Marché du polypropylène – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché du polypropylène est segmenté par type (homopolymère et copolymère), application (moulage par injection, fibre, film et feuille et autres applications), industrie de l'utilisateur final (emballage, automobile, produits de consommation, électricité et électronique et autres applications finales). industries utilisatrices) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Nord, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement du marché et les prévisions ont été effectués sur la base du volume (millions de tonnes).

Aperçu du marché

polypropylene market report
Study Period: 2017-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

La taille du marché du polypropylène a été estimée à plus de 80 millions de tonnes en 2021, et le marché devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 5,2 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

Une légère baisse de la demande de polypropylène a été observée en raison d'un ralentissement drastique observé dans le secteur de la construction et de l'automobile où le polypropylène est en forte demande. Les fabricants du paysage du marché du polypropylène constatent des stocks débordants, entraînant ainsi un écart prononcé entre l'offre et la demande. Dans le même temps, les revenus mondiaux de l'électronique grand public ont connu une croissance de plus de 17 % en 2020, par rapport à 2019. De plus, la demande de produits d'emballage a augmenté dans les applications d'emballage médical et alimentaire, augmentant ainsi la demande de polypropylène dans le scénario pandémique. .

  • À court terme, les principaux facteurs qui animent le marché étudié sont l'utilisation croissante de plastiques pour réduire le poids des véhicules et améliorer l'économie de carburant, ainsi que la demande croissante d'emballages flexibles. L'augmentation de la population vieillissante, la demande croissante d'emballages pratiques, la croissance du commerce électronique, le marché croissant de la livraison de nourriture en ligne et l'emballage de produits de différentes tailles et quantités sont quelques-unes des conditions du marché qui ont stimulé la croissance de l'industrie de l'emballage souple à l'échelle mondiale.
  • Le PP recyclé est susceptible de constituer une opportunité à l'avenir.
  • Au milieu de la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19, le polypropylène a également été utilisé pour produire des équipements de protection individuelle tels que des écrans faciaux, des masques et des couvre-chefs, entre autres, ce qui a eu un impact positif sur la demande de polypropylène.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique a dominé le marché à travers le monde, avec la plus grande consommation de pays comme la Chine et l'Inde.

Portée du rapport

Le polypropylène est un polymère thermoplastique produit à partir de la polymérisation en chaîne du monomère de propylène. Le marché est segmenté en fonction du type, de l'application, de l'industrie de l'utilisateur final et de la géographie. Par type, le marché est segmenté en homopolymère et copolymère. Par application, le marché est segmenté en moulage par injection, fibre, film et feuille, autres applications (revêtement par extrusion, moulage par soufflage). Par industrie d'utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en emballage, automobile, produits de consommation, électricité et électronique et autres industries d'utilisateur final (textile, construction). Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché du polypropylène dans 16 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement du marché et les prévisions ont été effectués sur la base du volume (millions de tonnes).

Type
Homopolymer
Copolymer
Application
Injection Molding
Fiber
Film and Sheet
Other Applications (Extrusion Coating, Blow moulding)
End-User Industry
Packaging
Automotive
Consumer Products
Electrical and Electronics
Other End-user industries (Textiles, Construction)
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
ASEAN Countries
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Russia
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande de moulage par injection pour dominer le segment des applications

  • Le polypropylène est principalement utilisé pour le moulage par injection et est principalement disponible pour cette application sous forme de granulés. Le polypropylène est facile à mouler et il coule très bien en raison de sa faible viscosité à l'état fondu.
  • La technologie de moulage par injection est utilisée pour produire des plastiques qui sont largement utilisés dans les applications électriques et électroniques. Ces plastiques sont largement utilisés dans la fabrication d'appareils électriques et électroniques.
  • Le moulage par injection de polypropylène est utilisé dans la fabrication d'appareils électriques tels que des capteurs, des compteurs et des équipements de test industriels. La production mondiale des industries de l'électronique et de l'informatique devrait augmenter de 11 % en glissement annuel en 2021 pour atteindre 3 360,2 milliards de dollars. Ainsi, la croissance du segment électronique est susceptible d'alimenter la demande du marché en plastiques polypropylène moulés par injection.
  • En outre, la technologie de moulage par injection est utilisée dans la production de composants d'ingénierie de haute précision et de divers produits de consommation jetables qui sont utilisés dans les appareils ménagers, l'électronique grand public, les dispositifs médicaux (tels que les vannes et les seringues), les outils électriques, les tableaux de bord automobiles, les pare-chocs de voiture, contenants ouverts, raccords, brosses à dents et jouets, parmi divers autres produits.
  • La forte croissance des industries de l'emballage et de la transformation chimique à travers le monde devrait offrir un scénario de marché favorable pour le moulage par injection. En raison de l'avantage géographique de la distribution dans la région Asie-Pacifique en croissance rapide, la consommation de palettes moulées par injection peut augmenter considérablement.
Polypropylene Market Volume - Segmentation

L'Asie-Pacifique enregistrera la croissance la plus rapide

  • Le marché du polypropylène en Asie-Pacifique se développe à un rythme rapide, tiré par des pays comme la Chine et l'Inde.
  • La Chine est le plus grand consommateur de polypropylène au monde, principalement grâce à l'essor de l'industrie de l'emballage. Selon les statistiques nationales du Bureau chinois, le secteur de la messagerie a traité environ 83,36 milliards de colis en 2020, soit une augmentation de 31,2 % par rapport à 2019. En outre, le secteur de la livraison express devrait traiter plus de 100 milliards de colis en 2021, avec des revenus d'exploitation dépassant 1 000 milliards CNY (environ 154,6 milliards USD). Avec la croissance des produits industriels et FMCG, la demande d'emballage a augmenté dans le pays.
  • De plus, la Chine a connu une croissance rapide dans le secteur des biens de consommation à rotation rapide (FMCG). La croissance du marché des produits de grande consommation a été principalement tirée par l'augmentation des dépenses en produits d'entretien ménager et de soins personnels haut de gamme par les consommateurs de la classe moyenne. En outre, le segment des soins personnels du secteur FMCG a augmenté à un taux de 6,6 % et le segment des soins à domicile de 8,3 % au premier trimestre 2021, par rapport au troisième trimestre de l'année précédente.
  • En Inde, selon la Packaging Industry Association of India (PIAI), le secteur croît de 22 à 25 % par an. L'industrie indienne de l'emballage s'est démarquée par ses exportations et ses importations, stimulant la croissance de la technologie et de l'innovation dans le pays et ajoutant de la valeur aux différents secteurs manufacturiers. L'industrie de l'emballage joue le rôle de catalyseur dans la promotion de l'énorme croissance du marché du polypropylène en Inde. En outre, le pays affiche une demande importante d'aliments emballés depuis quelques années, qui devrait se poursuivre au cours de la période de prévision, stimulant ainsi la demande pour le marché étudié.
  • Une telle croissance dans diverses industries devrait stimuler le marché du polypropylène dans la région Asie-Pacifique au cours de la période de prévision.
Polypropylene Market - Regional Trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial du polypropylène est fragmenté par nature. Les cinq premières entreprises détiennent environ 35 % de la part de marché mondiale en termes de capacités de production en 2021. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC), LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV, Borealis AG, Braskem et Reliance Industries Limited.

Principaux acteurs

  1. LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V.

  2. Borealis AG

  3. Braskem

  4. Reliance Industries Limited

  5. China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC), LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV, Borealis AG, Braskem, and Reliance Industries Limited

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial du polypropylène est fragmenté par nature. Les cinq premières entreprises détiennent environ 35 % de la part de marché mondiale en termes de capacités de production en 2021. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC), LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV, Borealis AG, Braskem et Reliance Industries Limited.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Drivers

      1. 3.1.1 Increasing Usage of Plastics to Reduce Vehicle Weight and Enhance Fuel Economy

      2. 3.1.2 Growing Demand for Flexible Packaging

    2. 3.2 Restraints

      1. 3.2.1 Availability of Substitute Products

    3. 3.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 3.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 3.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 3.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 3.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 3.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 3.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 3.5 Price Trends

    6. 3.6 Import-Export Trends

    7. 3.7 Feedstock Analysis

    8. 3.8 Technological Snapshot

  4. 4. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 4.1 Type

      1. 4.1.1 Homopolymer

      2. 4.1.2 Copolymer

    2. 4.2 Application

      1. 4.2.1 Injection Molding

      2. 4.2.2 Fiber

      3. 4.2.3 Film and Sheet

      4. 4.2.4 Other Applications (Extrusion Coating, Blow moulding)

    3. 4.3 End-User Industry

      1. 4.3.1 Packaging

      2. 4.3.2 Automotive

      3. 4.3.3 Consumer Products

      4. 4.3.4 Electrical and Electronics

      5. 4.3.5 Other End-user industries (Textiles, Construction)

    4. 4.4 Geography

      1. 4.4.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 4.4.1.1 China

        2. 4.4.1.2 India

        3. 4.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 4.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 4.4.1.5 ASEAN Countries

        6. 4.4.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 4.4.2 North America

        1. 4.4.2.1 United States

        2. 4.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 4.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 4.4.3 Europe

        1. 4.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 4.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 4.4.3.3 Italy

        4. 4.4.3.4 France

        5. 4.4.3.5 Russia

        6. 4.4.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 4.4.4 South America

        1. 4.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 4.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 4.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 4.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 4.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 4.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 4.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  5. 5. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 5.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 5.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 5.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 5.4 Company Profiles

      1. 5.4.1 Borealis AG

      2. 5.4.2 Braskem

      3. 5.4.3 China National Petroleum Corporation

      4. 5.4.4 China Petrochemical Corporation (SINOPEC)

      5. 5.4.5 Daelim Co. Ltd

      6. 5.4.6 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      7. 5.4.7 Formosa Plastics Corporation

      8. 5.4.8 INEOS

      9. 5.4.9 LG Chem

      10. 5.4.10 LOTTE Chemical CORPORATION

      11. 5.4.11 LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV

      12. 5.4.12 Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

      13. 5.4.13 Mitsui Chemicals Inc. (Prime Polymer Co. Ltd)

      14. 5.4.14 Reliance Industries Limited

      15. 5.4.15 SABIC

      16. 5.4.16 SIBUR International GmbH

      17. 5.4.17 Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd

      18. 5.4.18 Total Energies

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 6.1 Recycled Polypropylene

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché du polypropylène est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché du polypropylène croît à un TCAC> 5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V., Borealis AG, Braskem, Reliance Industries Limited, China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du polypropylène.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Polypropylene Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Polypropylene Market is segmented by Type (Homopolymer and Copolymer), Application (Injection Molding, Fiber, Film, and Sheet, and Other Applications), End-User Industry (Packaging, Automotive, Consumer Products, Electrical and Electronics, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of volume (million tons).

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Polypropylene Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.2 %
Polypropylene Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The polypropylene market size was estimated at over 80 million tons in 2021, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.2 % during the forecast period (2022-2027).

A slight decline in the demand for polypropylene has been observed due to COVID-19. A drastic slowdown was witnessed in the construction and automotive sector where polypropylene is in high demand. With the resumption of operations in majorend-user industries, it significantly recovered in 2022..

  • Over the short term, major factors driving the market studied are increasing usage of plastics to reduce vehicle weight and enhance fuel economy, growing demand for flexible packaging. The increase in the aging population, growing demand for convenient packaging, growth of the e-commerce business, the growing online food delivery market, and the packaging of products in different sizes and quantities are some of the market conditions that have boosted the growth of flexible packaging industry globally.
  • Recycled PP is likely to act as an opportunity in the future.
  • Amid the global COVID-19 pandemic, polypropylene was also used to produce personal protective equipment such as face shields, masks, and headcovers, among others, thereby positively impacting the demand for polypropylene.
  • Asia-Pacific dominated the market across the world, with the largest consumption from countries such as China and India.

Scope of the Report

Polypropylene is a thermoplastic polymer produced from the chain-growth polymerization of propylene monomer. The market is segmented on the basis of type, application, end-user industry, and geography. By type, the market is segmented into homopolymer and copolymer. By application, the market is segmented into injection molding, fiber, film and sheet, other applications (extrusion coating, blow molding). By end-user industry, the market is segmented into packaging, automotive, consumer products, electrical and electronics, and other end-user industries (textiles, construction). The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the polypropylene market in 16 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of volume (million tons).

Type
Homopolymer
Copolymer
Application
Injection Molding
Fiber
Film and Sheet
Other Applications (Extrusion Coating, Blow moulding)
End-User Industry
Packaging
Automotive
Consumer Products
Electrical and Electronics
Other End-user industries (Textiles, Construction)
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
ASEAN Countries
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Russia
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Injection Molding to Dominate the Application Segment

  • Polypropylene is majorly used for injection molding and is mostly available for this application in the form of pellets. Polypropylene is easy to mold, and it flows very well because of its low melt viscosity.
  • Injection molding technology is used to produce plastics which are used extensively in electrical and electronic applications. These plastics are widely used in the manufacturing of electrical and electronic devices.
  • Polypropylene injection molding is used in the manufacturing of electric devices such as sensors, meters and industrial test equipment. The global production by the electronics and IT industries excepted to rise 11% year on year in 2021 to reach USD 3,360.2 billion. Thus growth in the electronic segment is likely to fuel the market demand for injection molded polypropylene plastics.
  • Also, injection molding technology is used in the production of high-precision engineering components and various disposable consumer products that are utilized in housing appliances, consumer electronics, medical devices (such as valves and syringes), power tools, automotive dashboards, car bumpers, open containers, fittings, toothbrushes, and toys, among various other products.
  • The high growth of the packaging and chemical processing industries across the world is expected to offer a favorable market scenario for injection molding. Owing to the geographical advantage of distribution to the rapidly growing Asia-Pacific region, the consumption of injection-molded pallets may increase drastically.
Polypropylene Market, Volume share (%), by Application, Global, 2021

Asia-Pacific to Register the Fastest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific polypropylene market is growing at a fast pace driven by countries like China and India.
  • China is the world's largest consumer of polypropylene, driven majorly by the rising packaging industry. According to the National Statistics of Bureau of China, the courier sector handled approximately 83.36 billion parcels in 2020, an increase of 31.2% from 2019. Furthermore, the express delivery industry is expected to handle over 100 billion parcels in 2021, with operating revenue exceeding CNY 1 trillion (around USD 154.6 billion USD). With the growth in industrial and FMCG products, packaging demand has been increasing in the country.
  • Additionally, China witnessed rapid growth in the fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) sector. The growth of the FMCG market was majorly driven by the increased spending on premium home care and personal care products by middle-class consumers. Furthermore, the personal care segment of the FMCG sector grew at a rate of 6.6% and the home care segment by 8.3% in the first quarter of 2021, compared to the third quarter the previous year.
  • In India, according to the Packaging Industry Association of India (PIAI), the sector is growing at 22% to 25% per annum. The Indian packaging industry made a mark with its exports and imports, driving technology and innovation growth in the country and adding value to the various manufacturing sectors. The packaging industry is enacting the role of catalyst in promoting the huge growth of the polypropylene market in India. Furthermore, the country has been exhibiting a significant demand for packed foods for the past few years, which is expected to continue during the forecast period, thus boosting the demand for the market studied.
  • Such growth in various industries is expected to drive the market for polypropylene in the Asia-Pacific region during the forecast period.
Polypropylene Market - Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Competitive Landscape

The global polypropylene market is fragmented in nature. The top five companies hold around 35% of the global market share in terms of production capacities in 2021. Some of the major players in the market include China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC), LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV, Borealis AG, Braskem, and Reliance Industries Limited.

Major Players

  1. LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V.

  2. Borealis AG

  3. Braskem

  4. Reliance Industries Limited

  5. China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC)

Polypropylene Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • In May, 2021, Mitsui Chemicals Inc. announced to produce renewable plastics from 100% bio-based hydrocarbons through a collaboration with Neste and Toyota Tsusho. The introduction of Neste-produced bio-based hydrocarbons as feedstock at the crackers will allow Mitsui Chemicals to produce renewable ethylene, propylene, C4 fraction, and benzene, among other chemicals, and process them into basic chemicals such as phenol, or plastics such as polyethylene and polypropylene, without altering the high quality of these derivatives. Their quality is at par with conventional products.
  • In April, 2021, Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation planned to acquire all stakes in the overseas polypropylene (PP) compound-producing subsidiaries of its joint venture, Japan Polypropylene, by the beginning of July 2021. This move aimed to reinforce its PP compound business. Moreover, the company will acquire 55% and 50% shares in Japan Polypropylene’s subsidiaries in Beijing (China) and Thailand, respectively. Japan Polypropylene has a PP compound production capacity of 219,000 tons per annum overseas and 1 million tons per annum in Japan.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Usage of Plastics to Reduce Vehicle Weight and Enhance Fuel Economy

      2. 4.1.2 Growing Demand for Flexible Packaging

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Availability of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Price Trends

    6. 4.6 Import-Export Trends

    7. 4.7 Feedstock Analysis

    8. 4.8 Technological Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Homopolymer

      2. 5.1.2 Copolymer

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Injection Molding

      2. 5.2.2 Fiber

      3. 5.2.3 Film and Sheet

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications (Extrusion Coating, Blow moulding)

    3. 5.3 End-User Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Consumer Products

      4. 5.3.4 Electrical and Electronics

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user industries (Textiles, Construction)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 China

        2. 5.4.1.2 India

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.1.5 ASEAN Countries

        6. 5.4.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.4.2 North America

        1. 5.4.2.1 United States

        2. 5.4.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

        1. 5.4.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.4.3.4 France

        5. 5.4.3.5 Russia

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share(%) Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Borealis AG

      2. 6.4.2 Braskem

      3. 6.4.3 China National Petroleum Corporation

      4. 6.4.4 China Petrochemical Corporation (SINOPEC)

      5. 6.4.5 Daelim Co. Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      7. 6.4.7 Formosa Plastics Corporation

      8. 6.4.8 INEOS

      9. 6.4.9 LG Chem

      10. 6.4.10 LOTTE Chemical CORPORATION

      11. 6.4.11 LyondellBasell Industries Holdings BV

      12. 6.4.12 Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

      13. 6.4.13 Mitsui Chemicals Inc. (Prime Polymer Co. Ltd)

      14. 6.4.14 Reliance Industries Limited

      15. 6.4.15 SABIC

      16. 6.4.16 SIBUR International GmbH

      17. 6.4.17 Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd

      18. 6.4.18 Total Energies

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Recycled Polypropylene

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Polypropylene Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Polypropylene Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

LyondellBasell Industries Holdings B.V., Borealis AG, Braskem, Reliance Industries Limited, China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (SINOPEC) are the major companies operating in Polypropylene Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!