Indonesischer Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) ist nach Transaktionen (B2B (Business-to-Business), B2C (Business-to-Consumer) und andere Transaktionen), Endbenutzer (Einzelhandel und Großhandel, Bauwesen und Infrastruktur) unterteilt , Fertigung und Automobil, Banken, Finanzdienstleistungen und Versicherungen, Elektrogeräte, Lebensmittel und Getränke und andere Endverbraucher) und Bestimmungsort (Inland und Ausland). Der Bericht bietet die Marktgrößen und Prognosen im Wert (Milliarden USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.77 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 12,77 % verzeichnen.

Mit der viertgrößten Bevölkerung der Welt und hervorragendem Wachstumspotenzial ist Indonesien ein Schlüsselmarkt im globalen Szenario. Der indonesische KEP-Markt steckt noch in den Kinderschuhen und bietet der Branche viele Möglichkeiten. Angesichts der schnellen regionalen und globalen wirtschaftlichen Integration suchen lokale Unternehmen ständig nach Logistik- und Kurierdiensten, die einen direkten Zugang zu lokalen und internationalen Märkten ermöglichen.

Während der COVID-19-Pandemie expandierten lokale Online-Kurierdienste in vielen Regionen des Landes schnell. Einige der Order-Shuttle-Unternehmen wurden mit Bestellungen überschwemmt, weil die Bewohner nur ungern ihre Häuser verließen. Sobald der Lockdown im Jahr 2021 gelockert wurde, begannen viele Sektoren zu florieren, einschließlich des Regierungssektors, der den KEP-Markt beflügelte.

Der Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) in Indonesien wächst schnell im Einklang mit dem E-Commerce-Sektor des Landes und generiert erhebliche Einnahmen für die Branche. Der Anstieg des E-Commerce-Geschäfts in den letzten Jahren hat die Geschäftsmöglichkeiten für den Versand von Waren erhöht.

Das explosive Wachstum des E-Commerce-Sektors des Landes bietet sowohl Chancen als auch Herausforderungen für Online-Händler und Logistikunternehmen. Während das Wachstum des E-Commerce der Hauptantrieb für das KEP-Geschäft ist, könnten die steigende Nachfrage nach verderblichen Waren und das Wachstum des Life-Science-Sektors des Landes in Zukunft auch das Wachstum der Expresszustellung unterstützen.

Die hohen Logistikkosten bleiben eine der Herausforderungen für die Logistikbranche und den KEP-Markt. Das Fehlen einer geeigneten Infrastruktur erschwert die Zustellung der Pakete, insbesondere in abgelegenen Gebieten außerhalb von Java. Da Indonesien ein Archipel ist, ist es für Unternehmen außerdem schwierig, Pakete im ganzen Land zu liefern.

Umfang des Berichts

Der KEP-Markt umfasst die Dienstleistungen von Logistikdienstleistern rund um die Kurier-, Express- und Paketzustellung. Der indonesische KEP-Markt berücksichtigt die geografischen Grenzen Indonesiens.

Der Bericht bietet eine vollständige Hintergrundanalyse des indonesischen Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarktes, die eine Bewertung der Wirtschaft, aufkommende Trends nach Segmenten und regionalen Märkten, signifikante Veränderungen in der Marktdynamik und einen Marktüberblick umfasst. Der Bericht behandelt auch die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt.

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) ist nach Transaktionen (B2B (Business-to-Business), B2C (Business-to-Consumer) und andere Transaktionen), Endbenutzer (Einzel- und Großhandel, Bauwesen und Infrastruktur) segmentiert , Fertigung und Automobil, Banken, Finanzdienstleistungen und Versicherungen, elektronische Geräte, Lebensmittel und Getränke und andere Endverbraucher) und Bestimmungsort (Inland und Ausland). Der Bericht bietet die Marktgrößen und Prognosen im Wert (Milliarden USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Transaction
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
Other Transactions
End User
Retail and Wholesale
Construction and Infrastructure
Manufacturing and Automobile
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Electronic Appliances
Food and Beverages
Other End Users
Destination
Domestic
International

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der KEP-Markt wächst parallel zum wachsenden E-Commerce

Indonesien ist eine potenzielle E-Commerce-Branche im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, in der eine Reihe lokaler und internationaler Akteure konkurrieren. Das Wachstum des E-Commerce hat vielen Logistikunternehmen Möglichkeiten eröffnet, Lieferdienste anzubieten. Der E-Commerce wächst im Land schnell, angetrieben durch das Wachstum der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie, die wachsende Mittelschicht und die Verbreitung von Smartphones. Beispielsweise hat JNE Express, eines der führenden Kurierunternehmen des Landes, die große Chance in einem E-Commerce-Geschäft ergriffen, auf das fast 60-70 % seiner Sendungen entfallen. Die Digitalisierung ermöglicht es den Verbrauchern auch, die globalen Märkte zu erreichen, den grenzüberschreitenden E-Commerce zu fördern und den internationalen KEP-Markt voranzutreiben.

Die E-Commerce-Nutzung in ganz Indonesien stieg während der Pandemie um 110 %. Nach dem anfänglichen Anstieg stabilisierte sie sich bei 70 % über dem Niveau vor der Pandemie im Land. Von den Befragten beabsichtigen 93 % dieser Nutzer, die Dienste nach dem Ende der Pandemie weiter zu nutzen.

Mit einem Umsatz von 53,8 Milliarden US-Dollar im Jahr 2021 ist der indonesische E-Commerce-Markt derzeit eine Hochburg des E-Commerce in Südostasien. Diese Branche sieht viele Investitionen und hat großes Potenzial, weiterhin eine der größten E-Commerce-Wirtschaften in Südostasien zu sein. Darüber hinaus sind die Unternehmen optimistisch in Bezug auf das Engagement der Regierung zur Verbesserung der Infrastruktur.

icept1

Das Wachstum in der Fertigungs- und Automobilindustrie treibt das Marktwachstum an

Es wird erwartet, dass das Wachstum im verarbeitenden Gewerbe die Nachfrage nach Expresslieferungen und Logistikdienstleistungen ankurbeln wird. Die Expresslieferungen von Industrieprodukten sind unerlässlich, um Lagerengpässe zu vermeiden. Die Regierung hat ehrgeizige Pläne, das Land bis 2030 in die Top Ten der größten Volkswirtschaften der Welt zu führen, wobei die Fertigung im Mittelpunkt dieses Ziels steht. Zu den Hauptproduktionsbereichen gehören Textilien und Bekleidung, Lebensmittel und Getränke (F&B), Elektronik, Automobil und Chemie, wobei die Mehrheit der Hersteller in diesem Sektor aus Kleinstunternehmen, kleinen oder mittleren Unternehmen besteht.

Die indonesische Automobilindustrie ist zu einer wichtigen Säule des verarbeitenden Gewerbes des Landes geworden, da viele der weltweit bekannten Automobilkonzerne ihre Produktionsstätten wiedereröffnet oder ihre Produktionskapazität erweitert haben. Darüber hinaus erlebte Indonesien einen bemerkenswerten Wandel, als es sich aufgrund des steigenden Pro-Kopf-BIP von einem rein exportorientierten Autoproduktionszentrum zu einem wichtigen inländischen Autoabsatzmarkt entwickelte.

Die indonesische Automobilindustrie konzentriert sich auf Bekasi, Karawang und Purwakarta in West-Java, günstig gelegen in der Nähe der indonesischen Hauptstadt Jakarta, wo die Autonachfrage am höchsten ist. Es hat ein Gebiet, in dem die Infrastruktur relativ gut entwickelt ist, einschließlich des Zugangs zum Hafen von Tanjung Priok in Nord-Jakarta, dem verkehrsreichsten und fortschrittlichsten indonesischen Seehafen, der mehr als 50 % des indonesischen Frachtumschlags abwickelt, sowie zum neuen Hafen Patimban-Seehafen, der in West-Java entwickelt wird.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat viele Fertigungs- und Automobilunternehmen dazu gebracht, ihre starke Abhängigkeit von China in Frage zu stellen, während Chinas Handelskrieg mit den Vereinigten Staaten die Industrien auch mit zusätzlichen Zöllen belastet hat. Indonesien hat Maßnahmen ergriffen, um die Situation zu nutzen, und die Regierung hat eine spezielle Task Force eingerichtet, um Unternehmen aus China anzuziehen, was das Wachstum seines Logistiksektors fördern dürfte. Als die Sperrung im Land gelockert wurde, gab es im ganzen Land einen Anstieg der Produktionstätigkeit. Nach einem Dreimonatshoch von 57,2 im Oktober 2021 erreichte der Indonesia Manufacturing Purchasing Manager Index (PMI) im Dezember 2021 53,5. Er verzeichnete 2021 einen höheren PMI als im Dezember 2020, dh 51,3.

icept2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der indonesische KEP-Markt ist leicht fragmentiert und wird von alteingesessenen Akteuren wie JNE Express, Pos Indonesia und DHL dominiert. Andere bedeutende Akteure auf dem Markt sind TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express usw. Technologie ist für Unternehmen wichtig geworden, um ihre Effizienz zu steigern und Kunden in dieser Ära der industriellen Revolution 4.0 zu gewinnen. Zum Beispiel führt Pos Indonesia Versuche mit Robotern durch, um ohne Sprachunterstützung zu chatten. J&T Express ist ein weiteres Beispiel für ein Unternehmen, das in den letzten drei Jahren schnell gewachsen ist. Viele Lieferunternehmen, die onlinebasiert sind oder Hochtechnologie einsetzen, drängen auf den Markt, bieten schnellere Lieferdienste an und stellen herkömmliche Anbieter in starke Konkurrenz. Auf dem KEP-Markt gab es nur wenige Übernahmen; zum Beispiel im Jahr 2021 Waresix, eines der größten Logistik-Startups Indonesiens, hat Trukita übernommen, ein Unternehmen, das sich auf die erste Meile konzentriert. Sowohl Waresix als auch Trukita arbeiten, indem sie Unternehmen mit Spediteuren und Lagern verbinden, und die Übernahme wird es ihnen ermöglichen, die Kundenkosten zu senken. Im Jahr 2021 gab ein anderes Unternehmen, WARUNG Pintar, ein Startup, das Indonesiens Straßenhändlern bei der Digitalisierung hilft, bekannt, dass es das Logistik-Startup Bizzy Digital für 45 Millionen US-Dollar übernommen hat.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der indonesische KEP-Markt ist leicht fragmentiert und wird von alteingesessenen Akteuren wie JNE Express, Pos Indonesia und DHL dominiert. Andere bedeutende Akteure auf dem Markt sind TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express usw. Technologie ist für Unternehmen wichtig geworden, um ihre Effizienz zu steigern und Kunden in dieser Ära der industriellen Revolution 4.0 zu gewinnen. Zum Beispiel führt Pos Indonesia Versuche mit Robotern durch, um ohne Sprachunterstützung zu chatten. J&T Express ist ein weiteres Beispiel für ein Unternehmen, das in den letzten drei Jahren schnell gewachsen ist. Viele Lieferunternehmen, die onlinebasiert sind oder Hochtechnologie einsetzen, drängen auf den Markt, bieten schnellere Lieferdienste an und stellen herkömmliche Anbieter in starke Konkurrenz. Auf dem KEP-Markt gab es nur wenige Übernahmen; zum Beispiel im Jahr 2021 Waresix, eines der größten Logistik-Startups Indonesiens, hat Trukita übernommen, ein Unternehmen, das sich auf die erste Meile konzentriert. Sowohl Waresix als auch Trukita arbeiten, indem sie Unternehmen mit Spediteuren und Lagern verbinden, und die Übernahme wird es ihnen ermöglichen, die Kundenkosten zu senken. Im Jahr 2021 gab ein anderes Unternehmen, WARUNG Pintar, ein Startup, das Indonesiens Straßenhändlern bei der Digitalisierung hilft, bekannt, dass es das Logistik-Startup Bizzy Digital für 45 Millionen US-Dollar übernommen hat.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Market

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights and Dynamics

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Overview of the Logistics Market and Transport Infrastructure

    8. 4.8 Brief on Freight Collect and Freight Prepaid Rates

    9. 4.9 Insights into Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10 Insights into the Trucking Industry (Domestic and Cross-border Trucking)

    11. 4.11 Elaboration of the Warehousing Market in Indonesia

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    13. 4.13 Insights into E-commerce Logistics

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Transaction

      1. 5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Transactions

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Retail and Wholesale

      2. 5.2.2 Construction and Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Automobile

      4. 5.2.4 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      5. 5.2.5 Electronic Appliances

      6. 5.2.6 Food and Beverages

      7. 5.2.7 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Destination

      1. 5.3.1 Domestic

      2. 5.3.2 International

  6. 6. Competitive Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Including Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Pos Indonesia

      5. 6.2.5 PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE Express)

      6. 6.2.6 PT Global Jet Express (J&T Express)

      7. 6.2.7 Pahala Express

      8. 6.2.8 PT Jaringan Ekspedisi Transportasi (JET Express)

      9. 6.2.9 PT Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI)

      10. 6.2.10 PT Satria Antaran Prima TBK

      11. 6.2.11 ESL Express

      12. 6.2.12 PT Globalindo Dua Satu Express (21 Express)

      13. 6.2.13 PT Synergy First Logistics (First Logistics)

      14. 6.2.14 PT Pandu Siwi Group (Pandu Logistics)

      15. 6.2.15 PCP Express

      16. 6.2.16 Indah Group

      17. 6.2.17 PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Kereta Api Logistics)

      18. 6.2.18 Ritra Logistics (SUPEX)

      19. 6.2.19 PT SiCepat Ekspres Indonesia

      20. 6.2.20 PT Reka Cakrabuana Logistik (Red Carpet Logistics - RCL - Part of Lippo Group)*

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 GoSend, SF Express, Total Logistics, Lion Parcel, aCommerce, iruna eLogistics, ASP Express, REX Kiriman Express, Anterin, PT Herona Express, PT Dakota Express Indonesia, and PT Dunia Express Transindo*

  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 E-commerce and Cross-border E-commerce in ASEAN (Market Size, Growth Rate, and Forecast)

    4. 8.4 E-commerce Sales in Indonesia, by Product

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    6. 8.6 Origin/Destination Data within Domestic Routes

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der indonesische Markt für Kurier-, Express- und Paketdienste (CEP) wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 12,77 %.

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) wird 2018 auf 2 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Der indonesische Kurier-, Express- und Paketmarkt (KEP) wird im Jahr 2027 auf 6 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, Pos Indonesien, PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE), PT. Global Jet Express (J&T Express), PT. Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem indonesischen Markt für Kurier-, Express- und Paketdienste (CEP) tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Transaction (B2B (Business-to-Business), B2C (Business-to-Consumer), and Other Transactions), End User (Retail and Wholesale, Construction and Infrastructure, Manufacturing and Automobile, Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance, Electronic Appliances, Food and Beverages, and Other End Users), and Destination (Domestic and International). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.77 %
ndonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 12.77% during the forecast period.

With the world’s fourth-largest population and excellent growth potential, Indonesia is a key market in the global scenario. The Indonesian CEP market is at an infant stage with many opportunities for the industry. With rapid regional and global economic integration, local businesses are continually seeking logistics and courier services that can provide direct access to local and international markets.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, local online courier services in many regions of the country expanded at a fast pace. A number of the order shuttle businesses were flooded with orders because residents were reluctant to leave their homes. As soon as the lockdown was relaxed in 2021, many sectors started flourishing, including the government sector, which boosted the CEP market.

The courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market in Indonesia is growing rapidly in line with the country's e-commerce sector, generating significant revenues for the industry. The rise in e-commerce business in recent years has been increasing the business opportunities for shipping goods.

The explosive growth of the country’s e-commerce sector presents both opportunities and challenges for online retailers and logistics players. While the growth of e-commerce is the major driver for the CEP business, the rising demand for perishables and the growth of the country's life sciences sector may also support the growth of express delivery in the future.

The high logistics cost remains one of the challenges for the logistics sector and the CEP market. Lack of proper infrastructure makes it difficult to deliver the parcels, especially for remote areas outside Java. Additionally, Indonesia being an archipelago makes it difficult for companies to deliver packages throughout the country.

Scope of the Report

The CEP market covers the services offered by logistics service providers related to courier, express, and parcel delivery. The Indonesia CEP market considers the geographic limits of Indonesia.

The report provides a complete background analysis of the Indonesia courier, express, and parcel market, which includes an assessment of the economy, emerging trends by segments and regional markets, significant changes in market dynamics, and a market overview. The report also covers the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

The Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is segmented by transaction (B2B (business-to-business), B2C (business-to-consumer), and other transactions), end user (retail and wholesale, construction and infrastructure, manufacturing and automobile, banking, financial services, and insurance, electronic appliances, food and beverages, and other end users), and destination (domestic and international). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Transaction
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
Other Transactions
End User
Retail and Wholesale
Construction and Infrastructure
Manufacturing and Automobile
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Electronic Appliances
Food and Beverages
Other End Users
Destination
Domestic
International

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The CEP Market is Growing In-line with Growing E-commerce

Indonesia is a potential e-commerce industry in Asia-Pacific, with a number of local and international players competing. The growth of e-commerce has opened up opportunities for many logistics companies to provide delivery services. E-commerce is rapidly growing in the country, driven by the growth of information and communication technology, the rising middle-class population, and smartphone penetration. For instance, JNE Express, one of the leading courier companies in the country, has captured the big opportunity in an e-commerce business, which accounts for almost 60-70% of its shipments. Digitization is also enabling consumers to reach the global markets, promoting cross-border e-commerce and driving the international CEP market.

E-commerce usage across Indonesia increased by 110% during the pandemic. After the initial spike, it stabilized at 70% above pre-pandemic levels in the country. From those surveyed, 93% of these users intend to continue using the services after the pandemic ends.

With Indonesia’s e-commerce market standing at USD 53.8 billion in revenue in 2021, it is currently an e-commerce hotbed in Southeast Asia. This industry is seeing lots of investment and has great potential to continue being one of the biggest e-commerce economies in Southeast Asia. Additionally, the companies are optimistic about the government’s commitment to improving infrastructure.

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market share

Growth in the Manufacturing and Automotive Industry is Spurring the Market Growth

The growth in the manufacturing sector is expected to boost the demand for express delivery and logistics services. The express deliveries of industrial products are vital in avoiding stock shortages. The government has ambitious plans to propel the country into the top ten biggest economies in the world by 2030, with manufacturing at the heart of this goal. The main areas of production include textiles and garments, food and beverages (F&B), electronics, automotive, and chemicals, with the majority of manufacturers in this sector comprising micro, small, or medium-sized enterprises.

The Indonesian automotive industry has become an important pillar of the country’s manufacturing sector, as many of the world’s well-known car corporations have re-opened manufacturing plants or expanded production capacity. Moreover, Indonesia experienced a remarkable transition as it evolved from being a merely export-oriented car production center into a major domestic car sales market due to rising per capita GDP.

The Indonesian automotive industry is centered around Bekasi, Karawang, and Purwakarta in West Java, conveniently located near Indonesia’s capital city of Jakarta, where car demand is the highest. It has an area where infrastructure is relatively well-developed, including access to the port of Tanjung Priok in North Jakarta, the busiest and most advanced Indonesian seaport that handles more than 50% of Indonesia’s trans-shipment cargo traffic, as well as the new Patimban seaport that is being developed in West Java.

The COVID-19 pandemic has made many manufacturing and automotive companies question their heavy reliance on China, while China’s trade war with the United States has also burdened the industries with additional tariffs. Indonesia has taken measures to take advantage of the situation, with the government establishing a special task force to attract businesses leaving China, which is expected to facilitate the growth of its logistics sector. As the lockdown was relaxed in the country, there was a surge in manufacturing activity across the country. After reaching a three-month high of 57.2 in October 2021, the Indonesia Manufacturing Purchasing Manager Index (PMI) reached 53.5 in December 2021. It recorded a higher PMI in 2021 than in December 2020, i.e., 51.3.

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market scope

Competitive Landscape

The Indonesia CEP market is slightly fragmented and is dominated by long-established players, such as JNE Express, Pos Indonesia, and DHL. Other significant players in the market include TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express, etc. Technology has become important for companies to increase their efficiency and to attract customers in this era of Industrial Revolution 4.0. For example, Pos Indonesia is conducting trials with robots to chat without voice support. J&T Express is another example of a company that has expanded rapidly in the past three years. A lot of delivery companies that are online-based or employing high technology are entering the market, offering faster delivery services and presenting strong competition to conventional players. There have been few acquisitions in the CEP market; for instance, in 2021, Waresix, one of Indonesia’s largest logistics startups, acquired Trukita, a company that focuses on the first mile. Both Waresix and Trukita operate by connecting businesses to shippers and warehouses, and the acquisition will enable them to lower customer costs. In 2021, another company, WARUNG Pintar, a startup that helps Indonesia's street vendors digitize, said that it had acquired the logistics startup Bizzy Digital for USD 45 million.

Recent Developments

In December 2021, DHL Express, the world’s leading international express service provider, launched its first Yellow Boat delivery service to provide a more reliable and efficient way of transporting goods between Batam-Indonesia and Singapore. The innovative service is part of DHL's commitment to using multi-transport modes to improve transit time for shipments between Batam and to the rest of the world, thus offering a competitive edge to customers at Batam. The introduction of the dedicated DHL Batam Yellow Boat supports the Indonesian government's initiative of establishing the two Special Economic Zones (SEZs) in Batam.

In August 2021, J &T Express planned to launch large package delivery in Indonesia. Being a shipping service firm that focuses on the e-commerce business by prioritizing technology in its operations, it continues to consistently develop its business. J&T Group opened a new company, namely J&T Cargo, which will be present to serve the delivery of cargo in Indonesia. The presence of J&T Cargo completes the type of shipping service with large weight and volume. The presence of J&T Cargo will complement the efficient delivery of heavy and large volume cargo at competitive prices.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Market

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights and Dynamics

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Overview of the Logistics Market and Transport Infrastructure

    8. 4.8 Brief on Freight Collect and Freight Prepaid Rates

    9. 4.9 Insights into Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10 Insights into the Trucking Industry (Domestic and Cross-border Trucking)

    11. 4.11 Elaboration of the Warehousing Market in Indonesia

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    13. 4.13 Insights into E-commerce Logistics

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Transaction

      1. 5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Transactions

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Retail and Wholesale

      2. 5.2.2 Construction and Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Automobile

      4. 5.2.4 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      5. 5.2.5 Electronic Appliances

      6. 5.2.6 Food and Beverages

      7. 5.2.7 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Destination

      1. 5.3.1 Domestic

      2. 5.3.2 International

  6. 6. Competitive Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Including Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Pos Indonesia

      5. 6.2.5 PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE Express)

      6. 6.2.6 PT Global Jet Express (J&T Express)

      7. 6.2.7 Pahala Express

      8. 6.2.8 PT Jaringan Ekspedisi Transportasi (JET Express)

      9. 6.2.9 PT Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI)

      10. 6.2.10 PT Satria Antaran Prima TBK

      11. 6.2.11 ESL Express

      12. 6.2.12 PT Globalindo Dua Satu Express (21 Express)

      13. 6.2.13 PT Synergy First Logistics (First Logistics)

      14. 6.2.14 PT Pandu Siwi Group (Pandu Logistics)

      15. 6.2.15 PCP Express

      16. 6.2.16 Indah Group

      17. 6.2.17 PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Kereta Api Logistics)

      18. 6.2.18 Ritra Logistics (SUPEX)

      19. 6.2.19 PT SiCepat Ekspres Indonesia

      20. 6.2.20 PT Reka Cakrabuana Logistik (Red Carpet Logistics - RCL - Part of Lippo Group)*

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 GoSend, SF Express, Total Logistics, Lion Parcel, aCommerce, iruna eLogistics, ASP Express, REX Kiriman Express, Anterin, PT Herona Express, PT Dakota Express Indonesia, and PT Dunia Express Transindo*

  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 E-commerce and Cross-border E-commerce in ASEAN (Market Size, Growth Rate, and Forecast)

    4. 8.4 E-commerce Sales in Indonesia, by Product

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    6. 8.6 Origin/Destination Data within Domestic Routes

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.77% over the next 5 years.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is valued at 2 Billion USD in 2018.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is valued at 6 Billion USD in 2027.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, Pos Indonesia, PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE), PT. Global Jet Express (J&T Express), PT. Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI) are the major companies operating in Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!