Saudi-Arabien Smart Grid-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt ist nach Technologieanwendungsbereich (Übertragung, Demand Response, Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) und andere Technologieanwendungsbereiche) segmentiert.

Markt-Snapshot

Saudi Arabia Smart Grid- Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Smart-Grid-Netzwerke in Saudi-Arabien wird im Prognosezeitraum 2020-2025 voraussichtlich um mehr als 3 % CAGR wachsen. In einem Land wie Saudi-Arabien, das erneuerbare Energien ausbaut und bestehende Stromnetze modifizieren muss, um den wachsenden Strombedarf zu decken, wird erwartet, dass der Markt für intelligente Netze ein beträchtliches Wachstum verzeichnen wird. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach Smart-Grid-Netzwerken steigen wird, um die Erhebung von Stromeinnahmen zu verbessern und Stromdiebstahl in Gebieten mit niedrigem Einkommen zu bekämpfen. Die Entwicklung eines intelligenten Stromnetzes mit dem Tempo, mit dem Saudi-Arabien erneuerbare Quellen entwickelt, und die anfänglichen großen Investitionen für die Änderung des Stromnetzes können jedoch in den kommenden Jahren ein hemmender Faktor für den Markt sein.

  • Es wird erwartet, dass Advanced Metering Structure das Smart-Grid-Netzwerk erheblich vorantreibt und aufgrund der zunehmenden Netzentwicklung die Überwachung des bidirektionalen Stromflusses ermöglicht.
  • Saudi-Arabien plant, bis 2030 40 GW Solarenergiekapazität und 20 GW Windkraft und andere Quellen bereitzustellen, was in der kommenden Zeit enorme Möglichkeiten für Smart-Grid-Akteure schaffen wird.
  • Südsaudi-Arabien strebt den Ausbau und die Erneuerung seiner veralteten Netzinfrastruktur an. Um den wachsenden Strombedarf zu decken, hat das South Saudi Arabian National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI) 2017 die South Saudi Arabian Smart Grid Initiative aktualisiert.

Scope of the report

Saudi Arabia smart grid market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Advanced-Metering-Infrastruktur wird Zeuge eines signifikanten Wachstums

  • Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) oder Smart Metering ist ein integriertes System aus intelligenten Zählern, Kommunikationsnetzen und Datenverwaltungssystemen, die für das Smart Grid von grundlegender Bedeutung sind und von denen ein erhebliches Wachstum erwartet wird.
  • Im Jahr 2019 erteilte Saudi Electricity Co ein Projekt zur Installation von 10 Millionen intelligenten Zählern in ganz Saudi-Arabien als Teil eines umfassenderen Plans zur Verbesserung der Stromverteilung mit einer Investition von 2,5 Milliarden US-Dollar.
  • Laut einem Bericht aus dem Jahr 2018 prognostizieren die Regionen Naher Osten und Nordafrika bis 2027 Investitionen in Höhe von 17,6 Milliarden USD in Smart-Grid-Infrastruktur, was den Smart-Meter-Markt vorantreiben wird. Saudi-Arabien wird voraussichtlich einen erheblichen Anteil an dieser Investition halten.
  • Saudi-Arabien verzeichnete 2018 ein deutliches Wachstum der Stromerzeugung, das im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich zunehmen wird. Mit 333 TWh im Jahr 2014 bis 383 TWh im Jahr 2018 hat die Stromerzeugung mit neuen Kraftwerken und neuen Netzen die Nachfrage nach Smart Grid und Smart Meter ebenfalls erhöht.
  • Angesichts der zunehmenden Bemühungen, das Stromnetz zu modernisieren und Übertragungs- und Verteilungsverluste zu reduzieren, investiert Saudi-Arabien in eine Vorabzählerinfrastruktur. Dies wiederum wird voraussichtlich den AMI-Markt im Prognosezeitraum antreiben.
Saudi Arabia Smart Grid Market-Electricity Generation

Kommende Projekte und erneuerbare Energien treiben den Markt an

  • Im Jahr 2019 stieg der Stromverbrauch laut Saudi Electricity Company auf mehr als 128 TWh im Haushaltssektor, während der Nettoverbrauch einen Rückgang von 283 TWh im Jahr 2018 auf 279 TWh im Jahr 2019 verzeichnete. Ein Anstieg der Akzeptanz von intelligentem Strom im Haushaltssektor wird damit weiter gerechnet.
  • Bis 2018 wurden insgesamt 78 neue Umspannwerke und 15 verstärkte bestehende Umspannwerke mit einer Umspannleistung von 45.351 MVA über Freileitungen und Erdkabel mit einer Länge von 4.474 km im Kreis an das Netz angeschlossen.
  • Das 300-MW-Solarkraftwerksprojekt Sakaka wurde am 14. Februar 2018 mit der Projektgesellschaft Aqua Power Saudi Arabia unterzeichnet, das voraussichtlich bis Ende 2020 fertiggestellt sein wird und das Stromnetz erheblich vorantreiben soll.
  • Saudi-Arabien plant, bis 2030 40 GW Solarenergiekapazität und 20 GW Windkraft und andere Quellen bereitzustellen. Es wird erwartet, dass ein solcher groß angelegter Einsatz den Smart-Grid-Markt im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben wird.
  • Aufgrund der oben genannten Projekte in Verbindung mit ehrgeizigen Zielen für erneuerbare Energien wird Saudi-Arabien voraussichtlich ein beträchtliches Wachstum auf dem Smart-Grid-Markt verzeichnen.
Saudi Arabia Smart Grid Market-Electricity Consumption in Different Sectors

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Das Smart-Grid-Netzwerk Saudi-Arabiens wird teilweise konsolidiert. Einige der größten Unternehmen sind General Electric Company, ABB Ltd, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd, Saudi Electricity Company, Honeywell International Inc und andere.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Umfang der Studie

      1. 1.2 Marktdefinition

        1. 1.3 Annahmen studieren

        2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

          1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

            1. 4. MARKTÜBERSICHT

              1. 4.1 Einführung

                1. 4.2 Marktgröße und Nachfrageprognose in Mrd. USD bis 2025

                  1. 4.3 Jüngste Trends und Entwicklungen

                    1. 4.4 Regierungsrichtlinien und -vorschriften

                      1. 4.5 Marktdynamik

                        1. 4.5.1 Treiber

                          1. 4.5.2 Einschränkungen

                          2. 4.6 Lieferkettenanalyse

                            1. 4.7 PESTLE-Analyse

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Technologieanwendungsbereich

                                1. 5.1.1 Übertragung

                                  1. 5.1.2 Kommunikationstechnologie

                                    1. 5.1.3 Advanced-Metering-Infrastruktur (AMI)

                                      1. 5.1.4 Andere Technologieanwendungsbereiche

                                    2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                      1. 6.1 Fusionen und Übernahmen, Joint Ventures, Kooperationen und Vereinbarungen

                                        1. 6.2 Von führenden Spielern übernommene Strategien

                                          1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                            1. 6.3.1 CG Power und Industrial Solutions Ltd

                                              1. 6.3.2 Allgemeine Elektricitäts-Gesellschaft

                                                1. 6.3.3 ABB Ltd

                                                  1. 6.3.4 Schneider Electric SE

                                                    1. 6.3.5 Honeywell International Inc

                                                      1. 6.3.6 Saudi Electric Company

                                                    2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                      **Subject to Availability

                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                      Der Markt für Smart-Grid-Netzwerke in Saudi-Arabien wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                      Der Markt für Smart-Grid-Netzwerke in Saudi-Arabien wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >3 %.

                                                      General Electric Company, ABB Ltd, Honeywell International Inc, Saudi Electricity Company SJSC, CG Power und Industrial Solutions Ltd sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Smart-Grid-Netzwerkmarkt in Saudi-Arabien tätig sind.

                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Saudi Arabia Smart Grid Market- Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020-2025)

The market is segmented by Technology Application Area (Transmission, Demand Response, Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI), and Other Technology Application Areas)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for smart grid network in Saudi Arabia is expected to grow at CAGR of more than 3% in the forecast period of 2020-2025. In a nation like Saudi Arabia growing renewable energy and the need to modify existing grid networks to meet the growing power demand, the market for the smart grid is expected to witness considerable growth. Also, to improve the collection of revenue for electricity and to address electricity theft in low-income areas, the demand for smart grid network is expected to grow. However, developing a smart grid with the pace with which Saudi Arabia is developing renewable sources and the initial large investment for the modification of the grid can be a restraining factor to the market in the coming years.

  • Advanced Metering Structure is expected to drive the smart grid network significantly, providing monitoring of bi-directional flow of electricity, owing to increasing grid development.
  • Saudi Arabia plans to deploy 40 GW of solar power capacity and 20 GW of wind and other sources by 2030, which will create vast opportunities for smart grid players in the upcoming period.
  • South Saudi Arabia is aiming to develop and renovate its aging grid infrastructure. To meet the growing electricity demand, the South Saudi Arabian National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI) updated the South Saudi Arabian Smart Grid Initiative in 2017.

Scope of the report

Saudi Arabia smart grid market report include:

Technology Application Area
Transmission
Communication Technology
Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI)
Other Technology Application Areas

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Advanced Metering Infrastructure to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Advanced metering infrastructure (AMI) or smart metering is an integrated system of smart meters, communications networks, and data management systems that are fundamental in the smart grid and are expected to show considerable growth.
  • In 2019, Saudi Electricity Co awarded a project to install 10 million smart meters across Saudi Arabia as part of a broader plan to improve power distribution with an investment of USD 2.5 billion.
  • According to a report in 2018, Middle East & North Africa Region Forecast to Invest USD 17.6 Billion in Smart Grid Infrastructure by 2027, which will drive the smart meter market. Saudi Arabia is expected to hold a significant share in that investment.
  • Saudi Arabia has witnessed significant growth in electricity production in 2018, which is expected to grow in the forecast period. With 333 TWh in 2014 to 383 TWh in 2018, electricity production with new power plants and new grid network has increased the demand for smart grid and smart meters as well.
  • With the increasing efforts to modernize the electricity grid and reduce transmission and distribution losses, Saudi Arabia is investing in advance metering infrastructure. This, in turn, is expected to drive the AMI market during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Upcoming Projects and Renewable Energy Driving the Market

  • In 2019, according to Saudi Electricity Company, electricity consumption rose to more than 128 TWh in the residential sector, whereas net use recorded a drop from 283 TWh in 2018 to 279 TWh in 2019. A surge in acceptance of smart electricity in the residential sector is further expected with this.
  • By 2018, a total of 78 new transmission substations and 15 reinforced existing transmission substations with a transformation capacity of 45,351 MVA that were connected to the network via overhead lines and ground cables with a length of 4,474 km-circular.
  • The 300 MW Sakaka Solar Power Plant Project was signed on February 14, 2018, with the project company Aqua Power Saudi Arabia, which is expected to be completed by the end of 2020 and is expected to drive the grid network significantly.
  • Saudi Arabia is planning to deploy 40 GW of solar power capacity and 20 GW of wind and other sources by 2030. Such large-scale deployment is expected to drive the smart grid market in the forecast period.
  • Therefore, the above mentioned projects coupled with ambitious renewable goals, Saudi Arabia is expected to witness considerable growth in the smart grid market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Saudi Arabia smart grid network is partially consolidated. Some of the major companies include General Electric Company, ABB Ltd, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd, Saudi Electricity Company, Honeywell International Inc, and others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology Application Area

      1. 5.1.1 Transmission

      2. 5.1.2 Communication Technology

      3. 5.1.3 Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Technology Application Areas

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 General Electric Company

      3. 6.3.3 ABB Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Schneider Electric SE

      5. 6.3.5 Honeywell International Inc

      6. 6.3.6 Saudi Electric Company

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports