Рынок автомобильных смарт-ключей Японии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Японский рынок автомобильных смарт-ключей сегментирован по приложениям (однофункциональные и многофункциональные), технологиям (удаленный вход без ключа и пассивный вход без ключа) и конечному пользователю (OEM и вторичный рынок).

Обзор рынка

Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market_Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) на рынке Автомобильные смарт-ключи Японии будет зарегистрирован среднегодовой темп роста более 12%.

  • Рынок автомобильных смарт-ключей в Японии за последнее десятилетие набирает обороты благодаря таким преимуществам, как повышенная безопасность автомобиля. Кроме того, функции, аналогичные роскошным автомобилям высокого класса, также внедряются в бюджетные автомобили такими компаниями, как Honda, Toyota и Nissan, которые занимаются разработкой смарт-ключей для бюджетных автомобилей.
  • Достижения в области автомобильных технологий, такие как легкие и экологически чистые материалы, используемые внутри чипа, и увеличение числа краж транспортных средств, вероятно, будут способствовать развитию интеллектуальных ключей, что приведет к росту рынка в ближайшие годы.
  • Несколько ведущих производителей автомобилей в Японии, такие как Toyota, Lexus, Nissan и Honda, разрабатывают компактные и привлекательные смарт-ключи, например, Honda сотрудничала с Continental AG для разработки своего смарт-ключа, к которому можно получить доступ даже со смартфона. Такие функции обеспечат возможности роста рынка в ближайшие годы.
  • Смарт-ключ предлагает огромное преимущество с точки зрения удобства и удобства использования. Система удобства и помощи водителю получила широкое признание на автомобильном рынке Японии. Рост популярности автомобилей премиум-класса и роскоши стимулирует спрос на смарт-ключи в Японии.

Scope of the report

The Japan automotive smart key market study includes the latest developments in smart key and its major players operating the market from this region. The market is segmented by Application, Technology, and End-user.

Application
Single Function
Multi-function
Technology
Remote Keyless Entry
Passive Keyless Entry
End-user
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сегмент пассивного бесключевого доступа испытает самый высокий рост

В настоящее время система пассивного доступа без ключа (PKE) переживает бурный рост, и ожидается, что она продолжит доминировать в течение прогнозируемого периода. Рост связан с его автоматизированной технологией, когда пользователь или водитель находится рядом с транспортным средством. Многие производители автомобилей сосредотачиваются на устройствах PKE, чтобы обеспечить комфорт покупателя, что, в свою очередь, создает спрос на рынке. Например,

  • В сентябре 2019 года Continental AG установила свое решение для доступа с помощью смартфона в автомобили Honda. Решение Continental CoSmA позволит владельцам Honda открыть автомобиль или поделиться ключом с другими, используя только свой смартфон. Используя приложение My Honda+, они могут удаленно разблокировать автомобиль через Bluetooth с низким энергопотреблением (BLE).

Кроме того, некоторые смарт-ключи автомобилей, таких как BMW, Range Rover, Mercedes-Benz и Lexus, имеют возможность сохранять или сохранять пользовательские настройки, такие как положение сиденья, положение рулевого колеса, настройки зеркал, настройки температуры климат-контроля и настройки стереосистемы. автоматически регулироваться нажатием одной кнопки.

Точно так же многие производители автомобилей внедрили технологию ключей для смартфонов, чтобы исключить использование традиционных ключей. Таким образом, повышенное внимание к развитию сегмента PKE приведет к его максимальному росту.

Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market_Technology

OEM-сегмент демонстрирует значительный рост

Сегмент OEM-производителей, вероятно, будет доминировать на рынке благодаря присутствию крупных автопроизводителей, таких как Toyota, Lexus, Acura и Honda. Кроме того, все более широкое использование смарт-ключей связано с тем, что в этой стране растет спрос, поскольку многие клиенты выбирают последние технологические достижения.

Спрос на смарт-ключи в Японии быстро растет, поскольку различные японские компании выпускают автомобили с функциями бесключевого доступа, что должно привести к росту рынка автомобильных смарт-ключей в этой стране. Например,

  • В октябре 2018 года Toyota Motor Corporation объявила о начале продаж нового Lexus ES в Японии. Он продолжает обеспечивать повышенный комфорт, мастерство и роскошь, начиная с 7-го поколения. Lexus ES 300h предлагает новейшие технологические разработки, такие как интеллектуальная мобильность и улучшенная защита окружающей среды.

Растущий спрос на смарт-ключи с передовыми технологиями в Японии, вероятно, будет способствовать развитию рынка смарт-ключей в стране в ближайшие годы. Таким образом, ожидается, что такие разработки приведут к росту рынка автомобильных смарт-ключей в Японии.

Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market_End-user

Конкурентная среда

На японском рынке автомобильных смарт-ключей доминируют несколько игроков, таких как Denso Corporation, Continental AG, Alpha Corporation, Tokai Rika Co, Ltd. и Valeo SA. Эти компании расширяют свой бизнес, предлагая решения для интеллектуальных ключей, чтобы иметь преимущество перед конкурентами. Различные инициативы, а также инновации в продуктах этих компаний позволили им укрепить свое присутствие на рынке.

  • В марте 2020 года Tokai Rika Co. Ltd и Kimura Unity Co., Ltd начали совместные демонстрационные испытания услуги на основе системы цифровых ключей для служебных автомобилей. Цифровой ключ устанавливается в мобильное приложение, которое передается на смартфон пользователя и используется для запирания или отпирания дверей. Это позволяет использовать служебные автомобили без необходимости передачи и сокращения использования традиционных ключей.
  • В декабре 2019 года Denso Corporation объявила о создании совместного предприятия с NTT Communications для разработки технологии безопасности транспортных средств для подключенных автомобилей.
  • В июле 2018 года Continental AG запустила новую систему интеллектуального голосового помощника, которая обеспечивает естественный диалог, понимает несколько вопросов в одном предложении и обнаруживает логические связи. Работа без отвлекающих факторов с помощью интеллектуального голосового управления повышает безопасность дорожного движения.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Single Function

      2. 5.1.2 Multi-function

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Remote Keyless Entry

      2. 5.2.2 Passive Keyless Entry

    3. 5.3 End-user

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Denso Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo SA

      4. 6.2.4 Alpha Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Tokai Rika Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

      7. 6.2.7 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      8. 6.2.8 Hyundai Mobis, Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Subaru

      10. 6.2.10 Suzuki Motor Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Visteon Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market is growing at a CAGR of >12% over the next 5 years.

Denso Corporation, Continental AG, Valeo SA, Alpha Corporation, Tokai Rika Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Japan Automotive Smart Keys Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Japan Automotive Smart Keys market is segmented by Application (Single Function and Multi-function), Technology (Remote Keyless Entry and Passive Keyless Entry), and End-user (OEM and Aftermarket).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Japan Automotive Smart Keys market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 12% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • The automotive smart key market in Japan is gaining traction over the last decade, owing to advantages, such as increased vehicle security. Also, the features similar to high-end luxury cars are also being implemented in budget cars by companies, such as Honda, Toyota, and Nissan which are engaged in developing smart keys for budget cars.
  • Advancements in terms of automotive technology such as lightweight and eco-friendly materials used inside the chip and increasing vehicle thefts are likely to propel the development of smart keys, thus, generating a growth to the market in the coming years.
  • Several leading car manufacturers in Japan such as Toyota, Lexus, Nissan, and Honda are developing compact and attractive smart keys, for instance, Honda had collaborated with Continental AG for the development of its smart key which can be even accessed with a smartphone. Such features shall provide growth opportunities for the market in the years to come.
  • The smart key offers a tremendous boost in terms of user-friendliness and convenience. The convenience and driver assistance system attract huge adoption in the Japan automotive market. The increase in adoption for premium and luxury vehicles is driving the demand for smart keys in Japan.

Scope of the report

The Japan automotive smart key market study includes the latest developments in smart key and its major players operating the market from this region. The market is segmented by Application, Technology, and End-user.

Application
Single Function
Multi-function
Technology
Remote Keyless Entry
Passive Keyless Entry
End-user
OEM
Aftermarket

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Passive Keyless Entry Segment to Experience Highest Growth

Currently, the passive keyless entry (PKE) is experiencing high growth and it is expected to continue its dominance during the forecast period. The growth is attributed to its automated technology when the user or driver is nearby to the vehicle. Many automobile manufacturers are focusing on the PKE devices to provide comfort to the customer, which in turn, is generating demand to the market. For instance,

  • In September 2019, Continental AG had installed its smartphone key access solution in Honda automobiles. Continental’s CoSmA solution will enable Honda owners to open the vehicle or share the key with others using just their smartphone. Using the My Honda+ App, they can unlock the vehicle remotely via Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE).

Additionally, some smart keys of vehicles such as BMW, Range Rover, Mercedes-Benz and Lexus have the ability to store or save user preferences such as seat positions, steering wheel position, mirror settings, climate control temperature settings, and stereo preferences which can be automatically adjusted by pressing a single button.

Similarly, many automobile manufacturers have introduced smart phone key technology to eliminate the use of traditional keys. Thus, the increasing focus on the advancements of PKE segment shall lead to its highest growth.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

OEM Segment to Witness Significant Growth

The OEMs segment is likely to dominate the market owing to the presence of major automakers such as Toyota, Lexus, Acura, and Honda. Also, the increasing usage for smart keys is this country is gaining more demand, as many customers are opting for latest technological advancements.

The demand for smart keys in the Japan is growing rapidly, as various Japanese companies are launching vehicles with keyless entry features, which shall lead to a growth of the automotive smart key market in this country. For instance,

  • In October 2018, Toyota Motor Corporation had announced that the sales of new Lexus ES begin in Japan. It continues to deliver heightened comfort, craftsmanship, and luxury as it enters its 7th generation. The Lexus ES 300h offers the latest technology developments such as intelligent mobility and advanced environment-friendly.

The increasing demand for smart keys with advanced technology in Japan is likely to propel the smart key market in the country in the years to come. Thus, such developments are expected to lead to growth in the automotive smart key market in Japan.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Japan Automotive Smart Keys market is dominated by few players such as Denso Corporation, Continental AG, Alpha Corporation, Tokai Rika Co, Ltd., and Valeo SA. These Companies are expanding their business by offering smart key solutions, so that they can have edge over their competitors. Various initiatives, as well as product innovations done by these companies have led them to strengthen their presence in the market.

  • In March 2020, Tokai Rika Co. Ltd and Kimura Unity Co., Ltd had started joint demonstration tests of a digital key system-based service for company vehicles. The digital key is installed in mobile application, which is transmitted to the user’s smartphone and used to lock or unlock the doors. This allows the use of company vehicles without the need to hand over and reduce the usage of traditional keys.
  • In December 2019, Denso Corporation had announced its joint venture with NTT Communications for developing vehicle security technology for connected cars.
  • In July 2018, Continental AG had launched its new smart voice assistant system which enables natural dialogue, understands multiple questions in one sentence and detects logical connections. The Distraction-free operation via smart voice control enhances road safety.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Single Function

      2. 5.1.2 Multi-function

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Remote Keyless Entry

      2. 5.2.2 Passive Keyless Entry

    3. 5.3 End-user

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Denso Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo SA

      4. 6.2.4 Alpha Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Tokai Rika Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

      7. 6.2.7 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      8. 6.2.8 Hyundai Mobis, Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.2.9 Subaru

      10. 6.2.10 Suzuki Motor Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Visteon Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports