Рынок охлаждения центров обработки данных — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок охлаждения центров обработки данных сегментирован по решениям (с воздушным охлаждением, жидкостным охлаждением, чиллерам, системам экономайзеров, системам рядного/стойкового/дверного/потолочного охлаждения), услугам (установка и развертывание, а также консультации, поддержка и техническое обслуживание), конечным вертикаль пользователя (информационные технологии, BFSI, телекоммуникации, здравоохранение, правительство) и география.

Обзор рынка

Data Center Cooling Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.76 %
Data Center Cooling Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок охлаждения центров обработки данных оценивался в 6,04 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 7,42 млрд долларов США к 2026 году и будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 3,76% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). Произошел всплеск числа центров обработки данных из-за высоких вычислительных требований приложений ИИ и мультимедиа. Кроме того, рост будет подпитываться внедрением периферийных вычислений и увеличением количества устройств IoT.

  • Развитие ИТ-инфраструктуры в развивающихся странах является движущей силой рынка. Рост строительства гипермасштабных объектов мощностью более 50 МВт будет стимулировать потребность в инновационной инфраструктуре на рынке в течение следующих нескольких лет во всем мире в развитых странах. По данным Национальной ассоциации компаний-разработчиков программного обеспечения и услуг (NASSCOM), к 2019–2020 годам экспорт ИТ из Индии может превысить 330 миллиардов долларов США. Это составляет почти 14% прогнозируемых мировых расходов, если Индия сохранит свою текущую долю на мировом рынке оффшорных ИТ.
  • По оценкам различных источников, на центр обработки данных приходится от 2% до 5% глобальных выбросов парниковых газов (ПГ). На системы охлаждения приходится почти 40% энергопотребления в центре обработки данных. Компании пытаются решить эту проблему, создавая зеленые центры обработки данных, в которых вместо традиционных кондиционеров используются системы бесплатного воздушного охлаждения. Растущие тенденции к развертыванию экологически чистых центров обработки данных для хранения, управления и распространения информации помогли многим компаниям-разработчикам программного обеспечения снизить потребление энергии и общую стоимость энергии.
  • По мере того, как поставщики гипермасштабируемых услуг будут более широко развертывать свои услуги в европейском регионе, темпы приобретения гипермасштабируемых мощностей центров обработки данных во многих других европейских городах будут быстро расти. Следовательно, такие рынки, как Мадрид, Милан, Варшава и Цюрих, станут свидетелями значительного увеличения активности колокейшн. Equinix объявила о создании нового совместного предприятия с GIC для разработки и эксплуатации гипермасштабируемых центров обработки данных в европейском регионе. В течение последних многих лет важной тенденцией стало расширение крупномасштабных мощностей для поддержки роста гипермасштабных компаний, в том числе крупнейших поставщиков облачных услуг.
  • Однако требования к адаптации и перебои в подаче электроэнергии препятствуют росту рынка. Типичная система охлаждения центра обработки данных должна быть предварительно спроектированной, стандартизированной и модульной. Он должен быть масштабируемым и гибким для удовлетворения потребностей центра обработки данных. Это очень сложно в современном мире, когда компании стремятся сократить расходы и не желают много тратить на специализированные системы охлаждения высокого класса.

Объем отчета

Охлаждение центра обработки данных относится к коллективному оборудованию, инструментам, методам и процессам, которые обеспечивают идеальную рабочую температуру в помещении центра обработки данных. С ростом емкости и плотности возрастает потребность в энергоэффективном охлаждении ИТ-оборудования. Кроме того, ожидается, что преимущества, предлагаемые технологией, и поддержка со стороны правительства путем введения правил эффективности для центров обработки данных будут способствовать росту рынка охлаждения центров обработки данных непосредственно в различных приложениях, таких как ИТ, BFSI, телекоммуникации и т. д.

Type
Air cooled
Liquid cooled
Chillers
Economizer Systems
Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems
Service
Installation and Deployment
Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services
End-user Vertical
Information Technology
BFSI
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Norway
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Индустрия информационных технологий продемонстрирует самый высокий рост

  • ИТ-отрасли нужны локальные частные центры хранения данных и гипермасштабные центры обработки данных для своей работы в зависимости от размера организации. Кроме того, внедрение облачных хранилищ с годами увеличилось из-за роста поставщиков SaaS, что позволяет поставщикам облачных хранилищ расширять свои возможности и, как ожидается, увеличит спрос на системы охлаждения для центров обработки данных.
  • Поставщики облачных хранилищ, такие как Microsoft, AWS и Google, расширяют свои возможности хранения, чтобы обеспечить более эффективный рабочий процесс в облаке. Эти компании инвестируют в гипермасштабные сделки. В мае 2018 года Google объявила, что внедряет системы жидкостного охлаждения для обработки данных ИИ, поскольку тепло, выделяемое ее новыми тензорными процессорами (TPU), превышает пределы его предыдущих решений для охлаждения центров обработки данных.
  • Более того, CloudHQ заявила, что к 2022 году ожидается, что отрасль получит кампусы хранения мощностью 350 МВт. В 2018 году компания подписала договор аренды на 72 МВт в Ашбуме, который является крупнейшим в истории дата-центра.
  • В феврале 2018 года вторая по величине сеть продуктовых магазинов в Америке, Albertsons Companies, объявила о переходе на облачное хранилище от Microsoft для улучшения розничной торговли. При этом компания планировала использовать возможности когнитивной аналитики, искусственного интеллекта и обработки данных от Microsoft. Ожидается, что такие достижения ведущих розничных продавцов откроют новые центры обработки данных, которые будут стимулировать спрос на рынке охлаждения центров обработки данных.
 Data Center Cooling Market Growth

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион зарегистрирует значительный рост

  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет свидетелем быстрого роста рынка в будущем. Китай является одним из основных рынков для решений для охлаждения центров обработки данных благодаря экспоненциальному росту числа центров обработки данных в стране, а также политике правительства по поддержке более энергоэффективной инфраструктуры в стране.
  • Согласно отчету об энергопотреблении центров обработки данных в Китае, текущее количество малых и средних центров обработки данных в Китае превысило 400 000, а годовой общий спрос на электроэнергию достиг 100 млрд кВтч, т.е. около 250 000 кВтч на каждый центр обработки данных. , ежегодно. Кроме того, растущая тенденция локализации данных в стране может способствовать дальнейшему развитию центров обработки данных.
  • Кроме того, ожидается, что отрасль здравоохранения в Азии вырастет на 11,1% в 2018 году. Этот значительный рост обусловлен более широким внедрением цифровых технологий, инновационных программ доступа к здравоохранению и оказанием помощи за пределами традиционных больничных учреждений. В июне 2018 года в китайской провинции Гуйчжоу был запущен медицинский центр обработки данных. Его план по созданию национальной сети данных здравоохранения приближается к важной вехе: первый из пяти специализированных центров обработки данных будет подключен к сети.
  • Растущий спрос на системы жидкостного охлаждения для ЦОД на внутреннем рынке также побуждает иностранных игроков инвестировать в японский рынок охлаждения ЦОД. Например, компания Cloud&Heat Technologies, занимающаяся распределенными центрами обработки данных, поставила контейнерную систему японскому поставщику, который планирует продавать предложения немецкой фирмы с жидкостным охлаждением на местном рынке.
  • Более того, в июле 2019 года Equinix, Inc. объявила об открытии своего одиннадцатого дата-центра IBX TY11 в Японии. Компания внедрила энергосберегающие системы освещения, адаптивные системы управления, которые снижают энергопотребление и увеличивают мощность охлаждения за счет активного управления воздушными потоками, а также изоляцию холодных коридоров, которая снижает потребление энергии и улучшает охлаждение.
  • Предприятия на рынке обеспокоены потреблением воды и эффективностью чиллеров с точки зрения охлаждения и потребления энергии. Однако поставщики сосредоточены на обновлении своих предложений, чтобы преодолеть такие препятствия. Например, Prasa развернула интеллектуальные чиллеры-бустеры в системах охлаждения центров обработки данных, в первую очередь для суперкомпьютеров в Министерстве наук о Земле правительства Индии. Эта система снизила потребление электроэнергии почти на 38% и повысила эффективность охлаждения на 43%.
Data Center Cooling Market Growth Rate

Конкурентная среда

Рынок охлаждения центров обработки данных фрагментирован, поскольку ожидается, что преимущества, предлагаемые технологией, и поддержка со стороны правительства путем введения правил эффективности для центров обработки данных будут напрямую способствовать росту рынка охлаждения центров обработки данных. Проникновение на рынок растет благодаря сильному присутствию крупных игроков на устоявшихся рынках и усилению внимания к инновациям, спрос на новые технологии растет, что, в свою очередь, стимулирует инвестиции в дальнейшее развитие. Ключевыми игроками являются Vertiv Co., Schneider Electric SE, STULZ GMBH и т. д. Некоторые из ключевых событий на рынке:

  • Июнь 2020 г. — компания Asetek объявила о сотрудничестве с Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) для предоставления своих премиальных решений жидкостного охлаждения для центров обработки данных в системах HPE Apollo, которые являются высокопроизводительными и оптимизированными по плотности для высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) и искусственного интеллекта ( ИИ) потребности. Интеграция позволяет развертывать процессоры высокой мощности в конфигурациях с высокой плотностью для поддержки ресурсоемких рабочих нагрузок.
  • Май 2020 г. — Центр EcoData в Фалуне, первый в мире центр обработки данных с положительным климатом, внедрил новый метод жидкостного охлаждения, разработанный в сотрудничестве между Schneider Electric, Iceotope и Avnet. Электростанция в Фалуне полностью питается от возобновляемых источников энергии благодаря интеграции с Falu Energi & Vatten, все отработанное тепло направляется обратно на котельную. Для дальнейшего снижения энергопотребления в настоящее время устанавливается совершенно новый метод жидкостного охлаждения на базе шасси. Этот метод был разработан в сотрудничестве между специалистом по энергетике Schneider Electric, компанией Iceotope, занимающейся технологиями охлаждения, и консалтинговой компанией Avnet, занимающейся технической интеграцией. Ожидается, что внедрение снизит энергопотребление для охлаждения стойки до 90 %, а для всего центра обработки данных — примерно на 14 %.

Основные игроки

  1. Daikin Industries Ltd.

  2. Schneider Electric S.E.

  3. Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

  4. Johnson Controls International plc

  5. Asetek, Inc.

AVG Technologies, Check Point Software Technologies Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Cyber Ark Software Ltd, Dell Technologies Inc., FireEye Inc.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок охлаждения центров обработки данных фрагментирован, поскольку ожидается, что преимущества, предлагаемые технологией, и поддержка со стороны правительства путем введения правил эффективности для центров обработки данных будут напрямую способствовать росту рынка охлаждения центров обработки данных. Проникновение на рынок растет благодаря сильному присутствию крупных игроков на устоявшихся рынках и усилению внимания к инновациям, спрос на новые технологии растет, что, в свою очередь, стимулирует инвестиции в дальнейшее развитие. Ключевыми игроками являются Vertiv Co., Schneider Electric SE, STULZ GMBH и т. д. Некоторые из ключевых событий на рынке:

  • Июнь 2020 г. — компания Asetek объявила о сотрудничестве с Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) для предоставления своих премиальных решений жидкостного охлаждения для центров обработки данных в системах HPE Apollo, которые являются высокопроизводительными и оптимизированными по плотности для высокопроизводительных вычислений (HPC) и искусственного интеллекта ( ИИ) потребности. Интеграция позволяет развертывать процессоры высокой мощности в конфигурациях с высокой плотностью для поддержки ресурсоемких рабочих нагрузок.
  • Май 2020 г. — Центр EcoData в Фалуне, первый в мире центр обработки данных с положительным климатом, внедрил новый метод жидкостного охлаждения, разработанный в сотрудничестве между Schneider Electric, Iceotope и Avnet. Электростанция в Фалуне полностью питается от возобновляемых источников энергии благодаря интеграции с Falu Energi & Vatten, все отработанное тепло направляется обратно на котельную. Для дальнейшего снижения энергопотребления в настоящее время устанавливается совершенно новый метод жидкостного охлаждения на базе шасси. Этот метод был разработан в сотрудничестве между специалистом по энергетике Schneider Electric, компанией Iceotope, занимающейся технологиями охлаждения, и консалтинговой компанией Avnet, занимающейся технической интеграцией. По оценкам, внедрение позволит снизить потребление энергии для охлаждения стойки до 90 %, а для всего центра обработки данных — примерно на 14 %.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive Rivalry Within the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 4.4.2 Emergence of Green Data Centers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Adaptability Requirements and Power Outages

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Air cooled

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid cooled

      3. 5.1.3 Chillers

      4. 5.1.4 Economizer Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems

    2. 5.2 Service

      1. 5.2.1 Installation and Deployment

      2. 5.2.2 Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Information Technology

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Telecommunication

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Norway

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 India

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Major Vendors

        1. 6.1.1.1 Daikin Industries, Ltd. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Schneider Electric S.E. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Johnson Controls International plc (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Asetek, Inc. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

      2. 6.1.2 Other Vendors

        1. 6.1.2.1 STULZ GMBH

        2. 6.1.2.2 Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

        3. 6.1.2.3 Nortek Air Solutions

        4. 6.1.2.4 Vertiv Co.

        5. 6.1.2.5 Munters Group AB

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Cooling Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Cooling Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.76% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Daikin Industries Ltd., Schneider Electric S.E., Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Johnson Controls International plc, Asetek, Inc. are the major companies operating in Data Center Cooling Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center Cooling Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Data Center Cooling Market is segmented by Solution (Air Cooled, Liquid Cooled, Chillers, Economizer Systems, Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems), Service (Installation and Deployment, and Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services), End-user Vertical (Information Technology, BFSI, Telecommunication, Healthcare, Government), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Data Center Cooling Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.76 %
Data Center Cooling Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The data center cooling market was valued at USD 6.04 billion in 2020 and expected to reach USD 7.42 billion by 2026 and grow at a CAGR of 3.76% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). There has been a surge in the number of data centers due to high computational requirements by AI and Media applications. Furthermore, the growth is going to be fuelled by the adoption of edge computing and the increase in the number of IoT devices.

  • Development in IT Infrastructure in emerging countries is driving the market. The increasing construction of hyperscale facilities with a power capacity of over 50 MW will fuel the need for innovative infrastructure in the market over the next few years globally in developed countries. According to the National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM), IT exports from India may exceed USD 330 billion by 2019-20. This accounts for nearly 14% of the projected worldwide spend if India maintains its current share of the global offshore IT market.
  • The estimates by various sources suggest that the data center accounts for 2% to 5% of the global Green House Gas (GHG) emissions. The cooling systems are responsible for almost 40% of the power consumption in a data center. Companies are trying to tackle this issue by setting up Green data centers which use Free air cooling systems instead of traditional Air conditioners. The growing trends toward the deployment of green data centers for storing, managing, and distributing information helped many software companies reduce energy consumption and the total energy cost.
  • As the hyperscale providers roll out their services more widely across the Europe region, the rate of hyperscale procurement of data center capacity in many other European cities would increase rapidly. Hence, markets, such as Madrid, Milan, Warsaw, and Zurich would witness a substantial increase in colocation activity. Equinix announced a new joint venture with GIC to develop and operate hyperscale data centers in the Europe region. For the past many years, an important trend has been the expansion of large-scale facilities to support the growth of hyperscale companies, including the largest cloud service providers.
  • However, adaptability requirements and power outages are challenging the market to grow.A typical data center cooling system must be pre-engineered, standardized, and modular. It is required to be scalable and flexible to meet the needs of the data center. This is very difficult in today’s world with companies looking to cut costs and not willing to spend much on the high-end customized cooling systems.

Scope of the Report

The data center cooling refers to the collective equipment, tools, techniques and processes that ensure an ideal operating temperature within a data center facility. With increasing capacity and higher density, there is an increasing need for energy-efficient cooling of the IT equipment. Furthermore, benefits offered by the technology and support from the government by imposing efficiency regulations on data centers are expected to help the growth of the data center cooling market directly in various application such as IT, BFSI, Telecommunication, etc.

Type
Air cooled
Liquid cooled
Chillers
Economizer Systems
Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems
Service
Installation and Deployment
Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services
End-user Vertical
Information Technology
BFSI
Telecommunication
Healthcare
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Norway
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Information Technology Industry to Witness Highest Growth

  • The IT industry needs on-premise private data storage centers and hyperscale data centers for its operations according to the size of the organization. Additionally, the adoption of cloud storage has increased over the years due to growth in SaaS providers, which is enabling cloud storage providers to expand their capacities and is expected to increase the demand for data center cooling systems.
  • Cloud storage providers, like Microsoft, AWS, and Google, are expanding their storage capabilities to offer more efficient work-flow on the cloud. These companies are making investments in hyperscale deals. In May 2018, Google announced that it was adopting liquid cooling systems for AI data crunching, as the heat generated its new tensor processing units (TPUs) exceeded the limits of its previous data center cooling solutions.
  • Moreover, CloudHQ stated that, by 2022, the industry is expected to get the 350-megawatt storage campuses. In 2018, the company signed a 72-megawatt lease in Ashbum, which is the largest in the data center history.
  • In February 2018, the second-largest grocery chain in America, Albertsons Companies, announced the adoption of cloud storage service from Microsoft to improve the retail experience. With this, the company planned to leverage the cognitive analytics, AI, and data science capabilities from Microsoft. Such advancements among top retailers are expected to launch new data center establishments which will drive the demand of data center cooling market.
Data Center Cooling Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific to Register a Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific to witness high market growth in the future. China is one of the major markets for data center cooling solutions, owing to the exponential growth in the number of data centers in the country, along with the government’s policies to support more energy-efficient infrastructure in the country.
  • According to the report on Energy Consumption of Data Centers in China, the current numbers of small- and medium-sized data centers in China exceeded 400,000, and the annual total power demand reached 100 billion kWh, i.e., around 250,000 kWh for each data center, annually. Also, the rising trend of data localization in the country may further promote the development of data centers.
  • Furthermore, the healthcare industry in Asia was expected to increase by 11.1% in 2018. This significant growth is driven by the increasing adoption of digital technologies, innovative healthcare access programs, and the delivery of care outside of traditional hospital settings. In June 2018, China’s Guizhou Province launched a healthcare data center. Its plan to set up a national healthcare data network is approaching a major milestone, with the first of the five specialist data centers coming online.
  • The growing demand for liquid cooling systems for data centers in the domestic market is also fueling foreign players to invest in the Japanese data center cooling market. For instance, a distributed data center company, Cloud&Heat Technologies, has shipped a container-based system to a Japanese vendor who plans to sell the German firm’s liquid-cooled offerings in the local market.
  • Moreover, in July 2019, Equinix, Inc. announced the opening of its eleventh IBX data center TY11 in Japan. It has deployed energy-efficient lighting systems, adaptive control systems that reduce power consumption and increases cooling capacity through active airflow management, and cold aisle containment that reduces energy consumption and enhances cooling.
  • Enterprises in the market are concerned about water consumption and efficiency, in terms of cooling and energy consumption, of the chillers. However, vendors are focusing on upgrading their offerings, in order to overcome such hurdles. For example, Prasa deployed intelligent chiller boosters in the cooling systems of data centers, primarily for supercomputers in the Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India. This system decreased electricity consumption by nearly 38% and increased cooling efficiency by 43%.
Data Center Cooling Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The data center cooling market is fragmented as the benefits offered by the technology and support from the government by imposing efficiency regulations on data centers are expected to directly help the growth of the data center cooling market. Market penetration is growing with a strong presence of major players in established markets and with the increasing focus on innovation, the demand for new technologies is growing, which, in turn, is driving investments for further developments. Key players are Vertiv Co., Schneider Electric SE, STULZ GMBH, etc. Some of the key developments in the market are -

  • June 2020 - Asetek announced a collaboration with Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) to deliver its premium data center liquid cooling solutions in HPE Apollo Systems, which are high-performing and density-optimized to target high-performance computing (HPC) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) needs. The integration enables the deployment of high wattage processors in high-density configurations to support compute-intense workloads.
  • May 2020 - EcoData Center in Falun, the world's first climate-positive data center deployed a new method for liquid-based cooling, developed in a collaboration between Schneider Electric, Iceotope and Avnet. The plant in Falun is entirely powered by renewable energy sources attributable to the integration with Falu Energi & Vatten all waste heat is led back to the heating plant. To further reduce energy consumption, a completely new, chassis-based liquid cooling method is now being installed. The method has been developed in a collaboration between the energy specialist Schneider Electric, the cooling technology company Iceotope and the consulting company Avnet, which works with technical integration. Implementation is estimated to reduce energy consumption for rack cooling by up to 90 %and for the entire data center by about 14%.

Recent Developments

June 2020 - Asetek announced a collaboration with Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) to deliver its premium data center liquid cooling solutions in HPE Apollo Systems, which are high-performing and density-optimized to target high-performance computing (HPC) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) needs. The integration enables the deployment of high wattage processors in high-density configurations to support compute-intense workloads.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Competitive Rivalry Within the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 4.4.2 Emergence of Green Data Centers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Adaptability Requirements and Power Outages

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Air cooled

      2. 5.1.2 Liquid cooled

      3. 5.1.3 Chillers

      4. 5.1.4 Economizer Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Row/Rack/Door/Overhead Cooling Systems

    2. 5.2 Service

      1. 5.2.1 Installation and Deployment

      2. 5.2.2 Consulting, Support, and Maintenance Services

    3. 5.3 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Information Technology

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Telecommunication

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Norway

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 India

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Major Vendors

        1. 6.1.1.1 Daikin Industries, Ltd. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Schneider Electric S.E. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        4. 6.1.1.4 Johnson Controls International plc (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

        5. 6.1.1.5 Asetek, Inc. (Global Revenue in 2016, 2017, 2018 |Business overview and Strategies| Global Customers and Competitors | Product Overview | Revenue Breakdown| SWOT Analysis | Strategies & Innovations | Recent Developments)

      2. 6.1.2 Other Vendors

        1. 6.1.2.1 STULZ GMBH

        2. 6.1.2.2 Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

        3. 6.1.2.3 Nortek Air Solutions

        4. 6.1.2.4 Vertiv Co.

        5. 6.1.2.5 Munters Group AB

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center Cooling Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center Cooling Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.76% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Daikin Industries Ltd., Schneider Electric S.E., Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Johnson Controls International plc, Asetek, Inc. are the major companies operating in Data Center Cooling Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!