韩国汽车摄像头市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

韩国汽车摄像头市场按车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)、类型(观察摄像头和感应摄像头)和应用(ADAS 和停车)进行细分。

市场快照

South Korea Automotive Camera Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,韩国汽车摄像头市场的复合年增长率预计为 15%。

  • 高档汽车市场渗透率的提高和每辆车的安全装置等因素正在加速对汽车摄像头系统的需求。预计未来几年韩国汽车行业将继续快速发展技术。
  • 摄像头技术的最新进展,例如 360 度摄像头,可拼接来自多个摄像头的图像并在分屏上显示合并的图像,自动紧急制动、自适应巡航控制和碰撞警告系统正在普及。预计相机单元的批量生产将大幅降低价格。然而,由于生产的先进技术要求,新玩家进入市场仍然是一个挑战。
  • 在过去几年中,全球汽车销量以及该地区受到 COVID-19 的进一步影响有所下降。韩国也是亚太地区最大的汽车和汽车零部件出口国之一。欧洲和美国占该国汽车制造商出口的70%以上。然而,预计在预测期内产量将出现增长。

Scope of the report

The South Korea automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological developments in the automotive camera market, demand of the vehicle type, camera type, application type, and market share of major automotive camera-producing companies.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Type
Viewing Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

传感相机见证最快增长

使用遥感摄像头的系统正逐渐成为车辆主动安全系统的一个组成部分。传感摄像头提供比通用驾驶摄像头更高的性能水平,同时还满足所需的汽车质量标准,作为具有成本效益的解决方案。这些是具有两个关键组件的智能安全系统:远程传感器(使用遥感技术)和处理计算机。远程传感器是一种通过传感器(如雷达、超声波传感器和摄像头)收集有关现实世界状况数据的设备。处理计算机从这些摄像头和传感器接收数据,然后做出决定并向车辆子系统发送命令。

随着汽车中越来越多地采用 ADAS 功能,对摄像头的需求也显着增加。由于上述趋势,预计到 2020 年全球车载摄像头出货量将超过 1.7 亿台,预计到 2021 年 ADAS 摄像头市场将突破 70 亿美元。

key market trend 1

ADAS 将推动汽车摄像头市场

由于汽车摄像头在不同的 ADAS 功能中的各种应用,对汽车摄像头的需求正在迅速增加。此外,它将在预测期内继续占据主导地位。市场上的主要参与者正在引入相机系统的最新技术,以保持领先于竞争对手。例如,2019 年,FLIR 推出了其最新的热增强自动驾驶测试车,展示了热像仪如何提高高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 的安全性并填补自动驾驶汽车的性能空白。

除了 ADAS 功能外,政府和行业参与者还引入了各种举措,并在该国建立了自动驾驶汽车合作伙伴关系。例如,

韩国政府目前正在对其 2021 年至 2027 年进行的 4 级自动驾驶项目进行初步可行性研究,并将于 2025 年启动飞行汽车示范项目。

此外,政府将提供至少 2 万亿韩元,用于将未来汽车所需的主要材料和零部件的独立程度从 50% 提高到 80%,同时帮助到 2025 年培训 2,000 名研究人员和工程师。

2020 年,BlackBerry Ltd. 宣布与基于 AI 的摄像头感知技术的领导者 StradVision 建立合作伙伴关系。StrandVision 将在多家韩国汽车制造商的下一代高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 和自动驾驶汽车 (AV) 中使用 QNX 软件开发平台。

South Korea Automotive Camera Market

竞争格局

韩国汽车摄像头市场由 Garmin Ltd.、Panasonic Corporation、Continental AG 和 Denso Corporation 等各种国际和地区参与者主导。市场上的主要参与者正在推出先进的相机技术,以保持领先于竞争对手。

  • 2020 年 7 月,采埃孚推出了采用英特尔公司 Mobileye 增强视觉技术的 S-Cam4.8。该相机也是第一款提供 100 度水平视野功能的相机。
  • 2019 年 3 月,Garmin Ltd. 宣布使用全新的 BC 40 对其备用摄像头解决方案进行全新迭代,这是该公司首款配备兼容 Wi-Fi 功能的 Garmin GPS 导航器的无线备用摄像头,让驾驶员可以自信地看到广阔的、导航显示屏上的备用摄像头清晰可见,有助于鼓励更安全的驾驶体验。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Viewing Camera

      2. 5.2.2 Sensing Camera

    3. 5.3 By Application Type

      1. 5.3.1 ADAS

      2. 5.3.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Denso Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Garmin Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >15% over the next 5 years.

Garmin Ltd, Continental AG, Panasonic Corporation, Bosch Mobility Solutions, Denso Corporation are the major companies operating in South Korea Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

South Korea Automotive Camera Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), Type (Viewing Camera and Sensing Camera), and Application (ADAS and Parking).

Market Snapshot

South Korea Automotive Camera Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The South Korean automotive camera market is expected to register a CAGR of 15%, during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Factors such as increasing market penetration of premium cars and safety installations per vehicle are accelerating the demand for automotive camera systems. The automotive industry in South Korea is expected to continue with rapid technology evolution over the next few years.
  • The latest advancements in the camera technology such as 360 degrees camera that stitch the images from multiple cameras and display a consolidated image on a split screen, automatic emergency braking, adaptive cruise control, and collision warning system are gaining popularity. Mass production of camera units is expected to bring down the price drastically. However, due to advanced technology requirements for production, new player penetration into the market remains a challenge.
  • Over the past few years, there has been a decline in the global automotive sales as well as in this region which is further affected by COVID-19. South Korea is also one of the largest exporters of cars and automotive components in Asia-pacific. Europe and the United States account for more than 70% of country’s automakers' exports. However, the increasing in production is expected to be seen during the forecasted period.

Scope of the report

The South Korea automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological developments in the automotive camera market, demand of the vehicle type, camera type, application type, and market share of major automotive camera-producing companies.

By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Type
Viewing Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Sensing Camera to Witness the Fastest Growth

Systems using remote sensing cameras are gradually becoming an integral part of an active safety system in vehicles. Sensing cameras provide a higher performance level than general-purpose driving cameras while also meeting the required automotive quality standards as cost-effective solutions. These are intelligent safety systems with two key components: the remote sensors (using remote sensing technologies) and the processing computer. A remote sensor is a device that collects data about real-world conditions through sensors, such as radar, ultrasonic sensors, and cameras. The processing computer receives data from these cameras and sensors then makes the decision and sends commands to the vehicle subsystems.

With the increasing adoption of ADAS features in vehicles, the demand for cameras has been increasing significantly. Owing to the aforementioned trends, the number of automotive camera shipments is expected to exceed 170 million units globally by 2020, and the ADAS camera market is expected to cross USD 7 billion by 2021.

key market trend 1

ADAS will Drive the Automotive Camera Market

The demand for the automotive camera is rapidly increasing due to its various applications in different ADAS functions. Also, it will continue its dominance during the forecast period. Major players in the market are introducing the camera system's latest technology to stay ahead of their competitors. For instance, in 2019, FLIR launched its latest thermal enhanced self-driving test vehicle, which demonstrated how thermal cameras could improve the safety of advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) and fill performance gaps in autonomous vehicles.

Along with ADAS features, government and industry participants introduce various initiatives and enter into a partnership for autonomous vehicles in the country. For instance,

The South Korean government is currently conducting preliminary feasibility studies for its level 4 self-driving project underway from 2021 to 2027 and will launch a flying car demonstration project in 2025.

Also, the government will supply at least KRW 2 trillion for increasing the degree of independence in terms of major materials and parts required for future cars from 50% to 80% while helping training 2,000 researchers and engineers by 2025.

In 2020, BlackBerry Ltd. announced a partnership with a leader in AI-based camera perception technology, StradVision. StrandVision will utilize the QNX Software Development Platform in several next-generation Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) and Autonomous Vehicles (AV) from various South Korean automakers.

South Korea Automotive Camera Market

Competitive Landscape

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market is dominated by various international and regional players such as Garmin Ltd., Panasonic Corporation, Continental AG, and Denso Corporation. Major players in the market are launching advanced camera technology to stay ahead of their competitors.

  • In July 2020, ZF launched its S-Cam4.8 with enhanced vision technology from Mobileye, an Intel Company. The camera is also the first-ever to offer the capability of a 100-degree horizontal field of view.
  • In March 2019, Garmin Ltd. had announced a fresh iteration to its backup camera solution with the all-new BC 40, the company’s first wireless backup camera with a compatible Wi-Fi enabled Garmin GPS navigator and allowed drivers to confidently see a wide, clear view from the backup camera on the navigation display to help encourage a safer driving experience.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Viewing Camera

      2. 5.2.2 Sensing Camera

    3. 5.3 By Application Type

      1. 5.3.1 ADAS

      2. 5.3.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Denso Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Garmin Ltd.

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The South Korea Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >15% over the next 5 years.

Garmin Ltd, Continental AG, Panasonic Corporation, Bosch Mobility Solutions, Denso Corporation are the major companies operating in South Korea Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!