欧洲 LED 封装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

欧洲 LED 封装市场按封装类型(板上芯片、表面贴装器件、芯片级封装)、最终用户垂直领域(住宅、商业)和国家/地区进行细分。

欧洲LED封装市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲LED封装市场分析
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 8.20 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

欧洲 LED 封装市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲LED封装市场分析

欧洲LED封装市场收入预计将以8.2%的复合年增长率增长。 LED 封装是指在所考虑的产品中使用发光二极管。 LED 技术通过为不同的消费者提供小型、高效的照明解决方案,并具有节能功能和更高的效率,激发了照明行业的想象力。因此,制造商将重点放在 LED 设计上,以实现最终产品的适当封装和可行性。

  • LED封装市场的增长是由于消毒系统流行期间对高效UV LED封装的需求激增所推动的。 UV LED 还用于紫外线固化和生物医学研究。紫外线辐射可分为UV-A、UV-B和UV-C。此次疫情增加了对 UV-C LED 的需求,这种光具有杀菌特性,可以破坏细菌和病毒的核酸并破坏 DNA,从而杀死细菌和病毒。目前,UV-C LED 用于空气、水和表面消毒系统,同时具有更长的使用寿命和可靠性。
  • 最近的政府举措和法规正在促进 LED 的使用,以实现节能、提高效率和环境效益。这推动了多功能且可容纳具有复杂设计的芯片的 SMD LED 市场。与其他传统光源相比,由于这些 LED 具有卓越的能效,用于灯具的 SMD LED 封装不断增长。这种增长还可以归因于 SMD LED 价格的急剧下降,从而使消费者能够负担得起。
  • 由于对中央堆栈显示器和仪表组显示器的高需求,汽车内部和外部照明也推动了 LED 封装市场。 LED封装技术的最新趋势是CSP技术,近年来,由于其比传统LED封装具有高光密度、良好的流明维持率、色彩稳定性、降低电流消耗和可靠性等特点,该技术在汽车垂直领域发展势头强劲。
  • 此外,预计该地区的汽车显示器市场在未来几年将经历实质性发展。例如,汽车显示器市场引入了增强现实技术的 OLED,由于对中央控制系统的高需求,欧洲一些主要汽车制造商从 2020 年开始在大多数车辆的仪表板和其他屏幕中集成 OLED 显示器。堆栈显示器和仪表盘显示器。
  • 由于价格压力飙升以及提供这些 LED 封装的制造商数量增加,市场竞争日益激烈。全球电视消费群已达到饱和,因为消费者只要满足自己的期望就继续使用旧产品,导致对新技术产品的需求有限。此外,LED 封装市场日益激烈的价格竞争迫使 LED 制造商开发创新的照明解决方案。
  • 由于COVID-19大流行,LED封装业务在欧洲市场出现下滑。由于 COVID-19 的传播,欧洲许多国家实施了更严格的感染控制措施。一些市场主要参与者的LED封装业务出现了前所未有的下滑。持续的贸易争端、地缘政治的不确定性以及汽车制造业的持续下滑是欧洲 LED 封装市场面临的其他关键挑战。

欧洲LED封装市场趋势

住宅市场需求的增加推动市场发展

  • 消费者需求转向 LED 等节能照明,推动了住宅领域的发展。此外,最近的政府举措和消费者意识的提高预计将对该行业产生重大影响。
  • 由于福利的提高(特别是在一些国家)以及每个家庭的灯具数量快速增加,欧盟的住宅照明总消费量正在增加。 LED灯泡的功效和发光特性正在迅速提高。预计 LED 灯在未来将节省大量能源。 LED灯的寿命是传统灯的5至25倍。
  • 在所有照明光源中,LED灯占有相当大的份额。各国政府意识的不断增强和政策的不断增加,在全球范围内提高了LED的渗透率。全球LED渗透率同比持续大幅增长。
  • 根据国际能源署的数据,2019 年 LED 的销量创下历史新高,超过 100 亿颗,包括光源(灯泡、灯管、模块)和灯具。住宅和商业 LED 部署都在推进,LED 销量现已超过荧光灯。法国国际能源署认为,商业建筑应符合清洁能源转型,从而最大限度地减少碳足迹。
  • LED 的日益突出还可以催生工业中的智能照明系统(互联照明)。由于 LED 在颜色变化和亮度方面更加灵活,因此与传统照明光源相比,网络系统更有可能从使用 LED 中获利。
欧洲LED封装市场份额

该地区政府的举措显着推动了市场增长

  • 欧盟委员会于 2019 年 12 月通过了有关能源效率和能源标签的新法规。欧盟成员国投票决定在 2021 年逐步淘汰低效卤素灯和紧凑型荧光灯,同时引入 LED 灯和灯具的最低性能和质量标准。该法规适用于家庭、商业、工业和街道照明等应用。新规则将于2021年9月1日生效。
  • 以LED、OLED、LD为基础的组件SSL(固态照明)对传统技术提出了挑战。由此预计,短期内全电照明将基于SSL,SSL市场将大规模增长。
  • 英国政府能源效率计划提高了英国 LED 照明市场的采用率。政府通过提供各种回扣和关税计划来激励用 LED 灯替代现有的传统光源;政府已与多家电力供应商合作实施该计划。
  • 由于政府的支持和补贴鼓励安装和使用智能照明控制解决方案,户外智能照明应用的高速公路和道路照明应用部分占据了最重要的市场份额之一。能源标签的重新调整更加严格和设计,因此最初能够达到A和B等级的产品很少,为更高效的产品逐渐进入市场留下了空间,目前市场上最节能的产品现在市场通常被标记为C或D。该规定规定,在18个月的期限内,贴有旧标签的产品可以继续在实体零售店市场上销售,以销售现有库存。
欧洲引领包装市场增长

欧洲LED封装产业概况

市场正在见证供应商的并购,从而为公司提供了有利可图的机会,使他们能够促进技术进步和市场增长。市场上的一些知名企业正在投资标签行业的新技术和解决方案,预计这将进一步推动市场投资。

  • 2021 年 1 月 - 欧司朗集团推出芯片级封装 LED Osconiq C 2424。户外灯具凭借其行业领先的效率,可以变得更加高效且更具成本效益。此外,它的使用寿命很长。
  • 2020 年 10 月 - Cree, Inc. 宣布已与 SMART Global Holdings, Inc. 达成协议,以高达 3 亿美元的价格出售其 LED 产品业务部门(Cree LED),其中包括固定预付款和延期付款,以及作为或有考虑。

欧洲 LED 封装市场领导者

  1. Cree Inc.

  2. OSRAM Licht AG

  3. Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

  4. LG Corporation (LG Innotek)

  5. TT Electronics

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Cree Inc. OSRAM Licht AG 三星电子有限公司 LG Corporation (LG Innotek) TT Electronics
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲 LED 封装市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 政府采用节能 LED 的举措和法规

                  1. 4.2.2 对智能照明解决方案的需求不断增长

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 市场竞争激烈

                    2. 4.4 行业价值链分析

                      1. 4.5 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.5.1 供应商的议价能力

                          1. 4.5.2 消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.5.3 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.5.4 替代品的威胁

                                1. 4.5.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 4.6 COVID-19 对市场的影响评估

                                3. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 板上芯片 (COB)

                                      1. 5.1.2 表面贴装器件 (SMD)

                                        1. 5.1.3 芯片级封装 (CSP)

                                        2. 5.2 按最终用户垂直领域

                                          1. 5.2.1 住宅

                                            1. 5.2.2 商业的

                                              1. 5.2.3 其他最终用户垂直领域

                                              2. 5.3 国家

                                                1. 5.3.1 德国

                                                  1. 5.3.2 英国

                                                    1. 5.3.3 法国

                                                      1. 5.3.4 意大利

                                                        1. 5.3.5 西班牙

                                                          1. 5.3.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                            1. 6.1.1 Cree Inc.

                                                              1. 6.1.2 OSRAM Licht AG

                                                                1. 6.1.3 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

                                                                  1. 6.1.4 LG Innotek

                                                                    1. 6.1.5 TT Electronics

                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Nichia Corporation

                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Seoul Semiconductor Co. Ltd

                                                                          1. 6.1.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

                                                                            1. 6.1.9 Lumileds Holding BV

                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

                                                                            2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                              1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                欧洲LED封装产业细分

                                                                                LED 封装决定了易用性、产品质量并保护 LED 组件。研究范围仅限于硬件产品类型及其广泛的最终用户应用领域。该市场研究主要针对欧洲地区,主要包括对板载芯片、表面贴装器件、芯片级封装等封装类型以及住宅和商业等终端用户垂直领域的估计。

                                                                                按类型
                                                                                板上芯片 (COB)
                                                                                表面贴装器件 (SMD)
                                                                                芯片级封装 (CSP)
                                                                                按最终用户垂直领域
                                                                                住宅
                                                                                商业的
                                                                                其他最终用户垂直领域
                                                                                国家
                                                                                德国
                                                                                英国
                                                                                法国
                                                                                意大利
                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                欧洲其他地区

                                                                                欧洲 LED 封装市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                欧洲 LED 封装市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 8.20%

                                                                                Cree Inc.、OSRAM Licht AG、Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.、LG Corporation (LG Innotek)、TT Electronics是欧洲LED封装市场的主要公司。

                                                                                该报告涵盖了欧洲LED封装市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲LED封装市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                欧洲LED封装行业报告

                                                                                由 Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲 LED 封装市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲 LED 封装分析包括至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。免费获取此行业分析样本报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                欧洲 LED 封装市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

Europe LED Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Europe LED Packaging Market is Segmented by Packaging Type (Chip-on-board, Surface-mounted Device, Chip Scale Packaging), End-user Vertical (Residential, Commercial), and Country.

Europe LED Packaging Industry Overview

europe led packaging market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 8.2 %

Major Players

europe led packaging market key players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Europe LED Packaging Market Analysis

The European revenue of the LED packaging market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 8.2 %. LED packaging refers to the usage of Light Emitting Diodes in the products under consideration. The LED technology has captured the imagination of the lighting industry by offering small and efficient lighting solutions to a diverse set of consumers, with power-saving features and enhanced efficiency. Thus, manufacturers are focusing on LED design for appropriate packaging and viability of the end product.

  • The LED packaging market's growth is driven by the surge of demand for efficient UV LED packages amid the pandemic of disinfection systems. UV LEDs are also used in UV curing and biomedical research. UV radiation can be classified into UV-A, UV-B, and UV-C. The pandemic has boosted the demand for UV-C LEDs, with the light having germicidal properties by killing the bacteria and viruses by destroying their nucleic acids and disrupting the DNAs. Currently, UV-C LEDs are used in air, water, and surface disinfection systems while offering longer lifetimes and reliability.
  • The recent government initiatives and regulations are promoting the use of LEDs for energy conservation, efficiency, and environmental benefits. This has driven the market for SMD LEDs that are versatile and can accommodate chips with complex designs. SMD LED packages used in luminaires are growing continuously due to the superior energy efficiency of these LEDs compared to other conventional light sources. This growth can also be attributed to the steep fall in the price of SMD LEDs, thereby making them affordable for consumers.
  • LED packages market is also driven by the automotive interior and exterior lighting due to the high demand for central stack displays and instrument cluster displays. The latest trend in LED packaging technology is CSP technology, which has gained momentum in recent years in the automotive vertical owing to its features such as high optical density, good lumen maintenance, color stability, reduced current consumption, and reliability over conventional LED packages. 
  • Additionally, the automotive display market in the region is expected to experience substantial developments in the coming years. For instance, the introduction of augmented reality-enabled OLED in the automotive display market and some of the major automotive manufacturers in Europe have started to integrate OLED displays in dashboards and other screens from 2020 in most of their vehicles due to the high demand for central stack displays and instrument cluster displays.
  • The market is witnessing intense competition owing to the surged price pressure and increased number of manufacturers offering these LED packages. The global consumer base for TVs has reached saturation as consumers keep using old products as long as they serve their expectations, resulting in limited demand for new technology-based products. Additionally, the increased pricing competition in the LED packaging market has pressured LED manufacturers to develop innovative lighting solutions.
  • The LED packaging business saw a decline in the European Market market due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Many countries in Europe implemented more stringent infection control measures because of the spread of COVID-19. Some of the primary critical players in the market saw an unprecedented slump in the LED packaging business. The ongoing trade disputes, geopolitical uncertainties, and the continued decline in automotive manufacturing are the other crucial challenges in the European LED packaging market.

Europe LED Packaging Industry Segments

LED packaging determines the ease of use, product quality and protects the LED components. The scope of the study is limited to hardware product types and their wide area of end-user applications. The market study is focused on the Europen region and primarily comprises estimates derived for packaging types such as chip-on-board, surface-mounted device, chip scale packaging, and end-user verticals such as residential and commercial.

By Type
Chip-on-board (COB)
Surface-mount Device (SMD)
Chip Scale Package (CSP)
By End-user Vertical
Residential
Commercial
Other End-user Verticals
Country
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Europe LED Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Europe LED Packaging Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Demand from Residential Segment to Drive the Market

  • The residential sector is being driven by a shift in consumer demand toward energy-effective lightings, such as LEDs. Moreover, recent government initiatives and growing awareness among consumers expect to impact the industry significantly.
  • Total residential lighting consumption in the European Union is increasing, owing to rising welfare, particularly in some countries, and a fast increasing number of lamps per home. The efficacy and luminous properties of LED bulbs are rapidly improving. LED lights are predicted to save a significant amount of energy in the future. LED lamps have a lifespan of 5 to 25 times that of traditional lights.
  • Out of all the lighting sources, LED lights hold a significant share. The growing awareness and increasing policies of the various governments have globally increased the penetration rate of LEDs. The global LED penetration is on the continuous surge YoY.
  • According to International Energy Agency, the sales of LEDs are reaching at a record number of sales of more than 10 billion units in 2019, including both light sources (bulbs, tubes, modules) and luminaires. Both residential and commercial LED deployment is advancing and LED sales are now exceeding that of fluorescent lamps. According to IEA France, commercial buildings should be in line with the clean energy transition, thereby minimizing the carbon footprint.
  • The increasing prominence of LEDs can also lead to intelligent lighting systems (connected lighting) in industries. Because LEDs are more flexible in terms of color change and brightness, networked systems are more likely to profit from the usage of LEDs over traditional lighting sources.
europe led packaging market share

Government Initiatives in the Region is Significantly Driving the Market Growth

  • The European Commission adopted new regulations on energy efficiency and energy-labeling in December 2019. EU member states voted to phase out inefficient halogen lamps and compact fluorescent lamps in 2021 while introducing minimum performance and quality standards for LED lamps and luminaires. This regulation applies to applications including household, commercial, industrial and street lighting. The new rules will come into force on September 1, 2021.
  • The SSLs (Solid-State Lighting) based on components is based on LEDs, OLEDs, and LDs challenges conventional technologies. It is thereby anticipated that in the short term, all-electric lighting will be based on SSLs, and the market for SSLs will increase on a massive scale.
  • The UK Government Energy Efficiency program has increased the adoption of the LED lighting market in the UK. The government incentivizes by offering various rebate and tariff programs to replace existing traditional light sources with the LED lamps; the government has collaborated with multiple electricity providers for the program’s implementation.
  • One of the most significant market shares is held by the highways & roadways lighting application segment of the outdoor smart lighting application owing to government support and subsidies encouraging the installation and use of smart lighting control solutions. The rescaling of energy labels is stricter and designed, so that very few products are initially able to achieve the “A” and “B” ratings, leaving space for more efficient products to gradually enter the market with the most energy-efficient products currently on the market will typically now be labeled as “C” or “D.” The rules provide for an 18-month period where the products bearing the old label can continue to be sold on the market in physical retail outlets to sell the existing stock.
europe led packaging market growth

Europe LED Packaging Market Competitor Analysis

The market is witnessing mergers and acquisitions by vendors, thereby, offering lucrative opportunities to the companies that enable them to boost technological advancements and market growth. Some of the prominent players in the market are investing in new technologies and solutions for the labeling industry, which is expected to drive the investment in the market further.

  • January 2021 - Osram group has launched Osconiq C 2424, a chip scale package LED. Outdoor luminaires may be made more efficient and cost-effective with their industry-leading efficiency. Furthermore, it has a long lifespan.
  • October 2020 - Cree, Inc. announced that it had reached a deal with SMART Global Holdings, Inc. to sell its LED Products business unit (“Cree LED”) for up to USD 300 million, comprising fixed upfront and deferred payments, as well as contingent consideration.

Europe LED Packaging Market Top Players

  1. Cree Inc.

  2. OSRAM Licht AG

  3. Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

  4. LG Corporation (LG Innotek)

  5. TT Electronics

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cree Inc. OSRAM Licht AG Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. LG Corporation (LG Innotek) TT Electronics

Europe LED Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Government Initiatives and Regulations to Adopt Energy-efficient LEDs

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Demand for Smart Lighting Solutions

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Level of Competition into the Market

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Chip-on-board (COB)

      2. 5.1.2 Surface-mount Device (SMD)

      3. 5.1.3 Chip Scale Package (CSP)

    2. 5.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

      3. 5.2.3 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Spain

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cree Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 OSRAM Licht AG

      3. 6.1.3 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 LG Innotek

      5. 6.1.5 TT Electronics

      6. 6.1.6 Nichia Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Seoul Semiconductor Co. Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Lumileds Holding BV

      10. 6.1.10 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Europe LED Packaging Market Research FAQs

The Europe LED Packaging Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Europe LED Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.2% over the next 5 years.

Cree Inc., OSRAM Licht AG, Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., LG Corporation (LG Innotek), TT Electronics are the major companies operating in Europe LED Packaging Market.

Europe LED Packaging Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Europe LED Packaging sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Europe LED Packaging research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Europe LED Packaging report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!