Marché des bus - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023 - 2028)

Le marché des bus est segmenté par type (à un étage et à deux étages), application (autobus de transport en commun, interurbains/autocars et autres applications), type de carburant (diesel, électrique/hybride et autres types de carburant), nombre de places assises (15 à 30 sièges, 31 à 50 sièges et plus de 50 sièges) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Bus Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 7.98 %

Major Players

Bus Market Key Player

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des bus a enregistré 38,12 milliards USD en 2020, et il devrait valoir 58,62 milliards USD d'ici 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 7,98 % au cours de la période de prévision.

La pandémie de COVID-19 a incité les gouvernements et les autorités du monde entier à imposer des restrictions sur les transports et la mobilité à une échelle et une ampleur sans précédent. La distanciation physique a un impact significatif sur les comportements et les préférences en matière de mobilité. De nombreuses personnes passeront à un mode de transport qui réduit le risque d'infection. Les personnes qui possèdent un véhicule privé l'utiliseront de plus en plus, tandis que ceux qui utilisaient auparavant les transports en commun pourraient passer à un autre mode, comme le vélo ou la marche à pied. De nombreuses villes du monde ont vu que la voiture privée, la marche et le vélo ont gagné la plus grande part depuis le début de la pandémie, tandis que la fréquentation des bus a diminué. Cela a entraîné une faible demande pour le marché des bus.

Avant la pandémie, les bus sont le mode de transport public le plus préféré, car des milliards de personnes utilisent les bus pour leurs déplacements quotidiens à travers le monde. La demande de bus a considérablement augmenté ces dernières années jusqu'au COVID-19, en particulier dans les pays en développement, comme l'Inde, la Chine, le Brésil et le Mexique, en raison de la croissance rapide de la population, de l'urbanisation et des initiatives gouvernementales visant à relier les zones rurales aux villes.

Les préoccupations croissantes concernant la pollution et l'augmentation des réglementations strictes en matière d'émissions ont encouragé les pays à inclure un plus grand nombre d'autobus électriques dans la flotte d'autobus existante, contribuant ainsi à la croissance globale du marché des autobus.

Certaines des grandes entreprises qui captent une part de marché importante comprennent Daimler AG, Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Volvo, Traton (Man, Scania, etc.), Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland et Alexander Dennis.

Portée du rapport

Les bus sont des véhicules routiers conçus pour transporter des passagers. Le marché des bus est segmenté par type, application et type de carburant. En type, le marché a été segmenté en un seul pont et un double pont. Dans le type d'application, le marché a été segmenté en transports en commun, interurbains/autocars et autres applications. Par type de carburant, le marché a été segmenté en diesel, électrique et hybride, et autres types de carburant. En nombre de places assises, le marché a été segmenté en 15-30, 31-50 et plus de 50 places. Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour tous les segments susmentionnés en valeur (en millions USD).

By Type
Single Deck
Double Deck
By Application
Transit Bus
Intercity/Coaches
Other Applications (School Bus, etc.)
By Fuel Type
Diesel
Electric and Hybrid
Other Fuel Types (CNG, Biofuel, etc.)
By Seat Capacity
15 - 30 Seats
31 - 50 Seats
More than 50 Seats
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de l'adoption des autobus électriques

Le carburant constitue une part importante du coût d'exploitation de tout véhicule. Avec l'augmentation des coûts du carburant, l'utilisation d'un bus électrique pour les transports publics réduit le coût du carburant et réduit les autres coûts initiaux et le coût total de possession. D'ici 2030, les prix des bus électriques devraient redescendre au niveau des bus diesel. Les bus électriques permettent de réduire de 81 à 83 % les coûts d'entretien et d'exploitation par rapport aux bus à moteur diesel.

Les bus électriques offrent plus de confort aux voyageurs par rapport aux bus essence ou diesel. Les niveaux de NVH dans les bus électriques sont minimes, contrairement aux bus diesel traditionnels, offrant un confort accru aux passagers.

De plus, les vibrations limitées pendant le fonctionnement contribuent à prolonger la durée de vie du véhicule, à son tour, à réduire les coûts de maintenance et à offrir un confort aux passagers.

Actuellement, les États-Unis sont le marché le plus prometteur de la région, et on s'attend à ce qu'ils dominent la demande d'autobus électriques au cours de la période de prévision. Il y a actuellement près de 650 bus électriques (total de 2255 bus zéro émission) en circulation aux États-Unis, et la demande dépasse le taux de production, et les subventions fédérales permettent aux opérateurs de transport en commun d'acquérir facilement de nouvelles unités. Presque tous les États des États-Unis ont une agence de transport en commun qui possède actuellement ou envisage de posséder de nouveaux bus électriques pour sa flotte.

Au Canada, des initiatives gouvernementales contribuent à la croissance du marché des autobus électriques. Bien que le Canada abrite des compagnies d'autobus électriques, telles que Lion Electric basée au Québec et Green Power basée à Vancouver, le taux d'adoption dans le pays a été relativement lent. En février 2020, le Canada a lancé la première grappe de recherche en Amérique du Nord pour la recherche sur les autobus à pile à combustible et à batterie. Le Consortium canadien de recherche et d'innovation en transport urbain (CUTRIC), ainsi que sept autres partenaires, contribuent à hauteur de 4,2 millions de dollars américains pour soutenir le financement fédéral supplémentaire de 551 000 dollars américains du National Academic Committee on Zero-Emission Buses (NAC-ZEB). Le CUTRIC soutiendra la recherche sur les outils de modélisation et de simulation des bus électriques et à hydrogène, la cybersécurité des bus électriques, la visualisation des performances des bus électriques à batterie et à pile à combustible pour les batteries, les moteurs, le groupe motopropulseur,

En 2016, avec Paris, Mexico a été l'une des premières villes à annoncer des restrictions pour les ICE diesel dès 2025 dans le cadre de la déclaration C40 sur les rues sans combustibles fossiles. Le pays vise également des bus zéro émission à partir de 2025 et zéro émission dans les principaux quartiers des villes d'ici 2030, également conformément à la déclaration C40.

En janvier 2020, le Mexique a ajouté 63 trolleybus électriques à sa flotte de transports publics dans le cadre du projet Trolebici, qui vise à améliorer les infrastructures de transport et de navettage à Mexico avec un investissement de près de 35 millions USD.

L'épidémie de COVID 19 devrait freiner la croissance du marché en raison de la fermeture des installations de fabrication et d'une baisse de la demande due à l'évitement des transports en commun par les passagers.

Bus Market Share

L'Amérique du Nord devrait connaître le taux de croissance le plus rapide

Le marché américain des bus électriques était évalué à 120,27 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 26,9 % au cours de la période de prévision.

Selon le CALSTART, en 2019, une croissance de 37% du parc de bus électriques aux États-Unis par rapport aux chiffres de 2018. De nombreux États et villes des États-Unis reçoivent des subventions pour l'achat de bus électriques. Par exemple, en 2019, la ville de Portland dans le Maine a reçu une subvention pour ses deux premiers bus électriques qui entreront en service à partir de 2021. De même, Wichita a reçu une subvention fédérale pour le premier bus électrique du Kansas en 2019. En 2019, seuls cinq États, à savoir le Dakota du Nord, le Dakota du Sud, la Virginie-Occidentale, le New Hampshire et l'Arkansas, n'avaient pas prévu d'intégrer des bus électriques dans leur flotte actuelle.

Actuellement, la Californie compte le plus grand nombre de bus zéro émission (1016) et plus de 200 bus électriques en service, ainsi que de nombreuses autres commandes en attente.

L'adoption d'autobus électriques devrait faire économiser beaucoup de carburant aux agences de transport en commun du pays. À Chicago, la recherche a révélé que deux bus électriques permettent d'économiser près de 24 000 USD de dépenses annuelles en carburant.

La mise en œuvre de lois et réglementations strictes en matière d'émissions devrait alimenter la croissance du marché des autobus électriques aux États-Unis. De nombreuses villes des États-Unis exigent désormais qu'une certaine fraction de leur flotte de bus soit électrique ou hybride, et elles repoussent également les limites des nouveaux appels d'offres de bus à moteur thermique. Par exemple, SEPTA, l'autorité des transports de Philadelphie, s'est engagée à limiter la part des bus diesel dans sa flotte de bus à moins de 5 % d'ici 2021.

Les États-Unis sont le pays le plus durement touché par la crise du COVID19, et l'indisponibilité de la main-d'œuvre dans les usines de fabrication, les fermetures, les coupes budgétaires, la peur d'utiliser les transports en commun, etc., ont entraîné le ralentissement de la demande de bus électriques en 2020, et le marché devrait afficher une lente reprise après 2020.

Bus Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des autobus est fragmenté, les principaux acteurs détenant une part importante du marché en raison de leurs produits développés et de leur réseau de divers concessionnaires. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Xiamen King Long United, Daimler AG, Volvo, Traton (Man, Scania, etc.), Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland, etc.

Les autres acteurs, tels que Solaris, Navistar, IC Bus, etc., détiennent une part de marché relativement plus faible. Ces entreprises sont en train d'étendre leurs opérations sur les marchés locaux et internationaux.

Le marché des autobus se caractérise par des fusions, des acquisitions et des collaborations entre divers fabricants qui tentent d'exploiter des marchés potentiels. Étant donné que le marché des bus électriques devrait croître de manière significative au cours de la période de prévision, les fabricants de bus investissent considérablement dans la R&D et élargissent par la suite leur portefeuille pour inclure davantage de modèles électriques.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Daimler SA

  2. Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co.

  3. VOLVO

  4. Traton SA

  5. Alexandre Denis

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Daimler AG, Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Volvo, Traton AG, Alexander Dennis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des autobus est fragmenté, les principaux acteurs détenant une part importante du marché en raison de leurs produits développés et de leur réseau de divers concessionnaires. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Xiamen King Long United, Daimler AG, Volvo, Traton (Man, Scania, etc.), Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland, etc.

Les autres acteurs, tels que Solaris, Navistar, IC Bus, etc., détiennent une part de marché relativement plus faible. Ces entreprises sont en train d'étendre leurs opérations sur les marchés locaux et internationaux.

Le marché des bus se caractérise par des fusions, des acquisitions et des collaborations entre différents fabricants qui tentent d'exploiter des marchés potentiels. Étant donné que le marché des bus électriques devrait croître de manière significative au cours de la période de prévision, les fabricants de bus investissent considérablement dans la R&D et élargissent par la suite leur portefeuille pour inclure davantage de modèles électriques.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Single Deck

      2. 5.1.2 Double Deck

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Transit Bus

      2. 5.2.2 Intercity/Coaches

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications (School Bus, etc.)

    3. 5.3 By Fuel Type

      1. 5.3.1 Diesel

      2. 5.3.2 Electric and Hybrid

      3. 5.3.3 Other Fuel Types (CNG, Biofuel, etc.)

    4. 5.4 By Seat Capacity

      1. 5.4.1 15 - 30 Seats

      2. 5.4.2 31 - 50 Seats

      3. 5.4.3 More than 50 Seats

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Anhui Ankai Automobile Company

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 NFI Group Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Volvo Group

      5. 6.2.5 Solaris Bus & Coach SA

      6. 6.2.6 Tata Motors Limited

      7. 6.2.7 Ashok Leyland

      8. 6.2.8 Traton Group (Scania, MAN, etc.)

      9. 6.2.9 Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co. Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 XIAMEN KING LONG MOTOR GROUP CO. LTD

      11. 6.2.11 BYD Co. Ltd

      12. 6.2.12 Suzhou Eagle Electric Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd 

      13. 6.2.13 Iveco SpA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des bus est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des bus croît à un TCAC de 7,58 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des bus est évalué à 41 milliards USD en 2018.

Le marché des bus est évalué à 64 milliards USD en 2028.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Daimler AG, Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Volvo, Traton AG, Alexander Dennis sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des bus.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Bus Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Bus Market is segmented by Type (Single Deck and Double Deck), Application (Transit Bus, Intercity/Coaches, and Other Applications), Fuel Type (Diesel, Electric/Hybrid, and Other Fuel Types), Seating Capacity (15 - 30 Seats, 31 - 50 Seats, and More than 50 Seats), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Bus Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >7.98 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The bus market registered USD 38.12 billion in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 58.62 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 7.98% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has prompted governments and authorities around the world to impose restrictions on transport and mobility at an unprecedented scale and magnitude. Physical distancing has a significant impact on mobility behavior and preferences. Many people will switch to a transport mode that reduces the risk of infection. People who own a private vehicle will use it increasingly, while those who previously relied on public transport might switch to another mode, such as biking or walking instead. Many cities worldwide saw that private car, walking, and biking gained the most share since the pandemic began, while bus ridership declined. This has resulted in low demand for the bus market.

Pre-pandemic, buses are the most preferred mode of public transportation as billions of people use buses for a day-to-day commute across the world. The bus demand has increased significantly in recent years until COVID-19, especially in developing countries, such as India, China, Brazil, and Mexico, due to rapid population growth, urbanization, and government initiatives to connect rural areas to cities.

Growing concerns over pollution and the rise in stringent emission regulations have encouraged countries to include a greater number of electric buses in the existing bus fleet, thereby contributing to the overall bus market growth.

Some of the major companies that capture a significant market share include Daimler AG, Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Volvo, Traton (Man, Scania, etc.), Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland, and Alexander Dennis.

Scope of the Report

Bus are road vehicles that are designed to carry passengers. The bus market is segmented by type, application, and fuel type. In type, the market has been segmented into a single deck and double deck. In application type, the market has been segmented into transit, intercity/coaches, and other applications. By fuel type, the market has been segmented into diesel, electric and hybrid, and other fuel types. By seating capacity, the market has been segmented into 15-30, 31-50, and more than 50 seats. The report offers market size and forecasts for all the above-mentioned segments in value (USD million).

By Type
Single Deck
Double Deck
By Application
Transit Bus
Intercity/Coaches
Other Applications (School Bus, etc.)
By Fuel Type
Diesel
Electric and Hybrid
Other Fuel Types (CNG, Biofuel, etc.)
By Seat Capacity
15 - 30 Seats
31 - 50 Seats
More than 50 Seats
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Adoption of Electric Buses

Fuel constitutes a major part of the operating cost of any vehicle. With the increasing costs of fuel, using an electric bus for public transport reduces the fuel cost and reduces other upfront costs and total cost of ownership. By 2030, the prices for the electric bus are expected to come down to that of diesel fuel buses. Electric buses help reduce 81-83% of the maintenance and operating costs compared to diesel-engine buses.

Electric buses offer more comfort to travelers compared to gasoline or diesel buses. The NVH levels in electric buses are minimal, unlike traditional diesel buses, providing enhanced comfort to passengers.

Also, the limited vibrations during operation aids in extending the vehicle's life, in turn, reducing maintenance costs, and also offer comfort to passengers.

Currently, the United States is the most promising market in the region, and it is expected to lead the demand for e-bus over the forecast period. There are presently close to 650 electric buses (total 2255 zero-emission buses) running in the United States, and the demand is overtaking the production rate, and federal grants are making it easy for transit operators to acquire new units. Almost every state in the United States has a transit agency that currently owns or planning to own new electric buses to its fleet.

In Canada, government initiatives are helping the growth of the electric bus market. Although Canada is home to electric bus companies, such as Quebec-based Lion Electric and Vancouver-based Green Power, the adoption rate in the country has been relatively slow. In February 2020, Canada launched North America’s first research cluster for researching fuel cell and battery-electric buses. The Canadian Urban Transit Research and Innovation Consortium (CUTRIC), along with seven other partners, contributes USD 4.2 million to support the National Academic Committee on Zero-Emission Buses (NAC-ZEB) additional federal funding of USD 551,000. CUTRIC will support research in electric and hydrogen bus modeling and simulation tools, cybersecurity of electric buses, battery, and fuel cell electric bus performance visualization for batteries, motors, powertrain, fuel cell stack optimization, etc.

In 2016, along with Paris, Mexico City was one of the first cities to announce restrictions for diesel ICEs as soon as 2025 under the C40 fossil-fuel-free streets declaration. The country also aims for zero-emission buses from 2025 and zero emissions in major areas of the cities by 2030, also in accordance with the C40 declaration.

In January 2020, Mexico added 63 electric trolley buses to its public transportation fleet under the Trolebici project, which aims to improve transport and commuting infrastructure in Mexico City with an investment of nearly USD 35million.

The COVID 19 outbreak is expected to restrain the market growth due to the shutdown of manufacturing facilities and a fall in demand due to public transportation avoidance by passengers.

Bus Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Witness the Fastest Growth Rate

The US electric bus market was valued at USD 120.27 million in 2020, and it is expected to register a CAGR of 26.9% during the forecast period.

According to the CALSTART, in 2019, a 37% growth in the United States electric bus fleet compared to the figures in 2018. Many states and cities in the United States are receiving grants for purchasing electric buses. For instance, in 2019, the City of Portland in Maine received a grant for its first two electric buses that will start operations from 2021. Similarly, Wichita received a federal grant for the first electric bus in Kansas in 2019. As of 2019, only five states, namely North Dakota, South Dakota, West Virginia, New Hampshire, and Arkansas, did not have any near plans to induct electric buses in their present fleet.

Currently, California has the highest number of zero-emission buses (1016) and over 200 electric buses in use, along with many other backlogged orders.

The adoption of electric buses is expected to save a lot of fuel costs for transit agencies in the country. In Chicago, the research found that two electric buses save nearly USD 24000 of annual fuel expenses.

The implementation of stringent emission laws and regulations is expected to fuel electric buses' market growth in the United States. Many cities in the United States now require a certain fraction of their bus fleet to be electric or hybrid, and they are also pushing the limitations on new IC engine bus tenders. For instance, SEPTA, the transport authority of Philadelphia, is committed to restricting the diesel bus share in its bus fleet to less than 5% by 2021.

The United States is the hardest-hit country by the COVID19 crisis, and the unavailability of the workforce in manufacturing facilities, shutdowns, budget trimming, fear of using public transportation, etc., led to the slowing down of electric bus demand in 2020, and the market is expected to show slow recovery post-2020.

Bus Market Share

Competitive Landscape

The market for buses is a fragmented one, with the major players holding a significant share of the market due to their developed products and network of various dealers. The major players in the market include Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Xiamen King Long United, Daimler AG, Volvo, Traton (Man, Scania, etc.), Tata Motors, Ashok Leyland, etc.

The other players, such as Solaris, Navistar, IC Bus, etc., hold a relatively smaller market share. These companies are in the process of expanding their operations in local and international markets.

The bus market is characterized by mergers, acquisitions, and collaborations between various manufacturers trying to tap into potential markets. Since the market for electric buses is expected to grow significantly over the forecast period, bus manufacturers are investing considerably in R&D and are subsequently ramping up their portfolio to include more electric models.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2020, GreenPower Motor Company Inc. announced orders for ten 90-passenger Synapse Electric School Buses, which is a type D battery-electric school bus with a class-leading range of up to 150 miles with a 194.5 kWh battery pack, from Creative Bus Sales for three California School Districts, including Santa Maria USD, Anaheim USD, and Hughson USD.
  • In July 2020, Yutong announced that a major batch of 130 battery-powered trolleybuses to Mexico City. The new trolleybus fleet is divided into 80 12-meter vehicles and 50 18-meter buses.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Single Deck

      2. 5.1.2 Double Deck

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Transit Bus

      2. 5.2.2 Intercity/Coaches

      3. 5.2.3 Other Applications (School Bus, etc.)

    3. 5.3 By Fuel Type

      1. 5.3.1 Diesel

      2. 5.3.2 Electric and Hybrid

      3. 5.3.3 Other Fuel Types (CNG, Biofuel, etc.)

    4. 5.4 By Seat Capacity

      1. 5.4.1 15 - 30 Seats

      2. 5.4.2 31 - 50 Seats

      3. 5.4.3 More than 50 Seats

    5. 5.5 By Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.5.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.5.4.1 South America

        2. 5.5.4.2 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Anhui Ankai Automobile Company

      2. 6.2.2 Daimler AG

      3. 6.2.3 NFI Group Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Volvo Group

      5. 6.2.5 Solaris Bus & Coach SA

      6. 6.2.6 Tata Motors Limited

      7. 6.2.7 Ashok Leyland

      8. 6.2.8 Traton Group (Scania, MAN, etc.)

      9. 6.2.9 Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co. Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 XIAMEN KING LONG MOTOR GROUP CO. LTD

      11. 6.2.11 BYD Co. Ltd

      12. 6.2.12 Suzhou Eagle Electric Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd 

      13. 6.2.13 Iveco SpA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bus Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Bus Market is growing at a CAGR of >7.98% over the next 5 years.

The Bus Market is valued at 45620 Million USD in 2018.

The Bus Market is valued at 38120 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Daimler AG, Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Volvo, Traton AG, Alexander Dennis are the major companies operating in Bus Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!