سوق التغليف البلاستيكية بأمريكا اللاتينية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023-2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق العبوات البلاستيكية في أمريكا اللاتينية إلى شرائح حسب العبوات البلاستيكية الصلبة (المواد (PE ، PP ، PET) ، المنتج (الزجاجات والجرار ، الصواني والحاويات) ، المستخدم النهائي (الأطعمة ، المشروبات ، العناية الشخصية)) ، العبوات البلاستيكية المرنة ( المواد (PE ، BOPP ، CPP) ، المنتج (الحقائب والأكياس ، الأفلام والأغلفة) ، المستخدم النهائي (الطعام ، المشروبات ، العناية الشخصية)) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
CAGR: 4.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق التغليف البلاستيكي في أمريكا اللاتينية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.5٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026). تشهد العبوات البلاستيكية ميلًا متزايدًا من المستهلكين على المنتجات الأخرى ، حيث تتميز العبوات البلاستيكية بخفة الوزن وسهولة التعامل معها. علاوة على ذلك ، حتى الشركات المصنعة الكبرى تفضل استخدام حلول التغليف البلاستيكية ، نظرًا لانخفاض تكلفة الإنتاج.

  • هناك مجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من حلول التعبئة والتغليف المبتكرة والفعالة من حيث التكلفة والمستدامة الناشئة في السوق ، ولا يزال البلاستيك ، كمنتج ، مقبولاً على نطاق واسع في المنطقة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام جهات فاعلة رئيسية ، مثل Amcor ، بتقديم منتجات جديدة في المنطقة. في البرازيل ، تعاونت العلامة التجارية الرائدة في مجال الألبان ، Letti ، و Amcor لتقديم زجاجات PET الشفافة بسعة لتر واحد لمنتجات الألبان. أطلقت Amcor مؤخرًا PET من أجل Salzburg Craft Beer ، في البرازيل ، بالشراكة مع New Age.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لتوفر العمالة منخفضة التكلفة ، يعتبر البلاستيك المعاد تدويره من المنطقة من بين أرخص الأسعار في العالم ، وبالتالي يتم تصديره إلى أوروبا ومناطق أخرى. وقد ساعد هذا أيضًا في زيادة معدل إعادة تدوير PET في المنطقة.
  • في المكسيك ، وصلت مصانع إعادة تدوير زجاجات PET التي تديرها PetStar ومقرها مكسيكو سيتي مؤخرًا قدرة إنتاج سنوية تبلغ 50000 طن متري. افتتحت شركة Coca-Cola Mexico رسميًا أكبر منشأة لإعادة تدوير الزجاجة إلى الزجاجة PET (البولي إيثيلين تيريفثاليت) في المكسيك. تشير هذه التطورات إلى النمو في الاستخدام المستقبلي للبلاستيك القابل لإعادة التدوير في المنطقة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لـ Fintech Times ، زادت مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية في المنطقة إلى 79.7 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2019 من 49.8 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2016. النمو المحلي لتفضيلات المستهلكين ، وزيادة استخدام الإنترنت والهواتف الذكية ، ودخول العديد من التجارة الإلكترونية للشركات متعددة الجنسيات قام لاعبون ، مثل أمازون وعلي بابا ، بتعطيل السوق التقليدية واستفادوا من التجارة الإلكترونية للوصول إلى العملاء الصغار ومتوسطي الحجم.
  • مع دخول COVID-19 إلى السوق ، يبدو أن البلدان ، على مستوى العالم ، تتجه نحو المواد البلاستيكية أحادية الاستخدام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتعرض سلاسل التوريد لضغوط من أجل تلبية زيادة الطلب على العبوات البلاستيكية ذات الاستخدام الواحد والإمدادات الطبية.

Scope of the report

Plastics are being used in the packaging of multiple types of products that includes food, beverage, pharmaceuticals, personal care products, among others. Plastic as a material is primarily used in packaging owing to its performance, cost-effectiveness, and durability. Based upon the type of product being transferred, plastics can be of different grades and different material combinations like polypropylene, polyethylene, polyvinyl chloride, among others.

Rigid Plastic Packaging
By Material
PE
PP
PET
PS and EPS
Other Materials
By Product
Bottles and Jars
Trays and Containers
Caps and Closures
Other Products
By End User
Food
Beverage
Personal Care
Pharmaceuticals
Other End Users
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Flexible Plastic Packaging
By Material
PE
BOPP
CPP
Other Materials
By Product
Pouches and Bags
Films and Wraps
Other Products
By End User
Food
Beverage
Personal care
Other End-users
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تشهد مادة PET نموًا كبيرًا

  • تُستخدم حاويات وزجاجات PET في مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات. ومع ذلك ، فإن تطبيقه الرئيسي يشمل التغليف السائل. يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام PET إلى تقليل الوزن بنسبة تصل إلى 90٪ ، مقارنة بالزجاج ، مما يسمح بعملية نقل أكثر اقتصادا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر الصفات الميكانيكية الأفضل إنقاصًا للوزن ، مقارنةً بزجاجات البولي إيثيلين والبولي بروبيلين.
  • تشير نظرة فاحصة إلى أن السبب الرئيسي للزيادة المتوقعة في استخدام PET في المنطقة ، على المدى القصير ، يمكن أن يكون انخفاض أسعار راتنجات PET. بسبب الحرب التجارية بين الولايات المتحدة والصين ، كانت أسعار راتنجات PET تنخفض باستمرار. نظرًا لأن جميع الاقتصادات الرئيسية تقريبًا في أمريكا اللاتينية ، باستثناء المكسيك والأرجنتين والبرازيل ، هي بلدان مستوردة صافية ، فمن المتوقع أن يؤدي ذلك إلى خفض أسعار راتنجات البولي إيثيلين تيريفثالات في الزجاجة ، وبالتالي تقليل تكاليف الإنتاج بشكل كبير.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لتوفر العمالة منخفضة التكلفة ، يعتبر البلاستيك المعاد تدويره من المنطقة من بين أرخص الأسعار في العالم ، وبالتالي يتم تصديره إلى أوروبا ومناطق أخرى. وقد ساعد هذا أيضًا في زيادة معدل إعادة تدوير PET في المنطقة. في المكسيك ، وصلت مصانع إعادة تدوير زجاجات PET التي تديرها PetStar ومقرها مكسيكو سيتي مؤخرًا قدرة إنتاج سنوية تبلغ 50000 طن متري.
  • ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن استخدام المنتجات البلاستيكية والبلاستيكية له آثار خطيرة محتملة على البيئة ، فقد بدأ العديد من المستهلكين في أمريكا اللاتينية في استخدام منتجات صديقة للبيئة. وقد أدى ذلك أيضًا إلى قيام العديد من الحكومات في هذه البلدان بفرض قواعد وأنظمة صارمة للغاية في الصناعة ، مما يجعلها صناعة أبطأ نسبيًا في النمو ، مقارنة بالمواد الأخرى.
Picturepp3.png

من المتوقع أن تشهد المكسيك نموًا كبيرًا في التعبئة والتغليف البلاستيكية المرنة

  • شهد التغليف المرن نموًا أسرع من العديد من أشكال التغليف الأخرى. ويشمل اتجاهات ، مثل التجارة الإلكترونية والطباعة الرقمية والاستدامة ، والتي يتم استخدامها لدفع تطوير السوق ونموه. يتوق العملاء في الدولة إلى دفع المزيد مقابل سمات منتجات معينة معززة بالتعبئة المرنة. كما أن العملاء على استعداد لدفع مبالغ إضافية مقابل الأطعمة المخزنة في عبوات مرنة.
  • تطالب الشركات التي تعمل في مجال تصنيع الأغذية والأعمال الزراعية (Tyson و Driscolls و Bachoco و Sunny Ridge وغيرها) بتقنيات تغليف أفضل وأكثر مراعاة للبيئة من تلك المتاحة. تشهد الوجبات الخفيفة المخبوزة والمملحة أيضًا نموًا قويًا ، مما يوفر فرصًا واسعة لمصنعي التعبئة والتغليف المرنة في البلاد.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، دخلت Azelis إلى أمريكا اللاتينية من خلال الاستحواذ على Megafarma ، الموزع المكسيكي المتخصص الأول لقطاعات الأدوية والأغذية والطب البيطري. يقع مقرها الرئيسي في مكسيكو سيتي ، وتمثل الشركة بعضًا من أشهر منتجي المواد الخام وتخدم عددًا كبيرًا من العملاء في جميع المناطق المكسيكية. سيؤدي دمج Megafarma إلى توفير وصول Azelis إلى سوق واعد وإنشاء منصة قوية للنمو في أعمال توزيع المواد الكيميائية المتخصصة العالمية والمكونات الغذائية. من المتوقع أن تؤدي مثل هذه الأمثلة إلى زيادة الطلب على التعبئة والتغليف المرنة ، والتي تشمل الحقائب.
  • وفقًا للغرفة الوطنية لصناعة مستحضرات التجميل (CANIPEC) في المكسيك ، ينفق المستهلكون المكسيكيون حوالي 90 دولارًا أمريكيًا على مستحضرات التجميل سنويًا. والأهم من ذلك ، أن 10٪ فقط من هذا الإنفاق يتم على المنتجات المتميزة ، وبالتالي هناك مجال واسع لتوسيع نطاق التعبئة والتغليف مع تزايد قبول المنتجات المتميزة. تم تأكيد ذلك من خلال حقيقة أنه في عام 2019 ، سجلت منتجات التجميل الفاخرة نموًا بنسبة 15 ٪ في المكسيك.
Picturepp4.png

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق التغليف البلاستيكي بأمريكا اللاتينية بقدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين في السوق. يبدو أن السوق تنافسية إلى حد ما ، ويتبنى اللاعبون الرئيسيون استراتيجيات رئيسية مثل ابتكار المنتجات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ ، وذلك في المقام الأول لتوسيع محفظة المنتجات وتوسيع نطاقهم الجغرافي. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Amcor Plc و Sonoco Products Company و Graham Packaging Company وغيرها.

  • يوليو 2019 - أكملت شركة Berry Global Inc الاستحواذ على RPC Group PLC ، بسعر تقريبي قدره 6.5 مليار دولار أمريكي. تعد RPC Group من بين المصممين والمهندسين العالميين الرائدين للمنتجات البلاستيكية في أسواق التعبئة والتغليف وغير التغليف. ساعد هذا الاستحواذ على نمو محفظة منتجات Berry's Engineered Materials ، والتي من المتوقع أن تعزز خط إنتاج الشركة.
  • أغسطس 2019 - دخلت Amcor في شراكة مع New Age لإطلاق زجاجات PET لزجاجات البيرة المصنوعة يدويًا في سالزبورغ في البرازيل. تم تصميم الزجاجات سعة 600 مل بقاعدة شبيهة بالزجاج على غرار الشمبانيا مع مادة PET خفيفة الوزن ومقاومة للكسر.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Amcor Plc

  2. Sonoco Products Company

  3. Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda.

  4. Graham Packaging Company

  5. Berry Global, Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picturepp2.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Lightweight Packaging Methods

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Demand for Convenient Packaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Regarding the Environment and Recycling

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Rigid Plastic Packaging

      1. 5.1.1 By Material

        1. 5.1.1.1 PE

        2. 5.1.1.2 PP

        3. 5.1.1.3 PET

        4. 5.1.1.4 PS and EPS

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Materials

      2. 5.1.2 By Product

        1. 5.1.2.1 Bottles and Jars

        2. 5.1.2.2 Trays and Containers

        3. 5.1.2.3 Caps and Closures

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Products

      3. 5.1.3 By End User

        1. 5.1.3.1 Food

        2. 5.1.3.2 Beverage

        3. 5.1.3.3 Personal Care

        4. 5.1.3.4 Pharmaceuticals

        5. 5.1.3.5 Other End Users

      4. 5.1.4 By Country

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.1.4.4 Rest of Latin America

    2. 5.2 Flexible Plastic Packaging

      1. 5.2.1 By Material

        1. 5.2.1.1 PE

        2. 5.2.1.2 BOPP

        3. 5.2.1.3 CPP

        4. 5.2.1.4 Other Materials

      2. 5.2.2 By Product

        1. 5.2.2.1 Pouches and Bags

        2. 5.2.2.2 Films and Wraps

        3. 5.2.2.3 Other Products

      3. 5.2.3 By End User

        1. 5.2.3.1 Food

        2. 5.2.3.2 Beverage

        3. 5.2.3.3 Personal care

        4. 5.2.3.4 Other End-users

      4. 5.2.4 By Country

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amcor Plc

      2. 6.1.2 Sonoco Products Company

      3. 6.1.3 Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda.

      4. 6.1.4 Graham Packaging Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Global Group

      6. 6.1.6 Gerresheimer Plásticos São Paulo Ltda.

      7. 6.1.7 Transcontinental Mexico

      8. 6.1.8 Printpack Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Altopro S.A. de C.V.

      10. 6.1.10 CCL Industries Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق التغليف البلاستيكية بأمريكا اللاتينية من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق العبوات البلاستيكية في أمريكا اللاتينية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

Amcor Plc ، Sonoco Products Company ، Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda. ، Graham Packaging Company ، Berry Global ، Inc هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التغليف البلاستيكية بأمريكا اللاتينية.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Latin America Plastic Packaging Manufacturers and the market is segmented by Rigid Plastic Packaging (Material (PE, PP, PET), Product (Bottles and Jars, Trays and Containers), End-user (Food, Beverage, Personal Care)), Flexible Plastic Packaging (Material (PE, BOPP, CPP), Product (Pouches and Bags, Films and Wraps), End-user (Food, Beverage, Personal Care)), and Geography.

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Size

View Global Report
Latin America Plastic Packaging Market
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 4.50 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Analysis

The Latin America Plastic Packaging Market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Plastic packaging has been witnessing an increasing inclination from consumers over other products, as plastic packages are lightweight and easier to handle. Moreover, even the major manufacturers are preferring to use plastic packaging solutions, owing to their lower cost of production.

  • There is a huge variety of innovative, cost-effective, and sustainable packaging solutions emerging in the market, and plastic, as a product, is still widely accepted in the region. This has led to major players, like Amcor, introducing new products in the region. In Brazil, the leading dairy brand, Letti, and Amcor collaborated to introduce the transparent one-liter PET bottles for its milk products. Amcor recently launched PET for its Salzburg Craft Beer, in Brazil, in partnership with New Age.
  • Further, due to the availability of low-cost labor, recycled plastic from the region is considered to be among the cheapest in the world, and hence, it is exported to Europe and other regions. This has also helped increase the rate of recycling of PET in the region.
  • In Mexico, PET bottle recycling plants operated by Mexico City-based PetStar recently reached an annual production capacity of 50,000 metric ton. Coca-Cola Mexico officially opened its largest food-grade PET (polyethylene terephthalate) bottle-to-bottle recycling facility in Mexico. These developments are indicative of the growth in the future use of recyclable plastic in the region.
  • Moreover, according to Fintech Times, the region's e-commerce sales increased to USD 79.7 billion in 2019 from USD 49.8 billion in 2016. The local growth of consumer preferences, rise in internet and smartphone usage, and the entrance of many MNC e-commerce players, such as Amazon and Alibaba, disrupted the traditional market and leveraged e-commerce to access small and medium-sized clients.
  • As COVID-19 has stepped into the market, countries, globally seems to have been shifting towards single-use plastics. Supply chains, additionally, are being strained in order to meet a surge in demand for single-use plastic packaging and medical supplies.

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Latin America Plastic Packaging Market according to our research experts:

PET Material is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • PET containers and bottles are used in a variety of applications. However, its major application includes liquid packaging. Adoption of PET can lead to up to 90% weight reduction, as compared to glass, allowing a more economical transportation process. Additionally, better mechanical qualities provide weight reduction, as compared to PE and PP bottles.
  • A closer look suggests that the primary reason for the projected rise in the use of PET in the region, in the shorter run, could be the falling prices of PET resins. Due to the US-China trade war, the prices of PET resins have been continually falling. With almost all major economies of Latin America, apart from Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil, being net importing countries, this is expected to bring down the prices of bottle-grade PET resins, thereby, greatly reducing the production costs.
  • Further, due to the availability of low-cost labor, recycled plastic from the region is considered to be among the cheapest in the world, and hence, it is exported to Europe and other regions. This has also helped increase the rate of recycling of PET in the region. In Mexico, PET bottle recycling plants operated by Mexico City-based PetStar recently reached an annual production capacity of 50,000 metric ton.
  • However, as the usage of plastic and plastic products has potentially hazardous implications on the environment, many consumers in Latin America are starting to use environment-friendly products. This also led to many governments in these countries imposing very stringent rules and regulations in the industry, making it a relatively slower growing industry, compared to other materials.
Picturepp3.png

Mexico is Expected to Witness Significant Growth in the Flexible Plastic Packaging

  • Flexible packaging has been witnessing faster growth than many other forms of packaging. It includes trends, such as e-commerce, digital printing, and sustainability, that are being used to drive market development and growth. Customers in the country are eager to pay more for specific product attributes boosted by flexible packaging. The customers are also willing to pay additional for food stored in flexible packaging.
  • The companies that are involved in food processing and agribusiness (Tyson, Driscolls, Bachoco, Sunny Ridge, among others) are demanding better and greener packaging technologies than the available ones. Baked and salted snacks are also witnessing strong growth, providing extensive opportunities for flexible packaging manufacturers in the country.
  • Moreover, in Dec 2019, Azelis entered into Latin America with the acquisition of Megafarma, a premier Mexican specialty distributor for pharma, food, and veterinary sectors. Headquartered in Mexico City, the company represents some of the most renowned raw material producers and serves a large number of customers in all Mexican regions. The integration of Megafarma will provide Azelis access to a promising market and creates a robust platform for growth in the global specialty chemicals and food ingredients distribution business. Instances like these are expected to boost the demand for flexible packaging, which includes pouches.
  • According to the National Chamber of the Cosmetics Industry (CANIPEC) of Mexico, the Mexican consumers spend about USD 90 on cosmetic products annually. More importantly, only 10% of that expenditure is done on premium products, and hence there is massive scope for upscaling of packaging as the acceptance of premium products grows. This has been confirmed by the fact that in 2019, premium beauty products registered a 15% growth in Mexico.
Picturepp4.png

Latin America Plastic Packaging Industry Overview

The Latin America Plastic Packaging Market is highly competitive owing to the presence of multiple players in the market. The market appears to be moderately competitive and major players are adopting key strategies such as product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions, primarily to widen the product portfolio and expand their geographic reach. Some of the major players in the market are Amcor Plc, Sonoco Products Company, Graham Packaging Company, among others.

  • Jul 2019 - Berry Global Inc. completed the acquisition of RPC Group PLC, at an approximate price of USD 6.5 billion. RPC Group is among the leading global designer and engineer of plastic products in the packaging and nonpackaging markets. This acquisition helped the growth of Berry's Engineered Materials product portfolio, which is expected to strengthen the company's product line.
  • Aug 2019 - Amcor partnered with New Age to launch PET bottles for the Salzburg craft beer bottles in Brazil. The 600 ml bottles are designed with a glass-like, champagne-style base in combination with a lightweight and shatter-resistant PET.

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Leaders

  1. Amcor Plc

  2. Sonoco Products Company

  3. Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda.

  4. Graham Packaging Company

  5. Berry Global, Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picturepp2.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Lightweight Packaging Methods

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Demand for Convenient Packaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Regarding the Environment and Recycling

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Rigid Plastic Packaging

      1. 5.1.1 By Material

        1. 5.1.1.1 PE

        2. 5.1.1.2 PP

        3. 5.1.1.3 PET

        4. 5.1.1.4 PS and EPS

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Materials

      2. 5.1.2 By Product

        1. 5.1.2.1 Bottles and Jars

        2. 5.1.2.2 Trays and Containers

        3. 5.1.2.3 Caps and Closures

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Products

      3. 5.1.3 By End User

        1. 5.1.3.1 Food

        2. 5.1.3.2 Beverage

        3. 5.1.3.3 Personal Care

        4. 5.1.3.4 Pharmaceuticals

        5. 5.1.3.5 Other End Users

      4. 5.1.4 By Country

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.1.4.4 Rest of Latin America

    2. 5.2 Flexible Plastic Packaging

      1. 5.2.1 By Material

        1. 5.2.1.1 PE

        2. 5.2.1.2 BOPP

        3. 5.2.1.3 CPP

        4. 5.2.1.4 Other Materials

      2. 5.2.2 By Product

        1. 5.2.2.1 Pouches and Bags

        2. 5.2.2.2 Films and Wraps

        3. 5.2.2.3 Other Products

      3. 5.2.3 By End User

        1. 5.2.3.1 Food

        2. 5.2.3.2 Beverage

        3. 5.2.3.3 Personal care

        4. 5.2.3.4 Other End-users

      4. 5.2.4 By Country

        1. 5.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amcor Plc

      2. 6.1.2 Sonoco Products Company

      3. 6.1.3 Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda.

      4. 6.1.4 Graham Packaging Company

      5. 6.1.5 Berry Global Group

      6. 6.1.6 Gerresheimer Plásticos São Paulo Ltda.

      7. 6.1.7 Transcontinental Mexico

      8. 6.1.8 Printpack Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Altopro S.A. de C.V.

      10. 6.1.10 CCL Industries Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Latin America Plastic Packaging Industry Segmentation

Plastics are being used in the packaging of multiple types of products that includes food, beverage, pharmaceuticals, personal care products, among others. Plastic as a material is primarily used in packaging owing to its performance, cost-effectiveness, and durability. Based upon the type of product being transferred, plastics can be of different grades and different material combinations like polypropylene, polyethylene, polyvinyl chloride, among others.

Rigid Plastic Packaging
By Material
PE
PP
PET
PS and EPS
Other Materials
By Product
Bottles and Jars
Trays and Containers
Caps and Closures
Other Products
By End User
Food
Beverage
Personal Care
Pharmaceuticals
Other End Users
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Flexible Plastic Packaging
By Material
PE
BOPP
CPP
Other Materials
By Product
Pouches and Bags
Films and Wraps
Other Products
By End User
Food
Beverage
Personal care
Other End-users
By Country
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Research FAQs

The Latin America Plastic Packaging Market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Amcor Plc, Sonoco Products Company, Plastipak Packaging do Brasil Ltda., Graham Packaging Company and Berry Global, Inc are the major companies operating in the Latin America Plastic Packaging Market.

The report covers the Latin America Plastic Packaging Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Latin America Plastic Packaging Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Asia-Pacific Sports Medicine Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Asia-Pacific Sports Medicine market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Asia-Pacific Sports Medicine analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Latin America Plastic Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)