سوق تبريد مركز البيانات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق تبريد مركز البيانات مقسم حسب الحل (مبرد بالهواء ، مبرد بالسائل ، مبردات ، أنظمة اقتصادية ، أنظمة تبريد للصف / الرف / الباب / العلوية) ، الخدمة (التثبيت والنشر ، والاستشارات والدعم ، وخدمات الصيانة) ، النهاية- مستخدم عمودي (تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، BFSI ، الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية ، الرعاية الصحية ، الحكومة) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Data Center Cooling Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.76 %
Data Center Cooling Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق تبريد مركز البيانات 6.04 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 7.42 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 وأن تنمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 3.76٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021 - 2026). كان هناك ارتفاع في عدد مراكز البيانات بسبب المتطلبات الحسابية العالية لتطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي والوسائط. علاوة على ذلك ، سيتم تعزيز النمو من خلال اعتماد الحوسبة المتطورة وزيادة عدد أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء.

  • يقود التطور في البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في البلدان الناشئة السوق. سيؤدي البناء المتزايد للمرافق فائقة السعة بسعة طاقة تزيد عن 50 ميجاوات إلى تغذية الحاجة إلى بنية تحتية مبتكرة في السوق على مدار السنوات القليلة المقبلة على مستوى العالم في البلدان المتقدمة. وفقًا للرابطة الوطنية لشركات البرمجيات والخدمات (NASSCOM) ، قد تتجاوز صادرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات من الهند 330 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2019-2020. يمثل هذا ما يقرب من 14 ٪ من الإنفاق العالمي المتوقع إذا حافظت الهند على حصتها الحالية من سوق تكنولوجيا المعلومات الخارجية العالمي.
  • تشير التقديرات من قبل مصادر مختلفة إلى أن مركز البيانات مسؤول عن 2٪ إلى 5٪ من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة العالمية (GHG). أنظمة التبريد مسؤولة عن ما يقرب من 40٪ من استهلاك الطاقة في مركز البيانات. تحاول الشركات معالجة هذه المشكلة من خلال إنشاء مراكز بيانات خضراء تستخدم أنظمة تبريد الهواء المجانية بدلاً من مكيفات الهواء التقليدية. ساعدت الاتجاهات المتزايدة نحو نشر مراكز البيانات الخضراء لتخزين المعلومات وإدارتها وتوزيعها العديد من شركات البرمجيات على تقليل استهلاك الطاقة والتكلفة الإجمالية للطاقة.
  • نظرًا لأن مزودي الخدمة الفائقة النطاق يطرحون خدماتهم على نطاق أوسع في جميع أنحاء منطقة أوروبا ، فإن معدل الشراء المفرط لسعة مركز البيانات في العديد من المدن الأوروبية الأخرى سيزداد بسرعة. ومن ثم ، فإن الأسواق ، مثل مدريد وميلانو ووارسو وزيورخ ستشهد زيادة كبيرة في نشاط الاستضافة. أعلنت Equinix عن مشروع مشترك جديد مع GIC لتطوير وتشغيل مراكز بيانات فائقة السرعة في منطقة أوروبا. على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية ، كان هناك اتجاه مهم يتمثل في توسيع المرافق واسعة النطاق لدعم نمو الشركات فائقة النطاق ، بما في ذلك أكبر مزودي الخدمات السحابية.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن متطلبات القدرة على التكيف وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي يمثلان تحديًا للسوق لكي ينمو ، ويجب أن يكون نظام تبريد مركز البيانات النموذجي مُعدًا مسبقًا وموحدًا وموحدًا. يجب أن تكون قابلة للتطوير ومرنة لتلبية احتياجات مركز البيانات. هذا صعب للغاية في عالم اليوم حيث تتطلع الشركات إلى خفض التكاليف ولا ترغب في إنفاق الكثير على أنظمة التبريد المخصصة المتطورة.

نطاق التقرير

يشير تبريد مركز البيانات إلى المعدات والأدوات والتقنيات والعمليات الجماعية التي تضمن درجة حرارة تشغيل مثالية داخل منشأة مركز البيانات. مع زيادة السعة والكثافة العالية ، هناك حاجة متزايدة للتبريد الموفر للطاقة لمعدات تكنولوجيا المعلومات. علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تساعد الفوائد التي توفرها التكنولوجيا والدعم من الحكومة من خلال فرض لوائح الكفاءة على مراكز البيانات على نمو سوق تبريد مركز البيانات مباشرة في تطبيقات مختلفة مثل تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، BFSI ، الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية ، إلخ.

Type
Air cooled
Liquid cooled
Chillers
Economizer Systems
Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems
Service
Installation and Deployment
Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services
End-user Vertical
Information Technology
BFSI
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Norway
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات تشهد أعلى نمو

  • تحتاج صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى مراكز تخزين بيانات خاصة في مقر الشركة ومراكز بيانات فائقة النطاق لعملياتها وفقًا لحجم المؤسسة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ازداد اعتماد التخزين السحابي على مر السنين بسبب النمو في موفري SaaS ، مما يمكّن مزودي التخزين السحابي من توسيع قدراتهم ومن المتوقع أن يزيد الطلب على أنظمة تبريد مركز البيانات.
  • يقوم موفرو التخزين السحابي ، مثل Microsoft و AWS و Google ، بتوسيع قدرات التخزين لديهم لتقديم تدفق عمل أكثر كفاءة على السحابة. هذه الشركات تقوم باستثمارات في صفقات ضخمة. في مايو 2018 ، أعلنت Google أنها كانت تتبنى أنظمة التبريد السائل من أجل تحطيم بيانات الذكاء الاصطناعي ، حيث تجاوزت الحرارة المتولدة عن وحدات معالجة الموتر الجديدة (TPUs) حدود حلول تبريد مركز البيانات السابقة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، ذكرت CloudHQ أنه بحلول عام 2022 ، من المتوقع أن تحصل الصناعة على مجمعات تخزين تبلغ 350 ميجاوات. في عام 2018 ، وقعت الشركة عقد إيجار 72 ميغاواط في أشبوم ، وهو الأكبر في تاريخ مركز البيانات.
  • في فبراير 2018 ، أعلنت شركة Albertsons Companies ، ثاني أكبر سلسلة بقالة في أمريكا ، عن اعتماد خدمة التخزين السحابي من Microsoft لتحسين تجربة البيع بالتجزئة. مع هذا ، خططت الشركة للاستفادة من التحليلات المعرفية والذكاء الاصطناعي وقدرات علوم البيانات من Microsoft. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات بين كبار تجار التجزئة إلى إطلاق مؤسسات جديدة لمراكز البيانات والتي ستدفع الطلب على سوق تبريد مراكز البيانات.
 Data Center Cooling Market Growth

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تسجل نموا كبيرا

  • منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ستشهد نموًا كبيرًا في السوق في المستقبل. تعد الصين واحدة من الأسواق الرئيسية لحلول تبريد مراكز البيانات ، نظرًا للنمو الهائل في عدد مراكز البيانات في البلاد ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع سياسات الحكومة لدعم البنية التحتية الأكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة في البلاد.
  • وفقًا لتقرير استهلاك الطاقة لمراكز البيانات في الصين ، تجاوزت الأعداد الحالية لمراكز البيانات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في الصين 400 ألف ، وبلغ إجمالي الطلب السنوي على الطاقة 100 مليار كيلوواط ساعة ، أي حوالي 250 ألف كيلوواط ساعة لكل مركز بيانات. ، سنويا. أيضًا ، قد يؤدي الاتجاه المتصاعد لتوطين البيانات في الدولة إلى زيادة تعزيز تطوير مراكز البيانات.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، كان من المتوقع أن تزداد صناعة الرعاية الصحية في آسيا بنسبة 11.1٪ في عام 2018. ويعزى هذا النمو الكبير إلى زيادة اعتماد التقنيات الرقمية وبرامج الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية المبتكرة وتقديم الرعاية خارج نطاق المستشفيات التقليدية. في يونيو 2018 ، أطلقت مقاطعة قويتشو الصينية مركزًا لبيانات الرعاية الصحية. تقترب خطتها لإنشاء شبكة بيانات وطنية للرعاية الصحية من إنجاز كبير ، مع دخول أول مراكز البيانات المتخصصة الخمسة على الإنترنت.
  • الطلب المتزايد على أنظمة التبريد السائل لمراكز البيانات في السوق المحلية يدفع أيضًا اللاعبين الأجانب للاستثمار في سوق تبريد مراكز البيانات اليابانية. على سبيل المثال ، قامت شركة مركز البيانات الموزعة ، Cloud & Heat Technologies ، بشحن نظام قائم على الحاويات إلى بائع ياباني يخطط لبيع عروض التبريد السائل للشركة الألمانية في السوق المحلية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في يوليو 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Equinix، Inc. عن افتتاح مركز بيانات IBX الحادي عشر TY11 في اليابان. لقد نشرت أنظمة إضاءة موفرة للطاقة وأنظمة تحكم تكيفية تقلل من استهلاك الطاقة وتزيد من قدرة التبريد من خلال إدارة تدفق الهواء النشط واحتواء الممر البارد الذي يقلل من استهلاك الطاقة ويعزز التبريد.
  • تهتم الشركات في السوق باستهلاك المياه وكفاءتها ، من حيث التبريد واستهلاك الطاقة ، للمبردات. ومع ذلك ، يركز البائعون على ترقية عروضهم من أجل التغلب على هذه العقبات. على سبيل المثال ، نشر Prasa معززات مبردات ذكية في أنظمة التبريد لمراكز البيانات ، وبشكل أساسي لأجهزة الكمبيوتر العملاقة في وزارة علوم الأرض ، حكومة الهند. قلل هذا النظام من استهلاك الكهرباء بحوالي 38٪ وزاد من كفاءة التبريد بنسبة 43٪.
Data Center Cooling Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تبريد مركز البيانات مجزأ حيث من المتوقع أن تساعد الفوائد التي تقدمها التكنولوجيا والدعم من الحكومة من خلال فرض لوائح الكفاءة على مراكز البيانات بشكل مباشر في نمو سوق تبريد مركز البيانات. يتزايد اختراق السوق مع وجود قوي للاعبين الرئيسيين في الأسواق القائمة ومع التركيز المتزايد على الابتكار ، يتزايد الطلب على التقنيات الجديدة ، والتي بدورها تدفع الاستثمارات لمزيد من التطورات. اللاعبون الرئيسيون هم شركة Vertiv ، و Schneider Electric SE ، و STULZ GMBH ، إلخ. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في السوق هي -

  • يونيو 2020 - أعلنت Asetek عن تعاونها مع Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) لتقديم حلول التبريد السائل لمركز البيانات المتميز في أنظمة HPE Apollo ، والتي تتميز بالأداء العالي والكثافة المثلى لاستهداف الحوسبة عالية الأداء (HPC) والذكاء الاصطناعي ( AI) الاحتياجات. يتيح التكامل نشر المعالجات ذات القوة الكهربائية العالية في تكوينات عالية الكثافة لدعم أعباء العمل التي تتطلب حسابًا مكثفًا.
  • مايو 2020 - نشر مركز EcoData في فالون ، وهو أول مركز بيانات إيجابي مناخي في العالم ، طريقة جديدة للتبريد القائم على السوائل ، تم تطويرها بالتعاون بين Schneider Electric و Iceotope و Avnet. يتم تشغيل المحطة في فالون بالكامل من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة التي تعزى إلى التكامل مع Falu Energi & Vatten ، حيث يتم إرجاع جميع الحرارة المهدرة إلى محطة التدفئة. لتقليل استهلاك الطاقة بشكل أكبر ، يتم الآن تثبيت طريقة تبريد سائل جديدة تمامًا قائمة على الهيكل. تم تطوير هذه الطريقة بالتعاون بين متخصص الطاقة شنايدر إلكتريك وشركة تكنولوجيا التبريد Iceotope والشركة الاستشارية Avnet التي تعمل بالتكامل التقني. من المقدر أن يؤدي التنفيذ إلى تقليل استهلاك الطاقة لتبريد الرف بنسبة تصل إلى 90٪ ولمركز البيانات بأكمله بحوالي 14٪.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. شركة Daikin Industries Ltd.

  2. شنايدر إلكتريك SE

  3. شركة Mitsubishi Electric

  4. جونسون كونترولز إنترناشونال بي إل سي

  5. Asetek، Inc.

AVG Technologies, Check Point Software Technologies Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Cyber Ark Software Ltd, Dell Technologies Inc., FireEye Inc.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تبريد مركز البيانات مجزأ حيث من المتوقع أن تساعد الفوائد التي تقدمها التكنولوجيا والدعم من الحكومة من خلال فرض لوائح الكفاءة على مراكز البيانات بشكل مباشر في نمو سوق تبريد مركز البيانات. يتزايد اختراق السوق مع وجود قوي للاعبين الرئيسيين في الأسواق القائمة ومع التركيز المتزايد على الابتكار ، يتزايد الطلب على التقنيات الجديدة ، والتي بدورها تدفع الاستثمارات لمزيد من التطورات. اللاعبون الرئيسيون هم شركة Vertiv ، و Schneider Electric SE ، و STULZ GMBH ، إلخ. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في السوق هي -

  • يونيو 2020 - أعلنت Asetek عن تعاونها مع Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) لتقديم حلول التبريد السائل لمركز البيانات المتميز في أنظمة HPE Apollo ، والتي تتميز بالأداء العالي والكثافة المثلى لاستهداف الحوسبة عالية الأداء (HPC) والذكاء الاصطناعي ( AI) الاحتياجات. يتيح التكامل نشر المعالجات ذات القوة الكهربائية العالية في تكوينات عالية الكثافة لدعم أعباء العمل التي تتطلب حسابًا مكثفًا.
  • مايو 2020 - نشر مركز EcoData في فالون ، وهو أول مركز بيانات إيجابي مناخي في العالم ، طريقة جديدة للتبريد القائم على السوائل ، تم تطويرها بالتعاون بين Schneider Electric و Iceotope و Avnet. يتم تشغيل المحطة في فالون بالكامل من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة التي تعزى إلى التكامل مع Falu Energi & Vatten ، حيث يتم إرجاع جميع الحرارة المهدرة إلى محطة التدفئة. لتقليل استهلاك الطاقة بشكل أكبر ، يتم الآن تثبيت طريقة تبريد سائل جديدة تمامًا قائمة على الهيكل. تم تطوير هذه الطريقة بالتعاون بين متخصص الطاقة شنايدر إلكتريك وشركة تكنولوجيا التبريد Iceotope والشركة الاستشارية Avnet التي تعمل بالتكامل التقني. من المقدر أن يؤدي التنفيذ إلى تقليل استهلاك الطاقة لتبريد الرف بنسبة تصل إلى 90٪ ولمركز البيانات بأكمله بحوالي 14٪.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive Rivalry Within the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 4.4.2 Emergence of Green Data Centers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Adaptability Requirements and Power Outages

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Air cooled

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid cooled

      3. 5.1.3 Chillers

      4. 5.1.4 Economizer Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems

    2. 5.2 Service

      1. 5.2.1 Installation and Deployment

      2. 5.2.2 Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Information Technology

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Telecommunication

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Norway

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 India

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Major Vendors

        1. 6.1.1.1 Daikin Industries, Ltd. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Schneider Electric S.E. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Johnson Controls International plc (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Asetek, Inc. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

      2. 6.1.2 Other Vendors

        1. 6.1.2.1 STULZ GMBH

        2. 6.1.2.2 Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

        3. 6.1.2.3 Nortek Air Solutions

        4. 6.1.2.4 Vertiv Co.

        5. 6.1.2.5 Munters Group AB

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق تبريد مركز البيانات من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق تبريد مركز البيانات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.76٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Daikin Industries Ltd. و Schneider Electric SE و Mitsubishi Electric Corporation و Johnson Controls International plc و Asetek، Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تبريد مركز البيانات.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Cooling Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Cooling Market is segmented by Solution (Air Cooled, Liquid Cooled, Chillers, Economizer Systems, Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems), Service (Installation and Deployment, and Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services), End-user Vertical (Information Technology, BFSI, Telecommunication, Healthcare, Government), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Data Center Cooling Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.76 %
Data Center Cooling Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center cooling market was valued at USD 6.04 billion in 2020 and expected to reach USD 7.42 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 3.76% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). There has been a surge in the number of data centers due to high computational requirements by AI and Media applications. Furthermore, the growth is going to be fuelled by the adoption of edge computing and the increase in the number of IoT devices.

  • Development in IT Infrastructure in emerging countries is driving the market. The increasing construction of hyperscale facilities with a power capacity of over 50 MW will fuel the need for innovative infrastructure in the market over the next few years globally in developed countries. According to the National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM), IT exports from India may exceed USD 330 billion by 2019-20. This accounts for nearly 14% of the projected worldwide spend if India maintains its current share of the global offshore IT market.
  • The estimates by various sources suggest that the data center accounts for 2% to 5% of the global Green House Gas (GHG) emissions. The cooling systems are responsible for almost 40% of the power consumption in a data center. Companies are trying to tackle this issue by setting up Green data centers which use Free air cooling systems instead of traditional Air conditioners. The growing trends toward the deployment of green data centers for storing, managing, and distributing information helped many software companies reduce energy consumption and the total energy cost.
  • As the hyperscale providers roll out their services more widely across the Europe region, the rate of hyperscale procurement of data center capacity in many other European cities would increase rapidly. Hence, markets, such as Madrid, Milan, Warsaw, and Zurich would witness a substantial increase in colocation activity. Equinix announced a new joint venture with GIC to develop and operate hyperscale data centers in the Europe region. For the past many years, an important trend has been the expansion of large-scale facilities to support the growth of hyperscale companies, including the largest cloud service providers.
  • However, adaptability requirements and power outages are challenging the market to grow.A typical data center cooling system must be pre-engineered, standardized, and modular. It is required to be scalable and flexible to meet the needs of the data center. This is very difficult in today’s world with companies looking to cut costs and not willing to spend much on the high-end customized cooling systems.

Scope of the Report

The data center cooling refers to the collective equipment, tools, techniques and processes that ensure an ideal operating temperature within a data center facility. With increasing capacity and higher density, there is an increasing need for energy-efficient cooling of the IT equipment. Furthermore, benefits offered by the technology and support from the government by imposing efficiency regulations on data centers are expected to help the growth of the data center cooling market directly in various application such as IT, BFSI, Telecommunication, etc.

Type
Air cooled
Liquid cooled
Chillers
Economizer Systems
Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems
Service
Installation and Deployment
Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services
End-user Vertical
Information Technology
BFSI
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Norway
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Information Technology Industry to Witness Highest Growth

  • The IT industry needs on-premise private data storage centers and hyperscale data centers for its operations according to the size of the organization. Additionally, the adoption of cloud storage has increased over the years due to growth in SaaS providers, which is enabling cloud storage providers to expand their capacities and is expected to increase the demand for data center cooling systems.
  • Cloud storage providers, like Microsoft, AWS, and Google, are expanding their storage capabilities to offer more efficient work-flow on the cloud. These companies are making investments in hyperscale deals. In May 2018, Google announced that it was adopting liquid cooling systems for AI data crunching, as the heat generated its new tensor processing units (TPUs) exceeded the limits of its previous data center cooling solutions.
  • Moreover, CloudHQ stated that, by 2022, the industry is expected to get the 350-megawatt storage campuses. In 2018, the company signed a 72-megawatt lease in Ashbum, which is the largest in the data center history.
  • In February 2018, the second-largest grocery chain in America, Albertsons Companies, announced the adoption of cloud storage service from Microsoft to improve the retail experience. With this, the company planned to leverage the cognitive analytics, AI, and data science capabilities from Microsoft. Such advancements among top retailers are expected to launch new data center establishments which will drive the demand of data center cooling market.
Data Center Cooling Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific to Register a Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific to witness high market growth in the future. China is one of the major markets for data center cooling solutions, owing to the exponential growth in the number of data centers in the country, along with the government’s policies to support more energy-efficient infrastructure in the country.
  • According to the report on Energy Consumption of Data Centers in China, the current numbers of small- and medium-sized data centers in China exceeded 400,000, and the annual total power demand reached 100 billion kWh, i.e., around 250,000 kWh for each data center, annually. Also, the rising trend of data localization in the country may further promote the development of data centers.
  • Furthermore, the healthcare industry in Asia was expected to increase by 11.1% in 2018. This significant growth is driven by the increasing adoption of digital technologies, innovative healthcare access programs, and the delivery of care outside of traditional hospital settings. In June 2018, China’s Guizhou Province launched a healthcare data center. Its plan to set up a national healthcare data network is approaching a major milestone, with the first of the five specialist data centers coming online.
  • The growing demand for liquid cooling systems for data centers in the domestic market is also fueling foreign players to invest in the Japanese data center cooling market. For instance, a distributed data center company, Cloud&Heat Technologies, has shipped a container-based system to a Japanese vendor who plans to sell the German firm’s liquid-cooled offerings in the local market.
  • Moreover, in July 2019, Equinix, Inc. announced the opening of its eleventh IBX data center TY11 in Japan. It has deployed energy-efficient lighting systems, adaptive control systems that reduce power consumption and increases cooling capacity through active airflow management, and cold aisle containment that reduces energy consumption and enhances cooling.
  • Enterprises in the market are concerned about water consumption and efficiency, in terms of cooling and energy consumption, of the chillers. However, vendors are focusing on upgrading their offerings, in order to overcome such hurdles. For example, Prasa deployed intelligent chiller boosters in the cooling systems of data centers, primarily for supercomputers in the Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India. This system decreased electricity consumption by nearly 38% and increased cooling efficiency by 43%.
Data Center Cooling Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The data center cooling market is fragmented as the benefits offered by the technology and support from the government by imposing efficiency regulations on data centers are expected to directly help the growth of the data center cooling market. Market penetration is growing with a strong presence of major players in established markets and with the increasing focus on innovation, the demand for new technologies is growing, which, in turn, is driving investments for further developments. Key players are Vertiv Co., Schneider Electric SE, STULZ GMBH, etc. Some of the key developments in the market are -

  • June 2020 - Asetek announced a collaboration with Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) to deliver its premium data center liquid cooling solutions in HPE Apollo Systems, which are high-performing and density-optimized to target high-performance computing (HPC) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) needs. The integration enables the deployment of high wattage processors in high-density configurations to support compute-intense workloads.
  • May 2020 - EcoData Center in Falun, the world's first climate-positive data center deployed a new method for liquid-based cooling, developed in a collaboration between Schneider Electric, Iceotope and Avnet. The plant in Falun is entirely powered by renewable energy sources attributable to the integration with Falu Energi & Vatten all waste heat is led back to the heating plant. To further reduce energy consumption, a completely new, chassis-based liquid cooling method is now being installed. The method has been developed in a collaboration between the energy specialist Schneider Electric, the cooling technology company Iceotope and the consulting company Avnet, which works with technical integration. Implementation is estimated to reduce energy consumption for rack cooling by up to 90 %and for the entire data center by about 14%.

Recent Developments

June 2020 - Asetek announced a collaboration with Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) to deliver its premium data center liquid cooling solutions in HPE Apollo Systems, which are high-performing and density-optimized to target high-performance computing (HPC) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) needs. The integration enables the deployment of high wattage processors in high-density configurations to support compute-intense workloads.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive Rivalry Within the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 4.4.2 Emergence of Green Data Centers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Adaptability Requirements and Power Outages

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Air cooled

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid cooled

      3. 5.1.3 Chillers

      4. 5.1.4 Economizer Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems

    2. 5.2 Service

      1. 5.2.1 Installation and Deployment

      2. 5.2.2 Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Information Technology

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Telecommunication

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Norway

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 India

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Major Vendors

        1. 6.1.1.1 Daikin Industries, Ltd. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Schneider Electric S.E. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Johnson Controls International plc (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Asetek, Inc. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

      2. 6.1.2 Other Vendors

        1. 6.1.2.1 STULZ GMBH

        2. 6.1.2.2 Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

        3. 6.1.2.3 Nortek Air Solutions

        4. 6.1.2.4 Vertiv Co.

        5. 6.1.2.5 Munters Group AB

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Cooling Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Cooling Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.76% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Daikin Industries Ltd., Schneider Electric S.E., Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Johnson Controls International plc, Asetek, Inc. are the major companies operating in Data Center Cooling Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!