Marché mondial des robots agricoles – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des robots agricoles est segmenté par type (véhicules aériens sans pilote, robots de traite, tracteurs sans conducteur, systèmes de récolte automatisés), application (applications à grande superficie, gestion de ferme laitière, collecte de données aériennes, suivi et prévision météorologiques, gestion des stocks), offre (matériel, logiciels et services) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et Afrique). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions en valeur en millions de dollars pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Global Agricultural Robots Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des robots agricoles devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,5 % sur la période de prévision (2022-2027).

L'épidémie de COVID-19 a frappé si durement l'entreprise dans le monde entier. Les restrictions imposées par les gouvernements telles que la fermeture d'usines, les mesures de quarantaine et la distanciation sociale ont été mises en œuvre dans le monde entier. La restriction des déplacements et des activités commerciales pour atténuer la propagation du virus COVID-19 pendant la situation de pandémie a entraîné une perte économique pour l'industrie.

L'augmentation de la population, la diminution de la disponibilité des travailleurs agricoles et la hausse des salaires stimulent la croissance du marché. Le potentiel de marché inexploité et la portée de l'automatisation dans l'agriculture, l'utilisation de systèmes de robots multimodaux en temps réel dans les champs et l'utilisation accrue de la technologie d'électrification dans les robots agricoles devraient également créer des opportunités pour les fabricants et les fournisseurs de robots agricoles, de tracteurs sans conducteur, de robots de traite systèmes, drones et drones. En termes de géographie, l'Amérique du Nord est la plus grande région du marché étudié en raison des niveaux de revenus élevés, de la nécessité d'augmenter les rendements et de réduire les coûts simultanément.

Scope of the report

Agricultural robots are specialized articles of technology that are capable of assisting farmers with a wide range of operations for improving quality and efficiency of yield, minimizing reliance on manual labor, and increasing overall productivity. They have the capability to analyze, contemplate, and carry out a multitude of functions.

Agricultural Robots Market is segmented by Type (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles, Milking Robots, Driverless Tractors, Automated Harvesting Systems), Application (Broad Acre Applications, Dairy Farm Management, Aerial Data Collection, Weather Tracking and Forecasting, Inventory Management), Offering (Hardware, Software, and Services) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). For each segment, the market size and forecast have been done on the basis of value in USD million.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Pénurie de main-d'œuvre et augmentation des coûts de main-d'œuvre

La main-d'œuvre agricole a diminué ces dernières années en raison de la diminution de l'intérêt pour l'agriculture, combinée au vieillissement de la population agricole. Alors que la population de main-d'œuvre agricole continue de diminuer, les agriculteurs ressentent la pression de maintenir la production pour la demande croissante de produits frais. De plus, en raison de tendance à la baisse de la main-d'œuvre se traduit par des salaires plus élevés. Par exemple, selon l'enquête sur la main-d'œuvre agricole du National Agriculture Statistical Service (NASS FLS) en 2018, l'industrie agricole a connu une baisse de 7 % de la main-d'œuvre agricole embauchée et une augmentation de 5 % des salaires de la main-d'œuvre. Les systèmes agricoles automatisés peuvent aider à réduire les pressions de la pénurie de main-d'œuvre agricole. Agtech peut apporter de nouvelles efficacités aux systèmes agricoles et stimuler la productivité globale, sans nécessiter que les coûts augmentent en tandem. Ainsi, avec une pénurie de main-d'œuvre disponible, les parties prenantes se demandent comment moderniser la ferme nationale. Par exemple, l'American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) a signalé que 56 % des fermes américaines ont commencé à utiliser l'agritech, plus de la moitié citant la pénurie de main-d'œuvre comme raison. L'utilisation d'agrotechnologies innovantes comprend des capteurs sans fil, la robotique, modèle de prévision prédictive et analyse de données. Ainsi, l'augmentation des pénuries de main-d'œuvre et des salaires entraîne la croissance du marché.

Agricultural Robots and Mechatronics Market

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché

L'Amérique du Nord représentait la plus grande part du marché des robots agricoles. Le marché de la région est tiré par l' adoption accrue de technologies de pointe en raison de la pénurie croissante de main-d'œuvre, des coûts de main-d'œuvre élevés dans la région et du revenu disponible par habitant élevé. L'augmentation des encouragements gouvernementaux pour le déploiement de robots dans l'agriculture, tels que les véhicules aériens sans pilote, les tracteurs sans conducteur et d'autres systèmes agricoles pour fournir une agriculture intelligente, sont quelques-uns des facteurs qui contribuent à la croissance de la région. Pour augmenter les rendements et réduire les coûts des agriculteurs, certains acteurs de ce marché investissent massivement dans le développement de robots rentables et hautement productifs. 

En 2021, Future Acres, basée à Santa Monica avait lancé son premier robot, Carry avec pour projet de s'attaquer à la vendange. Carry s'appuie sur l'IA pour transporter des cultures cueillies à la main, en collaboration avec les humains. Par conséquent, la réduction des problèmes de pénurie de main-d'œuvre et l'introduction de nouveaux produits sur le marché répondant aux besoins des agriculteurs stimulent la croissance du marché des robots agricoles dans la région nord-américaine.

Global Agricultural Robots  Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des robots agricoles est consolidé avec des acteurs actifs qui se font concurrence sur la base de la qualité et de la promotion des produits et se concentrent sur leurs mouvements stratégiques pour détenir des parts de marché plus importantes. Les entreprises investissent massivement pour développer de nouveaux produits rentables et collaborent et acquièrent d'autres entreprises. Ce facteur devrait accroître ses parts de marché et renforcer les activités de R&D. Des sociétés comme AGCO Corporation, Deere & Company, Agrobot et Agribotix LLC font partie des principaux acteurs du marché mondial des robots agricoles.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Deere & Company

  2. AGCO Corporation

  3. Agribotix LLC

  4. Agrobot

  5. Blue River Technology

robot.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des robots agricoles est consolidé avec des acteurs actifs qui se font concurrence sur la base de la qualité et de la promotion des produits et se concentrent sur leurs mouvements stratégiques pour détenir des parts de marché plus importantes. Les entreprises investissent massivement pour développer de nouveaux produits rentables et collaborent et acquièrent d'autres entreprises. Ce facteur devrait accroître ses parts de marché et renforcer les activités de R&D. Des sociétés comme AGCO Corporation, Deere & Company, Agrobot et Agribotix LLC font partie des principaux acteurs du marché mondial des robots agricoles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (Drones)

      2. 5.1.2 Milking Robots

      3. 5.1.3 Driverless Tractors

      4. 5.1.4 Automated Harvesting Systems

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Broad Acre Applications

        1. 5.2.1.1 Field Mapping

        2. 5.2.1.2 Seeding and Planting

        3. 5.2.1.3 Fertilizing and Irrigation

        4. 5.2.1.4 Intercultural Operations

        5. 5.2.1.5 Picking and Harvesting

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy Farm Management

        1. 5.2.2.1 Milking

        2. 5.2.2.2 Shepherding and Herding

      3. 5.2.3 Aerial Data Collection

      4. 5.2.4 Weather Tracking and Forecasting

      5. 5.2.5 Inventory Management

    3. 5.3 By Offering

      1. 5.3.1 Hardware

      2. 5.3.2 Software

      3. 5.3.3 Services

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Agrobot

      2. 6.3.2 Blue River Technology

      3. 6.3.3 Harvest Automation

      4. 6.3.4 AGCO Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Lely Industries

      6. 6.3.6 Naio Technologies

      7. 6.3.7 Precision Hawk

      8. 6.3.8 Deere & Company

      9. 6.3.9 AG Eagle LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Agribotix LLC

      11. 6.3.11 Trimble

      12. 6.3.12 IBM

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des robots agricoles est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché des robots agricoles croît à un TCAC de 4,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Europe connaît la croissance au TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Deere & Company, AGCO Corporation, Agribotix LLC, Agrobot, Blue River Technology sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des robots agricoles.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agricultural Robots Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Agricultural Robots Market is segmented by Type (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles, Milking Robots, Driverless Tractors, and Automated Harvesting Systems), Application (Broad Acre Applications, Dairy Farm Management, Aerial Data Collection, Weather Tracking and Forecasting, and Inventory Management), Offering (Hardware, Software, and Services), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Agricultural Robots Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Agricultural Robots Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The agricultural robots market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.5% over the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 outbreak has hit the business worldwide so hard. The restrictions imposed by the governments, such as the closure of factories, quarantine measures, and social distancing, have been implemented across the globe. Restricting movement and business activities to mitigate the spread of the COVID-19 virus during the pandemic situation led to the economic loss to the industry.

The rising population, declining availability of farmworkers, and rising wages are driving the market growth. The untapped market potential and scope for automation in agriculture, use of real-time multimodal robot systems in fields, and increased use of electrification technology in agricultural robots are also expected to create opportunities for the manufacturers and suppliers of agricultural robots, driverless tractors, milking systems, UAVs and drones. In terms of geography, North America is the largest region in the market studied due to high-income levels and the need to increase yields and reduce costs simultaneously.

Scope of the Report

Agricultural robots are specialized articles of technology that are capable of assisting farmers with a wide range of operations for improving the quality and efficiency of yield, minimizing reliance on manual labor, and increasing overall productivity. They have the capability to analyze, contemplate, and carry out a multitude of functions.

The agricultural robots market is segmented by type (unmanned aerial vehicles, milking robots, driverless tractors, and automated harvesting systems), application (broad acre applications, dairy farm management, aerial data collection, weather tracking and forecasting, and inventory management), offering (hardware, software, and services), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Labor Shortage and Increasing Costs of Labor

The agriculture labor force has decreased in recent years due to the decreased interest in farming, combined with the aging farmer population. As the population of farm labor continues to decline, farmers are feeling the pressure to keep up with production for the growing demand for fresh produce. Moreover, the downward trend of labor is translating into higher labor wages. For instance, according to The National Agriculture Statistical Service’s Farm Labor Survey (NASS FLS), in 2018, the agriculture industry experienced a 7% decline in hired farm labor and a 5% increase in labor wages. Automated farming systems can help to reduce the pressures of the farm labor shortage. Agtech can bring new efficiencies to farm systems and drive overall productivity without requiring that costs soar in tandem. Thus, with a shortage of available workers, stakeholders are looking at how to modernize the nation's farms. For instance, The American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) reported that 56 % of US farms have begun using agritech, with more than half stating labor shortage as the reason. The use of innovative agrotechnology includes wireless sensors, robotics, predictive forecasting model, and data analytics. Thus, increasing labor shortages and wages are driving the growth of the market.

Agricultural Robots and Mechatronics Market: Agricultural Employment in %, Global, 2019-2020

North America Dominates the Market

North America accounted for the largest share of the agricultural robots market. The market in the region is driven by the higher adoption of advanced technology due to increasing labor shortage, high labor costs in the region, and high per-capita disposable income. Increasing government encouragement for the deployment of robots in agriculture, such as unmanned aerial vehicles, driverless tractors, and other agriculture systems to provide smart farming, are some of the factors contributing to the region's growth. To increase the yields and reduce the costs of farmers, some of the players in this market are heavily investing in developing cost-efficient and highly productive robots.

In 2021, Future Acres, based in Santa Monica had, launched its first robot, Carry, with the plans to tackle grape picking. Carry relies on AI to transport hand-picked crops, working alongside humans. Hence, to reduce the challenges of labor shortages, and introduction of new products into the market suiting the farmer needs are driving the growth of the agricultural robots market in the North American region.

Global Agricultural Robots Market: Market Size By Region, 2021

Competitive Landscape

The agricultural robot market is consolidated with active players competing on the basis of product quality and promotion and focusing on their strategic moves to hold larger market shares. Companies are investing heavily to develop new and cost-efficient products and collaborating and acquiring other companies. This factor is expected to increase its market shares and strengthen R&D activities. The companies like AGCO Corporation, Deere & Company, Agrobot, and Agribotix LLC are some of the major players in the agricultural robots market.

Major Players

  1. Deere & Company

  2. AGCO Corporation

  3. Agribotix LLC

  4. Agrobot

  5. Blue River Technology

Agricultural Robots Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In 2022, Verdant Robotics had launched its robot-as-a-service (RaaS) model to ensure access for more specialty crop farmers to meet farmers’ demands for more sustainable and profitable growing practices,

In August 2021, John Deere acquired Bear Flag Robotics for USD 250 million. Bear Flag Robotics specializes in autonomous farming heavy machinery.

In July 2021, AGCO Corporation launched the pilot of its Precision Ag Line (PAL) program, a tool designed to streamline support services for farming customers using AGCO solutions with mixed-fleet operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (Drones)

      2. 5.1.2 Milking Robots

      3. 5.1.3 Driverless Tractors

      4. 5.1.4 Automated Harvesting Systems

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Broad Acre Applications

        1. 5.2.1.1 Field Mapping

        2. 5.2.1.2 Seeding and Planting

        3. 5.2.1.3 Fertilizing and Irrigation

        4. 5.2.1.4 Intercultural Operations

        5. 5.2.1.5 Picking and Harvesting

      2. 5.2.2 Dairy Farm Management

        1. 5.2.2.1 Milking

        2. 5.2.2.2 Shepherding and Herding

      3. 5.2.3 Aerial Data Collection

      4. 5.2.4 Weather Tracking and Forecasting

      5. 5.2.5 Inventory Management

    3. 5.3 By Offering

      1. 5.3.1 Hardware

      2. 5.3.2 Software

      3. 5.3.3 Services

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Agrobot

      2. 6.3.2 Blue River Technology

      3. 6.3.3 Harvest Automation

      4. 6.3.4 AGCO Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Lely Industries

      6. 6.3.6 Naio Technologies

      7. 6.3.7 Precision Hawk

      8. 6.3.8 Deere & Company

      9. 6.3.9 AG Eagle LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Agribotix LLC

      11. 6.3.11 Trimble

      12. 6.3.12 IBM

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agricultural Robots Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Agricultural Robots Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Deere & Company, AGCO Corporation, Agribotix LLC, Agrobot, Blue River Technology are the major companies operating in Agricultural Robots Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!