Marché indonésien des services de messagerie, express et de colis (CEP) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché indonésien des services de messagerie, express et de colis (CEP) est segmenté par transaction (B2B (entreprise à entreprise), B2C (entreprise à consommateur) et autres transactions), utilisateur final (vente au détail et en gros, construction et infrastructure , fabrication et automobile, banque, services financiers et assurance, appareils électroniques, aliments et boissons et autres utilisateurs finaux) et destination (nationale et internationale). Le rapport propose les tailles de marché et les prévisions en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.77 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché indonésien des services de messagerie, express et colis (CEP) devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 12,77 % au cours de la période de prévision.

Avec la quatrième population mondiale et un excellent potentiel de croissance, l'Indonésie est un marché clé dans le scénario mondial. Le marché indonésien du CEP est à un stade naissant avec de nombreuses opportunités pour l'industrie. Avec une intégration économique régionale et mondiale rapide, les entreprises locales recherchent continuellement des services de logistique et de messagerie qui peuvent fournir un accès direct aux marchés locaux et internationaux.

Pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, les services locaux de messagerie en ligne dans de nombreuses régions du pays se sont développés à un rythme rapide. Un certain nombre d'entreprises de navettes de commandes ont été inondées de commandes parce que les résidents hésitaient à quitter leur domicile. Dès que le verrouillage a été assoupli en 2021, de nombreux secteurs ont commencé à prospérer, y compris le secteur gouvernemental, ce qui a stimulé le marché du CEP.

Le marché de la messagerie, de l'express et des colis (CEP) en Indonésie connaît une croissance rapide parallèlement au secteur du commerce électronique du pays, générant des revenus importants pour l'industrie. L'essor du commerce électronique au cours des dernières années a augmenté les opportunités commerciales pour l'expédition de marchandises.

La croissance explosive du secteur du commerce électronique dans le pays présente à la fois des opportunités et des défis pour les détaillants en ligne et les acteurs de la logistique. Alors que la croissance du commerce électronique est le principal moteur de l'activité CEP, la demande croissante de denrées périssables et la croissance du secteur des sciences de la vie du pays pourraient également soutenir la croissance de la livraison express à l'avenir.

Le coût logistique élevé reste l'un des défis pour le secteur de la logistique et le marché CEP. Le manque d'infrastructures appropriées rend difficile la livraison des colis, en particulier pour les régions éloignées en dehors de Java. De plus, l'Indonésie étant un archipel, il est difficile pour les entreprises de livrer des colis dans tout le pays.

Portée du rapport

Le marché CEP couvre les services offerts par les prestataires de services logistiques liés à la messagerie, à l'express et à la livraison de colis. Le marché indonésien du CEP tient compte des limites géographiques de l'Indonésie.

Le rapport fournit une analyse de fond complète du marché indonésien des services de messagerie, express et de colis, qui comprend une évaluation de l'économie, des tendances émergentes par segments et marchés régionaux, des changements importants dans la dynamique du marché et un aperçu du marché. Le rapport couvre également l'impact du COVID-19 sur le marché.

Le marché indonésien des services de messagerie, express et de colis (CEP) est segmenté par transaction (B2B (entreprise à entreprise), B2C (entreprise à consommateur) et autres transactions), utilisateur final (vente au détail et en gros, construction et infrastructure , fabrication et automobile, banque, services financiers et assurance, appareils électroniques, aliments et boissons et autres utilisateurs finaux) et destination (nationale et internationale). Le rapport propose les tailles de marché et les prévisions en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Transaction
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
Other Transactions
End User
Retail and Wholesale
Construction and Infrastructure
Manufacturing and Automobile
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Electronic Appliances
Food and Beverages
Other End Users
Destination
Domestic
International

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le marché CEP se développe parallèlement à la croissance du commerce électronique

L'Indonésie est une industrie potentielle du commerce électronique en Asie-Pacifique, avec un certain nombre d'acteurs locaux et internationaux en concurrence. La croissance du commerce électronique a ouvert des opportunités à de nombreuses entreprises de logistique pour fournir des services de livraison. Le commerce électronique se développe rapidement dans le pays, tiré par la croissance des technologies de l'information et de la communication, l'augmentation de la population de la classe moyenne et la pénétration des smartphones. Par exemple, JNE Express, l'une des principales entreprises de messagerie du pays, a saisi la grande opportunité d'une entreprise de commerce électronique, qui représente près de 60 à 70 % de ses expéditions. La numérisation permet également aux consommateurs d'accéder aux marchés mondiaux, de promouvoir le commerce électronique transfrontalier et de stimuler le marché international des CEP.

L'utilisation du commerce électronique en Indonésie a augmenté de 110 % pendant la pandémie. Après le pic initial, il s'est stabilisé à 70 % au-dessus des niveaux pré-pandémiques dans le pays. D'après les personnes interrogées, 93 % de ces utilisateurs ont l'intention de continuer à utiliser les services après la fin de la pandémie.

Avec un marché du commerce électronique indonésien représentant 53,8 milliards de dollars de revenus en 2021, il s'agit actuellement d'un foyer de commerce électronique en Asie du Sud-Est. Cette industrie fait l'objet de nombreux investissements et a un grand potentiel pour continuer à être l'une des plus grandes économies de commerce électronique en Asie du Sud-Est. De plus, les entreprises sont optimistes quant à l'engagement du gouvernement à améliorer les infrastructures.

icept1

La croissance de l'industrie manufacturière et automobile stimule la croissance du marché

La croissance du secteur manufacturier devrait stimuler la demande de services de livraison express et de logistique. Les livraisons express de produits industriels sont indispensables pour éviter les ruptures de stock. Le gouvernement a des plans ambitieux pour propulser le pays parmi les dix plus grandes économies du monde d'ici 2030, avec la fabrication au cœur de cet objectif. Les principaux domaines de production comprennent les textiles et les vêtements, l'alimentation et les boissons (F&B), l'électronique, l'automobile et les produits chimiques, la majorité des fabricants de ce secteur étant des micro, petites ou moyennes entreprises.

L'industrie automobile indonésienne est devenue un pilier important du secteur manufacturier du pays, car de nombreuses sociétés automobiles mondialement connues ont rouvert des usines de fabrication ou augmenté leur capacité de production. De plus, l'Indonésie a connu une transition remarquable en passant d'un simple centre de production automobile orienté vers l'exportation à un important marché intérieur de vente de voitures en raison de l'augmentation du PIB par habitant.

L'industrie automobile indonésienne est centrée autour de Bekasi, Karawang et Purwakarta dans l'ouest de Java, idéalement situé près de la capitale indonésienne, Jakarta, où la demande de voitures est la plus élevée. Il a une zone où les infrastructures sont relativement bien développées, y compris l'accès au port de Tanjung Priok au nord de Jakarta, le port maritime indonésien le plus actif et le plus avancé qui gère plus de 50% du trafic de fret de transbordement de l'Indonésie, ainsi que le nouveau Port maritime de Patimban en cours de développement dans l'ouest de Java.

La pandémie de COVID-19 a amené de nombreuses entreprises manufacturières et automobiles à remettre en question leur forte dépendance à l'égard de la Chine, tandis que la guerre commerciale entre la Chine et les États-Unis a également imposé aux industries des droits de douane supplémentaires. L'Indonésie a pris des mesures pour tirer parti de la situation, le gouvernement mettant en place un groupe de travail spécial pour attirer les entreprises quittant la Chine, ce qui devrait faciliter la croissance de son secteur logistique. Alors que le verrouillage a été assoupli dans le pays, il y a eu une augmentation de l'activité manufacturière à travers le pays. Après avoir atteint un plus haut de trois mois à 57,2 en octobre 2021, l'indice des directeurs d'achats manufacturiers (PMI) indonésien a atteint 53,5 en décembre 2021. Il a enregistré un PMI plus élevé en 2021 qu'en décembre 2020, soit 51,3.

icept2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indonésien du CEP est légèrement fragmenté et dominé par des acteurs établis de longue date, tels que JNE Express, Pos Indonesia et DHL. Les autres acteurs importants du marché sont TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express, etc. La technologie est devenue importante pour les entreprises afin d'accroître leur efficacité et d'attirer des clients en cette ère de révolution industrielle 4.0. Par exemple, Pos Indonesia mène des essais avec des robots pour discuter sans support vocal. J&T Express est un autre exemple d'entreprise qui s'est développée rapidement au cours des trois dernières années. De nombreuses sociétés de livraison en ligne ou utilisant des technologies de pointe font leur entrée sur le marché, offrant des services de livraison plus rapides et présentant une forte concurrence aux acteurs conventionnels. Il y a eu peu d'acquisitions sur le marché CEP ; par exemple, en 2021, Waresix, l'une des plus grandes startups logistiques d'Indonésie, a acquis Trukita, une entreprise qui se concentre sur le premier kilomètre. Waresix et Trukita fonctionnent en connectant les entreprises aux expéditeurs et aux entrepôts, et l'acquisition leur permettra de réduire les coûts des clients. En 2021, une autre entreprise, WARUNG Pintar, une startup qui aide les vendeurs de rue indonésiens à se numériser, a déclaré avoir acquis la startup logistique Bizzy Digital pour 45 millions de dollars.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indonésien du CEP est légèrement fragmenté et dominé par des acteurs établis de longue date, tels que JNE Express, Pos Indonesia et DHL. Les autres acteurs importants du marché sont TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express, etc. La technologie est devenue importante pour les entreprises afin d'accroître leur efficacité et d'attirer des clients en cette ère de révolution industrielle 4.0. Par exemple, Pos Indonesia mène des essais avec des robots pour discuter sans support vocal. J&T Express est un autre exemple d'entreprise qui s'est développée rapidement au cours des trois dernières années. De nombreuses sociétés de livraison en ligne ou utilisant des technologies de pointe font leur entrée sur le marché, offrant des services de livraison plus rapides et présentant une forte concurrence aux acteurs conventionnels. Il y a eu peu d'acquisitions sur le marché CEP ; par exemple, en 2021, Waresix, l'une des plus grandes startups logistiques d'Indonésie, a acquis Trukita, une entreprise qui se concentre sur le premier kilomètre. Waresix et Trukita fonctionnent en connectant les entreprises aux expéditeurs et aux entrepôts, et l'acquisition leur permettra de réduire les coûts des clients. En 2021, une autre entreprise, WARUNG Pintar, une startup qui aide les vendeurs de rue indonésiens à se numériser, a déclaré avoir acquis la startup logistique Bizzy Digital pour 45 millions de dollars.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Market

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights and Dynamics

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Overview of the Logistics Market and Transport Infrastructure

    8. 4.8 Brief on Freight Collect and Freight Prepaid Rates

    9. 4.9 Insights into Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10 Insights into the Trucking Industry (Domestic and Cross-border Trucking)

    11. 4.11 Elaboration of the Warehousing Market in Indonesia

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    13. 4.13 Insights into E-commerce Logistics

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Transaction

      1. 5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Transactions

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Retail and Wholesale

      2. 5.2.2 Construction and Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Automobile

      4. 5.2.4 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      5. 5.2.5 Electronic Appliances

      6. 5.2.6 Food and Beverages

      7. 5.2.7 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Destination

      1. 5.3.1 Domestic

      2. 5.3.2 International

  6. 6. Competitive Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Including Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Pos Indonesia

      5. 6.2.5 PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE Express)

      6. 6.2.6 PT Global Jet Express (J&T Express)

      7. 6.2.7 Pahala Express

      8. 6.2.8 PT Jaringan Ekspedisi Transportasi (JET Express)

      9. 6.2.9 PT Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI)

      10. 6.2.10 PT Satria Antaran Prima TBK

      11. 6.2.11 ESL Express

      12. 6.2.12 PT Globalindo Dua Satu Express (21 Express)

      13. 6.2.13 PT Synergy First Logistics (First Logistics)

      14. 6.2.14 PT Pandu Siwi Group (Pandu Logistics)

      15. 6.2.15 PCP Express

      16. 6.2.16 Indah Group

      17. 6.2.17 PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Kereta Api Logistics)

      18. 6.2.18 Ritra Logistics (SUPEX)

      19. 6.2.19 PT SiCepat Ekspres Indonesia

      20. 6.2.20 PT Reka Cakrabuana Logistik (Red Carpet Logistics - RCL - Part of Lippo Group)*

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 GoSend, SF Express, Total Logistics, Lion Parcel, aCommerce, iruna eLogistics, ASP Express, REX Kiriman Express, Anterin, PT Herona Express, PT Dakota Express Indonesia, and PT Dunia Express Transindo*

  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 E-commerce and Cross-border E-commerce in ASEAN (Market Size, Growth Rate, and Forecast)

    4. 8.4 E-commerce Sales in Indonesia, by Product

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    6. 8.6 Origin/Destination Data within Domestic Routes

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché indonésien du courrier, de l'express et des colis (CEP) est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

Le marché indonésien du courrier, de l'express et des colis (CEP) connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 12,77 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché indonésien du courrier, de l'express et des colis (CEP) est évalué à 2 milliards de dollars en 2018.

Le marché indonésien du courrier, de l'express et des colis (CEP) est évalué à 6 milliards de dollars en 2027.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, Pos Indonésie, PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE), PT. Global Jet Express (J&T Express), PT. Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché indonésien du courrier, de l'express et des colis (CEP).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Transaction (B2B (Business-to-Business), B2C (Business-to-Consumer), and Other Transactions), End User (Retail and Wholesale, Construction and Infrastructure, Manufacturing and Automobile, Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance, Electronic Appliances, Food and Beverages, and Other End Users), and Destination (Domestic and International). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.77 %
ndonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is anticipated to register a CAGR of 12.77% during the forecast period.

With the world’s fourth-largest population and excellent growth potential, Indonesia is a key market in the global scenario. The Indonesian CEP market is at an infant stage with many opportunities for the industry. With rapid regional and global economic integration, local businesses are continually seeking logistics and courier services that can provide direct access to local and international markets.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, local online courier services in many regions of the country expanded at a fast pace. A number of the order shuttle businesses were flooded with orders because residents were reluctant to leave their homes. As soon as the lockdown was relaxed in 2021, many sectors started flourishing, including the government sector, which boosted the CEP market.

The courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market in Indonesia is growing rapidly in line with the country's e-commerce sector, generating significant revenues for the industry. The rise in e-commerce business in recent years has been increasing the business opportunities for shipping goods.

The explosive growth of the country’s e-commerce sector presents both opportunities and challenges for online retailers and logistics players. While the growth of e-commerce is the major driver for the CEP business, the rising demand for perishables and the growth of the country's life sciences sector may also support the growth of express delivery in the future.

The high logistics cost remains one of the challenges for the logistics sector and the CEP market. Lack of proper infrastructure makes it difficult to deliver the parcels, especially for remote areas outside Java. Additionally, Indonesia being an archipelago makes it difficult for companies to deliver packages throughout the country.

Scope of the Report

The CEP market covers the services offered by logistics service providers related to courier, express, and parcel delivery. The Indonesia CEP market considers the geographic limits of Indonesia.

The report provides a complete background analysis of the Indonesia courier, express, and parcel market, which includes an assessment of the economy, emerging trends by segments and regional markets, significant changes in market dynamics, and a market overview. The report also covers the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

The Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is segmented by transaction (B2B (business-to-business), B2C (business-to-consumer), and other transactions), end user (retail and wholesale, construction and infrastructure, manufacturing and automobile, banking, financial services, and insurance, electronic appliances, food and beverages, and other end users), and destination (domestic and international). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Transaction
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
Other Transactions
End User
Retail and Wholesale
Construction and Infrastructure
Manufacturing and Automobile
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Electronic Appliances
Food and Beverages
Other End Users
Destination
Domestic
International

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The CEP Market is Growing In-line with Growing E-commerce

Indonesia is a potential e-commerce industry in Asia-Pacific, with a number of local and international players competing. The growth of e-commerce has opened up opportunities for many logistics companies to provide delivery services. E-commerce is rapidly growing in the country, driven by the growth of information and communication technology, the rising middle-class population, and smartphone penetration. For instance, JNE Express, one of the leading courier companies in the country, has captured the big opportunity in an e-commerce business, which accounts for almost 60-70% of its shipments. Digitization is also enabling consumers to reach the global markets, promoting cross-border e-commerce and driving the international CEP market.

E-commerce usage across Indonesia increased by 110% during the pandemic. After the initial spike, it stabilized at 70% above pre-pandemic levels in the country. From those surveyed, 93% of these users intend to continue using the services after the pandemic ends.

With Indonesia’s e-commerce market standing at USD 53.8 billion in revenue in 2021, it is currently an e-commerce hotbed in Southeast Asia. This industry is seeing lots of investment and has great potential to continue being one of the biggest e-commerce economies in Southeast Asia. Additionally, the companies are optimistic about the government’s commitment to improving infrastructure.

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market share

Growth in the Manufacturing and Automotive Industry is Spurring the Market Growth

The growth in the manufacturing sector is expected to boost the demand for express delivery and logistics services. The express deliveries of industrial products are vital in avoiding stock shortages. The government has ambitious plans to propel the country into the top ten biggest economies in the world by 2030, with manufacturing at the heart of this goal. The main areas of production include textiles and garments, food and beverages (F&B), electronics, automotive, and chemicals, with the majority of manufacturers in this sector comprising micro, small, or medium-sized enterprises.

The Indonesian automotive industry has become an important pillar of the country’s manufacturing sector, as many of the world’s well-known car corporations have re-opened manufacturing plants or expanded production capacity. Moreover, Indonesia experienced a remarkable transition as it evolved from being a merely export-oriented car production center into a major domestic car sales market due to rising per capita GDP.

The Indonesian automotive industry is centered around Bekasi, Karawang, and Purwakarta in West Java, conveniently located near Indonesia’s capital city of Jakarta, where car demand is the highest. It has an area where infrastructure is relatively well-developed, including access to the port of Tanjung Priok in North Jakarta, the busiest and most advanced Indonesian seaport that handles more than 50% of Indonesia’s trans-shipment cargo traffic, as well as the new Patimban seaport that is being developed in West Java.

The COVID-19 pandemic has made many manufacturing and automotive companies question their heavy reliance on China, while China’s trade war with the United States has also burdened the industries with additional tariffs. Indonesia has taken measures to take advantage of the situation, with the government establishing a special task force to attract businesses leaving China, which is expected to facilitate the growth of its logistics sector. As the lockdown was relaxed in the country, there was a surge in manufacturing activity across the country. After reaching a three-month high of 57.2 in October 2021, the Indonesia Manufacturing Purchasing Manager Index (PMI) reached 53.5 in December 2021. It recorded a higher PMI in 2021 than in December 2020, i.e., 51.3.

Indonesia courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market scope

Competitive Landscape

The Indonesia CEP market is slightly fragmented and is dominated by long-established players, such as JNE Express, Pos Indonesia, and DHL. Other significant players in the market include TIKI, Pandu Logistics, Pahala Express, SAP Express, etc. Technology has become important for companies to increase their efficiency and to attract customers in this era of Industrial Revolution 4.0. For example, Pos Indonesia is conducting trials with robots to chat without voice support. J&T Express is another example of a company that has expanded rapidly in the past three years. A lot of delivery companies that are online-based or employing high technology are entering the market, offering faster delivery services and presenting strong competition to conventional players. There have been few acquisitions in the CEP market; for instance, in 2021, Waresix, one of Indonesia’s largest logistics startups, acquired Trukita, a company that focuses on the first mile. Both Waresix and Trukita operate by connecting businesses to shippers and warehouses, and the acquisition will enable them to lower customer costs. In 2021, another company, WARUNG Pintar, a startup that helps Indonesia's street vendors digitize, said that it had acquired the logistics startup Bizzy Digital for USD 45 million.

Recent Developments

In December 2021, DHL Express, the world’s leading international express service provider, launched its first Yellow Boat delivery service to provide a more reliable and efficient way of transporting goods between Batam-Indonesia and Singapore. The innovative service is part of DHL's commitment to using multi-transport modes to improve transit time for shipments between Batam and to the rest of the world, thus offering a competitive edge to customers at Batam. The introduction of the dedicated DHL Batam Yellow Boat supports the Indonesian government's initiative of establishing the two Special Economic Zones (SEZs) in Batam.

In August 2021, J &T Express planned to launch large package delivery in Indonesia. Being a shipping service firm that focuses on the e-commerce business by prioritizing technology in its operations, it continues to consistently develop its business. J&T Group opened a new company, namely J&T Cargo, which will be present to serve the delivery of cargo in Indonesia. The presence of J&T Cargo completes the type of shipping service with large weight and volume. The presence of J&T Cargo will complement the efficient delivery of heavy and large volume cargo at competitive prices.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Market

  2. 2. Research Methodology

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights and Dynamics

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Overview of the Logistics Market and Transport Infrastructure

    8. 4.8 Brief on Freight Collect and Freight Prepaid Rates

    9. 4.9 Insights into Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10 Insights into the Trucking Industry (Domestic and Cross-border Trucking)

    11. 4.11 Elaboration of the Warehousing Market in Indonesia

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    13. 4.13 Insights into E-commerce Logistics

  5. 5. Market Segmentation

    1. 5.1 Transaction

      1. 5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

      3. 5.1.3 Other Transactions

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Retail and Wholesale

      2. 5.2.2 Construction and Infrastructure

      3. 5.2.3 Manufacturing and Automobile

      4. 5.2.4 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      5. 5.2.5 Electronic Appliances

      6. 5.2.6 Food and Beverages

      7. 5.2.7 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Destination

      1. 5.3.1 Domestic

      2. 5.3.2 International

  6. 6. Competitive Landscape

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Including Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Pos Indonesia

      5. 6.2.5 PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE Express)

      6. 6.2.6 PT Global Jet Express (J&T Express)

      7. 6.2.7 Pahala Express

      8. 6.2.8 PT Jaringan Ekspedisi Transportasi (JET Express)

      9. 6.2.9 PT Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI)

      10. 6.2.10 PT Satria Antaran Prima TBK

      11. 6.2.11 ESL Express

      12. 6.2.12 PT Globalindo Dua Satu Express (21 Express)

      13. 6.2.13 PT Synergy First Logistics (First Logistics)

      14. 6.2.14 PT Pandu Siwi Group (Pandu Logistics)

      15. 6.2.15 PCP Express

      16. 6.2.16 Indah Group

      17. 6.2.17 PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Kereta Api Logistics)

      18. 6.2.18 Ritra Logistics (SUPEX)

      19. 6.2.19 PT SiCepat Ekspres Indonesia

      20. 6.2.20 PT Reka Cakrabuana Logistik (Red Carpet Logistics - RCL - Part of Lippo Group)*

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 GoSend, SF Express, Total Logistics, Lion Parcel, aCommerce, iruna eLogistics, ASP Express, REX Kiriman Express, Anterin, PT Herona Express, PT Dakota Express Indonesia, and PT Dunia Express Transindo*

  7. 7. Future of the Market

  8. 8. Appendix

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 E-commerce and Cross-border E-commerce in ASEAN (Market Size, Growth Rate, and Forecast)

    4. 8.4 E-commerce Sales in Indonesia, by Product

    5. 8.5 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    6. 8.6 Origin/Destination Data within Domestic Routes

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.77% over the next 5 years.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is valued at 2 Billion USD in 2018.

The Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is valued at 6 Billion USD in 2027.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, Pos Indonesia, PT Jalur Nugraha Ekakurir (JNE), PT. Global Jet Express (J&T Express), PT. Citra Van Titipan Kilat (TIKI) are the major companies operating in Indonesia Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!