Brasilien Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte ist nach Modalität (MRT, Computertomographie, Ultraschall, Röntgen, Nuklearbildgebung, Fluoroskopie und Mammographie), Anwendung (Kardiologie, Onkologie, Neurologie, Orthopädie und andere Anwendungen) und Endbenutzer ( Krankenhäuser, Diagnosezentren und andere Endbenutzer). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte wurde im Jahr 2021 auf etwa 997,69 Millionen USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er im Jahr 2027 einen Umsatz von 1.450,64 Millionen USD mit einer CAGR von 5,64 % im Prognosezeitraum verzeichnen wird.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat das Wachstum des brasilianischen Marktes für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte angekurbelt. Unter den am häufigsten verwendeten COVID-19-Screening-Optionen wird die diagnostische Bildgebung von den meisten medizinischen Fachkräften bevorzugt, da sie in kurzer Zeit und mit Genauigkeit eine primäre Diagnose liefert. Alle bildgebenden Verfahren, einschließlich Nuklearbildgebung, CT-Scan und Röntgenbildgebung, wurden umfassend eingesetzt, um COVID-19 und seine Auswirkungen auf verschiedene demografische Patienten zu untersuchen. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die steigenden Anforderungen an fortschrittliche Lungenbildgebungslösungen die Entwicklung von Studien zur Bewertung der Lungenverschlechterung aufgrund der COVID-19-Infektion vorantreiben werden. Seit dem COVID-19-Ausbruch in Brasilien im Februar 2020 ist die Nachfrage nach Thorax-CT-Scans gestiegen, was hauptsächlich auf die lange Wartezeit für den Erhalt von RT-PCR-Testergebnissen in einigen Regionen zurückzuführen ist. wodurch die Ergebnisse bei der klinischen Behandlung von Patienten beeinflusst werden. Laut einer Forschungsstudie mit dem Titel „Increasing Demand for Chest CT Due to COVID-19 in Brazil“ in Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO), die im Oktober 2020 veröffentlicht wurde, zeigten die Ergebnisse, dass in einer Stichprobengröße von 94 Krankenhäusern und Diagnosezentren aus In 14 brasilianischen Bundesstaaten wurde von März 2020 bis Juni 2020 ein Anstieg der Nachfrage nach Thorax-CT um 192 % im Vergleich zum gleichen Zeitraum im Jahr 2019 beobachtet. Angesichts der oben genannten Faktoren wird daher erwartet, dass die COVID-19-Pandemie den Markt ankurbeln wird Wachstum.

Zu den Hauptfaktoren, die das Wachstum des brasilianischen Marktes für diagnostische Bildgebung fördern, gehören der Anstieg der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten, die zunehmende Einführung fortschrittlicher Technologien in der medizinischen Bildgebung und ein Anstieg der geriatrischen Bevölkerung.

Beispielsweise wurden nach Schätzungen des GLOBOCAN 2020 in Brasilien rund 592.212 neue Krebsfälle und 259.949 Todesfälle aufgrund von Krebs gemeldet, und die Fünf-Jahres-Prävalenzrate von Krebserkrankungen in Brasilien betrug 1.563.761. Daher werden diagnostische Bildgebungstechnologien umfassend von Ärzten verwendet, um den genauen medizinischen Zustand von Patienten zu untersuchen und zu diagnostizieren. Laut der Forschungsstudie vom Februar 2020 mit dem Titel „Rheumatoide arthritis treatment in Brazil: data from a large real-life multicenter study“ waren bei der Stichprobengröße von 1.115 Patienten 78,7 % Rheumafaktor-positiv, was zu rheumatoider Arthritis (RA ), die im Land als chronische Gesundheitsbelastung angesehen werden.

Darüber hinaus diagnostiziert die diagnostische Bildgebung die Krankheit in ihrem frühen Stadium und verbessert die Überlebenschancen des Patienten dramatisch. Die medizinische Bildgebungsbranche wurde von der Überwachung am Krankenbett bis hin zum digitalen High-End-Scannen revolutioniert. Daher wird erwartet, dass all diese Faktoren das Gesamtwachstum des Marktes vorantreiben.

Umfang des Berichts

Gemäß dem Umfang des Berichts umfasst der Markt für diagnostische Bildgebung eine breite Palette von medizinischen Geräten, die für diagnostische Zwecke verwendet werden. Es hat ein breites Anwendungsspektrum in verschiedenen onkologischen, orthopädischen, gastroenterologischen und gynäkologischen Bereichen. Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte ist nach Modalität, Anwendung und Endbenutzer segmentiert. Nach Modalitäten ist der Markt in MRT, Computertomographie, Ultraschall, Röntgen, Nuklearbildgebung, Fluoroskopie und Mammographie unterteilt. Nach Anwendung wird der Markt in Kardiologie, Onkologie, Neurologie, Orthopädie und andere Anwendungen unterteilt. Nach Endbenutzern ist der Markt in Krankenhäuser, Diagnosezentren und andere Endbenutzer unterteilt. Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass Röntgen im Prognosezeitraum den größten Anteil am brasilianischen Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte halten wird

Die Röntgenbildgebung erstellt Bilder von inneren Körperteilen. Die Bilder zeigen die Körperteile in unterschiedlichen Schwarz-Weiß-Tönen, da unterschiedliche Gewebe unterschiedlich viel Strahlung absorbieren. Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat maßgeblich zum Wachstum von Röntgengeräten in Brasilien beigetragen, da diese Geräte eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Diagnose von COVID-19 durch Röntgenaufnahmen der Lunge spielen und das betroffene Lungengewebe bei infizierten Patienten anzeigen.

Die Entwicklung neuer Produkte im Zusammenhang mit Röntgengeräten wird voraussichtlich erheblich zum Marktwachstum beitragen. Die Hauptakteure konzentrieren sich auf die Umsetzung verschiedener Wachstumsstrategien, wie z. B. die Einführung neuer Produkte, Innovationen bei bestehenden Produkten sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen, um effizientere medizinische Bildgebungsgeräte einzuführen und ihre Marktpräsenz zu stärken. Beispielsweise ging Agfa 2018 eine Partnerschaft mit VMI Technologies ein, um die Produktion von digitalem Röntgen in Brasilien zu starten.

Darüber hinaus gaben laut einer im April 2020 veröffentlichten Studie mit dem Titel „Schätzung der Produktivität von Radiologen in Brasilien: die Suche nach einem Benchmark“ fast 16 % der gesamten Radiologen an, dass die hauptsächlich verwendete Bildgebungsmethode Röntgen war. Dies deutet darauf hin, dass die zunehmenden Diagnosemethoden im Zusammenhang mit Röntgenstrahlen im Land zunehmen. Insgesamt wird daher mit den oben genannten Faktoren ein gesundes Wachstum des Marktes in diesem Segment erwartet.

image

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte ist aufgrund der Präsenz einiger weniger wichtiger Akteure auf dem Markt konsolidiert. Die Marktteilnehmer konzentrieren sich auf F&E, um technologisch fortschrittliche Produkte zu entwickeln, um die mit den Produkten verbundenen Kosten und Nebenwirkungen zu reduzieren. Die Barrieren für neue Marktteilnehmer sind in dieser Branche hoch, und daher halten nur wenige große Marktteilnehmer den maximalen Marktanteil. Die wichtigsten Akteure auf dem brasilianischen Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte sind die Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Carestream Health Inc., Esaote SpA, Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, GE Healthcare (GE Company) und Siemens Healthineers. Die Marktteilnehmer sind an verschiedenen strategischen Allianzen wie Akquisitionen und Kooperationen beteiligt, um das Produktportfolio weltweit zu verbessern. Beispielsweise im Mai 2019,

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte ist aufgrund der Präsenz einiger weniger wichtiger Akteure auf dem Markt konsolidiert. Die Marktteilnehmer konzentrieren sich auf F&E, um technologisch fortschrittliche Produkte zu entwickeln, um die mit den Produkten verbundenen Kosten und Nebenwirkungen zu reduzieren. Die Barrieren für neue Marktteilnehmer sind in dieser Branche hoch, und daher halten nur wenige große Marktteilnehmer den maximalen Marktanteil. Die wichtigsten Akteure auf dem brasilianischen Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte sind die Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Carestream Health Inc., Esaote SpA, Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, GE Healthcare (GE Company) und Siemens Healthineers. Die Marktteilnehmer sind an verschiedenen strategischen Allianzen wie Akquisitionen und Kooperationen beteiligt, um das Produktportfolio weltweit zu verbessern. Beispielsweise im Mai 2019,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.2.1 Wachsende Belastung durch chronische Krankheiten

                  1. 4.2.2 Verstärkte Einführung fortschrittlicher Technologien in der medizinischen Bildgebung

                  2. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                    1. 4.3.1 Teure Verfahren und Ausrüstung

                    2. 4.4 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                      1. 4.4.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                        1. 4.4.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                          1. 4.4.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                            1. 4.4.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                              1. 4.4.5 Wettberbsintensität

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Nach Modalität

                                1. 5.1.1 MRT

                                  1. 5.1.2 Computertomographie

                                    1. 5.1.3 Ultraschall

                                      1. 5.1.4 Röntgen

                                        1. 5.1.5 Nukleare Bildgebung

                                          1. 5.1.6 Fluoroskopie

                                            1. 5.1.7 Mammographie

                                            2. 5.2 Durch Anwendung

                                              1. 5.2.1 Kardiologie

                                                1. 5.2.2 Onkologie

                                                  1. 5.2.3 Neurologie

                                                    1. 5.2.4 Orthopädie

                                                      1. 5.2.5 Andere Anwendungen

                                                      2. 5.3 Durch Endbenutzer

                                                        1. 5.3.1 Krankenhäuser

                                                          1. 5.3.2 Diagnosezentren

                                                            1. 5.3.3 Andere Endbenutzer

                                                          2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                            1. 6.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                              1. 6.1.1 Canon Medical Systems Corporation

                                                                1. 6.1.2 Carestream-Gesundheit

                                                                  1. 6.1.3 Esaote SpA

                                                                    1. 6.1.4 Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

                                                                      1. 6.1.5 GE Healthcare (GE-Unternehmen)

                                                                        1. 6.1.6 Royal Philips N.V

                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Shimadzu Corporation

                                                                              1. 6.1.9 BayerAG

                                                                                1. 6.1.10 Hologic Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.11 Bracco Imaging SpA

                                                                                    1. 6.1.12 Agfa-Gevaert

                                                                                      1. 6.1.13 Shenzhen Mindray Biomedizinische Elektronik Co. Ltd

                                                                                    2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                                      **Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

                                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                      Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte wird von 2019 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                                      Der brasilianische Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,6 %.

                                                                                      Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Carestream Health Inc., FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, Esaote SpA und GE Healthcare (GE Company) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem brasilianischen Markt für diagnostische Bildgebungsgeräte tätig sind.

                                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market is Segmented by Modality (MRI, Computed Tomography, Ultrasound, X-Ray, Nuclear Imaging, Fluoroscopy, and Mammography), Application (Cardiology, Oncology, Neurology, Orthopedics, and Other Applications), and End User (Hospitals, Diagnostic Centers and Other End Users). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment market is valued at approximately USD 957 million in 2020 and is expected to witness a revenue of USD 1,299 million in 2026, with a CAGR of 5.6% over the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has shed light on the diagnostic imaging equipment market in Brazil. Among the majorly used COVID-19 screening options, diagnostic imaging is preferred by most healthcare professionals, as it provides a primary diagnosis in a short time, with accuracy. All the imaging modalities, including nuclear imaging, CT scan, and X-ray imaging, have been used exhaustively to study COVID-19 and its effect on varied demographic patients. The rising requirement for advanced lung imaging solutions is expected to boost the development of studies to evaluate lung deterioration due to COVID-19 infection. Since the COVID-19 outbreak in Brazil in February 2020, the demand for chest CT scans has increased, which is majorly due to the long waiting period in obtaining RT-PCR test results in some regions, thereby, affecting the results in the clinical management of patients. According to a research study titled ‘Increasing Demand for Chest CT Due to COVID-19 in Brazil’, in Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO), published in October 2020, the results demonstrated that in a sample size of 94 hospitals and diagnostic centers from 14 Brazilian states, an increase of 192% in demand for chest CT was observed from March, 2020, to June, 2020, when compared to the same period in 2019. Thus, given the aforementioned factors, COVID-19 is expected to boost the studied market growth during the pandemic era.

The major factors augmenting the growth of the Brazilian diagnostic imaging market include the rise in the prevalence of chronic diseases, increased adoption of advanced technologies in medical imaging, and a rise in the geriatric population.

For instance, according to the estimates of the GLOBOCAN 2020, around 592,212 new cancer cases and 259,949 deaths due to cancers were reported in Brazil, and the five-year prevalence rate of cancers in Brazil was 1,563,761. Therefore, diagnostic imaging technologies are used extensively by doctors to examine and diagnose the exact medical conditions of patients. Additionally, as per the February 2020 research study titled ‘Rheumatoid arthritis treatment in Brazil: data from a large real-life multicenter study’, in the sample size of 1,115 patients, 78.7% were rheumatoid factor positive, which has resulted in rheumatoid arthritis (RA) being considered as a chronic health burden in the country.

Additionally, diagnostic imaging also diagnoses the disease in its early stage, and greatly improves patient’s survival outcomes. The medical imaging industry has been revolutionized from bed-side monitoring to high-end digital scanning. Therefore all these factors are expected to drive the overall growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

As per the report's scope, the diagnostic imaging market covers a wide array of medical devices used for diagnostic purposes. It has a vast range of applications in various oncological, orthopedic, gastro-, and gynecological fields. The Brazil diagnostic imaging equipment market is segmented by modality, application, and end user. By modality, the market is segmented into MRI, computed tomography, ultrasound, X-ray, nuclear imaging, fluoroscopy, and mammography. By application, the market is segmented into cardiology, oncology, neurology, orthopedics, and other applications. By end user, the market is segmented into hospitals, diagnostic centers, and other end users. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Modality
MRI
Computed Tomography
Ultrasound
X-Ray
Nuclear Imaging
Fluoroscopy
Mammography
By Application
Cardiology
Oncology
Neurology
Orthopedics
Other Applications
By End User
Hospital
Diagnostic Centers
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

X-Ray is Expected to be Hold the Major Share in the Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market over the Forecast Period

X-ray imaging creates pictures of the internal body parts. The images show the parts of the body in different shades of black and white, as different tissues absorb different amounts of radiation. The COVID-19 pandemic significantly contributed to the growth of x-ray devices in Brazil, as these devices play a key role in the diagnosis of COVID-19 through lung X-ray imaging and indicate the affected lung tissue in infected patients.

The development of new products related to x-ray devices is expected to contribute significantly to the market growth. The key players are focusing on adopting various growth strategies, such as new product launches, innovations in the existing products, and mergers and acquisitions for the introduction of more efficient medical imaging devices and strengthening their market presence. For instance, in 2018, Agfa entered the partnership with VMI Technologies to start digital x-ray production in Brazil.

Additionally, according to a study titled, ’’Estimating the productivity of radiologists in Brazil: the search for a benchmark’’, published in April 2020, nearly 16% of the total radiologists stated that the main imaging method employed was an x-ray. This indicates that the rising diagnostic methods related to x-ray are rising in the country. Hence, overall, with the aforementioned factors, the market is expected to exhibit healthy growth in this segment.

image

Competitive Landscape

The studied market is consolidated owing to the presence of a few major players in the market. The market players are focusing on R&D to develop technologically advanced products in order to reduce the cost and side effects associated with the products. The barriers for the new entrants are high in this industry, and hence few major market players hold the maximum market share. The key players of the brazil diagnostic imaging equipment market comprise Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Carestream Health Inc., Esaote SpA, Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, GE Healthcare (GE Company), Siemens Healthineers among others. The market players are involved in various strategic alliances such as acquisitions and collaboration to enhance the product portfolio globally. For instance, in May 2019, Canon Medical Systems Corporation launched the SOLTUS 500 Mobile Digital X-ray which provides enhanced versatility and performance.

Recent Developments

In January 2021, VMI Médica, a Brazilian company designed a novel x-ray that has the potential to diagnose COVID-19 infection in patients.

In November 2020, Siemens Healthineers launched MULTIX Impact C, a ceiling-mounted digital radiography (DR) system. The company also launched MULTIX Impact VA20, a new version of the established floor-mounted parent DR system.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Chronic Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Adoption of Advanced Technologies in Medical Imaging

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Expensive Procedures and Equipment

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Modality

      1. 5.1.1 MRI

      2. 5.1.2 Computed Tomography

      3. 5.1.3 Ultrasound

      4. 5.1.4 X-Ray

      5. 5.1.5 Nuclear Imaging

      6. 5.1.6 Fluoroscopy

      7. 5.1.7 Mammography

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Cardiology

      2. 5.2.2 Oncology

      3. 5.2.3 Neurology

      4. 5.2.4 Orthopedics

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospital

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Canon Medical Systems Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Carestream Health Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Esaote SpA

      4. 6.1.4 Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 GE Healthcare (GE Company)

      6. 6.1.6 Koninklijke Philips NV

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

      8. 6.1.8 Hitachi Medical Systems

      9. 6.1.9 Shimadzu Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Bayer HealthCare AG

      11. 6.1.11 Hologic, Inc

      12. 6.1.12 Bracco Imaging SpA

      13. 6.1.13 CURA Healthcare

      14. 6.1.14 Agfa Gevaert N.V.

      15. 6.1.15 Mindray Medical International Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.6% over the next 5 years.

Canon Medical Systems Corporation, Carestream Health Inc., FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, Esaote SpA, GE Healthcare (GE Company) are the major companies operating in Global Brazil Diagnostic Imaging Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!