汽车固态电池的发展和人口的增加,以及该地区贸易和心脏病患者的增长,可能会在不久的将来扩大固态电池和固体电解质市场。
固体电解质市场 - 2020-2025 年各地区增长率

固体电解质行业概况

固体电解质市场得到整合。市场上的一些主要参与者(排名不分先后)包括 NEI Corporation、Ohara Inc.、Empower Materials、Ampcera Corp.、Iconic Material Inc. 和 Toshima Manufacturing Co. Ltd.。

固体电解质市场领导者

  1. NEI Corporation

  2. Ohara Inc

  3. Empower Materials

  4. Ampcera Corp

  5. Iconic Material Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

NEI Corporation、Ohara Inc、Empower Materials、Ampcera Corp、Iconic Material Inc.
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

固体电解质市场新闻

  • 2022年8月:赣锋锂业开始建设固态电池生产设施。建成后,重庆工厂将具备年产10GWh的电芯和电池组产能。
  • 2022 年 7 月:休斯顿大学开发出一种能够实现可逆钠电镀的电解质。该电解质可用于商业化和大规模生产钠离子电池。它可以在更大的电流密度下实现可逆的钠电镀和剥离。

固体电解质市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 执行摘要

          1. 3. 研究方法论

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 2027 年之前的市场规模和需求预测(百万美元)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 类型

                                        1. 5.1.1 陶瓷制品

                                          1. 5.1.2 固体聚合物

                                          2. 5.2 应用

                                            1. 5.2.1 薄膜电池

                                              1. 5.2.2 电动车电池

                                              2. 5.3 地理

                                                1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                  1. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                    1. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                      1. 5.3.4 南美洲

                                                        1. 5.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                          1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                              1. 6.3.1 NEI Corporation

                                                                1. 6.3.2 Ohara Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.3 Empower Materials

                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Ampcera Corp

                                                                      1. 6.3.5 Ionic Materials Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Toshima Manufacturing Co. Ltd

                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                        **视供应情况而定
                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                        固体电解质行业细分

                                                                        固态电解质(SSE)是一种固体离子导体和电子绝缘材料,是固态电池的特征组成部分。它可用于电能存储(EES)应用中,替代锂离子电池中的液体电解质。固体电解质市场报告按类型和应用细分。按类型划分,市场分为陶瓷和固体聚合物。按应用划分,市场分为薄膜电池和电动汽车电池。该报告还涵盖了主要地区或国家固体电解质市场的市场规模和预测。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和收入预测(百万美元)。

                                                                        类型
                                                                        陶瓷制品
                                                                        固体聚合物
                                                                        应用
                                                                        薄膜电池
                                                                        电动车电池
                                                                        地理
                                                                        北美
                                                                        欧洲
                                                                        亚太
                                                                        南美洲
                                                                        中东和非洲

                                                                        固体电解质市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                        预计固体电解质市场在预测期内(2024-2029)的复合年增长率将超过 15%

                                                                        NEI Corporation、Ohara Inc、Empower Materials、Ampcera Corp、Iconic Material Inc. 是固体电解质市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                        预计北美地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                        2024年,亚太地区将占据固体电解质市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                        该报告涵盖了2021年、2022年和2023年的固体电解质市场历史市场规模。该报告还预测了2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年的固体电解质市场规模。

                                                                        固体电解质行业报告

                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年固体电解质市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。固体电解质分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                        close-icon
                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                        固体电解质市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Solid Electrolyte Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The market is segmented by Type (Ceramic and Solid Polymer), Application (Thin-Film Battery and Electric Vehicle Battery), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size and forecasts for the Solid Electrolyte Market in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Solid Electrolyte Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Solid Electrolyte Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2021 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR > 15.00 %
Fastest Growing Market North America
Largest Market Asia Pacific
Market Concentration High

Major Players

Solid Electrolyte Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Solid Electrolyte Market Analysis

The solid electrolyte market is expected to witness a CAGR of around 15% during the forecast period.

The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. Presently, the market has reached pre-pandemic levels.

  • Over the long term, factors such as the increasing demand for an energy storage system with high energy density and longer cycle life are likely to drive the market. Increasing uses of electronic devices and electric vehicles are expected to increase the use of solid-state batteries and solid electrolytes in the coming years.
  • On another note, the high cost of a solid-state battery is likely to hinder the solid electrolyte market during the forecast period.
  • Electric vehicles (EVs) are expected to account for nearly 10-12% of total vehicle sales by 2030. Multiple factors, such as government regulations in various regions of the world and technological developments in batteries, are likely to boost the EV market. Moreover, as per industry experts, existing lithium-ion battery technology used in electric vehicles is expected to maintain a high price in the upcoming years. Additionally, drawbacks such as lower energy density and limited safety features of a lithium-ion battery are likely to create an opportunity for the markets like solid-state batteries and solid electrolytes in the near future.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the market, with most of the solid electrolyte demand coming from countries like China and India.

Solid Electrolyte Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Solid Electrolyte Market according to our research experts:

Thin-Film Battery to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Thin-film batteries are one of the All-Solid-State Batteries (ASSB) that utilize ceramic solid electrolytes such as Lithium phosphorous oxy-nitride (LiPON) to transfer the ions between the cathode and anode.
  • Cathode materials are often made of lithium-oxide, such as LiCoO2, LiMn2O4, and LiFePO4, while anode materials are typically made of graphite, Li metal, or other metallic materials.
  • The majority of thin-film battery applications are directed toward improving current consumer and medical products. Thin-film batteries are used in thinner electronic devices, as the thickness of the battery is much less than that of conventional Li-ion batteries.
  • With the increasing use of RFID tags in shipping and inventory control and a cardiac pacemaker to treat irregular heart rhythms of patients, they are likely to have a high use of solid-state batteries and solid electrolytes in the coming years.
  • The global demand for batteries is expected to increase from 185 GWh in 2020 to over 2,000 GWh by 2030. Despite the prevalence of consumer electronics in 2020, the small energy capacities of gadgets such as phones mean that, in terms of gigawatts, the demand was relatively low. This large increase was mainly due to the electrification of transport, which will account for the vast majority of battery demand in 2030 in terms of total energy storage capacity.
  • In August 2022, the Colorado Department of Education identified a new sodium-ion-based solid electrolyte composition that may enable ultrafast battery charge and discharge. The new rechargeable battery utilized for powering electric vehicles, mobile phones, and many other applications could be a step closer following a breakthrough discovery by NUS researchers.
  • In November 2021, Dutch start-up LionVolt BV, a spin-off from the Netherlands Organization for Applied Scientific Research (TNO), announced it had secured EUR 4 million from the development agency of the region of Brabant to develop a 3D solid-state thin film battery, which it expects to apply initially in wearables and electric cars.
  • Owing to the above-mentioned points and the recent developments, thin film battery is expected to dominate the solid electrolyte market during the forecast period.
Solid Electrolyte Market: Solid Electrolyte Market- Projected Global Battery Demand, in GWh, 2020-2030

Asia-Pacific is Likely to Dominate the Market

  • The Asia-Pacific market majorly consists of 18 countries, with 59.76% of the world's population. China and India dominate the region, with the highest valuation of export and import bills.
  • Apart from trade, the region has the highest population of nearly 4.6 billion. China and India have the highest populations in the region, with a higher number of electric vehicle populations. Cumulatively, China and India had more than 1.2 million electric vehicles in 2021.
  • High trade value indicates high shipments and high uses of RFID, a high population indicates higher chances of heart diseases and implantation of cardiac pacemakers, and a high population of EVs indicates high uses of rechargeable batteries.
  • Moreover, in August 2022, SVOLT Energy Technology Co. Ltd (SVOLT), a high-tech company headquartered in China, announced that it was progressing in the development of solid-state batteries. The company produced an initial batch of 20Ah cells with sulfide-based solid-state electrolyte.
  • Furthermore, in February 2022, Tesla planned to build a second electric vehicle (EV) facility in China to help it keep up with the increasing demand both locally and in export markets. In the short-term, Tesla plans to increase capacity in China to at least 1 million cars per year, with a second plant planned near its present production site in Shanghai's Lingang free trade zone.
  • Thus, developments of solid-state battery for electric vehicles and the increasing population, along with growing trade and cardiac patients in the region, is likely is expand the solid-state battery and solid electrolyte market in the near future.
Solid Electrolyte Market - Growth Rate by Region, 2020-2025

Solid Electrolyte Industry Overview

The solid electrolyte market is consolidated. Some of the key players in the market (in no particular order) include NEI Corporation, Ohara Inc., Empower Materials, Ampcera Corp., Iconic Material Inc., and Toshima Manufacturing Co. Ltd. 

Solid Electrolyte Market Leaders

  1. NEI Corporation

  2. Ohara Inc

  3. Empower Materials

  4. Ampcera Corp

  5. Iconic Material Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

NEI Corporation, Ohara Inc, Empower Materials, Ampcera Corp, Iconic Material Inc.
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Solid Electrolyte Market News

  • Aug 2022: Ganfeng Lithium began the construction of a solid-state battery production facility. Once completed, the factory in Chongqing will offer annual capacities of 10 GWh each for the production of battery cells as well as battery packs.
  • Jul 2022: The University of Houston developed an electrolyte that enables reversible sodium plating. The electrolyte is viable to produce sodium ion-based batteries commercially and on a larger scale. It enables reversible sodium plating and stripping at a greater current density.

Solid Electrolyte Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD million, untill 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ceramic

      2. 5.1.2 Solid Polymer

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Thin-Film Battery

      2. 5.2.2 Electric Vehicle Battery

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 NEI Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Ohara Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Empower Materials

      4. 6.3.4 Ampcera Corp

      5. 6.3.5 Ionic Materials Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Toshima Manufacturing Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Solid Electrolyte Industry Segmentation

A solid-state electrolyte (SSE) is a solid ionic conductor and electron-insulating material, and it is the characteristic component of the solid-state battery. It is useful for applications in electrical energy storage (EES) in substitution of the liquid electrolytes found in particular in a lithium-ion battery. The Solid Electrolyte Market report is segmented by type and application. By type, the market is segmented into ceramic and solid polymer. By application, the market is segmented into thin-film batteries and electric vehicle batteries. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the solid electrolyte market across major regions or countries. The report offers the market size and forecasts in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Type
Ceramic
Solid Polymer
Application
Thin-Film Battery
Electric Vehicle Battery
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Solid Electrolyte Market Research FAQs

The Solid Electrolyte Market is projected to register a CAGR of greater than 15% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

NEI Corporation, Ohara Inc, Empower Materials, Ampcera Corp and Iconic Material Inc. are the major companies operating in the Solid Electrolyte Market.

North America is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in Solid Electrolyte Market.

The report covers the Solid Electrolyte Market historical market size for years: 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Solid Electrolyte Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Solid Electrolyte Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Solid Electrolyte market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Solid Electrolyte analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Solid Electrolyte Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)