سوق الأسلاك والكابلات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

سوق الأسلاك والكابلات مقسم حسب نوع الكابلات (طاقة الجهد المنخفض ، كابل الألياف البصرية ، كابل الإشارة والتحكم) ، المستخدم النهائي الرأسي (البناء (سكني وتجاري) ، الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية (تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات) البنية التحتية للطاقة (الطاقة والطاقة ، السيارات ، إلخ)) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

wire and cable market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %

Major Players

cable industry

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق الأسلاك والكابلات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.1٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021 - 2026). 

ضعف الطلب على الأسلاك والكابلات في جميع أنحاء العالم بسبب تفشي وباء Covid-19. يمكن العثور على أكبر تركيز لسلسلة توريد الألياف الضوئية في ووهان ، موطن Fiberhome و YOFC و Accelink ، من بين شركات أخرى ، والتي تشكل معًا 25٪ من قدرة إنتاج الألياف الضوئية العالمية. خلال المرحلة الأولية من جائحة COVID-19 ، كان الطلب ضعيفًا في العادة ، لكن الإنتاج يستمر عادةً عند مستويات منخفضة.

  • هناك احتياطيات متزايدة في تكنولوجيا الشبكة الذكية ، وزيادة إنتاج الطاقة المتجددة ، والمبادرات الحكومية لتحديث أنظمة النقل والتوزيع المسؤولة عن انتشار السوق. أيضًا ، في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، حاول موفرو الخدمات السحابية والمحتوى جذب المزيد من المستخدمين وتقديم خدمات موثوقة كثيفة النطاق الترددي ، وبالتالي زيادة شعبية البنية التحتية تحت سطح البحر. نما عدد الكابلات البحرية الجديدة بنسبة 50٪ في عام 2019 ، مقارنة بعام 2018 ، ومن المتوقع أن يزداد عدد الكابلات البحرية بعد الجائحة (المصدر: خريطة الكابل البحري لشركة TeleGeography). من المتوقع أن يبلغ عمر الكابل البحري حوالي 25 عامًا.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لخريطة الكابلات البحرية لشركة TeleGeography ، تعمل الكابلات البحرية بمثابة العمود الفقري الأساسي للإنترنت. هناك حوالي 350 كابلًا بحريًا يمتد طولها حوالي 1.2 مليون كيلومتر وتربط قريبًا جدًا من 100 دولة. وفقًا لموقع SubmarineNetworks.com ، فإن اتجاه الكابلات البحرية يتغير بسرعة ، حيث تشير البيانات التي جمعتها Telegeography إلى استثمارات بقيمة 8 مليارات دولار أمريكي في 2019-21.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الألياف العميقة هي أحد هذه الاتجاهات التي من المتوقع أن تصبح جزءًا كبيرًا من الجيل التالي من الكابلات. هنا ، لدى MSOs (مشغلو الأنظمة المتعددة) القدرة على دفع الألياف إلى العملاء أكثر من أي وقت مضى لتزويدهم بخدمة أفضل. بالإضافة إلى اعتماد تقنيات المحاكاة الافتراضية واتباع استراتيجيات مثل Headends Re-Architected كمركز بيانات (HERD) ، فإن تكييف مبادرة مكتب الاتصالات المركزي المعاد تصميمه كمركز بيانات (CORD) لسوق MSO ، تعكس كبل MSO محاولة تبسيط العمليات من خلال تقريب التقنيات الرقمية من المشتركين.
  • تعمل شركات تصنيع الكابلات أيضًا على زيادة قدرات إنتاج الكابلات المقاومة للحريق لمواكبة الطلب المتزايد على هذه المنتجات من صناعة البناء. الكابلات المقاومة للحريق مصممة للحد من انتشار اللهب. لديهم ورقة للحد من الدخان والغازات السامة الأخرى المنبعثة ، وهذه الكابلات مصممة للأسلاك في المباني السكنية والتجارية الكبيرة ووحدات التصنيع. تشمل الشركات الكبرى التي تقدم الكابلات المقاومة للحريق Prysmian Group و Nexans و TPC Wire & Cable Corp. و Cavicel و Cleveland Cable وغيرها.

نطاق التقرير

السلك هو موصل واحد بينما يتكون الكبل من سلكين أو أكثر من الأسلاك المعزولة ملفوفة في غلاف واحد يسمح للشحن بالمرور. يشمل نطاق الدراسة الأشكال المختلفة لتركيبات الأسلاك والكابلات المنتشرة في منشآت المستخدم النهائي الرئيسية مثل الإنشاءات والاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والبنية التحتية للطاقة. كما أن تأثير انتشار COVID-19 مؤخرًا إلى جانب التحليل الجغرافي هو أيضًا جزء من دراسة النطاق.

By Cable Type
Low Voltage Energy
Fiber Optic Cable
Signal & Control Cable
Others (Co-axial, Telecom & Data Cables)
By End-user Vertical
Construction (Residential & Commercial)
Telecommunications (IT & Telecom)
Power Infrastructure (Energy & Power, Automotive, etc)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تشهد البنية التحتية للطاقة نموًا كبيرًا

  • يعتبر قطاع الطاقة من أهم الجهات التي تتبنى الأسلاك والكابلات ، مما يساهم بشكل كبير في نمو السوق. وهذا واضح بسبب مشاريع الطاقة الجديدة القادمة التي بدأتها الحكومات في مختلف المناطق لتلبية متطلبات الكهرباء.
  • وفقًا للرابطة النووية العالمية ، من المتوقع أن يرتفع الطلب السنوي على الكهرباء إلى 5000 تيراواط ساعة في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2030 ، نظرًا لأن المفاعلات النووية بالبلاد تنتج 807 مليار كيلووات ساعة في عام 2018. لذلك أعلنت الحكومة أيضًا عن خططها لبناء مفاعلين من قبل الحكومة الأمريكية. نهاية عام 2021.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، بدأت شركات الطاقة في استخدام الألياف الضوئية في أنظمة اتصالاتها. معظم مرافق الطاقة لديها بالفعل أنظمة اتصالات ألياف ضوئية مستخدمة لمراقبة أنظمة شبكات الطاقة الخاصة بها. تنشئ المرافق المزودة بشبكات الألياف الضوئية شبكة ذكية قوية من خلال تحسين الأحاديث بين الأجهزة الذكية ومقدمي الطاقة. لذلك ، بدأت بعض المرافق في استكشاف إمكانات الألياف.
  • أقامت شركة Hyperion Inc. الناشئة في مجال الطاقة ومقرها أونتاريو شراكة مع جامعة Missouri للعلوم والتكنولوجيا و Ameren لتوسيع نطاق البحث والتطوير في كابلات الألياف البصرية التي يمكنها اكتشاف درجة الحرارة على طول خطوط الطاقة وداخل المحولات. الهدف هو تحسين توصيل وموثوقية الطاقة.
  • أيضًا ، مشروع شبكة الألياف البصرية لولاية كيرالا (KFON) في الهند هو مبادرة تعاونية لمرفق الكهرباء التابع للولاية ومجلس كهرباء ولاية كيرالا وشركة البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات بولاية كيرالا ، ومن المتوقع أن يساعد مشروع شبكة الألياف الضوئية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في البلاد وفتح فرص كبرى في مجالات الذكاء الاصطناعي و blockchain والشركات الناشئة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، هناك العديد من السياسات والمخططات الحكومية التي اتخذتها حكومة الهند ، والتي تعمل على تعزيز قطاع الطاقة في البلاد. بعض المبادرات هي Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana (DDUGJY) ، و Pradhan Mantri Sahaj Bijli Har Ghar Yojana ، و Integrated Power Development Scheme (IPDS) ، والتي أعطت السوق دفعة كبيرة. كما اعتبرت الحكومة كهربة جميع القرى تحت DDUGJY.
 cable industry trends

أمريكا الشمالية تشهد حصة سوقية كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تشهد الولايات المتحدة تحت أمريكا الشمالية نموًا كبيرًا في سوق الأسلاك والكابلات نظرًا للتطورات المتزايدة في صناعة الأسلاك والكابلات. يمكن أن يعزى النمو الكبير في المقام الأول إلى الزيادة في توليد الطاقة المتجددة ومن المتوقع أن تؤثر على تجارة الكهرباء في المنطقة.
  • هناك استثمارات كبيرة في بناء خطوط نقل عالية السعة في البلاد ، والتي ستقود السوق بشكل كبير خلال فترة التوقعات. تكتسب العديد من الحكومات دون الوطنية في الولايات المتحدة مكانة بارزة في مجال الطاقة المتجددة وابتكارات كفاءة الطاقة.
  • تعمل العديد من الدول الناشئة داخل الولايات المتحدة أيضًا على زيادة الاستثمارات في مختلف تقنيات الطاقة المتجددة. نتيجة لهذه الاستراتيجية ، برزت الدول كقادة في مجال الطاقة المتجددة. في الآونة الأخيرة ، في عام 2019 ، توقعت إدارة معلومات الطاقة (EIA) أن تصل حصة إجمالي توليد الكهرباء في الولايات المتحدة من جميع مصادر الطاقة المتجددة باستثناء الطاقة الكهرومائية إلى 13٪ من إجمالي الإنتاج في عام 2020 مقارنة بـ 10٪ في عام 2018.
  • تمر الألياف الآن عبر 39 مليون أسرة في الولايات المتحدة (1.6 مليون منها لديها العديد من الألياف المارة) وتربط 18.6 مليون منزل ، بزيادة 17٪ مقارنة بعام 2017. الدولة تسير بالفعل على وتيرة رؤية FTTH متاحة لـ 50٪ من الأسر بحلول عام 2025. (المصدر: الألياف ذات النطاق العريض جمعية).
  • تدعي الجمعية أيضًا أن FTTH يمكن أن تكون متاحة لـ 90٪ من منازل الولايات المتحدة بحلول عام 2029 إذا تمت زيادة الإنفاق على نشر FTTH بمقدار 70 مليار دولار أمريكي على مدى السنوات العشر القادمة. من المرجح أن تفتقر المناطق الريفية إلى FTTH أكثر من المناطق الحضرية ، بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف النشر في المناطق الريفية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، هناك العديد من الخطوات التي اتخذتها الحكومة في الدولة لتشجيع تنفيذ الشبكة الذكية. على سبيل المثال ، استثمرت حكومة ولاية نيويورك بشكل كبير في ابتكار تقنيات الطاقة الذكية من خلال NYSERDA.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تطلق الشركات في الدولة الكابلات بابتكارات. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Belden Inc. عن إطلاق كابلات الكهرباء الرقمية الجديدة ، المصممة بالاشتراك مع VoltServer. يتم تقديم هذه الكابلات في إصدارات هجينة من النحاس / الألياف والنحاس لنقل الطاقة والبيانات عبر مسافات طويلة.
wire and cable industry

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي في صناعة الأسلاك والكابلات مرتفع بسبب وجود بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل Finolex و Belden و Prysmian وغيرهم. من خلال البحث والتطوير ، تمكن هؤلاء اللاعبون من ابتكار العروض التي مكنتهم من تحقيق ميزة تنافسية. الشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ حقق هؤلاء اللاعبون موطئ قدم أقوى في السوق.

  • مارس 2020 - تتبرع شركة Nexans بأسلاك وكابلات بقيمة 1.08 مليون يوان صيني لدعم مدينة سوتشو لتحسين خدمة الصحة العامة للانضمام إلى مكافحة تفشي فيروس كورونا. أدركت شركة Nexans China أهمية الوقاية من الأمراض وخدمة الصحة العامة للسكان المحليين واتخذت قرار التبرع.
  • يناير 2020 - أعلنت شركة SPEC 55 Low Fluoride (LF) التابعة لشركة TE Connectivity أنها توفر الآن نظام عزل سلكي يمكن استخدامه للتخفيف من القلق من تآكل المكونات بسبب إطلاق الغازات في المناطق المحصورة. تعمل قيم الغازات المنبعثة من الفلوريد في الشركة عادةً بأرقام فردية ، وهو أمر حيوي لعملاء Space و Launch و Missile Platform.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. FURUKAWA ELECTRIC CO. LTD.

  2. Prysmian Group

  3. Nexans

  4. LS Cable & System Ltd.

  5. Southwire Company, LLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

 Nexans,  LS Cable & System Limited, Prysmian S.p.A,  Southwire Company LLC, Fujikura Limited,  Furukawa Electric Limited, Leoni AG, Belden Incorporated, TE Connectivity,  General Cable Corporation

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي في صناعة الأسلاك والكابلات مرتفع بسبب وجود بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل Finolex و Belden و Prysmian وغيرهم. من خلال البحث والتطوير ، تمكن هؤلاء اللاعبون من ابتكار العروض التي مكنتهم من تحقيق ميزة تنافسية. الشراكات الإستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ حقق هؤلاء اللاعبون موطئ قدم أقوى في السوق.

  • مارس 2020 - تتبرع شركة Nexans بأسلاك وكابلات بقيمة 1.08 مليون يوان صيني لدعم مدينة سوتشو لتحسين خدمة الصحة العامة للانضمام إلى مكافحة تفشي فيروس كورونا. أدركت شركة Nexans China أهمية الوقاية من الأمراض وخدمة الصحة العامة للسكان المحليين واتخذت قرار التبرع.
  • يناير 2020 - أعلنت شركة SPEC 55 Low Fluoride (LF) التابعة لشركة TE Connectivity أنها توفر الآن نظام عزل سلكي يمكن استخدامه للتخفيف من القلق من تآكل المكونات بسبب إطلاق الغازات في المناطق المحصورة. تعمل قيم الغازات المنبعثة من الفلوريد في الشركة عادةً بأرقام فردية ، وهو أمر حيوي لعملاء Space و Launch و Missile Platform.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Regulations & Standards

    5. 4.5 Patent Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Demand From the Construction Sector

      2. 5.1.2 Ongoing Deployment of Smart Grid Infrastructure

      3. 5.1.3 Growing Adoption in the Telecommunications Industry

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Susceptibility to Macro-Economic Changes | Fluctuating Raw Material Prices)

      1. 5.2.1

  6. 6. ANALYSIS OF THE KEY MATERIAL TRENDS IN WIRE & CABLING – METAL (COPPER & ALUMINUM), PLASTICS (PVC, PE, PP, NYLON, ELASTOMERS, ETC)

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Cable Type

      1. 7.1.1 Low Voltage Energy

      2. 7.1.2 Fiber Optic Cable

      3. 7.1.3 Signal & Control Cable

      4. 7.1.4 Others (Co-axial, Telecom & Data Cables)

    2. 7.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Construction (Residential & Commercial)

      2. 7.2.2 Telecommunications (IT & Telecom)

      3. 7.2.3 Power Infrastructure (Energy & Power, Automotive, etc)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

        1. 7.3.1.1 United States

        2. 7.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

        1. 7.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 7.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 7.3.2.3 France

        4. 7.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 7.3.3.1 China

        2. 7.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 7.3.3.3 India

        4. 7.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Key Vendor Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Nexans

      2. 8.1.2 LS Cable & System Limited

      3. 8.1.3 Prysmian S.p.A

      4. 8.1.4 Southwire Company LLC

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Limited

      6. 8.1.6 Furukawa Electric Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Leoni AG

      8. 8.1.8 Belden Incorporated

      9. 8.1.9 TE Connectivity

      10. 8.1.10 General Cable Corporation

      11. 8.1.11 Wilms Group

      12. 8.1.12 Tele-Fonika Cable Americas Corporation

      13. 8.1.13 Amphenol Corporation

      14. 8.1.14 NKT Cables Group

      15. 8.1.15 Elloumi Group

      16. 8.1.16 Corning Inc.

      17. 8.1.17 Waskonig & Walter

      18. 8.1.18 Shanghai Shenghua Group

      19. 8.1.19 Hengton Optic-Electric

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الأسلاك والكابلات من 2019 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق الأسلاك والكابلات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 5.1٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

FURUKAWA ELECTRIC CO. LTD. ، Prysmian Group ، Nexans ، LS Cable & System Ltd. ، Southwire Company ، LLC هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأسلاك والكابلات.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wire and Cable Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Wire and Cable Market is segmented by Cable Type (Low Voltage Energy, Fiber Optic Cable, Signal & Control Cable), End-user Vertical (Construction (Residential & Commercial), Telecommunications (IT & Telecom) Power Infrastructure (Energy & Power, Automotive, etc.)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture4
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wire and cable market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 5.1% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). 

The demand for wire and cables across the globe weakened due to the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic. The largest concentration of the fiber optics supply chain can be found in Wuhan, home to Fiberhome, YOFC, and Accelink, among other companies, which together comprise 25% of the global optical fiber production capacity. During the initial phase of COVID-19 pandemic, the demand was usually weak, but production usually continues at reduced levels. ​

  • There are increasing reserves in smart grid technology, growing renewable energy production, and government initiatives for upgrading the transmission and distribution systems responsible for the proliferation of the market. Also, in the past few years, cloud and content providers attempted to attract more users and offer reliable bandwidth-intensive services, thus, increasing the popularity of submarine infrastructure. The number of new submarine cables grew by 50% in 2019, as compared to 2018, and is expected to grow more post-pandemic (source: TeleGeography’s submarine cable map). The lifetime for a submarine cable is expected to be about 25 years.​
  • Further, according to TeleGeography’s submarine cable map, submarine cables act as the primary backbone of the internet. There are about 350 submarine cables spanning around 1.2 million kilometers connecting very close to 100 countries. According to SubmarineNetworks.com, the trend of submarine cables is transforming rapidly, with data compiled by Telegeography indicating USD 8 billion investments lined up in 2019-21.
  • Moreover, Fiber deep is one such trend that is expected to become a large part of the next generation of cable. Here, the MSOs (Multiple System Operators) have the capability to push fiber ever closer to customers to provide them with better service. In addition to adopting virtualization technologies and pursuing strategies like Headends Re-Architected as a Data Center (HERD), an adaptation of the telco Central Office Re-Architected as a Data Center (CORD) initiative for the MSO market, are reflective of cable MSOs trying to simplify operations by driving digital technologies closer to subscribers.
  • Cables manufacturing companies are also increasing fire-resistant cable production capacities to keep pace with the growing demand for these products from the construction industry. Fire-resistant cables are designed for limiting the propagation of flames. They have a sheet to limit the smoke and other toxic gases released, and such cables are designed for wiring in large residential, commercial buildings, and manufacturing units. Major companies offering fire-resistant cables include Prysmian Group, Nexans, TPC Wire & Cable Corp., Cavicel, Cleveland Cable, and others.

Scope of the Report

A wire is a single conductor while a cable consists of two or more insulated wire wrapped in a single jacket that allows the charge to pas-through. The scope of the study includes the various forms of wire and cable installations deployed in key end-user installations such as construction, telecommunications, and Power infrastructure.​.​ The impact of the recent outbreak of COVID-19 along with geographical analysis are also the part of the scope study.​

By Cable Type
Low Voltage Energy
Fiber Optic Cable
Signal & Control Cable
Others (Co-axial, Telecom & Data Cables)
By End-user Vertical
Construction (Residential & Commercial)
Telecommunications (IT & Telecom)
Power Infrastructure (Energy & Power, Automotive, etc)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Power Infrastructure is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The power sector is considered to be a significant adopter of wires and cables, contributing immensely to the growth of the market. This is evident due to the new upcoming power projects being initiated by the governments in various regions to meet the electricity requirement. ​
  • According to the World Nuclear Association, annual electricity demand is projected to increase to 5000 TWh in the United States in 2030, due to the country's nuclear reactors producing 807 billion kWh in 2018. Therefore the government also announced its plans to construct two reactors by the end of the year 2021. ​
  • Moreover, power companies are starting to utilize fiber-optics in their communication systems. Most of the power utilities already have fiber-optic communication systems in use for monitoring their power grid systems. Utilities with fiber-optic networks establish a robust smart grid by improving the chatter between smart devices and power providers. Some utilities are, therefore, beginning to explore fiber’s potential. ​
  • Ontario-based energy startup Hyperion Inc. partnered with Missouri University of Science and Technology and Ameren to extend research and development into fiber optic cables that can detect temperature along power lines and within transformers. The goal is to improve the delivery and reliability of power.​
  • Also, The Kerala Fibre Optic Network (KFON) project in India is a collaborative initiative of the state's power utility Kerala State Electricity Board and Kerala State IT Infrastructure Ltd. The fiber-optic network project is expected to help the country’s IT industry and open the major opportunities in the fields of artificial intelligence, blockchain, and startups.​
  • Further, there are many policies and government schemes taken by the government of India, which are promoting the power sector in the country. Some of the initiatives are Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana (DDUGJY), Pradhan Mantri Sahaj Bijli Har Ghar Yojana, and Integrated Power Development Scheme (IPDS), which have given the market a significant boost. The government has also envisaged the electrification of all villages under DDUGJY. ​
cable.png

North America to Witness Significant Market Share

  • The United States under North America is expected to witness significant growth in the wire and cable market due to the increasing developments in the wire and cable industry. The substantial growth can be primarily attributed to the increase in renewable energy generation is expected to influence electricity trade in the region. ​
  • There are significant investments in the construction of high-capacity transmission lines in the country, which will significantly drive the market over the forecast period. Several sub-national governments in the United States are gaining a significant position in renewable energy and energy efficiency ingenuities. ​
  • Various emerging states within the US are also increasing investments in various renewable energy technologies. Due to this strategy, the states have emerged as renewable energy leaders. Recently, in 2019, Energy Information Administration (EIA) anticipated that the share of total electricity generation in the United States produced by all renewables except hydropower would reach 13% of total production in 2020 as compared to 10% in 2018. ​
  • Fiber now passes through 39 million households in the United States (1.6 million of them have multiple fiber passing) and connects 18.6 million homes, up by 17% as compared to 2017. The country is already on a pace to see FTTH available to 50% of households by 2025. (source: Fiber Broadband Association).​
  • The association also claims that FTTH could be available to 90% of the US homes by 2029 if the spending on FTTH deployment is increased by USD 70 billion over the next ten years. The rural areas are much more likely to lack FTTH than urban areas, owing to higher deployment costs in rural areas.​
  • Moreover, there are various steps taken by the government in the country to encourage the implementation of the smart grid. For instance, the New York state government invested significantly in the innovation of smart energy technologies through NYSERDA. ​
  • Further, companies in the country are launching cables with innovations. For instance, in 2019, Belden Inc. announced the launch of new Digital Electricity Cables, designed in combination with VoltServer. These cables are offered in hybrid copper/fiber and copper versions to transfer power and data over a long distance. ​
wire map.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the wire and cable industry is high owing to the presence of some key players such as Finolex, Belden, Prysmian, amongst others. Through research and development, these players have been able to innovate the offerings that have enabled them to achieve a competitive advantage. Strategic partnerships and mergers & acquisitions these players have achieved a stronger foothold over the market.

  • March 2020 - Nexans donates wires and cables valued at RMB 1.08 million to support the city of Suzhou to improve public health service joining the fight against the coronavirus outbreak. Nexans China realized the importance of disease prevention and public health service to local inhabitants and made the decision to donate.
  • January 2020 - TE Connectivity’s SPEC 55 Low Fluoride (LF) announced that they now offer a wire insulation system that can be used to mitigate the concern for corrosion of components due to outgassing, in confined areas. The company’s fluoride off-gassing values typically run in the single digits, which is vital to Space, Launch, and Missile Platform customers. ​

Recent Developments

  • January 2021 - Houston Wire & Cable Company and Omni Cable, LLC (OmniCable) announced that the acquisition of HWCC by OmniCable has been completed. The combined company results in a national wire and cable redistribution prominent player that will maximize OmniCable’s and HWCC’s highly complementary businesses, products and national footprint to better meet the needs of both companies’ customers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Regulations & Standards

    5. 4.5 Patent Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Demand From the Construction Sector

      2. 5.1.2 Ongoing Deployment of Smart Grid Infrastructure

      3. 5.1.3 Growing Adoption in the Telecommunications Industry

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Susceptibility to Macro-Economic Changes | Fluctuating Raw Material Prices)

      1. 5.2.1

  6. 6. ANALYSIS OF THE KEY MATERIAL TRENDS IN WIRE & CABLING – METAL (COPPER & ALUMINUM), PLASTICS (PVC, PE, PP, NYLON, ELASTOMERS, ETC)

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Cable Type

      1. 7.1.1 Low Voltage Energy

      2. 7.1.2 Fiber Optic Cable

      3. 7.1.3 Signal & Control Cable

      4. 7.1.4 Others (Co-axial, Telecom & Data Cables)

    2. 7.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Construction (Residential & Commercial)

      2. 7.2.2 Telecommunications (IT & Telecom)

      3. 7.2.3 Power Infrastructure (Energy & Power, Automotive, etc)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

        1. 7.3.1.1 United States

        2. 7.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

        1. 7.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 7.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 7.3.2.3 France

        4. 7.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 7.3.3.1 China

        2. 7.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 7.3.3.3 India

        4. 7.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Latin America

      5. 7.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Key Vendor Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Nexans

      2. 8.1.2 LS Cable & System Limited

      3. 8.1.3 Prysmian S.p.A

      4. 8.1.4 Southwire Company LLC

      5. 8.1.5 Fujikura Limited

      6. 8.1.6 Furukawa Electric Limited

      7. 8.1.7 Leoni AG

      8. 8.1.8 Belden Incorporated

      9. 8.1.9 TE Connectivity

      10. 8.1.10 General Cable Corporation

      11. 8.1.11 Wilms Group

      12. 8.1.12 Tele-Fonika Cable Americas Corporation

      13. 8.1.13 Amphenol Corporation

      14. 8.1.14 NKT Cables Group

      15. 8.1.15 Elloumi Group

      16. 8.1.16 Corning Inc.

      17. 8.1.17 Waskonig & Walter

      18. 8.1.18 Shanghai Shenghua Group

      19. 8.1.19 Hengton Optic-Electric

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wire and Cable Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Wire and Cable Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

FURUKAWA ELECTRIC CO. LTD., Prysmian Group, Nexans, LS Cable & System Ltd., Southwire Company, LLC are the major companies operating in Wire and Cable Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!