Рынок цервикальных подушек — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок шейных подушек сегментирован по типу продукта (стандартная подушка, рулоны, подушка на водной основе и другие типы продуктов), применению (шейный спондилез, хлыстовые травмы, височно-нижнечелюстные расстройства и другие приложения) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Cervical Pillows Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок шейных подушек оценивался в 3 430 миллионов долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что он достигнет 4 450 миллионов долларов США в 2026 году, что означает среднегодовой темп роста в 4,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021-2026 годов.

В текущем сценарии COVID-19 большинство услуг по лечению хронической боли впоследствии считаются, и все несрочные амбулаторные посещения в больницах были сокращены или прерваны, чтобы снизить риск заражения. Пандемия COVID-19 вынудила системы здравоохранения во всем мире перераспределить ресурсы здравоохранения в пользу интенсивной терапии, что привело к закрытию служб обезболивания. Таким образом, ожидается, что COVID-19 повлияет на рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Основным фактором, стимулирующим рост рынка, является растущая распространенность болей в шее, рост расходов на здравоохранение и увеличение располагаемого дохода. В настоящее время боль в шее является одним из самых распространенных заболеваний во всем мире. Шея взаимосвязана с позвоночником, нервами и мышцами, и при сохранении в течение длительного времени может вызвать боль в голове, плечах и руках. В 2018 году Национальный институт здравоохранения провел исследование, чтобы понять распространенность болей в шее и спине среди спортсменов. Результаты этого опроса пришли к выводу, что распространенность боли в шее среди баскетболистов составила 57,69%. А распространенность болей в верхней части спины оказалась самой высокой среди волейболистов (т.е. 67,90%). Кроме того, распространенность болей в шее и спине у борцов составила 18,84% и 10,14% соответственно. Также, в марте 2020 года, согласно исследованию, проведенному Медицинским университетом Белостока, Белосток, Польша, под названием «Пилотное исследование по оценке распространенности дисфункции шейного отдела позвоночника среди студентов-стоматологов Медицинского университета», 47,32% респондентов сообщили о шейке матки. боль и 31,25% студентов заявили о дискомфорте в подзатылочной области. У 57,14% людей наблюдалась менее интенсивная хроническая боль без каких-либо функциональных нарушений. Умеренный уровень стресса отметили 58,03% студентов. Кроме того, в 53,57% случаев выявлены легкие поражения шейного отдела позвоночника. Принимая во внимание исследование, опубликованное NIH и Медицинским университетом, предполагается, что распространенность болей в шее и спине среди населения в целом, а также среди спортсменов увеличивается.

Объем отчета

Объем отчета включает глобальную информацию о рынке шейных подушек. Подушки для шеи — одно из современных достижений в области выравнивания головы, шеи и позвоночника. Несколько фондов глобального уровня, работающие над повышением осведомленности о различных заболеваниях, связанных с верхней частью тела, рекомендуют различные типы подушек при различных заболеваниях, как это предлагают физиотерапевты. Рынок шейных подушек сегментирован по типу продукта (стандартная подушка, рулоны, подушка на водной основе и другие типы продуктов), применению (шейный спондилез, хлыстовые травмы, височно-нижнечелюстные расстройства и другие области применения) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах мира.

By Product Type
Standard Pillow
Rolls
Water-based Pillow
Other Product Types
By Application
Cervical Spondylosis
Whiplash Injuries
Temporomandibular Disorders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что сегмент стандартных подушек продемонстрирует лучший рост в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Стандартная шейная подушка — это ортопедическое приспособление, которое помогает снимать спазмы и напряжение с позвоночника и поддерживает естественный шейный лордоз в положении покоя. Стандартные шейные подушки имеют набивку из пеноматериала. Шейные подушки на пенопластовой основе модифицированы для обеспечения хорошей посадки шеи и головы в положении покоя. Было обнаружено, что на современном рынке из-за более широкого проникновения подушки и большей приемлемости эти стандартные подушки заменены многими альтернативами, такими как полиэстер и, в некоторых случаях, подушки на основе пера. Эта различная структурная стабильность и жесткость удовлетворяют потребности более широкого круга пациентов с расстройствами шейного отдела позвоночника с различными предпочтениями в отношении подушек.

Ожидается, что рынок стандартных подушек, благодаря улучшению материала, качества материала и изготовления, будет свидетелем более широкого спроса и роста в течение прогнозируемого периода. Большое количество стандартных поролоновых подушек, продаваемых на мировом рынке, наполнены микрогранулами, что способствует равномерному распределению натяжения по подушке. Кроме того, такие технологические достижения, как гипоаллергенные поролоновые подушки, которые предпочитают пациенты с аллергическими реакциями на стандартные поролоновые шейные подушки, и специальные шейные подушки для выравнивания позвоночника, являются основными достижениями, предпочитаемыми пациентами.

Cervical Pillows Market Growth

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет доминировать на рынке в течение прогнозируемого периода

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать максимальную долю рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Основным фактором, ответственным за рост этого региона, является увеличение распространенности заболеваний шейки матки в сочетании с ростом расходов на здравоохранение и растущим внедрением более технологически продвинутых продуктов. Согласно анализу, опубликованному в Журнале Американской медицинской ассоциации, население США ежегодно тратит около 87 миллиардов долларов США на лечение болей в шее и пояснице, что, по расчетам, занимает третье место по расходам на различные заболевания. Это исследование указывает на потенциальную возможность, существующую в этом регионе для рынка шейных подушек. Кроме того,

Шейный отдел позвоночника и затылочно-шейные области обычно требуют точного и специфического лечения, и если о них не позаботиться, это может привести к опасным для жизни или серьезным нарушениям. Из-за долгосрочного риска, связанного с болью в шее, люди обычно обращаются за лечением и подушками для шеи из-за их ряда преимуществ перед лекарствами и другими методами лечения. Кроме того, растущий процент гериатрического населения в странах Северной Америки также считается одним из основных факторов, способствующих росту рынка, поскольку они более склонны к болям в шее и шее. Например, по данным Бюро переписи населения США в 2019 году, в 2010 году насчитывалось около 40,3 миллиона человек в возрасте 65 лет и старше, а в 2019 году было рассчитано более 54 миллионов человек. Рынок шейных подушек также растет из-за увеличения рабочего времени в офисах и неправильного положения сидя, которое приводит к нагрузке на шею, в сочетании с растущим использованием электронных гаджетов. Таким образом, растущая распространенность болей в шее среди населения и высокий располагаемый доход стимулируют спрос на шейные подушки в Соединенных Штатах.

Cervical Pillows Market Share By Region

Конкурентная среда

Рынок шейных подушек является высококонкурентным и состоит из глобальных и местных игроков. Местные игроки сталкиваются с проблемами при ориентации на клиентов из-за растущего ценового давления на продукты. Тем не менее, некоторые малые и средние компании в настоящее время занимают значительную долю на рынке.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок шейных подушек является высококонкурентным и состоит из глобальных и местных игроков. Местные игроки сталкиваются с проблемами при ориентации на клиентов из-за растущего ценового давления на продукты. Тем не менее, некоторые малые и средние компании в настоящее время занимают значительную долю на рынке.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Neck and Back Pain

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancement in Pillow Materials for Cervical Disorders

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Attention or Negligence toward Cervical Pain

      2. 4.3.2 Slow or No Difference in Pain by Cervical Pillows

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standard Pillow

      2. 5.1.2 Rolls

      3. 5.1.3 Water-based Pillow

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cervical Spondylosis

      2. 5.2.2 Whiplash Injuries

      3. 5.2.3 Temporomandibular Disorders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Airhawk

      2. 6.1.2 Alex Orthopedic

      3. 6.1.3 CNH Pillow

      4. 6.1.4 Coop Home Goods

      5. 6.1.5 Custom Craftworks (Pivotal Health Solutions)

      6. 6.1.6 DJO Global

      7. 6.1.7 Hall Innovations

      8. 6.1.8 Innocor Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 J-Pillow

      10. 6.1.10 Malouf

      11. 6.1.11 Mediflow

      12. 6.1.12 My Pillow

      13. 6.1.13 PharMeDoc

      14. 6.1.14 Therapeutic Pillow International

      15. 6.1.15 Xtreme Comforts

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Cervical Pillows Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is valued at 3430 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is valued at 4450 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

PharMeDoc, Malouf, Coop Home Goods, DJO Global Inc., Innocor Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Cervical Pillows Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cervical Pillows Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cervical Pillows Market is Segmented by Product Type (Standard Pillow, Rolls, Water-based Pillow, and Other Product Types), Application (Cervical Spondylosis, Whiplash Injuries, Temporomandibular Disorders, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Cervical Pillows Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cervical pillows market was valued at USD 3,430 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 4,450 million in 2026, registering a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

In the current COVID-19 scenario, most chronic pain services are subsequently deemed and all non-urgent outpatient visits in the hospitals have been reduced or interrupted to reduce the risk of the infection. The COVID-19 pandemic has forced healthcare systems worldwide to redistribute healthcare resources toward intensive care, resulting in the shutdown of pain services. Thus, COVID-19 is expected to affect the market growth over the forecast period.

The major factor stimulating the growth of the market is the growing prevalence of neck pain, rising healthcare spending, and increasing disposable income. Currently, neck pain is one of the most common ailments, globally. The neck is interlinked with the spine, nerves, and muscles and when persisted for a longer time, may result in pain in the head, shoulders, and arms. In 2018, the National Institute for Health conducted a survey to understand the prevalence of pain related to the neck and back among athletes. Results of this survey concluded that the prevalence of neck pain among basketball players was found to be 57.69%. And the prevalence of upper back pain was found to be the highest among volleyball players (i.e., 67.90%). In addition, the prevalence of neck and back pain in wrestlers was found to be 18.84% and 10.14%, respectively. Also, in March 2020, as per a research study conducted by the Medical University of Bialystok, Białystok, Poland titled as "A Pilot Study Evaluating the Prevalence of Cervical Spine Dysfunction Among Students of Dentistry at the Medical University", 47.32% of the respondents reported cervical pain and 31.25% of students declared discomfort in the suboccipital area. In 57.14% of people, less intense chronic pain without any functional disorders was observed. A moderate level of stress was reported by 58.03% of students. In addition, mild cervical spine disorders were found in 53.57% of cases. Considering the study reported by NIH and Medical University, it is suggested that the neck and back pain prevalence among the general population, as well as athletes, is increasing. This rise in the prevalence of neck and back pain disorders is expected to increase the demand for cervical pillows, propelling the market growth.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the report includes global-level information on the cervical pillows market. Cervical pillows are one of the modern advancements for head, neck, and spine alignment and assistance. Several global-level foundations, working on creating awareness about different upper body-related diseases, recommend various types of pillows for different diseases, as suggested by physical therapists. The cervical pillows market is segmented by product type (standard pillow, rolls, water-based pillow, and other product types), application (cervical spondylosis, whiplash injuries, temporomandibular disorders, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product Type
Standard Pillow
Rolls
Water-based Pillow
Other Product Types
By Application
Cervical Spondylosis
Whiplash Injuries
Temporomandibular Disorders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Standard Pillow Segment is Expected to Witness Better Growth over the Forecast Period

A standard cervical pillow is an orthotic device that helps in removing spasms and tensions from the spine and maintains the natural cervical lordotic curve in a resting position. Standard cervical pillows are padded with foam cushioning. Foam-based cervical pillows are modified to promote a good fit for the neck and head in a resting position. In the current market, owing to the wider penetration of the pillow and the greater acceptability, these standard pillows have been found to be replaced with many alternatives, like polyester, and in some cases, feather-based pillows. These varying structural stability and stiffness cater to the demand for a wider range of cervical disorder patients with varying preferences for pillows.

The market for standard pillows, due to improvements in the material and the material quality and fabrication, is expected to witness wider demand and growth over the forecast period. A large number of standard foam pillows sold in the global market are filled with microbeads, which helps in the uniform distribution of tension across the pillow. Additionally, technological advancements like hypoallergenic foam pillows preferred by patients with allergic responses to standard foam-based cervical pillows and the specific cervical pillows for spinal realignment are the major advances preferred by the patients.

Cervical Pillows Market Growth

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market over the Forecast Period

North America is anticipated to hold the maximum market share during the forecast period. The major factor responsible for the growth of this region is the increase in the prevalence of cervical disorder, coupled with rising healthcare expenditure and the growing adoption of more technologically advanced products. As per an analysis published by the Journal of American Medical Association, the population in the United States spends approximately USD 87 billion annually on treatment of neck and low back pain, which was calculated as ranking third as per expenditure on different diseases. This study indicates the potential opportunity that exists in this region for the cervical pillow market. In addition, growing awareness regarding neck pain management and the adoption of technologies to overcome the same are also aiding the growth of the cervical pillow market in this region.

The cervical spine and occipitocervical areas generally demand precise and specific treatment, and if not taken care of, may lead to life-threatening or severe disabilities. Owing to the long-term risk associated with cervical pain, people usually seek the treatment and cervical pillows owing to their several advantages over medicines and other treatments. Also, the increasing percentage of the geriatric population in North American countries is also considered as one of the major factors propelling the growth of the market, as they are more prone to neck and cervical pain. For instance, according to the US Census Bureau in 2019, there were around 40.3 million 65 years and above aged people in 2010 and more than 54 million were calculated in 2019. The cervical pillows market has also been growing due to the increasing working hours in the offices and improper sitting positions that lead to stress on the neck, coupled with the rising usage of electronic gadgets. Therefore, the increasing prevalence of neck pain among the population and high disposable income are driving the demand for cervical pillows in the United States.

Cervical Pillows Market Share By Region

Competitive Landscape

The cervical pillows market is highly competitive and consists of global and local players. The local players are facing trouble while targeting the customers due to the increasing price pressure of the products. However, some small and mid-sized companies currently hold a substantial share in the market.

Recent Developments

In February 2020, Alex Orthopedic, a Texas-based orthopedic manufacturer, acquired Jobri, an ergonomics product, pillow, and cushion manufacturer. The aim of the acquisition was to expand Alex’s portfolio in neck and body pillows.

In August 2020, F1F2 launched Matrix Pillow, a revolutionary pillow that uses structural displacement to provide perfect neck and head support while eliminating snoring and relieving muscle strain.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Neck and Back Pain

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancement in Pillow Materials for Cervical Disorders

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Attention or Negligence toward Cervical Pain

      2. 4.3.2 Slow or No Difference in Pain by Cervical Pillows

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standard Pillow

      2. 5.1.2 Rolls

      3. 5.1.3 Water-based Pillow

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cervical Spondylosis

      2. 5.2.2 Whiplash Injuries

      3. 5.2.3 Temporomandibular Disorders

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Airhawk

      2. 6.1.2 Alex Orthopedic

      3. 6.1.3 CNH Pillow

      4. 6.1.4 Coop Home Goods

      5. 6.1.5 Custom Craftworks (Pivotal Health Solutions)

      6. 6.1.6 DJO Global

      7. 6.1.7 Hall Innovations

      8. 6.1.8 Innocor Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 J-Pillow

      10. 6.1.10 Malouf

      11. 6.1.11 Mediflow

      12. 6.1.12 My Pillow

      13. 6.1.13 PharMeDoc

      14. 6.1.14 Therapeutic Pillow International

      15. 6.1.15 Xtreme Comforts

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Cervical Pillows Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is valued at 3430 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Cervical Pillows Market is valued at 4450 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

PharMeDoc, Malouf, Coop Home Goods, DJO Global Inc., Innocor Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Cervical Pillows Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!